20
5
0
等級2
7
0
2015-06-14 294 瀏覽
we had our late lunch in this restaurant on a Sunday, no queue is required. we've ordered a premium set meal: manpuku $20.9. it includes a grilled salmon with teriyaki saurce, cheese baked scallop, tako, miso soup, fruits and rice. all these are delicious especially the salmon and scallops. we've another main course which was a unagi tamago don $18.9. this is fine, nothing special. the sushi we took was fine too. dessert: matcha shiratama ice cream. this is a matcha ice cream with rice balls an
更多
we had our late lunch in this restaurant on a Sunday, no queue is required.

we've ordered a premium set meal: manpuku $20.9. it includes a grilled salmon with teriyaki saurce, cheese baked scallop, tako, miso soup, fruits and rice. all these are delicious especially the salmon and scallops. we've another main course which was a unagi tamago don $18.9. this is fine, nothing special. the sushi we took was fine too.

dessert: matcha shiratama ice cream. this is a matcha ice cream with rice balls and red beans. I love the combination
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-06-14
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$35 (午餐)
等級4
303
0
2013-12-31 160 瀏覽
Went to Ichiban Sushi at the Clementi outlet for lunch with my friend. We ordered Chawanmushi Salmon Cheese, Salmon Asaparagus, Lobster Salad, Chuka Wakame (seasoned seaweed sushi), Salmon Avocado Mayo, Mixed Vegetable Roll and Tamago sushi.The Chawanmushi was good. Nice but a bit salty. I like it that way. It had a thick chunk of crab meat with a few slices of mushroom. Tastes better than the chawanmushi bought from food courts and other stalls.I didn’t try the salmon because it was my friend w
更多
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Went to Ichiban Sushi at the Clementi outlet for lunch with my friend. We ordered Chawanmushi Salmon Cheese, Salmon Asaparagus, Lobster Salad, Chuka Wakame (seasoned seaweed sushi), Salmon Avocado Mayo, Mixed Vegetable Roll and Tamago sushi.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chawanmushi was good. Nice but a bit salty. I like it that way. It had a thick chunk of crab meat with a few slices of mushroom. Tastes better than the chawanmushi bought from food courts and other stalls.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I didn’t try the salmon because it was my friend who ordered those. She initially wanted to order sashimi but settled for salmon. She commented that the salmon slices were very thin. (Maybe cause she is comparing it to sashimi). The salmon is lightly cooked. The Salmon Avocado Mayo tasted very silky. I think it could be cause of the avocado mayo.

The Tamago is good by itself, no need to add the soy sauce or anything. There wasn’t anything special about the Chuka Wakame. There is a tinge of wasabi in the Lobster Salad. Quite strong actually that I almost got choked by it.


The Vegetable Roll is very refreshing. Maybe cause I had it after the lobster salad. It is very crunchy cause of the cucumber. Hardly tasted the avocado. Still it is like vege goodness.

Overall we paid $28 for the meal which I think was quite reasonable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Tamago
  • Vegetable Roll
等級4
161
2
2013-07-29 86 瀏覽
Went to this place after school the other day to celebrate the end of the semester! I like this place as it feels more cozy than the other ichiban branches that I've been to. Perhaps it's smaller in size which makes it more homely. The food is nevertheless, awesome. I ordered the Wafu Steak Wazen ($16.90)The set includes: Scallop covered with cheese, baked to perfection; chawamushi: crabmeat, ggingko, meat, mushroom; and two slices of oranges. I like the scallop as it was juicy and the cheese t
更多
Went to this place after school the other day to celebrate the end of the semester! I like this place as it feels more cozy than the other ichiban branches that I've been to. Perhaps it's smaller in size which makes it more homely. The food is nevertheless, awesome.
I ordered the Wafu Steak Wazen ($16.90)

The set includes:
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scallop covered with cheese, baked to perfection; chawamushi: crabmeat, ggingko, meat, mushroom; and two slices of oranges. I like the scallop as it was juicy and the cheese that covered it has melted nicely. Orange was a little sour and the chawamushi was as good as what I imagine it to be.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the Beef Steak. I think it's really worth the price as the beef had a thick cut and was really juicy! There were also many onions surrounding it which enhances the taste but unfortunately, I don't eat onions like so.

I definitely recommend dining at this branch as the songs they play are really calming and the place has this really chill vibe!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$17
等級4
230
4
2013-06-06 78 瀏覽
Ichiban Sushi is part of a chain of family restaurants serving not just sushi and sashimi but many types of Japanese staple dishes adapted to local tastes. The chawanmushi $3.90 is pricey for a small cup but the smooth silky texture makes it a popular side order. Adults and kids alike cant resist the slimy egg custard gliding down their throats. Each cup contains a piece of diced chicken, a gingko nut, half a crabstick and a stalk of honshimeji mushroom.The kurobuta pork with rice served in a ho
更多
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ichiban Sushi is part of a chain of family restaurants serving not just sushi and sashimi but many types of Japanese staple dishes adapted to local tastes. The chawanmushi $3.90 is pricey for a small cup but the smooth silky texture makes it a popular side order. Adults and kids alike cant resist the slimy egg custard gliding down their throats. Each cup contains a piece of diced chicken, a gingko nut, half a crabstick and a stalk of honshimeji mushroom.

The kurobuta pork with rice served in a hot stone pot is part of a great value $5++ set available only on weekday afternoons. It is a generous portion with delicious slices of kurobuta pork, sliced onions, bunashi mushrooms and the weird additionof a piece of silken tofu. Last item does not go with the rice but no complaints anyway. The set comes with free flow of green tea and a cup of their house miso soup.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-06
等級3
98
26
With highly accessible outlets throughout Singapore, I wouldn't be at the least surprised if Ichiban Sushi comes straight to your mind when someone mentions Japanese cuisine. At Ichiban Sushi, one might opt for a wide range of conveyor belt sushi and sashimi, a la carte, as well as various promotional platters, udon and rice sets.It was quite some time I visited Ichiban, and I thought why not have a good dinner before my wisdom teeth surgery? And so I did. I am sure that those who had their's pl
更多
With highly accessible outlets throughout Singapore, I wouldn't be at the least surprised if Ichiban Sushi comes straight to your mind when someone mentions Japanese cuisine. At Ichiban Sushi, one might opt for a wide range of conveyor belt sushi and sashimi, a la carte, as well as various promotional platters, udon and rice sets.

It was quite some time I visited Ichiban, and I thought why not have a good dinner before my wisdom teeth surgery? And so I did. I am sure that those who had their's plucked out would understand the agony of not being to savour any kinds of food. Before the dishes and hot ocha had even arrived, the waiter(esse)s had already scored high, impressing us with their amiable and pleasant services.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered the Ishiyaki Jyu Set (S$18.90) - a value set consisting a portion of oyako-don, pan-fried prawns and salmon, chawanmushi, miso soup, as well as a serving of fresh fruits. While the seafood was nothing to rave about (and a tad dry too), the Oyako-don (below) was spectacular. The chicken was tender and juicy, constantly tempting one to take the second bite. You know what's better? Pairing it with the roughly-mixed eggs, which complements the chicken so well, brings the Japanese classic up, yet to another level.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sukiyaki Wafu Set (S$18.90) caught my attention the moment I looked at the menu. As a beef connoisseur, I do have a certain expectation of my steak. The Wafu steak was pre-cut to mouth-sized slices, enabling easier consumption and what's expected on your part is to control the doneness. Although the broth was slightly heavy on the salt, the succulent beef slices which I had it done medium-well, was nothing less than satisfying with a dip of egg yolk. It comes complete with a side dish of baked cheese and tuna, Japanese steamed rice, miso soup and fresh fruits.

What's better than having a good, hot sukiyaki in the winters? Oh God, I nearly forgot that Singapore is on summer-mode all year round.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All in all, Ichiban Sushi proves to be a great place for casual, yet quality Japanese comfort food in a friendly atmosphere.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Ishiyaki Jyu Set
  • Chawanmushi
  • Sushi
等級4
2013-03-02 38 瀏覽
I was a little hungry during tea time, so i hopped on to get myself a yakitori. they have a wide selection but i chose the chicken ball. it was pretty pricey for a stick of three balls. i paid $1.40. however it was really good. the sauce they dipped the chicken ball was not too salty. the ball was very juicy and you can taste the chicken bits means it is not minced up until very finely. not bad afternoon snack.
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was a little hungry during tea time, so i hopped on to get myself a yakitori. they have a wide selection but i chose the chicken ball. it was pretty pricey for a stick of three balls. i paid $1.40. however it was really good. the sauce they dipped the chicken ball was not too salty. the ball was very juicy and you can taste the chicken bits means it is not minced up until very finely. not bad afternoon snack.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$1 (下午茶)
等級3
68
0
2013-01-29 21 瀏覽
Their service was okay and it was rather cosy there, a great place for gathering.I ordered their fried chicken rice set meal which didn't include chawanmushi unlike other set meals. The fried batter was wet because of the egg that was put on top, the chicken was juicy but lacks some taste. I had their egg roll as side dish and IT WAS EXTREMELY SWEET! I didnt even bother to try to enjoy this dish after the first cube was in my mouth, it was just terrible and torturing.
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their service was okay and it was rather cosy there, a great place for gathering.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered their fried chicken rice set meal which didn't include chawanmushi unlike other set meals. The fried batter was wet because of the egg that was put on top, the chicken was juicy but lacks some taste.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had their egg roll as side dish and IT WAS EXTREMELY SWEET! I didnt even bother to try to enjoy this dish after the first cube was in my mouth, it was just terrible and torturing.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-25
等級2
10
0
2013-01-25 69 瀏覽
This is a pleasant surprise for me to find that or rather to know that Ichiban Sushi sells mochi and this custard puff roll. I was buying my takeaway sushi when I spotted them and of course I had to take them as well. They taste so good, I just had to review it, although my original purpose was to buy sushi! The mochi is really soft and the green filling is quite substantial and sweet as well. If you chill it a little before eating it, the taste gets even better. For the custard roll, it is cris
更多
This is a pleasant surprise for me to find that or rather to know that Ichiban Sushi sells mochi and this custard puff roll. I was buying my takeaway sushi when I spotted them and of course I had to take them as well. They taste so good, I just had to review it, although my original purpose was to buy sushi!

The mochi is really soft and the green filling is quite substantial and sweet as well. If you chill it a little before eating it, the taste gets even better. For the custard roll, it is crisp and the custard is also creamy and not too heavy. The exterior roll is like the puff pastry, so it is like eating custard puff in a roll form which is simply a delight! Besides custard, there is chocolate filling as well for chocoholics.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
14
0
Typically, I will order the Don Don Gozen but i can't finish it. Too much rice.Love the chilli padi on the salmon don. Not many japanese restaurants have the chilli padi.The soft shell crab with the light sauce was a good combination.Chawamushi is a must-have. Served hot and smooth.I don't tend to find bones in the unagi which it's so much more convenient to eat.The staff were helpful and efficient.Be prepared to queue at peak hours.
更多
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Typically, I will order the Don Don Gozen but i can't finish it. Too much rice.

Love the chilli padi on the salmon don. Not many japanese restaurants have the chilli padi.

The soft shell crab with the light sauce was a good combination.

Chawamushi is a must-have. Served hot and smooth.

I don't tend to find bones in the unagi which it's so much more convenient to eat.

The staff were helpful and efficient.

Be prepared to queue at peak hours.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-21
等級4
406
1
2012-07-31 23 瀏覽
I went to ichiban sushi with my friend, we decided to order their different unique sushi. the ingredients are really fresh. the rice taste really good. the delicate sushi is indeed a piece of artwork, really tasty! The rice to ingredients ratio is just right, unlike some other places where the sushi rice takes up the bulk of the california roll. This is just nice. Also, there is also some avocado inside the california sushi, which is the first time I had it.
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I went to ichiban sushi with my friend, we decided to order their different unique sushi. the ingredients are really fresh. the rice taste really good. the delicate sushi is indeed a piece of artwork, really tasty! The rice to ingredients ratio is just right, unlike some other places where the sushi rice takes up the bulk of the california roll. This is just nice. Also, there is also some avocado inside the california sushi, which is the first time I had it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
225
5
2012-07-21 37 瀏覽
I have ordered a Tori curry Cheese Wazen which costs $16.90. It has the authentic Japanese Curry gravy spread across the chicken with hot and melting cheese put above the chicken. The cheese simply melts into the curry and the chicken. The whole taste of it is marvelous. This set serves along with assorted tempura, miso soup, rice and fruit. The assorted tempura is crispy outside and the prawn inside is very fresh and soft.
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have ordered a Tori curry Cheese Wazen which costs $16.90.
It has the authentic Japanese Curry gravy spread across the chicken with hot and melting cheese put above the chicken. The cheese simply melts into the curry and the chicken. The whole taste of it is marvelous. This set serves along with assorted tempura, miso soup, rice and fruit. The assorted tempura is crispy outside and the prawn inside is very fresh and soft.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-14
等級4
143
3
2012-04-04 33 瀏覽
We had dinner here on Sunday and the queue was about 20 minutes for 2 of us at 6pm. We ordered a set meal of a small bowl of chicken and egg and cold green tea noodles. It comes with miso soup and 2 slices of oranges. The noodles are an acquired taste in my opinion as my mum liked it but i did not. The waiters accidentally served us an extra bowl of rice instead of soya sauce to dip the cold noodles in and the cashier subsequently tried to charge us for the extra bowl of rice. But when we explai
更多
We had dinner here on Sunday and the queue was about 20 minutes for 2 of us at 6pm. We ordered a set meal of a small bowl of chicken and egg and cold green tea noodles. It comes with miso soup and 2 slices of oranges. The noodles are an acquired taste in my opinion as my mum liked it but i did not.

The waiters accidentally served us an extra bowl of rice instead of soya sauce to dip the cold noodles in and the cashier subsequently tried to charge us for the extra bowl of rice. But when we explained she was very nice about it. I was impressed because she did not doubt our words and did not double check with the waiters. good service in my opinion.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
126
1
2012-03-28 13 瀏覽
The fried chicken, like all fried chicken from Ichiban Sushi, is amazing. The crust is always not too floury an the meat is juicy. Additionally, the sauce used for the chicken is really good this time round. Its sweet and doesn't have the common salty taste in sauce. I loved it with the rice so much that I cleaned off all the sauce they gave.
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The fried chicken, like all fried chicken from Ichiban Sushi, is amazing. The crust is always not too floury an the meat is juicy. Additionally, the sauce used for the chicken is really good this time round. Its sweet and doesn't have the common salty taste in sauce. I loved it with the rice so much that I cleaned off all the sauce they gave.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
196
0
2012-03-26 22 瀏覽
went down for lunch at clementi mall ichiban sushi recently and the service was disappointing. we waited very long for us to be served and an even longer time for the food to arrive. the problem is definitely due to the lack of manpower because the whole store was had 3 waiters and there was so many customers there.but bad service aside, the food was not too bad. the sushi was quite nice and unique compared to other places that i had tried. the set meals also had quite a generous portion of food
更多
went down for lunch at clementi mall ichiban sushi recently and the service was disappointing. we waited very long for us to be served and an even longer time for the food to arrive. the problem is definitely due to the lack of manpower because the whole store was had 3 waiters and there was so many customers there.
but bad service aside, the food was not too bad. the sushi was quite nice and unique compared to other places that i had tried. the set meals also had quite a generous portion of food
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
等級4
313
1
2012-03-25 16 瀏覽
went down to ichiban sushi for lunch couple of weeks ago and ordered the chicken cheese set since it looked so nice on the menu. we went down for lunch about 12 and there was quite alot of people in the store but not full house yet. but i think the service was really bad and it was due to severely under staff. i saw the whole store only have about 3 staff and they were busy running around. and we had to wait very long for our food to be ordered and even longer time for the food to arrive. so i w
更多
went down to ichiban sushi for lunch couple of weeks ago and ordered the chicken cheese set since it looked so nice on the menu. we went down for lunch about 12 and there was quite alot of people in the store but not full house yet. but i think the service was really bad and it was due to severely under staff. i saw the whole store only have about 3 staff and they were busy running around. and we had to wait very long for our food to be ordered and even longer time for the food to arrive. so i was very disappointed with the service.
bad serive aside, the food was not too bad. i ordered my favourite tobiko sushi, it tasted not too bad, the roe was quite crunchy. the set meals portion were really huge, normally it came with a main dish, rice, side dish, chawamushi and fruits. that day the soft shell crab tasted quite horrible and was not hot. the chicken was quite nice but too salty. so my favourite dish from the set was the chawamushi
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (午餐)