31
4
0
等級4
484
3
2013-10-14 137 瀏覽
Ever since I started schooling in the West area, Island Creamery have become my frequent place to go for desserts! My favourite is their awesome warm brownie! I usually order that with a scoop of icecream on top! They have a wide range of icecream flavours including unique ones like teh tarik, pineapple tart, pulut hitam etc and many other flavours as well! Their other desserts include the mudpies, baked alaska, waffles, apple pie, sundaes, icecream cakes and drinks! I shared a slice of mudpie w
更多
Ever since I started schooling in the West area, Island Creamery have become my frequent place to go for desserts!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite is their awesome warm brownie! I usually order that with a scoop of icecream on top! They have a wide range of icecream flavours including unique ones like teh tarik, pineapple tart, pulut hitam etc and many other flavours as well! Their other desserts include the mudpies, baked alaska, waffles, apple pie, sundaes, icecream cakes and drinks!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I shared a slice of mudpie with a friend on another visit and it was not bad! The top and bottom layer is covered in Oreo Cookies. The middle layer consist of 3 layers of icecream, the ReversO, Cookies n Cream and Burnt Caramel. ReversO is one of my favourite flavours! I highly recommend all icecream fanatics/lovers to check out this shop!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-02
人均消費
$5 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Brownie
  • Icecream
等級4
739
2
2013-07-17 63 瀏覽
The ice cream café has a chic old school ambience. The ice cream selection was quite wide with many local favourites like Pulau Hitam (excellent) and double sesame which was what I had. The sesame ice cream itself was very thick and there was obvious evidence of generous ingredients used to make the ice cream. At a reasonable price of around $3 a scoop (compared to other places), Island Creamery will certainly be revisited.
更多
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The ice cream café has a chic old school ambience. The ice cream selection was quite wide with many local favourites like Pulau Hitam (excellent) and double sesame which was what I had. The sesame ice cream itself was very thick and there was obvious evidence of generous ingredients used to make the ice cream. At a reasonable price of around $3 a scoop (compared to other places), Island Creamery will certainly be revisited.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
107
0
2013-06-18 66 瀏覽
The mudpie here is definitely not for the calorie watcher! Its super indulgent with tons of oreos, chocolate, fudge sauce and loads of dense creamy ice cream. The mudpie has a crisp base, a thin layer of burnt caramel ice cream, followed by a layer of chocolate and cookies and cream flvoured ice cream. The whole thing is topped off with a chocolate shell with chunks of oreos embedded in it and a thick fudge sauce is poured over it! Yum!
更多
The mudpie here is definitely not for the calorie watcher! Its super indulgent with tons of oreos, chocolate, fudge sauce and loads of dense creamy ice cream. The mudpie has a crisp base, a thin layer of burnt caramel ice cream, followed by a layer of chocolate and cookies and cream flvoured ice cream. The whole thing is topped off with a chocolate shell with chunks of oreos embedded in it and a thick fudge sauce is poured over it! Yum!

23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-06-09 42 瀏覽
FoodBe spoilt for choices as there were simply too many home-made flavours by Island Creamery.Very Berry & Cendol on a waffle. These favours are great! Love the berry bits that comes between my bites, they are sweet and delicious. For these two flavours, I notice that they are quite icy as in they dropped off easy when we added little force to our spoons. They are not too as creamy as expected and melt quite easily. Cendol flavour consists of the usual condiments of cendol and goes quite well wi
更多
Food
Be spoilt for choices as there were simply too many home-made flavours by Island Creamery.

Very Berry & Cendol on a waffle. These favours are great! Love the berry bits that comes between my bites, they are sweet and delicious. For these two flavours, I notice that they are quite icy as in they dropped off easy when we added little force to our spoons. They are not too as creamy as expected and melt quite easily. Cendol flavour consists of the usual condiments of cendol and goes quite well with the waffle. The waffle was pre-prepared and upon order, they just have to heat it up, waffle is so-so only.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nutella and Cookies and Cream Flavour in a bowl. These are creamy, however the nutella flavour somehow surprised me as I tested on it. It wasnt nutella and the taste seems closer to chocolate chip instead. cookies and cream flavour is quite normal.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
Friendly and efficient service received.

Ambience
As usual, the placed is packed with youngsters chatting and studying. Seatings are an issue here.

Price
Still within the market standards of Island stall.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-08
人均消費
$5 (其他)
推介美食
  • Ice cream
等級4
2013-06-06 44 瀏覽
My hometown of Singapore has no shortage of good ice cream palours but time and time after again I just can’t to seem to get enough of those awesome ice creams from Island Creamery. Even if it means travelling out of the way just to savour my favourite Pulut Hitam. Like a bee attracted to a bright yellow flower, it’s a must-have a sure get whenever I pay the palour a visit.Usually two scoops of ice creams are enough to satisfy my teeth tooth. More scoops if I have friends to join me but every on
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My hometown of Singapore has no shortage of good ice cream palours but time and time after again I just can’t to seem to get enough of those awesome ice creams from Island Creamery. Even if it means travelling out of the way just to savour my favourite Pulut Hitam. Like a bee attracted to a bright yellow flower, it’s a must-have a sure get whenever I pay the palour a visit.

Usually two scoops of ice creams are enough to satisfy my teeth tooth. More scoops if I have friends to join me but every once in a while, just for old time sake, we would order a slice of oreo mud pie to share and delight in. It’s awesome I tell you, especially when you have it just out of the fridge not too long ago.

Crumbly like a pie and still chocolatey like most of their chocolate infused flavours. Just so to let you know they have nutella and chocolate hazelnut but above all, there’s always the alcoholic Black Forest which I adore. Everything is nice to have and nicer to share but the nicest feeling is to be engage in endless conversation or simply get lost in your lover’s eyes.

Romantic isn’t it?
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I found it silly to proclaim how Teh Tarik ice creams taste just like the actual drink. It felt like revelation at that point when I first took a scoop into my mouth. Until my dinner partner gave me a “don’t make yourself a fool” look…

I think once in a while, it’s best to enjoy ice creams in solemn too.

The place is always pack. It will be lucky if you could find a table among students and lovers who seem to take their time enjoying their sweet treats in good company. To be honest, that’s what I do too. There’s simply no need to finish everything in a rush.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If only my house is just beside my favourite ice cream palour.

I swear I will be heading there every other day!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-28 23 瀏覽
Whenever Island Creamery is being mentioned, the first image that I have is that cosy hideout at Serene Centre, tranquil and peaceful, perfect for being the after dinner comfort food. It was and probably still is a popular hideout for many students after school due to its convenient location close to Bukit Timah Road.Swearing by its premium freshly made ice cream, Island Creamery was Singapore's first local ice cream parlour in offering local flavours such as 'Teh Tarik' and 'Pulut Hitam'. Being
更多
Whenever Island Creamery is being mentioned, the first image that I have is that cosy hideout at Serene Centre, tranquil and peaceful, perfect for being the after dinner comfort food. It was and probably still is a popular hideout for many students after school due to its convenient location close to Bukit Timah Road.

Swearing by its premium freshly made ice cream, Island Creamery was Singapore's first local ice cream parlour in offering local flavours such as 'Teh Tarik' and 'Pulut Hitam'. Being one of my personal favourite ice cream places, it was definitely worth the time to pay a special visit!

Mudpie slice (S$5.50/-)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The rich and dense chocolate sauce drizzled across the oreo-topped mudpie slice made us wanna double up the photo-taking and dig into the sinful indulgence. Sandwiched between the oreo bits and the thin layer of biscuit base was a layer of frozen chocolate and cookies & cream cake (ice cream). It gave a lovely texture with those crunchy oreo biscuit bits complementing the frozen cake which upon being placed into the mouth, melts instantly. This dessert was definitely not meant for the faint hearted when it comes to the calories meter. There was nothing to fault with the combination with a good balance of bitterness and sweetness from the chocolate and it was simply a pure cocoa decadence.

Baked Alaska (S$5.50/-)
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The baked alaska was a classic which had been on the menu for as long as I could remember. With the 'Very Berry' ice cream centre encased in a gently flambéed fluffy meringue shell, it was a simple yet beautiful dessert. The meringue shell was well whipped which gave the light and fluffy texture. Slicing through is a rich and creamy berry ice cream. There were 2 small strawberries being served together on the plate with some strawberry purée drizzled across. While the ice cream had a strong milky flavour and had bits of the berry fruit, the taste was well within expectations and nothing to be worth excited about. I might have some problems trying to finish this dessert on my own for the creaminess from the meringue was quite satiating on my appetite, but thankfully it was shared between 2 people. Even so, we struggled a little to finish it off. Overall, we loved the appearance of the dessert but we were not too impressed with the flavours.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Patrons of Island Creamery at Serene Centre at least would be awfully familiar with the polaroid or instant camera photographs plastered all over the wall!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are tubs of the freshly made ice cream ready for customers to bring home!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There was even a children's bench for the toddlers to enjoy their ice cream!

We wanted to try the other ice cream flavours but we were too full from the desserts and also from a hearty lunch earlier so we had to leave that for next time. Like most ice cream parlours around in Singapore, Island Creamery had a tank of iced water for the customers to fill at will. The service was okay and the serving ladies were more than happy to let you try out different flavours of the ice cream. The ice cream was priced at S$3.20 per scoop and S$5.20 for a double, which I felt was pretty value for money.

My impression of Island Creamery had not quite changed to be honest, they are still that ice cream parlour which serve honest, quality and premium ice cream but when it comes to flavours, there was nothing too exciting off the menu.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
216
1
2013-05-10 12 瀏覽
Have you ever had some cool ice cream?? Well i could tell you something and that is the Rose Syrup ice drink with condensed milk known as Bandung is pretty good as a drink. I mean think about it... Anyday, you could have this drink with some murtabak and etc....So after a long time... i met up with my thailand friends and we headed over to island creamery to try out after we had a dinner meal at the Adam road food centre... so we headed over there and we settled down... I had the Bandung Ice cre
更多
Have you ever had some cool ice cream?? Well i could tell you something and that is the Rose Syrup ice drink with condensed milk known as Bandung is pretty good as a drink. I mean think about it... Anyday, you could have this drink with some murtabak and etc....

So after a long time... i met up with my thailand friends and we headed over to island creamery to try out after we had a dinner meal at the Adam road food centre... so we headed over there and we settled down... I had the Bandung Ice cream... simply fantastic... I was curious to try it out... and in which it was quite cool... milky and tasty... what a way to end of my week...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
110
0
2013-05-04 15 瀏覽
I love the Pulut Hitam ice cream here! It really tastes like the real thing with a coconut flavored base ice cream coupled with Bits of black glutinous rice in the ice cream. The rice provides crunch and extra texture which contrasts with the creamy ice cream. The ice cream here tends to be lighter than other places so you can eat a few scoops without feeling too heavy.
更多
I love the Pulut Hitam ice cream here! It really tastes like the real thing with a coconut flavored base ice cream coupled with Bits of black glutinous rice in the ice cream. The rice provides crunch and extra texture which contrasts with the creamy ice cream. The ice cream here tends to be lighter than other places so you can eat a few scoops without feeling too heavy.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
237
0
2013-05-04 19 瀏覽
If you like mudpies (who doesn't?), then you should try the Island Creamery's self-made mudpie. This was really good and too sinful. We loved the Oreo crumbs on top as they lend a crunchy taste to a very smooth frozen cake just below it. The cheese-cake base at the bottom coupled with more Oreo is also great. The cheese-cake portion was not too overwhelming. All of us loved this.
更多
If you like mudpies (who doesn't?), then you should try the Island Creamery's self-made mudpie. This was really good and too sinful. We loved the Oreo crumbs on top as they lend a crunchy taste to a very smooth frozen cake just below it. The cheese-cake base at the bottom coupled with more Oreo is also great. The cheese-cake portion was not too overwhelming. All of us loved this.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-01
等級4
2013-04-01 14 瀏覽
FoodOrdered total of 4 scoops of ice cream so that we get to taste more variety of ice cream. $5.90 for 2 scoop.I love this combination as I feel so local! Its the signature flavours! Pulut Hitam and Teh Tarik! Having the teh tarik ice cream feel so like drinking teh tarik.Pulut hitam tastes great too. It is not as strong as those desserts and its taste is just nice!Cookies and cream is one of the signature flavours too. Rich in vanilla taste and +we can feel the "oreo" cookies crunch!Banana fla
更多
Food

Ordered total of 4 scoops of ice cream so that we get to taste more variety of ice cream. $5.90 for 2 scoop.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I love this combination as I feel so local! Its the signature flavours! Pulut Hitam and Teh Tarik! Having the teh tarik ice cream feel so like drinking teh tarik.Pulut hitam tastes great too. It is not as strong as those desserts and its taste is just nice!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cookies and cream is one of the signature flavours too. Rich in vanilla taste and +we can feel the "oreo" cookies crunch!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Banana flavour is strong in its smell. Something different!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
Self service but like most ice cream shops, the ice water is free flow.

Ambience
Noisy and pack with youngsters. Good ambiance with all photos of happy faces over the shop.

Price
Relatively average price with $5.90 for 2 scoops.

Recommendation / Tips
Good variety of ice cream choices till you are spoilt.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-30
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Pulut Hitam & Teh Tarik
等級4
411
0
2013-03-08 16 瀏覽
and you'd already be able to tell. opened by an acsian. we're happy to visit and spend our money here. what's your favourite flavour?we love nutella. vanilla and nutella bits. that's a genius concotion.it's so simple but also so addictive. and yes we had fries from macdonalds next door.without salt mind you.we were trying to be healthy.oh i meant, healthier.
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
and you'd already be able to tell.

opened by an acsian.

we're happy to visit and spend our money here.

what's your favourite flavour?

we love nutella.

vanilla and nutella bits.

that's a genius concotion.

it's so simple but also so addictive.

and yes we had fries from macdonalds next door.

without salt mind you.

we were trying to be healthy.

oh i meant, healthier.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
等級4
359
0
2013-02-10 10 瀏覽
I love island creamery! They have the most innovative ice cream flavours. Every time IPatronize them I will definitely get the mudpie! The huge slab of iceCream is super decadent. Layers of salted caramel, cookies and cream and chocolate ice cream all encased in the most delicious chocolate shell with a layer of crushed Oreo cookies to top it all off! Definitely worth a try
更多
I love island creamery! They have the most innovative ice cream flavours. Every time I
Patronize them I will definitely get the mudpie! The huge slab of ice
Cream is super decadent. Layers of salted caramel, cookies and cream and chocolate ice cream all encased in the most delicious chocolate shell with a layer of crushed Oreo cookies to top it all off! Definitely worth a try
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-02
等級4
185
0
2013-02-03 14 瀏覽
Ice cream cake is one of my favourite types of cake as it is mainly made up of ICE-CREAM!!! This is just pure goodness of calcium and of course lots of sugar. I love the Reverso ice cream cake that Island Creamery offers as there are cookie bits in the chocolate ice cream. This is just pure pleasure. Besides that, their mud pie is also really EXECLLENT and it would keep you wanting more.
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ice cream cake is one of my favourite types of cake as it is mainly made up of ICE-CREAM!!!
This is just pure goodness of calcium and of course lots of sugar. I love the Reverso ice cream cake that Island Creamery offers as there are cookie bits in the chocolate ice cream. This is just pure pleasure. Besides that, their mud pie is also really EXECLLENT and it would keep you wanting more.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-01-02 19 瀏覽
For more info, free feel to click on my review: http://thedessertprince.com/island-creamery-cluny-court-2/Personally, I like to think Island Creamery as one of the best ice cream palours you can even visit in Singapore. Their handmade ice creams with exotic local flavours are some of the best well-known ones in Singapore. From the oozing marshmallow of ZX’s favourite Milo Ping Pong to my most revered Chendol scoop and let’s not forget about my all-time favourite, Coconut Sobert!On most occasions
更多
For more info, free feel to click on my review: http://thedessertprince.com/island-creamery-cluny-court-2/
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Personally, I like to think Island Creamery as one of the best ice cream palours you can even visit in Singapore. Their handmade ice creams with exotic local flavours are some of the best well-known ones in Singapore. From the oozing marshmallow of ZX’s favourite Milo Ping Pong to my most revered Chendol scoop and let’s not forget about my all-time favourite, Coconut Sobert!

On most occasions, I will always try out something new and this time, I managed to try out Pulut Hitam. which I have been recommended by many who came before me. It taste almost like the Malay pudding dessert only frozen. My heart would seriously bleed for you if you dislike it. Easily the best flavour among all. Their Mango Sorbet on the other hand was marginal. Maybe I have always prefer mango ice creams to be richer or maybe I had better ones before?
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While you won’t find any scoop of chocolate ice cream here, you will be contended with a scoop of their Blackforest ice cream with cherries soaked in liquor from within. What more could I ask if I have a slice of Apple Pie on sight? It really is seeking the sweeter things in life don’t you agree?

All in all, if you’re seeking a nice place to relax and enjoy the afternoon with a friend or a book, Island Creamery at Serene Center (Cluny Court) is definitely a place to go. For me, I just wonder when will be our next visit…
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-01-01 58 瀏覽
Island Creamery a ice cream parlour specialises in producing freshly made premium ice creams with local flavours. Premium ingredients are used with no artificial flavours, colourings, preservatives, eggs or gelatine. I visited Island Creamery at Serene Centre, located at the junction of Bukit Timah Road and Farrer Road. Island Creamery and Tom’s Palette seems to have similar branding. But the key differentiator is that Island Creamery is known for its local flavour ice cream such as Teh Tarik, P
更多
Island Creamery a ice cream parlour specialises in producing freshly made premium ice creams with local flavours. Premium ingredients are used with no artificial flavours, colourings, preservatives, eggs or gelatine.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I visited Island Creamery at Serene Centre, located at the junction of Bukit Timah Road and Farrer Road. Island Creamery and Tom’s Palette seems to have similar branding. But the key differentiator is that Island Creamery is known for its local flavour ice cream such as Teh Tarik, Pulut Hitam, Pineapple Tart, Holicks and Bandung. The lastest addition they have is Bak Kwa ice cream!

Another differentiation is that besides Ice Creams, there are Ice Cream Cakes, Baked Alaska and Mudpies.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered the Double Scoop Ice Cream with the 2 flavours Pulut Hitam and Nutella. Pulut Hitam is also know as Black Glutinous Rice. The Pulut Hitam ice cream taste just like the real thing! Whoever though of making this dessert into an ice cream is a genius! The Nutella was good too. I wish that there was more chunks of Nutella in it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Mud Pie is highly recommended by my sister. The top layer and bottom layer is covered in Oreo Cookies. In the middle, there are 3 layers of ice cream namely; (top to bottom) ReversO, Cookies'n Cream and Burnt Caramel. The Mud Pie was superb! I like their crunchy, crispy Oreo Cookies. And it certainty helps that their ice cream is fabulous too! Another must try item!

We decided to buy a tub of ice cream back home, had a hard time deciding what to buy.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After hesitating for a long time, we decided to buy a tub of Nutella. We were torn between buying Pulut Hitam or Nutella. This time round, I felt that the Nutella taste slightly different from the one I had at Serene Centre. It was more diluted with much even lesser chunks of Nutella. Do note that the ice cream has to be consumed within 3 days as no preservatives were added.

I wish that I live near Island Creamery. However, I am putting up in the north and Serene Centre is located too far away. If not for that, I would frequent this ice cream parlour for its Pulut Hitam Ice Cream! If you are in the area, try the ice cream there!

Detailed review: http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2012/03/island-creamery-serene-centre.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食