22
11
2
等級4
171
2
2015-04-19 236 瀏覽
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/04/jamies-italian.htmlJamie's Italian, the only outlet based in Singapore, which also has been crazily raved about in the UK.Had wanted to try their breakfast menu which was launched recently, but the earliest time I could make it was past 2pm. Therefore, we still went ahead with their lunch menu.Jamie's Italian has both indoor and outdoor seating, but for a weather like Singapore, an indoor seating is always a preferred choice among
更多
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/04/jamies-italian.html

Jamie's Italian, the only outlet based in Singapore, which also has been crazily raved about in the UK.

Had wanted to try their breakfast menu which was launched recently, but the earliest time I could make it was past 2pm. Therefore, we still went ahead with their lunch menu.

Jamie's Italian has both indoor and outdoor seating, but for a weather like Singapore, an indoor seating is always a preferred choice among majority of the diners. I has a narrow walkway from the entrance to the seating area, but pretty bright during the day which light streaming in from the glass windows, and overlooking to sea to the Universal Studios Singapore can be quite relaxing.

Ordered a snack to chew on as we haven't eaten anything since morning, but it was not disappointing at all. Crispy Squid ($11.50), with garlicky mayo and lemon. Love the fried-crisp skin and chewy squid. Sufficient enough to be shared among 2 pax, but the tendency to ask for second helping is high.

Prawn Linguine ($17.00), with fried garlicky prawns, shaved fennel, tomatoes, chilli & rocket. Portion is considered small, but every mouth of it will just tempt you to just carry on eating. I ordered the normal serving, where a larger serving cost $25.00. Perhaps I should have went for the larger serving, but as a first timer to Jamie's Italian, I do know now that food here is pretty promising.

Baked Salmon ($23.50) is not in the menu, but recommended by crew as it is the "fish of the day" type.

Jamie's Italian does serve promising and delicious food to diners, although the price is on the pricey side and with a smaller portion, which we assume and indeed, find it not enough to fill up our empty stomach. An ice-cream dessert at some of the other cafes/restaurants (which are almost everywhere in VivoCity) will probably just fill up your stomach to the brim.

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/04/jamies-italian.html
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2015-04-12 139 瀏覽
Just in case you are wondering, yes, this IS the famous restauarnt by Jamie Oliver himself, right in Singapore itself. Okay, so it has been around for a while, but the crowd-avoiding me refused to visit during periods of long queues and rushed eating slots. I finally got to eat at Jamie's Italian recently, thanks to the SIL for the suggestion and lovely treat.For mains, the SIL went for the Wild Mushroom and Smoked Mozarella Risotto (SGD$16.00 for small). If you are a mushroom lover, this dish w
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just in case you are wondering, yes, this IS the famous restauarnt by Jamie Oliver himself, right in Singapore itself. Okay, so it has been around for a while, but the crowd-avoiding me refused to visit during periods of long queues and rushed eating slots. I finally got to eat at Jamie's Italian recently, thanks to the SIL for the suggestion and lovely treat.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For mains, the SIL went for the Wild Mushroom and Smoked Mozarella Risotto (SGD$16.00 for small). If you are a mushroom lover, this dish would be perfect for you - filled with mushroom goodness; every bite was filled with the crunch of mushrooms and its rich velvety flavour. The acquerello rice grains were to a tautness, retaining the chewy texture.
Wild mushroom and smoked mozarella risotto
$16
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for me, I chose the Octopus & Mussel Spaghetti (SGD$16.00 for small) - pasta nero with mussels and baby octopus, chilli and white wine. The pasta was a little on the hard side - I wonder if their pasta here is supposed to be on the more solid side? But I love my pasta this texture - chewy. The gravy was awesome, a touch of spice and full-bodied flavor in the gravy that complemented the fresh seafood items well.
Mussels and Octopus Pasta
$16
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was truly the art of using simple ingredients to create sumptuous pasta, and we enjoyed every morsel of food here. I would be back to try more, soon!

For full review and more detailed information, please refer here thanks:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2015/04/dinner-at-jamies-italian-restaurant.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-03-31
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
Wild mushroom and smoked mozarella risotto
$ 16
Mussels and Octopus Pasta
$ 16
  • Italian bread selection
  • mussels and octopus pasta
  • wild mushroom and smoked mozarella risotto
等級4
Full review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2015/01/lunch-at-jamies-italian-singapore.htmlWe've been wanting to try this most talked about restaurant in town since its opening, and only got around to doing it when the hype has finally died down. We made advanced reservations just in case. The busy restaurant was not 100% full at lunch hour on a Sunday. Small groups can be seated immediately if all in the party are present.The eatery is positioned as a casual diner with rustic bistro-like interiors
更多
Full review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2015/01/lunch-at-jamies-italian-singapore.html

We've been wanting to try this most talked about restaurant in town since its opening, and only got around to doing it when the hype has finally died down. We made advanced reservations just in case. The busy restaurant was not 100% full at lunch hour on a Sunday. Small groups can be seated immediately if all in the party are present.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The eatery is positioned as a casual diner with rustic bistro-like interiors. There is a small retail corner selling merchandise and Jamie's cookbooks.
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We were seated at the 'Singapura' corner with a nicely painted backdrop of our iconic Merlion and national flowers. Table settings are kept simple.
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
In line with Jamie's beliefs, only the freshest, carefully sourced sustainable produce are used in their dishes. All pasta are made inhouse daily with organic ingredients.

Some drinks for starters before the food arrives...
3 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Berry Blast $8.50++ and Apple Mojito $8.50++

As usual, we ordered sides for sharing on top of our main courses. Crab & Avocado Bruschetta $14.50++, Crispy Squid w/ garlicky mayo & lemon $11.50++ and Baked Mushrooms w/ smoked buffalo mozzarella $12.50++.
7 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
The cheesy baked mushroom is not for me. I had the other two dishes which were both delicious and well made.

For my main course, I picked the Grilled Pork Chop $35.00++, marinated & cooked under a brick with parsley bagna cauda, apple, kohlrabi, lemon & crispy crackling (fried pig skin). The chunky pork chop was almost an inch thick, but was evenly cooked and did not lose its tenderness accept for some parts that was all lean meat which tasted slightly dry. It had the smokey BBQ aroma and tasted fab with the crunchy apple slaw. The crackling pig skin was great, like the ones we ate in Bali. I was pretty happy with my choice.
4 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Some other main dishes ordered were Lamb chop lollipops $32.00++, 220g Rump Steak $28.50++, Crab Spaghettini $16.00 / 24.50++ and Burger Italiano $27.50++. Most dishes were well received probably due to the quality ingredients used and fine execution.
3 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
They also have kids menu for the kiddos, with cute names like Chicken Lollipops and Puppy Dogs. Free range chicken and organic sausages were used to make these mini set meals. None of the kids like the mini salad that comes with the meals, though they all gladly finished the main courses.
5 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
We had an enjoyable meal at Jamie's, food and service was up to our expectations of a Celeb chef 's diner. Prices may be a little steep for some but food is hearty portioned, and made with fresh and healthy organic ingredients that don't come cheap. We thought it was well worth the money spent to dine at a restaurant where its owner is one of the most influential chefs in the world.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-25
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
55
2
2014-12-02 100 瀏覽
Having a great italian dinner at Jamie's Italian @ Vivo City , which a different concept taste from western food. I don't understand Italian language , so what is being written in the menu under italian language , i have no idea at all.Full blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2013/09/jamies-italian.htmlPLANKStarter of the meal, served using a woodenAvailable on MEAT & FISH choice but we chose a meat PLANK.It contains of beef, pork , buffalo cheese ( white color ) , olive , and another type
更多
Having a great italian dinner at Jamie's Italian @ Vivo City , which a different concept taste from western food. I don't understand Italian language , so what is being written in the menu under italian language , i have no idea at all.

Full blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2013/09/jamies-italian.html

PLANK

Starter of the meal, served using a wooden
Available on MEAT & FISH choice but we chose a meat PLANK.
It contains of beef, pork , buffalo cheese ( white color ) , olive , and another type of cheese. There is one pork mixed together with a spice , chili and the staff advised us to eat that on the last one. But no worries on the spice level because it wasn't spicy and quite nice.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Special Starter on that day :
Bread with tomato sauce
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Main Course :

Baked Salmon 

Mouth watering fresh salmon , but it was a bit of salty . .. 
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Beef Burger


The serving portion was big. And WAOW !!!. The picture doesn't lose to the taste. It is delicious and well textured burger
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Beef Chop


Neither tender or hard. But it was quite soft. Soft to bite and soft to cut.
The meat was grilled well and no raw or uncooked meat was founded
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$28
等級3
50
0
2014-11-28 64 瀏覽
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes. We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered mo
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes.

We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered more food.
Thus, it will be good to go with a group of friends to enjoy the variety of food.

Since there were only 2 of us, we are unable to try out 'The Planks' – platters of meat & fish, its a great way to start, especially if you are in a big group. The Meat Plank consists of cured meats, cheeses, pickles and a crunchy salad. We would also like to try their pastas as well as we heard that their pastas are made fresh in-house daily.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-27
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
7
1
2014-11-05 99 瀏覽
We came here for desserts after a pretty disappointing Bimbimpap lunch at Paik's. I've always loved the interior here and it seemed like they had a lot more staff than they did before so service was a lot better and efficient.Love the London bistro vibes and the bright colours here. I tried the Raspberry and Chocolate Rippled Pavlova ($11.50). The Pavlova itself was way too sweet. Probably the sweetest one that I have ever tried. Thank god for the tangy sourness from the raspberry and the tartne
更多
We came here for desserts after a pretty disappointing Bimbimpap lunch at Paik's. I've always loved the interior here and it seemed like they had a lot more staff than they did before so service was a lot better and efficient.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Love the London bistro vibes and the bright colours here. 
Pavlova
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I tried the Raspberry and Chocolate Rippled Pavlova ($11.50). The Pavlova itself was way too sweet. Probably the sweetest one that I have ever tried. Thank god for the tangy sourness from the raspberry and the tartness of the generous blob of cream cheese. 

I have always been a fan of honeycomb and I was happy that there were some drizzled on top. Overall, the sweetness of the pavlova was still too sweet. The plating was visually beautiful, nonetheless. 
Epic Brownie
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Epic Brownie ($11.50) is a chocolate lover's dream. So rich in chocolate that you might feel that it has more of a chocolate truffle texture than a brownie. The added chocolate fudge may be a little too much but the brownie itself was a sinful goodness.

However, we felt that the popcorn added was unnecessary as it might have already passed its expiration date and it is also not flavoured so it added ZERO value to this dish. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-05
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
等級4
2014-09-02 141 瀏覽
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/05/jamies-italian.htmlJamie's, the british Celebrity cook that cooks Italian dishes on the TV had opened his first restaurant in Asia. Located in the Vivocity and this had been the talked of the town for the past few months. I had given it a miss when i passed by one of its franchise in Glasgow, UK due to my schedule. Therefore I'm pretty happy over the appearance of Jamie's Italian in Singapore.The menu was straight forward, just a piece of cardboard prin
更多
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/05/jamies-italian.html

Jamie's, the british Celebrity cook that cooks Italian dishes on the TV had opened his first restaurant in Asia. Located in the Vivocity and this had been the talked of the town for the past few months. I had given it a miss when i passed by one of its franchise in Glasgow, UK due to my schedule. Therefore I'm pretty happy over the appearance of Jamie's Italian in Singapore.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu was straight forward, just a piece of cardboard printed with their sides, mains, pasta etc. We decided to order the dishes and share among 4 of us so as to sample the food.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered the Italian Spiced Chicken Wings as appetizer, recommended by the servers. It was a plate of free-range
wings with smoked spicy
tomato sauce coated at the exterior layer. However I still find that it will be better if the sauce accentuate into its meat.
Italian Spiced Chicken Wings - $12.50
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy fried with parmesan and rosemary! The overall presentation reminds me of the traditional chinese food, fried beancurd.
Famous Polenta Chips - $7.50
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The stuffings was a little moist and filled with parmesan smell. One can find fried shrimps on the bottom of the bowl and this add on flavours to the entire dish.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Traditionally served with pancetta (an italian style bacon) where the pasta were cooked to Al Dente Perfection in its lemony cream sauce.
Penne Carbonara - $22 (Large)
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mains that steal the limelight throughout the meal was none other than their signature's Porchetta. I was stunned by the slow cooked pork belly that is infused with herbs, fennel and spices. Though fatty, its savoury and moist boneless pork that came with layers of stuffing had boast its cuisine. The glistering meal was paired with water cress salad as well and till now I can still remember the crackling bite I had from that layer of roasted skin. It's definitely worth the calories.
Jamie's Italian Signature's Porchetta - $35
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Individual of these long and flat ribbons are main characteristics of Tagliatell. Somehow the dish reminds me of dry version of Ban Mian. Beef and pork were used with ragù (Italian Meat Sauce) , Chianti & Parmesan packed with herby fragrance from the breadcrumbs.
Tagliatelle Bologese - $22 (Large)
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For fish lovers, one can order the baked salmon as its main. Whipped lemony artisanal
ricotta, balsamic-roasted veg
& a zesty, crunchy salad. Decent enough!
Baked Salmon - $23.50
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Though we were full, we managed to squeeze some desserts down our stomach, especially when Tiramisu was so inviting. Strong and intensed coffee-flavour triffle with orange mascarpone and chocolate. It came with orange zest and was soft, totally out of our expectation.
Tiramisu - $11.50
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm glad that I had make the right choice. Out of the 3 desserts ordered, I love this best. The panna cotta was wobbly and was paired fantastically with the mixed berries compote without being too cloying.
Creamy Panna Cota - $9
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tangy with generous serving of meringue and came with limoncello & crunchy pistachio brittle but I still prefer the former.
Trutti Frutti Lemon Meringue - $11.50
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service was friendly, funny and polite. The service staff was efficient and got our plates changed promptly.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With Jamie's friendly service staff at our service and its inviting Italian style dishes, it is likely that I will make a return visit to explore other food, perhaps more on its pasta as this is what they are well-known for!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$38.5 (晚餐)
推介美食
Italian Spiced Chicken Wings - $12.50
Famous Polenta Chips - $7.50
Penne Carbonara - $22 (Large)
Jamie's Italian Signature's Porchetta - $35
Tagliatelle Bologese - $22 (Large)
Baked Salmon - $23.50
Tiramisu - $11.50
Creamy Panna Cota - $9
Trutti Frutti Lemon Meringue - $11.50
等級4
2014-08-31 80 瀏覽
Linguine Vongole ($27.50++) was the special pasta of the day (not on the menu). Tossed with Manila clams, sliced chilli's, tomatoes, parsley and anchovies, this homemade pasta dish was very light on flavour and the sauce was sweet.So light was the pasta that both of us decided to ask for some Parmesan Cheese, which descended like fluffy snow flakes. Oh boy, the cheese made a whole lot of difference to the dish.The Baked Salmon ($23++) was well seasoned and not overly cooked, though the whipped l
更多
Linguine Vongole ($27.50++) was the special pasta of the day (not on the menu). Tossed with Manila clams, sliced chilli's, tomatoes, parsley and anchovies, this homemade pasta dish was very light on flavour and the sauce was sweet.
So light was the pasta that both of us decided to ask for some Parmesan Cheese, which descended like fluffy snow flakes. Oh boy, the cheese made a whole lot of difference to the dish.
The Baked Salmon ($23++) was well seasoned and not overly cooked, though the whipped lemon "risotto" seemed more like puréed cream without any grainy texture.
The desserts were not those gorgeously plated sweets but as casual as the likes of the British chef. My brownie-loving partner who has a penchant for rich dark chocolate, couldn't stop showering her praises for the Epic brownie($11.50) after taking a bite. The seductive fudgy dark chocolate is lifted by the hints of boozyness in the amaretto ice cream and accented by crunchy popcorns, making it a rich yet none too cloying treat.
Jamie's tiramisu ($11.50) has a clear division of labour between the coffee sponge and sticky mascarpone. It is definitely very robust in the java and little citrusy with the presence of orange shavings, though the overall texture was dry.
The savoury dishes did not spark excitement as the desserts did. I was looking for set lunches since we came at 12 noon, but the board at the entrance wrote 3pm-5pm. Strangely, we noted that it became 12pm-5pm as we left the place. Perhaps our eyes were playing tricks on us.
 
Full review and pics: http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2014/08/jamies-italian-singapore.html
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40
等級1
2
0
2014-03-31 196 瀏覽
After catching a movie with my family, we decided to head down to Jamie's Italian to satisfy our cravings for pasta. We were ushered to a table immediately with no reservations. The lights were pretty dim, music was playing in the background, suitable for a casual dining with my family. We decided to order the much raved polenta chips and baked mushrooms for our sides and picked three mains to share. As we were going for desserts after, we chose a smaller serving size for the pasta. The lasagna
更多
After catching a movie with my family, we decided to head down to Jamie's Italian to satisfy our cravings for pasta. We were ushered to a table immediately with no reservations. The lights were pretty dim, music was playing in the background, suitable for a casual dining with my family. We decided to order the much raved polenta chips and baked mushrooms for our sides and picked three mains to share. 

As we were going for desserts after, we chose a smaller serving size for the pasta. The lasagna was greatly favored by my sister. (You could ask for heaps of shaved cheese from the servers if you would like to go with your dishes.) I did not really fancy it though... The pasta dishes we ordered were disappointing with the pasta over cooked, it turned out to be pretty soggy to us... However, the sides were extremely delicious!! I especially love the polenta chips, better to eat it while it is hot! 

I probably will not return as there are better Italian restaurants in Singapore and the prices are quite high for the quality.... 
Baked mushrooms
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Polenta chips
35 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Crab spaghettini
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Prawn linguine
27 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Lasagna
38 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-30
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
Baked mushrooms
Polenta chips
Lasagna
等級3
92
3
2014-02-15 135 瀏覽
As the name suggests, the restaurant is an establishment by the celebrity chef Jamie Oliver. Not being an avid fan of him, I was quite skeptical to hear all the raved reviews and the snaky long queues of the restaurant.Headed over for dinner on a Friday night without any reservation. Although the restaurant can take up to 200 persons, I had to wait supposedly initially for around 30min for a table. But luckily the wait turned out to be shorter otherwise I would have given up waiting.From the ent
更多
As the name suggests, the restaurant is an establishment by the celebrity chef Jamie Oliver. Not being an avid fan of him, I was quite skeptical to hear all the raved reviews and the snaky long queues of the restaurant.

Headed over for dinner on a Friday night without any reservation. Although the restaurant can take up to 200 persons, I had to wait supposedly initially for around 30min for a table. But luckily the wait turned out to be shorter otherwise I would have given up waiting.

From the entrance of the restaurant, I didn't realize the place being really expansive upon walking in. There are alfresco seats as well. The overall atmosphere felt quite laid-back and relaxing with the dim lightings, wooden tables and comfy seats.

Ordered the FISH antipasti ($17) as appetizer which consisted of breaded fish, few small slices of cheese, pickles and salad. It was quite a let-down, I could not the least bit appreciate the dish at all. The breaded fish were all cold and slightly hard while the salad was kinda tasteless. Portion was really small for an appetizer. I understand that it was supposed to be fine dining so it explained the portion size but I think the food quality was nowhere near fine.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
However, on a brighter note, despite the miss with the appetizer, I think the pasta I had was not too bad. I had the JOOLS’ Favourite Silician Tuna Fusili ($21.00 for the bigger portion). The whole plate of fusili was really appetizing along with small chunks of fresh Albacore Tuna. Every bit of the Fusili was flavorful, I guess this is because it was slow-cooked with tomatoes and some herbs.

Ordered Italian Farm Sausage ($24.50) as another mains. Grilled pork sausage came in the form of a skewer with sweet & sour peppers and capers in between. The sausage was just ordinary despite claimed to be flavored with red wine and spices. It was in fact a bit too salty. Quite a flop especially considering its price, definitely not worth at all.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tried out the Tutti Frutti Lemon Meringue ($11.50) for desserts. It was quite decent and appetizing because of the sourish limoncello. But it tasted a bit too sweet actually. I always feel that sweetness should be really mild in lemony desserts.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, I was unimpressed with the food despite an initial good impression from some of the raved reviews about the restaurant. Some hits and misses, would not head back again as I think I would be able to get the same food quality at a lower price range.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Silician Tuna Fusili
等級4
129
4
2014-02-14 104 瀏覽
Taking up quite a substantial space in Vivocity, the place gives off an extremely comfortable vibe with the red leather couches, wooden seats, cushy armchairs and metal rivet tables. Natural sunlight brighten up the place through the ceiling high glass windows, while metal overhanging orange lamps gave it somewhat of a vintage flair which I like.I was seated near the the open kitchen where I can see the bustling activities as orders from the lunch crowd stream in demanding for dishes of Italian
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Taking up quite a substantial space in Vivocity, the place gives off an extremely comfortable vibe with the red leather couches, wooden seats, cushy armchairs and metal rivet tables. Natural sunlight brighten up the place through the ceiling high glass windows, while metal overhanging orange lamps gave it somewhat of a vintage flair which I like.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was seated near the the open kitchen where I can see the bustling activities as orders from the lunch crowd stream in demanding for dishes of Italian food fare. Best spot in the restaurant if you are having awkward conversations with your first date, and you can just go “Oh look at how they are plating the spaghetti! “
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tender meatballs were served with a light pink centre and I like the addition of vegetables to the dish, giving it a healthier spin. If there is one thing I would have to pick at, it would be that the handmade spaghetti was a little mushy from being overcooked. Still a generous dish which will be able to fill a grown man up!

SGD 29.90
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Order a cup of Cappuccino that turned out rather thin, so I would give this a miss.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In my mind, I was expecting a grayish looking dish cause truffle = mushroom? So naive me was caught by surprise upon seeing the bed of white rice drizzled with truffle oil and scattering of truffle bits around this dish.

The flavors in this dish lightly dance over your senses instead of overpowering it, prevent the dish from being too “jelat”. However I don’t particularly fancy the rice which has a slight bite to it. it gives me a feeling as if it was uncooked. Usual mushy sticky short grain rice for me!

Objectively, it is a recommended dish to order as my colleague did love the entire dish


SGD 16 (small) / SGD 24.50

VERDICT

Despite the small amount of dishes which I tried at the establishment, the great service and food will definitely see me making a second trip. Spending SGD 30 per head, it will probably not be a common weekday lunch stopover, but definitely one for gatherings and celebrations.

Even though I haven’t tried this before, but I have long heard Jool’s Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli; a dish which Jamie Oliver prepared for his wife’s pregnancy cravings. There are many good reviews from my friends around me, it will probably be a dish I would try the next time!


Read more reviews @ RoundTumTums.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
  • WILD TRUFFLE RISOTTO
等級4
484
3
2014-02-10 91 瀏覽
Ever since the opening of Jamie's Italian, long queues are always seen outside the restaurant and it is especially long during peak hours! I heard that the reservation waiting list is as long as 3 months!! My friends and I waited for the hype to die down and went slightly earlier than dinner time. We were happy to have gotten seats within 5 minutes We decided to share among us a few of their mains. There are 3 different planks on the menu, meat, fish and vegetables. We got the fish plank, wh
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ever since the opening of Jamie's Italian, long queues are always seen outside the restaurant and it is especially long during peak hours! I heard that the reservation waiting list is as long as 3 months!! My friends and I waited for the hype to die down and went slightly earlier than dinner time. We were happy to have gotten seats within 5 minutes
We decided to share among us a few of their mains.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are 3 different planks on the menu, meat, fish and vegetables. We got the fish plank, which consist of a few individual food items like beetroot-cured salmon, roasted shellfish, smoked mackerel, italian cheese with crispy bread and chilli jam, pickles and crunchy salad. I felt that this was the best we ordered.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had a hard time deciding on the pasta and ended up ordering their recommended Jool's Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli. The Albacore tuna is slow-cooked with tomatoes, garlic, herbs and cinnamon with crunchy herby breadcrumbs. We all felt that the entire dish was just so-so only.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered the Wild Truffle Risotto, which consist of finely minced black truffle with butter and Parmesan. This dish is much better than the pasta but I could hardly taste any truffle.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ending off our dinner with desserts! The wobbly panna cotta, served with a fruit compote, tasted really average and there was nothing to rave about. The brownie is much better! It has a mixture of chocolate and raspberry within and a scoop of vanilla ice-cream on top. Overall, I don't understand the hype at all as the food is really nothing to rave about.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-07
推介美食
  • JI Warm Brownie
等級2
12
0
2014-02-08 69 瀏覽
For the full post and pictures visit http://toseetofeeltoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/02/jamies-italian-vivocity.htmlWhen Jamie’s Italian opened its doors, I was deterred by the long queues that greeted me each time I attempted to have a meal there. As more foodies tasted Jamie’s Italian and more reviews began streaming into the Internet, I was deterred by the lukewarm reviews that seemed to suggest that I was better off spending my calories and money somewhere else. Still, something about the place (pe
更多
For the full post and pictures visit http://toseetofeeltoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/02/jamies-italian-vivocity.html

When Jamie’s Italian opened its doors, I was deterred by the long queues that greeted me each time I attempted to have a meal there. As more foodies tasted Jamie’s Italian and more reviews began streaming into the Internet, I was deterred by the lukewarm reviews that seemed to suggest that I was better off spending my calories and money somewhere else. Still, something about the place (perhaps it is the lack of a queue) caught my attention that Saturday, and I pulled my boyfriend in for dinner.

The place is dimly lit, with nice relaxing music in the background, and a comfortably laid back vibe. The boyfriend commented that it felt like Potato Head in Bali and I completely agree. Jamie’s Italian made me feel like I was no longer in Singapore which was good for a moment.

I ordered the Prawn Linguine while the boyfriend took the Lamp Chop Lollipop. The food was truly mediocre. My Prawn Linguine was done al dente which was good, but the linguine did not absorb the watery tomato sauce and tasted quite bland. The prawns were really small and not fresh. The boyfriend’s Lamp Chop Lollipop was quite tender but nothing much to write home about.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
68
0
2013-12-22 61 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.comI'm but a little in visiting Jamie's Italian at Vivocity Singapore since their opening in July, but the long queues and the lacklustre reviews just made it too easy to put off. But don't write Jamie's off just yet! A recent visit to sample their updated menu left me walking away satisfied and looking forward to the next visit.Just four months into Singapore and the restaurant has added 15 new dishes from the UK menu which includes some seaso
更多
For more reviews, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.com

I'm but a little in visiting Jamie's Italian at Vivocity Singapore since their opening in July, but the long queues and the lacklustre reviews just made it too easy to put off. But don't write Jamie's off just yet! A recent visit to sample their updated menu left me walking away satisfied and looking forward to the next visit.

Just four months into Singapore and the restaurant has added 15 new dishes from the UK menu which includes some seasonal produce. Most of the dishes we tried were the additions but i also made it a point to order some tried and tested dishes.

I couldn't resist the newly added Crab and Avocado Bruschetta ($14.50). A thinly crisped sourdough is topped with green apple sticks and crab that has been mixed with natural yoghurt, mint, parsley and chillies. Spread a little of the smashed avocado (ripe avocados blended with basil, lemon juice and red chilli) and whipped buffalo ricotta (blended with brown crabmeat and lemon juice and zest) and pop it whole. The flavors are guaranteed to blow you away.

We went with another new addition, the Simple Baked Lasagne ($24). Trust me, there was nothing simple about it. A rich and tart ragu of minced beef and pork, is cooked for 2.5 hours with red wine, tomatoes, and stock. This is layered between Jamie's homemade lasagne sheets, with sweet roasted squash (LURVVE) and a thick and silky béchamel sauce. Finally it's baked with a tomato and basil passata, and finished with grated Parmesan and a fresh rocket salad. While the pasta sheet was quite dense and raw-ish (apparently very Italian), i enjoyed the combination of a tangy and chunky sauce and the sweet pumpkin. It's a little dry but it's awesome.

The highlight of my meal was undoubtedly the 30 Day Matured Prime Rib ($59.80), a 350g Angus breed bone-in strip loin served with wild mushrooms and peppery endives. The juicy slab is cooked on the grill al Mattone which seals in the juices. Go for the pimped version (add $5) for a disc of truffle butter and shaved black truffles. The medium rare version was absolutely bloody and buttery and extremely savory, just the way i like it.

If you love chocolate, forget everything and just order the Epic Brownie ($11.50) with amaretto ice cream and caramelized amaretti popcorn. Made with 70% cocoa solid chocolate, this was super gooey and rich. I could taste a hint of salt which brought out the intense chocolate taste. Sweet and savory anytime! If the brownie were warmer and the ice cream less icy, this would be the ULTIMATE dessert.

The Raspberry Frangipane ($9.50) is a nice complement to the sweet brownie with the tart raspberries and nutty almond filling. The center was a little too soggy for my liking but the outer crust was nutty and crunchy. Yums. Now if they could work on the overall consistency of the texture.

Another area of improvement would be their drinks. My Florence Fizz ($16.50) tasted like cough syrup and i sent it away after 1 sip. The Ginger beer ($6.50) was spicy but dilute.

So go to Jamie's Italian. I was won over really. Just make sure you make a reservation (only for groups smaller than 7pax)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • 30 Day Matured Prime Rib
  • Raspberry Frangipane
等級4
2013-12-16 53 瀏覽
Happen to pass by this Italian restaurant and decided to have my lunch here. Have bought their signature dish, which is the Sicilian Tuna Fusilli. Priced at $14 per serving, which is consider reasonable. This type of short noodles are well mixed with generous portion of tuna meat which are very fresh and not too dry. Besides, lots of cuts tomatoes, different types of herbs and garlic are cooked in it, which is simply favourful. THe one spoonful of breadcrumbs certainly has added that extra
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Happen to pass by this Italian restaurant and decided to have my lunch here. Have bought their signature dish, which is the Sicilian Tuna Fusilli. Priced at $14 per serving, which is consider reasonable. This type of short noodles are well mixed with generous portion of tuna meat which are very fresh and not too dry. Besides, lots of cuts tomatoes, different types of herbs and garlic are cooked in it, which is simply favourful. THe one spoonful of breadcrumbs certainly has added that extra crunch to this dish when you taste it. Restaurant is big and spacious and service is good and prompt.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-08
推介美食
  • Sicilian Tuna Fusilli