22
11
2
等級3
79
0
Jamie's Italian Restaurant opened in Vivocity Singapore (1 Harbourfront Walk). This restaurant was opened by the famous Jamie Oliver, British Chef that cooks Italian dishes on TV.As Mrupupup is big foodie, so must try Jamie's Restaurant, first in Asia. The new restaurant offered Italian dishes such as salads, breads, pasta and antipasta. The pasta noodles are made on site daily and using fine fresh produce. The place had an open kitchen and alfresco dining area.Mrupupup went in without early bo
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Jamie's Italian Restaurant opened in Vivocity Singapore (1 Harbourfront Walk). This restaurant was opened by the famous Jamie Oliver, British Chef that cooks Italian dishes on TV.

As Mrupupup is big foodie, so must try Jamie's Restaurant, first in Asia. The new restaurant offered Italian dishes such as salads, breads, pasta and antipasta. The pasta noodles are made on site daily and using fine fresh produce. The place had an open kitchen and alfresco dining area.Mrupupup went in without early booking for a seat at the restaurant. The staff said 45 minutes on a weekday evening 7.30pm! Super long wait! Mrupupup saw the waiting list, at least 10 reservations more for the evening. As Mrupupup was about to leave at the 15 minute mark at their waiting area because could not wait anymore, suddenly the waiter said ok ok go ahead! Wow, Mrupupup wondered that evening that this was a delay tactic or marketing gimmick to make people wait so as to feel more hungry for a chance to eat at Jamie's? Anyway, Mrupupup went in and had a nice red seat.

Overall verdict: Expensive food - Overall, food was plausible (maybe not use to the Italian style of food). Service staff were good because got good seat and they did explain the dishes! Good ambience - think because got many people. Mrupupup thought might not be worth paying for the meals. Can try this place if you got money - prepare to pay at least $30-$50 per person.

Menu ordered
Crab spaghetti $25 (large portion)
Portion was large size (but not really big in quantity) and little shredded crab meat too. Mrupupup felt that it was a crab spaghetti but tasted like prawn noodles. Mrupupup 'soften' the taste with lots of shredded cheese. Not worth the price.

Vongole pasta with clams in wine sauce $17 (small portion)
Vongole pasta with clams was good because the portion was just nice and loved white wine sauce that went well with the clams! Pretty good!

For more pictures: http://mrupupup.blogspot.sg/2013/11/jamie-olivers-italian-restaurant-in.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-26
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Vongole
等級4
2013-11-11 20 瀏覽
baked mushrooms $12.50this was good and it was one of the recommended dishes. the mushrooms tasted very fresh and juicy. recommended!land & sea risotto $22 (small)risotto was too wet and I find that it wasn't worth to get it for the price of $22. The risotto broth was unlike others that I had tried outside though. It had a slightly smokey taste and was good.crab spaghettini $16 (small)portion was really small (halved) and they were rather stingy with the shredded crab meat too. I was quite disap
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
baked mushrooms $12.50
this was good and it was one of the recommended dishes. the mushrooms tasted very fresh and juicy. recommended!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
land & sea risotto $22 (small)
risotto was too wet and I find that it wasn't worth to get it for the price of $22. The risotto broth was unlike others that I had tried outside though. It had a slightly smokey taste and was good.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
crab spaghettini $16 (small)
portion was really small (halved) and they were rather stingy with the shredded crab meat too. I was quite disappointed with the taste (the crab risotto was highly raved but wasn't available already so i got this instead) as there was nothing special about it.

food took about 10 minutes to come and there was no waiting time as I went on a weekday at 5pm.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-11-02 18 瀏覽
This Italian restaurant in HarbourFront walk is always filled with many people during meals' hours. I am really glad that today was not too crowded and I can really have a fine and quiet meal here. Restaurant layout is quite spacious and the dim lightings have made the dining environment warm and not too cosy. As the pricing here is quite expensive, I have only ordered theirTagliatelle Bolognese to eat (which is my favourite as well). The pasta portion is generous and chewy. Really like tho
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This Italian restaurant in HarbourFront walk is always filled with many people during meals' hours. I am really glad that today was not too crowded and I can really have a fine and quiet meal here. Restaurant layout is quite spacious and the dim lightings have made the dining environment warm and not too cosy. As the pricing here is quite expensive, I have only ordered theirTagliatelle Bolognese to eat (which is my favourite as well). The pasta portion is generous and chewy. Really like those juicy minced beef meat which make this dish sweet and tasty. The pasta gravy is flavourful and not overly seasoned as well. At $22 per plate, is expensive but still worth the money.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-27
推介美食
  • Tagliatelle Bolognese
等級1
3
0
2013-10-29 8 瀏覽
Very spacious restaurant, not too packed during weekdays noon!There's a wide selection of food and I remember going through the menu lots of times before deciding on what to have because they all sound so yummy.Tagliatelle Bolognese $15/$22The pasta has a bite so for people who likes your pasta al dente or slightly before al dente you can try their pastas! If not, you'd probably think it's uncooked. Sauce was pretty beefy, robust and I felt like I was eating meepok tah. (Dry Meepok)We also order
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Very spacious restaurant, not too packed during weekdays noon!

There's a wide selection of food and I remember going through the menu lots of times before deciding on what to have because they all sound so yummy.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tagliatelle Bolognese $15/$22

The pasta has a bite so for people who likes your pasta al dente or slightly before al dente you can try their pastas! If not, you'd probably think it's uncooked. Sauce was pretty beefy, robust and I felt like I was eating meepok tah. (Dry Meepok)

We also ordered their risotto and truffle fries, read more at http://www.triissy.com/2013/09/jamies-italian-singapore.html (:
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Tagliatelle Bolognese
等級2
22
0
Jamie’s Italian has finally landed in Singapore after months of anticipation! After my dining experience at Jamie’s Italian in Oxford, I was more than delighted that his beautiful creations will be available locally. Not wanting to brave the (‘Singaporean’) queue, I called in advance only to find out in dismay that the next available booking was 3 weeks later, in August. Desperate times call for desperate measures – start queuing at 5.30pm and you’ll definitely get a table by dinnertime.Vongole
更多
Jamie’s Italian has finally landed in Singapore after months of anticipation! After my dining experience at Jamie’s Italian in Oxford, I was more than delighted that his beautiful creations will be available locally. Not wanting to brave the (‘Singaporean’) queue, I called in advance only to find out in dismay that the next available booking was 3 weeks later, in August. Desperate times call for desperate measures – start queuing at 5.30pm and you’ll definitely get a table by dinnertime.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vongole Tagliolini [Steamed Manila clams, garlic, chilli, white wine, parsley, butter & lemon] (Small: $17) – My favourite pasta of all that I’ve tried that night. All pastas come in 2 sizes and my table opted for small throughout so as to taste their variants. If you haven’t known, all pastas at Jamie’s Italian are freshly handmade with love daily. The clams in this dish were huge, fresh and juicy! I especially liked the gravy which was very flavourful and light, full of seafood freshness.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Birxham Bay Crab Risotto [Creamy risotto made w incredible acquerello rice topped w lemony crab, samphire & chilli] (Small: $19) – Yet another outstanding risotto! The flavour of the crab was strong. My only qualm would be the addition of the breadcrumbs which I thought was rather redundant. The breadcrumbs kept making me think that I was biting onto crab shells – a psychological thing I know.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Creamy Panna Cotta [Lovely wobbly panna cotta served w fruit compote] ($9) – Another hot favourite among diners, recommended by the service staff. Indeed, the panna cotta was very wobbly – a perfect description to it! One of the best panna cottas I’ve tried, the pudding was firm but extremely soft at the same time. The vanilla flavour is strong on its own and the fruit compote added some sourness and sweetness to it. Yumyum!

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodiepink.wordpress.com/2013/07/26/jamies-italian-singapore-vivocity/

Enjoy
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
129
6
2013-09-05 4 瀏覽
I was all excited when I heard that Jamie Italian was coming to Singapore and I knew I had to try. I actually had the opportunity to try the one in London previously and I really missed it. I made an online reservation in July for September so it was really a long wait till the day that I finally got to try. However, booking online have it advantages too as we were shown straight to our tables when we arrived. I heard they do allocate certain seats for walk-in customer as well but be prepared fo
更多
I was all excited when I heard that Jamie Italian was coming to Singapore and I knew I had to try. I actually had the opportunity to try the one in London previously and I really missed it. I made an online reservation in July for September so it was really a long wait till the day that I finally got to try. However, booking online have it advantages too as we were shown straight to our tables when we arrived. I heard they do allocate certain seats for walk-in customer as well but be prepared for a queue. Restaurant ambiance is pleasant and furnished with contemporary modern style fittings coupled with dim lightings. They have a counter and bread table where they prepare appetizers and what they call it Antipasti. The atmosphere of the restaurant is also somewhat noisy as the music in the background was really too loud in my opinion. It was hard to hold a conversation with my friend and I felt that I was shouting across my table. It will be perfect if the music would have been softer cause apart from appreciating the food at the restaurant, it is also important that some may want to be able to chat while eating. Apart from locals, I realized that the restaurant was also filled with a lot of expats as well.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu was extensive and have a good selection. In the end, I ordered the Posh Chips ($7.50) as well as the Crispy Stuffed Risotto Balls ($11.50) for the sides. I also ordered the recommended Jool’s Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli ($14.00/$21.00) which has two sizes to choose from and I decided to go with the regular size. I also tried the
Lamb Chop Lollipops ($29.90) and lastly ended with the two tempting desserts of Sour Cherry Bakewell ($9.50) and Tiramisu ($11.50).

So what’s my verdict for the food that I have tried?
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Posh Chips ($7.50) - The posh chips is actually truffle fries and it came with generous amount of Parmesan sprinkled at the top. This side a little disappointing as the fries was soggy.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Risotto Balls ($11.50) - I’ve never seen Risotto Balls before or maybe is just me. But looking at the menu, this side looks interestingly enough to order so I thought I’ve give it a shot. Surprisingly, it was bland and did not have taste at all. It didn’t help even though I dipped this into the salsa sauce that came with it.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Jool’s Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli - ($14.00/$21.00) This was actually my favourite of all the food that I’ve ordered. It was filled with Albacore tuna also known as white meat tuna mixed together with tomatoes, garlic, some herbs, cinnamon and it came with one big spoonful of breadcrumbs fragranced with strong taste of herbs.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Lamb Chop Lollipops ($29.90) - This dish name is cute indeed. The lamb chops were grilled and came with crushed creamy artichoke with mint sauce. There were traces of roasted nuts, chilis and fresh mint as well which added tantalizing flavours to this dish.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sour Cherry Bakewell ($9.50) – It is a Berry tart filled with sweet almond filing and topped with what they called it a clementine sour ripped cream (clementine is a kind of mandarin orange citrus). I love this tart, though I do find the almond taste overpowering. The texture of the crust is baked perfectly together with sugary sour and mellow taste.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Tiramisu ($11.50) – The Tiramisu was served in a clay cold pan, interesting concept and topped with heavy cream. I felt that there wasn’t a balance mixture between the rum and coffee. The rum definitely overwhelmed the coffee and I prefer that it will be a good combination of both. However, I can tell that it was freshly made so that was a plus.

Overall, Food was only plausible and service was also only satisfactory in my opinion but I’m usually not very particular. Price is also on the pricey side and was not really worth it for it taste. However, I do enjoy their desserts better. I would probably go back to give it another chance to try their other dishes.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
73
3
2013-09-02 19 瀏覽
Here is a short writeup on what we have and I feel it is worth trying. =)Prawn linguine @ $17: For every pasta, it comes in two size portions. Starter @ $17 and $22 for the normal. The Prawn Linguine is pretty good except we find it a little too watery.Black Angel spaghetti @ $17. One word - GOOD!Vongole. Haha. All of them say mine is the most not value for money cos the serving is pathetic haha. But I beg to differ. I feel the portion is just nice and I love the white wine that goes very well w
更多
Here is a short writeup on what we have and I feel it is worth trying. =)

Prawn linguine @ $17: For every pasta, it comes in two size portions. Starter @ $17 and $22 for the normal. The Prawn Linguine is pretty good except we find it a little too watery.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black Angel spaghetti @ $17. One word - GOOD!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vongole. Haha. All of them say mine is the most not value for money cos the serving is pathetic haha. But I beg to differ. I feel the portion is just nice and I love the white wine that goes very well with the clams! One word from me. Fantastic!
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
From left to right. Funky chips, posh chips and polenta chips. My fav will be the posh chips.. Why? Cos it is truffle fries with garlic haha. The fries is slightly different from others as it is not those that is super crispy type!
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Italian burger @ $27.50: A super big wagyu beef patty stuff with fresh veges and bacon! The bread is crispy and yet soft on the inside. The beef patty is very juicy and tender! The burger is definitely worth every single cent of your money!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Warm brownie. Rich in chocolate but not jelat.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For full review and more photos, please visit http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/09/of-jamies-italian.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-01
人均消費
$35 (午餐)
推介美食
  • warm brownie
  • Vongole
  • italian burger
等級4
2013-09-02 5 瀏覽
Ever since I've heard news that Jamie Oliver was going to open his restaurant in Singapore, I've been waiting and waiting to try his dishes! For those of you who are unfamiliar with him, he's a very popular British chef who likes to cook rustic dishes and I believe Italian dishes are his forte as his mentor is an Italian chef. The online reservation for this place is booked solid for the next few months, so I had to try my luck at a walk in for space.I really like the ambience of the place. Load
更多
Ever since I've heard news that Jamie Oliver was going to open his restaurant in Singapore, I've been waiting and waiting to try his dishes! For those of you who are unfamiliar with him, he's a very popular British chef who likes to cook rustic dishes and I believe Italian dishes are his forte as his mentor is an Italian chef. The online reservation for this place is booked solid for the next few months, so I had to try my luck at a walk in for space.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I really like the ambience of the place. Loads of wooden furnishing and low lighting gives it a very cosy and comfortable feel. Although there is a bar area, it doesn't have that cold (sometimes cheap feel) that bars can give. At the back of the restaurant are floor to ceiling glass panels which gives you a view of the lovely sea view as you dine.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My first dish was the Crispy Stuffed Risotto Balls ($11.50). What sounds better than deep fried cheese balls right? I think there's bits of mushroom and chopped herbs in there too. However, the risotto balls itself sadly tasted quite bland. The crust is perfectly crunchy but the cheese flavour was very mild. You have to dip it in the tomato sauce that accompanied this dish in order to get a stronger aroma. Although this dish has a very pretty plating, I would probably order another starters to try next time.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
But the inside of the risotto ball is sooooo attractive. Look at all that melty gooey cheese.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is really delicious and a big thumbs up for me! It's the Jool's Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli ($14.00)! Jool is the name of Jamie's wife and the story behind this dish (told to me by the very friendly waiter) is that when his wife was pregnant, this was the dish she craved the most and he couldn't help but added it to his menu. It's so simple but so delicious! The crunchy bread crumbs added a very nice texture to the dish and the generous chunks of salty tuna tossed with the Fusilli in a tangy tomato-y tuna based sauce was heavenly! Briney, savoury and satisfying down to the last bite.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Can't end a meal without desserts right? Honestly, when this dessert arrived, I was very skeptical because I hated cherries. Cherries have that bittery sour medicinal taste to me but this was one of the recommended desserts so I had to try it. The Sour Cherry Bakewell ($9.50) blew me away! I was pleasantly surprise at how mild the acrid cherry taste is and instead it lends a nice tang to the sweet almond filling. A drizzle of clementine rippled sour cream over it gives it a lovely refreshing lift. Definitely recommended to try!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly (yes we ordered 2 desserts, don't judge us!), the super adorable looking Brioche Con Gelato ($9.50). Now I've watched Jamie Oliver's cooking show many times and I've seen him create a Brioche dessert in one of the shows, so I knew I had to order this to try. The yellow one is Lemon marmellata & the pink one is strawberry & lemon ice cream. Lovely cold ice cream sandwiched between warm brioche buns. It's quite nice, but I must note that the buns have a slight burnt aftertaste (although I didn't see any burnt marks) which sadly puts me off the flavour a little. The ice cream by itself is lovely but they melt fast so this is not a dessert to eat slowly unless you want to end with with a messy board. But the presentation is an A+ for me.

Overall, a very satisfying meal and I will definitely be visiting again to try the other dishes. Hopefully I won't need to queue too long!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-01
人均消費
$60 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Jool's Favourite
  • Sour Cherry Bakewell
等級3
72
1
Finally, the day has arrived as both my missus and i headed down to vivocity for our reservation at Jamie's Italian. Both of us are huge Jamie Oliver fans and we thoroughly enjoyed his style of cooking - rustic and homely. When we arrived at the restaurant 15 minutes early, there was already a pretty long queue outside (i presumed the queue are for walk-ins). I asked a staff if we can sit in earlier and was pleasantly surprised to be shown to our table. The interior of the restaurant is just lik
更多
Finally, the day has arrived as both my missus and i headed down to vivocity for our reservation at Jamie's Italian. Both of us are huge Jamie Oliver fans and we thoroughly enjoyed his style of cooking - rustic and homely.

When we arrived at the restaurant 15 minutes early, there was already a pretty long queue outside (i presumed the queue are for walk-ins). I asked a staff if we can sit in earlier and was pleasantly surprised to be shown to our table.

The interior of the restaurant is just like what we expected. Very homely and country-styled. You see wood been used a lot in the renovation works. And in the middle, there is a open counter where they served the starters, and you can also see the different types of cured meat hanging off a rack on the side of the wall.

Once we sat, the wait staff was friendly and introduced to us the specials that are not in the menu. We decided to skip the specials and ordered based on friends' recommendations. We ordered the Plank of Meat for 1 pax ($15.50), the Italian Bread ($6) as starters and Rump Steak Salad($25), Jool's Fusili($14) and Bag of Fish($28) for mains.

The Plank of Meat consists of 2 types of cured pork, 2 types of cured beef, a palm-sized beetroot salad, burrata cheese, some olives and a small mozarella cheese ball. The meats are just OK and in my opinion, it is really not worth paying $15.50 for it.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The italian bread is just so-so as well, but at $6, really can't complain much.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Rump Steak Salad was not that bad, the steak was almost done to perfection (i asked for medium rare) and the rocket salad was fresh and crunchy.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Jool's Fusili turns out to be the biggest disappointment of the night. The portion of tuna flakes was miserable. The fusili was overcooked and the entire dish was too watery.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This turns out to be the saving grace. I am never a fish person but this dish rocks. The mussels were fresh and sweet. The fish was cooked to perfection and that unidentified pasta-tasting beads were delicious!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, Jamies' Italian leaves a tinge of bitter-sweet taste in my mouth. While we enjoyed the restaurant's decor and their al fresco dining area (easpecially their small herb garden), their friendly wait staff also took the initiative to explain to you each dish. However, the food, which is the most important aspect of a restaurant - was a disappointment. It is not that the food is lousy, the disappointment is due to the fact that we would expect something a little bit better coming from Jamie's restaurant. Maybe we had went there with too high an expectation. But with a pretty wallet friendly menu, I am more than willing to give Jamie's Italian another shot to wow me.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-25
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fish in a bag
等級4
2013-08-29 10 瀏覽
The queues at Jamie's Italian are not as long as the ones you find at Tim Ho Wan, but the food here isn't that awesome either. First up, I ordered a Brixham Bay Crab Risotto ($19) - a creamy dish with a generous amount of crab meat. Sadly, it had a rather strong 'fishy' taste to it probably because the crab meat wasn't that fresh? The Polenta Chips ($7.50) were quite good though, deep-fried to a crisp and seasoned with rosemary and parmesan cheese. To end off the meal, I also ordered the Panna C
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The queues at Jamie's Italian are not as long as the ones you find at Tim Ho Wan, but the food here isn't that awesome either. First up, I ordered a Brixham Bay Crab Risotto ($19) - a creamy dish with a generous amount of crab meat. Sadly, it had a rather strong 'fishy' taste to it probably because the crab meat wasn't that fresh? The Polenta Chips ($7.50) were quite good though, deep-fried to a crisp and seasoned with rosemary and parmesan cheese. To end off the meal, I also ordered the Panna Cotta ($9) which came with a berry mixture of raspberries, blueberries and blackberries. Overall, the food does not live up to its hype and the service staff did not seem very friendly nor were they helpful.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-15
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-08-03 2 瀏覽
Went with my friend to this Italian restaurant to celebrate her birthday. The restaurant was nice and cosy, with simple wooden furnishings here. Like the dim down light here which make the restaurant feel the cosy effect. We had their fish plank, which we get to taste a variety range of vegetables and cheese in it. Is really fresh and tasty. We have also share a jug of Basil Iced tea which is not too sweet and the lemon flavour was really flavourful. Quite a happy experience here. The fis
更多
Went with my friend to this Italian restaurant to celebrate her birthday. The restaurant was nice and cosy, with simple wooden furnishings here. Like the dim down light here which make the restaurant feel the cosy effect. We had their fish plank, which we get to taste a variety range of vegetables and cheese in it. Is really fresh and tasty. We have also share a jug of Basil Iced tea which is not too sweet and the lemon flavour was really flavourful. Quite a happy experience here. The fish plank is at $17 and a jug of ice tea is at $15.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-29
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • FIsh Plank
等級4
No, Jamie Oliver is not an Italian, although he has declared he ‘should have been one’. It was only four years ago that the first Jamie’s Italian started its business in Oxford, UK, thanks to his love for Italian food, ingredients and culture that tag along. Similar to the big name that opened earlier this year on our shores (Hong Kong’s famed Tim Ho Wan), Jamie’s Italian Singapore has the queue going like nobody’s business. Thankfully, they do have the SMS System to save the day. Keep calm, joi
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
No, Jamie Oliver is not an Italian, although he has declared he ‘should have been one’. It was only four years ago that the first Jamie’s Italian started its business in Oxford, UK, thanks to his love for Italian food, ingredients and culture that tag along. Similar to the big name that opened earlier this year on our shores (Hong Kong’s famed Tim Ho Wan), Jamie’s Italian Singapore has the queue going like nobody’s business. Thankfully, they do have the SMS System to save the day. Keep calm, join the queue, give your number, and you are free to go off shopping at VivoCity.
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Posh Chips ($7.50++): I know, I like the sound of it too. It’s Truffle Oil and Parmesan on the thickly-cut fries. It can look small in portion but it turned out pretty fine, like Hermione’s Beaded Purse. Sorry I digress. For the price I paid, it was all worth it. The truffle was light but still detectable. Not overly orgasmic but somewhat there.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Squid ($11.50++): Served with my type of sauce (garlicky mayo with lemon), it was enjoyable. The squid was slightly dry but pleasantly quantifiable. Though the outside is fried, you can still taste the squid. Best with a touch of the sauce.
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Brixham Bay Crab Risotto ($19++): It sounds promising but was distasteful. Firstly, the risotto is uncommonly beady and hardened, not the kind of risotto I’m comfortable with; the kind that is slightly mashy. Then, I had expected the crab to be in a more generous portion. It was in negligible shreds of crab meat. Lastly, it’s a creamy risotto not creamy enough for me. I wouldn’t go for its risotto if you’re more conventional with your texture of risotto.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Jamie Italian’s Burger ($27.50++): To be frank, I was the most excited with this main. Unfortunately, it was really uninspiring and lackluster. Stuck with sunflower and pumpkin seed, the Mixed Seed Bun wasn’t impressive enough to begin with. It was too evenly baked, a little charred edges would do the trick. The bacon was perfect though – not crispy and not excessively salty. The part that makes or breaks the course is the Wagyu Steak. My expectation when it says it’s a steak is a piece of grilled in-tact meat. It was regrettable when I realized it was the typical patty – juice-less and not flavorful.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black Angel Spaghetti ($16++): I don’t dispute the freshness of the pasta, but its counterpart of squid ink, accompanying items and condiments basically brought the star level downwards. It was purely bland and far from being Squid-Inky.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate & Vin Santo Pot ($12.50++): A more bitter, caffeine-free, stronger alcohol taste version of Tiramisu, this dessert piece strikes me as an interesting end to the course, if you like a bittersweet one. It wasn’t for me as the Vin Santo (Italian Dessert Wine) was too overpowering. It’s topped with Zabaglione Ice Cream (comes with a sweet wine flavor).
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ji Warm Brownie ($11.50++): Chocolate is a must as desserts for me. This was sufficient to cope with my need, though there was nothing to scream about. I still miss Cocotte’s legendary brownie. Topped with Vanilla Ice Cream.

You ought to know that I dined at Jamie’s Italian without taking into consideration the ‘brand name’, and believe it or not, not even the waiting time (45 minutes, reaching at about 5.45pm on a Friday). Despite so, the food (mainly the flavors more than anything) was upsetting. However, I have heard a lot about its Baked Mushrooms, 30-Day Matured Prime Rib, and Pink Snapper Acqua Pazza. These are the items I will order on my second trip there. I say don’t waste your time on their pasta and risotto.

Service was top-notch though. No snobbish attitude just because they are Jamie’s Italian. Very professional, engaging and warm. Perfect for its family and casual setting anyway.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://thechosenglutton.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/jamies-italian-singapore/
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
Most food fanatics in Singapore would have probably read or heard that Jamie Oliver has opened a restaurant in Singapore called "Jamie's Italian". The 210 seater restaurant offers both indoors and alfresco dining.I joined Pinky Piggu, Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow and Sg Food on Foot for dinner at the restaurant on a weekday. There was a long queue outside the restaurant. Thanks to Pinky Piggu who made the reservation, we did not have to join the queue. As this was Pinky Piggu's and Sg Food on Foot's
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Most food fanatics in Singapore would have probably read or heard that Jamie Oliver has opened a restaurant in Singapore called "Jamie's Italian". The 210 seater restaurant offers both indoors and alfresco dining.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I joined Pinky Piggu, Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow and Sg Food on Foot for dinner at the restaurant on a weekday. There was a long queue outside the restaurant. Thanks to Pinky Piggu who made the reservation, we did not have to join the queue. As this was Pinky Piggu's and Sg Food on Foot's second visit, they knew which dishes to avoid and which to order.

When ordering, we were surprised that several dishes such as Baked Mushrooms and Wild Mushroom Ravioli were already sold out. Looks like its advisable to come early.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Left with fewer choices, we ordered the Meat Plank ($15.50 per pax) which consisted of cured meat, pickles, cheeses (Buffalo Mozzarella and Pecorino with Chilli Jam) and crunchy salad. The cured meat were arranged in such a way that it was supposed to be consumed from the left to right.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite item on the meat plank was the Pecorino with Chilli Jam. It consisted of a thin piece of sardinian flat bread with pecorino cheese. The chilli jam on top was the 'icing on the cake'! It complemented the cheese perfectly!

We also ordered several mains to share. The Risotto, Ravioli and Pasta comes in two sizes; small and large. Hence, there are two prices in the menu. For the pasta, the small and large portion weighs 75 and 150g respectively. According to the waitress, the pasta were all freshly made - daily with love. They had a molding machine which could churn out different pasta shapes.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I thought that the Wild Truffle Risotto $16 / $24.50 was disappointing. I would have preferred if it was more flavourful and the risotto rice was softer (well, personal preference). Luckily we were sharing the dishes, I can't imagine myself finishing the whole dish by myself without feeling jerlak.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Jools' Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli $14 / $21 name after Jamie Oliver's wife was a dish which he created for his wife when she was pregnant. As such this dish was skewed towards a sourish flavour with a tangy kick. In addition, using fusilli pasta (corkscrew shaped) allowed the pasta to be coated with more of the sauce. I quite like the overall taste of this pasta.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Tagliatelle Bolognese $15 / $22 with it's meat mix of beef, pork, herbs and cheese was delish. In addition, the Bolognese sauce was robust and flavourful.

Next up are the two most expensive mains in the restaurant.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pink Snapper Acqua Pazza which cost $32 consisted of a whole pink snapper with olives, garlic wine, capers, parsley and baby plum tomatoes. It was surprisingly good! From the appearance alone, judging from the eyes of the fish, a fish fanatic would be able to tell that this fish was extremely fresh!

The Pink Snapper Acqua Pazza was executed perfectly, cooked to precise timing (not a second more, not a second less). The flesh of its meat was incredibly soft and moist. If it was cooked a little longer, the meat would have been overcooked and become hard and stiff. The sauce was equally up to the mark. It was light with fine balance of delicately sweet and salty flavour. A must order!!!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The 30 Day Mature Prime Rib cost $59.50, we added truffle butter & shaved Tuscan black truffles for $5.00. This main consisted of Angus breed bone-in strip loin served with wild mushrooms and peppery endives.

This was insanely delicious!! They have cooked this to perfection too. Even the sides (wild mushrooms and peppery endives) were downright delish! Another must order!!! The steak was done medium-rare, it was pinkish in the medium throughout the whole piece of steak - cooked evenly. It was just so tender, juicy, moist and well-seasoned! The melted truffle butter, further enhanced the tasty and 'moisturise' the meat. Satisfying and value for money!

For desserts, we ordered the Tutti Frutti Lemon Meringue and Creamy Panna Cotta.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I felt that the Tutti Frutti Lemon Meringue $11.50 was average. Nothing particularly outstanding about it.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for the Creamy Panna Cotta $9, it would be a dish which I would recommend. Both Pinky Piggu and Sg Food on Foot felt that the one which they had during their previous visit was better. This being my first visit and I thought that the Creamy Panna Cotta was outstanding!

The Creamy Panna Cotta was smooth, soft and wobbly. I really like the rasberry fruit compote which coated the outer layer of the Panna Cotta. In addition, after each bite of the Panna Cotta, the creamy and sweet after-taste which set in had me longing for more of this! The more I indulge in it, the more I love it! A must order!!

What a wonderful way to end the meal!
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, there were hits and misses. The two pastas we tried were decent, but the two most expensive mains; Pink Snapper Acqua Pazza and 30 Day Mature Prime Rib stole the show! It was worth the price ordering these two mains. Another item which I would order again is the Creamy Panna Cotta!

Service-wise, it was excellent! The waiters and waitresses frequently stop by to gather feedback from customers with regards to the food. In addition, they changed our plates frequently and on one occasion even our utensils. I can't help but wonder if it was because they knew that this was a group of 'bloggers'.

I can't wait to come back again to Jamie's Italian Restaurant! It is advisable to make reservations before coming. I have been eyeing Wild Mushroom Ravioli. If you have tried it before, do let me know if its good.

Do note that the menu in Jamie's Italian Restaurant will change twice a year with up to 20 dishes dishes being replaced.

Detailed review: http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/07/jamies-italian-restaurant-in-singapore.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
814
2
2013-07-23 7 瀏覽
Everyone have been waiting for this place to open and it's here - Jamie's Italian @ Vivo City! We ordered the Prawn Linguine, Black Angel Spaghetti and Tiramisu. The restaurant is new, spacious with plenty of seats. There are friendly servers with excellent service here. The Prawn Linguine comprises fresh garlic prawns cooked in tasty tomato and chili paste, topped with crunchy rockets. Black Squid Ink Spaghetti cooked in flavorful seafood and wine sauces - this is seriously good! Highly recommm
更多
Everyone have been waiting for this place to open and it's here - Jamie's Italian @ Vivo City! We ordered the Prawn Linguine, Black Angel Spaghetti and Tiramisu. The restaurant is new, spacious with plenty of seats. There are friendly servers with excellent service here. The Prawn Linguine comprises fresh garlic prawns cooked in tasty tomato and chili paste, topped with crunchy rockets. Black Squid Ink Spaghetti cooked in flavorful seafood and wine sauces - this is seriously good! Highly recommmended. Tiramisu is superb !
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
95
35
When the news first broke sometime last year that Jamie's Italian was setting up shop here in Singapore, it was greeted with much excitement and anticipation. Very naturally, its official opening two days ago on 17th July saw snaking long queues and crowds of enthusiastic fans eager to get a taste of Asia's first Jamie's Italian.What's heartening to note is that this 250-seater restaurant is spacious so the turnover rate should be relatively fast and they do take in limited reservations. But we
更多
When the news first broke sometime last year that Jamie's Italian was setting up shop here in Singapore, it was greeted with much excitement and anticipation. Very naturally, its official opening two days ago on 17th July saw snaking long queues and crowds of enthusiastic fans eager to get a taste of Asia's first Jamie's Italian.

What's heartening to note is that this 250-seater restaurant is spacious so the turnover rate should be relatively fast and they do take in limited reservations. But we hear that the earliest available date for booking at the moment is late August so your best bet if you cannot wait, is probably to just do a walk-in. You might get lucky during off-peak hours!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu at Jamie's Italian Singapore features a decent selection of Antipasti served on planks and plates, reasonably priced between $7.50 - $17.

We started with the Crispy Squid - $11.50 served with a dip of garlicky mayo & lemon- a crunchy snack with a particularly addictive dip. The portion was petite and is probably good for 2 to share if you are planning to order other items to try as well.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the more enjoyable dishes that evening was Jool's fFavorite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli - $14/$21 - named after Jamie Oliver's wife. The corkscrew shaped pieces had a fresh homemade quality to it and springiness with each bite. Peppered with a spoonful of herby cinnamon breadcrumbs for an added twist, it was not hard to see why this is Jool's favorite.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dessert options were fairly concise with Ice-Creams, Sorbets, Brioche Con Gelato $9.50 and Tiramisu $11.50. We had a tough time choosing initially because our first decision of Honeycomb Ice-cream with crushed honeycomb topping was unfortunately sold out. Thankfully, the desserts we eventually decided on, proved to be the best part of our evening.

This Creamy Panna Cotta - $9 was undeniably one of the best panna cottas I have tried. Softly set with a silken-smooth texture that was deliciously light and creamy paired with the sharpness of the raspberry fruit compote, this was sublime. Must order!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In short, Jamie's Italian fulfills its duty as a family friendly casual Italian restaurant with an upbeat and jovial atmosphere- the energy here especially from the service staff is infectious. It is a place for groups of friends to come together and enjoy homely Italian classics in a comfortable and laid back space. Don't come here expecting fine-dining and chichi posh food and you will have a great time.

For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/07/19/jamies-italian-opens-in-singapore/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-18