7
2
0
等級4
2013-12-16 167 瀏覽
It's not common we get to see Penang Cuisine in Singapore's Hawker Centre and what's more at an affordable rate which cost almost the same as a basic plate of chicken rice.Specialising in Penang Cuisine, Jason has a variations to offer. His menu is different from Monday to Friday while some dishes like Penang Char Kway Teow and Assam Laksa are available daily.I had a bowl of Assam Laksa over dinner and it was appetizing. It was sour and spicy enough throughout. An assortment of ingredients were
更多
It's not common we get to see Penang Cuisine in Singapore's Hawker Centre and what's more at an affordable rate which cost almost the same as a basic plate of chicken rice.

Specialising in Penang Cuisine, Jason has a variations to offer. His menu is different from Monday to Friday while some dishes like Penang Char Kway Teow and Assam Laksa are available daily.

I had a bowl of Assam Laksa over dinner and it was appetizing. It was sour and spicy enough throughout. An assortment of ingredients were added which includes pineapple cubes, fish, Heh Gor (Prawn Paste).
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For budget and common Penang dishes, Jason Penang Cuisine is definitely worth your tastebuds.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-15
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Assam Laksa
等級4
153
5
2013-11-25 62 瀏覽
At $3 a plate, this Penang Char Kway Teow is quite a steal. Ever since the Penang Char Kway Teow store that I frequent along Depot Road has closed for business, I've been trying to find an alternative venue to satisfy my craving.This store sells a lot of dishes including Assam Laksa, Prawn Noodles and its other variations, so be prepared for a line. It seems that the husband fries the noodles while the wife does the soupy noodle dishes. The cook is very detailed and washes the frying pan after e
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At $3 a plate, this Penang Char Kway Teow is quite a steal. Ever since the Penang Char Kway Teow store that I frequent along Depot Road has closed for business, I've been trying to find an alternative venue to satisfy my craving.

This store sells a lot of dishes including Assam Laksa, Prawn Noodles and its other variations, so be prepared for a line. It seems that the husband fries the noodles while the wife does the soupy noodle dishes. The cook is very detailed and washes the frying pan after every dish. The 'ham' was relatively fresh and the chinese sausage was not bad (I normally don't eat chinese sausage)

Do remember to mention that you do not want chili if you can't handle the spice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-24
推介美食
  • penang char kway teow
等級4
488
4
2013-06-30 82 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered a bowl of Hokkien Prawn Bee Hoon Soup served with ingredients like prawns, sliced pork, hard boiled egg and bean sprouts with lots of fried spring onions as garnish. The soup has a rich and concentrated prawn taste which is cooked for long hours. The thin Bee Hoon is delicious after absorbing the flavour from the soup. The PriceReasonably priced at $4 with generous portion of ingredientsOverallI will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
更多
The Food
I ordered a bowl of Hokkien Prawn Bee Hoon Soup served with ingredients like prawns, sliced pork, hard boiled egg and bean sprouts with lots of fried spring onions as garnish. The soup has a rich and concentrated prawn taste which is cooked for long hours. The thin Bee Hoon is delicious after absorbing the flavour from the soup.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $4 with generous portion of ingredients

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-24
等級4
488
4
2013-04-30 23 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered the Penang pork rib prawn noodle served with 3 big deshelled prawns and 5 pieces of pork ribs. Filled with the rich essence of prawns and pork ribs and the distinctive flavour of spices, the soup is more salty as compared to other traditional prawn noodle. I was impressed by how the spicy chilli paste enhances the original flavour of the soup. The prawns are fresh and sweet and the pork ribs are meaty and tasty too.The PriceReasonably priced at $4 per bowlOverallI will definite
更多
The Food
I ordered the Penang pork rib prawn noodle served with 3 big deshelled prawns and 5 pieces of pork ribs. Filled with the rich essence of prawns and pork ribs and the distinctive flavour of spices, the soup is more salty as compared to other traditional prawn noodle. I was impressed by how the spicy chilli paste enhances the original flavour of the soup. The prawns are fresh and sweet and the pork ribs are meaty and tasty too.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $4 per bowl

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this for all Penang food lovers!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-29
等級4
2012-06-20 32 瀏覽
This Penang style fried kway teow came highly recommended. After trying it, it did not taste as good as the real thing that i had there. The spiciness is not as distinctive as it should be. It was still a passable plate of fried kway teow with a slight hint of wok hei. It fried with ingredients like prawns, squids and a handful of bean sprouts. This is still a good alternative to Penang fried kway teow though not as good but it is close.
更多
This Penang style fried kway teow came highly recommended. After trying it, it did not taste as good as the real thing that i had there. The spiciness is not as distinctive as it should be. It was still a passable plate of fried kway teow with a slight hint of wok hei. It fried with ingredients like prawns, squids and a handful of bean sprouts. This is still a good alternative to Penang fried kway teow though not as good but it is close.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
585
5
2012-05-08 29 瀏覽
When I was there for dinner last weekend, I decided to try the Penang pork rib prawn noodle from Jason Penang Cuisine. Certainly value for money, a bowl of Penang pork rib prawn noodle which costs $4 comes with 3 big deshelled prawns and 5 pieces of pork ribs. Filled with the concentrated essence of prawns and pork ribs and the distinctive flavour of spices, the unique soup of Penang prawn noodle is more salty than sweet as compared to the traditional prawn noodle. I was initially skeptical when
更多
When I was there for dinner last weekend, I decided to try the Penang pork rib prawn noodle from Jason Penang Cuisine. Certainly value for money, a bowl of Penang pork rib prawn noodle which costs $4 comes with 3 big deshelled prawns and 5 pieces of pork ribs. Filled with the concentrated essence of prawns and pork ribs and the distinctive flavour of spices, the unique soup of Penang prawn noodle is more salty than sweet as compared to the traditional prawn noodle. I was initially skeptical when the stallholder suggested that I add the special chilli paste, instead of the usual sliced chilli, into the soup but after doing so, I was impressed by how the spicy chilli paste enhances the authentic flavour of the soup. The prawns are fresh and sweet and the pork ribs are meaty and tasty.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-24
人均消費
$5
等級4
646
1
2012-05-02 10 瀏覽
Finding myself at ABC brickworks market, I decided to try the penang assam laksa from this stall. I have never been to Penang before, so I am not able to judge if the taste is like what you will get in Penang. However, in my opinion, this is one good bowl of assam laksa. The assam laksa is sour and spicy enough which makes the whole dish very appetising. I love slurping up the the noodles together with the assam laksa and it is very addictive with the spicy sour after taste of assam. The dish i
更多
Finding myself at ABC brickworks market, I decided to try the penang assam laksa from this stall. I have never been to Penang before, so I am not able to judge if the taste is like what you will get in Penang. However, in my opinion, this is one good bowl of assam laksa. The assam laksa is sour and spicy enough which makes the whole dish very appetising. I love slurping up the the noodles together with the assam laksa and it is very addictive with the spicy sour after taste of assam. The dish is also further enhanced with the addition of mint which adds an interesting but nice twist to the taste of the assam laksa. If this is so good, I can't imagine how good the real thing is in Penang!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$3
等級4
2011-06-16 12 瀏覽
Recently I have been searching for great food for lunch time, all because of writing food reviews for Openrice, otherwise I would stay put with the nearby canteens to settle my work lunch. Having said that I do it with my interest, it is fun though.I have heard of ABC hawker centre for long for their variety good food. Decided to go and try for my lunch today. Browsing rolls of hawkers, eventually settle down for this stall, it isn’t the usual local rice or noodle, instead they serve Penang
更多
Recently I have been searching for great food for lunch time, all because of writing food reviews for Openrice, otherwise I would stay put with the nearby canteens to settle my work lunch. Having said that I do it with my interest, it is fun though.

I have heard of ABC hawker centre for long for their variety good food. Decided to go and try for my lunch today. Browsing rolls of hawkers, eventually settle down for this stall, it isn’t the usual local rice or noodle, instead they serve Penang food. Before my order, I have seen their Penang laksa out frequently as patrons are ordering it. I am sceptically eating Penang laksa in Singapore, so far I have tried few places, it wasn’t up to my expectation, more or less I have given up hope on eating it here.

I chose spare ribs with intestine noodle with soup. They use prawn soup base and I hardly could taste any msg. Soup has prawn fragrance and smooth, taste just right. They serve 3 big pieces of soft bone spare ribs and intestine, both boiled to tender and soft, though they were bland in taste, I have no complain as their soup went well with it. Their portion is generous. I made the right choice today.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-06-16
人均消費
$4 (午餐)
等級4
2011-03-15 23 瀏覽
It might not be the best as compared to the famous Ah Leng Char Koay Teow at Penang, but it's still good enough if you have crazy crave. And, if you have never been to Penang and you have totally no comparison then you might like this particular one. It's really not too bad if you have no expectation. But, it's not good enough for me to make an effort to go all the way there though i wouldn't mind to go by if i happen to be in the vicinity.That time after eating this, i ended up missing and crav
更多
It might not be the best as compared to the famous Ah Leng Char Koay Teow at Penang, but it's still good enough if you have crazy crave.

And, if you have never been to Penang and you have totally no comparison then you might like this particular one. It's really not too bad if you have no expectation.

But, it's not good enough for me to make an effort to go all the way there though i wouldn't mind to go by if i happen to be in the vicinity.

That time after eating this, i ended up missing and craving terribly for the real Penang Fried Kway Teow at Penang.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食