20
4
0
等級1
4
0
2019-12-06 17 瀏覽
🌷水粿🌷:香港好似真係冇。。好得意呀。。佢應該就好似我哋朝早食腸粉一樣的小食。最少要買五個,幾驚食唔晒呀。 首先沒有多餘食具。。就是把水粿放在紙上。。唔用碟直接放係盤上。。on the tray 呀😓😲..係我少見多怪啫。。好欣賞👍..講返水粿,質感有d 似蒸蘿蔔糕,圓圓的好可愛💗。 個醬唔係甜醬咁間單,甜甜少少醬油香。。精華是裡面有碎碎炒香咗嘅梅菜。。風味超讚👍👍🙀🙀😍😍。最後。。記住用🥄食。。我就是沒有😅😅。
更多
🌷水粿🌷:香港好似真係冇。。好得意呀。。佢應該就好似我哋朝早食腸粉一樣的小食。最少要買五個,幾驚食唔晒呀。 首先沒有多餘食具。。就是把水粿放在紙上。。唔用碟直接放係盤上。。on the tray 呀😓😲..係我少見多怪啫。。好欣賞👍..講返水粿,質感有d 似蒸蘿蔔糕,圓圓的好可愛💗。 個醬唔係甜醬咁間單,甜甜少少醬油香。。精華是裡面有碎碎炒香咗嘅梅菜。。風味超讚👍👍🙀🙀😍😍。最後。。記住用🥄食。。我就是沒有😅😅。
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
484
3
2014-03-26 223 瀏覽
This is my first time trying these famous chwees kuehs from Tiong Bahru and I bought the 8pieces for $2.40! They sell a minimum of 4 pieces up to 20 pieces. The key ingredient is the chye poh, and the ones here are amazing! It is really very nice! After trying it, I don't think I am able to appreciate the ones selling elsewhere anymore. Bedok's chwee kueh are also nice and comes in second!
更多
Chwee Kueh, $2.40 for 8pcs
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is my first time trying these famous chwees kuehs from Tiong Bahru and I bought the 8pieces for $2.40! They sell a minimum of 4 pieces up to 20 pieces. The key ingredient is the chye poh, and the ones here are amazing! It is really very nice! After trying it, I don't think I am able to appreciate the ones selling elsewhere anymore. Bedok's chwee kueh are also nice and comes in second!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
推介美食
Chwee Kueh, $2.40 for 8pcs
  • Chwee Kueh $2.40 for 8pcs
等級4
116
0
2014-01-30 113 瀏覽
The all time popular chwee kueh stall in Tiong Bahru market is my favorite chwee kueh stall. Love how soft and fluffy the kueh is and with lots of super flavorful and yummy chai po, it is simply irresistable! Each piece is 30 cents...No doubt it is not a healthy food, but eating this occasionally really can make one happy! The chwee kueh is quite oily, everytime we buy back, we have to transfer the chwee kueh to a plate as the paper will be soaked with oil. I still love it though, coz if it is
更多
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The all time popular chwee kueh stall in Tiong Bahru market is my favorite chwee kueh stall. Love how soft and fluffy the kueh is and with lots of super flavorful and yummy chai po, it is simply irresistable! Each piece is 30 cents...No doubt it is not a healthy food, but eating this occasionally really can make one happy! The chwee kueh is quite oily, everytime we buy back, we have to transfer the chwee kueh to a plate as the paper will be soaked with oil. I still love it though, coz if it is not oily it wouldnt be that nice
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Chwee kueh
等級3
31
0
2013-10-10 88 瀏覽
S$2.40 for 8 pieces.Everyone has a different way of judging a good 'Chwee Kueh'. Some goes for the 'Dried Radish', some goes for the texture of the 'Chwee Kueh', some goes for the 'Chilli' and some of them would be looking at the combination of all 3 factors. As for myself, I go for the chilli of the 'Chwee Kueh' and the chilli that they are offering over here are fantastic and I love it... The crunchy and generous portion of 'Dried Radish' and the soft 'Chwee Kueh' are a big (+) too.Even though
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
S$2.40 for 8 pieces.

Everyone has a different way of judging a good 'Chwee Kueh'. Some goes for the 'Dried Radish', some goes for the texture of the 'Chwee Kueh', some goes for the 'Chilli' and some of them would be looking at the combination of all 3 factors. As for myself, I go for the chilli of the 'Chwee Kueh' and the chilli that they are offering over here are fantastic and I love it... The crunchy and generous portion of 'Dried Radish' and the soft 'Chwee Kueh' are a big (+) too.

Even though, the overall taste of the 'Chwee Kueh' have dropped over the last 20+ years, but it's still remains to be pretty good. And I can empty the whole plate of 'Chwee Kueh' and all the ingredients effortlessly.

However, I still prefer the taste back then where 'Chwee Kueh' were once offered at a price of S$1 for 5 pieces and Tiong Bahru Market used to be a wet market.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-21
人均消費
$2 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Chwee Kueh
等級4
2013-08-03 73 瀏覽
Tiong Bahru market is home to some of the best of Singaporean food, such as Hainanese Curry Rice, local desserts such as Cheng Tng and Ice Kacang, as well as Fishball Mee and wait for it ....Chee Kueh! This nondescript stall 'Jian Bo Shui Kueh' serves up the best chee kueh in Singapore (in my opinion), defeating other hot favourites such as Bedok Chee Kueh at Chong Pang.$1.80 will you 6 delicious pieces of chee kueh (pardon the messy photo -it looks disorganised and horrible, but tastes way bett
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiong Bahru market is home to some of the best of Singaporean food, such as Hainanese Curry Rice, local desserts such as Cheng Tng and Ice Kacang, as well as Fishball Mee and wait for it ....Chee Kueh! This nondescript stall 'Jian Bo Shui Kueh' serves up the best chee kueh in Singapore (in my opinion), defeating other hot favourites such as Bedok Chee Kueh at Chong Pang.

$1.80 will you 6 delicious pieces of chee kueh (pardon the messy photo -it looks disorganised and horrible, but tastes way better than it looks!)
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The chee kueh is firm yet soft and fluffy. It does not disintegrate easily, or is it mushy at the edges. The best part of this is that it isnt overly oily, and it does not soak the packaging its in. All that aside... the radish is HEAVENLY. It's not overly salty, and you can feast your eyes on its deep brown color which just looks so goooood! It also provides a delicious crunchy texture that compliments the soft, warm chee kueh. Words cannot express how good this is so do yourself a favour and try it for yourself!

Ps: The chilli is good too, but they tend to give just a meagre dollop -ask for more if you are a real chilli fan!

Other than chee kueh, this stall also sells Soon Kueh, Orh Kway (Yam cake) and Chee Cheong Fun (didn't manage to catch the individual prices). The soon kueh is also highly recommended, the skin isn't too thick, and it holds its shape when you cut it. The turnip is also flavoursome and retains some of its crunchiness
The chee cheong fun is smooth, not sticky, and goes well with the sweet sauce. The yam cake was a bit starchy/flourry for our liking and we would have liked more yam taste.

1. Try the chee kueh, ask for lots of chilli.
2. Order a plate of chee cheong fun to share.
3. Buy the box of soon kueh (comes in a plastic packet of 4) to bring home.
5. You will not regret this!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-03
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Chee Kueh
等級4
814
2
2013-07-31 51 瀏覽
Our next food hunting in Tiong Bahru brings us to try this stall’s Chwee Kueh that I’ve heard so much about as I stay in the East area, so rarely come down to TB to try food.White steamed rice cakes were bouncy, mellow tasting, and a subtle aroma is tempting. Topped with Chaipoh (pickled radish) and chilli which was spread evenly on all 4 pieces , the taste combined as you take a bite is a beautiful combination of “plain” and “savoury”. My only issue with it is it’s a little more on the oily sid
更多
Our next food hunting in Tiong Bahru brings us to try this stall’s Chwee Kueh that I’ve heard so much about as I stay in the East area, so rarely come down to TB to try food.

White steamed rice cakes were bouncy, mellow tasting, and a subtle aroma is tempting. Topped with Chaipoh (pickled radish) and chilli which was spread evenly on all 4 pieces , the taste combined as you take a bite is a beautiful combination of “plain” and “savoury”.
My only issue with it is it’s a little more on the oily side, but I would definitely buy back again if I’m in the area and will remember to ask for less oil (press dry)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$1
等級3
73
0
2013-06-28 19 瀏覽
Been always wanting to try out this stall Shui Kueh. I ordered 4 pieces of it and I wanted to have some light breakfast. The auntie is friendly and is fast in serving your order. Shui Kueh tastes fantastic as it reminds me of my childhood when I have it during primary school times. The chilli blends well with shui kueh and is not too spicy but is a bit of oily. Guess once in a while doesn't seems too bad.
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Been always wanting to try out this stall Shui Kueh. I ordered 4 pieces of it and I wanted to have some light breakfast. The auntie is friendly and is fast in serving your order. Shui Kueh tastes fantastic as it reminds me of my childhood when I have it during primary school times. The chilli blends well with shui kueh and is not too spicy but is a bit of oily. Guess once in a while doesn't seems too bad.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
329
0
2013-05-22 15 瀏覽
Jian Bo Shui Kueh - one of the oldest stall since the old Tiong Bahru market selling shui kueh has been popular among their wide age range of customers (from young to old). Once again I am here to specially order their shui kueh. Still taste like the olden days, well marinated chye pok to go with the silky soft shui kueh. The aunties are fast to prepare your order and also friendly too. Hard to come back food which reminds you of the good young days cos the taste will never go away. Nice!
更多
Jian Bo Shui Kueh - one of the oldest stall since the old Tiong Bahru market selling shui kueh has been popular among their wide age range of customers (from young to old). Once again I am here to specially order their shui kueh. Still taste like the olden days, well marinated chye pok to go with the silky soft shui kueh. The aunties are fast to prepare your order and also friendly too. Hard to come back food which reminds you of the good young days cos the taste will never go away. Nice!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
110
0
2013-04-17 17 瀏覽
The Chee cheong fun here is not bad. Unlike many others the sauce is a red colour which surprised us at first. Sprinkled with sesame seeds these add extra flavour and taste. For$ 1.50 per serving the portion is pretty generous. Smooth cheong fun freshly steamed served with a savoury sweet sauce the combination is one of my favorite local breakfasts. The chili sauce provided is pretty good too!
更多
The Chee cheong fun here is not bad. Unlike many others the sauce is a red colour which surprised us at first. Sprinkled with sesame seeds these add extra flavour and taste. For$ 1.50 per serving the portion is pretty generous. Smooth cheong fun freshly steamed served with a savoury sweet sauce the combination is one of my favorite local breakfasts. The chili sauce provided is pretty good too!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
359
0
2013-03-22 23 瀏覽
We always patronize this stall for their chwee kueh. The chwee kueh Itself is soft and smooth, being so delicate that they break when u try to pick them up! This soft texture makes for a really delicate mouthfeel. The chye poh topping is the icing on the cake being savoury and tasty. It complements the plain tasting rice cakes really well!
更多
We always patronize this stall for their chwee kueh. The chwee kueh Itself is soft and smooth, being so delicate that they break when u try to pick them up! This soft texture makes for a really delicate mouthfeel. The chye poh topping is the icing on the cake being savoury and tasty. It complements the plain tasting rice cakes really well!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-03-13 10 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered 6 pieces and the texture is soft which melted in my mouth. The Chai Poh was very nice and tasty combined with the Shui Kueh but tend to be more oily.Even their chilli is fantastic and not so spicy which add to the oily flow on the chwee kueh.The PriceReasonably priced at $1.50 for 6 piecesOverallI will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
更多
The Food
I ordered 6 pieces and the texture is soft which melted in my mouth. The Chai Poh was very nice and tasty combined with the Shui Kueh but tend to be more oily.
Even their chilli is fantastic and not so spicy which add to the oily flow on the chwee kueh.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $1.50 for 6 pieces

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-01
等級3
78
0
Speaking of Shui Kueh (or Chwee Kueh), I guess almost all Singaporean know about this stall situated inside the renovated Tiong Bahru Market. Jian Bo Shui Kueh is one of the stall which has a long history before I was even born and even till today, it is still as popular as it was years ago.I count myself lucky to be reside near to this historic market with many awesome and tasty-licious food. Everytime when I visited TB market to settle my meal, I'll always order this as a side dish and share w
更多
Speaking of Shui Kueh (or Chwee Kueh), I guess almost all Singaporean know about this stall situated inside the renovated Tiong Bahru Market. Jian Bo Shui Kueh is one of the stall which has a long history before I was even born and even till today, it is still as popular as it was years ago.

I count myself lucky to be reside near to this historic market with many awesome and tasty-licious food. Everytime when I visited TB market to settle my meal, I'll always order this as a side dish and share with my friends. The texture of the chwee kueh is soft and melts in your mouth. The white kueh itself doesnt have much taste, that is where the "chye poh" cover in oil comes in to place. No doubt it was oily as hell, but when eaten together with the white kueh... the combination is heavenly.

The price remains cheap and affordable and there's no shrink in the kueh size in my opinion. If you happen to me around Tiong Bahru estate, remember to try this out!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$1 (其他)
推介美食
  • Chwee Kueh
等級4
182
3
2012-10-29 24 瀏覽
I have tried many different stalls of Shui Kueh from various part of Singapore, Ghim Moh, Bedok, Bt Timah, to name a few. My favourite is still this stall in Tiong Bahru. It used to cost 25 cents each but now the price has been raised to 30 each, i.e. $2.40 for 8. Even after so many years, it's standard has never dropped. Their service was still very fast.Today, we were at Tiong Bahru for breakfast, and without fail, we went straight to this stall and ordered 8 pieces. The shui kueh were very so
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have tried many different stalls of Shui Kueh from various part of Singapore, Ghim Moh, Bedok, Bt Timah, to name a few. My favourite is still this stall in Tiong Bahru. It used to cost 25 cents each but now the price has been raised to 30 each, i.e. $2.40 for 8. Even after so many years, it's standard has never dropped. Their service was still very fast.
Today, we were at Tiong Bahru for breakfast, and without fail, we went straight to this stall and ordered 8 pieces. The shui kueh were very soft, almost melted in my mouth. I normally wouldn't eat the Chye poh but for this one it was to fragrant to resist. The chilli enhanced the overall taste. The only negative point to me was that it was too oily. On the other hand, it wouldn't be so smooth if it was not for the oil, right?

It is definitely a must try if you ever come here.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-27
等級4
2012-07-31 20 瀏覽
I was told that this is not quite the old Jian Bo Shui Kueh from the old Tiong Bahru Market a long time ago. The stall was sold to a new owner. They might be using the same old recipe but the standard is definitely not quite the same. It would be still good though if you have never try the original ones back in those good old days. The shui keuh tends to be a little firmer and not as soft as Bedok's. But i got to agree that their preserved radish still quite good. It has got a distinctive fragra
更多
I was told that this is not quite the old Jian Bo Shui Kueh from the old Tiong Bahru Market a long time ago. The stall was sold to a new owner. They might be using the same old recipe but the standard is definitely not quite the same. It would be still good though if you have never try the original ones back in those good old days. The shui keuh tends to be a little firmer and not as soft as Bedok's. But i got to agree that their preserved radish still quite good. It has got a distinctive fragrance with taste and not too oily. It would be perfect if they improved on the shui kueh.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
278
9
2012-05-31 9 瀏覽
Jian Bo Shui Kueh is pretty famous all this while and i bought 8 pieces of it. It costs $2.40 for 8 pieces.They seemed to give lesser chye po to me as compared to the lady in front of me. Wellmaybe she might have been a regular there. The chye po is nice and when eaten together with the shui kueh it's simply perfect.
更多
Jian Bo Shui Kueh is pretty famous all this while and i bought 8 pieces of it. It costs $2.40 for 8 pieces.
They seemed to give lesser chye po to me as compared to the lady in front of me. Well
maybe she might have been a regular there. The chye po is nice and when
eaten together with the shui kueh it's simply perfect.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食