7
5
0
等級4
2014-12-08 200 瀏覽
This chirashi set costs $40. I find it rather expensive as the sashimi slices are rather thin although they do taste fresh (and cold). Some of the sashimi types include scallop, salmon, swordfish, and tuna. The sashimi had very little sweetness in it but I like how the fish roes aren't salty and went well with the rice. The salad dressing is a little salty while the miso soup tastes just right - not overly salty. There are also seaweed and tofu in the miso soup. At this price, there's many other
更多
This chirashi set costs $40. I find it rather expensive as the sashimi slices are rather thin although they do taste fresh (and cold). Some of the sashimi types include scallop, salmon, swordfish, and tuna. The sashimi had very little sweetness in it but I like how the fish roes aren't salty and went well with the rice. The salad dressing is a little salty while the miso soup tastes just right - not overly salty. There are also seaweed and tofu in the miso soup. At this price, there's many other more value for money chirashi don out there (the sashimi selection in this chirashi is not impressive as well). Once is enough!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
174
1
2014-11-29 102 瀏覽
The name very funny hor...sound like kinky...so kinky... Oh man, it's like a rhythm. I wonder is it a Japanese word? But one look at all the animation on the wall, you will know it's a Japanese restaurant, no doubt. Be tempted by the eye-feasting seafood sashimi!But the sashimi very expensive, so we didnt order. SOBZ >.< The staff so bad, made us sit at the counter and droolz at the sashimi.... Nevermind, my orders were good also, okay?Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi - $22The eyes brightened u
更多
The name very funny hor...sound like kinky...so kinky... Oh man, it's like a rhythm. I wonder is it a Japanese word? But one look at all the animation on the wall, you will know it's a Japanese restaurant, no doubt.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Be tempted by the eye-feasting seafood sashimi!

But the sashimi very expensive, so we didnt order. SOBZ >.<

The staff so bad, made us sit at the counter and droolz at the sashimi.... Nevermind, my orders were good also, okay?
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi - $22

The eyes brightened up on sight of the generous portion of foie gras and meaty scallop. The tiny rice roll can barely 'support' the weight lor. Thumb up for this!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Teriyaki - $24

Dont be put off by the "bloody" scene, must be my camera and the not so bright lightings. This was really tender and juicy.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kinki Okonomiyaki - $26

The first two dishes were good but not filling. We browsed through the menu, looking for something that can be filling and still affordable, and ended up with okonmiyaki.

Overall, we really enjoyed the food, with creative item such as the Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi. However, the pricing was kinda steep (we spent close to $100 for 3 items), even the hot ocha cost $4 per pax.

Guess I will probably save the place for treats on special days. Not to forget if you are seated near to the windows, you will get a good view of the Singapore River as well. =)

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/ for more review! ♥ ♥ ♥

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$50
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi
等級4
The Entertainer Party was held at Kinki Rooftop Bar at Collyer Quay, a very funky and cool bar with a gorgeous view overlooking the Marina Bay. I know it has the perfect view for fireworks and aircraft formation performances because the folks from NDP were having a rehearsal that day and we were stoked to have the front-row seats to witness these! This means only one thing: this is the place to hang out for NDP this year!We were greeted with a charming service staff which presented the spicy may
更多
The Entertainer Party was held at Kinki Rooftop Bar at Collyer Quay, a very funky and cool bar with a gorgeous view overlooking the Marina Bay. I know it has the perfect view for fireworks and aircraft formation performances because the folks from NDP were having a rehearsal that day and we were stoked to have the front-row seats to witness these! This means only one thing: this is the place to hang out for NDP this year!
9 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
We were greeted with a charming service staff which presented the spicy mayo salmon served in mini lemon flavored cones to us. Brownie points to the wonderfully creative presentation and double that for the creamy consistent texture of these canapes.
6 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
The baked vine cherry tomato tartlets were picturesque, shiny with a glaze of balsamic sauce. Nesting the entire tartlet into your mouth will result in exhilaration when the juicy cherry tomatoes burst. An interesting swirl of sweet and savoury in a single pop. Had to take a picture but I wanted to throw this into my mouth already! First world dilemmas, eh?
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The sous vide marinated scallops lined with thick unagi sauce was wrapped in fresh ohba leaves, formed a delightful little combination which was flavourful and indulging with the fat scallops. This looked the least appetizing, but ended up being the hot favourite of the night.

Read more: http://www.amiehu.com/2014/07/the-entertainer-party-at-kinki-rooftop.html#more
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-27
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
174
1
2013-12-17 29 瀏覽
Be tempted by the eye-feasting seafood sashimi!But the sashimi very expensive, so we didnt order. SOBZ >.< Nevermind, my orders were good also, okay? Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi - $22The eyes brightened up on sight of the generous portion of foie gras and meaty scallop. The tiny rice roll can barely 'support' the weight lor. Thumb up for this!Beef Teriyaki - $24Dont be put off by the "bloody" scene, must be my camera and the not so bright lightings. This was really tender and juicy. Kin
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Be tempted by the eye-feasting seafood sashimi!

But the sashimi very expensive, so we didnt order. SOBZ >.<

Nevermind, my orders were good also, okay?
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi - $22

The eyes brightened up on sight of the generous portion of foie gras and meaty scallop. The tiny rice roll can barely 'support' the weight lor. Thumb up for this!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Teriyaki - $24

Dont be put off by the "bloody" scene, must be my camera and the not so bright lightings. This was really tender and juicy.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kinki Okonomiyaki - $26

The first two dishes were good but not filling. We browsed through the menu, looking for something that can be filling and still affordable, and ended up with okonmiyaki.

Overall, we really enjoyed the food, with creative item such as the Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi. However, the pricing was kinda steep (we spent close to $100 for 3 items), even the hot ocha cost $4 per pax.

Guess I will probably save the place for treats on special days. Not to forget if you are seated near to the windows, you will get a good view of the Singapore River as well. =)

To read more and view photos, please visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2013/11/kinki.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-09-30 65 瀏覽
I was hunting around for places to eat around the Fullerton Bay area and came across this very interesting Japanese restaurant called Kinki (what a cute name, don't you think?). Kinki sits just on the edge of the Kallang River, directly overlooking the majestic Marina Bay Sands hotel. The view from the restaurant is excellent on a clear day and I'm sure the night view will be even more stunning! It was rather packed for a weekday lunch, and we were told that it was full house when we got there.
更多
I was hunting around for places to eat around the Fullerton Bay area and came across this very interesting Japanese restaurant called Kinki (what a cute name, don't you think?). Kinki sits just on the edge of the Kallang River, directly overlooking the majestic Marina Bay Sands hotel. The view from the restaurant is excellent on a clear day and I'm sure the night view will be even more stunning!
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was rather packed for a weekday lunch, and we were told that it was full house when we got there. However, the service staff were kind enough to make a table for us when we mentioned that we were just looking for a quick bite. But be sure to make a reservation beforehand to avoid disappointment.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their menu is rather impressive - not the usual Japanese food you would find at other restaurants. From Blue Fin Tuna, Sowrdfish, to even more exotic dishes including Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi or Sea Urchin. Prices can be quite steep, so be prepared to splurge on good food! >.<"

I ordered the Negi Toro Don ($28) which consists of chopped Ootoro and Scallions on rice. Ootoro is taken from the most tender part of the Tuna belly and is packed with loads of Omega-3 goodness - I could eat this all week and not get bored of the freshness of the tuna.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The scallions also add a refreshing kick to the dish. It's a very simple dish that is all about the natural goodness of the tuna and well-flavoured sushi rice. You don't need any fancy sauces - it's just all-natural goodness that makes this dish extremely good!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My Negi Toro Don also came with a Red Bean Mochi on the side. While it's not exactly the softest mochi I've tasted, it had a pretty good chewy texture to it. Plus, I'm always picky when it comes to my desserts - they shouldn't be too overly sweet and this mochi was just right. The red bean paste inside was sweet enough to compliment the mochi skin dusted with matcha powder.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Having traveled all the way to there for lunch, it would be a shame if we didn't get to try their other food items. So we decided to order an Unagi & Hokkaido Scallop Maki ($28) to share. This dish didn't impress me too much as I didn't quite like the deep fried Tempura exterior of the maki.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nestled inside layers of sushi rice is a slice of unagi, scallop, snow crab and avocado - a perfect combination, except for the tempura battered exterior which kinda ruined it for me. But it was still quite an interesting dish to try and I am definitely looking forward to coming back here again for more!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another interesting thing about Kinki is its design concept - the ceiling is filled with manga art and so is their menu. You will also find feisty wall murals of their mascot (this Japanese Sumo wrestler). I also enjoyed their sushi bar counter where you can watch the chefs skillfully slice up the sashimi for you. Oh, and did I mention that they even have an alfresco rooftop bar area for you to party?

Overall, Kinki serves up super awesome authentic Japanese food in a funky artsy setting, making it a definite must-try for all Japophiles! =D
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-07
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Negi Toro Don
等級4
2013-08-24 93 瀏覽
Kinki Restaurant is no stranger in our local food scene given not only the interesting name but also, they are well-known for quality Japanese cuisine as well as a breath-taking view of Marina Bay!At a Japanese restaurant, how well they treat their customers can be told from the quality of food they prepare an serve. In the simplest form, it is their sashimi. Hence, I ordered a Chirashi Set ($40) when I visited them for lunch. It is a very fulfilling set as a variety of sashimi were served on
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kinki Restaurant is no stranger in our local food scene given not only the interesting name but also, they are well-known for quality Japanese cuisine as well as a breath-taking view of Marina Bay!
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At a Japanese restaurant, how well they treat their customers can be told from the quality of food they prepare an serve. In the simplest form, it is their sashimi. Hence, I ordered a Chirashi Set ($40) when I visited them for lunch. It is a very fulfilling set as a variety of sashimi were served on Japanese rice which is nicely done. It also comes with a side salad, miso soup, pickles and desserts too - azuki red bean in a green tea mochi ball. Yums!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The selection of seafood in the Chirashi set differs day to day depending on the Chef's freshest catch of the day. Hence, diners can get to enjoy the best seasonal fishes and be wow-ed each time they order this. From prawns, salmon, tuna, herring, fish roe and a slice of tamago, I was able to savour the freshest seafood right with my bowl of rice. It goes perfectly with the freshly grated wasabi which won't leave a choking after taste unlike pre-packed tube ones.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides this, I had the Unagi & Hokkaido Scallop Maki ($28) which was sheer delight with a lightly crusted tempura. After sinking the tooth through the light crust, I was greeted with the sweet and delicious snow crab meat with avocado that's between all the goodness. Thankfully, the avocado wasn't overwhelming and I was able to enjoy the sweetness of the various seafood. This is a perfect maki for those who do not like raw fishes and of course, children will enjoy it too!

Although I was there during the busy lunch hour without any reservation, the friendly and thoughtful staff greeted us at the door and quickly cleared up a table to accommodate us. It was definitely a memorable meal at Kinki and I would be returning to the restaurant with a reservation.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Chirashi Set
  • Unagi & Hokkaido Scallop Maki
等級4
270
0
For the full review with pictures, please go to http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/09/kinki-japanese-restaurant-bar.htmlWhile the quality of the food was generally fair, the prices made this place a no-go for future visits, especially since the portions of the ala carte dishes were quite miniscule. My tip is to only order the set meals as they are a lot more value-for-money. Or else, take a business associate there if an expense account is applicable. We had:1) Sashimi Platter, consisting
更多
For the full review with pictures, please go to http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/09/kinki-japanese-restaurant-bar.html

While the quality of the food was generally fair, the prices made this place a no-go for future visits, especially since the portions of the ala carte dishes were quite miniscule. My tip is to only order the set meals as they are a lot more value-for-money. Or else, take a business associate there if an expense account is applicable.

We had:

1) Sashimi Platter, consisting Maguro ($24 for 5 pcs), Kajiki ($20 for 5 pcs) and Sake ($18 for 5 pcs) which is essentially tuna, swordfish and salmon respectively. I liked the freshness and natural sweetness of the thickly sliced fish, but thought $62 for the entire platter was shockingly pricey

2) Tofu Steak Set Lunch ($18) - comprising a grilled organic incredibly smooth tofu steak slathered in a fragrant garlic teriyaki sauce, then topped off with sauteed mountain vegetables and served with a side of juicy seasoned momotaro tomatoes

3) Pan-Seared Foie Gras & Scallop Sushi ($88 for 4 pcs) and Wagyu Aburi Sushi ($35 for 2 pcs). I'm not a fan of foie gras per se, but the melt-in-your-mouth goose liver married the fresh scallop perfectly, and the seared beef was also meltingly tender and flavoursome. Ridiculously expensive sushi, but memorably delicious

4) Sashimi Set with Rice ($38) - a favourite with the ladies because of the fresh, plump sashimi

5) Buta Sushi ($18 for 2 pcs) - a delectable topping of slow roasted pork belly was moist, flavoursome and decadently fatty, with a wrapping of seaweed lending dimension to the sushi. Still, it was a bit painful knowing each mouthful of sushi cost 9 whole bucks
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
517
5
2011-11-23 22 瀏覽
The prices at Kinki restaurant are really expensive and I feel it is totally not worth the money. I ordered the green tea ice cream with red beans which costs $8. The service of the staff was good which probably make up for the prices of the food. I like the ambience as it is very cosy, it makes a great place for fine dining in Japanese style. The ice cream tasted average, nothing really special despite the high rocket price.
更多
The prices at Kinki restaurant are really expensive and I feel it is totally not worth the money. I ordered the green tea ice cream with red beans which costs $8. The service of the staff was good which probably make up for the prices of the food. I like the ambience as it is very cosy, it makes a great place for fine dining in Japanese style. The ice cream tasted average, nothing really special despite the high rocket price.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-25
人均消費
$8 (下午茶)
等級4
2011-10-20 24 瀏覽
I went to kinki with a group of friends to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I simply love the sushi at kinki’s. unlike other sushi, the amount of rice on one sushi is quite little and the ingredient is fairly a lot. My favourite is the foie gras with scallop sushi. The foie gras is cooked perfectly. The scallop is fresh and juicy. as a whole, the sushi is very refreshing and delicious.
更多
I went to kinki with a group of friends to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I simply love the sushi at kinki’s. unlike other sushi, the amount of rice on one sushi is quite little and the ingredient is fairly a lot. My favourite is the foie gras with scallop sushi. The foie gras is cooked perfectly. The scallop is fresh and juicy. as a whole, the sushi is very refreshing and delicious.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
A restaurant with unfriendly (or should I say rude) and judgmental service. The restaurant is located on the second floor of Customs House and upon arrival, the staff would give a quick 'once over' of you from head to toe and then decide if they should smile or not. They did but I still do not like the fact that the staff should even carry such a thought. As we made a reservation, my mom and I were directed to our seats by the window, having a great view of the river and Marina Bay Sands. The re
更多
A restaurant with unfriendly (or should I say rude) and judgmental service. The restaurant is located on the second floor of Customs House and upon arrival, the staff would give a quick 'once over' of you from head to toe and then decide if they should smile or not. They did but I still do not like the fact that the staff should even carry such a thought. As we made a reservation, my mom and I were directed to our seats by the window, having a great view of the river and Marina Bay Sands. The restaurant has great ambience and a couple of walls are decorated with a splash of graffiti, giving it an overall modern but authentic Japanese restaurant.

I ordered the Teriyaki Chicken and a bowl of white rice. The teriyaki chicken tasted more like dark sauce chicken but it was still tasty. The meat was well marinated and tender but I guess I should have requested to have the skin removed. The white rice grains were soft but retained its natural crunchiness, however it didn't seem to me that it was Japanese rice grains. Instead, it occurred to me that it was Chinese rice grains.

Had a scoop of macha green tea ice-cream for dessert. The ice-cream did not melt quickly and sustained its solid state for a long period of time. The green tea flavor was intense and the ice-cream was heavenly creamy.

Do note that the prices are on the high side though and for its standard, I'd say you could get better food elsewhere for the cost. Ambience is lovely but service definitely has room for improvement- much room.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-12-02
人均消費
$32 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Macha green tea ice-cream.
等級4
2010-12-25 19 瀏覽
Situated at the Customs House, the ambience in Kinki makes a fantastic place for dining with your date or friends. The graffiti-covered walls and dark interior makes it a cozy place for a romantic dining experience. I ordered the teriyaki chicken and rice bowl – which the staff got the order wrong and gave me teriyaki beef instead. Naturally, I informed the staff and they did a change for me. The teriyaki chicken was tender and the sauce tasted just right. The rice was fragrant as well. Overall,
更多
Situated at the Customs House, the ambience in Kinki makes a fantastic place for dining with your date or friends. The graffiti-covered walls and dark interior makes it a cozy place for a romantic dining experience.

I ordered the teriyaki chicken and rice bowl – which the staff got the order wrong and gave me teriyaki beef instead. Naturally, I informed the staff and they did a change for me. The teriyaki chicken was tender and the sauce tasted just right. The rice was fragrant as well. Overall, the food was good. But, I wouldn’t say the same applies to the service of staff.

Reservation is a must if you want a nice ambience which overlooks the river view. I made reservations a few days in advance for the windows seats. Sadly we arrived just 5 minutes later, and we were left with the counter seats as the staff gave our window seats to someone else.

The average price per person was around $30+, which I thought it was ok for the ambience and quality of food.

Food and ambience – Good
Service of staff – Needs alot of improvement
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-11-19
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Teriyaki chicken
  • rice
等級4
2010-10-28 45 瀏覽
I was hoping to try some of the signature ala carte dishes at Kinki but unfortunately, only set lunches/sushi/sashimi/maki are available during lunch. Anyway, this seems like a popular eating spot for working executives as the place was packed during lunch on a weekday.My chirashi don was not bad but nothing outstanding. Quite a few pieces of fresh sashimi and I particularly like the ebi as it was ultra sweet and succulent. The set came with a bowl of miso soup, pickles, salad and a cream filled
更多
I was hoping to try some of the signature ala carte dishes at Kinki but unfortunately, only set lunches/sushi/sashimi/maki are available during lunch. Anyway, this seems like a popular eating spot for working executives as the place was packed during lunch on a weekday.

My chirashi don was not bad but nothing outstanding. Quite a few pieces of fresh sashimi and I particularly like the ebi as it was ultra sweet and succulent. The set came with a bowl of miso soup, pickles, salad and a cream filled mochi for dessert.

Prices are on the high side though. For the same price, I can get a better chirashi at Aoki =)
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食