3
1
0
等級2
16
0
2016-11-06 126 瀏覽
這店是坐落一個neighborhood shopping centre, 中價,但勝在充滿特色。手卷頗有創意,味道比香港某名店出色。燒帶子芝士味香濃。魚生沒有雪味,上品。烏冬外軟,內有咬口,凍凍地,消暑佳品。魷魚燒到恰到好處,送酒佳品。
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-11-06
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
推介美食
Zaru  Ufon
$ 7
Shake  Harasu  Sashimi
$ 10
Soft  Shell  Crab  Karaage
$ 12
等級4
2015-11-20 84 瀏覽
More reviews available at www.umakemehungry.comBeing a regular visitors of HillV2, Weekdays night there may seem quiet but when its nearing the weekends, you start to see some of the restaurants were pretty packed.I'm rather surprise with a handful number of patrons waiting to queue at Kinsa Sushi as the place was full house. (It seems a good sign isn't it?)Just because of the crowd, I could not get a better seat deeper into the Sushi place but I was sitting beside those glass panels near the en
更多
More reviews available at www.umakemehungry.com

Being a regular visitors of HillV2, Weekdays night there may seem quiet but when its nearing the weekends, you start to see some of the restaurants were pretty packed.

I'm rather surprise with a handful number of patrons waiting to queue at Kinsa Sushi as the place was full house. (It seems a good sign isn't it?)
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just because of the crowd, I could not get a better seat deeper into the Sushi place but I was sitting beside those glass panels near the entrances.

Ambiance was a classical Japanese eating place with wooden furnishing.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As soon as you enter the restaurant, you will never miss the Sushi Bar Counter which is operated by a sushi conveyor belt under an attractive lighting.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Value for money option? I would recommend their Set Meal. I had chosen their Kinsa Zen Set A at $25.80 which consist of a trio of sushi and sashimi together with hot soba, chawanmushi as well as 2 slices of fruits.

Sashimi was rather fresh while chawanmushi was not too bad after all. I was rather surprise when i receive the soba in a bowl of hot soup with vegetables and their fish cake. The dish was straight forward and simple.
Kinsa Zen A Set
$25.8
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kinsa Zen A Set - $25.80
$25.8
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kinsa Zen A Set
$25.8
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Katsu Don came in two variation, the Pork or the beef and we had the "Buta" (Pork) version. Style was pretty much similar to a Oyako Don dish just that the meat was deep fried version. Eggs, mushroom and yellow onions were part of it. They had used too little gravy which result that half the bottom part of rice were too plain to be eaten. It would be good if the amount of meat can be increased too.
Katsu Don (Pork)
$12.8
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Standard for the whole Ika (Squid) was acceptable. However we find that it was abit overdone with the dry surface. The dish as a whole is best not to be eaten alone like this, perhaps with some rice.
Surume Ika Sugata Yaki
$11.8
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, the service was not too pleasing, there were extreme long waits between dishes which is not the usual speed of a restaurant practice in Singapore. Food wise, in terms of taste, standards and quality there were nothing much impressive.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級4
2015-05-07 78 瀏覽
Full Kinsa Sushi review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/05/kinsa-sushi-tasting-session.htmlFounded in May 2012, the owners behinds Kinsa Sushi shared a passion for the cuisine of Japan, and wanted to offer a premium Japanese dining experience, without the exorbitant price tag. Formerly located in Jubliee Square in Ang Mo Kio, Kinsa Sushi has since shifted its operation in May 2015 to a new outlet in the quaint HillV2 shopping mall, located in the Bukit Gombak area.Ambience at Ki
更多
Full Kinsa Sushi review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/05/kinsa-sushi-tasting-session.html

Founded in May 2012, the owners behinds Kinsa Sushi shared a passion for the cuisine of Japan, and wanted to offer a premium Japanese dining experience, without the exorbitant price tag. Formerly located in Jubliee Square in Ang Mo Kio, Kinsa Sushi has since shifted its operation in May 2015 to a new outlet in the quaint HillV2 shopping mall, located in the Bukit Gombak area.

Ambience at Kinsa Sushi is classical Japanese guest house, with wooden-esque decor and furniture. There is a minimalist approach here, the walls are mostly bare, with small focal points adorned with Japanese items such as fans. The main showpiece is the Magnetized Conveyor Belt for sushi plates, a new technology that is more visually appealing than the older metal conveyor belts due to coloured lighting, as well as being easier to clean.

Service at Kinsa Sushi is down-to-earth casual, but efficient. Staff are friendly, seating guests quickly, and also quick to clear away empty / dirty plates and tables. They're able to offer basic recommendations from the menu, but may not always be able to describe the creation of dishes.

Food at Kinsa Sushi is traditional, classic Japanese, prepared with fresh, good quality ingredients. Fresh seafood is imported from Japan, and delivered to Kinsa Sushi 3 - 4 times weekly. Individual portions are nicely sized and sufficient, although many dishes on the menu are designed for sharing. Recommended to visit Kinsa Sushi in groups! Prices here are described as 'heartland', and are affordable, comparable to a typical cafe, although the standards here are definitely restaurant worthy. Budget about SGD $28 per person for a meal.

Despite the modern cocktail glass presentation of the Shake Ikura Yamakake / Salmon And Roe With Japanese Yam (SGD $6.90), this cold appetizer retains the traditional Japanese spirit with the use of Yamakase. The slippery texture of the yam gravy pairs well with the smoothness of the fresh salmon slices, while the taste complements the salty, briny, burst of flavour from the fresh salmon roe. A unique dish, with an acquired taste, worth trying!
Shake Ikura Yamakake / Salmon And Roe With Japanese Yam
$6.9
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Freshness is the key component of the Kaki Ponzu / Oyster With Ponzu Sauce (SGD $7.90). This cold appetizer has a lovely, tangy yuzu vinegar / ponzu sauce, freshened with spring onions, and a fresh, plump, meaty oyster. Utterly refreshing and clean, very satisfiying, I downed it in 1 mouthful!
Kaki Ponzu / Oyster With Ponzu Sauce
$7.9
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The signature Wagyu Don / Wagyu Beef Rice Bowl (SGD $24.80), from the regular menu, is a house special, and is not to be missed! Unbelievably tasty, they've used a high quality, grade A4 Wagyu beef from Kagoshima, serving 60g of these divine, pan-fried medium-thick slices in a rice bowl, alongside a perfectly wobbly tamago egg, garnished with umami sauce and spring onions. Highly recommended!
Wagyu Don / Wagyu Beef Rice Bowl
$24.8
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-05-05
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$28 (晚餐)
推介美食
Shake Ikura Yamakake / Salmon And Roe With Japanese Yam
$ 6.9
Kaki Ponzu / Oyster With Ponzu Sauce
$ 7.9
Wagyu Don / Wagyu Beef Rice Bowl
$ 24.8
等級2
22
0
2014-10-25 103 瀏覽
This is a one of the restaurants that opened at Hillv2, a newly opened small shopping mall along Hillview Ave.The original outlet is at Jubilee Square, Ang Mo Kio Ave 8. The menu looks good, & I decided to give a good friend a birthday treat there.THese are the dishes we tried :Kodai sashimi $32Had originally wanted swordfish sashimi, as both of us love the firm, rich & buttery taste. The chef however recommended Kodai, a small japanese snapper, saying that it was very fresh, very good, just arr
更多
This is a one of the restaurants that opened at Hillv2, a newly opened small shopping mall along Hillview Ave.

The original outlet is at Jubilee Square, Ang Mo Kio Ave 8. The menu looks good, & I decided to give a good friend a birthday treat there.

THese are the dishes we tried :

Kodai sashimi $32
Had originally wanted swordfish sashimi, as both of us love the firm, rich & buttery taste. The chef however recommended Kodai, a small japanese snapper, saying that it was very fresh, very good, just arrived from Japan, & after the sashimi, he would male soup, FOC, with the bones.

So, instead of the run-of-mill sashimi, we agreed to his suggestion. 

The whole platter was so nicely carved & presented, with flowers, rosette sashimi + cavier. 

The flesh is mildly sweet. Not really fantastic. We would still have preferred the richer swordfish sashimi.

Yasai Sarada $4.80
This mixed vegetable salad is a good appetiser, with sesame dressing. 

Wagyu Tataki $26.80
The wagyu beef is said to be from Kagoshima. Nicey done, lightly grilled on the outside & still rare in the inside. 

Wagyu Don $24.80
I didn't enjoy this at all, as the don is too sweet. There was just a few pieces of the Kagoshima wagyu. For Wagyu beef lovers, I think a better choice will be to order the wagyu tataki & savour on it's own, or go with just plain rice.

Sanshoku Dragon Roll $14.80
This is fried king prawn reverse roll with avocado & mango, topped with flying fish roe. Very nicely presented. You get a nice crunch from the fried prawn when biting into the sushi roll.

Ikura Chawan mushi $7.80
Instead of the usual plain chawanmushi, we tried this one, which is topped with salmon roe. Chawanmushi is smooth.

Complimentary Fish Soup
This was made from the Kodai bones. The broth, with it's dashi stock, is clean & refreshing. It is good that Kinsa Sushi made use of the bones & made a soup pot, FOC, as some other restaurants don't.

We were also served 2 other complimentary dishes : 

- a tuna-daikon side dish, while waiting for our food
- a plate of 2 wedges of oranges, for dessert.

This is a restaurant that I'll go back again.

kodai sashimi
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
yasai sarada
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
wagyu tataki
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
wagyu don
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
dragon roll
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ikurachawanmushi
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
soup made from fish bones
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-17
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$67
慶祝紀念
生日