17
0
1
等級4
Kko Kko Nara Korean Restaurant is very prettily-decorated, with a lot of lovely trinkets and accessories such as chandeliers, a gramophone, peach blossoms and some exquisite paintings.  I especially loved the huge cushy booth we had, facing the faux fireplace with the giant clock that displayed inaccurate time. Service was professional and the service crew is Korean so I guess that took the affable element out for us because we don't speak Korean.We had the Mini O-Deng Bar (SGD$25.00), translate
更多
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kko Kko Nara Korean Restaurant is very prettily-decorated, with a lot of lovely trinkets and accessories such as chandeliers, a gramophone, peach blossoms and some exquisite paintings.  I especially loved the huge cushy booth we had, facing the faux fireplace with the giant clock that displayed inaccurate time. Service was professional and the service crew is Korean so I guess that took the affable element out for us because we don't speak Korean.
Mini Fish Cake Soup
$25
60 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We had the Mini O-Deng Bar (SGD$25.00), translated into Mini Fish Cake Soup - a tasty clear broth filled with various types of fishcakes, shitake mushroom slices, enoki mushroom and some veg etc. The soup bore the sweetness of the fishcake and seaweed, accentuated by the shrooms cooked with it - overall, a hearty, homely type of soup that easily warmed the soul.
Small Chicken Combo
$20
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Following that, we finally got to tuck into the fried chicken! We had 2 orders of the Small Chicken Combo Set (SGD$20.00) - consisting of 3 pieces of crispy original, 3 pieces of yangnyeom sweet spicy and 3 pieces of soy garlic. My personal favorite was the original - which was tasty and the skin was chunky with crisp. Soy garlic had a distinctive taste of its own, and the garlic was not overwhelming so it was delicious to eat as well. As for the yangnyeom, I thought it was a little overly moistened for fried chicken, and too saccharine for my liking. Overall, this was perfect for sharing, or for anyone who wished to try the various different flavours available.
Watermelon Soju
$38
52 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Last but not least, the Watermelon Soju (SGD$38.00) made up of half a huge water-melon and its naturally luscious juice, as well as soju (Korean's distilled rice liquor) mixed together to form a cooling, tasty cocktail. I had been craving this for months and it has finally been satiated!

For full review and more detailed information, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2015/11/fried-chicken-dinner-at-kko-kko-nara.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
推介美食
Mini Fish Cake Soup
$ 25
Small Chicken Combo
$ 20
Watermelon Soju
$ 38
  • Korean Fried Chicken
  • Japchae
  • Steamed Egg
等級4
Full Kko Kko Nara review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/07/kko-kko-nara.htmlAmong the earliest pioneers of the Korean Fried Chicken craze in Singapore, Kko Kko Nara has been going strong since opening in 2008. Owner Ms Eon Lee, a self-taught chef, spent 6 months perfecting her fried chicken recipes, which has quickly gained Kko Kko Nara a loyal following. Their Korean Fried Chicken is available in 4 distinct flavours; original, soy garlic sauce, sweet & spicy, and hot & spicy.
更多
Full Kko Kko Nara review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/07/kko-kko-nara.html

Among the earliest pioneers of the Korean Fried Chicken craze in Singapore, Kko Kko Nara has been going strong since opening in 2008. Owner Ms Eon Lee, a self-taught chef, spent 6 months perfecting her fried chicken recipes, which has quickly gained Kko Kko Nara a loyal following. Their Korean Fried Chicken is available in 4 distinct flavours; original, soy garlic sauce, sweet & spicy, and hot & spicy. And while the general ambience and service standards are passable, the food at Kko Kko Nara is consistently good!
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at Kko Kko Nara differs depending on which part of the 3 storey shophouse you're seated in. The casual dining areas are bustling, vibrant and noisy, with average ambient lighting and minimal decor. Furniture is spaced closely together. The more intimate dining areas feature quiet private booths, dimly lit ambient lighting, and rather elegant furnishings. I actually find the casual area to be more suitable for normal, quick dining, but the private area to be more suitable for long, relaxing snacks rather than meals.
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Service at Kko Kko Nara is decent, as staff are friendly and efficient. However, the language barrier sometimes makes communication difficult, as not all the Korean staff here are able to understand English. Those who do are pretty ok, as they carry out requests quickly. The e-menu has helpful English as well as Korean words, and ordering through the tablet is easy. While day to day / ordinary requests are fine, the problem arises with special requests, as it's hard to get staff to understand with their limited command of English. Example: Asking for a baby high chair is easily understood, asking them to print another copy of the recipt for verification is not easily understood.

Food at Kko Kko Nara is distinctly Korean, as evidenced by all the Korean staff and Korean diners. The menu is extensive, but focused on South Korea cuisine, in particular, Korean Fried Chicken, along with several authentic soups, appetizers, and drinks. Dishes are tasty and packed with flavour, and portions are typically large, designed for sharing / communal dining. In fact, I feel Kko Kko Nara has possibly among the best Korean Fried Chicken in Singapore! Prices are reasonable for the large portions, budget about SGD $45 per person for a meal here.
Samgae-Tang Ginseng Chicken Soup
$28
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Loved the Makgeolli / Rice Wine (SGD $25) here, which has a milky white colour, a thin texture, and a taste of rice with a slight sweetness. This South Korea beverage is traditionally made from rice, mixed with nuruk, a Korean fermentation starter. The version here remains true to the original, and finished all too fast. Highly recommended!
Makgeolli Rice Wine
$25
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Haemul Pajeon / Seafood Scallion Pancake (SGD $28) has a nice amount of fresh shrimp / prawn, squid, and scallions stuffed within the thin, crisp pancake. Flavour is lovely, with the juicy freshness of the seafood, the earthy vegetable flavour of the scallions, the crunch of the pancake. Dip it into the soy sauce for an added depth of flavour! Good!
Haemul Pajeon / Seafood Scallion Pancake
$28
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-01
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$45 (晚餐)
推介美食
Samgae-Tang Ginseng Chicken Soup
$ 28
Makgeolli Rice Wine
$ 25
Haemul Pajeon / Seafood Scallion Pancake
$ 28
等級4
344
0
2014-03-17 420 瀏覽
My friends and i has always wanted to try out kko kko na ra as we were constantly cravings for korean chicken once we were back from korea. We had the chicken in 3 flavors (original, honey and garlic), kimchi stew and tofu stew. Original flavor was the best to me as honey is a bit too sweet. Garlic was not bad too but personally dont really like the garlic taste. the kimchi stew was good! as i like kimchi, i like the dish to be spicy. the stew is spicy and tasty. i like it alot. in contrast, i f
更多
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friends and i has always wanted to try out kko kko na ra as we were constantly cravings for korean chicken once we were back from korea.

We had the chicken in 3 flavors (original, honey and garlic), kimchi stew and tofu stew. Original flavor was the best to me as honey is a bit too sweet. Garlic was not bad too but personally dont really like the garlic taste.

the kimchi stew was good! as i like kimchi, i like the dish to be spicy. the stew is spicy and tasty. i like it alot. in contrast, i find the tofu stew a bit too plain for my liking. but my friend like it more than the kimchi stew so i guess it is quite subjective.

overall, i will be back for more korean food in this restaurant!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-02-08 257 瀏覽
To celebrate Chinese New Year with a group of girls, we voted for Korean Meal. A stone throw away from Tanjong Pagar MRT, close to Maxwell Food Centre. Happy to see no queue by the time we arrived, we were served immediately by a waitress. Specialised in Korean cuisines, their signature Fried Chicken was highly raved.We stayed on our old plan, hot pot will never went wrong. Assorted luxury ingredients such as noodles, meats, sausages, tofu, kimchi and etc, our steamboat were stuffed to the max.
更多
To celebrate Chinese New Year with a group of girls, we voted for Korean Meal. A stone throw away from Tanjong Pagar MRT, close to Maxwell Food Centre. Happy to see no queue by the time we arrived, we were served immediately by a waitress. Specialised in Korean cuisines, their signature Fried Chicken was highly raved.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We stayed on our old plan, hot pot will never went wrong. Assorted luxury ingredients such as noodles, meats, sausages, tofu, kimchi and etc, our steamboat were stuffed to the max. Chilli was added to further enhance the taste, the soup was extraordinary level. I was able to snap its boiling moment, it was delicious. The more I dig into it, the more ingredients I scooped. Fulfilled our craving, we would definitely revisit again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-03
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Korean Steamboat
等級2
14
0
Me and my friends went there on a Friday night at around 10pm and waited for around 30 mins for a table. The restaurant did not take reservations which is not very customer-service oriented. In any case, since we were already there, we waited. We ordered their speciality chicken in 3 favours; honey, garlic and orgiinal. The chicken come in both chicken breast and chicken wings. Both the honey and garlic were too sweet for my tastes. The original was the best. Skin was very crispy. We also ordere
更多
Me and my friends went there on a Friday night at around 10pm and waited for around 30 mins for a table. The restaurant did not take reservations which is not very customer-service oriented. In any case, since we were already there, we waited.

We ordered their speciality chicken in 3 favours; honey, garlic and orgiinal. The chicken come in both chicken breast and chicken wings. Both the honey and garlic were too sweet for my tastes. The original was the best. Skin was very crispy.

We also ordered a Kimchi seafood soup to share. It was satisfactory, except that towards the soup base, there wwas a powdery taste to the soup. Perhaps it was the chilli powder. In any case, it did not give me the feeling that I will crave for it again.

We were a bit shocked by the price. The kimchi soup costs $35 and the chicken wings (only 9 small pieces) cost $25. We had thought it was $30 and $20 respectively, based on the menu, but we were informed that the prices increase by $5 for dinner time. In other words, each customer is paying for the extra overhead and manpower costs for opening late? Never come across such pricing and we did not think it was worth paying the extra also, given the quality of food.

My friend ordered takeaway for the original favoured wings home. On the cab, the wings smelled so good. However, when she reached home, she found that the salad (a small portion like a garnish that comes with the chicken wings) was bad and smelly. The staff had given her all chicken breasts when she had specifically ordered no chicken breasts. Moreover, the chicken breasts were hard and dry.

57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-08
人均消費
$28 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-11-11 121 瀏覽
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2013/11/kko-kko-nara.html for reviewKko Kko Nara is located along the stretch of shop houses in Tras Street and is within 5 minutes walking distance from the Tanjong Pagar MRT Exit A. With its cute signboard showing a happy chicken and protruding out from the building, finding them was as easy as ABC.A number of newspaper articles of its award wining Korean Fried Chicken was sticked to the walls outside its shop. I already feel the stress as I'm waiting for my
更多
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2013/11/kko-kko-nara.html for review

Kko Kko Nara is located along the stretch of shop houses in Tras Street and is within 5 minutes walking distance from the Tanjong Pagar MRT Exit A. With its cute signboard showing a happy chicken and protruding out from the building, finding them was as easy as ABC.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A number of newspaper articles of its award wining Korean Fried Chicken was sticked to the walls outside its shop. I already feel the stress as I'm waiting for my friend to come. Although it was a weekday night, I could see the crowd. Anyway, the restaurant was well prepared and had laid a few chairs just outside its shop for customers to wait. And a menu stand was placed somewhere near for passer-bys to take a look at.The Small combo was recommended by the restaurant and was also what the restaurant famous for, Korean fried chicken. There were 3 types of flavours and each comes with 3 pieces: Original Flavour, Sweet and spicy, garlic soy sauce. Chicken was well marinated and tastes great. The salad in the middle compliment well with the dish.Beef Bone Soup Ra Myun tasted more of a bowl of Home Cook instant noodle with egg added, perhaps its the way how korean noodles were often related to them. Broth was light but flavorful.While Spicy Korean Ramen standard was closed to having Kimchi noodles, the presentation of the korean noodles were more or less the same, nothing to rave about.Total amount for the above dishes with 2 cans of drinks, Grape and Pear Juice cost $67 (taxes included) in total.

I will always link korean cuisine to BBQ whenever anyone brings that out. Just tonight, I had changed the thought. So dont limit your korean gastronomic adventures to just BBQ only. Head down to Kko Kko Nara to enjoy these tantalizing authentic Korean Fried Chickens!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-05
人均消費
$34 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Signature Korean Fried Chicken
等級4
132
0
2013-10-17 85 瀏覽
My dear friend suggested to have dinner here and is raving about their chicken wings so we are here to give a try. Located at busy Tanjong Pagar area but in a small street which is not very busy after office hour. The lights here is kinda dim and tall sofa seating kind makes me feel like walking into a 80s 90s nightclub which I seen on TV *LOL* Utensils and tissue can be seen placing on each table and friendly Waiter greeted us with their colorful menu. Upon placing our order we are being serv
更多
My dear friend suggested to have dinner here and is raving about their chicken wings so we are here to give a try. Located at busy Tanjong Pagar area but in a small street which is not very busy after office hour. The lights here is kinda dim and tall sofa seating kind makes me feel like walking into a 80s 90s nightclub which I seen on TV *LOL*
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Utensils and tissue can be seen placing on each table and friendly Waiter greeted us with their colorful menu.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Upon placing our order we are being serve with ice water and a small tin bucket for us to throw the bones very nice to have that cos it won't be messy!
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
since the tall seating is hard to see waving hands they have this calling bell!

We are given one plate of preserved raddish too and is very appetizing and crunchy! Up next - Seafood Noodle ($25) is a hot pot kind of serving with lotsa seafood added and is not really spicy. Chicken combo ($40) come in 3 different flavour - Garlic, Original and another one seems more like sweet and sour. I prefer the original is so crispy and juicy when you eat hot! Korea pancake - Bu Chu Jun ($20) dipped into their special sauce tasted good. Add on hot tea ($4), Korea Tea ($5) to end our dinner. Total spent after GST and service charge: $114.17. Will definately come back for more original chicken!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Crispy original chicken
等級4
248
0
2013-10-01 69 瀏覽
This was recommend by my friend who super love Korean Foods, highly recommend that their Fried Chicken super yummy & Tasty!!So why not... Take it a try!!Came here with my sister as she was craving for some Korean foods...Tried their 3 flavor Fried Chicken, which is one of their more renowned dishes...let's give a thumb up!! It was fantastic even is cold!! The meat was very evenly marinated~ Of course we also had pok kimich soup which comes in steamboat style, kimchi soup taste is tasty and they
更多

This was recommend by my friend who super love Korean Foods, highly recommend that their Fried Chicken super yummy & Tasty!!
So why not... Take it a try!!

Came here with my sister as she was craving for some Korean foods...

Tried their 3 flavor Fried Chicken, which is one of their more renowned dishes...let's give a thumb up!! It was fantastic even is cold!! The meat was very evenly marinated~ 

Of course we also had pok kimich soup which comes in steamboat style, kimchi soup taste is tasty and they add in extra chili for extra spiciness~ shiok!! Which I'm can't stop having it...

Oh ya, I forget about this dish "spicy rice cake + noodles" 
Oh my 天!! We were stun when this dish arrive as comes in hot pot/steamboat style plus the portion is huge!! There alots of different ingredients; maggi mee, vermicelli, vegetable, gyoza etc...kinda worth the price

Service was kinda bad but didn't affect us as the Korea guy staff look handsome~

Will denfinalty be back...
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Korean Fried Chicken
等級4
2013-09-22 75 瀏覽
Kko Kko Nara 꼬꼬나라 a Korean restaurant located at Tras Road, is only a stone throw away (i.e. five minutes away) from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. It is located close to the Maxwell Food Centre too. Kko Kko Nara specialises in Korean cuisine and their signature dish is their Korean Fried Chicken which has been highly raved. The restaurant was cozy and air conditioned. They have quite a small sitting capacity. When we visited during lunch time on Saturday, the restaurant was fully packed. I took thi
更多
Kko Kko Nara 꼬꼬나라 a Korean restaurant located at Tras Road, is only a stone throw away (i.e. five minutes away) from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. It is located close to the Maxwell Food Centre too.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kko Kko Nara specialises in Korean cuisine and their signature dish is their Korean Fried Chicken which has been highly raved.

The restaurant was cozy and air conditioned. They have quite a small sitting capacity. When we visited during lunch time on Saturday, the restaurant was fully packed. I took this photo as we were leaving at 230pm, by then most of the customers had left and the restaurant was closing (230pm).
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Each table has a box of tissue paper utensils and a metal bin for disposal of bones. I like their menu cover. It was artistically and colourful. The fried chicken looks so appetising!
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Ban Chan / Side Dish (반찬) were just normal - average. One of the rare occasions where I did not ask for more side dishes.
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Since we were here, we just had to order the the signature Korean Fried Chicken! The Combo Chicken Set (S) $20 consisted of 9 pieces of chicken - 3 pieces of 3 different flavours chicken. The flavours were namely Original, Sweet and Special Garlic Soy Sauce Chicken. We notice that the price of this dish during dinner time was $25 instead of $20.
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Having tried the Fried Chicken, I now understood why it had been so highly raved about. Each piece was crispy, crunchy, well marinated and fried. The meat were tender, and had the right blend of spices and sauces. In addition, the immense flavour had penetrated all the way into the meat. My favourite was the Special Garlic Soy Sauce Fried Chicken which was made of hand-crushed garlic and 41 kinds of ingredient with soy sauce.

In terms of execution, I thought that they did quite well. It's a common perception that its easyto cook chicken wings. But its hard to make one that's nice, well seasoned (with the flavours penetrating into the meat) and not oily.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered the Bu Dae Jji Gae (부대찌개) $35 to shared. The Bu Dae Jji Gae when translated, literally means The Army Stew. It was named this way as this dish originated during the Korean War. Back then, the Americans who assisted in the war brought their own food such as spam (canned meat), baked beans, sausages and hot dogs which was not introduced in Korea before. As the Koreans were facing a food shortage, they cooked a spicy stew which consisted of kimchi and gochujang (red chili paste) and mixed the American's surplus food into the stew. This was how The Army Stew / Bu Dae Jji Gae came about.
46 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Kko Kko Nara's Bu Dae Jji Gae consisted of noodles, spam, sausages, mushroom, korean rice cake, baked beans, tofu, kimchi, gochujang and a mixture of vegetables. Red and Green Chilli were added to further enhance its taste.

Mix the Bu Dae Jji Gae and once it boils, this is how it should looks like. After that you can let it simmer and slowly savour it. The best part is that the longer the stew simmers, the more robust and flavourful it becomes. Kko Kko Nara's Bu Dae Jji Gae was 맛있어요 (delicious)!! We indulged endlessly into it. The more we dig into it, the more we love it.

Although the Ban Chan / Side Dish were average, the Special Garlic Soy Sauce Fried Chicken and Bu Dae Jji Gae were just simply delicious! I will definitely be back to fulfill my Korean cravings at Kko Kko Nara 꼬꼬나라 again. Price wise, although some may feel that its on the expensive end, I thought its quite value for money considering the taste and quality of food.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/08/kko-kko-nara-tanjong-pagar.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-06-30 50 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered Special Garlic Soy Sauced Chicken (MaNeul Gan Jang Chicken), Steamed Pork (Bo Sam)and Kimchi Steamboat (Kimchi Jungol)The Special Garlic Soy Sauced Chicken is very crispy on the outside even when it's coated with the Special Garlic Soy Sauce. The chicken meat is tender and juicy and marinated quite well tooNext, the Steam Pork is well marinated therefore very tasty and the texture is soft as the meat melts in my mouth when i tried to chew!Lastly, the Kimchi Steamboat is served
更多
The Food
I ordered Special Garlic Soy Sauced Chicken (MaNeul Gan Jang Chicken), Steamed Pork (Bo Sam)
and Kimchi Steamboat (Kimchi Jungol)
The Special Garlic Soy Sauced Chicken is very crispy on the outside even when it's coated with the Special Garlic Soy Sauce. The chicken meat is tender and juicy and marinated quite well too
Next, the Steam Pork is well marinated therefore very tasty and the texture is soft as the meat melts in my mouth when i tried to chew!
Lastly, the Kimchi Steamboat is served on a small pan over a mini stove. It has a sourish taste hence is very appetising but it might be too spicy for those who cannot take spicy food. For me, the spiciness still acceptable for me. Inside have fresh ingredients like tofu, vegetables, sliced pork belly and mushrooms and is very suitable for a rainy day to warm my stomach.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $40++ for the whole bill

Overall
I find that the food is definitely one of the better authentic Korean food around.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-28
等級2
11
0
2013-03-23 58 瀏覽
I have visited this place 2 times before and I haven't gotten sick of it. If you are looking for Korean fried chicken, this is a possible place to go (other than Woori Nara). Eating lunch time sets here are much cheaper than dinner sets, for the same amount of chicken.They have 3 flavors of chicken, but I like the original flavor the best. On top of buying the chicken platter, you can add on rice or rice and soup. This comes with a set of Korean side dishes, which are quite tasty on its own as w
更多
I have visited this place 2 times before and I haven't gotten sick of it.

If you are looking for Korean fried chicken, this is a possible place to go (other than Woori Nara). Eating lunch time sets here are much cheaper than dinner sets, for the same amount of chicken.

They have 3 flavors of chicken, but I like the original flavor the best. On top of buying the chicken platter, you can add on rice or rice and soup. This comes with a set of Korean side dishes, which are quite tasty on its own as well.

Each table comes with a free-flow of tissues and a bin to discard bones and tissue paper - very very convenient. The shop also has free flow of water.

My only gripe is that the place is a little dim, but I guess it is supposed to be a lunch-dinner-bar all mashed into one. This restaurant can operate till quite late.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-12
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
424
4
2011-10-06 30 瀏覽
I only got to hear of this eatery recently through the radio and the deejay raved so much on their fried chicken. We came and ordered their ramen with rice cake and a non spicy one, a marinated sliced beef with rice and a combo set of fried chicken in 3 different flavours. The ramen was good and delicious and so as the beef. The beef usually are marinated in boolgogi sauce and then with either pear or apple puree and the outcome is super. It came in a large portion and we thought we may not be
更多
I only got to hear of this eatery recently through the radio and the deejay raved so much on their fried chicken. We came and ordered their ramen with rice cake and a non spicy one, a marinated sliced beef with rice and a combo set of fried chicken in 3 different flavours. The ramen was good and delicious and so as the beef. The beef usually are marinated in boolgogi sauce and then with either pear or apple puree and the outcome is super. It came in a large portion and we thought we may not be able to finish but we did. And as for the chicken, they were well deep fried and surprisingly not oily, we used a tissue to hold the chicken pieces and the sign of oil was little when absorbed. They have the spicy and the orginal ones and they were both good. We didn't like the garlic one which a particular spice were added and it tasted so much liked cinnamon. But overall they were nice and they even served us fresh melons at the end of the meal.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-01
等級4
The restaurant was pretty empty on a Saturday lunchtime, and there were plenty of seats available. The side dishes came first and it looked pretty standard, nothing too sophisticated, just the usual kimchi, cucumber, potato, black beans. Sadly it is non-refillable... shouldn't they follow the traditional Korean restaurants & do the same? Shortly our Korean rice wine ($25+) came - in traditional wine bowl with ladle & 3 small bowls for drinking the wine. Cool! This is "traditional" haha. We drank
更多
The restaurant was pretty empty on a Saturday lunchtime, and there were plenty of seats available.

The side dishes came first and it looked pretty standard, nothing too sophisticated, just the usual kimchi, cucumber, potato, black beans. Sadly it is non-refillable... shouldn't they follow the traditional Korean restaurants & do the same?
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shortly our Korean rice wine ($25+) came - in traditional wine bowl with ladle & 3 small bowls for drinking the wine. Cool! This is "traditional" haha. We drank the 1st sip (unshaken) and the alcohol taste was pretty strong. However subsequent bowls we had tried to stir the wine & it was very sweet! ^^
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soon, our main attraction of the lunch arrived - the KFC! We ordered a Chicken Combo Set (Small) ($20+) where 3 pcs of each flavour were served - (A) Original Fried Chicken, (B) Garlic Chicken & (C) Sweet & Spicy Chicken. All of us felt that the original fried chicken was the best as it was the most crispy. The sweet & spicy chicken was very sticky, maybe because we ate it last & it was not hot anymore.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally our Army Stew ($35+) arrived. It was filled with many ingredients - spam, noodles, mushroom and lots of vegetables/ kimchi. The soup base was pretty spicy too, shiok! I think this is comparable to the authentic Army Stew one can find in Korea.
We were so full & satisfied after the whole stew was finished.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly we were served a bottle of Yakult each when the waiter saw that we had finished our food. Probably for easier digestion?
This was really a good Korean lunch, though a bit expensive!

It's best to visit during lunch as the prices for dinner are marked up by at least $5+ per dish and many lunch items aren't available during dinner, plus it's very crowded at night.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-14
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Korean Fried Chicken
  • Army Stew
等級4
2011-09-29 26 瀏覽
my second visit to kko kko na ra. i simply love the food there, especially the hot pot. It has all kind of delicious food in it, from golden mushroom to instant noodles to korean rice cake. It was a massive mix of all the delicious ingredients. Not forgetting the delicious pancake. The flavour and taste is still as nice. It really feels like you are in korea!
更多
my second visit to kko kko na ra. i simply love the food there, especially the hot pot. It has all kind of delicious food in it, from golden mushroom to instant noodles to korean rice cake. It was a massive mix of all the delicious ingredients. Not forgetting the delicious pancake. The flavour and taste is still as nice. It really feels like you are in korea!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-08-16 33 瀏覽
I went to kko kko nara. I was missing some authentic Korean food, so this was the first place I thought of. I love their drumlets. The sauce they use to marinate taste really finger licking good. the drumlet is very tender and juicy. absolutely tasty!
更多
I went to kko kko nara. I was missing some authentic Korean food, so this was the first place I thought of. I love their drumlets. The sauce they use to marinate taste really finger licking good. the drumlet is very tender and juicy. absolutely tasty!
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食