39
10
2
等級4
2016-05-02 390 瀏覽
Koh Grill & Sushi Bar located at level 4 of Wisma Atria Shopping Centre, next to Food Republic Food Court probably needs no introduction. It's Shiok!!! Maki has been highly raved about on the social media. This sushi bar can get very crowded during peak periods and it is advisable to make reservations during these periods. I have heard so much about Koh Grill & Sushi Bar for quite a few years but had not have the chance to visit although it is centrally located; near ION Orchard. After much proc
更多

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar located at level 4 of Wisma Atria Shopping Centre, next to Food Republic Food Court probably needs no introduction. It's Shiok!!! Maki has been highly raved about on the social media. This sushi bar can get very crowded during peak periods and it is advisable to make reservations during these periods.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have heard so much about Koh Grill & Sushi Bar for quite a few years but had not have the chance to visit although it is centrally located; near ION Orchard. After much procrastination, we made reservations and proceed to visit during lunch on a weekday. I was surprised that there was no queue. Pitan Tofu $4

The Pitan (Century Egg) Tofu $4; chilled tofu served with homemade paste was unique.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pitan Tofu $4

The paste had a very strong unique century egg flavour. It provided a strong taste to the bland tofu. In addition, the tobiko (roe) provided a distinct crunchy texture of the soft tofu. I quite like the taste of this dish. Do note if you are not a fan of century egg, you are likely to dislike this dish as the flavour of the century egg is overwhelming.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Aspara Buta Maki $3

The Aspara Buta Maki $3 was essentially charcoal grilled Asparagus Pork Belly Roll.Aspara Buta Maki $3

Although it was slightly charrred on the other side, I liked the fact that the asparagus retained its crunchiness providing a different texture. In addition, it had a smoky flavour.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shiok!!! Maki $16.80

We ordered the highly raved about signature Shiok!!! Maki $16.80 sushi. Its photo appears in nearly 80% of all photos in Instagram and Facebook tagged with the name of this restaurant. Priced at $16.80, the Shiok!!! Maki was not cheap. It comprised of a combination of charcoal grilled eel, avocado, sushi rice wrapped with lightly roasted salmon and topped with cheesy mayonnaise and generous serving of tobiko (roe). Shiok!!! Maki $16.80

After trying a piece of Shiok!!! Maki, I was won over. The combination of taste and texture was heavenly. It was hard to stop at one. Now I know why this had been widely raved about. Its never too late!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sukiyaki Beef with Ramen $16

The Sukiyaki Beef with Ramen $16 consisted of a mixture of assorted vegetables, tofu, beef and ramen in broth. Sukiyaki Beef with Ramen $16

This was easily the worst dish. Nothing fantastic and it did not appeal to us. The other 3 dishes were just too outstanding. It did not help that the homemade broth was on the salty end.

Overall, the food was decent. I liked three out of the four dishes ordered. Mainly, because we did our research before coming (it was not hard, there are so many reviews on this place). We will be back for more!

http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2014/04/koh-grill-sushi-bar-wisma-atria.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
同步刊載
等級4
2016-02-01 210 瀏覽
Located at the fourth level of the shopping Centre, it is mostly food court with a few mini restaurants. One of the restaurants is this Japanese restaurant which is well known for its Shiok Maki. In fact there is 2 versions - first generation and second generation.I was showed to a counter seat. The restaurant was quickly packed by 12noon. Iced water was not served free of charge. The hot green tea was served free flow, chargeable at $1.50+. If one wanted water, one would be asked to order miner
更多
Located at the fourth level of the shopping Centre, it is mostly food court with a few mini restaurants. One of the restaurants is this Japanese restaurant which is well known for its Shiok Maki. In fact there is 2 versions - first generation and second generation.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was showed to a counter seat. The restaurant was quickly packed by 12noon. Iced water was not served free of charge. The hot green tea was served free flow, chargeable at $1.50+. If one wanted water, one would be asked to order mineral water. The restaurant served bento sets during the day, before dinner time.
Bento H
$12.9
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bento H
$12.9
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bento H ($12.90+)
Sushi moriawase, mini Tokyo ramen
The broth of the ramen tasted more like the KopiTiam version of pork rib prawn noodle soup than the usual Ramen's soup base. The ramen egg did not lava type of yolk. The cha Siew was kind of dry. Kind of disappointing. The sushi was not bad except for the tako sushi which I felt was a bit too chewy.
SHIOK!!! Maki
$16.8
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
SHIOK!!! Maki ($16.80+)
Heavenly combination of charcoal grilled eel wrapped with lightly roasted salmon.
It looked great with the touched sauce and flying fish roe on top of the maki. Although it tasted rich and buttery with the melt in the mouth salmon, crunchy roe, it wasn't as Shiok as I thought it to be as the eel was quite bony for some parts and giving irritation down the throat.
Overall food was not bad. Service could be improved. Waited awhile for the sushi which was part of the bento set to arrive. Almost finished the maki and ramen before it finally came. Take note that there GST in the bill. Credit cards are accepted here. Business must be really very good, since one could see the chef making so many maki rolls at one go.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-30
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$31.8 (午餐)
等級1
1
0
2015-04-18 202 瀏覽
We made a reservation before heading down to the restaurant, and luckily we did. There was a long awaiting queue of hungry potential customers. The restaurant was bustling with people, waiters and waitresses took orders efficiently as soon as they encounter interactions.While waiting for the friend to arrive, boy and I ordered some appetizers, we had grilled salmon sushi, fried salmon skins, two yakitoris and a set of yakiudon. They came with standard and unique tastes. The plate of fried salmon
更多
We made a reservation before heading down to the restaurant, and luckily we did. There was a long awaiting queue of hungry potential customers. The restaurant was bustling with people, waiters and waitresses took orders efficiently as soon as they encounter interactions.

While waiting for the friend to arrive, boy and I ordered some appetizers, we had grilled salmon sushi, fried salmon skins, two yakitoris and a set of yakiudon. They came with standard and unique tastes. The plate of fried salmon skins would definitely go will with sake and shochu, they were sliced thinly, slightly saltish and crispily fried. Yakitori were slightly costly, but they definitely worth the money spent. The udon was fresh and non too soft, the way it was yaki-ed, it blended well with the sauce and eggs. Oh, and a bowl of miso soup comes along with it.

Soon after with the arrival of the friend, we placed additional orders of, hot green tea, fried shitake mushrooms, Shiok Maki (both generations) and a plate of codfish with mentai sauce. It was our first time here and we merely went on instincts when we chose our delights. I would say that the dishes here depend heavily on their unique blends of sauces, so if you are a sauce lover like I am, you ought to enjoy your stay here.

The main difference between the two generations of Shiok Maki, is that the first comes with unagi as it's main ingredient and the second comes with tempura prawns. Personally I prefer the second because I'm not exactly a fan of unagi. However, for fans, the first is, no doubt, yummy.

Three of us didn't even have the stomach for desserts after that. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-04-17
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Shiok Maki
  • Yakitori
  • Yakiudon
等級4
2015-03-02 221 瀏覽
Do you like slightly grilled salmon with ebiko and mayonaise? If so, you must try Koh Grill & Sushi bar's Shiok Makis!Located in the food court of Wisma Atria on level 4 is this unique Koh Grill & Sushi bar. Famed for it's "Shiok Maki" and reasonably priced sushi is the main reason why there's always a long queue. They do take reservations though, which is the solution to skip the queue, so plan ahead!So here is our Shok Maki "train", we ordered a total of 7 of them, one of which disappeared ins
更多
Do you like slightly grilled salmon with ebiko and mayonaise? If so, you must try Koh Grill & Sushi bar's Shiok Makis!

Located in the food court of Wisma Atria on level 4 is this unique Koh Grill & Sushi bar.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Famed for it's "Shiok Maki" and reasonably priced sushi is the main reason why there's always a long queue. They do take reservations though, which is the solution to skip the queue, so plan ahead!
Shiok Makis
$16.8
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So here is our Shok Maki "train", we ordered a total of 7 of them, one of which disappeared instantly into our tummies upon arrival! It's such a pretty sight!
Shiok Maki
$16.8
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1. Shiok Maki $16.80+
I love the little eggs on the maki and they are generous with the eggs. The sauce isn't just drizzled over the maki, it drowns the maki in a sweet and thick sauce, which helps the eggs stick onto the salmon.
Shiok Maki
$16.8
31 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The slightly burnt salmon adds a slight "burnt" taste to the maki. Personally, I enjoy a charcoal-rich diet so this is the right taste for me. For some, it may seem strange
Shiok Maki Gen 2
$16.8
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2. Shiok Maki Gen 2 $16.80+
The main difference between Gen 2 and the original Shiok Maki is the prawn. Both sushi are wrapped in slightly char grilled salmon.
Shiok Maki Gen 2
$16.8
40 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The eel is slightly sweeter and hence, it is usually the more popular choice. The eggs are super fresh and crunchy, which adds to the crunchy and crispy, freshly fried prawn.
Ebi Tempura
$10
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3. Ebi Tempura $10

You get 4 big prawns in a thick tempura batter, served with the tempura sauce. The prawns were crispy, even after turning cold, they were still just as crispy. I enjoyed the tempuras.
Enoki Buta Maki
$3
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4. Enoki Buta Maki $3+
The sauce on this is what makes it so awesome. Literally a sugar overdose sauce is drizzled over the enoki which had been barbecued. This is also one of their popular choices, which has been highly recommended by Koh. Sadly however, I find it pretty normal. Yes it's good, but it's not fantastic
Yaki Udon
$10
53 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5. Yaki Udon $10+
I loved this yaki udon, a lot of egg and chicken. It tasted just like the yaki udon I ate in Japan. The sauce that the udon was cooked with was slightly sour which is compensated by the egg, which is slightly sweet. The udon was chewy and reasonably soft to enjoy.
6. Seafood Chaahan (Fried Rice) $10+
The "wok-hei" in this dish was overwhelming. I could smell this dish, before the waitress even served it to us. There were 5 big fresh prawns served in this dish, and the fried rice tasted heavily of garlic. So beware if you are planning to meet your date after this meal.
Salmon Sashimi
$8
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7. Salmon Sashimi $8+
You get 5 thick slices of salmon sashimi. It was fresh and it melted in my mouth! Mouth-watering goodness!
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Koh Grill & Sushi bar doesn't charge the 10% Service charge, even though there is actually really good service. But they do charge 7% GST on top of their prices listed in the menu. Service was pretty quick and they refilled out hot green tea every time we asked.
73 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I really liked the Shiok Maki, which I will definitely be back for more! 

21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-02-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$22 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Shiok Makis
$ 16.8
Shiok Maki
$ 16.8
Shiok Maki
$ 16.8
Shiok Maki Gen 2
$ 16.8
Shiok Maki Gen 2
$ 16.8
Ebi Tempura
$ 10
Enoki Buta Maki
$ 3
Yaki Udon
$ 10
Salmon Sashimi
$ 8
等級4
248
0
2014-11-18 170 瀏覽
Nestles in the midst of Food Republic Food Court at Wisma Artium, this not so hidden jem is truly a MUST TRY!!Is my Friend treat, so didn't expect this place so popular...I didn't expect the super long queue, waited for almost 1hr20min & super hungry with it...Well...we just order anything that has the word "SHIOK" on it, whack it!! The waiting was fast, came like 5 to 10minsHad a mix of items, the "SHIOK" sushi roll is indeed yummy...Overall the food was decent, mainly because too hungry with i
更多
Nestles in the midst of Food Republic Food Court at Wisma Artium, this not so hidden jem is truly a MUST TRY!!

Is my Friend treat, so didn't expect this place so popular...



I didn't expect the super long queue, waited for almost 1hr20min & super hungry with it...

Well...we just order anything that has the word "SHIOK" on it, whack it!! The waiting was fast, came like 5 to 10mins

Had a mix of items, the "SHIOK" sushi roll is indeed yummy...Overall the food was decent, mainly because too hungry with it, we just whack the food but then we'll be back for more...
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
80 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
43
1
2014-03-24 330 瀏覽
For full review:  http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/03/koh-grill-sushi-bar.htmlI heard and read so much about Koh Grill & Sushi Bar, so decided to drop by during evening time when there is no queue. Located in Wisma shopping mall, beside food junction, the restaurant is already almost full when I reached there at about 5.15pm. As the restaurant is abit small, seating is limited too. By 6.15pm, there is already a lot queue, hence it is better to come here during non peak hour. I heard so much a
更多
For full review: 

 http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/03/koh-grill-sushi-bar.html
Koh Grill & Sushi Bar
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I heard and read so much about Koh Grill & Sushi Bar, so decided to drop by during evening time when there is no queue. Located in Wisma shopping mall, beside food junction, the restaurant is already almost full when I reached there at about 5.15pm. As the restaurant is abit small, seating is limited too. By 6.15pm, there is already a lot queue, hence it is better to come here during non peak hour. I heard so much about this restaurant Shiok Maki, wondering how good can it be.....
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Teppanyaki preparing and cooking
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chef preparing the plating of the food. With the wide range fish meat in the freeze bar, I really tempted to try all of them.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was seated at the counter bar, leg platform was available so I feel comfortable when eating. However, i feel that the staff can pay more attention or be more understanding as i was carrying alot of stuffs with me and there are empty 4 seater (2 table combi), they could have ask me to take a table instead.
Bento menu
107 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bento menu - available till 6pm only. Highly recommended Bento J - consist of sushi and sashimi
Salmon skin
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Considering the price, i find the amount of skin is really too little. The taste is bland, only sprinkler of salt by the side. Other than taste, the salmon skin is really crispy, feel like eating chips. Really disappointed and not worth the price.
Bento J
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bento J - Sushi and sashimi with a mini udon. Sashimi consist of 3 pieces of swordfish, salmon and tuna each. Sashimi served are thick and juicy. Salmon and tuna taste fresh, however, the swordfish taste abit powdery, maybe not fresh as I do not taste such texture before when I ate at other restaurant. Sushi consist of maki, salmon, yellowtail, tuna sushi. Nothing really fanciful or attractive.
Udon
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shiok Maki (1st gen)
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their famous shiok maki, version 1 consist of unagi while version 2 consist of shrimp. Mouth watering presentation with alot of roe and cheese. First bite, give you a soft and melt in you mouth feeling. Totally fascinating!! The unagi really is soft and smooth, with the combination of rice and ingredient, the shiok maki is very delicious. However, the more i eat, the more i find it too creamy. Cheese and mayonnaise combination are too much to handle. Overall, this dish still taste not bad.
Set Meal M
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A small piece of saba fish and 5 pieces of salmon sashimi. Worth it? I think a bit overprice. For a guy like me, how will i be satisfied with just a small piece of saba?

Service can be better, the number of staff during peak hour is about 4-5. But the service is slow and I was asked to be prepared to wait for at least 15mins for my food during non peak hour? Not sure if this is a standard procedure as i do not see any waiting ordering form on the sushi bar.
Taste of the food is disappointing, except for the Shiok Maki. The rest of the food is just disappointment.
I guess it maybe a hit and miss restaurant, sometime good and sometime bad.
 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-20
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Shiok Maki
等級4
129
4
2014-02-16 194 瀏覽
Popular for their offering of shiok maki, this Instagram worthy dish has been making its rounds on my friends' Instagrams!Was finally grabbed out for dinner after a bout of food poisoning and the shiok maki was a great for me! Packed with various ingredients, it is a power packed maki with a generous dousing of sauce all over it! Isit worth the experience? I wouldn't say no, but there is definitely a whole lot of different tastes going on with the variety of ingredientsIt does taste pretty yummy
更多
Popular for their offering of shiok maki, this Instagram worthy dish has been making its rounds on my friends' Instagrams!

Was finally grabbed out for dinner after a bout of food poisoning and the shiok maki was a great for me! 
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Packed with various ingredients, it is a power packed maki with a generous dousing of sauce all over it! 

Isit worth the experience? I wouldn't say no, but there is definitely a whole lot of different tastes going on with the variety of ingredients

It does taste pretty yummy but it wasn't as shiok as I thought. For the price I think I wouldn't be back so soon for a taste of it
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
155
0
2014-02-10 140 瀏覽
I had heard many great reviews about this shop and had seen many people posting pictures online about the ever famous Shiok Maki. Therefore i decided to try it with my friends one day. The Shiok Maki @ $16.90 is a maki made up of avocado, unagi, salmon, topped with cheesy sauce and mayonise, with generous topping of tobiko. There are a few slices of ginger too. I have to admit, the shiok maki is really delicious, just like heaven in your mouth. As i shared the plate with my friends, two pieces
更多
I had heard many great reviews about this shop and had seen many people posting pictures online about the ever famous Shiok Maki. Therefore i decided to try it with my friends one day.
The Shiok Maki @ $16.90 is a maki made up of avocado, unagi, salmon, topped with cheesy sauce and mayonise, with generous topping of tobiko. There are a few slices of ginger too.
I have to admit, the shiok maki is really delicious, just like heaven in your mouth. As i shared the plate with my friends, two pieces wasnt enough.

Will be back to try out the shiok maki again!
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Shiok maki
等級2
19
2
Though Koh Grill & Sushi Bar is slightly hidden at the same level as Food Republic, there's no need for an introduction to this popular Japanese restaurant with a signature like the Shiok Maki ($16.80). It now comes in 2 versions - The first being "Generation 1" with unagi and of course, the 2nd generation featuring prawns, which we had.What the Shiok Maki comprises of:Avocado and prawn bits are wrapped around by seaweed, with an outer bed of rice (of course). Then, aburi salmon is draped over t
更多
Though Koh Grill & Sushi Bar is slightly hidden at the same level as Food Republic, there's no need for an introduction to this popular Japanese restaurant with a signature like the Shiok Maki ($16.80). It now comes in 2 versions - The first being "Generation 1" with unagi and of course, the 2nd generation featuring prawns, which we had.

What the Shiok Maki comprises of:
64 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
Avocado and prawn bits are wrapped around by seaweed, with an outer bed of rice (of course). Then, aburi salmon is draped over the top, slathered with a thick cheesy mentai dressing and finally topped with bursts of tobiko. As with many others who would highly recommend at least one order of the Shiok Maki when you're here, same for me. It's definitely a must-try, especially for those with a weakness for cheese. It comes in a great sharing portion too - 8 pieces of maki, unless you're made up of an odd number. Then, fight for it.
49 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Besides that perfect starter, I had a lunch set - Bento I ($14.90), which was basically Sashimi Moriawase with sides of rice, miso soup and a salad. Compared to the Shiok Maki, the bento set was a letdown. While the sashimi slices (salmon, tuna and yellowtail) were generous in terms of thickness, I really wish the portions were larger (3 each). As for the soup and salad, they were pretty standard.

In conclusion,
I don't know about their other food offerings like Ramen and grilled items but I wouldn't be particularly happy to order Bento I again. My colleague had Bento A, which had a far bigger portion of salmon sashimi slices (five). But of course, the Shiok Maki was a pleaser and I would certainly return for that again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-20
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Shiok maki
等級4
2014-01-20 96 瀏覽
This is my second try at Koh Grill and thankfully, there wasn't much of a crowd when I went for early lunch. This is the second generation of the Shiok Maki which is the salmon plus prawns combination. The first generation is the salmon and unagi combination. I'm sad that the cheese wasn't really hot when it came to our table and I don't see why it couldn't be as there wasn't many people there yet anyway. It's not bad but could've been better. I had the Set F bento which consist of soft shell cr
更多

This is my second try at Koh Grill and thankfully, there wasn't much of a crowd when I went for early lunch.
54 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is the second generation of the Shiok Maki which is the salmon plus prawns combination. The first generation is the salmon and unagi combination. I'm sad that the cheese wasn't really hot when it came to our table and I don't see why it couldn't be as there wasn't many people there yet anyway. It's not bad but could've been better.
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I had the Set F bento which consist of soft shell crab, unagi and salmon sashimi. The unagi was super disappointing. The picture on the menu show a generous slice of the deep red/brown unagi that we are all familiar with but the one that came was small and black. I know pictures are for illustration purposes only but that's quite a big difference. It tasted charred which overwhelms the taste of the eel. The soft shell crab was okay, nothing special to crow about. The highlight of the bento were the salmon sashimi which were thick and very fresh.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-20
等級3
92
3
I am glad that I have finally paid the place a visit after hearing some rave reviews about it. Their signature item, Shiok Maki was a really syiok one. Awesome Japanese food and reasonably priced, located conveniently at town center, what more can one ask for? The only downside would be the long waiting time during the meal peak hours. I waited almost 30 minutes on a Sunday noon time before finally getting a table for two.Ordered their Ramen and it was only $8! Affordable and good, the broth was
更多
I am glad that I have finally paid the place a visit after hearing some rave reviews about it. Their signature item, Shiok Maki was a really syiok one. Awesome Japanese food and reasonably priced, located conveniently at town center, what more can one ask for?


The only downside would be the long waiting time during the meal peak hours. I waited almost 30 minutes on a Sunday noon time before finally getting a table for two.

Ordered their Ramen and it was only $8! Affordable and good, the broth was flavorful paired with springy noodles though the Tamago was slightly less than satisfactory ><
Ramen
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Salmon skin was not bad but was just a tad less crunchy as I would hope for. It was served as large chunks of Salmon Skin rather than small bits that some other Jap places usually do. The Bento sets are only available during lunch time. Had the Grilled beef set which came along with rice, Miso Soup and Agedashi Tofu. The gravy was appetizing with generous portions of beef slices. However, I would prefer the beef to be more tender as I think it was slightly overcooked.
Salmon Skin
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Teppanyanki Set
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sushi here are awesome especially their signature items. I would surely head on over to this restaurant again if I am craving for Japanese food. :chopstic
k:
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-08
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
Ramen
Beef Teppanyanki Set
  • Shiok Maki
等級4
344
0
2013-12-18 45 瀏覽
was here before to try the shiok maki since it is so famous and now i am back to try out more dishes! i had fried chicken, freid tofu and sashimi and all are good except for the fried chicken which is pretty mediocre. The fried tofu is nice, the tofu is really soft and i love the sauce with it. Sashimi is thick and fresh which taste so good togetehr with wasabi and soya sauce. Last but not least, the shiok maki is still as good ( reviewed it before in my previous entry). was quite glad that the
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Sashimi
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shiok! Maki
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
was here before to try the shiok maki since it is so famous and now i am back to try out more dishes! i had fried chicken, freid tofu and sashimi and all are good except for the fried chicken which is pretty mediocre. The fried tofu is nice, the tofu is really soft and i love the sauce with it. Sashimi is thick and fresh which taste so good togetehr with wasabi and soya sauce. Last but not least, the shiok maki is still as good ( reviewed it before in my previous entry). was quite glad that the standard of shiok maki did not drop even after it got popular.

will definitely be back again to this japanese restaurant
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
Salmon Sashimi
Shiok! Maki
  • sashimi
  • shiok maki (first gen)
等級4
191
0
2013-12-16 46 瀏覽
salmon donthe fat juicy fish roes toppings burst into your mouth with every bite. The salmon sashimi slices were not of top notch quality but enough to satisfy one's cravings. It will be more shiok if the slices were thicker though.shiok maki gen 1 $16.80Besides the combination of grilled eel, lightly grilled salmon and fish roe toppings, it was also the yellow sauce that makes shiok maki shiok. I can't tell what sauce it was but it sure was delicious. The grilled salmon melts in the mouth and t
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
salmon don
the fat juicy fish roes toppings burst into your mouth with every bite. The salmon sashimi slices were not of top notch quality but enough to satisfy one's cravings. It will be more shiok if the slices were thicker though.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
shiok maki gen 1 $16.80
Besides the combination of grilled eel, lightly grilled salmon and fish roe toppings, it was also the yellow sauce that makes shiok maki shiok. I can't tell what sauce it was but it sure was delicious. The grilled salmon melts in the mouth and the combination is just heavenly!

Waiting time was very long - approximately an hour as usual.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Shiok Maki Gen 1
等級4
191
0
2013-12-14 41 瀏覽
This sushi set with sashimi came with a bowl of miso soup. The Sushi set is priced around $20+ which is a little expensive. Even though the sashimi slices were  quite thick, they were not very big. The raw fish did not taste very fresh and the rice were cold. It was quite a disappointment. I guess their signature is still their shiok maki. Waiting time was around an hour which wasn't worth it.
更多
This sushi set with sashimi came with a bowl of miso soup. The Sushi set is priced around $20+ which is a little expensive. Even though the sashimi slices were  quite thick, they were not very big. The raw fish did not taste very fresh and the rice were cold. It was quite a disappointment. I guess their signature is still their shiok maki. Waiting time was around an hour which wasn't worth it.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
231
2
2013-11-28 37 瀏覽
Seriously, first and last time i will be dinning there i suppose I queued with my friends for close to 2 hours before we got a seat This was recommend by my friend who really wanted to try their shiok maki!She saw it on some blogger's instagram The famished us immediately order our food that we have long decided on!The salmon sashimi was good, worth the wait!At $8 we get big fat slices of salmon that's so fresh!!! We also ordered this fried yaki udon that's quite so so.It was not as hot as it sh
更多
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seriously, first and last time i will be dinning there i suppose

I queued with my friends for close to 2 hours before we got a seat

This was recommend by my friend who really wanted to try their shiok maki!
She saw it on some blogger's instagram

The famished us immediately order our food that we have long decided on!
The salmon sashimi was good, worth the wait!
At $8 we get big fat slices of salmon that's so fresh!!!
We also ordered this fried yaki udon that's quite so so.
It was not as hot as it should be given that it should be fried hot?

The Asparagus Buta Maki ($3.00) was not bad, tasty!
The sukiyaki was quite ok, hot soupy dish that warm our stomach

And finally the star, shiok maki's being served!
Overall i think it's not that bad love the grilled sauce taste on top and the generous servings of roes.
However i think it's being kind of overrated as proclaimed.
Still it's worth at least a visit
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-16
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Shiok Maki
  • Samon Sashimi