28
9
2
等級4
2015-03-10 74 瀏覽
Lady M Confections has opened a store in Singapore at Marina Square! This is its first store outside of US. Interestingly, this is only Lady M Confections' fifth outlet! The other four stores are located in New York and Los Angeles. Now you do not have to travel all the way to US to try this! Lady M Confections first opened in 2001 in New York and is well known for its cakes especially the mille crepe cake which uses a combination of French pastry techniques and Japanese etiquette of precision.
更多

Lady M Confections has opened a store in Singapore at Marina Square! This is its first store outside of US. Interestingly, this is only Lady M Confections' fifth outlet! The other four stores are located in New York and Los Angeles. Now you do not have to travel all the way to US to try this!

Lady M Confections first opened in 2001 in New York and is well known for its cakes especially the mille crepe cake which uses a combination of French pastry techniques and Japanese etiquette of precision. In fact, many have claimed that Lady M Confections is the one who started the milli crepe cake craze.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We visited Lady M Confections Singapore on a Saturday at 5pm. To our surprise, there was a queue of around 5 persons in front of us although there were a few empty tables. From observation, it seemed that there was insufficient staff. Some of the tables were still not cleared. We waited around 10 minutes before we got into the cafe.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The store looks similar to the other stores in US with white theme used for its setup and furnishing. It was a pity the ambience was noisy, making it hard to hold a decent conversation. In addition, with 56 seats, if you are coming in a group of more than 5, it may be hard to get a table.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cake Menu

The cake menu is appended above. It was a pity the Green Tea Mille Crepe was not available.
39 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Vanilla Mille Crepe $7.50

The signature Vanilla Mille Crepe cost $7.50. This mille crepe cake was essentially a layered caked made up of more than 20 layers of paper thin crepes, with a vanilla cream filling between each layer. Each of these cakes are handmade over a period of 10 hours!

The top of the Vanilla Mille Crepe was lightly caramelized. The more than 20 over layers of crepes were incredibly thin with a soft texture. The light aromatic pastry cream with a hint of vanilla flavour complement the layers well. The Vanilla Mille Crepe was delicious on the first few mouthful. However, towards the end, we felt that it was too sweet and had difficulty finishing it.
39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Checker $8

The Checker $8 was a checkered vanilla and chocolate sponge cake covered in chocolate ganache. The cubes of chocolate and vanilla sponge cake were alternated to form checkered pattern. Each of these cubes were separated by light pastry cream. Personally, I thought that the layer of cream between each cube was too thick. The rich and bitter chocolate ganache complemented the sponge cake well. At $8 per slice, I thought that the cake was pretty ordinary. I would have expected something better for this price.

I am not particularly wowed by the cakes I had at Lady M Confections Singapore. In addition, the service needs to be improved. The staff had a tendency to look straight and not look around the surroundings. It was a challenge looking for one to take order or to even ask for the bill. If you are dining in, there will be a 10% service charge. I doubt I will be back anytime soon.. unless they have the Green Tea Mille Crepe (which is something I want to try).

http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/10/lady-m-confections-singapore-marina.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2015-01-30 31 瀏覽
Located on the second floor of Marina Square, across from Pita Pan and next to The Coffee Bean Beanstro is Lady M.From the exterior, all you see are the white tables and chairs, I went there around 3pm on a saturday and it was quite empty. I've always walked pass Lady M and seen it full to the brim and never once wanted to brave the queue. They have seating for about 30-40 pax. So, if you come here on an off-peak hour you can definitely bring your mates.Here is the Menu for cakes and I wanted to
更多
Located on the second floor of Marina Square, across from Pita Pan and next to The Coffee Bean Beanstro is Lady M.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
From the exterior, all you see are the white tables and chairs, I went there around 3pm on a saturday and it was quite empty. I've always walked pass Lady M and seen it full to the brim and never once wanted to brave the queue.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
 They have seating for about 30-40 pax. So, if you come here on an off-peak hour you can definitely bring your mates.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here is the Menu for cakes and I wanted to try them all!! For about $8-$9 each, do remember that they are pretty big slices for sharing.

You will notice that you don't see the cakes up front, but you have to walk up to the wall with the Lady M emblem to see the cakes on display.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For a cafe that mainly serves cakes, they took forever to serve the cakes. I mean how much effort does it take to cut a slice of cake and serve it? I heard the service is worse at the Orchard outlet lol! Apparently my friend waited 45 minutes for a slice of cake.  You guys get A for effort for testing the patience of customers.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1. Banana Mille Feuille $8.50
Banana Mille Feuille
$8.5
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was a huge slice, definitely wasn't expecting it to be so big. The crust on top was so flaky and crispy like a fresh baked croissant. The bananas in here were red and super sweet, almost like a banana ice cream. We thoroughly enjoyed the lightness of this cake.

2. Green Tea Mille $9
Green Tea Mille
$9
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To be honest, I was a bit disappointed with this cake, considering that everyone online has been raving about this, but I've definitely had better green tea mille cakes than this! But it is quite yummy nonetheless, maybe for Singapore standards this is good. I haven't really went around trying green tea mille cakes in Singapore yet. But at least it's legit, real green tea powder on the top of the cake. You can smell it's authenticity! It was creamy and it was very easy to cut. I did enjoy this mille cake!

Now I'm curious to know what the Chocolate Mille crepe at Orchard Central tastes like
I hope it's awesomer than this green tea one!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
推介美食
Banana Mille Feuille
$ 8.5
Green Tea Mille
$ 9
等級4
462
1
2014-12-25 25 瀏覽
Had a great experience at lady M. The setting of the shop is very neat and clean and we got settled down very fast. We ordered for 2crepes cakes to try their signature flavours (green tea) & (strawberry cream)It was my first time trying out crepes cake so I find it quite unique because of the soft texture of the cake.it consists alot layers of crepes and cream to become a crepe cake. Both tasted good but it will better if it tasted colder because when it arrive, it kind of melted a little ...
更多
Had a great experience at lady M. The setting of the shop is very neat and clean and we got settled down very fast. We ordered for 2crepes cakes to try their signature flavours (green tea) & (strawberry cream)

It was my first time trying out crepes cake so I find it quite unique because of the soft texture of the cake.it consists alot layers of crepes and cream to become a crepe cake. Both tasted good but it will better if it tasted colder because when it arrive, it kind of melted a little ...

greentea crepe cake
$7
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-01
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
55
2
2014-11-23 15 瀏覽
Walking around City Link and heading over to Marina City Square, spotted a dessert place rightwards located just after the entrace of glass door ..Full blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.sg/2014/02/lady-m.htmlIt is a very open space ambience with a light concept of white backgroundMenu being given and instead of we called the staff to take order for us, we approached to the counter directly. By doing so, we can have a good look on the cake we are going to order at the counter before confirming
更多
Walking around City Link and heading over to Marina City Square, spotted a dessert place rightwards located just after the entrace of glass door ..

Full blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.sg/2014/02/lady-m.html
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is a very open space ambience with a light concept of white background
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Menu being given and instead of we called the staff to take order for us, we approached to the counter directly. By doing so, we can have a good look on the cake we are going to order at the counter before confirming our order.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vanilla Crepe  & Green Tea Mousse

The signature Vanilla crepe is lightly caramelized at the top and side. The soft textured of layered cake made up from a thin crepes and filled with a vanilla cream between each layer.
It was delicious on the first few touch. But after that, we felt very filled and full due to the cream hence it ends up we didn't finish it.

The sponge cake of Green Tea Mousse is a unique cake for a fans of Japanese Green tea because the green tea taste & smell is quite strong. The covered fresh whipped cream 
is a bit too creamy which i think it is a fattening so i removed the cream before i put it on my mouth.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
等級4
333
3
2014-09-15 127 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/09/15/mille-crepe-lady-m-cakes-on-8sep2014/after lunch at nuvo, we adjourned to lady M which was convenient located next to the escalator at the dining edition with access to the car park. lady M confections came under the same caerus holding group. caerus was set up in 2008 as a wine distribution company in India, Maldives and Malaysia & moved into the crowded f&b business a year later.we ordered the mille crepe & a gateau nuage plus so
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/09/15/mille-crepe-lady-m-cakes-on-8sep2014/

after lunch at nuvo, we adjourned to lady M which was convenient located next to the escalator at the dining edition with access to the car park. 

lady M confections came under the same caerus holding group. caerus was set up in 2008 as a wine distribution company in India, Maldives and Malaysia & moved into the crowded f&b business a year later.
we ordered the mille crepe & a gateau nuage plus some drinks.
a few of us had lady M couple times before. the cream was light & not too sweet. it was for sure a nice cake but actually overall there was a lot of cream in it. i actually prefers the ritz apple strudel as i liked a fluffier texture to go with that much cream (even if light) & the apple to jazz it up.
gateau nuage translates to “cloud cake”. it was nice too, a light cheese cake with a cinnamon graham cracker crust with a thin layer of sweetened sour cream to give it a silky finish.
i generally don’t mind cheese cakes. this one was good, but did not hold any special attraction (say) like the cheese cake i had at honey & co, london recently on 22.8.2014. my own tofu cheesecake does not look the class but is lighter w/o the crepe pastry & also jazzed up with lemon & yogurt.
the prices were not cheap. it was though the going price of cakes & coffees for such ambience & location. 
lady M mille crepe
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
mille crepe + gateau nuage
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-08
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$9
推介美食
lady M mille crepe
mille crepe + gateau nuage
等級1
2
0
2014-06-09 8 瀏覽
For the food, we ordered vanilla milles, banana cake and red velvet cake. The red velvet cake was a little sweet for my preference. The banana cake was nothing but loads of cream with little banana. Vanilla milles crepes taste was okay, but served not really cold. The cream layer starts oozing from the sides on the first cut. The crepes layers started sliding off when we were half way through. It was quite messy in the end.a female service staff (the only female service staff that day) toppled a
更多
For the food, we ordered vanilla milles, banana cake and red velvet cake. The red velvet cake was a little sweet for my preference. The banana cake was nothing but loads of cream with little banana. Vanilla milles crepes taste was okay, but served not really cold. The cream layer starts oozing from the sides on the first cut. The crepes layers started sliding off when we were half way through. It was quite messy in the end.

a female service staff (the only female service staff that day) toppled a whole cup of drink on my friend. her arms and thighs took most of it and a little of it on her clothes. she was just lucky that the drink was iced and not hot. they hastily clear up the mess. she said an unapologetic sorry and walk away. came back with some serviettes, put them on the table and walk away. after which she kept looking heads up eye down at us. and went back to the bar area and whispered to her co-worker. we were for a good 30 mins after the incident and no supervisor or manager came to talk to us. when we left no one thanked us or apologize again about the incident. just like no one greeted us when we stepped into the cafe.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-08
人均消費
$13 (下午茶)
等級4
2014-04-15 103 瀏覽
Lady M Confections - another confectionary combining the tasteful techniques of creating French-Japanese blend desserts - is located at 6 Raffles Boulevard #02-103 Marina Square Shopping Centre, Singapore 039594 and the telephone number is 6822 2095. W henever I passed by, I was always intrigued by the snake-long queues, never understanding what the fuss was all about, but at the same time very curious to try whatever everyone was lining up to eat.So today I finally had the chance to step into t
更多
Lady M Confections - another confectionary combining the tasteful techniques of creating French-Japanese blend desserts - is located at 6 Raffles Boulevard #02-103 Marina Square Shopping Centre, Singapore 039594 and the telephone number is 6822 2095. W henever I passed by, I was always intrigued by the snake-long queues, never understanding what the fuss was all about, but at the same time very curious to try whatever everyone was lining up to eat.
So today I finally had the chance to step into this spacious, sparkling white cafe for tea with my buddy Sidney*. The place was lovely, like a snow palace and the gleaming tabletops were actually cold to the touch.
So I ordered me a slice of Lady M Confections' famous Signature Mille Crepes cake - twenty pieces of paper-thin handmade crepes layered with ethereal light pastry cream and gently caramelized on top till a light golden brown. The texture was light and yet resplendent of the crepes' gently sweetness. The hints of golden brown caramel "skin" added a burnt-sugar kind of raw flavor to the dreamy taste of the crepes cake. This was an indescribable beauty, I could have eaten another slice.
For more detailed information and photos, please visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/04/tea-time-at-lady-m-confections-marina.html

signature mille crepe
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
cuppiccino
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-15
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
推介美食
signature mille crepe
cuppiccino
等級4
344
0
2014-03-18 161 瀏覽
was here for some desserts after dining at marina square with my friend. we have ordered strawberry shortcake (around sgd$9), and it was so good!! It is the best strawberry shortcake that I have in singapore. The cream is light and tasty. The amount of strawberries given in the cake is generous. They are sweet they taste great! If you are a huge fan of strawberry shortcake, this is a must try. Also, I quite like the ambience of the place. It is suitable for couples or friends to just sit down an
更多
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
was here for some desserts after dining at marina square with my friend. we have ordered strawberry shortcake (around sgd$9), and it was so good!! It is the best strawberry shortcake that I have in singapore. The cream is light and tasty. The amount of strawberries given in the cake is generous. They are sweet they taste great! If you are a huge fan of strawberry shortcake, this is a must try. Also, I quite like the ambience of the place. It is suitable for couples or friends to just sit down and chill and have a piece of cake. Will definitely return as their cake is really way too good!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-03-05 123 瀏覽
Lady M Confections is famous for their mille crepes, a French dessert cake that is made of multiple (no less than twenty!) layers of crepe stacked together and holds together with cake yummy goodness. This international brand has reached Singapore shores last September, and since established two franchise outlets - one at One Fullerton, and another at Marina Square. Given its booming business, they probably might be setting their eyes to open even more! Its white, sleek interior exudes that of s
更多
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lady M Confections is famous for their mille crepes, a French dessert cake that is made of multiple (no less than twenty!) layers of crepe stacked together and holds together with cake yummy goodness. This international brand has reached Singapore shores last September, and since established two franchise outlets - one at One Fullerton, and another at Marina Square. Given its booming business, they probably might be setting their eyes to open even more! Its white, sleek interior exudes that of sophistication, and immediately you think of having high-teas at this pretty cafe with all your girlfriends already.

What's available at Lady M?
You cannot miss out on their famous mille crepes; you can also choose the Green Tea Mille Crepes ($8.50++/slice) if you can't get enough of matcha! The Green Tea mille crepes is infused deeply with the rich flavour of green tea, and the multiple layers of crepes in the cake is a refreshing try at a new dessert. The next cake tried was the Strawberry Shortcake ($8.50++/slice) which is available at most cake places - guess it is a good litmus test to see if Lady M can only do mille crepes. And it does pass the test! The shortcake is fluffy and light on the palate, the cream is fresh and the strawberry chunks within the cake are plentiful and juicy. Thumbs up for the well-done desserts! I'll definitely be back for more.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-02
推介美食
  • Mille Crepe
等級2
10
5
2014-03-04 81 瀏覽
Been hearing about the much hyped about Mille Crêpes from Lady M and decided to try it for ourselves.Personally, I am rather underwhelmed by their service and the desserts.Even though the restaurant was practically empty, with only 3 tables besides us, it took ages for our order of a slice each of the Vanilla Mille Crêpe, Green Tea Mille Crêpe and Gâteau aux Marron to be served.There's too much cream in the cakes which made the cakes mushy and overall everything was too sweet. Of the three we tr
更多
Been hearing about the much hyped about Mille Crêpes from Lady M and decided to try it for ourselves.
Personally, I am rather underwhelmed by their service and the desserts.

Even though the restaurant was practically empty, with only 3 tables besides us, it took ages for our order of a slice each of the Vanilla Mille Crêpe, Green Tea Mille Crêpe and Gâteau aux Marron to be served.
22 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
There's too much cream in the cakes which made the cakes mushy and overall everything was too sweet. Of the three we tried the Green Tea Mille Crêpe was probably the best as the matcha took down the sugary sweetness a notch. Not the best Mille Crêpes I've had definitely. I found the sponge layers in the Gâteau aux Marrons too dry.
Coffee was normal.

We ordered:
Vanilla Mille Crêpe - $8 per slice
Green Tea Mille Crêpe - $ 8.50 per slice
Gâteau aux Marrons - $7.50 per slice
Cafe Mocha - $5.00 per cup
Lady M Ice Cafe - $5.50

Prices subject to 10% service charge and 7% GST.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-03
人均消費
$17 (下午茶)
等級4
2014-02-23 49 瀏覽
Origins from New York, Lady M created quite a stir when it opens in Singapore. Until now, one can still regularly see queue at this place. It is always packed. The turnover is fast and we are showed to a table within 10 minutes. The menu is quite limited with just cakes and drinks. Due to good business, only 4 types of cakes are available : the original Vanilla Mille Crepes, Green Tea Mille Crepes, Tarte Aux Fruits and Green Tea Mousse. Limited choices but we make do with it.Vanilla Mille Crepes
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Origins from New York, Lady M created quite a stir when it opens in Singapore. Until now, one can still regularly see queue at this place. It is always packed. The turnover is fast and we are showed to a table within 10 minutes. The menu is quite limited with just cakes and drinks. Due to good business, only 4 types of cakes are available : the original Vanilla Mille Crepes, Green Tea Mille Crepes, Tarte Aux Fruits and Green Tea Mousse. Limited choices but we make do with it.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vanilla Mille Crepes ($8++/ Slice)
Twenty paper-thin handmade crepes layered with light pastry cream.
The cake is easily sliced through with a fork. Soft but a bit too creamy in taste. Nice but not the best mille crepe I have in Singapore.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tarte Aux Fruits ($10++/ slice)
Shortbread crust with an almond financier base, vanilla custard and fresh fruit.
This is a surprising good choice. Been the last piece, I am half hearted on getting it. The not too sweet fruits balance the almond base. I quite enjoy the choices of fruits used here.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for drinks, I have a Café Latte ($5.00++)
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
and M has a Café Mocha ($5.00++). Both of the us feel the drinks are not strong enough in taste.

Interestingly order is taken through mobile phone by staff at the table, and bill is also showed through mobile phone. As I am paying by credit card, the staff handles to me a portable credit card machine to sign on. Interesting system here. Overall I am not blown over by its signature mille crepe. Feel a bit disappointed.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-22
人均消費
$33 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Vanilla Mille Crepes
等級3
53
0
2014-02-11 34 瀏覽
I got myself the vanilla Mille Crepe - which I suppose it's the signature cake of Lady M! This is by far the tastiest mille crepe I've tried - a little creamy, very comforting vanilla taste and very soothing to eat! The cake is soft, which makes it very easy to eat. Also, it's very pleasant looking on the eyes. Although it is quite expensive for one slice, but it's worth the try!
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I got myself the vanilla Mille Crepe - which I suppose it's the signature cake of Lady M! This is by far the tastiest mille crepe I've tried - a little creamy, very comforting vanilla taste and very soothing to eat! The cake is soft, which makes it very easy to eat. Also, it's very pleasant looking on the eyes. Although it is quite expensive for one slice, but it's worth the try!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Vanilla Mille Crepe
等級4
2014-02-10 34 瀏覽
This 6 inch-crepe certainly has make my tea break a very delighted one. My friend bought it for our gathering in my friend house. For the price of $40, which is a bit expensive, in my opinion. Light pastry cream can be found in between all the layers of soft cake which is very yummy and not too sweet. The golden brown colour really make this cake looks really good and appetizing. Had it with a cup of coffee, making it taste even better!
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This 6 inch-crepe certainly has make my tea break a very delighted one. My friend bought it for our gathering in my friend house. For the price of $40, which is a bit expensive, in my opinion. Light pastry cream can be found in between all the layers of soft cake which is very yummy and not too sweet. The golden brown colour really make this cake looks really good and appetizing. Had it with a cup of coffee, making it taste even better!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-27
推介美食
  • Mille Crepe
等級4
Lady M Confections has recently opened another outlet in Singapore at One Fullerton. But I have decided to visit the older branch at Marina Square to see if any changes were made. Walk right in and one feels like one is walking right into an Apple store in New York. The white-washed background and white furniture give you a sense of indescribable peace and calm. In fact, the tables and furnitures are also white in colour, giving off a feeling of being in paradise.The logo is pretty well-designed
更多
Lady M Confections has recently opened another outlet in Singapore at One Fullerton. But I have decided to visit the older branch at Marina Square to see if any changes were made. Walk right in and one feels like one is walking right into an Apple store in New York.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The white-washed background and white furniture give you a sense of indescribable peace and calm. In fact, the tables and furnitures are also white in colour, giving off a feeling of being in paradise.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The logo is pretty well-designed and so are their confectionaries. It involves highly-detailed and skilled artisan chefs to come up with each cake, and each slice is accurately measured and evenly proportioned.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gâteau aux Marrons (SGD8.50).
It is delicate with a fine crumb, two layers of almond hugging a soft whipped cream in the center. Crosshatch pipings of chestnut-infused cream, it is lush and true to flavour The cream graces the entire surface of the gâteau. For an elegant finish, it has roasted walnuts and snow sugar.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The sprinkle of nuts was delicious to chew along with the soft sponge-cake. Along with the sweet-tasting cream, it was a mouth full of exciting flavours!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Milles crepe (SGD8.00).
I would confess the standard is highly comparable to that in Europe. This world-famous signature cake of theirs features no less than twenty paper-thin handmade crêpes layered with ethereally light pastry cream. Delicate and irresistible, the top is gently caramelized till golden. Sink right in, and alternating crêpe and cream layers literally melt in your mouth leaving a subtle sweet finish.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Look at those fine layers and see how soft it is! I really loved how easy my fork can sink into the slice of cake.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sit near the sunlight and you can truly enjoy the radiant glow of the miles crepe. I love peeling it off slice by slice, but it can be said that it is best eaten whole!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you would like to take away, you have to walk-in to this shelf of cakes. You can easily spot this as it is located near the cashier.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Some recommended tips for OpenRicers:
1. Each slice of cake is not enough for two people to share & it's highly possible that you would want more!
2. You don't have to order drinks because there is free flow of water (iced or warm).
3. However, tea
makes a great companion with cakes!
4. It's very difficult to get the attention from the service crew, so please go ahead and sit near the cashier and kitchen as possible.

For full review, do visit http://www.littletinysun.com/2014/01/ladym-mille-crepes.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$9 (晚餐)
等級3
68
0
2014-01-25 33 瀏覽
For full reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.comI love how there is this slightly chewy texture with the combination of the layers in the mille crepe. The first time I visited, the seasonal Green Tea Mille Crepe ($8.50) wasn't available. The Matcha monster in me was disappointed but the signature Vanilla Mille Crepe ($7.50) more than made up for it. I was overjoyed when the Green Tea Mille Crepe greeted me on my second visit. The intense matcha taste came from the fine green tea powder which was gen
更多
For full reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.com

I love how there is this slightly chewy texture with the combination of the layers in the mille crepe. The first time I visited, the seasonal Green Tea Mille Crepe ($8.50) wasn't available. The Matcha monster in me was disappointed but the signature Vanilla Mille Crepe ($7.50) more than made up for it.

I was overjoyed when the Green Tea Mille Crepe greeted me on my second visit. The intense matcha taste came from the fine green tea powder which was generously added to the cake. I thought it was less sweet than the Vanilla one (in a good way) and certainly my favorite of the 2.

While Lady M is best known for the Mille Crepe, they do several other cakes and tarts too. If you like cheesecake but found the New York version too rich, the Gateau Nuage ($7) has taken on a Japanese light touch to its texture and taste. The filling is a delicious milky whipped cheesecake, which was sadly accompanied with a thin and soggy graham crust. I wish there was more crunch and bite to this one.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Mille Crepe