3
3
0
等級4
2014-12-11 437 瀏覽
I was attracted by the ambience which really resembled hk cha chaan teng. Milk tea was a must to order of course! The milk yea here was too bland with a hint of bitterness but I felt that this was somewhat similar to the milk tea I had in HK. Next was the hk toast which I felt was mediocre. The  rice was rather yummy. The oily duck skin was yummy and the meat was tender. It also went well with the chilli. The minced meat noodles were a disappointment. It was served colder than warm temperature a
更多
I was attracted by the ambience which really resembled hk cha chaan teng. Milk tea was a must to order of course! The milk yea here was too bland with a hint of bitterness but I felt that this was somewhat similar to the milk tea I had in HK. Next was the hk toast which I felt was mediocre. The  rice was rather yummy. The oily duck skin was yummy and the meat was tender. It also went well with the chilli. The minced meat noodles were a disappointment. It was served colder than warm temperature and the sauce tasted too sweet. The soup also tasted like too much msg was added. Service was fast though.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-11-23 283 瀏覽
Legendary Hong Kong is located at the Mongkok district in Jurong Point, where two aisles of shops are furnished to imitate Hong Kong's popular Mongkok streets themselves. The restaurant is long, with storefronts displaying dimsum, roast meat, wanton noodles etc.We ordered a couple of appetisers to share, starting with the Beancurd Skin Shrimps Roll (SGD$4.50) - crispy beancurd skin enclosing bouny, luscious shrimps. It was an appetite whetting dish.The other starter to share was the Rice Roll wi
更多
Legendary Hong Kong is located at the Mongkok district in Jurong Point, where two aisles of shops are furnished to imitate Hong Kong's popular Mongkok streets themselves. The restaurant is long, with storefronts displaying dimsum, roast meat, wanton noodles etc.
Baencurd Skin Prawn Roll
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a couple of appetisers to share, starting with the Beancurd Skin Shrimps Roll (SGD$4.50) - crispy beancurd skin enclosing bouny, luscious shrimps. It was an appetite whetting dish.
Rice Roll with BBQ Pork
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The other starter to share was the Rice Roll with BBQ Pork (SGD$5.00) - more often known as "chee cheong fun" - smooth enough paper thin rice skin filled with dices of honey- sweetened barbecued pork.
Roast Meat Rice
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For mains, *Pris had the BBQ Combo Rice (roast duck and roast pork) at SGD$8.80. The portion was huge and filling, and the taste was quite nice with crispy duck skin. It was quite nice but not in-your-face impressive, merely good wholesome HK-style fare.
Tossed Wanton Noodles
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had the Tossed Wanton Noodle (SGD$7.80) with shrimps wantons instead of minced pork. The noodle was springy in texture, and the wantons were filled with saccharine shrimp. The taste was fairly normal, but I have to mention that the portion and number of shrimp dumplings (6) were very generous.

For full review and more photographs, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/11/lunch-at-legendary-hong-kong-cafe.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (午餐)
推介美食
Baencurd Skin Prawn Roll
Rice Roll with BBQ Pork
Roast Meat Rice
Tossed Wanton Noodles
  • Iced Watercress Lemon drink
等級4
2014-11-21 243 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com The latest excitement we had in Jurong Point, the launch of Hong Kong Streets that brought some hype in early August 2014! Signboards were hanged above, overlapping one another with neon lights shining, resembling the streets in Hong Kong.With a modern 4-in-1 themed restaurant situated along the "street", it is definitely a scene stealer to anyone especially when it is drawing crowds with their authentic Hong Kong Cuisine.As expected, the queu
更多
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com

The latest excitement we had in Jurong Point, the launch of Hong Kong Streets that brought some hype in early August 2014! Signboards were hanged above, overlapping one another with neon lights shining, resembling the streets in Hong Kong.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With a modern 4-in-1 themed restaurant situated along the "street",
it is definitely a scene stealer to anyone especially when it is drawing
crowds with their authentic Hong Kong Cuisine.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As expected, the queues were snaky long, from its reception booth all the way across to opposite shops. For those who dining in groups, they only allow entrance when all members in the group are present. No taking away are available currently.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just right in front of the entrance, one get to enjoy a sight of their chef's culinary skills in chopping up those authentic roasted delights.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A step deeper into the restaurant: The setup was no difference from a typical "Cha Chang Ting" in Hong Kong, whereby every staff was so actively occupied with their tasks, running about the dining area. Interior was big with lots of seatings area and atmosphere was as noisy as a marketplace.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Settings was as good as a replica of the happenings in a Hong Kong Cha Chang Ting with signages indicating the streets in Hong Kong.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A walk down into the middle of the restaurant, you will get to see numerous picture frames with Hong Kong photographs.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the place where orders were taken and sent to.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Right towards the ending area, it's kind of restrict zone whereby bigger groups get to enjoy a spacious corner in round tables.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Being curious about its Legendary taste, we had ordered a platter with 4 combinations of its roasted meat which includes roasted duck, BBQ Pork, crispy pork belly and chicken. Unlike the Singapore Style of Roasted meat, portion of fats was thicker in every of them. The BBQ Pork was of different style with charred edges and came in lighter brown color, somehow too oily for my liking. The platter came with 3 types of sauce, Wasabi, Ginger with spring onion and prune sauce. The platter was rather disappointing as it lacked the smokey and savoury punch.
BBQ Platter - $18.80
12 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Having ordered the meaty platter above, we decided to go plain with the porridge. Though it may seem watery but the water content was well proportioned to those soften rice grains, a soothing and smooth pairing with the BBQ stuff!
Plain Porridge - $1.50
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the specialty in Hong Kong that I cannot go without, their style of ice milk tea.
HK Style Milk Tea (Iced) - $2.80
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Custard Crust Bun - $1.30
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the staples in the dim sum affair, Steamed Pork Dumplings aka Siew Mai. Looked and tasted dry. Though the meat was rather bouncy, the texture has given away. Still, I find that it lacked moisture and could have been better.
Steamed Pork Dumplings (Siew Mai) - $5
12 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
As recommended on its menu, an interesting combination wrapping the fried dough fritters with thin later of transulcent rice roll. It's a little bit challenging here as these fritters were rather hard and big, so be prepared to keep your mouth wide open if you order this.

Perhaps they could add more light soy sauce to enhance the fragrance, at the same time, soften the fritters a little, perhaps.
Rice Roll with Dough Fritters -$4.50
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Finally! 3 Pretty Char Siew Bao came to us in the wooden Dim Sum Tray. A presentation that is simply beautiful and irresistible!
Steamed BBQ Pork Bun - $4
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Emphasizing on its Char Siew Fillings, they were the not-so-sweet kind with gluey sauce over thinly chopped lean meat. Good but not to die for.
Char Siew Fillings
10 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Verdict from my first experience in Legendary Hong Kong is that the food did not entice me much. For such pricing and less the wait, there are better Cantonese fares out there.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級3
56
4
2014-10-15 223 瀏覽
Located at Jurong Point's Mong Kok Street, the familiarity of the walkway reminds you of the streets in Hong Kong buzzing with neon lights. Legendary Hong Kong's interiors are almost reminiscent to the ones in Hong Kong, but one thing's lacking for sure - the waiters who will rush you to order, eat and leave (which is a good thing). The menu too looks Hong Kong styled through and through. Varied selections and you got to be there a few times to know their specialties.The food:There were definite
更多
Located at Jurong Point's Mong Kok Street, the familiarity of the walkway reminds you of the streets in Hong Kong buzzing with neon lights. Legendary Hong Kong's interiors are almost reminiscent to the ones in Hong Kong, but one thing's lacking for sure - the waiters who will rush you to order, eat and leave (which is a good thing). The menu too looks Hong Kong styled through and through. Varied selections and you got to be there a few times to know their specialties.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The food:

There were definitely hits and misses in my opinion, and here's shauneeie's review of Legendary Hong Kong, in which i will share below:
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
century egg congee : was alittle too watery. there were plentiful of ingredients though, thick strips of and large chunks of century eggs. 
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
XO carrot cake: was expecting much from their XO fried carrot cakes but was left wanting more elsewhere. Still, worth a try as such a dish can rarely be found nowadays 
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
char siew pau: i felt the char siew paus can't compete with the delicious ones sold in other dim sum places. unless you are a pau fan, probably save your stomach space for the hits below 
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
roasted pork: good, but not the best, we found the skin to be a little tough and not crispy enough. i know of other places selling much better roasted pork. 
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The duck: this duck. specially flown from ireland, roasted by a chef with almost 10 times working experience than me. really tender, fatty and that duckish odour wasn't apparent. i will say a must try!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Har gao: one of the best tasting har gao (chinese shrip dumplings) around. The skin was pleasantly thin and the filling of whole prawn was as delicious as it can get 
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bo Luo Bao (Pineapple Bun): after coming back from Hong Kong recently, i was craving for this! however, the ones in singapore really pales in comparison with hong kong's. how i was wowed by this unpretentious looking bun. So crisp on the outside, yet moist in the inside. Adding the butter in it was a bomb. 
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Milk tea: to get a hong kong barista to singapore just to make drinks, the drink should be awesome. This hong kong styled milk tea really did justice to his reputation. Really liked it and comparable to those in hong kong
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hong Kong maggi mee: maggi mee directly from Hong kong. cooked the same way as in Hong Kong. 
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
wanton mee: felt that the noodles were mehhh. but the wanton totally made up for it. really one of the best around. wanton at its best 
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
you tiao in chee cheong fun: personally one of my fav dishes of the day. rarely can you get such a dish in singapore anymore. The thinly wrapped chee cheong fun complements the crispy you tiao. the soya sauce adds depth and saltiness into the dish. (4Hands)
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
french toast: to think the french makes the best toast ? Ney you are wrong. the Hong Kongers do it best. Fried with butter, topped with even more butter and splashing it with lotsa maple syrup. 
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
noodles with shrimp roe: when i first sighted this dish on the menu, i thought that for sure it would be a replica of the one at Mak's Noodles. a dish i would go back for in hong kong at Mak's. however, i left disappointed feeling very disappointed this does not do justice to the original in hong kong.  

Overall verdict: read more on my blog

Read my full review @ http://shauneeie.blogspot.sg/2014/08/lengendary-hong-kong-jurong-point.html
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25
推介美食
  • Bo luo bao
  • Milk tea
等級4
2014-08-21 211 瀏覽
Legendary Hong Kong is the only F&B tenant within the Mongkok-themed area. It is more like a restaurant per-se, as despite having four different stalls occupying the area, patrons have to queue to get seated and write their orders on forms to place orders. The sprawling 300 seater restaurant also boasts different themes in its different sectors, so patrons could be dining in a setting of a Chinese restaurant in a meal but come back another day to find themselves in a traditional tea room the nex
更多
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Legendary Hong Kong is the only F&B tenant within the Mongkok-themed area. It is more like a restaurant per-se, as despite having four different stalls occupying the area, patrons have to queue to get seated and write their orders on forms to place orders. The sprawling 300 seater restaurant also boasts different themes in its different sectors, so patrons could be dining in a setting of a Chinese restaurant in a meal but come back another day to find themselves in a traditional tea room the next visit. Currently Legendary Hong Kong is undergoing its soft launch period, only three out of four of its stalls are open; namely Kou Yu Roast, Lung Fung Dim Sum and Hong Kong Congee & Noodle. While the full menu is also not available, there is already quite a spread ready to be ordered on the temporary ordering chit.
Traditional Glutinous Rice Dumpling with Assorted Meats
30 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
First to arrive the table was the Traditional Glutinous Rice Dumpling with Assorted Meats ($5.50++). For a non Glutinous Rice lover like me, the light tastes were just to my liking as it did not feel to jelak on my first take. It also did not carry the strong peppery flavour that local renditions has. Salted egg and sausage were also added to the glutinous rice apart from the meat, which all contributed their flavour as they get soaked into the Glutinous Rice which made it really tasty.
Custard Crust Bun with Butter
21 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
The Custard Crust Bun ($2.50++) had an option of being served plain, but we ordered ours with butter at an additional cost. Soft and fluffy bun coupled with the milky crust on the top, this was simply something that was simple, but really satisfying.
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Sponge Cake ($4.00++) was also light, soft and fluffy, but it was not sticky enough so it crumbled rather easily. What we loved was the subtle sweetness that it carried, light and aromatic. It also felt significantly less dense and felt barely filling; a good thing since we could get more items to share this way.
Deep-Fried Prawn Wantons
13 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Aesthetically, the Deep-Fried Prawn Wantons ($6.80++) looked more Malaysian than Hong Kong because they reminded me of the ones I would get from the Pontian Wanton Mee stall in coffeeshops and hawker centers. Ignoring that fact however, the dumplings were well-filled with a fresh whole prawn, which was succulent and sweet too.
Steam Pork Dumplings
13 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
We found the Steam Pork Dumplings ($5.00++) rather run-off-the-mill. Firm pork with prawns in between. Those who prefer to meatier Siew Mai May have a liking for this, though honestly there is not much to comment about this one.
Steamed BBQ Pork Buns
10 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Steamed BBQ Pork Buns
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Legendary Hong Kong seems to serve one of the smallest Steamed BBQ Pork Buns ($4.00++) amongst Hong Kong inspires eateries. We were honestly not too impressed by the thickness of its skin, which is made worse when we realized that the filling contained more charsiew sauce instead of meat. We did not mind about the well-balanced sweet and savoury flavour of the sauce, but the bite of fatty meat or even stray pieces of meat was barely there.
Rice Rolls with Fried Shrimp Spring Rolls
28 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
In comparison, the Rice Rolls with Fried Shrimp Spring Rolls ($5.50++) won the hearts of everyone on the table. It was a mistake on my part as I was trying to order the Rice Rolls with Prawns & Chives but I got too trigger-happy when I saw the word “prawn” and ordered the wrong item. While the rice roll did not come swimming in soy sauce, it came with an ample amount that was enough to made every piece savoury. Wrapped inside the silky smooth rice rolls were a spring roll with a prawn in them. The light tempura-like batter used for the spring roll and the sweetness of the prawn and its succulent meat just provided a well-matched combination of taste and texture for this dish which all of us just cannot get enough of.
Sautéed Turnip Cake with XO Sauce
17 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
I have a weak spot when it comes to carrot cake in XO sauce, so the Sautéed Turnip Cake with XO Sauce ($5.50++) was a clear winner for me. Each Turnip Cake was slightly charred to invoke a bit of crispness along the edges, which is a sweet-savoury combination with the addition of XO sauce. Even better was the fact it came with beansprouts, which quite evened out the greasiness of dish so it feels cleaner to have.
London Roast Duck
28 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Wanting to try something different, my dining partner and I also decided to try their London Roast Duck ($14.80++) which we had been tempted by since when we were in the queue. It comes in three sizes, portion (pictured), half and whole. According to one of the wait staff, the portion size is “a little more than a quarter, a little less than a third”, so use that as a gauge if you want to order this. Each slice of duck was succulent and tender, and because it was marinated in honey it was also slightly sweeter than your average roast duck with a bit of smokiness. Accompanying it was a Citron dip, which gives the duck a slight tang which makes it even more addictive. We were so impressed we wished there was more, but we were already were almost full from the other orders that we had.
Hong Kong Style Milk Tea & Coffee Mix
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
While there were some hits and some misses with the food, the beverages are undoubtedly bad. Our Hong Kong Style Milk Tea & Coffee Mix ($2.20++) tasted no different from the Hong Kong styled Coffee, which was really diluted that it felt like plain water and having a weird aftertaste of 3-in-1 coffee. Go for the Green Bean or Red Bean Ice when you are there; it definitely looks a lot more promising than what we had.
For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2014/08/03/legendary-hong-kong-jurong-point/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
25 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$24 (午餐)
推介美食
Traditional Glutinous Rice Dumpling with Assorted Meats
Custard Crust Bun with Butter
Sautéed Turnip Cake with XO Sauce
Rice Rolls with Fried Shrimp Spring Rolls
London Roast Duck
等級4
2014-08-20 72 瀏覽
Legendary Hong Kong in Jurong Point is the latest buzz around Singapore's foodtopia in recent weeks, with people hailing it as "the best cha chan teng in Singapore" and offering roast duck "better than London's". That got my attention quick enough, because of three reasons.1. I just came back from London with pretty excellent roast duck.2. You can describe a lot of restaurants as your "favourite" but not everything is the "best".3. Hey, Jurong Point is my territory and a lot of people know that.
更多
12 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
Legendary Hong Kong in Jurong Point is the latest buzz around Singapore's foodtopia in recent weeks, with people hailing it as "the best cha chan teng in Singapore" and offering roast duck "better than London's". That got my attention quick enough, because of three reasons.

1. I just came back from London with pretty excellent roast duck.
2. You can describe a lot of restaurants as your "favourite" but not everything is the "best".
3. Hey, Jurong Point is my territory and a lot of people know that. *jumps onto bandwagon*
13 瀏覽
15 讚好
0 留言
My first impression of Legendary Hong Kong is... damn, I feel like I'm in Hong Kong already. My second impression? I want to fly to Hong Kong now! Legendary Hong Kong is the biggest attraction at the new Mongkok Street at Jurong Point, a collaboration between the shopping mall's management team and Hong Kong Tourism Board, so I guess they succeeded.
13 瀏覽
13 讚好
0 留言
The interior design of the whole restaurant models after cha chan tengs, from the floor tiles to the uniforms of the service staff to the background music belting out Sammi Cheng's Canto-hits... and even the classic TV screens playing TVB variety shows. I haven't been to Hong Kong yet but I've watched enough TVB to know that this is pretty close to the real thing itself!
The metallic exterior of the kitchen area of Legendary Hong Kong also reminded me of the bygone days of Victor's Kitchen before their renovation, but less squeezy and also no strictly-Cantonese speaking service staff.
11 瀏覽
15 讚好
0 留言
When in Legendary Hong Kong, if there is only one thing to try... it's their roast duck. They sell it as a whole, half or serving portions, but that is more suitable to order when dining with a bigger group - so we ordered the roast duck rice to get a taste of what this legendary roast duck is all about.
13 瀏覽
23 讚好
0 留言
The meat was succulent and thoroughly marinated, tender yet retaining a chewy texture. The skin is very flavourful and tasty, breaking with a satisfying crisp for every piece. My take on the lemon sauce is that it is pretty unnecessary and doesn’t add any points to the roast duck, but perhaps because the roast duck itself is already very flavourful. It tastes very authentically homemade. There were about 30% bones from the portion in the photo, and they interrupted the enjoyment of the roast duck itself.
Overall: When it comes to quality of the meat itself, Legendary Hong Kong is surprisingly better by a considerable margin. Nevertheless, I would say London Chinatown Roast Duck still provided a greater level of enjoyment as I never had to bother with pausing to deal with the bones and simply continue stuffing myself happily. When you dine at Legendary, I would recommend you to order the whole/half portion to be able to truly taste enough of the delicious meat for a satisfying meal here.
12 瀏覽
22 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
22 讚好
0 留言
I had not settled my chee cheong fun craving ever since I came back, so I jumped immediately at the opportunity when I saw the recommended sign beside the 春风肠粉 (the first one in the cheong fun category). ORDER THIS. It is definitely the best cheong fun I've tasted in my memory. The cheong fun is also thinly sliced with multiple layers, enveloping juicy and crispy prawns. The chefs know what true crispiness should be like. I shall try my best to describe it: finely netted crunchy. I love this and will order this on my own the next time I visit.
17 瀏覽
12 讚好
0 留言
The milk tea is well, expectedly good.
You cannot imagine my happiness that I have the perfect dimsum place so near my house. I used to travel an hour and a half to Victor's Kitchen or at least town area to get dimsum. There are so many things on the menu too! You will find me back here again. Very soon. Maybe tonight.
P/S: I want to rave less of this so I can reduce your expectations for this place, but I think there's no need.. I think they can impress you all the same. They do not open from 2.30 - 5.30pm. Do not attempt to show up at peak hours or you will have to queue for one hour (or more).

For full review & comparison with London Chinatown Roast Duck: http://www.amiehu.com/2014/08/legendary-hong-kong-jurong-point.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-18
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)