14
1
0
等級4
270
0
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2016/01/li-bai-cantonese-restaurant.htmlLi Bai is one of our go-to restaurants for classically conservative Cantonese fare that's exquisite and consistently flawless. Ditto for the personable service. Attentive without the intrusion, efficient without the stuffiness.We love:1) Roasted Pork & Barbecued Meat Combination ($36) comprising roasted duck, barbecued pork, and roasted pork, with a side of marinated jellyfish: Everything on this plate wa
更多
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2016/01/li-bai-cantonese-restaurant.html

Li Bai is one of our go-to restaurants for classically conservative Cantonese fare that's exquisite and consistently flawless. Ditto for the personable service. Attentive without the intrusion, efficient without the stuffiness.
We love:
1) Roasted Pork & Barbecued Meat Combination ($36) comprising roasted duck, barbecued pork, and roasted pork, with a side of marinated jellyfish: Everything on this plate was luscious, flavourful to the bone, and absolutely scrumptious.
2) Hot & Sour Soup ($12): a velvety concoction abundant with fresh scallops, prawns, sea cucumber, fish maw, and mushrooms
3) Wintermelon Thick Soup ($15): choc-a-bloc with sweet chunks of crabmeat, conpoy, silken beancurd, and egg drop.
4) Baked Canadian Cod ($18 per portion): glazed with ophiopogon root and honey for a bitter-sweet contrast, and served with poached kailan and pinenuts for a little crunch.
5) Chinese-Styled Pan-Fried Fillet Steak ($15 per portion): Imbued with a wonderful smoky char, and burnished with an oyster-based sauce, this was tender and juicy.
6) Braised Spinach Beancurd ($20 per portion): silky and soft, drenched in an opulent conpoy-enoki gravy
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
Li Bai was a famous Tang Dynasty poet, and this grand Cantonese fine-dining restaurant draws its inspirations from the poet's classical, lyrical poems. Executive Chinese Chef Chung Yiu Ming creates exquisite, authentic Chinese Cantonese cuisine with skillful strokes. The restaurant is renowed for its impeccable service standards as well.The interior is elegant and grand, tastefully decorated in rich tones with the use of jade, silver and bone china. The vibe is sophisticated and intimate; tables
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Li Bai was a famous Tang Dynasty poet, and this grand Cantonese fine-dining restaurant draws its inspirations from the poet's classical, lyrical poems. Executive Chinese Chef Chung Yiu Ming creates exquisite, authentic Chinese Cantonese cuisine with skillful strokes. The restaurant is renowed for its impeccable service standards as well.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The interior is elegant and grand, tastefully decorated in rich tones with the use of jade, silver and bone china. The vibe is sophisticated and intimate; tables are well-spaced in the spacious restaurant and service is quick, efficient and polite.
Scallops Dumplings
$9.6
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Scallops Dumplings (SGD$9.60) that were filled with springy scallops in crystal-clear wraps, delicious with a slight hint of spiciness. This was a simple but delicious dish, sweetened by freshness of the scallops.
Scallops Siew Mai
$8
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Scallop Siew Mai (SGD$8.00) was very tantalising - tender minced pork stuffing topped with buoyant scallops on top, adding texture and flavour to the conventional dimsum dish.
Mango Pomelo Sago
$7
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, desserts of Mango and Pomelo Sago (SGD$7.00). This is one of my all-time favorites - thick, nectarous cold soup sapid of mango's aroma and filled with pomelo bits that exploded deliciously in the mouth, adding a zesty touch to the luscious dessert.
For full review and more detailed information, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2016/01/lunch-at-li-bai-cantonese-restaurant.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
Scallops Dumplings
$ 9.6
Scallops Siew Mai
$ 8
Mango Pomelo Sago
$ 7
  • Dimsum
  • Congee
  • BBQ Pork Buns
  • Siew Mai
  • Scallop Dumplings
  • Chicken Feet
  • Pork Ribs
  • Vermicelli Rolls with BBQ Pork
等級4
2014-06-24 316 瀏覽
Attending a department dinner tonight which is hosted in one of the function rooms in the hotel.We start the meal with the 5 combination platter - prawn salad, seasoned octopus, seasoned jellyfish, seafood roll and seasoned shellfish.Next we have sharks' fin soup which is quite flavourful with lots of shredded chicken in it.It is followed by the steamed fish in cantonese style.Next we have the cereal prawns. Like the fact that the prawns have the shells peeled off.It is followed by the juicy and
更多
Attending a department dinner tonight which is hosted in one of the function rooms in the hotel.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We start the meal with the 5 combination platter - prawn salad, seasoned octopus, seasoned jellyfish, seafood roll and seasoned shellfish.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next we have sharks' fin soup which is quite flavourful with lots of shredded chicken in it.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is followed by the steamed fish in cantonese style.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next we have the cereal prawns. Like the fact that the prawns have the shells peeled off.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is followed by the juicy and well flavoured soya sauce chicken.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next for vegetables, we have braised spinach with mushrooms.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is followed by braised handmade noodles.

There is also dessert but I am too full to continue. Overall the food is quite good. Service is not bad too.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-17
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
2014-01-23 231 瀏覽
The year of the horse will be upon us in less than 2 weeks and I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to try out a few CNY dishes at Li Bai, courtesy of the kind folks at Sheraton Singapore.Turbot Fish "Yu Sheng Loh Hei" - My first lou hei of the year and a relatively pleasing one at that. Instead of the usual salmon, Li Bai uses the turbot (大鲽鱼 or 大菱鲆), which is a relatively pricey fish and stands out with its firm texture. Definitely a good way to start off the festivities!Braised Superi
更多
The year of the horse will be upon us in less than 2 weeks and I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to try out a few CNY dishes at Li Bai, courtesy of the kind folks at Sheraton Singapore.

Turbot Fish "Yu Sheng Loh Hei" - My first lou hei of the year and a relatively pleasing one at that. Instead of the usual salmon, Li Bai uses the turbot (大鲽鱼 or 大菱鲆), which is a relatively pricey fish and stands out with its firm texture. Definitely a good way to start off the festivities!

Braised Superior Bird's Nest with Crabmeat and Crab Roe - In an effort to ensure the sustainability and welfare of sharks, Li Bai has put bird's nest on the menu as a substitute for shark's fin. And this dish definitely looks absolutely decadent and mouth watering on paper. But in reality, the execution was far from perfect. Granted, the bird's nest was nice and silky whilst the crab meat and roe was in abundance but the whole thing started out nicely salty and turned bland somewhere after the second or third spoonful. Talk about consistency issues.

Salted Egg Lobster and Sauteed Fillet of Lobster - I appreciated the aesthetics of this dish and applaud the simple flavours of the sauteed lobster fillet, which was lightly salty coupled with a nice crunchy texture. The salted egg yolk variant was, however, too overwhelming and masked the inherent sweetness of the lobster. Prawns would have sufficed in my humble opinion. But nonetheless, still a pretty decent eat.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stewed "Eight Treasures" Chicken with South African 5-head Abalone and Sea Cucumber - Instead of the usual peng cai, Li Bai has introduced the Stewed "Eight Treasures" Chicken with South African Abalone and Sea Cucumber. Apart from the sizable and chewy abalone, I can't really comment on this dish as my serving only consisted of chicken skin and salted egg yolk - probably not the best representation.

Water Chestnut Cake with Pan-fried Nian-gao - The water chestnut cake didn't sit well with me due to the presence of a singular foreign taste mixed into it. The nian gao (年糕) fared better in my humble opinion, coming across as sinfully pleasing with a similar texture to that of 九层糕.

Thanks once again to Sheraton for the invite!

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2014/01/li-bai-iv-invite.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
68
0
2014-01-20 154 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.comLi Bai is well known for its wide range of Cantonese cuisine. I meant the restaurant located at the basement level of Sheraton Towers Singapore, not the famous Chinese poet. The cosy restaurant is popularly known for their dim sum but the other Cantonese dishes were stellar as well, which i found out after sampling some dishes from their Chinese New Year menu. Little appetizers were served and we couldn't stop snacking on the candied chestnu
更多
For more reviews, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.com

Li Bai is well known for its wide range of Cantonese cuisine. I meant the restaurant located at the basement level of Sheraton Towers Singapore, not the famous Chinese poet. The cosy restaurant is popularly known for their dim sum but the other Cantonese dishes were stellar as well, which i found out after sampling some dishes from their Chinese New Year menu.

Little appetizers were served and we couldn't stop snacking on the candied chestnuts with sesame seeds. The seasoned dried scallops with chili and dried shrimps had me ask for seconds (sans chili oil). I think there's some XO sauce added to it and it's certainly a good seasoning/accompaniment to the mains.

Instead of the regular salmon yusheng, we had the Turbot fish, whose name in Chinese means 'many treasures'. There are fried taro and pumpkin slices in the mix, which gave the dish some added crunch.

Next, the Braised Superior Bird's Nest with Crabmeat and Crab Roe. I was delighted to see that Li Bai uses birds' nest as a replacement for shark's fin. Well at least bird's nest can be sustainably farmed so it's the lesser of two evils. I liked the clean and light taste of the birds nest (Li Bai was extremely generous with the bird's nest), which was served with a copious amount of crab roe. Ask for the XO sauce, we heard from the PR girls that it's great with the soup.

Next, the Lobster done two ways: Salted Egg Lobster and Sautéed fillet of lobster with greens. Surprisingly, I preferred the sautéed fillet even though anything served with salted egg is faultless. The sweetness of the crustacean could be tasted better with the ginger garlic sauce. The texture was superb as well, with the meat being springy instead of chewy.

Stewed "Eight Treasures" Chicken with South African 5-head Abalone and Sea Cucumber is the perfect dish to be eaten with a bucket of fragrant steamed rice. Much effort has gone into the preparation of the chicken, which was first stuffed with chestnut, mushrooms, barley, lotus seed etc, then fried and browned, before stewing it for 2 hours to achieve that fall-off-the-bone quality. Abalone was briny sweet and tender too.

We ended dinner with traditional Chinese desserts with a twist. This Pan-fried Nian Gao had coconut in it and was more like the Malay kueh. The Water Chestnut Cake hearts were a refreshing end to the dinner as well. Li Bai will be serving 9 reunion set menus that caters to various group sizes from 17 Jan to 24 Feb 2014. Do make a reservation in advance to prevent disappointment!

Li Bai is certainly a Chinese restaurant that I will keep coming back to. Great service, environment and food. Mums will definitely love this one!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Sautéed fillet of lobster with greens
等級4
167
0
2014-01-15 118 瀏覽
I had dinner at Li Bai Restaurant at Sheraton Tower Hotel. The first dish was the cold dish comprising suckling pig, marinated chicken with superior soya sauce, prawn salad, mini octopus and seasoned jellyfish. I would not grade the cold dish favourably. The chicken was not well marinated as it was blend. One thing for sure was that the meat was tender. What I liked from this dish was the chewy jellyfish and mini octopus. The second dish was the thick soup of abalone, sea cucumber, fish maw
更多
I had dinner at Li Bai Restaurant at Sheraton Tower Hotel.

The first dish was the cold dish comprising suckling pig, marinated chicken with superior soya sauce, prawn salad, mini octopus and seasoned jellyfish. I would not grade the cold dish favourably. The chicken was not well marinated as it was blend. One thing for sure was that the meat was tender. What I liked from this dish was the chewy jellyfish and mini octopus.

The second dish was the thick soup of abalone, sea cucumber, fish maw and conpoy. The soup was too starchy. I couldn’t not find abalone or sea cucumber. They could be cut too fine and must have dissolved together with the soup.

The third dish was the braised baby abalone with sea cucumber and Hong Kong seasonal vegetables. The abalone was soft and easy to chew.

The fourth dish was drunken prawn. I usually eat the prawn shelf together when the shelf is soft. The prawn shelf is hard, either this tells that the prawn is big that could not consume the shelf for calcium.

The fifth dish was steamed garoupa “Hong Kong’ Style. The Garoupa was fresh and did not have fishy smell. The cook must have spicy to clear the smell.

The sixth dish was stewed Hong Kong seasonal vegetable with abalone mushrooms topped with conpoy. As we had abalone in earlier course, when it comes to abalone mushrooms, I wondered if there was too much of abalone and does not seem to be excited over the course. The vegetable was soft.

The seventh dish was steamed fragrant fried rice with dice chicken, shrimps, Chinese mushrooms and conpoy wrapped in Lotus Leaf. This is the best course. The rice is warm and there is strong aroma of lotus leaf.

The last dish was Yam Paste with Ginko nuts. I was served with big bowl of yam paste. The coconut milk did not make me fill full. I enjoyed the dessert.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-11
人均消費
$100 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Lotus Rice
  • Roasted duck
等級4
2013-12-22 53 瀏覽
Located at Lower Lobby Level of Sheraton Hotel, it was basically a Cantonese Restaurant. The name of Li Bai was a famous Tang Dynasty Poet, it implied the Majestic settings of décor and Grand Emperors tradition dishes served. With their continuous effort on improving the authentic flavours, supreme quality of ingredients were used to make sure the finest feast presented. Service was utterly great, staffs were all well-trained. Having our late breakfast cum lunch, almost entire table was filled u
更多
Located at Lower Lobby Level of Sheraton Hotel, it was basically a Cantonese Restaurant. The name of Li Bai was a famous Tang Dynasty Poet, it implied the Majestic settings of décor and Grand Emperors tradition dishes served. With their continuous effort on improving the authentic flavours, supreme quality of ingredients were used to make sure the finest feast presented. Service was utterly great, staffs were all well-trained.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Having our late breakfast cum lunch, almost entire table was filled up by steamed stuffs in bamboo shoot. Everything was well-executed, the one I like the most was Shrimp Dumplings. Crystal wrap with the fresh huge prawn inside, the taste was heavenly fragrance and springy. Siew Mai and Xiao Long Bao were equally delicious, must eat while it was still hot. The price of Dim Sum was started from approximately $7.00, expensive but I understand and accept it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-15
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Steamed Shrimp Dumplings
  • Siew Mai
  • Xiao Long Bun
等級4
263
4
My family and I were getting a bit tired of queuing up at dim sum places which do not accept reservations, so we thought of coming to Li Bai to try out its dim sum.The tapioca chips given as appetizers were excellent. They were fresh, crispy and not oily at all. Very addictive for snacking on while you wait for your dishes to arrive.Stir fried radish cake with X.O. chilli sauce, $7.20The stir fried radish cake with X.O. chilli sauce was delicious - we ended up ordering a second plate. Steamed sh
更多
My family and I were getting a bit tired of queuing up at dim sum places which do not accept reservations, so we thought of coming to Li Bai to try out its dim sum.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tapioca chips given as appetizers were excellent. They were fresh, crispy and not oily at all. Very addictive for snacking on while you wait for your dishes to arrive.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stir fried radish cake with X.O. chilli sauce, $7.20

The stir fried radish cake with X.O. chilli sauce was delicious - we ended up ordering a second plate.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed shrimp dumplings with bamboo shoots, $8

The shrimp dumplings (har gao) was not bad, the prawns within were huge and fresh. The skin could be a bit thinner and less sticky though. Also, I did not taste any bamboo shoots within. Perhaps it's just regular shrimp dumplings.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed pork ribs with black bean sauce, $4.80

The pork ribs were not tender enough and also did not same to have been marinated well enough too.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed chicken feet in special sauce, $4.80

The chicken feet were big and simmered till really soft in a tasty sauce.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed rice rolls with char siew, $8

The rice rolls were generally still ok but I think they are not thin enough and more char siew could have been given.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed chicken siew mai with fish roe, $7.20

I like the siew mai here, as it's topped with a juicy scallop and black caviar, giving it a different twist. The meat within was also tasty.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deep fried crispy prawn with mango, $6.90

The coating for the crispy prawn with mango was crispy enough and the prawn within succulent. A little bit more mango would be great.

We also ordered quite a few other items (not pictured here) and they were all either ok or above average.

The ambience and service at Li Bai is good. There was a staff who seemed to be a newcomer who did not know what a dim sum menu is...she actually gave us different menus and only got it correct on the third try. She also served us peking duck even though we did not order that - she's kinda blur. Other than that, the other service staff were all good though.

If you do not mind forking out slightly more here for the dim sum, this is a good place for a relaxing family meal.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-26
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
等級4
308
0
2013-09-16 43 瀏覽
When you mention champagne truffle, you will think of the very popular ones from Raffles Hotel. However for this year, i didn't get to try and i can't really remember the taste. Was pleasantly surprised to receive 2 boxes of Mini Snowskin White Lotus Seed Paste with Champagne Truffle from Li Bai at Sheraton. First of all, i really love the packaging! It's packed in a very nice classic red long shaped box, perfect choice to present as a gift. Taste wise, it didn't disappoint. The white lotus see
更多
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
When you mention champagne truffle, you will think of the very popular ones from Raffles Hotel. However for this year, i didn't get to try and i can't really remember the taste.

Was pleasantly surprised to receive 2 boxes of Mini Snowskin White Lotus Seed Paste with Champagne Truffle from Li Bai at Sheraton. First of all, i really love the packaging! It's packed in a very nice classic red long shaped box, perfect choice to present as a gift.

Taste wise, it didn't disappoint. The white lotus seed paste is very smooth. It's a nice combination and i enjoyed it with a nice cup of tea.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
73
3
2013-09-11 60 瀏覽
Food : ****1/2Price : ****1/2Customer service : ****Will i come again : Yes! definitely. For the food! this is the second time i return to Li Bai and i love their food so much that i decided to host my wedding there!The price is consider slightly steeper than other Chinese restaurant but u pay for what you eat. Each dishes are prepared with the freshest ingredients and best effort to enhance the natural flavours and fragrances of every ingredient. So you can imagine the amount of effort that is
更多
Food : ****1/2
Price : ****1/2
Customer service : ****
Will i come again : Yes! definitely. For the food! this is the second time i return to Li Bai and i love their food so much that i decided to host my wedding there!

The price is consider slightly steeper than other Chinese restaurant but u pay for what you eat. Each dishes are prepared with the freshest ingredients and best effort to enhance the natural flavours and fragrances of every ingredient. So you can imagine the amount of effort that is placed in preparing each single dish.

Peking Duck
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the chef skilfully remove the skin from the duck without any trace of duck meat so you get to only taste the crispy duck skin!

double boiled chicken shark fin soup. unlike many other restaurants, you get to eat the whole shark fin and not strands of them ;P
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soon Hock. super fresh!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scallop Yam Ring with stirred fried peking duck! the best combination I had so far!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lobster noodles - super love this dish.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-08
人均消費
$60 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Peking duck
  • shark fin soup
  • lobster noodles
等級4
2013-07-22 38 瀏覽
Recently attended an invite hosted by the charming PR folks of Sheraton Towers Singapore @ Li Bai, the well regarded Chinese restaurant of the hotel.The idea behind this invite was to showcase their mooncakes for the upcoming Mid Autumn Festival (中秋节) on September 19, 2013. And in case you have the same reservations as me about solely eating mooncakes for dinner, no, dinner was an exorbitant 6 course meal ending off with the delectable, lunar inspired dessert. Deluxe Combination - We started off
更多
Recently attended an invite hosted by the charming PR folks of Sheraton Towers Singapore @ Li Bai, the well regarded Chinese restaurant of the hotel.

The idea behind this invite was to showcase their mooncakes for the upcoming Mid Autumn Festival (中秋节) on September 19, 2013. And in case you have the same reservations as me about solely eating mooncakes for dinner, no, dinner was an exorbitant 6 course meal ending off with the delectable, lunar inspired dessert.

Deluxe Combination - We started off with the deluxe combination, a platter comprising a lone scallop topped with a black truffle mixture as well as a crab claw coated in batter and deep fried. The scallop was quite a size but a little too soft for my liking. Flavours were wonderful though, especially with the fragrance and earthy taste of the truffle. I couldn't quite say the same for the crab claw though, which came across as mildly spicy but overly salty. Waste of good crab if you ask me as the natural crab flavours were totally overwhelmed.

Braised Thick Soup of Bird's Nest with Homemade "Pi Pa" Beancurd - I seldom see bird's nest being used in soups and honestly, it wasn't a game changer for me. The soup was of the right consistency and flavourful with plentiful crab meat and bird's nest, with the latter providing a unique gelatin spin. Pretty good! However, I did find the soup a tad too salty though.

Baked Fillet of "Kurobuta" in Capsicum - Sitting atop a bundle of crunchy and delicious leek, the kurobuta pork was tender and savoury with a mild hint of capsicum towards the end. Nice!

Braised Assorted Vegetables with Bird's Nest - For the obligatory greens dish, the braised assorted vegetables with bird's nest was nicely presented with the likes of luffa, broccoli etc but I didn't quite make out the bird's nest, which was a pity, really. I am of the humble opinion that bird's nest should remain as dessert instead of trying to infuse them into savoury dishes.

Crispy Noodles Rolled with Lobster - I do like crispy noodles (生面) but in moderate quantities. And the noodles in this case were rather excessive to the point of almost overwhelming the taste of the lobster. But all in all still a great dish with fantastic presentation. Just be careful not to get your eyes poked by the feelers whilst attempting to savour this dish.

Snow Skin Mooncake - And of course, rounding up the meal were bite sized snow skin mooncakes. I am definitely not a mooncake person but I did find myself enjoying them as the flavours were surprisingly light on the palate without being too overladen with sugar. Definitely another option for me to mull over as a gift to family and friends this Mid Autumn Festival.

Thanks to Sheraton Towers Singapore for the invite!

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2013/07/li-bai-part-iii-invite.html
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
127
1
2012-07-21 53 瀏覽
There are many fine dim sum restaurants in Singapore, and I must say Li Bai is one of the finest together with Wah Lok, Hua Ting and Peach or is it Cherry Blossom. These are such some selections of what we had and I must say they are all very good. From the traditional servings such as har gou, siew mai, egg tart to the more unusual ones. This is certainly the place to bring your future in-law if you want to impress them. Drunkard ChickenFlaky egg tartWonder Har Gau with huge Har (prawn)Moist Ch
更多
There are many fine dim sum restaurants in Singapore, and I must say Li Bai is one of the finest together with Wah Lok, Hua Ting and Peach or is it Cherry Blossom.

These are such some selections of what we had and I must say they are all very good. From the traditional servings such as har gou, siew mai, egg tart to the more unusual ones.

This is certainly the place to bring your future in-law if you want to impress them.

Drunkard Chicken
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Flaky egg tart
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wonder Har Gau with huge Har (prawn)
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Moist Char Siew bao
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Delicious siew mai top with caviar
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Warm and moist Polo Bun
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Very good mango pudding
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-06-06 33 瀏覽
Another year has passed and yet another Mother's day celebration. And sticking to the tradition of Chinese restaurants, we settled on Li Bai, the flagship Chinese restaurant of Sheraton Towers Hotel and where I once had a pleasant dining experience at.Shark Bone Soup - A specialty of Li Bai, the shark bone soup was very light and tasty without the usual nausea inducing factor. The bamboo pith in the soup had a nice crunch to it whilst the fish maw's fishiness was minimal with a mild chewy textur
更多
Another year has passed and yet another Mother's day celebration. And sticking to the tradition of Chinese restaurants, we settled on Li Bai, the flagship Chinese restaurant of Sheraton Towers Hotel and where I once had a pleasant dining experience at.

Shark Bone Soup - A specialty of Li Bai, the shark bone soup was very light and tasty without the usual nausea inducing factor. The bamboo pith in the soup had a nice crunch to it whilst the fish maw's fishiness was minimal with a mild chewy texture. Sweetness of the soup was enhanced through the use of wolfberries.

Asparagus with Coral Clam and Scallops - Well stir fried, the asparagus retained its crunchiness but the scallops, though big, weren't really firm. I'm not exactly a big fan of coral clams but these were chewy and flavourful from the XO sauce. Definitely a great dish to go with steamed rice.

Homemade Spinach Beancurd - Another signature dish of Li Bai and rightfully so. Silkily smooth and savoury, topped with plentiful mushrooms and dried scallops shreds for that extra taste and texture. Great!

BBQ Pork Combination - We opted for the combination of suckling pig and soya sauce chicken. The chicken had me craving for more with its firm yet tender meat but I couldn't say the same for the pig, which had crackling crisp skin but less than adequate salt level. But maybe I am just used to a heavier salt intake.

Tea Smoked Duck - Fragrant, tender and succulent meat coupled with a tinge of smokiness from the tea, what's not to like? Throw in the crackling skin and a dip of sweet sauce to round up an excellent dish.

Cod Fish - A most interesting dish with the firm cod both sweet and sour from the lemon juice and brushed honey. I personally liked the taste but thought it was a pity that the natural sweetness and richness of the cod was masked over. Topped with pine nuts and chipped ginseng from the extra health boost.

Jellyfish with Topshell - Not my cup of tea so I shall reserve my comments on this save for the fact that the jellyfish was springy and the topshell, chewy.

Fish Paste Noodles with Prawns - I absolutely love fish paste noodles and not many places in Singapore sell it so it's quite a bonus for me if a restaurant happens to have it on the menu. The noodles here were first stir fried, as evident by the little burnt marks on them, then simmered in broth. Deliciously full of bite. However the only gripe I had was that the accompanying prawns didn't have their intestines cleaned out, which really isn't something I would expect from a reputable restaurant like Li Bai.

Mango Sago - Nothing too fancy, coming across more like your average bowl of mango sago with sourish mangoes.

Red Bean Paste Pancake - I was utterly disappointed in the red bean pasta pancake, which sported many layers of flour, excessive oil and a darker than acceptable surface colour from over deep frying. On the upside, at least it was very crisp and not overly sweet, but never again.

An above average dinner for the 5 of us amounted to $419, which wasn't expensive but not exactly cheap either. Quality of food was definitely above average ( save for the desserts) and service was good with our tea constantly refilled and the wait staff ever eager to accede to our every request. I wouldn't say that this ranks amongst the top few Chinese restaurants in Singapore but I would be more than happy to return for its consistency of food.

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2011/05/li-bai-ii.html
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Li Bai Cantonese Restaurant has got its name not because Tang Dynasty Li Bai opens this restaurant, neither is he a Cantonese. It's actually cause the chef got his inspirations from the poet, Li Bai. Situated within the Sheraton Tower, we had a 5 course dinner for $300+. The whole decor of the restaurant is rather exquisite and there's Chinese paintings hanging around the walls. Their shark fins were rather generous with the fins but other meat was mixed in as well. It's not too salty or sticky
更多
Li Bai Cantonese Restaurant has got its name not because Tang Dynasty Li Bai opens this restaurant, neither is he a Cantonese. It's actually cause the chef got his inspirations from the poet, Li Bai.

Situated within the Sheraton Tower, we had a 5 course dinner for $300+. The whole decor of the restaurant is rather exquisite and there's Chinese paintings hanging around the walls.

Their shark fins were rather generous with the fins but other meat was mixed in as well. It's not too salty or sticky .

The fried noodle with shredded meat is a highly recommended dish. It taste something like hor fun with a big spread of chicken, egg and veggie.

I can finish the cod fish in just one mouthful and really wish that I can have a second serving for it's delicious taste.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-04-20
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • shark fins
  • cod fish
  • noodle with shredded meat
等級3
35
13
2011-03-05 31 瀏覽
Named after the famous Tang Dynasty Poet, Li Bai is famed for its Cantonese cuisine served in the tradition of grand Emperors. While waiting for my set-lunch to be served, I ordered this must-have appetizer. The S$8 plate of Silver Fish at Li Bai is the best, next to Man Fu Yuan & Lei Garden. The starter here is served with crispy Kailan leaves & with a dash of chilli peppers. The first course on the set-lunch menu was the Dim-sum Combination, which blended perfectly with the artistic touches of
更多
Named after the famous Tang Dynasty Poet, Li Bai is famed for its Cantonese cuisine served in the tradition of grand Emperors.

While waiting for my set-lunch to be served, I ordered this must-have appetizer. The S$8 plate of Silver Fish at Li Bai is the best, next to Man Fu Yuan & Lei Garden. The starter here is served with crispy Kailan leaves & with a dash of chilli peppers.

The first course on the set-lunch menu was the Dim-sum Combination, which blended perfectly with the artistic touches of paintings & poems. The tasty deep-fried item is wrapped in beancurd-skin & has a crunchy filling of minced meat & seafood. I like the dim-sum in the middle best cause I love the tiny bits of green & yellow peppers, chestnut etc, which added some punch to the seafood. The last item was just an ordinary seafood dumpling you’d often find in the dim-sum menu.

Now, the Double-boiled Chicken Soup is worth-mentioning. You get a whole piece of baby abalone to chew on after drinking this delicious clear soup, which was bursting with flavours.

Next course was the Pan-fried Wagyu Beef & Chicken Roll, served with Lotus Leaf Rice. Japanese Enoki mushrooms were cleverly disguised in the tender meat rolls, with special sauce dribbled on them. As the oyster-based sauce was rather rich, it kinda left the lotus leaf rice rather blend.

We ended the decent meal with the Special Dessert of the Day - Mango in Sago.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食