25
7
1
等級3
31
0
2016-05-19 192 瀏覽
A wallet friendly café has been opened for business at Simon Road where most of the dishes are priced below S$15 nett. Lola's Café not only provide affordable food, the food was also delicious.Lola’s café can be easily access via kovan mrt with about 5 min walk. We went on a Tuesday afternoon, but the pack was still packed. This goes to show how popular it is.Lola’s café can be easily access via kovan mrt with about 5 min walk. We went on a Tuesday afternoon, but the pack was still packed. This
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A wallet friendly café has been opened for business at Simon Road where most of the dishes are priced below S$15 nett. Lola's Café not only provide affordable food, the food was also delicious.

Lola’s café can be easily access via kovan mrt with about 5 min walk. We went on a Tuesday afternoon, but the pack was still packed. This goes to show how popular it is.

Lola’s café can be easily access via kovan mrt with about 5 min walk. We went on a Tuesday afternoon, but the pack was still packed. This goes to show how popular it is. It has a simple yet modern decoration in the café. The staff was really friendly where they served you plain water the moment you sat down.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
*Update* I have enclosed menu and update the price. It has gone up slightly but the food still taste great.

MENU
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle mushroom toast consist of brioche toast, truffle cream mushroom, mozzarella cheese, onions, pickled red raddish, mesclun, sunny side egg, and feta crumbles. I must say that the ingredients used were many but I find that it was disappointing taut it lacks the truffle taste. Furthermore, the mushroom tends to be bland.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle mushroom toast ($12)

Honey and Paprika Wings was actually chicken wings drizzled with sweet honey and sprinkled with paprika flakes. The Chicken was deep fried to give a crispy texture. Howveer, it was great that it helps to retain the juiciness within and the honey gives it a tinge of sweetness in every bite. This is my favourite food which I craved for it even at this time
when I’m typing this post.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings($10)

The Avocado Eggs Benedict consists of Brioche bread,avocado, poached eggs, hollandaise sauce, garden salad, balsamic dressing. It was a large serving for us to share. The poached egg sat beautifully on the brioche bread but upon cutting it, the golden lava gushed out and moisture the bread.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Avocado Eggs Benedict ($14)

The breakfast butter croissant meal consist of crispy and flaky butter croissant, smooth and running scrambled eggs, couple with pork ham ,honey bacons, cheddar cheese and honey
mayo. To create a more balanced meal, garden salad with balsamic dressing were also served.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Breakfast Butter Croissant ($15)

Shoe-string fries were fried drizzle with warm nacho cheese. It was irresistible and sinful at the same time.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nachos Cheese Fries ($8)

This café is definitely worth a visit for the affordably priced delicious food and great environment to be in.

Follow me at instagram/Facebook : @jacefootprints
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-14
等候時間
30 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Avocado Eggs Benedict
  • Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
同步刊載
等級4
2015-11-25 115 瀏覽
It has been a few times that we were turned down due to the full house and long wait at Lola's Cafe. We decided to give a try this time round since we were some kind of near to Simon Road.It was full house and we entered our particulars into the iPad to get a queue number for the next table. They have both internal as well as Alfresco Seating and there is a preference for you to indicate on the tablet itself. Though it was quite good enough, the service crew who saw us navigating at the devicce
更多
It has been a few times that we were turned down due to the full house and long wait at Lola's Cafe. We decided to give a try this time round since we were some kind of near to Simon Road.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was full house and we entered our particulars into the iPad to get a queue number for the next table. They have both internal as well as Alfresco Seating and there is a preference for you to indicate on the tablet itself. Though it was quite good enough, the service crew who saw us navigating at the devicce was friendly enough to tell us the estimated wait.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
 When I took a look into the menu, there were a number of items that seem so familiar to On The Table that we had visited sometimes back. On a deeper thought, I recalled that Lola and On The Table are from the same team.
57 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It seems like most people raved about Lola's cafe Brunch menu but just too bad that I'm here for dinner instead.
ginger beer, lemonade & thyme
$14.5
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The guy had his indulgence on the Pork Patty, pulled and served with pickled vegetables, toasted burger buns and potato fries. Presentation was more or less the same as On The Table just that it was served in a wooden bowl instead. It was not anything special and did not have any wow factor in order to lead us in making a return visit.
Pulled Pork Burger with Purple Slaw
$16
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Pulled pork burger with purple slaw
$16
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Spaghetti with pork bacon, white mushroom, truffle oil, parmesan cheese and cream perhaps can do better if the infusion of truffle oil scent got a little bit heavier. Pasta was good but there are still room for improvement.
bacon & mushrooms truffle cream pasta
$15
26 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate sweetness level was in favor of us, bitter sweet taste and was not too cloying even in its creamy chocolate. The piece of dark brown dessert was adorned with 9 Toasted Meringue, brightening up the dull colors. Texture was soft on cocoa sponge and not too creamy from the chocolate cream and we get to feel the crunchy thin layer of Hazelnut Feuilletine within the cream. That's the kick!
lola's chocolate cake
$6.5
24 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Trying its dinner menu, we had expected something better than that. Perhaps most media comments were based on their Brunch Set, I guess it will be fair for them until I try out their Brunch Menu.

For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
ginger beer, lemonade & thyme
$ 14.5
Pulled Pork Burger with Purple Slaw
$ 16
Pulled pork burger with purple slaw
$ 16
等級4
2015-02-04 139 瀏覽
Finally, after three unsuccesful tries, I managed to have brunch at the ever-popular Lola's Cafe. With all the fuss and raves, I was very much looking forward, and in the process got the beautiful *Lara excited as well. A very small cafe with millimetres of table space apart and an array of desserts on display at the counter, it was crowded as usual. Thank god for reservations - I like their reservations system actually - complete with followup SMS text notification and an automated call reminde
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, after three unsuccesful tries, I managed to have brunch at the ever-popular Lola's Cafe. With all the fuss and raves, I was very much looking forward, and in the process got the beautiful *Lara excited as well. A very small cafe with millimetres of table space apart and an array of desserts on display at the counter, it was crowded as usual. Thank god for reservations - I like their reservations system actually - complete with followup SMS text notification and an automated call reminder on the day itself.
Honey Paprika Wings
$10
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for food, we began with their signature Honey Paprika Crispy Wings (SGD$10.00) - tasted yes, sweetness of the honeyed marination, but where was the crisp? Chicken was tender enough but there was no wow-factor at all.
Lola's Full Monty Brunch
$15
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Then Lara's brunch set came - Lola's Full Monty Breakfast (SGD$15.00) - comprising of Brioche bread, pork sausage, honey bacon, pork ham, scrambled eggs, and garden salad with Balsamic dressing. It was served on a rather .....unpresentable plate and the verdict was an average at best. The bread was just your normal loafed bread, and the sausage was thick & limber in texture.
Avocado Eggs Benedict
$15
29 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
I had the Avocado Eggs Benedict (SGD$15.00), served on the same kind of plate but with better arrangement, consisting of Brioche bread, avocado, poached eggs, pork ham, Hollandaise sauce and garden salad with Balsamic dressing. I could probably make this for half the price - but having thought that, this also means that this brunch set has a very wholesome, homely touch to it. The avocado was a little sad though - scrapes of avocado paste that contributed zilch to taste or texture.

For full review and more photographs, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2015/02/brunch-at-lolas-cafe.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Iced Chocolate
等級2
5
0
2014-12-12 150 瀏覽
Lola's Cafe needs no introduction and some say it serves up one of the best brunches in Singapore. It is yet another cafe that can draw a crowd even during lunch hour. A must-try here is the chicken wings. They were crispy on the outside yet tender inside. The honey and paprika seasoning complemented the whole dish perfectly.This came in a big portion and was very filling. The dressing on the salad whets your appetite. The croissant was flaky and buttery. The scrambled eggs were fluffy.For the f
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lola's Cafe needs no introduction and some say it serves up one of the best brunches in Singapore. It is yet another cafe that can draw a crowd even during lunch hour. 
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
$10
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A must-try here is the chicken wings. They were crispy on the outside yet tender inside. The honey and paprika seasoning complemented the whole dish perfectly.
Breakfast Butter Croissant
$13
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This came in a big portion and was very filling. The dressing on the salad whets your appetite. The croissant was flaky and buttery. The scrambled eggs were fluffy.

For the full review, you can go to: http://yinom.wordpress.com/2014/12/11/lolascafe/
題外話/補充資料: Automated waiting system
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-11
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
等級4
2014-12-10 91 瀏覽
1) Avocado eggs benedict $15: brioche bread is one of my favourite breads and I love the fluffiness and lightly buttered flavour of it. The avocado spread is quite little though while the poached eggs are not perfectly cooked as some parts of the egg yolk are hard. This eggs benedict also comes with pork ham and garden salad. 2) breakfast butter croissant $13: I love the butter croissant. The croissant is light and fluffy and goes well with the smooth and creamy scrambled eggs. The honey bacons
更多
1) Avocado eggs benedict $15: brioche bread is one of my favourite breads and I love the fluffiness and lightly buttered flavour of it. The avocado spread is quite little though while the poached eggs are not perfectly cooked as some parts of the egg yolk are hard. This eggs benedict also comes with pork ham and garden salad. 
2) breakfast butter croissant $13: I love the butter croissant. The croissant is light and fluffy and goes well with the smooth and creamy scrambled eggs. The honey bacons do not have any honey taste though while the pork ham is a tad tough.
3) Honey paprika crispy wings $10: Everyone who comes here must have tried this! The chicken wings are crisp and tender. The sauce has a sweet taste due to the honey and goes well with the wings. 

Waiting time was about 30 minutes altogether.
22 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-11-30 112 瀏覽
The cafe is located in the middle of a row of shophouses and is just across the street from the MRT station. Although we arrive about 23 minutes before the opening timing, we are not the first in queue for the cafe to open. The queue stretches quite long by the time the cafe opens for business. The cafe is packed the moment it opens. 4The cafe is quite small in size and tables are placed quite near to each other. Beautiful arts decorated the walls. Orders are taken at the tables. Only cash and N
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe is located in the middle of a row of shophouses and is just across the street from the MRT station. Although we arrive about 23 minutes before the opening timing, we are not the first in queue for the cafe to open. The queue stretches quite long by the time the cafe opens for business. The cafe is packed the moment it opens. 
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4The cafe is quite small in size and tables are placed quite near to each other. Beautiful arts decorated the walls. Orders are taken at the tables. Only cash and NETS are accepted here. There is no GST and service charge here.

Avocado Eggs Benedict
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Avocado Eggs Benedict
($15)
Brioche Bread, Avocado, Poached Eggs, Pork Ham, Hollandaise Sauce, Garden Salad, Balsamic Dressing
The bread is very soft and pillowy. Topped with the ham and avocado spread, it tastes simple and great. The eggs are cooked just nice, with nice thick yolk flowing out like lava.

Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
($10)
Wings, Honey, Spices
Served on a wooden chopping board, the chicken wings are very crispy on the outside and juicy and flavourful inside. Topped with honey and paprika, it gives a sweet and spicy in the same mouthful.

Matcha Green Tea Latte
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Matcha Green Tea Latte
($5)
The drink is served in a small milk bottle. It tastes similar to Starbucks' version but not as sweet.

Banana Earl Grey Tart
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Banana Earl Grey Tart
($5)
Earl Grey Pastry Cream, Caramalized Banana, Pistachio Crumble
The sliced banana on top of the tart is soft and topped with a hard caramlized crust. It does not too taste too sweet and has a nice texture. The filling inside is thick and creamy. It has a flowery taste with a strong hint of Earl Grey taste. I am quite disappointed with its hard and dry tart crust. It is difficult to cut through with the metal spoon.

Overall the food is delicious and served quite fast from the limited menu. As the place is quite packed with families on Sunday, the place is quite noisy with children crying in the background. Although there is always queue at the door, I feel that the turnover is quite fast.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-30
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$35 (早餐)
推介美食
Avocado Eggs Benedict
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
Banana Earl Grey Tart
等級4
174
1
2014-11-19 47 瀏覽
Feeling hungry? I promise you, the food tasted as good as the pictures! Our orders: Bangers & Mash - $8Fish 'n' Chip - $15Chocolate Tart with Seasalt - $5Lola's cafe is easily one of my favourite hang out place since I've moved to the northeast region. Food is decently priced and satisfying. Although people I know complains about difficulties in getting a seat here, we have been quite lucky so far. =)Click on http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2014/08/lolas-cafe.html to read more & see photos! ♥ ♥ ♥
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Feeling hungry? I promise you, the food tasted as good as the pictures!

Our orders:

Bangers & Mash - $8

Fish 'n' Chip - $15

Chocolate Tart with Seasalt - $5

Lola's cafe is easily one of my favourite hang out place since I've moved to the northeast region. Food is decently priced and satisfying. Although people I know complains about difficulties in getting a seat here, we have been quite lucky so far. =)

Click on http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2014/08/lolas-cafe.html to read more & see photos! ♥ ♥ ♥

6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$20
推介美食
  • Fish 'n' Chip
等級4
Lola's Cafe need little introduction... This small cafe in the midst of Kovan is among the most ridiculously popular cafes in Singapore, with queues of up to 45 minutes just to get a seat. There are even queues during off peak hours! And why not? Young entrepreneurs June Tan and Foo Choo Kiat, who scratch make pastries in Lola's Cafe, have created a cozy, relaxing space for gatherings, with delicious, carefully prepared dishes, and wallet friendly prices.Ambience at Lola's Cafe is relaxing and w
更多
Lola's Cafe need little introduction... This small cafe in the midst of Kovan is among the most ridiculously popular cafes in Singapore, with queues of up to 45 minutes just to get a seat. There are even queues during off peak hours! And why not? Young entrepreneurs June Tan and Foo Choo Kiat, who scratch make pastries in Lola's Cafe, have created a cozy, relaxing space for gatherings, with delicious, carefully prepared dishes, and wallet friendly prices.

Ambience at Lola's Cafe is relaxing and welcoming. The small layout is fully maximised, and tables are packed closely together, lending a bustling air. The quirky industrial wooden decor stands out with humourous touches, while the large display of desserts steals the eye. Lola's Cafe is cozy, but I find the interior lighting to be very dim. I also find the hipster wooden tables to be rather impractical for dining.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service at Lola's Cafe is efficient. The predominately young staff are upbeat and cheerful, going about their tasks quickly. I noticed they're quite attentive, quick to respond to requests, and also fast at clearing away dirty / empty tables. The kitchen fulfills orders quickly even during peak periods, you'll seldom have to wait more than 10 minutes once seated. The main difficulty lies in actually getting a seat, queues can take anywhere from 15 minutes to 45 minutes, and there is no waiting area, so customers have to stand outside in the heat.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Food at Lola's Cafe is a mix of modern Western, with influences from America, England, France, and Italy. The menu is rather small, but they do each dish to perfection, taking great care in crafting the combination of tastes and texture, and presenting it beautifully. They offer an all day brunch menu from 10am - 3pm, while the dinner menu is from 6pm - 11pm. The desserts here are fantastic as well, made in house daily! Portions sizes are big for 1 person, but the main draw of Lola's Cafe is their affordable prices. All prices quoted are nett, without any tax / GST, and most main dishes cost SGD $16 or less.

The Organic Chai Tea Latte (SGD $5) stood out for me. Rather uncommon in Singapore, this brought back memories of travel abroad. Fragrant and aromatic, the beautiful whiff of cinnamon hits you when it's served. Texture is so smooth, with a hint of the spice. Very good!
Organic Chai Tea Latte
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Avocado Eggs Benedict (SGD $15) is often considered to be amongst the better renditions in Singapore, partially because it's also one of the cheapest in Singapore. Great value for money, you get a thick slice of brioche toast, topped with savoury ham, fresh creamy avocado, and 2 perfectly poached eggs with runny yolks, finished with hollandaise sauce. Accompanied by a fresh garden salad with balsamic dressing, the eggs benedict is so sexy, oozing the yolk when cut, only to be soaked up by the soft, fluffy brioche toast. Highly recommended!
Avocado Eggs Benedict
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Loved the Sea Salt Chocolate Tart With Coffee Cream (SGD $5)! A rich, dense, thick dark chocolate ganache, with a dash of sea salt, sits in a crumbly pastry tart crust. Topped with a smooth coffee espresso cream enhanced with bailey's, this dessert hits all the taste notes of sweet, savoury, bitter, smooth, crunchy, sticky, and chewy. Complex, I like!
Sea Salt Chocolate Tart With Coffee Cream
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


Full Lola's Cafe review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/11/lolas-cafe.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-09
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$20 (早餐)
推介美食
Organic Chai Tea Latte
Avocado Eggs Benedict
Sea Salt Chocolate Tart With Coffee Cream
等級3
56
4
2014-11-05 53 瀏覽
Just a short random post on Lola's which we visited during the weekend. I can't believe people will actually queue for as long as 2 hours for this? My last visit here was when there were lesser souls around the estate, when even on a Sunday afternoon, I would be able to choose the seats i want. Sadly, this isn't the case now. As you can see, it was sometime ago and I finally made the time to review this popz cafe.Cheese Fries Generous with their cheese, the fries were unexpectedly one of the bet
更多
Just a short random post on Lola's which we visited during the weekend. I can't believe people will actually queue for as long as 2 hours for this? My last visit here was when there were lesser souls around the estate, when even on a Sunday afternoon, I would be able to choose the seats i want. Sadly, this isn't the case now. As you can see, it was sometime ago and I finally made the time to review this popz cafe.

Cheese Fries 
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Generous with their cheese, the fries were unexpectedly one of the better dish here. Almost finished it on my own.

Mushroom and cheese toasties 
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hole in the middle of the brioche, stuff it with cheese and mushrooms. Stuff more cheese and bake it in the oven til toasted. I think even my sister know how to make it ?

Wings 
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Justifiable that their best dish is the one being that is being madly raved about. The wings - deep fried til golden brown, glazed with honey and a sprinkle of herbs. At S9 it is probably quite reasonable and worth the pocket.

Breakfast Croissant 
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Very average in my opinion. The croissant were not as fragrant and flaky as I remembered it to be. The eggs were in need of a tad of salt and pepper. The bacon which was once crisp turned out soggy. It's probably my taste picky taste buds, but i expected much more of this dish.

Read my full reivew: http://shauneeie.blogspot.sg/2014/11/lolas-cafe-simon-road.html
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20
推介美食
  • wings
等級4
2014-10-26 95 瀏覽
For those that passed by Simon Road regularly, Lola's cafe need no introduction. The same can be said for the cafe hoppers, this place is definitely in the list of the must try cafes. However, before you made up you mind to visit this place, the waiting time to get a seat here is also legendary.I can't remember how many times we have said to each other when we drive home passing by Simon Road, we need to give this place a try. We were given a chance to try it out when we are not working on a Fri
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For those that passed by Simon Road regularly, Lola's cafe need no introduction. The same can be said for the cafe hoppers, this place is definitely in the list of the must try cafes. However, before you made up you mind to visit this place, the waiting time to get a seat here is also legendary.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I can't remember how many times we have said to each other when we drive home passing by Simon Road, we need to give this place a try. We were given a chance to try it out when we are not working on a Friday morning. Thinking that we might be able to get a table because it is still early, but after asking for a table, we informed that we might have to wait for 45mins. On a positive note, you don't need to stand there and wait, instead you can register your name and contact number in ticktok machine and they will call you when its ready.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While we were waiting, we decided to share a quick bite of wanton mee at the corner coffeeshop, ;p
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Once we get the call, we were seated table for four and we have to share with another couple. We both decided to order Lola's Full Monty Breakfast ($15) and Honey Paprika Crispy Wings ($10).
Lola's Full Monty Breakfast
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Full Monty Breakfast come with brioche bread, pork sausage, honey bacons, ham, scrambled eggs, garden salad and balsamic dressing. Sausage is moist covered with a crisp and springy skin. Eggs are creamy, with melted cheese on top. The bacon is crispy and coated with honey, which is good to cover the saltiness in the bacon. The ham also tasted sweet, as the honey coated bacon was placed on top of it. Salads with balsamic dressing provide a good balance to heavy and only proteins. We only hope that they give us more of the nice brioche. One is not enough, two should be the minimum.
Lola's Full Monty Breakfast - Close Up
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings, voted one of the best chicken wings by The Smart Local. It is crispy, but moist and succulent on the inside. However it tasted sweet as it is coated with honey. The paprika supposed to give the heat to the wings, but to minimum effect. We think it is all right, but nothing to rave about according to our taste buds. LD says that she really do not understand why others are so wowing so much about it.
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the drinks, we ordered Latte ($5), Sparkling Strawberry Fruit Tea ($5.5) and Mango Tango Green Tea ($5.5). For the latte, they used the beans from Dutch Colony. The Latte is subtle, smooth, with a mild acidity at the end. Its good. The fruit infused tea is slightly disappointing. Sparking strawberry tasted flat, missing the sparkling park. While the mango tango can be better if the tea is stronger.
Latte
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mango Tango Green Tea & Sparkling Strawberry Fruit Tea
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service is very good. The service staff are friendly and upfront. They manage our expectations properly, like informing us the estimated waiting time to get a seat. As the cafe are packed, it can be difficult to get their attention at times. However, once you get their attention, they attend to your needs promptly.

Overall, we find the food at Lola is good although the chicken wings are not to our preference as we are more of salty type of foodies. If the chance arises, we will come back to try other items on that menu. Cheers and Keep up the good work guys !!!

For the complete review, click here:
http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2014/10/lolas-cafe.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$28 (午餐)
推介美食
Lola's Full Monty Breakfast
Honey Paprika Crispy Wings
Latte
等級1
4
0
2014-10-18 35 瀏覽
I got an Avocado Eggs Benedict $15 and Ice Chocolate $6. The Ice Chocolate was diluted and underwhelming. The Avocado Eggs Benedict was pretty enjoyable and filling. It is basically the most instagrammable dish I've ever eaten. I think it taste better than most other eggs benedict I've tried, can't really taste the avocado but overall, I would give it a 7/10.We also tried the Honey Paprika Crispy Wings which is a must try at Lola's Cafe. The honey glaze really brings out the crispiness in the wi
更多
I got an Avocado Eggs Benedict $15 and Ice Chocolate $6. The Ice Chocolate was diluted and underwhelming. The Avocado Eggs Benedict was pretty enjoyable and filling. It is basically the most instagrammable dish I've ever eaten. I think it taste better than most other eggs benedict I've tried, can't really taste the avocado but overall, I would give it a 7/10.
Eggs Benedict and Honey Wings
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also tried the Honey Paprika Crispy Wings which is a must try at Lola's Cafe. The honey glaze really brings out the crispiness in the wings, which reminds me of Korean fried chicken. 9/10

For full review and photos visit: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/lolas-cafe-review-5-simon-road.html
題外話/補充資料: Long waiting time
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-14
等候時間
60 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$19 (早餐)
推介美食
Eggs Benedict and Honey Wings
等級4
2014-09-28 48 瀏覽
Full review and pics:http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/09/lolas-cafe.htmlThe glut of cafes that opened in Singapore within the last year has left me in a spot of disconnectedness with the people who are actively involved in "cafe-hopping". So I did some research before heading to Lola's Cafe which was suggested by Ms K. Strangely, it seems like the entire nation is heading for the brunches instead of the dinners (perhaps the fetish for egg bens has yet to subside). One of the most tried-and-tes
更多
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Full review and pics:http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/09/lolas-cafe.html
The glut of cafes that opened in Singapore within the last year has left me in a spot of disconnectedness with the people who are actively involved in "cafe-hopping". So I did some research before heading to Lola's Cafe which was suggested by Ms K. Strangely, it seems like the entire nation is heading for the brunches instead of the dinners (perhaps the fetish for egg bens has yet to subside).
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
One of the most tried-and-tested dishes here is the Avocado Egg Bens ($15). Nothing much astonishing about this but the excellently toasted brioche was so crunchy and ideal for mopping up the mixture of runny egg and sweet salad dressing that collected on the plate.The Honey and Paprika Wings ($10) were indeed so popular that customers who couldn't snap a seat, were ordering it for takeaway. Juicy and sweet, these chickens would definitely be even satisfying with more spice.
10 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
dark chocolate tart with coffee cream ($5)
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Earl Grey Tart ($5)
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black Tea Prune Brownie with Vanilla ice cream ($7)

The dark chocolate tart with coffee cream ($5) could be the best bet out of the three sweets we've had. Speckles of sea salt tempered the bittersweet cacao ganache within a thin chocolate tart shell, though I couldn't recall tasting baileys or espresso in the cream. Meanwhile, I failed to comprehend an Earl Grey Tart ($5) whose filling resembles mudflow. Not sure if it was intended to be of such loose consistency or to be curd-like as those of lemon meringue tarts. The Black Tea Prune Brownie with Vanilla ice cream ($7) might not win brownie points on its looks but the clever use of tea-soaked prunes injected another dimension of sweetness to an otherwise archetypical baked chocolate cake.

3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
120 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
等級2
6
0
2014-08-31 39 瀏覽
I was brought to this cafe for brunch last two weeks. It was my first time trying this cafe. When we reached the cafe, it was full house and was told to leave our contact and they would call us when table is available. After waiting for a while, they called and we got a place inside the cafe.We ordered the Lola’s Full Monty Breakfast with a cup of Caffe Latte. I loved the sausage very much with bacon, ham and toast. It also came with scrambled egg. The breakfast was great and filling. Although t
更多
I was brought to this cafe for brunch last two weeks. It was my first time trying this cafe. When we reached the cafe, it was full house and was told to leave our contact and they would call us when table is available. After waiting for a while, they called and we got a place inside the cafe.

We ordered the Lola’s Full Monty Breakfast with a cup of Caffe Latte. I loved the sausage very much with bacon, ham and toast. It also came with scrambled egg. The breakfast was great and filling. Although the environment of this cafe was a bit noisy and crowded, it was still a great place to be as the cafe was nicely decorated. Unfortunately, I was too concentrating on chatting with my friend and did not take any of the pictures of the cafe.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-02
等候時間
30 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
  • Lola's Full Monty Breakfast
等級4
2014-06-29 126 瀏覽
Lola's cafe, a hidden gem nestled in the heartland of Kovan area, has been making its way onto foodie's good books serving delicious food at pocket friendly prices. I've finally found an opportunity to check it out.I arrived at the entrance of this cafe at around 5.30pm on a Friday evening, it was already 80% full. The friendly staffs quickly ushered me to an available table. This tiny eatery is decorated with mixture of nostalgic and modern furniture and accessories. Several tables here are mad
更多
Lola's cafe, a hidden gem nestled in the heartland of Kovan area, has been making its way onto foodie's good books serving delicious food at pocket friendly prices. I've finally found an opportunity to check it out.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I arrived at the entrance of this cafe at around 5.30pm on a Friday evening, it was already 80% full. The friendly staffs quickly ushered me to an available table. This tiny eatery is decorated with mixture of nostalgic and modern furniture and accessories. Several tables here are made with retro sewing machines.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is an iPad queuing system near the entrance. If the cafe is full, patrons can enter their contact details and get a call when a table is available, no need to physically queue up here.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our tiny table and the food & drinks menu. Everything here are priced below 20 bucks and there is no GST and Service charges...cool!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hubby and I ordered a drink and a main course each, and one side dish for sharing. My Mocha $5.50, comes with a lovely coffee art, the coffee was smooth and robust...pretty good!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had one of the cafe's most popular sides, Honey Paprika Crispy Wings $10. The spices and honey sauce was really delish, chicken meat was tender and juicy too.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My Chicken Burger $14, toasted sesame buns with marinated chicken leg served with spicy aioli sauce and potato fries. The chunky chicken leg was very tender and tasted good with the spicy aioli. I loved the crispy fries that comes with the burger!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hubby's Coastal Seafood Spaghetti $14, served with prawns, mussels, squid in white wine tomato sauce. The seafood was fresh and the pasta well executed, and the sauce was pretty awesome too. At only 14 bucks, its a steal!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had a wonderful meal at the Lola's cafe, food is of good quality and prices are very affordable. Best part is they have 5 serving staffs providing prompt and friendly service and it didn't cost us 10% extra to enjoy that! This is one place worthy of multiple visits.

For full review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2014/06/dinner-at-lolas-cafe.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$24 (晚餐)
等級4
One of the new hype cafe – LOLA cafe! Its located near Kovan Station along Simon Road. Along the same road where one of the nice hokkien mee is! Its a pretty small cafe with a mixture of modernized and old school decorations. Its one of the cafe which not only serves desserts and cakes but a decent variety of main courses!Came on a weekday lunch and it was pretty packed! People stream in and out even after the lunch hours. Service is good, friendly and pretty fast.Ordered their mocha ($5.50) and
更多
One of the new hype cafe – LOLA cafe! Its located near Kovan Station along Simon Road. Along the same road where one of the nice hokkien mee is! Its a pretty small cafe with a mixture of modernized and old school decorations. Its one of the cafe which not only serves desserts and cakes but a decent variety of main courses!

Came on a weekday lunch and it was pretty packed! People stream in and out even after the lunch hours. Service is good, friendly and pretty fast.

Ordered their mocha ($5.50) and Lola Full Monty Breakfast ($15). Mocha is smooth and aromatic, not too bitter to my liking. Good balance of caffeine and cocoa! Their full monty breakfast is filled with toast, scrambled, bacon, pork sausage and a garden salad. Their scrambled egg is good! It’s a lil runny and fluffy! Its good to eat the bacon and sausage with toast or salad if not it may be a lil too salty if eaten too much on its own. Recommended cafe in the heartlanders!
Lola full monty breakfast with mocha
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (午餐)