7
2
0
等級4
333
3
2016-05-28 191 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/05/28/really-shiok-4pax-curry-rice-lunch-loos-curry-on-27may2016/my OPS friend bought lunch at loo’s curry on 27.5.2016. ^^he bought up whole stall, 6 dishes for 4pax!& we had prawns, chicken, sotong, pork chop, fish head & veg!i am recently with my RO friends on 22.3.2016.we had 8pax & ordered about the same food (which was enuf la)…lol!pork chop is a must signature food for hainanese curry rice (next to the curry itself i guess…lol).i
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/05/28/really-shiok-4pax-curry-rice-lunch-loos-curry-on-27may2016/
my OPS friend bought lunch at loo’s curry on 27.5.2016. ^^
he bought up whole stall, 6 dishes for 4pax!
& we had prawns, chicken, sotong, pork chop, fish head & veg!
i am recently with my RO friends on 22.3.2016.
we had 8pax & ordered about the same food (which was enuf la)…lol!
pork chop is a must signature food for hainanese curry rice (next to the curry itself i guess…lol).
i not particularly keen on tonkatsu but this went very well with the curry.
the curry prawns was a surprise for me.
usual in these chai pun 菜贩 type stalls, or even in zi char stalls, don’t expect very fresh prawns.
this one was very good, very fresh!
curry sotong always good. we ordered that last time also.
(just read on straits times today 28.5.2016 that the word sotong is now officially included in oxford dictionary!)
chicken curry was very so so, in fact one of the poorer ones i have taken eg the hoower food court cheap curry rice’s curry chicken a lot better
& of course the geyland serai stalls like sinar pagi nasi padang better than both.
the curry itself though always good!
black beans fish head was ok, but these kind of dish have to take at zi char stalls like kok sen at keong saik street la.
curry veg was good but usual.
friend went to order vegetarian ngoh hiang some more. all items very tasty especially the one with mushrooms stuffed inside.
i had to finish almost all the rice & not eat dinner, and after lunch we went for durian some more.
the curry rice was just S$40 for 6 dishes include prawns, we think only because the stallholder “ah” with my friend.
curry chicken
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
curry prawns
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
curry sotong
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
curry veg
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
haonanaese pork chop
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
black beans fish head
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-05-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
等級4
333
3
2016-04-26 51 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/04/26/enjoyable-curry-rice-loos-hainanese-curry-rice-on-22mar2016/went for early lunch at loo’s hainanese curry rice on 22.3.2016. we had 8pax.the loo’s curry rice was quite simple food, dishes a bit limited, but still quite enjoyable.the curry was especially shiok!not that it was better than the fish head curry or lemak chicken curry. it’s slightly powdery, but overall just very shiok combine with the rice & pork chop.pork chop was goo
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/04/26/enjoyable-curry-rice-loos-hainanese-curry-rice-on-22mar2016/
went for early lunch at loo’s hainanese curry rice on 22.3.2016. we had 8pax.
the loo’s curry rice was quite simple food, dishes a bit limited, but still quite enjoyable.
the curry was especially shiok!
not that it was better than the fish head curry or lemak chicken curry. it’s slightly powdery, but overall just very shiok combine with the rice & pork chop.
pork chop was good.
not a particularly interesting dish for me. still thinking whether i want to try cooking this. deep-fry is always a bit troublesome & i try to avoid.
curry sotong was good. large sotong, nice think ones. nothing special i guess.
meat balls were ok.
the egg plant was good. nice colour & great taste.
chap chai was quite standard.
5dishes S$55 for 8pax.
simple food, limited selection, no really special dishes except curry.
but they all combined to give a really enjoyable meal.
chap chai
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
pork chops
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
curry sotong
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
egg plant
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
loo's curry dishes
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
meatballs
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-22
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$6
等級4
2015-01-09 117 瀏覽
*Please note that they're no longer in the Tai Kwang Huat Coffee Shop, but a little further down on Seng Poh Road.*Here is the pork chop rice that I had and it was so crispy. The curry sauce was so tasty and it made the rice very soft and delicious. Between this and the maxwell hawker center hainanese curry rice. They both taste about the same, except that maxwell has a longer queue and is cheaper.Curry sotong with veggies and rice $6
更多
*Please note that they're no longer in the Tai Kwang Huat Coffee Shop, but a little further down on Seng Poh Road.*
pork chop curry rice
$4
31 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Here is the pork chop rice that I had and it was so crispy. The curry sauce was so tasty
and it made the rice very soft and delicious. Between this and the maxwell hawker center hainanese curry rice. They both taste about the same, except that maxwell has a longer queue and is cheaper.
Curry sotong rice
$6
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Curry sotong with veggies and rice $6
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-16
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
推介美食
pork chop curry rice
$ 4
Curry sotong rice
$ 6
  • Pork Chop
等級4
2014-08-08 97 瀏覽
I'm always amaze by the length of the queue outside Loo's Hainanese Curry Rice whenever I pass by Seng Poh Road as it is real exagerrating with those hardcore fans of Loo's standing under the hot sun and even at the roadside.The storefront of Loo's looks rather humble, just an ordinary looking stall tucked at one corner of an old school coffeeshop.The sweet tantalizing sauce over the deep fried fish was as good as the zi char sweet and sour pork with capsicums, cucumbers and onions added, defini
更多
I'm always amaze by the length of the queue outside Loo's Hainanese Curry Rice whenever I pass by Seng Poh Road as it is real exagerrating with those hardcore fans of Loo's standing under the hot sun and even at the roadside.
The storefront of Loo's looks rather humble, just an ordinary looking stall tucked at one corner of an old school coffeeshop.
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The sweet tantalizing sauce over the deep fried fish was as good as the zi char sweet and sour pork with capsicums, cucumbers and onions added, definitely lending a welcome sweetness to the meal.
Sweet & Sour Fish
21 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
One of the staples in Hainanese Curry Rice which I stumbled upon is its Hainanese Pork Chop. Instead of using bread crumbs, these pork loins were coated with cream crackers and deep fried. The pork chop crispiness was coated under the sweet savoury gravy with a perfect balance between its saltiness and sweetness of the meat. It was really enjoying. At a closer look, the layers of meat, fats and batter were distinctive which I conclude that the quality of the meat was good.
Hainanese Pork Chop
17 瀏覽
11 讚好
0 留言
The Hainanese Chap Chai which we ordered was simply made with cabbages boiled till softness. Standing alone as a dish, it was nothing special.
Hainanese Chap Chai
20 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Besides the pork chop, another dish that hit me right in my stomach was its curry Sotong / Squid. The squid was cooked to perfection whereby each bite was not too rubbery or raw, instead it was easily chewed and swallowed, really tender! Well, it kept us wonder how they were done. Not forgetting that the curry gravy given was generous and blended in well with a little spice.
Curry Sotong / Squid
18 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
For the masculine who needs more carb, the portion of their rice drenched with gravy may not be at your ideal serving. Do order additional bowls if needed.
Hainanese Curry Rice
14 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
After trying two famous Curry rice, I will conclude that both of them have their specialties and fans. Some of the dishes were sold out during my visit and this will be one reason added for me to patronise them again. Well, i really enjoyed such Hainanese fare and emphasize that it is definitely worth your while!
http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/04/loos-hainanese-curry-rice.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
116
0
2013-12-25 57 瀏覽
There is aways a long queue for this famous curry rice and you have to be there early if you dont want to miss out on the popular dishes. Was there quite late last week, as I decided to go at the last minute. There was still a queue, luckily my favorite pork chop is still available. Ordered the sotong and cabbage too. The cabbage was cooked to perfection, soft and tasty, it sure does not look appetising but dont be deceived by the appearance! The sotong is very chewy and succulent, perfect! The
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is aways a long queue for this famous curry rice and you have to be there early if you dont want to miss out on the popular dishes. Was there quite late last week, as I decided to go at the last minute. There was still a queue, luckily my favorite pork chop is still available. Ordered the sotong and cabbage too. The cabbage was cooked to perfection, soft and tasty, it sure does not look appetising but dont be deceived by the appearance! The sotong is very chewy and succulent, perfect! The stall is moving a few streets down, to a cleaner environment.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
推介美食
  • pork chop
  • cabbage
  • sotong
等級3
73
0
2013-07-02 41 瀏覽
Decided to give it a try as there will be always long queue for it. Order vegetable, braised meat and egg. Curry wasn't too spicy and it have some sweet taste. As for the for meat, it taste great and is tender and easy to chew it. Vegetable there is nothing special about it and is just another normal stir fry vegetable. Egg is not too oily and it blend in well with the soy sauce. Guess it was during morning time and there isn't much dish to choose from. Will come back for their lunch.
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Decided to give it a try as there will be always long queue for it. Order vegetable, braised meat and egg. Curry wasn't too spicy and it have some sweet taste. As for the for meat, it taste great and is tender and easy to chew it. Vegetable there is nothing special about it and is just another normal stir fry vegetable. Egg is not too oily and it blend in well with the soy sauce. Guess it was during morning time and there isn't much dish to choose from. Will come back for their lunch.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-07-31 21 瀏覽
I decided to take away some dishes from this curry rice stall after lunch at Tiong Bahru Food Centre. I ordered some of the basic dishes like braised meat, braised cabbage, curry squid and fried pork chop. They packed an additional packet of curry sauce to go with the dishes. My favourite amongst all got to be the curry squid. It was cooked to the right texture in the aromatic curry sauce. The braised cabbage is a simple dish but they cooked it to a nice softness which i liked.
更多
I decided to take away some dishes from this curry rice stall after lunch at Tiong Bahru Food Centre. I ordered some of the basic dishes like braised meat, braised cabbage, curry squid and fried pork chop. They packed an additional packet of curry sauce to go with the dishes. My favourite amongst all got to be the curry squid. It was cooked to the right texture in the aromatic curry sauce. The braised cabbage is a simple dish but they cooked it to a nice softness which i liked.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
61
4
Lunch @ Tiong Bahru's Loo's Hainanese Curry Rice - Despite them having a grade 'C' for cleanliness, so many people still queue and buy from them! (prepare some tissue to wipe their utensils... For the amount of food we (3pax) ordered, the total cost was about $21, so about $7 per pax)Braised Pork Belly (One of the best Pork Belly I have tried, it got the Q~ Q~ texture)Pork Chop Cutlet (One of the Must Order Dish, crispy outside, love the tomato gravy! Just tastes good! Not too sweet, not too sou
更多
Lunch @ Tiong Bahru's Loo's Hainanese Curry Rice - Despite them having a grade 'C' for cleanliness, so many people still queue and buy from them! (prepare some tissue to wipe their utensils... For the amount of food we (3pax) ordered, the total cost was about $21, so about $7 per pax)

Braised Pork Belly (One of the best Pork Belly I have tried, it got the Q~ Q~ texture)

Pork Chop Cutlet (One of the Must Order Dish, crispy outside, love the tomato gravy! Just tastes good! Not too sweet, not too sour.)

Curry Chicken (Chicken not over cooked, potatoes soft enough)

Asam Curry Shrimp (only give 4 piece for three people! Maybe because they're using bigger shrimps)

Cabbage with dong fen (Not very nice, just normal, personally prefer the one from Pasir Panjang)

I will recommend going in a group... so that you can order all the dishes, and try every kind of dish they have that day..

Don't be surprised that some customers actually queue and just buy and pack away their pork chop cutlet to bring home...
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-02-17
人均消費
$7 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pork Chop Cutlet
  • Braised Pork Belly
等級1
1
0
2010-12-16 22 瀏覽
They served different type of curries, ranges from prawn, fish, sotong, chicken each with a different taste. You can find lemon grass and other spice in their curry that is uncommon. Need to queue abit.
更多
They served different type of curries, ranges from prawn, fish, sotong, chicken each with a different taste. You can find lemon grass and other spice in their curry that is uncommon. Need to queue abit.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-12-12
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Curry Sotong
  • Assam prawn and fish
  • pork chop
  • meat ball
  • string ray
  • cabbage