23
10
0
等級3
61
6
2015-06-07 238 瀏覽
Recently, I swung by Mad for Garlic with the besties for dinner. I've always heard about this place, so I was pretty happy about checking it out. I went to the one at Clarke Quay, but there's another branch at Suntec as well.Area: Clarke QuayCountry: SingaporePrice: $$Good For: Groups / Solos / Friends / Family Accessibility: Average (Takes about 10 - 12 minutes walk from Clarke Quay MRT Station)Here's the ticker right outside their restaurant, showing the number of Garlic Snowing Pizzas served.
更多
Recently, I swung by Mad for Garlic with the besties for dinner. I've always heard about this place, so I was pretty happy about checking it out. I went to the one at Clarke Quay, but there's another branch at Suntec as well.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Area:

Clarke Quay

Country:

Singapore

Price:

$$

Good For:

Groups / Solos / Friends / Family

Accessibility:

Average

(Takes about 10 - 12 minutes walk from Clarke Quay MRT Station)

Here's the ticker right outside their restaurant, showing the number of Garlic Snowing Pizzas served. The number is still increasing!
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Some information about Mad for Garlic:

Mad for Garlic is Korea’s first garlic-themed Italian restaurant. The unique concept made its debut in 2001 through Mad for Garlic’s first restaurant in Apgujeong-dong, an affluent entertainment and residential district in southern Seoul.

With its unique and innovative menu with garlic-specialized Italian cuisine and an excellent selection of wines, Mad for Garlic soon became one of Korea's most popular restaurant chains. Rather than having a central kitchen system, at Mad for Garlic, the entire cooking process starts with raw materials in the kitchen of each branch to bring fresh food to the table.

In 2013, Mad for Garlic was voted by Korea Times and Korea Herald as the Best Performing Italian Restaurant concept in Korea.It was a well-lit restaurant though its design bathed in black. I also like how the area is really wide and there is good space between tables, ample 'private' space, good enough to feel really comfortable.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lots of garlic strewn around, just to make a point.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Snowing Pizza ($22.50)
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yes! I tried their signature pizza, a sweet type of pizza topped with shrimps, pineapple dice and cheese. Also, of course, not forgetting... the garlic flakes! Surprisingly, it was so garlicky but in an absolutely good way. I really enjoyed this dish!
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A slice of goodness.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Lobster Cream Pasta ($23.50)

This is another signature dish from them, and you'll find no garlic slices here. Why? Because the garlic has been infused in the cream!
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
While this is yummy, but I don't find it very interesting as I didn't really taste too much garlic in the pasta. A tasty eat, no doubt.

Banana Chocolate Pizza ($12.90)

My friends were really hesitant to try this dessert. How does banana, chocolate, icecream and garlic sound to you?
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was glad I forced them to order it. It was really good and they turned out liking this dish too!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The chocolate was thinly spread on a nice crepe, sliced bananas and garlic filled the dessert. The ingredients went really well together and the crispy, thin crepe did not disappoint too!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Best bit: Garlic snowing pizza, banana chocolate pizza (dessert) and comfortable seating.

Worst bit: Dishes are all detox machines. (Haha!)

Ratings: 7 / 10

Mad for Garlic Singapore 매드 포 갈릭

Location: Clarke Quay branch - Block 3B, River Valley Rd #01-16, The Foundry 179021

Operating Hours: Sun to Thu: 11:30am to 10:00pm / Fri & Sat: 11:30am to 11:00pm

Tel: (65) 6238 1930

Website: Link
題外話/補充資料: Though I went to the one at Clarke Quay, which has closed down, I still really enjoy the food from this Korean born restaurant!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-04-02
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-12-19 130 瀏覽
Breaking news for foodies, there is Korea’s garlic-themed Italian restaurant in Singapore. Special concept brought by Mad for Garlic, they have total of two branches locally at the moment. Easy to access when talking about the place, it was located at Suntec City Mall. Comfortable atmosphere with appropriate lightning, the restaurant was grand pretty. Staffs were readily standby and served us politely once we arrived, impressive indeed.Exclusive menu with garlic-specialized Italian cuisine with
更多
Breaking news for foodies, there is Korea’s garlic-themed Italian restaurant in Singapore. Special concept brought by Mad for Garlic, they have total of two branches locally at the moment. Easy to access when talking about the place, it was located at Suntec City Mall. Comfortable atmosphere with appropriate lightning, the restaurant was grand pretty. Staffs were readily standby and served us politely once we arrived, impressive indeed.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Exclusive menu with garlic-specialized Italian cuisine with unique combination, the entire cooking process starts with raw materials in the kitchen and provided fresh food to the table.
Garlic Snowing Pizza
$23
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While we were expecting a thick bread pizza based, it took us completely by surprise. Pizzas presented at Mad for Garlic were authentically Italian-baked I suppose, It was a perfect slice as if handling a piece of popiah. I had to use both hands to prevent the toppings from falling off, a blend of mouthwatering shrimps, diced pineapple and cloves of fried garlic. The white flakes that look like snow was optional, menu were flexible and catered to customer’s preference. Price was reasonable, around $23 for my pizza. Really liked it a lot and will definitely make my way back, I am already planning to revisit Mad for Garlic.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-05
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
Garlic Snowing Pizza
$ 23
等級1
2
0
2014-06-09 97 瀏覽
We had Mussels, Lobster cream spaghetti, Gorgonzola cheese pizza and Garlic for you steak. The mussels we had with tomato sauce (choice between tomato or garlic herb sauce) on top of the chilli sauce which was in it. A little spicy for those who can't take spicy food.The lobster cream spaghetti taste good, the lobster and fish roe is fresh and the sauce is not too creamy.Gorgonzola cheese pizza was also nice. It was served with honey but not overly sweet in a way that it covers the taste of chee
更多
We had Mussels, Lobster cream spaghetti, Gorgonzola cheese pizza and Garlic for you steak. The mussels we had with tomato sauce (choice between tomato or garlic herb sauce) on top of the chilli sauce which was in it. A little spicy for those who can't take spicy food.
The lobster cream spaghetti taste good, the lobster and fish roe is fresh and the sauce is not too creamy.

Gorgonzola cheese pizza was also nice. It was served with honey but not overly sweet in a way that it covers the taste of cheese. The best among all is the tenderloin steak. As the name suggests, steak is tender and juicy. The sauce is a good match with the steak though served with many garlic but the garlic taste is not unacceptably strong. Recommended!

overall seafood is fresh. everything was well cooked. taste is good.
service is good. fast to act. attitude is good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-08
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Garlic for you steak
  • Lobster cream spaghetti
等級4
Revolving around the concept of an ingredient, Mad For Garlic is a new concept restaurant that originated in Korea, but focuses its menu on serving classic Italian dishes such as pasta, pizza, and risotto. Offering over 50 kinds of menu items all based around garlic, Mad For Garlic is definitely not a place to dine at if you plan to do any kissing later.Even the ambience reflects its theme of garlic and wine. Mad For Garlic has an attractive wine rack which takes up an entire wall, and the overh
更多
Revolving around the concept of an ingredient, Mad For Garlic is a new concept restaurant that originated in Korea, but focuses its menu on serving classic Italian dishes such as pasta, pizza, and risotto. Offering over 50 kinds of menu items all based around garlic, Mad For Garlic is definitely not a place to dine at if you plan to do any kissing later.

Even the ambience reflects its theme of garlic and wine. Mad For Garlic has an attractive wine rack which takes up an entire wall, and the overhead lightings are wreathed in garlic cloves. Beyond this, Mad For Garlic has a rather simple, minimalist look, with dark colours and large, functional booths.

I find the service at Mad For Garlic to be above average. Staff constantly move around to check on diners, and are knowlegable about items on the menu. I find that they project a certain level of professionalism when speaking to them, especially the senior staff. Food is served relatively quickly. However, the junior staff do lack wine knowledge, only able to offer basic advice on wines.

While Mad For Garlic offers classic Italian dishes, they put their own spin on it by incorporating garlic into everything, even the appetizers and desserts. Portions are generous and suitable for sharing, and prices are reflective of a up-market cafe, but not as expensive as a full service restaurant. I especially liked that Mad For Garlic makes its own pasta in-house, however, they only offer spaghetti as the sole pasta choice.

A house specialty, the Garlic Bread Tower (SGD $12.50) is served table side, providing mini entertainment for diners. Filled with fresh garlic puree, I find the crisp, warm bread to be really tasty.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Grilled Chicken & Mushroom Risotto (SGD $22.50) has beautifully smooth and creamy risotto, while still being al-dente enough with a slight bite, and a fragrant mushroom aroma. Generous slices of mushroom, garlic cloves, and leaves of spinach make this dish healthy and fragrant, while the grilled chicken slices were tender, moist, and had a slight smoky char from the grill. Excellent dish, and I would highly recommend this!
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Garlic as a dessert? The unique Garlic Berry Ice Cream (SGD $8.90) features sweet garlic jelly that releases a burst of garlic goodness after the initial sweetness of the gelatin gummy. Served on a dollop of French Vanilla ice cream, with topping of raspberry and blueberry compote, the contrast of sweetness, tartness, and sharpness of the garlic complement each other well.
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


Full Mad For Garlic review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/01/mad-for-garlic.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-17
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Grilled Chicken & Mushroom Risotto
等級2
15
0
2013-10-27 61 瀏覽
One of my friends informed me of a 1-for-1 promotion for DBS/POSB card members going on for Mad for Garlic during weekdays. Therefore we decided to head down for dinner. Location-wise, it is situated at a corner of the newly-renovated Suntec City Mall. Upon heading in, the whole place was quite dark and dim as the walls were black and there wasn't really much lightings. Made me feel like sleeping instead of eating.We then enquired the promotion details of the 1-for-1 and were informed that only
更多
One of my friends informed me of a 1-for-1 promotion for DBS/POSB card members going on for Mad for Garlic during weekdays.

Therefore we decided to head down for dinner.

Location-wise, it is situated at a corner of the newly-renovated Suntec City Mall. Upon heading in, the whole place was quite dark and dim as the walls were black and there wasn't really much lightings. Made me feel like sleeping instead of eating.

We then enquired the promotion details of the 1-for-1 and were informed that only 1 can be used per table. However there were 4 of us, therefore we could only use the promotion of 2 items. The 1-for-1 only applies when you purchase a pizza and you'll receive a pizza equal or of lower value compared to the item.

We had no choice but to go ahead with our orders. We ordered the Snow Garlic Pizza, Spicy Seafood Fried Rice and Small Shrimp pizza. After serving the pizzas, the service staff would grind cheese onto the pizza right in front of you! Quite a unique and spectacular sight!

However, the pizzas were extremely thin. Personally, I think 1 person can finish one whole pizza by him/herself! Nevertheless, the pizza was really tasty and yummy. The garlic flakes weren't too strong of garlic.

I doubt I'll return to this place if I want a huge serving
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級3
37
0
2013-10-18 25 瀏覽
I think when you're still a kid, most people hate ingredients like garlic. However, when i grew up, i started to like the taste of garlic more and more! Till date, i like to have extra garlic in everything i eat, because its so flavourful like that! For garlic lovers, this is the place for you man! I got the garlic snowing pizza and it is a huge plate filled with garlic. Additionally, they top it up with freshly-grated cheese when they serve you! Awesome!
更多
I think when you're still a kid, most people hate ingredients like garlic. However, when i grew up, i started to like the taste of garlic more and more! Till date, i like to have extra garlic in everything i eat, because its so flavourful like that!

For garlic lovers, this is the place for you man! I got the garlic snowing pizza and it is a huge plate filled with garlic. Additionally, they top it up with freshly-grated cheese when they serve you! Awesome!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-22
等級4
2013-10-14 23 瀏覽
Visit http://umakemehungry.blogspot.sg for more reviewsVampires, beware! Mad for Garlic is re-opened on 1st July 2013 after its re-vamp in Suntec City Mall. Originated from korea, Mad for Garlic is one of korean's popular chain restaurants known for its Garlic-Specialized Italian dishes. Not only that if you are a Wine lover, this is for you as Mad For Garlic did provide an extensive wine menu. Look at the neatly placed bottles of wine on the left. With Garlic as the main theme, I could never fa
更多
Visit http://umakemehungry.blogspot.sg for more reviews

Vampires, beware! Mad for Garlic is re-opened on 1st July 2013 after its re-vamp in Suntec City Mall. Originated from korea, Mad for Garlic is one of korean's popular chain restaurants known for its Garlic-Specialized Italian dishes.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not only that if you are a Wine lover, this is for you as Mad For Garlic did provide an extensive wine menu. Look at the neatly placed bottles of wine on the left. With Garlic as the main theme, I could never fail to miss out garlic as part of their interior decorations. A big garlic wreath was left hanging at its main entrance and seen surrounding its big lamps at the middle of the restaurant. The entire environment had brought out a good European Rustic ambiance with its sleek black and white design with zigzag tiles.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were two sections in the restaurant, the one that we had seen earlier on was its main and looked brighter. As we were dining in a group about 10 with a kid, we were direct into a private area in the restaurant. This place had separated the main dining with a big glass panel, dimmer but cosy. The down side was that it was not easy for us to grab attention from the servers. Parents need not worry about their kids, Mad For Garlic has excellent place for you to park your prams in front of their shop.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Opted for Garlic Cream Based over Tomato. These Fresh Mussels were served with assorted pepper and tastes tad spicy with its dried chilli padi.Chopped garlic was heavily added to eliminate the natural's stink from mussels.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Probably the best food ordered for the night. Garlic Snowing Pizza was cream-based topped with sweet garlic, diced pineapples and shrimps with cheese. It had a unique favour that gave a good first impression and I like its thin crust together filled with shaved cheese. A nice try for Snowing effect.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rich Creamy Garlic Sauce Pasta anyone? Served with springy bite size lobsters and orange fish roes. Simply love these different kinds of textural bite on the palette.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Fried Rice with Garlic Pickles, Bacon and Fish Roe. Ingredients like green and red pepper, onions was added. Each grain of risotto was aromatic, tasted full of flavour. This dish somehow relate me to the english version of "Yang Zhou Chao Fan "扬州炒饭".
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Seafood Pasta was filled with original Italian Tomato Sauce as well as shaved cheese that covers up the entire dish.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Carbonara with Bacon in Herb Garlic Cream Sauce was too creamy to my liking. Advisable to be consumed before it turned cooler as it tastes abit chalky after sometime.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So much of saying, are you mad for garlic yet? Do try it before the vampires start chasing after you.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-13
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Snowing Pizza
等級4
174
1
2013-09-19 34 瀏覽
Garlic Snowing Pizza - $21.40The size of the pizza is super big, so for goodness sake, share with someone else. First, you cant possibly finish a pizza of that size on your own. Second, you will be so sick of the pizza after 2 - 3 slices. It's a thin crusted pizza with prawn and pineapple mainly and a generous toss of fried garlic. If you like something light, this will probably a good choice.Garlic Steak - $34.40The beef was okay but I felt that the garlic was thrown in just to match the name
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Snowing Pizza - $21.40

The size of the pizza is super big, so for goodness sake, share with someone else. First, you cant possibly finish a pizza of that size on your own. Second, you will be so sick of the pizza after 2 - 3 slices. It's a thin crusted pizza with prawn and pineapple mainly and a generous toss of fried garlic. If you like something light, this will probably a good choice.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Steak - $34.40

The beef was okay but I felt that the garlic was thrown in just to match the name of the dish. The beef tasted no different with grilled steaks served in other places leh.... *Shrugged*. But really, they threw in so much garlic (both fried and non-fried) that I almost felt guilty of not eating the garlic.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lobster Pasta - $21.40

This was quite a sinful dish with roe, cream sauce and pasta but I simply cant resist the lobster. Thankfully, there was no effort to 'locate' the lobster meat. I came across many places which will just named a dish lobster XXX and made us pay for it when lobster was nowhere to be found, ya.. not even the feelers.

Overall, food was okay but prices are stiff. In fact, the price had increased $2- 4 since I last visited the place ( I updated the price based on the current menu). The idea was innovative but not the food wise. I prefer the dishes to have more garlic taste, otherwise it's just a name right? Or maybe they can whip up dishes like garlic soup, garlic sponge cake etc?

For full review and more photos, please visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2013/03/mad-for-garlic.html
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
128
0
2013-08-26 18 瀏覽
I went with a group of 6 people and we ordered 5 main dishes to share. My favourite is the garlic snowy pizza which is slightly sweet and flavourful and the fried garlic on it tasted really delicious! The seafood rice is also not bad, slightly spicy and fragrant. Overall I like the food and i will patronise again but i find it quite pricey, about 25 bucks per main dish.
更多
I went with a group of 6 people and we ordered 5 main dishes to share. My favourite is the garlic snowy pizza which is slightly sweet and flavourful and the fried garlic on it tasted really delicious! The seafood rice is also not bad, slightly spicy and fragrant. Overall I like the food and i will patronise again but i find it quite pricey, about 25 bucks per main dish.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-20
等級4
127
1
2012-07-25 36 瀏覽
Why isnt this place more popular? It is quite sad to see this place lacking in human beings. Was pretty quiet on a Saturday night! The food is not quite good. And i am glad i got a chance to be here thanks to a Standard Chartered voucher. Very good pasta, as you can see they are pretty generous with the ingredients / the seafood!The pizza was quite interesting too. Not fantastic but unique.
更多
Why isnt this place more popular? It is quite sad to see this place lacking in human beings. Was pretty quiet on a Saturday night! The food is not quite good. And i am glad i got a chance to be here thanks to a Standard Chartered voucher.
Very good pasta, as you can see they are pretty generous with the ingredients / the seafood!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pizza was quite interesting too. Not fantastic but unique.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-06-15 13 瀏覽
This Italian restaurant is tucked at a corner of Suntec City Galleria. They were having set meals promotion for 2 persons and 4 persons. The set meal for 2 persons came with a starter, salad, two mains and 2 soft drinks priced around $42. We also chatted up with the waitress and realized that the restaurant is only 5 months old, owner is a Korean and it is a franchise from Korean.Although it is a garlic theme restaurant, surprisely you don't get the pungent flavor. The garlic flavor did not over
更多
This Italian restaurant is tucked at a corner of Suntec City Galleria. They were having set meals promotion for 2 persons and 4 persons. The set meal for 2 persons came with a starter, salad, two mains and 2 soft drinks priced around $42. We also chatted up with the waitress and realized that the restaurant is only 5 months old, owner is a Korean and it is a franchise from Korean.

Although it is a garlic theme restaurant, surprisely you don't get the pungent flavor. The garlic flavor did not overpower the dishes but rather it brought out another level of food appreciation. Beside the excellent food, the service were good too.

By the way, some of the dishes can be quite spicy. If you are not game for it tell the waitress less spice.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
238
3
2012-04-13 18 瀏覽
I've been meaning to check out this place and since we have to come Suntec to buy something, I jumped at the chance and brought the whole family here. We ordered: 1) Garlic Bread Tower - it turned out to be a very interesting bread! The waitress had to help us 'prepare' the bread. It's a nice experience to watch the 'preparation' and my girls were more excited about watching than eating it. The adults loved its soft and garlicky insides and crusty outside. The garlic is not overpowering but flav
更多
I've been meaning to check out this place and since we have to come Suntec to buy something, I jumped at the chance and brought the whole family here.

We ordered:
1) Garlic Bread Tower - it turned out to be a very interesting bread! The waitress had to help us 'prepare' the bread. It's a nice experience to watch the 'preparation' and my girls were more excited about watching than eating it. The adults loved its soft and garlicky insides and crusty outside. The garlic is not overpowering but flavorful. Really dunno how they do it but it GOOOOoooooOOoooD!

2) Grilled Pizza - my girls ordered a normal pizza as most of their pizza is spicy. Taste nice with that slight burnt taste.

3) Suicide Rice - as the name suggest, this is a spicy fried rice and they mince the spicy Mexican peppers and added to the rice. The taste is not like your Asian fried rice but still good.

4) Seafood Pasta - this was served with the waitress asking if I'll like cheese on top. I, of course, said yes and she didn't sprinkle those instant cheese flakes found in Pizza Hut. She had a grater and she grated about 5 tablespoons of cheese over my pasta. I was over the moon! The next pleasant shock was the generous and freshness of the seafood in my pasta. I love the taste so much that I'm still thinking about it now!

5) Meat Lover's Creamy Pizza - hubby ordered this and the white sauce is really special tasting here. Hubby liked it but it didn't rock my world like the way my seafood pasta did.

I am so impressed with the quality of the food and wait staff there that I'm kinda hesitant to recommend. Just in case the restaurant will be super overcrowded because the good reviews...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-09
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級3
67
0
We for dinner with my cousins at Suntec Mad for Garlic and it is my first time visiting the restaurant. The outlook of the restaurant is not bad. most importantly is the food. Just like its name, everything on the menu is garlic related. I ordered a chicken risotto which cost me about $15. i would say the taste is not bad but definitely not fantastic. Good for garlic lovers/
更多
We for dinner with my cousins at Suntec Mad for Garlic and it is my first time visiting the restaurant. The outlook of the restaurant is not bad. most importantly is the food. Just like its name, everything on the menu is garlic related. I ordered a chicken risotto which cost me about $15. i would say the taste is not bad but definitely not fantastic. Good for garlic lovers/
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級2
6
0
2012-03-02 18 瀏覽
We went to Mad for Garlic for late-lunch on a weekend. There is no so crowded. The atmosphere here quite unique, hanging alot of garlics there...We ordered garlic snowing pizza, Red Devil, Caesar Salad and Tiramisu cake as our dessert. The garlic snowing pizza is quite nice and delicious and the tiramisu cake's design come with their garlic logo....A bit disappointed for the red devil, this dish is not so spicy and quite watery for me..Overall, their service is quite ok....
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We went to Mad for Garlic for late-lunch on a weekend.
There is no so crowded.
The atmosphere here quite unique, hanging alot of garlics there...
We ordered garlic snowing pizza, Red Devil, Caesar Salad and Tiramisu cake as our dessert.

The garlic snowing pizza is quite nice and delicious and the tiramisu cake's design come with their garlic logo....

A bit disappointed for the red devil, this dish is not so spicy and quite watery for me..

Overall, their service is quite ok....
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-15
人均消費
$62 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Snowing Pizza...
等級4
2012-01-28 19 瀏覽
I used to be a frequent for Mad for Garlic and rested well for a year after there was no other promotions. Coming back as I have a coupon from Citibank with my cousins, herein I introduce to you today things I tried for the first time that day.The dracula garlic bread for instance, was called dracula for the full-cloved garlics placed in their clear oil sauce in the middle for you to eat with the bread, hence, dracula garlic bread! Or, more like anti. This is NOT Recommended for those who do not
更多
I used to be a frequent for Mad for Garlic and rested well for a year after there was no other promotions.


Coming back as I have a coupon from Citibank with my cousins, herein I introduce to you today things I tried for the first time that day.

The dracula garlic bread for instance, was called dracula for the full-cloved garlics placed in their clear oil sauce in the middle for you to eat with the bread, hence, dracula garlic bread! Or, more like anti. This is NOT Recommended for those who do not like garlic! The huge cloves would already intimidate your inner vampires. And it was a tad spicy although they say it would have 3chilli rate!

The salad however is a win - everyone should order the caesar salad, which could serve 2-3 girls for a lunch or dinner meal, or a sharing plate for 5-6 people! Fresh huge green leaves topped with croutons and bountiful of cherry tomatoes, and topped with a lot of cheese, this is one of the nicest salads ever eaten!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$17