6
4
0
等級4
2015-11-16 208 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.comWhile I was loitering in JEM around the dinner hours and looking for some fuss free dinner suggestion, I passed by MADO Cafe that has got a big sign board indicating set dinner for patrons. I thought it was a good idea as I have not given them a visit. Without further ado, i headed into restaurant and took a seat.Soup of the day was rather standard and nothing to rave about.Spaghetti was creamy, coated with a substantial amount of cream sauce and the
更多
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com

While I was loitering in JEM around the dinner hours and looking for some fuss free dinner suggestion, I passed by MADO Cafe that has got a big sign board indicating set dinner for patrons. I thought it was a good idea as I have not given them a visit. Without further ado, i headed into restaurant and took a seat.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soup of the day was rather standard and nothing to rave about.
Soup of the day
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spaghetti was creamy, coated with a substantial amount of cream sauce and the bright orange strips prawns looked succulent, looking dressed in its glossy suit. Dish was rather straight forward sprinkled with some green herbs, enlighten up the meal. Spaghetti may have cooked to the right texture but over time if the meal is not finished, under the air con temperature the cream turned thicker and pasta had become rather firm. Prawns on the other hand had traces of frozen smell, also the seafood smell wasn't too pleasant to the appetite.
Prawn Spaghetti in Alfredo Sauce
$12.9
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawn Spaghetti in Alfredo Sauce
$12.9
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawn Spaghetti
$12.9
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken was grilled and then baked with cheese and tomato Pomodoro.
Cheese Baked Chicken with Tomato Pomodoro
$12.9
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Though they are known for its Waffle and Ice Cream, we were there at the wrong timing as these items were not available on that day. Perhaps it takes another visit to determine the ratings on their desserts portion.

Overall, food wise, what MADO cafe provided was rather decent. Perhaps one thing that they have to work on will be the level of service.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$12.90 (晚餐)
等級3
50
0
2015-01-10 110 瀏覽
This is our first time having a meal at Mado cafe. They serve western food, pastas & desserts (waffles, ice creams & cakes).We had a prime ribeye steak ($24.90) & chicken parmigiana ($16.90). The ribeye we had was 200g, medium rare. The ribeye was really tender, juicy & full of flavour with a tinge of herb taste. It comes with a big spoon of black pepper sauce & a bit of mustard with some salad & fries. Pretty presentation & very yummy! The chicken parmigiana was a southern Italian recipe- bread
更多
47 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
51 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is our first time having a meal at Mado cafe. They serve western food, pastas & desserts (waffles, ice creams & cakes).

We had a prime ribeye steak ($24.90) & chicken parmigiana ($16.90). The ribeye we had was 200g, medium rare. The ribeye was really tender, juicy & full of flavour with a tinge of herb taste. It comes with a big spoon of black pepper sauce & a bit of mustard with some salad & fries. Pretty presentation & very yummy!

The chicken parmigiana was a southern Italian recipe- breaded chicken layered with cheese & tomato. The breaded chicken was fried till very crispy & goes very well with the melted cheese & tomato, very flavourful indeed.

Unfortunately, we do not like the salad. The menu picture shows broccoli but we were served salad instead. I reckoned they ran out of broccoli? The salad dressing is not very nice, my hubby said it had a weird taste.

Overall, the food is still quite good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-10
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
155
0
2014-12-30 71 瀏覽
At Mado Cafe, it offers ice cream as well as main dishes with a hint of Turkish flavour in their international cuisine. Mado cafe has two areas for dining, indoor dining and outdoor dining. We decided to go for indoor dining as there is aircon and probably more comfortable. Looking at the extensive menu, i decided to order a grilled chicken chop with side dish: french fries and salad. The chicken chop is grilled to perfection, the skin is extremely crispy and the meat is tender, soft and moist.
更多
Grilled chicken chop
$14
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At Mado Cafe, it offers ice cream as well as main dishes with a hint of Turkish flavour in their international cuisine. 

Mado cafe has two areas for dining, indoor dining and outdoor dining. 
We decided to go for indoor dining as there is aircon and probably more comfortable. 

Looking at the extensive menu, i decided to order a grilled chicken chop with side dish: french fries and salad. The chicken chop is grilled to perfection, the skin is extremely crispy and the meat is tender, soft and moist. It tastes delicious as i love the spice and marination of the chicken. The brown sauce that comes with it complements the chicken really well, hence i do enjoy this meal. 

The side dishes are pretty average. However, the main star(chicken) makes up for it.
 

Overall, i will come back to try their ice cream too! 

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-04
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
Grilled chicken chop
$ 14
等級4
2014-02-24 82 瀏覽
For the westies in Singapore, all the dining hype that marries convenience, variety and quality is congregated at Jurong East. There are plenty of restaurants to try with JCube, JEM, IMM and Westgate! This time, MADO Cafe caught my eye and J & I decided to go in and give it a try. While it is famous for desserts, we needed to settle dinner as well. So - this review will be on their mains. Might come back for their desserts next time though! MADO Cafe's Cream of mushroom soup tastes extremely si
更多
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the westies in Singapore, all the dining hype that marries convenience, variety and quality is congregated at Jurong East. There are plenty of restaurants to try with JCube, JEM, IMM and Westgate! This time, MADO Cafe caught my eye and J & I decided to go in and give it a try. While it is famous for desserts, we needed to settle dinner as well. So - this review will be on their mains. Might come back for their desserts next time though!
MADO Cafe's Cream of mushroom soup tastes extremely similar to Pizza Hut's campbell soup. It is not diluted, but definitely far from the thick velvety sort of mushroom soup. I was craving for something spicy, so why not Prawn Aglio Olio since their pastas look pretty popular? It turned out to be quite good on an overall. The garlic-oil base is very fragrant and the chilli flakes made it quite spicy but still within an enjoyable range. The pasta is cooked al dente but a little less salty than I think it should be. J ordered the Roasted Beef Set which she found quite tough to cut! Taste-wise it's okay but not impressive... not recommended if you're trying this. The service is quite good here


For more food adventures, follow me at http://spherepiece.blogspot.sg/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-21
推介美食
  • Prawn Aglio Olio
等級4
112
0
The first ever outlet in Singapore, located at one of Singapore’s largest malls: JEM. MADO prides themselves in having the best and the finest ice cream in the world. On top of that, they also serve mains and desserts with daily set lunches for only $9.90++ which consists of a main, a soup of the day and a free drink. We decided to go for the set lunches, a Breaded Dory Fish Fillet set and a Chicken Borito set. Both set lunches came with a bowl of Watercress soup and a cup of sparkling apple jui
更多
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The first ever outlet in Singapore, located at one of Singapore’s largest malls: JEM. MADO prides themselves in having the best and the finest ice cream in the world. On top of that, they also serve mains and desserts with daily set lunches for only $9.90++ which consists of a main, a soup of the day and a free drink. We decided to go for the set lunches, a Breaded Dory Fish Fillet set and a Chicken Borito set. Both set lunches came with a bowl of Watercress soup and a cup of sparkling apple juice. To accompany that, we also had the Grilled Cajun Chicken, Fried Soft Shell Crab starter, Thai Spring Roll Starter. For desserts, we had Tiramisu with Hazelnut Ice Cream, and Chocolate Banana Waffle with Strawberry.
Main course are nothing extraordinary but the highlight should be their ice cream.

Tiramisu with Hazelnut Ice Cream ($9.50)

Tiramisu tasted more like chocolate cake with cream. There was no taste of coffee or liquor, and even the chocolate tasted rather bland. Would never order it again. The tiramisu itself costs $6.50.

We decided to add an additional scoop of ice cream for just $3.00, compared to the usual $4.50. If the ice cream was a person, it would be graceful, elegant, classy and definitely gorgeous. The ice cream was exceptionally fine, we’ve never eaten ice cream that tasted this good. I personally never knew what fine ice cream was until I had the one at MADO’s. Flavourful and fine, it was perfect.

Chocolate Banana Waffle with Strawberry ($9.90)

The waffle was average; it probably wasn’t fragrant as the chef does not want to overshadow the ice cream. Although we can’t imagine if anything can overshadow the rich and fine chocolate ice cream. Although the ice cream was rich, it wasn’t extremely sweet till it gets a little cloying. Eaten together with the fresh and tasty banana and strawberry, this is an example of heaven on earth.

Mado ice cream crafted through completely natural processes. In fact not a surprise since MADO Cafe serves one of the World’s Best Ice Cream imported from Turkey.
Continue to read our review at http://ieatandeat.com/mado-cafe-serves-one-best-ice-cream-world/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-12-16 43 瀏覽
Passed by MADO and saw that they were having a hi-tea promotion - a slice of cake and a drink cost $7.50++. Cafe Mocha & Cafe Latte Their coffee took quite long to come too. They were not warm enough and got cold easily. Their coffee taste was there but it was also more towards the sweet side. Worth a try. Their coffee art was quite impressive too. The designs were lovely. Chocolate truffle cake & Apple crumble cake The cakes were a disappointment. It was quite sweet. The truffle cake had a swe
更多
Passed by MADO and saw that they were having a hi-tea promotion - a slice of cake and a drink cost $7.50++.
Cafe Mocha & Cafe Latte
Their coffee took quite long to come too. They were not warm enough and got cold easily. Their coffee taste was there but it was also more towards the sweet side. Worth a try. Their coffee art was quite impressive too. The designs were lovely.

Chocolate truffle cake & Apple crumble cake
The cakes were a disappointment. It was quite sweet. The truffle cake had a sweet chocolate taste and the texture resembled that of chiffon sponge cake which was quite soft and moist. This tasted better than the apple crumble cake which tasted average. At $6.50 per slice, I will not purchase it.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even though we only ordered cakes and coffee, it took around 10-15 minutes for our food to arrive which was quite a long wait. I'll say the coffee is worth the money as such coffee alone will cost around $5 in cafes.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
135
8
2013-12-11 30 瀏覽
After having lunch at another place in Jem, we were craving for desserts and my buddy & I went straight to Mado! It was the one place that I've always wanted to try one month before Jem opened. I'm sure many around me have heard me raving about this place again & again. We got the Sliced Icecream - Original & Pistachio ($11.50) to share! Normal ice creams you find out there are totally made from cow's milk, gelatin and other artificial flavours. These sliced maras cut are natural organic stuff f
更多
After having lunch at another place in Jem, we were craving for desserts and my buddy & I went straight to Mado! It was the one place that I've always wanted to try one month before Jem opened. I'm sure many around me have heard me raving about this place again & again.

We got the Sliced Icecream - Original & Pistachio ($11.50) to share! Normal ice creams you find out there are totally made from cow's milk, gelatin and other artificial flavours. These sliced maras cut are natural organic stuff from goat's milk and Salep, a type of Turkish flour. The ice cream itself not only tasted flavour-rich and of high quality, the consistency is also perfected so that it doesn't melt easily. Recommended way of eating? With your knife & fork, it's slice-able! I was upset with the hole in my pockets but nevertheless, I still love this plate so much I'm rating it 5/5. It's worth it!
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cafe also serves halal Turkish food, pastries, ice cream & fine beverages. Unfortunately, we only had enough space for desserts and also there for one thing - the ice cream. So I can't give reviews about the other stuff. By the way, it's not easy to find Turkish ice cream in Singapore anymore, the fun tricky one at Far East Plaza already closed down long ago. So this place would probably be the place I'd go the next time I crave for chewy ice cream.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Sliced Ice Cream - Original & Pistachio
等級4
2013-06-26 39 瀏覽
I recently chanced upon MADO cafe at JEM after my dinner there. I had the pistachio ice-cream flavour and the walnut flavour. They sell really nice ice-cream. There is something addictive about the ice-cream that I cannot put a word to. You can taste that the ice-cream is of good quality. Even though I do not really fancy pistachio ice-cream, I really love this!
更多
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I recently chanced upon MADO cafe at JEM after my dinner there. I had the pistachio ice-cream flavour and the walnut flavour. They sell really nice ice-cream. There is something addictive about the ice-cream that I cannot put a word to. You can taste that the ice-cream is of good quality. Even though I do not really fancy pistachio ice-cream, I really love this!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4 (下午茶)
等級4
2013-06-18 34 瀏覽
MADO Cafe is a restaurant that is located in JEM, which was only opened very recently. It brings Turkish cuisine that is at a somewhat affordable rate to locals (starting at around $8.90+ for sausages to slightly more than $20+ for the most expensive main).The Savoury Chicken Kebab was served with either Buttered Rice or Pita Bread (unavailable that day). The chicken looks like it got shaved off the grill and was nicely marinated to a nice flavour, though it was a bit dry and a bit tough for my
更多
MADO Cafe is a restaurant that is located in JEM, which was only opened very recently. It brings Turkish cuisine that is at a somewhat affordable rate to locals (starting at around $8.90+ for sausages to slightly more than $20+ for the most expensive main).
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Savoury Chicken Kebab was served with either Buttered Rice or Pita Bread (unavailable that day). The chicken looks like it got shaved off the grill and was nicely marinated to a nice flavour, though it was a bit dry and a bit tough for my liking. The sauce was just a simple dollop of chili sauce and another dot of mayo in the middle. The tomatoes were juicy and fresh, but the carrots felt like they were washed and then cut into thin slices and placed like that. The vegetables reminded of me of the ones found in McDonald’s burgers, though the saving grace was that it was way fresher.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Baked Chicken with Buttered Rice stole the show for the night. Marinated nicely with a very Persian tasting sauce which I personally am at a loss of words to describe, this is the dish that outshone the kebabs in terms of flavour . It felt pretty much authentic and the chicken drumstick was easy to pull apart and was pretty tender. Of particular note is that it was also not greasy at all. The vegetables that came with it were also seemingly less shabbier than those that came with the kebabs and a whole lot fresher. Definitely a great item to have.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We topped the meal off by ordering the My Way dessert. My Way is a glass of ice-cream that allows you to order five varieties of flavours in a cup. It is a good item to order and share if no one can decide on which flavour to order. We went for the recommended flavours by the staff; Mango, Raspberry, Hazelnut, Pistachio and Sade. Mango and Raspberry may look like Sorbets but they were in fact more syrupy and may appeal to those who finds Sorbets a bit too bland and in search for something sweeter. Hazelnut and Pistachio were pretty creamier and carried a nice hint of nutty taste as well as texture. These would probably appeal to people whom like nutty ice-creams that taste creamy but not overly sweet. Sade is essentially vanilla and was pretty light and aromatic; one of my favourites

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/mado-cafe-jem/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-16
推介美食
  • Baked Chicken with Buttered Rice
等級3
87
1
For the full review and photos, visit http://makanarts.com/2013/06/17/mado-cafe-jem/The Savory Chicken Kebab are savory, although slightly hard to chew off. The butter rice was fragrant and complemented well with the kebab.The Chunky Beef Kebab are chunky and sliced finely into thin pieces. These were chewy and tasted rich on flavour. Well complemented with the butter rice too.Baked Chicken with Butter Rice. The chicken is well cooked and tender and tasted good with the sauce. Also well accomoda
更多
For the full review and photos, visit http://makanarts.com/2013/06/17/mado-cafe-jem/

The Savory Chicken Kebab are savory, although slightly hard to chew off. The butter rice was fragrant and complemented well with the kebab.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chunky Beef Kebab are chunky and sliced finely into thin pieces. These were chewy and tasted rich on flavour. Well complemented with the butter rice too.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Baked Chicken with Butter Rice. The chicken is well cooked and tender and tasted good with the sauce. Also well accomodated with the chicken rice.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Turkish Lemondade is garnished with mint leaves, giving it a cooling taste.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sade Ice Cream consists of 5 flavours: Mango, Raspberry, Sade, Hazelnut and Pistachio. It felt more like sorbet than ice cream. The taste was unique when compared to other sorbets/ice creams as it has a stronger flavour and taste.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-16