38
4
0
等級3
90
0
2017-02-25 164 瀏覽
Urge for Ramen so chosen to visit The Central. This place is quite at this hour and not much people Ordered our popular , Marutama Ramen ( $13.00 )and Karashi Ramen( $13.00 )with Yaki Gyoza. ( $6.00 )After a short period, it was served our olrder. This ramen is thinner type with special chicken soup which it not so thick but the smell is good with a lot of seaweed and spring onion. You can also topup with fried garlic which is also fresh made on each table. The Ramen is soft and thin which it i
更多
Urge for Ramen so chosen to visit The Central.
This place is quite at this hour and not much people


Ordered our popular , Marutama Ramen ( $13.00 )and Karashi Ramen( $13.00 )with Yaki Gyoza. ( $6.00 )

After a short period, it was served our olrder.
This ramen is thinner type with special chicken soup which it not so thick but the smell is good with a lot of seaweed and spring onion.

You can also topup with fried garlic which is also fresh made on each table.

The Ramen is soft and thin which it is good mix when place in your mouth.
Do opt for a tamago egg too. Should not give it a miss.

20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-02-25
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐時段
午餐
推介美食
  • Karashi  Ramen
等級2
23
2
2015-04-01 107 瀏覽
For full review, visit http://molly-mia.blogspot.sg/2013/09/mias-review-marutama-ramen.html Their choices of ramen flavour is not really extensive. A very typical menu of an authentic humble ramen-ya. I ordered for myself a daikon and their Nama Karashi Ramen while Airmeli got a Tori Dango and their Aka Ramen. Daikon - $4Yes, you might feel that $4 for 2 pieces of radish (although they're quite big pieces) is pretty much a rip off, but I didn't really care much for the pricey-ness of it because
更多
For full review, visit http://molly-mia.blogspot.sg/2013/09/mias-review-marutama-ramen.html
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
 
Their choices of ramen flavour is not really extensive. A very typical menu of an authentic humble ramen-ya. I ordered for myself a daikon and their Nama Karashi Ramen while Airmeli got a Tori Dango and their Aka Ramen.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Daikon - $4

Yes, you might feel that $4 for 2 pieces of radish (although they're quite big pieces) is pretty much a rip off, but I didn't really care much for the pricey-ness of it because:

1. I really love daikon

2. They're really damn awesome!

The daikon is served almost piping hot in a rich & flavourful savoury broth, which tastes like tonkotsu/chicken broth, and is cooked down extremely well to be amazingly soft throughout. Each and every bite is 'stuffed' full of the savoury taste of the rich broth. I need not even chew on them, but just pushes my tongue towards the roof of my mouth to mash it up and release the broth that was soaked up within.

Heavenly. Definitely a must try for all daikon lovers out there.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tori Dango (Chicken Meatball) - $5
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Tori Dango is definitely a disappointment, and yes, it's not worth the $5. I expected the dango to be of, well, chewy dango texture. (duh!) But the first bite brought nothing but disappointment to my face. Nothing in this meat-packed ball is chewy. Instead, the entire meatball is soggy and crumbly. A soft bite to the surface easily breaks the dango in half and a few more bites just literally crumbles them into distinctive separate chunks in your mouth. Not my favourite kind of texture in a meatball.

However, from a cooking noob's POV, I also wonder if it's because they're using a lot of real chicken meat and very little flour.

As for the taste wise, I can't fault them on it but shan't commend them on it either. It's a "typical" meatball taste, flavourful yet nothing distinctive that screams: I'm a chicken meatball! I guess the only thing that hinted it's chicken and not pork is the crumbly texture.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nama Karashi Ramen - $12

It looks just like a normal chicken broth ramen, yeah? But it's actually spicy ramen! This is one thing that is kinda intriguing to me. A 100% non-spicy looking spicy ramen!

The broth is rich, flavourful and has the spiciness level just right for me.

I think I'm just an average spicy food eater, and I do not like to eat challengingly spicy food as I believe it doesn't do justice to the ingredients and preparer of the dish.


Comparing the richness of flavour to Santouka and Ippudo, Marutama is definitely smack in the middle. I feel that their broth is definitely richer than Santouka's yet still manageable for me, unlike Ippudo's, which almost killed me.

Went Ippudo once, and plans never to return.

I do get a little thirsty while eating the ramen, due to the salty flavour of the broth, but I'm attributing it to the fact that I'm more of a lighter taste person. My preference for lighter taste is blatantly hinted in my obvious dislike for Ippudo's ramen.

As for the noodles, it hovers between chewy and hard imo, deviating slightly more towards hard. I'm a chewy (softer) noodle person, and Marutama's noodles really came this close to making it right for me. It was just a little bit too close to the hard side, but I can still accept it as well made noodles.

The char siu was also pretty well done, having a good mix of lean and fatty meat, cooked to a savoury tenderness.

I'm also rather disappointed that the ramen wasn't served with menma (bamboo shoots) and it wasn't offered as an additional topping or side dishes either.

And as seen from the picture, the ramen doesn't come with the flavoured egg (typical of many ramen shops) but need an additional $1.50 for an add on.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Just look at the pictures, need I say more? The $1.50 is a MUST SPEND!

I do feel that Marutama does their flavoured egg better than Santouka and Ippudo.


And in addition, Marutama offers Kaedama for those big eaters. With leftover broth and an additional $2, you can get your noodles refilled and eat to your heart's content! I'm not sure if it's a full portion refill though, because there's absolutely no way I can ever go for a kaedama.

15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$18 (午餐)
推介美食
  • daikon
  • karashi ramen
等級4
174
1
2014-12-20 53 瀏覽
I have to say this is one of my favourite ramen shop in Singapore. Even though the variety is limited, the price is not exactly cheap, I am still here for a couple of time liao. That's rare okay! Consider that I go round eating, to spend $$$ in the same shop again and again, that says a lot about the quality wor.The ramen here reminds me of the ones that I ate in Japan itself. The soup base is more tasty, and every ingredient is prepared delicately. In fact, even though the soup base is consider
更多

I have to say this is one of my favourite ramen shop in Singapore. Even though the variety is limited, the price is not exactly cheap, I am still here for a couple of time liao. That's rare okay! Consider that I go round eating, to spend $$$ in the same shop again and again, that says a lot about the quality wor.

The ramen here reminds me of the ones that I ate in Japan itself. The soup base is more tasty, and every ingredient is prepared delicately. In fact, even though the soup base is considered more salty ( but bearable), I will still finish every single drop.. 
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tamago Ramen 

This was the basic ramen, with just seaweed and one slice chao siew. The chao siew was tender, with just enuff fats to give a soft touch. The ramen was Q to the max. Well, I dunno whether it would become soggy if left for a period of time or not. Coz that will never happen! I can finish the whole bowl like within 15mins... Haiz, a bit wasted hor. I was actually "complaining" that the ramen was too much at first, but I still finished everything, ramen and soup...
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Aosa Ramen 

This was the ramen that I would usually ordered. Basically it was just additional seaweed ( $4 extra) on top of the basic one. I simply love the seaweed here! It was definitely different, and I dun seemed to eat it elsewhere. So no choice, whenever I got the craving for the seaweed, got to come here... The chef " cunning" lah, used special ingredient...
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ajituke Tamago 

Well, the ramen doesnt come with the egg, so got to order it as a side order. But the egg was actually cooked the same way in Japan oso. Dunno how they do it, it was not the half-cooked one like Ya-Kun, nor was it fully cooked.. It tasted well cooked, but the egg yolk was still semi-watery.. There was so much "knowledge" in making the perfect egg man.. Heng, I'm only "responsible" to eat and not to prepare!! Hoho

Anyway, I think everything here is good! The egg, the seaweed, the daikon, the char siew, the ramen, the soup... Must try!

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg for more reviews!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
12
0
2014-05-04 53 瀏覽
Marutama Ramen branch is located on the third floor of Clark Quay Central Mall and it is a popular lunch venue for CBD folks. This is the restaurant to go for a delicious bowl of ramen noodles served in tasty chicken broth! Make sure you check it out!
更多
Marutama Ramen branch is located on the third floor of Clark Quay Central Mall and it is a popular lunch venue for CBD folks. This is the restaurant to go for a delicious bowl of ramen noodles served in tasty chicken broth! Make sure you check it out!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-03
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
等級4
2013-12-30 86 瀏覽
Sisters and I decided to have lunch at The Central mall on one of the weekend. We were recommended to Marutama Ramen which is located at level 3 of the shopping mall. The restaurant serves only ramen with chicken broth and that is rather different from other ramen restaurants.We ordered Marutama Ramen @S$12.00 which is known as the chicken soup ramen with toppings (non-spicy). The broth taste savoury and light compared to pork broth. The noodles are springy and chewy. As for the sliced char siew
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sisters and I decided to have lunch at The Central mall on one of the weekend. We were recommended to Marutama Ramen which is located at level 3 of the shopping mall. The restaurant serves only ramen with chicken broth and that is rather different from other ramen restaurants.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered Marutama Ramen @S$12.00 which is known as the chicken soup ramen with toppings (non-spicy). The broth taste savoury and light compared to pork broth. The noodles are springy and chewy. As for the sliced char siew, the texture is soft and tender. The ramen tasted better with the fried garlic chips that were placed at every dinning table. We loved the crispy fried garlic and this enhanced the flavour of the dish

Additional toppings of ingredients are available in the menu for you to choose from. The prices range from S$1.50 to S$5.00 depending on the items that you ordered.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered Char Siew Gohan @S$5.00 to try. The tasted of the dish is fine and the portion wise is just nice for a pax. We shared among 4 of us just to have a taste of it. But I would suggest going for ramen when you are dropping by.

Serving time was efficient and fast. The staffs processed the order within 10minutes time. They are quite attentive to the services as our green tea is re-fill promptly. We would be glad to patronize the restaurant in future with the reasonable price offered and staff services.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-01
用餐時段
午餐
推介美食
  • Marutama Ramen
等級4
2013-12-19 23 瀏覽
I have friend who brought to the place, I am initially fancy about Japanese Ramen and I followed. Marutama served unique soup broth, familiar “Basketball Ramen”. Strongly Japanese in term of décor, staffs were all friendly and attentive.Very straightforward and simple, I ordered Ramen in chicken essence based soup with healthy veggies topping. It actually had two option, either spicy or non-spicy. Of course, I am the chilli lover, I picked spicy version. Noodles were moderately light and chewy
更多
I have friend who brought to the place, I am initially fancy about Japanese Ramen and I followed. Marutama served unique soup broth, familiar “Basketball Ramen”. Strongly Japanese in term of décor, staffs were all friendly and attentive.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Very straightforward and simple, I ordered Ramen in chicken essence based soup with healthy veggies topping. It actually had two option, either spicy or non-spicy. Of course, I am the chilli lover, I picked spicy version. Noodles were moderately light and chewy with the soup was strongly thick. Strongly recommended this dish, it was tasteful while affordable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-11
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Tan Men
等級2
18
0
2013-10-06 28 瀏覽
For in-depth review and more photos, feel free to visit this link:http://chinchaijiak.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/marutama-ramen-best-tamago-egg-the-central/I think Marutama Ramen is likely a “either you love it or hate it” kind of ramen but i do learnt to appreciate this for it’s unique soup broth and a different style of noodle, and definitely loving the egg.They serve Hakata-styled Ramen. The taste of the noodle is very distinct. It’s firm in texture and ultra thin and straight. The noodle are b
更多
For in-depth review and more photos, feel free to visit this link:
http://chinchaijiak.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/marutama-ramen-best-tamago-egg-the-central/
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I think Marutama Ramen is likely a “either you love it or hate it” kind of ramen but i do learnt to appreciate this for it’s unique soup broth and a different style of noodle, and definitely loving the egg.

They serve Hakata-styled Ramen. The taste of the noodle is very distinct. It’s firm in texture and ultra thin and straight. The noodle are boiled very quickly and served.

I always order the spicy version as I prefer the soup to has a stronger taste instead of the original flavor. To be frank, the non spicy version is a little bland for my taste. Adding the fried garlic slices and sesame is strongly recommended to bring out the flavor of their soup.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-05
等級4
344
0
2013-09-07 24 瀏覽
Marutama RaMen serve only ramen with chicken broth, instead of the usual pork broth that is served in the usual ramen restaurants. I really like the taste of the soup. savoury and light, it does not contain much MSG. It is one best the best chicken broth ramen i had in singapore. Also, i love their egg. its very soft and with a hint of soy sauce. The noodles are very chewy too. I will definitely be back in future when I am craving for ramen
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Marutama RaMen serve only ramen with chicken broth, instead of the usual pork broth that is served in the usual ramen restaurants.

I really like the taste of the soup. savoury and light, it does not contain much MSG. It is one best the best chicken broth ramen i had in singapore. Also, i love their egg. its very soft and with a hint of soy sauce. The noodles are very chewy too. I will definitely be back in future when I am craving for ramen
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
814
2
2013-07-24 23 瀏覽
We were at Central shopping, jalan jalan, with so many japanese stuff around here, I decided we go check out Marutama. We ordered Dumplings , Ramen , Grilled pork slices. With nice japanese ramen bar kind of ambience. makes me miss going japan. The staff are very friendly helpful. They seem happy working here too. Portion wise, the dumplings was okay, ramen was very "tender" and smooth texture. Grilled pork was perfect. smell/taste/sight.
更多
We were at Central shopping, jalan jalan, with so many japanese stuff around here, I decided we go check out Marutama. We ordered Dumplings , Ramen , Grilled pork slices. With nice japanese ramen bar kind of ambience. makes me miss going japan. The staff are very friendly helpful. They seem happy working here too. Portion wise, the dumplings was okay, ramen was very "tender" and smooth texture. Grilled pork was perfect. smell/taste/sight.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
1
0
2013-06-07 22 瀏覽
Since the first time I've been here about 3 years ago, it still is the restaurant which sells my favourite ramen. Everything from the Toripaitan soup, noodles and Tamago egg taste great and whenever i've cravings for ramen, i'll definitely come back to Marutama Ra-Men. Highly encourage people to try if you have not before because this is AUTHENTIC japanese ramen as compared to those selling in so called Japanese restaurant.
更多
Since the first time I've been here about 3 years ago, it still is the restaurant which sells my favourite ramen. Everything from the Toripaitan soup, noodles and Tamago egg taste great and whenever i've cravings for ramen, i'll definitely come back to Marutama Ra-Men. Highly encourage people to try if you have not before because this is AUTHENTIC japanese ramen as compared to those selling in so called Japanese restaurant.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$14 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Karashi Ra-men
  • Yaki Charsiu
  • Gyoza
  • Tomago
等級4
102
0
2013-04-12 26 瀏覽
Out of the many MANY specialized ramen restaurants in Singapore but one of the few who serve chicken broth ramen. And it is OH SO GOOD!The menu has but a few other items aside from the 3 different types of ramen dishes, but what they lack in variety they make up for in mastery of the dishes. The ramen comes with a slice of pork, some spring onion and seaweed but I usually add on an egg and a serving a spring onions. The egg is always perfectly cooked, with firm whites and a runny yolk. The pork
更多
Out of the many MANY specialized ramen restaurants in Singapore but one of the few who serve chicken broth ramen. And it is OH SO GOOD!

The menu has but a few other items aside from the 3 different types of ramen dishes, but what they lack in variety they make up for in mastery of the dishes.

The ramen comes with a slice of pork, some spring onion and seaweed but I usually add on an egg and a serving a spring onions. The egg is always perfectly cooked, with firm whites and a runny yolk. The pork itself is tender and melts in your mouth and I always see lots of people order an additional serving of it.

My hubby loves adding lemon (which you can order) to the broth. You’ll be surprised at the difference in taste, light and zingy!


Do try the grilled pork slices side dish. Each slice is grilled to perfection, with a fragrance you can taste.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$20
推介美食
  • Ramen
  • Grilled pork
等級4
488
4
2013-02-19 35 瀏覽
The FoodMarutama's speciality is the thin japanese noodle used in their Ramen and bsacially there are 4 soup bases which are chicken, spicy chicken, prawn or nuts. I ordered the Marutama Ramen with chicken soup base as is different from the rest of the Ramen outlets which use pork bone broth. Even though the noodles are thin, it give me the tenderness texture and springy feeling and I like the chicken broth which is cooked for 15 hours hence very flavourful with little MSG.The char siew is tende
更多
The Food
Marutama's speciality is the thin japanese noodle used in their Ramen and bsacially there are 4 soup bases which are chicken, spicy chicken, prawn or nuts. I ordered the Marutama Ramen with chicken soup base as is different from the rest of the Ramen outlets which use pork bone broth. Even though the noodles are thin, it give me the tenderness texture and springy feeling and I like the chicken broth which is cooked for 15 hours hence very flavourful with little MSG.
The char siew is tender and flavourful and feel like eating wagyu beef.

The Service
The waitress who take down my orders is friendly with a smile and ramen is served promptly

The Ambience
The place was cosy & comfortable

The Price
Reasonably priced at $12 per bowl

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-15
等級2
19
3
2013-01-28 34 瀏覽
This ramen shop has the smallest menu variety but There is a reason why people go back because they are good at what they do!I drank so much of the delicious, creamy, fragrant soup that I couldn’t finish my ramen! I have not yet come across any ramen that has this kind of broth! The soup seems to contain A LOT of essence, as if 10kg of meat & bones were used to cook a bowl. It was glistening! The ramen noodles itself, were very normal though.
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This ramen shop has the smallest menu variety but There is a reason why people go back because they are good at what they do!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I drank so much of the delicious, creamy, fragrant soup that I couldn’t finish my ramen!

I have not yet come across any ramen that has this kind of broth! The soup seems to contain A LOT of essence, as if 10kg of meat & bones were used to cook a bowl. It was glistening! The ramen noodles itself, were very normal though.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Spicy Nama Karashi Ramen
  • Gyoza
等級4
359
0
2012-11-06 23 瀏覽
Nothing special, but decent food at a pretty reasonable price. Good for getting a quick Ramen Fix! Chicken broth was tasty and thin ramen noodles were interesting to try out. Dumplings were quite average and so were the chicken balls. Service was good and servers were quick to respond to any requests. Will return when we are in the Clark Quay area to get our Ramen fix!
更多
Nothing special, but decent food at a pretty reasonable price. Good for getting a quick Ramen Fix! Chicken broth was tasty and thin ramen noodles were interesting to try out. Dumplings were quite average and so were the chicken balls. Service was good and servers were quick to respond to any requests. Will return when we are in the Clark Quay area to get our Ramen fix!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-06
等級4
2012-07-28 24 瀏覽
Marutama Japanese Restaurant has one of the best ramen soup in town. Really love their soup base as it is very light, tasty and also quite authentic. I can't help but to always complete my bowl of ramen and soup with nothing left over at all. The ramen is very chewy and the thinly sliced pork bellies are very fragrant and tender too. The generous amount of vegetables added in it make this bowl of ramen taste very healthy as well.
更多
Marutama Japanese Restaurant has one of the best ramen soup in town. Really love their soup base as it is very light, tasty and also quite authentic. I can't help but to always complete my bowl of ramen and soup with nothing left over at all. The ramen is very chewy and the thinly sliced pork bellies are very fragrant and tender too. The generous amount of vegetables added in it make this bowl of ramen taste very healthy as well.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-04