6
1
0
等級4
2014-02-23 496 瀏覽
First heard of Mookata, I would say it was something mixed of Korean Barbeque and China Steamboat. The meal began like other normal Char-grilled restaurant, the unique part here was the extraordinary White Charcoal. Place was comfy and quite well-renovated, ambiance was all right. Staff was willing to serve and friendly, briefly describe the procedures to us.Menu was given, I was impressed with the adorable piggy logo on front page. Written “Traditional Thai BBQ”, they guaranteed all patrons to
更多
First heard of Mookata, I would say it was something mixed of Korean Barbeque and China Steamboat. The meal began like other normal Char-grilled restaurant, the unique part here was the extraordinary White Charcoal. Place was comfy and quite well-renovated, ambiance was all right. Staff was willing to serve and friendly, briefly describe the procedures to us.
198 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Menu was given, I was impressed with the adorable piggy logo on front page. Written “Traditional Thai BBQ”, they guaranteed all patrons to have lip-smacking meat for satisfying toothsome offerings.
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I like the curve-shaped golden pot, it was just a pretty looking. Grilled party starting, I ignored the smoky feeling and enjoyed my meaty food. Ingredients were fresh and thinly sliced, all of us really busy flipping entire time. Flavourful and finely-marinated pork, chicken and seafood enlighten my tastebuds, awesome experience to discover myself as a chef. Final movement, we tasted the impossibly tasty soup surrounded on the pan. Warmly savoury to the maximum, taste was fantastic ever. Set of Four was priced at 74.90, pretty worthwhile.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-19
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Marinated Chicken Thigh
  • Pork Belly
等級4
129
4
2013-10-22 157 瀏覽
I have previously walked by this place, but dismissed it as another typical steamboat restaurant. But my friends around started raving about it and that sparked my curiosity enough to grab my friends there for a birthday dinner!We started things of with a Set of 4 ($69.90) and healthy vegetables ($14.90, super EX in my opinion)The soup base is so fricking nice I just keep slurping it up and I think i pretty much cleared all of it at the end of the meal!READ MORE ABOUT THE MEAL @ http://roundtumt
更多
I have previously walked by this place, but dismissed it as another typical steamboat restaurant. But my friends around started raving about it and that sparked my curiosity enough to grab my friends there for a birthday dinner!
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We started things of with a Set of 4 ($69.90) and healthy vegetables ($14.90, super EX in my opinion)
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The soup base is so fricking nice I just keep slurping it up and I think i pretty much cleared all of it at the end of the meal!

READ MORE ABOUT THE MEAL @ http://roundtumtums.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/mookata-traditional-thai-bbq/

Mookata’s price is pretty crazy in my honest opinion. We end up coughing up 40+ bucks per pax for this meal! I have heard of other stores with the same concept with people paying 20-30 bucks at max and the food is fantabulous too!

But for now, before I get to taste another store. This is pretty much the place for me at the moment!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$45
等級1
2
0
2013-07-07 85 瀏覽
Never know there's a thai steamboat actually before it was introduced by my friends. So off we went to this "authentic" thai steamboat place in Joo Chiat, Mookata. Heard there's a lot of recommendation by the foodie people so I guess nothing could have gone wrong. The place is quite spacious but a little stuffy when there's full crowd. Food wise is not bad, the buffet spread have got those essential food available like meat, seafood and vegetables. The dipping sauce is kinda unique as I heard it
更多
Never know there's a thai steamboat actually before it was introduced by my friends. So off we went to this "authentic" thai steamboat place in Joo Chiat, Mookata. Heard there's a lot of recommendation by the foodie people so I guess nothing could have gone wrong. The place is quite spacious but a little stuffy when there's full crowd. Food wise is not bad, the buffet spread have got those essential food available like meat, seafood and vegetables. The dipping sauce is kinda unique as I heard it is something special and home made by the restaurant. Feel very full after the whole thing so I guess it's pretty much okay for me, not exactly a wow factor for me.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-01-31 74 瀏覽
Like what the menu said “Traditional Thai BBQ” place to be! The thing about Thai BBQ is that you really stink with the BBQ smell after your meal! So try to find a table closer towards the entrance as the place is an enclose area.This is how Thai BBQ steamboat look like! They used charcoal and pork lard as oil to BBQ. Their chili is serve in different spiciness, mild, middle and spicy- not really spicy though.I love their marinated meats – very well marinate you don’t taste the bloody taste.When
更多
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Like what the menu said “Traditional Thai BBQ” place to be! The thing about Thai BBQ is that you really stink with the BBQ smell after your meal! So try to find a table closer towards the entrance as the place is an enclose area.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is how Thai BBQ steamboat look like! They used charcoal and pork lard as oil to BBQ. Their chili is serve in different spiciness, mild, middle and spicy- not really spicy though.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I love their marinated meats – very well marinate you don’t taste the bloody taste.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
When you BBQ on top, the juice of the meats drip in to the soup and it enhance the soup flavour over time.

The beverage serve is also very unique:
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is one of the leading top few Thai Steamboat place.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-12
等級4
2012-07-30 78 瀏覽
Interesting logo and food! It is a typical BBQ shop but with very interesting concept. The pot for bbq is really special. I think this is the authentication of Thai bbq. There's this round top for bbq and the sides for soup based cooking. There're also pieces of pork lard for cooking. They used charcoal at the bottom as well. Very traditional i must say and the food tasted really good! Good quality of food and they are fresh!
更多
Interesting logo and food! It is a typical BBQ shop but with very interesting concept. The pot for bbq is really special. I think this is the authentication of Thai bbq. There's this round top for bbq and the sides for soup based cooking. There're also pieces of pork lard for cooking. They used charcoal at the bottom as well. Very traditional i must say and the food tasted really good! Good quality of food and they are fresh!
54 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
(非會員)
0
0
2011-10-06 12 瀏覽
We were initially very skeptical as the shop was near empty. However, stepped into it with a brave heart we did and no regrets! When probed, the staff mentioned it is indeed quieter on a weekday. We opted for the al-la carte $24.90++ buffet and it was value-for-money. Highly recommended! Buffet is available Mon to Thurs.Food: We love the well-marinated pork. The lard and the juices from the BBQ meat flows into the soup creating a superlicious broth. Cheese tofu and otah fishcake are some of our
更多
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were initially very skeptical as the shop was near empty. However, stepped into it with a brave heart we did and no regrets! When probed, the staff mentioned it is indeed quieter on a weekday.

We opted for the al-la carte $24.90++ buffet and it was value-for-money. Highly recommended! Buffet is available Mon to Thurs.

Food: We love the well-marinated pork. The lard and the juices from the BBQ meat flows into the soup creating a superlicious broth. Cheese tofu and otah fishcake are some of our fav.

Staff: They are attentive, helpful and polite.

Sauces: The chilli sauce comes in 3 levels of spiciness all of which compliments the BBQ food perfectly. It is sold separately at $8/jar.

Verdict: A place not to be missed!

http://www.mookata.com/Aboutus.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-04
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Marinated meat
  • Otah Fishcake
  • Cheese Tofu
  • Chilli Sauce
等級4
2011-03-18 10 瀏覽
What caught my attention about this stall was the cute little pig logo on the signboard. Then looking at the interesting menu simply made my mouth water as I was actually searching for a dinner venue. Thus, my bf and I decided to settle in at Mookata.This looked like a typical BBQ shop except that it has an interesting concept - the stove in which we had to cook our food had a dome-like part on it where we were supposed to cook our food. And pieces of pork lard were given to us as, you know, oil
更多
What caught my attention about this stall was the cute little pig logo on the signboard. Then looking at the interesting menu simply made my mouth water as I was actually searching for a dinner venue. Thus, my bf and I decided to settle in at Mookata.

This looked like a typical BBQ shop except that it has an interesting concept - the stove in which we had to cook our food had a dome-like part on it where we were supposed to cook our food. And pieces of pork lard were given to us as, you know, oil. While cooking all the meat and stuff, the tasty juice secreted would flow down and we would have a thick yummy broth at the end. And did I mention that the heat came from charcoal which lasted us for about nearly 2 hrs!

The quality of food was also there, unlike some BBQ stops which serve cheap ingredients. This was ala carte buffet style so there were many other ingredients to order just in case the one in the set was not filling enough. My bf decided to order his favourite quail eggs and we had a fun time balancing them on top of the dome!

This shop just opened not long ago and I'll definitely recommend my friends to go there. Thumbs up!
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-03-17
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Thai milk tea