18
2
0
等級4
2017-07-04 71 瀏覽
In celebration of Burger Month, Morton's introduced a "Surf & Turf" burger for a limited period of time (May 15 - June 14 2017). Lobster and wagyu beef? I was hooked. The bar @ Mortons (a separate, slightly elevated space just across from the main restaurant) wasn't open till 5pm (even though the website stated 12pm) so we had to partake in our meal at a corner of the restaurant where the bar counter is situated (if you're only having burgers, you can't have it in the main dining area).Chicken G
更多
In celebration of Burger Month, Morton's introduced a "Surf & Turf" burger for a limited period of time (May 15 - June 14 2017). Lobster and wagyu beef? I was hooked. 
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The bar @ Mortons (a separate, slightly elevated space just across from the main restaurant) wasn't open till 5pm (even though the website stated 12pm) so we had to partake in our meal at a corner of the restaurant where the bar counter is situated (if you're only having burgers, you can't have it in the main dining area).

Chicken Goujonettes - Chicken goujonettes are just a fancy name for chicken fingers/tenders/fillets and Morton's rendition came across as decent; crisp on the outside but tender on the inside without coming across as too greasy. However eating everything alone in one seating can prove nauseating so best to share. Didn't quite fancy the mustard mayonnaise sauce by the side. 
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Surf & Turf - And the burger that drew us to Morton's, Surf & Turf. Thick, perfectly done (medium as per my request) 8oz slab of wagyu patty with bits of fat within for that chewiness. Topped with chunky truffle lobster salad and sandwiched between two deliciously buttery and crisp brioche buns; excellent. Came with a mountain of crisp, fresh tasting fries as well. 

A burger and a plate of chicken fingers cost ~ $88, which isn't cheap by any standard. However the burger is excellent and worth a try even though it costs ~$20 more than the regular USDA Prime Burger (which was a wee bit disappointing the last time I had it). I seriously hope Morton's considers having it on the regular menu. 
Service was very good as usual but the wait for food this time round was a little long (almost 30 minutes) which was quite a bummer.

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2017/07/mortons-part-xii-burger-month-special.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
同步刊載
等級3
171
2
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/mortons-steakhouse.htmlLocated at Mandarin Oriental Singapore, the hotel beside Marina Square and opposite The Floating Platform, it can be considered quite accessible and a great hotel to view the beautiful Singapore Skyline at night. With such an amazing view, food contained is definitely more than just average!Morton's Steakhouse is much popular for its steak of course. Serving only the highest grade of aged USDA & Australian be
更多
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/mortons-steakhouse.html

Located at Mandarin Oriental Singapore, the hotel beside Marina Square and opposite The Floating Platform, it can be considered quite accessible and a great hotel to view the beautiful Singapore Skyline at night. With such an amazing view, food contained is definitely more than just average!
Morton's Steakhouse is much popular for its steak of course. Serving only the highest grade of aged USDA & Australian beef selections and taking great effort into preparing the steaks for diners, only makes us go right for the steaks, and nothing else.
Potterhouse Steak at 24 ounces ($117.00). Served medium-rare.
Center-Cut Prime Ribeye at 16 ounces ($99.50). Served medium-rare.
Cajun Ribeye Steak ($102.00). Served medium-rare.
Five Peppercorn Rubbed Prime Strip Steak at 20 ounces ($138.00). Served at well-done.
Signature Cut Prime New York Strip at 20 ounces ($134.00). Served rare.
Center Cut Filet Mignon at 12 ounces ($99.00). Served medium-rare.
If you are not too keen with the steak, another option would be Chilean Seabass ($77.00).
Souffle for Two ($37.00) for our dessert. We were too full to actually care about whether it's for two or not, and just shared the entire bowl within the 8 of us. Everyone had a couple of spoons of the fluffy and soft souffle. Similar to egg tarts, and this is even better than just egg tarts.
This meal is definitely our most expensive dinner ever, and none of us have seen 4-figures amount in a single receipt before. But disregard the amount, the quality of the food is definitely worth what we paid for, and if I ever have the chance again, Morton's is definitely topping the list, or at least in the first few.
On another note, the serving is pretty filling even for a single pax to finish it up, which actually leaves all of us either too full or with a few grams of meat untouched.
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/mortons-steakhouse.html
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2015-04-26 46 瀏覽
We were back at Morton's after a rather long hiatus (almost 2 years to be exact) and were eager to reacquaint ourselves with our once favourite steakhouse in Singapore.We were seated at our usual table, at the corner nearest to the kitchen that we so valued for the relative privacy it offered. But not anymore. The place has undergone a renovation and more tables have been squeezed into the same area (revenue increment measures?), resulting in much narrower walkways (the traditional pushcarts doi
更多
We were back at Morton's after a rather long hiatus (almost 2 years to be exact) and were eager to reacquaint ourselves with our once favourite steakhouse in Singapore.

We were seated at our usual table, at the corner nearest to the kitchen that we so valued for the relative privacy it offered. But not anymore. The place has undergone a renovation and more tables have been squeezed into the same area (revenue increment measures?), resulting in much narrower walkways (the traditional pushcarts doing the introduction rounds and desserts have been canned as a result). The booth seats are now black instead of the original red and overall, the place oozes a modern vibe as compared to the former steakhouse like atmosphere.

Complimentary Onion Loaf - As mentioned in one of my previous writeups (http://www.timelessfacade.com/2012/04/mortons-ix.html), the size of the onion loaf has shrunk considerably but still proved too much for 2 people to try and finish up, not with the plethora of food that was coming our way. Though fragrant, quality came across as a little inferior; dry with the onion taste a tad watered down.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Mixed Grill - The mixed grills are a recent introduction to the menu (currently priced at $98++ each) and I personally feel that it's a great way to experience a bit of everything that Morton has to offer. We started off with the Salmon Mixed Grill; Fresh salmon topped with jumbo lump crabmeat with 3 grilled shrimps & 2 baked shrimps.

The chunk of grilled salmon (sitting on 2 stalks of crunchy asparagus) boasted firm flesh without coming across as too fishy whilst the crabmeat atop provided a sweet, crustacean accompaniment. Adding to the delight were the 3 jumbo sized grilled shrimps; Sweet and crunchy. I did find the baked shrimps a little repetitive though. They were nothing more than a combination of shrimp and crab meat. Still good nonetheless. Just watch out for the nausea attached to consuming too much seafood at one go.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Filet Mixed Grill - The Filet Mixed Grill consisted of a 6 oz filet mignon, 3 grilled shrimps and 2 bacon wrapped scallops. I'm usually a fan of Morton's filet mignon but the meat, though done to a perfect medium rare and coming across as juicy and flavourful, seemed a little soft this time round (quality of meat, perhaps?). As with the shrimps in the Salmon Mixed Grill, the grilled shrimps here were equally crunchy and sweet. The scallops wrapped in bacon are a perennial favourite with us but these ones were a smaller than the usual ones on the appetiser menu and came across as a tad soft in the middle. On the upside, they were wrapped in crisp, salty and fresh tasting (no reused oil taste) bacon strips. Overall a sinfully rich dish.

Spinach & Mushrooms - I would very much love to label this as our much needed, healthy greens dish but unfortunately it's anything but. The spinach was soft whilst the mushrooms had a buttery sweetness to them. So much for healthy eating.
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seasonal Crisps - The Upside Down Apple Pie has undergone a revamp to become the seasonal crisp (in this instance it was the apple crisp); Apple slices and golden raisins topped with crumble and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I personally liked how the tartness of the apple contrasted with the sweetness of the raisin and the vanilla ice cream. I also appreciated the crunchiness of the crumble and personally prefer it over the old Upside Down Apple Pie. Ruth Chris's Warm Apple Crumb Tart could see some serious competition now.

Morton's Hot Chocolate Cake - And finally, Morton's legendary Hot Chocolate Cake. Size wise, it seemed to have shrunk a little and the exterior was way too crusty this time round (even though I really do appreciate a crisp touch). The molten chocolate was still viscous and especially decadent when paired with a scoop of smooth vanilla ice cream.

Dinner for the both of us cost about $320, which wasn't too expensive by Morton's standards but in all honesty, standards have continued to slip since the takeover by Landry's. Food quality was still good but for the same amount of money, I won't be eager to return, not when CUT or Ruth's Chris (http://www.timelessfacade.com/2013/01/ruths-chris-steak-house.html) might offer a better proposition.

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2015/04/mortons-part-xi-revisiting-old-friend.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$162
等級1
2
0
2014-06-22 43 瀏覽
Had my birthday dinner here last night and it was Awesome!My best beef steak so far!The place is great with low lighting, tables are not close to each other therefore you can have your private chit chat time.I've tried both of their Prime ribeye steak and Fillet Mignon steak, both are fantastic!I will prefer Fillet mignon more as the taste is just so .....Beef!hahahaha, juicy and soft!Great ingredients + great cooking skills.Definitely worth for a try at least once in a life time.Happy!
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-21
等候時間
2 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$160
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Onion Soup
Rib eye steak
Fillet Mignon
Chocolate cake
Chocolate lava cake
等級4
2013-10-24 55 瀏覽
Nestled in the heart of Marina Bay area, Mandarin Oriental housed a legendary steakhouse, Morton's. It is located at 4th storey of the hotel, just opposite one of the popular buffet lines, Melt-The World Cafe.The exterior of Morton's was a classic looking American steakhouse with wood panels as its background and its reputable name shining brightly under the warm orange lightings. The ambience was cosy and quiet with the low lights revealing a coolness making a romantic place to perfect a date.
更多
Nestled in the heart of Marina Bay area, Mandarin Oriental housed a legendary steakhouse, Morton's. It is located at 4th storey of the hotel, just opposite one of the popular buffet lines, Melt-The World Cafe.

The exterior of Morton's was a classic looking American steakhouse with wood panels as its background and its reputable name shining brightly under the warm orange lightings.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The ambience was cosy and quiet with the low lights revealing a coolness making a romantic place to perfect a date.

We made our entrance into Morton's and was warmly welcome by a group of servers who dressed in professional black coats.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In addition to their main restaurant, there were 2 private rooms which hold up to 10 pax per room and a dining room catering up to 20 pax.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Reservation was confirmed by a phone called on the actual day and this was the menu prepared on the table, specially printed to the birthday guy which states "Happy Birthday, ______!".

Our menu was further elaborated by the server in a well-rehearsed manner, introducing their popular dishes.
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yes! If you have heard about Morton's onion loaf, this is the one. This soft, fluffy and fragrant loaf was bigger than my palm's size accompanied by 2 bars of softened butter. It was placed onto our table before the orders. Addictive and a definite must try! However, remember not to eat too much before the mains, unless you had already catered more stomach room for others.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Confetti was placed on each table.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And each table was decorated with a little lamp with pepper and salt by the side.
Infused by the aroma of 5 kinds of onions crusted with Swiss cheese, this dish was indeed heavenly for a start. Our portion of Onion Soup was split into 2 based on server's suggestion which I felt very thoughtful.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Opted sautéed Brussels sprouts as Side dish for sharing. Portion was more than enough for 2 pax. Though it was a simple dish on the menu, the dish was delectable, added with bacon and shallots.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The plates of the main dish was warmed up before serving. Enjoy the grain-fed beef with done-ness near perfection. Expensive but well worth it. Every slice of the prime ribeye seduces with its succulent and tender meat bringing out a steak's full flavour with its charred outlook. In fact, no sauces was required. It will definitely pamper any hardcore carnivore with such juicy flesh!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After so much of its beefy business, let's talk about its Ocean Catch! Its Chilean Sea Bass (Fillet A la Nage) was palate pleasing accompanied by Jumbo Lump Crabmeat, Lemon Butter and crunchy Asparagus. I was rather surprised that the lemon given was grilled and felt warm as i squeeze its juice over the plate of tantalizing meal.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
These sweet treats was introduced by the amicable waitress after our mains, unfortunately, there was hardly any room left for them. Well, we will be back!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Souffle (Grand Marnier), a complimentary dessert from Morton's for the birthday guy with a candle. Eggy with a delicate thin layer over its pillow soft fillings made up of unique blend of Grand Marnier liqueur citrus sabayon (egg yolk and sugar custard). Most importantly the dessert was not cloying. Its amazing how simple thing can be so glorious.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dining in Morton was really a good experience with its elegant interiors and service was impeccable with special needs well attended. Furthermore they were quite detailed with little actions well taken care of and make us felt close to heart.

We were presented with a hand decorated birthday card with our photo instantly printed which was a pleasant surprise to the birthday guy, making the event a memorable one in Morton's !

Overall, everything was good. My only gripe was that Photography was a challenge as the place was dimly lit. Nevertheless, this had create a very good atmosphere especially for special occassions. I would highly recommend this place if one is seeking for a good steak dinner, service and ambience.

Remember to do your reservations!

For complete photos Review, please visit http://umakemehungry.blogspot.sg/2013/10/mortons-steakhouse.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-20
人均消費
$140 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Baked Five Onion Soup
  • Chilean Sea Bass
  • Prime Ribeye
等級4
153
5
2013-10-04 25 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/ i'm so happy with my chocolate martini! they have a few martinis at a special price of $12.95 during their happy hour. the chocolate martini had a generous amount of chocolate inside! a creamy chocolate flavour, with lots of little chocolate swirls floating on top, and a coat of chocolate lining the glass. a hint of absolut vodka, and this made the ultimate happy drink my friend ordered the lychee martini, which came
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/


i'm so happy with my chocolate martini!
they have a few martinis at a special price of $12.95 during their happy hour. the chocolate martini had a generous amount of chocolate inside! a creamy chocolate flavour, with lots of little chocolate swirls floating on top, and a coat of chocolate lining the glass. a hint of absolut vodka, and this made the ultimate happy drink


my friend ordered the lychee martini, which came with two lychees in it! hehe! i think they look so cute dont they! it was a really refreshing drink, loved it too!

AND AAAAAAAAAND THE BEST PART: morton's filet mignon sandwich! <3<3 every half an hour or so, the waitresses will come around with a tray of these lovely sandwiches (one each! dont be greedy. although i wish i could hehe). i loved the savoury-sweet slightly crisp bun, encasing a medium-rare steak. YUMMY!!!!!!

i am totally planning my next visit. take note, no flip flops and shorts though! the dress code is smart casual. and really, you dont want to be seen in this posh place in shorts & slippers anyway.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
2013-08-20 17 瀏覽
Came with my friend for dinner,it was quite packed during dinner time. We ordered a plate of seafood platter for 2 for $80plus. The crabmeat was really very nice, sweet and fresh. Do try their fries, fried till golden brown, love it. Their dessert is also a must try, I wanna try their lava cake but they don't have it on that day so I had new york cheesecake, it was quite huge portion and I can't finish it, the cheese was very creamy, but it cost $24service is very good, would come back again to
更多
Came with my friend for dinner,it was quite packed during dinner time. We ordered a plate of seafood platter for 2 for $80plus. The crabmeat was really very nice, sweet and fresh. Do try their fries, fried till golden brown, love it.

Their dessert is also a must try, I wanna try their lava cake but they don't have it on that day so I had new york cheesecake, it was quite huge portion and I can't finish it, the cheese was very creamy, but it cost $24
service is very good, would come back again to try their other desserts.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
210
0
2013-08-14 16 瀏覽
This review is for the restaurant area, previous review was for the Bar side. I was told that their portion is very generous. Read about their jumbo crab cake and decided to have that as my appetizer. However I was disappointed with the small portion. It was nice yes, with all the real crab meat in it put together like a cake. But I felt the portion was a little too small for $40 price tag. Of course the purpose to visit this place was to try their legendary USDA prime rib eye steak.It was a ver
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This review is for the restaurant area, previous review was for the Bar side. I was told that their portion is very generous. Read about their jumbo crab cake and decided to have that as my appetizer.
However I was disappointed with the small portion. It was nice yes, with all the real crab meat in it put together like a cake. But I felt the portion was a little too small for $40 price tag.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Of course the purpose to visit this place was to try their legendary USDA prime rib eye steak.
It was a very big piece of meat. My picture is just half the size.
This piece of steak did not disappoint. There was no sauce around the steak, the taste felt very original. Juicy and tender. The out side portion is crispy and a little charred making the flavour very intense and simply awesome.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For dessert, we ordered their legendary Morton's warm chocolate cake. It cost $30!
Taste wise, disappointed again, there was a lack of wow factor and it's definitely not the best lava cake I had tried.

I like to commend the service. All the staff were friendly and attentive.
題外話/補充資料: 16/8 photos same as earlier submitted photos, user write in to say need to show receipt? we replied firm the photos are the same.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-07
等級4
210
0
2013-08-14 12 瀏覽
I read about the burger at Morton's bar and had been wanting to try. Finally got my hands on it. However I was very disappointed. I feel that this burger tasted very ordinary. There is no wow factor at all. The beef patty tasted salty at certain parts. There is really nothing much to shout out about this $30 burger except that the portion is big if you are a big eater. I will not recommend it to anyone. I like to commend the service. All the staff were friendly and attentive.
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I read about the burger at Morton's bar and had been wanting to try. Finally got my hands on it. However I was very disappointed. I feel that this burger tasted very ordinary. There is no wow factor at all. The beef patty tasted salty at certain parts.

There is really nothing much to shout out about this $30 burger except that the portion is big if you are a big eater. I will not recommend it to anyone.

I like to commend the service. All the staff were friendly and attentive.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-12
等級4
102
0
2013-04-18 10 瀏覽
This is one of the best places to have a steak. It’s very pricey (you’re looking at $90 and above for a steak) but it is absolutely worth it! The done-ness of the meat is to the tee and you will be hard pressed to find fault with their succulent, juicy meats! Their portions are huge but if you’re with a group of friends or feeling rather ravenous, try their macaroni and cheese side dish, you won’t regret it! If you’re on a tight budget, go for their Happy Hour in which you can enjoy their famous
更多
This is one of the best places to have a steak. It’s very pricey (you’re looking at $90 and above for a steak) but it is absolutely worth it! The done-ness of the meat is to the tee and you will be hard pressed to find fault with their succulent, juicy meats! Their portions are huge but if you’re with a group of friends or feeling rather ravenous, try their macaroni and cheese side dish, you won’t regret it! If you’re on a tight budget, go for their Happy Hour in which you can enjoy their famous steak sandwiches for free while you sip on margaritas!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-16
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
2013-04-18 11 瀏覽
I was lucky enough to have a Morton's steak for lunch. And my god, it still is the best steak I've ever tasted in my life. I had the rib eye steak, medium rare. The chef said that this doneness is the recommended one for steaks for it brings out the full flavour and tenderness.Anyway, I saw how it was prepared. The chef just added a special powdered mix to both sides of the steak. Then, he grilled it for about 7 minutes for both sides before he served it to me. There wasn't any sauce for the ste
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was lucky enough to have a Morton's steak for lunch. And my god, it still is the best steak I've ever tasted in my life. I had the rib eye steak, medium rare. The chef said that this doneness is the recommended one for steaks for it brings out the full flavour and tenderness.

Anyway, I saw how it was prepared. The chef just added a special powdered mix to both sides of the steak. Then, he grilled it for about 7 minutes for both sides before he served it to me. There wasn't any sauce for the steak was already good on its own.

The meat was very tender and juicy. The fat was also the bomb, it was very flavourful and even though eating this part made me feel guilty, I just couldn't stop...

For one ribeeye steak, it was $102++. Quite expensive, huh? But to tell you the truth, it was worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-15
人均消費
$102 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Ribeye steak
等級4
167
0
2012-08-04 12 瀏覽
For pictures and full review, pls visit:http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/mortons-the-steakhouse-lovely-surprise/Mortons a steakhouse from Chicago, is located at Mandarin Oriental Hotel.The lighting was very dim, making it difficult for photosA waitress came up our table with a trolley of props and started to give a presentation of the food served and the meats used. She was talking like a machine gun, I had no idea what she was saying. After she completed the presentation, she passed
更多
For pictures and full review, pls visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/mortons-the-steakhouse-lovely-surprise/

Mortons a steakhouse from Chicago, is located at Mandarin Oriental Hotel.

The lighting was very dim, making it difficult for photos

A waitress came up our table with a trolley of props and started to give a presentation of the food served and the meats used. She was talking like a machine gun, I had no idea what she was saying. After she completed the presentation, she passed the menus to us.

Dear love the steaks here; he thinks they are exceptional. I mentioned before I love Caesar salads, crabs and chocolate molten cakes, hence Dear brought me here to surprise me.

Complimentary Onion loaf was massive and so yummy that I kept eating it, Dear had to stop me to save stomach space for the good stuff coming up shortly.

We had:

Caesar salad was excellent. I would love to have this again the next time I visit

Steak; huge serving of juicy , succulent and tender meat, cooked to perfection.

My Alaskan king crab. I was amazed at the size of the jumbo crab legs, Dear should only have ordered 2, I was stuffed after the mains. There was melted butter and olive oil to accompany the meat but I preferred Chinese ways of cooking crab. *Thinks about Melben’s*

Morton’s legendary chocolate lava cake.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
270
0
for a more detailed review with pictures, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2012/02/mortons-steakhouse.htmlMorton's is one of those old-fashioned classically American fine-dining steakhouses with a history spanning decades. The Singapore one is the first to be opened of its 6 international outlets, housed in the luxurious Mandarin Oriental Hotel. To ensure continuity and familiarity, the Singapore restaurant was built in same decor, concept and style as with all of the other b
更多
for a more detailed review with pictures, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2012/02/mortons-steakhouse.html

Morton's is one of those old-fashioned classically American fine-dining steakhouses with a history spanning decades. The Singapore one is the first to be opened of its 6 international outlets, housed in the luxurious Mandarin Oriental Hotel. To ensure continuity and familiarity, the Singapore restaurant was built in same decor, concept and style as with all of the other branches. The restaurant, kept aglow with lowlights, and coupled with the dark wood interior of the restaurant provides the ideal setting of a traditional steakhouse experience. The restaurant, with its butler-like service and visual presentation of the menu with a rolling meat cart and detailed descriptions of the preparation of each dish, maintains its old-world charm since the chain was founded in the late 70's.

We had:

1) Mortons' Onion Loaf (complimentary) is just legendary, and for good reason. It arrives on your table, a huge mound, and you're immediately hit with its aromatic oniony and fresh bread scent. You tear away fluffy soft bit-sized pieces, and your tastebuds are then assaulted with the taste of freshly baked bread with just a subtle hint of sweet caramelized onions

2) Broiled Sea Scallops ($40.50) wrapped in bacon and served alongside an apricot chutney really wasn't to my liking. With the exception of the slight charring on top, the scallop was largely raw. I like my scallops pan-seared and cooked through just right, not raw.

3) Aged USDA Prime Ribeye Steak ($97) my favourite cut. It may be the fattiest part of the cow, but I love the extra flavour it imparts to the meat. Full bodied and robust, a real man's meat. This was done to a medium perfection, so it was cooked through, no bloody elements, but still tender and juicy. The beautiful charring lent a smoky finish to the deeply intensely flavoured steak

4) Aged USDA Double Cut Filet Mignon ($97), the most tender cut with little fat and muscle suited the more weight and health conscious. Little wonder this is one of two cuts that are offered in smaller sizes, a single cut instead of a double. Fresh watercress, a favourite green commonly found in Chinese herbal soups served as a crisp, peppery refreshment. I have to point out that the wonderful thing about Morton's steaks is that they are so flavoursome on their own that sauce or gravy is never missed when chomping down on their steaks. They really are just that good on their own

5) Morton's Legendary Sundae ($35) instead. The chocolate cake, previously known as the Godiva chocolate cake, could only feed 2 diners, but the sundae is huge enough to feed 4. Try as we did, we just couldn't finish these. The sundae is like the hot chocolate cake, put on top a layer of sweet caramel and stuffed into a sundae cup, then topped off with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream and loads of whipped cream. The still-warm chocolate cake underneath the mound of cream oozed with warm chocolatey sauce when broken into. Super decadent, super rich and super indulgent, but it was so worth the gazillion calories.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-02-06 11 瀏覽
Great chill out place especially after work! I had lychee martini. It was a little sweet and a tad of bitterness due to the alcohol taste. Pretty delicious though. We also ordered some finger food but the price was a little high though. Nevertheless, i still love this place and will come back again for sure!
更多
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Great chill out place especially after work! I had lychee martini. It was a little sweet and a tad of bitterness due to the alcohol taste. Pretty delicious though. We also ordered some finger food but the price was a little high though. Nevertheless, i still love this place and will come back again for sure!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
2011-11-02 18 瀏覽
I was here with my friend We had burger,The bread is soft & fluffy, while the steak is tender, rare & very tastyWe also bacon ,mushrooms with Swiss cheese ,It was perfectly cooked, juicy & not dry at all, & also it’s huge ,worth the price for it It also comes with loads of really good fries thick cut, crisp on the outside & fluffy inside.My only complain were the serving time for our food took quite longabout 10-20mins Overall i rate 7/10
更多
I was here with my friend
We had burger,The bread is soft & fluffy, while the steak is tender, rare & very tasty
We also bacon ,mushrooms with Swiss cheese ,It was perfectly cooked, juicy & not dry at all, & also it’s huge ,worth the price for it
It also comes with loads of really good fries
thick cut, crisp on the outside & fluffy inside.
My only complain were the serving time for our food took quite long
about 10-20mins
Overall i rate 7/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食