7
1
0
等級1
4
0
2016-05-28 191 瀏覽
Visiting Mrs Pho not the first time, maybe the fourth time. The crowd is still pack, the food still not bad. However the ice coffee is not fill to the top. The menu still hasn't change, no additional picture.
更多
Visiting Mrs Pho not the first time, maybe the fourth time. The crowd is still pack, the food still not bad. However the ice coffee is not fill to the top. The menu still hasn't change, no additional picture.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
270
0
2016-02-23 121 瀏覽
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2015/09/mrs-pho.htmlThe traditional fare at Mrs Pho may be a little clunky, but had a rustic, homestyled, authenticity to it. And although a squishy tiny place, service is speedy, friendly, and helpful. Our dishes arrived barely 5 minutes after orders were taken, in quick succession.We ate:1) Cha Gio ($3): lovely chunky texture, with wonderfully juicy porky flavours.2) Nem Nuong ($3.50): decent, but failed to leave an impression, in light of th
更多
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2015/09/mrs-pho.html

The traditional fare at Mrs Pho may be a little clunky, but had a rustic, homestyled, authenticity to it. And although a squishy tiny place, service is speedy, friendly, and helpful. Our dishes arrived barely 5 minutes after orders were taken, in quick succession.
We ate:
1) Cha Gio ($3): lovely chunky texture, with wonderfully juicy porky flavours.
2) Nem Nuong ($3.50): decent, but failed to leave an impression, in light of the most amazeballs minced patties in Hanoi just earlier this year.
3) Pho Ga ($7.90): delicate enough, but missing in richness of depth. A tip is to ask for extra lashings of basil and mint, essential in making it all come alive.
4) Bun Bo Hue ($7.90): a hot and spicy beef noodle soup laden with stewed beef that was so-so, and a fantastic Vietnamese ham
5) Bun Bo Xao Sa ($7.90) - chilled rice noodles tossed in a peanut-onion dressing, and topped with beef slices stir-fried with lemongrass: must-try and the best thing here, with its clean and clear and crisp flavours
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-01-04 86 瀏覽
Those people who live nearby Bugis is Good because this is the best Vietnamese food in town. Good price and yummy food. Spring Rolls are all highly recommended. I liked their traditional food with good ambience.Kindly take note that it's chilli is very spicy sauce, which can make you cry.
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-03
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15.56 (午餐)
推介美食
Viet Coffee with Condensed Milk
$ 3
Fresh Prawn & Pork Spring Roll
$ 3.5
Fresh Pork Spring Roll
$ 3
Stew Beef Noodle Soup
$ 7.9
Hanoi Pork Meat Balls (Mamma's Secret Recipe)
$ 3.5
Viet Crab, Prawn & Mince Pork Noodle Soup
$ 9.9
等級4
2015-11-28 108 瀏覽
Visit Www.umakemehungry.com for more reviewsThe search of a bowl of good Pho still hangs around in my head and thus we head down to the reputable Mrs Pho in Beach Road which was being raved sometimes back on the media. Located along the main road, the facade of Mrs Pho look nothing spectacular and why would they be the talk of the crowd? I was pretty amazed by the bustling place when i came close to its door as majority of the neighbouring eating places still have more than half the shop space u
更多
Visit Www.umakemehungry.com for more reviews

The search of a bowl of good Pho still hangs around in my head and thus we head down to the reputable Mrs Pho in Beach Road which was being raved sometimes back on the media. Located along the main road, the facade of Mrs Pho look nothing spectacular and why would they be the talk of the crowd? I was pretty amazed by the bustling place when i came close to its door as majority of the neighbouring eating places still have more than half the shop space unoccupied, unlike Mrs Pho, we have to side on the tiny table outside her shop screening through the piece of menu while we wait for the turnover.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It felt as if I went through a magic door when I pushed opened into Mrs Pho. Rustic interior with both cement screed flooring as well as walls with intended grafitti and hanging wires, the feelings were something which I can never imagine I was in Singapore.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were narrow aisles from tables to tables and assistant were well trained to serve their hot bowls of noodles in a careful manner not to topple over.

Another part that enlighten me was the used of Mandarin and English in their Vietnamese Accents. Their work efficiency was great and once every few minutes I heard they would check on customers if they had taken their order. Not only that, they were quick in clearing the tables knowing that we have other dishes coming.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even the old school style iron grill gates were filled of some old school stuff.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Do not worry about the authenticity as sauces like these were from Vietnamese besides being served by them.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While most of the Vietnamese eateries provide a wedge / slice if lime, diners are free to grab theirs free flow on the table, likewise for any sauce and utensils.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Fresh Prawn and Pork Spring Roll or usually the Summer Roll is my all time favourite in Viet Cuisine. Fresh ingredients were all wrapped securely in a most and chewy rice paper and into a roll.

Peanut sauce is superb and I have to emphasize this dish is definitely recommended despite thats its already mentioned as one of Mrs Pho Favourites.
Fresh prawns & pork spring rolls
$3.5
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not to less out the Mamma's Secret Recipe, these pork meat balls were the recommendation by Mrs Pho too. The marinate taste had seeped in pretty well into the meat, allowing a favourable taste with crunchy peanuts as its toppings.
Hanoi's pork meatball
$3.5
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fish Sauce and fried chicken wings? That seems a good idea! Came in a pair, both drumlets and wings, the taste was coated with a layer of sweet fish sauce, addictive with its crumbly golden brown outer layer. A satisfied portion though we only get one each.
Fried chicken wings in fish sauce
$3.5
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Avocado Smoothie was creamy and tasty. Must Try! Not only that, if you are game for some Viet Coffee, do try them now. It come with or without condensed milk, at your choice.
Avocado smoothie , Viet ice coffee with milk
$6.5
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The default dish is always their Beef Brisket Pho for me. Soup was reasonably flavoured with hints of herbs as well as beef flavours. The kind of soup base with pho (we called it Kway Teow Kia) was simply addictive. Having tried many Pho in Singapore, I would position them as another Vietnamese Cuisine Restaurant to revisit.
Sliced beef noodle soup
$7.9
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Looking around me, there were also tables of Vietnamese patrons who were there enjoying bowls of Pho.

Special beef combination consist of meat balls and slices of beef brisket besides the sliced beef. Onions, spring onions and basil leaves were part of it.
special beef combination noodle soup
$8.9
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Additional bowl of soup was included in the combination noodle soup too and it contained raw egg.

The temperature of every bowl of noodle was warm enough to enable a half boiled egg.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Slices of beef brisket were tender and soft on our teeth. What I like best was the beef balls that have a "Q" texture and tasted as though it was hand made. You will definitely like it if such style floats your boat.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, I'm quite contented to have another Viet option here in Singapore. The price is reasonable I would say and food were delicious. If you like Vietnamese Cuisine, Mrs Pho is not to be missed. For those who will be heading down, do note that only cash is accepted during payment.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
推介美食
Hanoi's pork meatball
$ 3.5
Fried chicken wings in fish sauce
$ 3.5
Sliced beef noodle soup
$ 7.9
special beef combination noodle soup
$ 8.9
等級4
2015-10-06 80 瀏覽
The agenda that night was simple: a date with myself, and pho. Oh, my favourite kind of night. I has my eyes set on Mrs Pho,.. and then I went headlong into Vietnamese food paradise. I rarely feel this amount of ecstasy when I eat - I must have looked slightly deranged smiling to myself while slurping down this bowl of pho. Moving on: Mrs Pho is set on Beach Road. Quite, quite a walk from Bugis MRT station. I was honestly about to give up and sneak into one of the cafés along the way. But I am s
更多
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The agenda that night was simple: a date with myself, and pho. Oh, my favourite kind of night. I has my eyes set on Mrs Pho,.. and then I went headlong into Vietnamese food paradise. I rarely feel this amount of ecstasy when I eat - I must have looked slightly deranged smiling to myself while slurping down this bowl of pho. Moving on:
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mrs Pho is set on Beach Road. Quite, quite a walk from Bugis MRT station. I was honestly about to give up and sneak into one of the cafés along the way. But I am so glad I didn't because otherwise I wouldn't have found this gem of a place which looked really hipster in the industrial way... Mrs Pho is actually very similar to many modern pho places in Ho Chi Minh (yes, yes I'm working on those posts / soon /).
51 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fuzzy pictures for all the fuzzy feels I have for this bowl of Pho Bo Tai (SGD7.90). I mean, look at that silky smooth pho noodles and the best part? The soup was properly rich with its sweet meaty goodness, yet clear and so aromatic. Honestly, the taste alone brings me back to the ranks of Melbourne's bests. The beef wasn't as good though. It wasn't tough but it wasn't satisfying tender either. I guess the source of the beef matters a lot as compared to the abundance of good beef meat available in Australia. Still... I think it's really way better as compared to a certain popular pho-chain restaurant (here is the link of my one and only visit in 2013 which made me swear off Vietnamese cuisine for two entire years). I also ordered some Cha Gio (SGD3) - fried spring rolls at a dollar per pop - at first I thought it might be too expensive but I changed my mind after I tasted it. It is wonderfully tasty and legit - I might go far enough to say it tasted very similar than the ones in Ho Chi Minh. This is a compliment.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I left feeling really fuzzily warm and happy, I even left a tip for them - not my usual practice but hey, this is a rare occasion. The whole place was actually very packed, there was even a (short) queue outside - it's not hard to understand why. So I'm saying it again - 100% will recommend and 100% will come back again when that pho craving hits. Ngon on, Mrs Pho.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-09-16
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
30
4
2015-02-01 36 瀏覽
There is no fusion in the menu, it is just traditional Vietnamese food, just like how Momma used to cook. Sipping a glass of Mrs Pho Summer Ice Tea ($2) which reminded me of longan tea, we began our dinner with a plate of Hanoi meat balls ($3.50) and Vermicelli with Pork and Spring Roll ($7.90). The pork is grilled to tasty slices and once we drizzle the tangy chilli sauce over the noodles, it immediately opens up the palette.You can’t go wrong with the Phó at Mrs Pho (duh). My favorite is the S
更多
There is no fusion in the menu, it is just traditional Vietnamese food, just like how Momma used to cook. Sipping a glass of Mrs Pho Summer Ice Tea ($2) which reminded me of longan tea, we began our dinner with a plate of Hanoi meat balls ($3.50) and Vermicelli with Pork and Spring Roll ($7.90). The pork is grilled to tasty slices and once we drizzle the tangy chilli sauce over the noodles, it immediately opens up the palette.



You can’t go wrong with the Phó at Mrs Pho (duh). My favorite is the Special Beef Combo Noodle Soup ($8.90), which comes loaded with slices of fatty brisket, beef round, and some beef balls (freshly shipped from Vietnam weekly). The broth is pleasingly delicate and sweet, with tender beef slices and not too gamey. The garden of fresh herbs that accompany it – basil, cilantro and mint brightens the soup, adding a vibrancy and freshness that make it desirable. If the taste is too earthy for you, squeeze some lime, add a dash of fish sauce and chilli sauce, and it will bring you to another taste profile.

Read more: http://www.misstamchiak.com/mrs-pho/
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-12-22 53 瀏覽
Quoting from the website of Mrs Pho, “There is no Bastardisation nor is there any fusion on the menu here – It's traditional Vietnamese Food, just like how Mamma used to cook”. This quote itself says it all on what's on offer at Mrs. Pho written Anthony Bourdain's flair.Once you enter through the door of Mrs. Pho you will wonder if you actually just step out into the back alley of Ho Chi Minh. The wall spray painted with names and phone numbers telling people who to contact if you want to buy th
更多
Quoting from the website of Mrs Pho, “There is no Bastardisation nor is there any fusion on the menu here – It's traditional Vietnamese Food, just like how Mamma used to cook”. This quote itself says it all on what's on offer at Mrs. Pho written Anthony Bourdain's flair.
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Once you enter through the door of Mrs. Pho you will wonder if you actually just step out into the back alley of Ho Chi Minh. The wall spray painted with names and phone numbers telling people who to contact if you want to buy this land. The dangling light bulb with cables hanging down from the roof top are not far from portraying of how people eat street food in Vietnam. Of course, once you realise you are missing flies and mozzies, rubbish on the floor and the soothing air from the aircon you know that you are still in Singapore.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grab a seat, check out the menu and write down your order on the order sheet provided. Pass it to the service staff and only make payment (Cash only) after you finish your meal.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We started with Cha Goi – Fried Spring Roll ($3) and Goi Cuon – Fresh Spring Roll ($3.50). The spring rolls are crispy, full of juicy fillings. The fresh spring roll or rice paper roll filled fresh ingredients and wrapped in a moist and chewy paper roll. If you want me to compare, the fresh spring roll got my pick.
Cha Goi – Fried Spring Roll
$3
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Goi Cuon – Fresh Spring Roll
$3.5
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Of course a must try dish here is the Pho. LD ordered Pho Tai – Rare Beef Noodle Soup ($7.90) and extra Bo Vien – Beef Balls ($1). The broth is robust with a hint of sweetness from the onion and bones. The rice noodle is thin, springy and generous in portion. The rare beef are thinly sliced but slightly chewy as regular beef are used. I wonder how it will taste if it uses a higher grade of beef such as wagyu.
Pho Tai – Rare Beef Noodle Soup
$7.9
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I ordered Hu Tieu Bo Kho – Stew Beef Noodles ($7.90). The meat here is the opposite, the cut are thick, but the meat are tender and melts in your mouth. It shows that it has been through a long cooking process. The rice noodle is thin and springy, while the broth not only robust, it has a little spicy kick in it.
Hu Tieu Bo Kho – Stew Beef Noodles
$7.9
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Hu Tieu Bo Kho – Stew Beef Noodles
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The most memorable dish that we found here is So Huyet Xao Toi – Stir-fry cockles with garlic and pork lard ($6.50) This dish might look simple, but it is fragrant and appetizing thanks to the garlic, pork lard and basil leaves. The cockles stir-fried until it is absent of blood but still juicy. Once you open it, dip it in the salt and pepper provided with this dish. Here comes the twist, if you add the fresh lime juice in the salt and pepper, the taste become completely different and improve significantly. Guess what, we also dipped the fried pork lard into it, and I have to say it will go down well with a plate of white rice. Yum Yum.
So Huyet Xao Toi – Stir-fry cockles with garlic and pork lard
$6.5
34 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Unlike other establishments that try to make a higher profit with the drinks, Mrs Pho drinks price here is very reasonable. The refreshing Da Chanh – Homemade Lemonde is priced at $2; and a bottle of mineral water is at $1.50.
Da Chanh – Homemade Lemonde
$2
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Service is efficient and friendly. The stunning looking manager follow up on the order and teach us to add the lime to the salt & pepper for the cockles.

Overall, Mrs Pho food are just delicious. Although the Pho is not the best that I've ever tried in Singapore, the rest of the other dish really authentic and make you feel at home. It is also value for money. We actually went back a few nights ago before I wrote this review and each one of us had a plate of fried cockles each in a finger licking good manner. So Mrs Pho, is a must try. Cheers!!
For the complete Chubby Botak Koala experience, click / copy the link below:
http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2014/12/mrs-pho.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
推介美食
Cha Goi – Fried Spring Roll
$ 3
Goi Cuon – Fresh Spring Roll
$ 3.5
Pho Tai – Rare Beef Noodle Soup
$ 7.9
Hu Tieu Bo Kho – Stew Beef Noodles
$ 7.9
Da Chanh – Homemade Lemonde
$ 2
So Huyet Xao Toi – Stir-fry cockles with garlic and pork lard
$ 6.5
等級4
Hiding amongst Beach Road is this small space that had recently opened up its doors officially in late April which is rather easy to miss if not paying attention.For a Vietnamese restaurant, the interior is extremely hipster with bare concrete walls and vibrant metal furnishings which somehow seems to replicate a back alley scene rather than simple and clean, which was quite a daring approach.Menu here are the usual suspects; Pho taking up most of it with other small Vietnamese dishes and a good
更多
Hiding amongst Beach Road is this small space that had recently opened up its doors officially in late April which is rather easy to miss if not paying attention.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For a Vietnamese restaurant, the interior is extremely hipster with bare concrete walls and vibrant metal furnishings which somehow seems to replicate a back alley scene rather than simple and clean, which was quite a daring approach.
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Menu here are the usual suspects; Pho taking up most of it with other small Vietnamese dishes and a good amount of beverages too.
Complimentary Prawn Crackers
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just like in some Thai restaurants, Mrs Pho offers starters to its patrons. These complimentary prawn crackers were thick, savoury and crispy. Best of all? No phoney charges involved!
Fresh Spring Rolls
39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Being in a Vietnamese restaurant, I cannot do without ordering the Fresh Spring Rolls ($3.50). Fresh rice rolls that are tightly packed with vermicelli, vegetable, prawn and a slice of pork, it was simple, light and refreshing as all of the ingredients are fresh with a slight meatiness created by the pork. The Fermented Soy Sauce adds a savoury flavour, but its definitely good on its own.
Brisket Beef Noodle Soup
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not having tried Vietnamese fare before, my dining partner ordered the Brisket Beef Noodle Soup ($7.90) which is pretty much an authentic bowl of Pho. The noodles were springy and easy to chew and the soup was just reasonably salted for flavour yet does not make you thirsty and instead leaves you wanting for more; it got me, the person who usually dislike soup noodles really addicted to drinking the soup. Melt-in-the-mouth beef brisket was impressive as it was not a single bit gamey nor grainy as well. It got my dining partner hooked onto Vietnamese cuisine almost immediately!
Chicken Noodle Soup
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As the other dining partner could not take beef, he went for the Chicken Noodle Soup ($7.90) instead, which uses the same noodles but a chicken broth instead with beef brisket replaced by chicken strips. Despite using strips, tey were rather sizeable and still chewable without the shredded texture, and while it was plain, it was refreshingly so. Yearning for a bit more flavour? Add some chili padi for an extra spicy kick for a boost in taste and it all becomes different!
Rice with Pork Chop, Viet Ham and Fried Egg
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The rice bucket in me could only find one dish to try, which was Rice with Pork Chop, Viet Ham and Fried Egg ($7.00). Even the only rice dish is well-executed here; a pork chop grilled in a sweet marinade which is easy to chew, Viet ham which had a otah fishcake-like consistency yet tasting like a really light version of Ma Ling luncheon meat and a fried egg with jiggly egg white and runny yolk where there is not hint of overused oil. Scoop a bit of the accompanying sweet chili sauce to match the plain rice if you think the rice is too plain; it makes for the sweet-spicy tang that’s just addictive.
Vietnamese Drip Coffee with Condensed Milk – Hot)
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vietnamese Drip Coffee ($3.00) is my favourite beverage to have in a Vietnamese restaurant, and the one here comes with an option of Condensed Milk and Iced or Hot. The coffee is aromatic with a strong flowery scent behind, perfect to have for an after-meal chat. I loved the fact that they also supply a cup of warm water on top of the initial cup so you could have as much as you fancy; a small touch on service that really makes the difference.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2014/05/15/mrs-pho-beach-road/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$12 (晚餐)
推介美食
Fresh Spring Rolls
Brisket Beef Noodle Soup
Chicken Noodle Soup
Rice with Pork Chop, Viet Ham and Fried Egg
Vietnamese Drip Coffee with Condensed Milk – Hot)
  • Rice with Pork Chop Viet Ham and Fried Egg