9
9
1
等級4
Located relatively near Beauty World MRT, via the downtown line is Nook. Famed for their DIY pancakes. I chanced upon this place, while looking for a supper spot at 10pm on a monday. I had previously passed by this cafe on a monday night and saw that it was closed. It seems that the management has changed and they have decided to open on mondays. Great news! Since majority of the cafes in Singapore tend to be closed on a monday, after a hectic weekend.The menu seems to have most of the common hi
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located relatively near Beauty World MRT, via the downtown line is Nook. Famed for their DIY pancakes. I chanced upon this place, while looking for a supper spot at 10pm on a monday. I had previously passed by this cafe on a monday night and saw that it was closed. It seems that the management has changed and they have decided to open on mondays. Great news! Since majority of the cafes in Singapore tend to be closed on a monday, after a hectic weekend.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu seems to have most of the common hipster food options. I wasn't too hungry and decided to just go for a savoury waffle, a batter of pancakes and thai milk tea.

1. Pandan Pancake Batter $10 (with one free topping)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I decided to go for pandan batter. They gave us a whole bottle which you can easily squeeze out the pancake batter onto the hotplate to cook. The pancake cooked quited easily on the non-stick pan. It was fun drawing out stuff on the hot plate, but it wasn't quite as fun to eat. The pancake tasted rather doughy, even after cooking for a long period. They didn't taste like pandan. Even with the provided chocolate rice, the pancake was pretty unedible for me.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had to use the syrup that came with my savoury waffles to try and add flavour to my pancakes to make them more edible. I'd say, order this if you have kids with you, or if you just want to draw stuff and write messages to your friends. For $10, I'd rather you just order another plate of cheesy waffle fries.

2. Cheesy Waffle Fries $9.80+
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Loved the cheesy sauce that was generously drizzled over the waffle fries. The waffle fries were crisp on the outside, but they were not served warm, but rather room temperature. I was okay with that. The cheese sauce made my day!

3. Thai Milk Tea $3.80+
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The thai milk tea was interestingly, served in a bucket of ice! It tasted smooth and not too sweet. The taste was rather familiar, reminding me of a certain thai milk tea I liked to drink that has outlets in city hall and sembawang. It was a refreshing and cooling drink,.

4. Savoury Waffles with bacon, coselsaw and scrambled eggs ($16.20+)
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Savoury Waffles $6.80, Scrambled eggs $2.80, Bacon $3.80, Coleslaw $2.80

The waffles were pretty good. They were crispy and airy on the inside, they weren't dense or cakey. Perfect, just the way I like them. Together with the syrup, my supper cravings were satisfied.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The scrambled egg had a truffle aroma and taste and they were so good. I would totally order 2 servings of this scrambled egg with waffles on my next visit. The bacon was juicy, salty and sinful. The coleslaw was decent.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall : A decent chill out spot on a monday night, the pancakes were a let down but the waffles were a refreshing surprise. Definitely coming again for more waffles and scrambled eggs!
題外話/補充資料: There is 10% service charge Free Wifi DIY Pancakes
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Savoury Waffles
  • Scrambled Eggs
等級3
55
2
2014-12-08 54 瀏覽
A time to D.I.Y your Pancake. It is an interesting place which enable you to DIY your own pancake according to your preferences and customisation. The cafe is located at Bukit Timah, a bit ulu if reached by public transport. Full Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.comA few option of flavours such as :-Strawberry #pink "-Natural #white"- Chocolate #brown"- Pandan #green" , etcand a variety of accessories for pancake customisation toppings such as marshmallow , m&m , fruit , etcTips for DIY a su
更多
A time to D.I.Y your Pancake. It is an interesting place which enable you to DIY your own pancake according to your preferences and customisation. The cafe is located at Bukit Timah, a bit ulu if reached by public transport. 

Full Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A few option of flavours such as :
-Strawberry #pink "
-Natural #white"
- Chocolate #brown"
- Pandan #green" , etc
and a variety of accessories for pancake customisation toppings such as marshmallow , m&m , fruit , etc

Tips for DIY a successful and edible pancake :
1. When the staff adjust the heat too high, you can lower it down to prevent the burnt process.
2. Make your pancake thicker hence when we flip it into another side , it won't be spoiled
3. When you lower down the heat, and it is too lower. Adjust it a bit in order for your pancake could be ready to served in a short time
4. Don't shake your hand when you make the design
5. Put butter on it if you feel the pan is dry
6. When you flip it into another side, slowly flip it . Don't be rushed
7. Watch the timing for your pancake . it not it will become "chao ta" !!

Steps DIY Pancakes :
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Strawberry ( pink ) and Natural ( white ) flavour
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
As a NOOK of making pancakes, we had a bad experience of over-cooked due to the heat was adjusted too high.
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We learn how to make nice and pretty pancakes step by step :
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Happy DIY Everyone !!


16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15
等級1
2
0
2014-12-02 38 瀏覽
The place isn't too hard to locate since it is also near many other different restaurants. We were seated fairly quickly since there wasn't many customers. My friend and I were seated at a table near the cashier so we weren't at the main area. We ordered the pancake mix with one being strawberry farm and buttermilk. There were quite a number of toppings like M&Ms, there was just a tiny bowl of maple syrup and one tiny block of butter. The servings of the toppings were really small. Firstly, ever
更多
The place isn't too hard to locate since it is also near many other different restaurants. We were seated fairly quickly since there wasn't many customers. My friend and I were seated at a table near the cashier so we weren't at the main area. 

We ordered the pancake mix with one being strawberry farm and buttermilk. There were quite a number of toppings like M&Ms, there was just a tiny bowl of maple syrup and one tiny block of butter. The servings of the toppings were really small. 

Firstly, everything came without plates and utensils, no forks no knives so we requested for them and they took so long to notice us, just because our table was not in the usual view. Furthermore, they also took a while to bring our plates to us and we had to request a second time since they forgot to give us our utensils when they gave us our plates. Is it really that hard to remember that one table requires both plates forks and knives. Mind you, the place wasn't exactly super crowded I must say. Then our pancakes just weren't cooking so we had to request again and then again they took super long just to notice us. By then, my friend and I were really unhappy with their service.

To add on, their pancakes weren't superb and you can get sick of them after a while. There is fun in making them but to me, that is like the only perk, you might as well just do it at home. Just buy a pancake mix and cook in your own pans. That will be so much cheaper and easier. We were so unhappy and it wasn't super filling, we went out for Indian cuisine after that, so much cheaper and worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
248
0
2014-11-18 38 瀏覽
 Is a random choice between little pancake & Nook DIY pancake...End up we decided to try the NOOK DIY pancake Buffet which sound like a really deal!!We are really excited aabout all the things that we could draw the unlimted~~ We order 2 batters of DIY PANCAKES, which came with 2 complimentary sweet toppingIs PANCAKE ART!! It's a little awkward to get working on it, but once you started, there's no stopping...We bascially created some cartoon design and names to draw out what we desire... MOST A
更多
 Is a random choice between little pancake & Nook DIY pancake...

End up we decided to try the NOOK DIY pancake Buffet which sound like a really deal!!

We are really excited aabout all the things that we could draw the unlimted~~

We order 2 batters of DIY PANCAKES, which came with 2 complimentary sweet topping

Is PANCAKE ART!! It's a little awkward to get working on it, but once you started, there's no stopping...

We bascially created some cartoon design and names to draw out what we desire...

MOST ARE DISASTROUS... LOLX!!

Very fun places after all...


23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
344
0
2013-12-26 56 瀏覽
I love this self-made pancake place. the concept is just very interesting to me.their pretty menu.we ordered 2 diy pancake flavors (total is $20 for it) and they are red velvet and banana. scrambled eggs and sauteed mushroom as toppings for out pancakes! they taste delicious especially the sauteed mushroom. very tasty!we also ordered bacon slices and turkey ham as additional sides. so we started to use our red velvet pancake paste (red) and banana pancake paste ( in yellow) to start designing o
更多
I love this self-made pancake place. the concept is just very interesting to me.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
their pretty menu.

we ordered 2 diy pancake flavors (total is $20 for it) and they are red velvet and banana.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
scrambled eggs and sauteed mushroom as toppings for out pancakes! they taste delicious especially the sauteed mushroom. very tasty!
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
we also ordered bacon slices and turkey ham as additional sides.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
so we started to use our red velvet pancake paste (red) and banana pancake paste ( in yellow) to start designing our pancakes! here are some of our artwork.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
pancake minion! my and my friends had lots of fun playing and decorating our own pancake. Although the pancake taste were mediocre, we will definitely be back because of the innovative idea of designing our own pancake. their staffs are also very friendly and would explain to menu to us.

The total cost for this meal was $39 which i find it quite reasonable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
129
4
2013-10-20 26 瀏覽
A lunch farewell for my colleague brought me to the lovely Nook Pancakes for a casual but very fun lunch! Designed to cater to the family, children, and the young at heart, there is an eclectic mix of people showing off their doodling skills with pancake batter and laughter going around as party music play on in the background.The portion for this is so crazy huge, all of us were even wondering how the hell we are going to finished it! Definitely a bully to your waistline, but oooh so worth it.
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A lunch farewell for my colleague brought me to the lovely Nook Pancakes for a casual but very fun lunch! Designed to cater to the family, children, and the young at heart, there is an eclectic mix of people showing off their doodling skills with pancake batter and laughter going around as party music play on in the background.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The portion for this is so crazy huge, all of us were even wondering how the hell we are going to finished it! Definitely a bully to your waistline, but oooh so worth it. One of my favorite is the generous servings of sauteed mushrooms which is super yummy. For some odd reason, restaurants like to skimp on the mushrooms wherever I go, at Nook this is definitely not the case
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is definitely my favorite pasta in Nook. I love how the cream sauce has a distinct mushroom flavor instead of plain old cream sauce. Generous dousing of cheese and ingredients, you don’t see yourself reaching out for more cheese because each plate on its own is already flavored to perfection!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the main highlights at Nook is that DIY Pancake doodling, where you can select the batter you want and it comes with one free sweet or savory toppings! My personal favorite would be the Red velvet and Pandan batter which is a great complement to any of the toppings due to its light flavor!

After that you can create your own masterpiece on the hot plate infront of you!

Read more food reviews at RoundTumTums.com!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
191
0
2013-10-01 12 瀏覽
Ordered The Unicorn’s essence which consisted of colourful pancakes stack on top of one another. It looked very attractive and appealing however it tasted average only. the flavours consisted of chocolate, strawberry and so on but each flavours kinda masked the other flavours when eaten together. I would not get this again. Perhaps I will try the other food. cost: $12+
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered The Unicorn’s essence which consisted of colourful pancakes stack on top of one another. It looked very attractive and appealing however it tasted average only. the flavours consisted of chocolate, strawberry and so on but each flavours kinda masked the other flavours when eaten together. I would not get this again. Perhaps I will try the other food.

cost: $12+
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Nook was located along the shop houses in Lorong Kilat and is the first DIY pancake house in Singapore. Visiting Nook for a decent breakfast has been in the back of my mind since the day I pass by its place. As we pushed the glass door and into Nook's dining environment, a sudden rush of special feelings filled me. Though the place's furnishing was semi modern with no tilings but just cement screed, it was surrounded and illustrated as a fun loving environment which made me felt at a sudden loss
更多
Nook was located along the shop houses in Lorong Kilat and is the first DIY pancake house in Singapore. Visiting Nook for a decent breakfast has been in the back of my mind since the day I pass by its place.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As we pushed the glass door and into Nook's dining environment, a sudden rush of special feelings filled me. Though the place's furnishing was semi modern with no tilings but just cement screed, it was surrounded and illustrated as a fun loving environment which made me felt at a sudden loss but luckily Nook had actually pen down the procedures guiding consumers the procedures in DIY-ing their own pancake on the wall painted with chalkboard finishing on the left. How old school!

And to the right, some wooden crates were place next to their cashier counter decorated with spilled mocked up colorful pancake batter. Creative!

Look into the restaurant, the walls were decorated with black & white cartoon scene which featuring a story on Nook. Families were also seen with kids working on the big long benches, flipping and decorating, enjoying their interactive and bonding time while making their own unique pancakes.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Every table was placed with a pancake condiments rack, a Tefal Hotplate and signage indicating the DOs & DONTs while using the hotplate. One thing which I felt harzardous was those extension cords "crawling" on the floor. Any spillage may cause electric/power outage and its accident prone as anyone might just tripped over it, especially when the restaurants has quite a handful of kids around.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were given the main menu as well as the Pancake DIY menu. Indicative prices were all stated with 6 kinds of batter flavours to choose from. Additional Sweet items and savoury fixing (e.g sauces) were charged separately.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Opted for the Pandan Flavour batter and it comes in a bottle with the choice of our toppings (banana slices & Oreo biscuits) by the side.
Cost: S$10.00 (Pancake batter), S$1.50 (per serving of items)
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Let's show the artistic side of us! This is indeed a very good place to reveal one's innovation!
The other good thing about DIY is that one can actually go through the process of making a pancake and tailor made his/her own design at a different thickness with their desirable flavors.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ta-da, my butterfly-to-be had turned out to be a monster pancake with banana slices, Oero and hot fudge! Oo Oh!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The strawberry milkshake was served after the Pancake Batter and presented with a slice of strawberry on the glass's rim. The transparent glass reveals a good color combination of yummy red strawberry flavours and pink ice cream. If you like strawberry, this is a must try!
Cost: S$6.90
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They took quite sometime to have our Oreo Milkshake served. Look at the Oreo bits that was blended in the ice cream. Yummy! Oreo lovers out there, do remember to give it a try!
Cost: S$6.90
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Breakfast Bully is up next! A very filling platter which you can almost find everything here. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, sauteed mushroom, baked beans, cherry tomatoes, potatoes and brioche!
Cost: S$18.00
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chef Recommended Dish - The Philly Steak. A special sandwich with sticky cheddar cheese filled with a handful thin slices of beef steak and greens by the side. Out of the 2 mains, I will prefer having the Breakfast bully as the toast was softer and easier to handle.
Cost: S$16.90
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The total money well spent! In conclusion, I find that this place is a good family/friends bonding place to pass time especially on a Sunday. Service overall is above average with the attentive servers. Though Nook maybe alittle pricey, it is quite worthwhile to unleash your creativity in personalizing your own piece of pancake.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-08
人均消費
$25 (早餐)
推介美食
  • The Breakfast Bully
等級4
171
2
2013-09-05 17 瀏覽
All-day DIY pancakes anyone? Basically it's a piece of cake with the ordering process. If you are there to have fun, choose 1 flavor ($25.00) or 2 flavors ($28.00) batter, your 3 toppings, & add on sides at additional costs. All visible in a page, less the flipping hassle! They have house-made creations too, but who wants to miss the fun??Earl Grey Lavender Tea ($3.90/cup or $6.00/pot). Ice Latte ($4.50). Chunky Chocolate Milkshake & Madness Strawberry Milkshake ($6.90/glass). Milkshakes were al
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

All-day DIY pancakes anyone? Basically it's a piece of cake with the ordering process. If you are there to have fun, choose 1 flavor ($25.00) or 2 flavors ($28.00) batter, your 3 toppings, & add on sides at additional costs. All visible in a page, less the flipping hassle! They have house-made creations too, but who wants to miss the fun??

Earl Grey Lavender Tea ($3.90/cup or $6.00/pot). Ice Latte ($4.50). Chunky Chocolate Milkshake & Madness Strawberry Milkshake ($6.90/glass). Milkshakes were alright, but probably too much ice, thus making it hard to drink initially.

We had the Asian Pandan, Original Buttermilk, Strawberry Farm, and Dark Chocolate. For sweet toppings, we ordered Caramelized Apples, Cream Cheese, M&M's, Peanut Butter, Blueberries, and Banana Slices.

For toppings were Scrambled Eggs ($3.00), Honey Baked Ham ($4.00), and Sauteed Mushrooms ($4.00). I personally felt that the sauteed mushrooms taste like the ingredients inside our chinese snacks, known as "Soon Kueh"..

Pancake Art!!! It's a little awkward to get working on it, but once you started, there's no stopping! We basically googled for some cartoon designs and used that as a reference to draw out what we desire.. Most are disastrous!!

Have a design you created there, and think it's an awesome creation? Flaunt it, and give it a chance to make its way to the "wall of fame", where a tv display slideshow of a series of other jaw-dropping creations that seems almost impossible to us!

If you are a person who has endless of creations and innovations, this place might just be the right place to have fun, yet stomach-filling, and creating memorable memories with your friends and family


For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/09/nook-house-of-pancakes.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-03
等級4
159
3
2013-07-28 14 瀏覽
We went for the DIY pancakes buffet that lasted from 3pm to 6pm! Kids-$8, Students-$10, Adults-$12, GST not inclusive. There’s quite a few flavours for the batter to choose from, original buttermilk, pandan, strawberry, chocolate etc but we choose the original one and pandan one! There’s butter and chocolate sauce on the table already, so the rest of the toppings you have to walk to the front and take it using the small metal cups/bowls to choose! Anyway there's not much toppings to choose from
更多
We went for the DIY pancakes buffet that lasted from 3pm to 6pm! Kids-$8, Students-$10, Adults-$12, GST not inclusive.

There’s quite a few flavours for the batter to choose from, original buttermilk, pandan, strawberry, chocolate etc but we choose the original one and pandan one! There’s butter and chocolate sauce on the table already, so the rest of the toppings you have to walk to the front and take it using the small metal cups/bowls to choose! Anyway there's not much toppings to choose from since it's only $10+.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were so excited to get started so our first few shapes were rather normal like circles before we really started doodling. And one of the staff asked us if we want to take a photo!!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We finished the two bottles of batter quite fast though. So we asked for refill. When we said to refill both, I think the person was rather sceptical that we can finish the next 2. Should have listened though because we ate until very full. Anyway the heat of the stove is adjustable, so don’t wory about burning your pancakes, because apparently they never will. We turned up the heat but we still had some time to take photos of what we doodled.

Overall, the food is not exceptional because it's just pancakes. But the fun bit is that you get to do it yourself and you don't have to clean up the mess! One tip though, come arm with your own water, unless you're willing to pay for the free flow water for $1!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$11 (下午茶)
等級4
2013-07-04 18 瀏覽
For a full review, visit http://rachelays.blogspot.sg/2013/07/nook-diy-house-of-pancakes.htmlChocolate milkshake $6.90The rich and tantalizing taste of the chocolate got me hooked on my first sip. However, as I was left with about 1/4 of a cup, I got a little queasy because of its richness and because it was not cold anymore. It was easily solved with a cup of ice though.We had the 2-Flavoured Pancakes (with choice of 3 toppings) set for $28. We chose strawberries, cream cheese and banana slices
更多
For a full review, visit http://rachelays.blogspot.sg/2013/07/nook-diy-house-of-pancakes.html

Chocolate milkshake $6.90
The rich and tantalizing taste of the chocolate got me hooked on my first sip. However, as I was left with about 1/4 of a cup, I got a little queasy because of its richness and because it was not cold anymore. It was easily solved with a cup of ice though.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had the 2-Flavoured Pancakes (with choice of 3 toppings) set for $28. We chose strawberries, cream cheese and banana slices for our toppings. For the pancake batter flavours, we got the original buttermilk and dark chocolate. It was an interactive experience and I get to choose the thickness of the batter and designs of my pancakes. However, I got tired halfway through my meal and I doubt I would pay for this again.

The bill amounted to $55+ for 2 pax which I felt was rather expensive for the pancakes. For the DIY pancakes set, you pay for the experience rather than the food. But for $28 (per pax), I would rather eat something else that would be more satisfying.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$28 (晚餐)
等級4
129
6
2013-05-15 13 瀏覽
I went to Nook to try on their pancakes as I heard that they have the red velvet pancake there, so I was there to try! This place is located quite secluded, a little bit hard to find. Anyway, both me and my friend ordered a red velvet pancake, an omelette, two flavoured pancake (Pandan & Strawberry) which comes in three toppings which we chose the banana, peanut butter and cream cheese. We also ordered coffees to go along with the pancakes. Overall, it was fun making the pancakes and I really en
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I went to Nook to try on their pancakes as I heard that they have the red velvet pancake there, so I was there to try! This place is located quite secluded, a little bit hard to find. Anyway, both me and my friend ordered a red velvet pancake, an omelette, two flavoured pancake (Pandan & Strawberry) which comes in three toppings which we chose the banana, peanut butter and cream cheese. We also ordered coffees to go along with the pancakes. Overall, it was fun making the pancakes and I really enjoyed the novelty. Omelette was alright, too salty though. It was really too filling for us cause we ordered too much. It will be more worth it if there were more people to visit this place together. As for the service, it wasn't really good, I am not very particular to these things but somehow that day I realised the staff there put on a black face for some reasons when we asked to order food and were not very accommodating and friendly.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
等級3
51
0
2013-04-12 8 瀏覽
In case you havent heard of it, this is a place for you to make pancakes - in your way.It touts itself as the FIRST DIY pancake place.The DIY pancake making I got was the $28 set.It comes with 2 flavours of batter + 3 toppings.Mind you, the toppings are really SMALL.Judge for yourself.Our toppings were caramelized apple (3 pieces erhem), strawberries (2 cut into halves) and blueberries.By the way, the initial waiting time for the pancake to cook was really long.Until my bf turned the heat up -_-
更多
In case you havent heard of it, this is a place for you to make pancakes - in your way.
It touts itself as the FIRST DIY pancake place.
The DIY pancake making I got was the $28 set.
It comes with 2 flavours of batter + 3 toppings.
Mind you, the toppings are really SMALL.
Judge for yourself.
Our toppings were caramelized apple (3 pieces erhem), strawberries (2 cut into halves) and blueberries.

By the way, the initial waiting time for the pancake to cook was really long.
Until my bf turned the heat up -_-
We also ordered the strawberry milkshake, but it tasted like a bad mixture of strawberry syrup


Note that the waiting time was atrocious, we sat there waiting for probably 15 minutes before our batter arrived.
Also service could have improved
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-07
等級4
2013-03-15 15 瀏覽
Nook Pancake House is the place that you and your mates will have lots of fun. The selling point of this eatery is their DIY pancakes idea! (1) you get choose either jar or squeezer bottle, then (2) choose pancake batter, (3) choose sides and toppings, and finally (4) create your very own pancakes, any shape you like and have fun!! Nook's Awesome Cheese Burger Soup ($6) is awesome! The soup consists of minced beef, lettuce and cheddar, very creamy cheesy taste, absolutely comforting! Uniquely y
更多

Nook Pancake House is the place that you and your mates will have lots of fun.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The selling point of this eatery is their DIY pancakes idea! (1) you get choose either jar or squeezer bottle, then (2) choose pancake batter, (3) choose sides and toppings, and finally (4) create your very own pancakes, any shape you like and have fun!!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nook's Awesome Cheese Burger Soup ($6) is awesome! The soup consists of minced beef, lettuce and cheddar, very creamy cheesy taste, absolutely comforting! Uniquely yummy!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apparently The Rainbow Pancake is the no.1 best seller of the shop. The gorgeous stack is made up from six colourful pancakes, very much like rainbow colours. Different colour represents different flavours. There are original buttermilk, asian pandan, dark chocolate, funky banana and strawberry farm. Their individual flavour miught not distinct enough to be differentiated out easily, but overall speaking, visual wise, it's a lovely dish.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Breakfast Bully ($18) is another no.1 of the shop. It's pretty much everything you can imagine in a American breakfast! Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, sauteed mushrooms, baked beans, vine riped tomatoes and brioche. Quite nice as a whole.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-02-22 13 瀏覽
Play with your food, have fun with shapes! It's art class and meal time combined in one.You don't have to eat circular pancakes anymore... you can have your own heart shape, Patrick-the-Starfish shape and any shapes that you like. Nook also has a lot more food as well other than pancakes, so I shall guide you through what I really like and what I would think twice before ordering (and why, so maybe if you have different preferences from me, you can judge for yourself). Okay! Let me introduce the
更多
Play with your food, have fun with shapes! It's art class and meal time combined in one.
You don't have to eat circular pancakes anymore... you can have your own heart shape, Patrick-the-Starfish shape and any shapes that you like. Nook also has a lot more food as well other than pancakes, so I shall guide you through what I really like and what I would think twice before ordering (and why, so maybe if you have different preferences from me, you can judge for yourself).
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Okay! Let me introduce the main idea of Nook - that is Do-It-Yourself pancakes! First, the staff will use the aerosol can thing to spray oil all over the Tefal pan, and then you can begin! The pan is actually quite dummy proof, anyone without any cooking experience (like me) can use it without any problem!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Basically you order squeeze bottles/pitchers of flavoured pancake dough and then just go ahead and start! There's also toppings to choose from, such as caramelized apples (highly recommended, I love it even on its own), chocolate sprinkle, maple syrup, strawberries, cream cheese, blueberries, bananas, walnuts, peanut butter etc. The pancake itself is lightly flavoured, you can't really tell which flavour is which so just order the colors that you like (ie. for drawing nice pictures) rather than the flavours!

Go ahead and have fun, drawing shapes, lines, words, whatever. It's SUPER easy to use and I can't emphasis enough.

First Non-Pancake Dish: The Breakfast Bully/ $18
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Actually you can see for yourself what there is in this Breakfast Bully - Sausages, Ham, Streaky Bacon, Cherry Tomatoes, Scrambled Eggs, Baked Beans, Mushrooms, Toast. I am not really a fan of this dish because of the temperature of the food by the time we got to eating it - it was really cold! So we started re-heating up the food using the electric pan in front of us and had this impromptu barbecue. I think that the cherry tomatoes weren't sweet enough and the mushrooms were a little bitter. Other than that, the rest of it was fine, nothing impressive but good array of the typical winning breakfast pieces. For the price: I would say not worth it. You should leave that space for other more interesting dishes.

Next up: Nook's Awesome Cheeseburger Soup/ $6
"Creative and really tasty"
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Don't doubt yourself, the name says what it is and it is exactly that! Cheeseburger in a soup... sounds weird but it is really very very tasty and I love this. The richness of the soup comes from mainly cheese. It's almost as if you are eating a cheeseburger for real, but in soup form.

My favourite: Truffle Me Up/ $14
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I know it looks rather plain and boring here... but trust me. I really love the combination of cheddar cheese, egg, ham, and the truffle oil! It's just so well-combined together, and makes me want more of it. I would love to have this for breakfast. The serving could be a little bigger though.

Tough bite but tasty within: The Philly Steak / $16
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The bread is quite tough to bite through that I gave up at the end. The steak and the cheese were very tasty though, and it was quite a shame the bread did not hold up. There was also red capsicum slices inside which I thought was a good touch to it.

Dash of color: The Rainbow Pancakes / $12
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Don't we all love pancakes, especially those with different colors? The best food for cameras to eat!
There are five different flavours: Strawberry/original/pandan/blueberry/chocolate. I could only really taste Pandan and Chocolate flavours though. The rest were too lightly flavoured to taste anything. I love the maple syrup a lot, and I drizzle it on one side so as to taste the difference.

The Milkshakes / $5.9/each

1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I didn't manage to capture all three milkshakes: Chunky Chocolate, Madness Strawberry and Oreo Overload. If I were to choose, my favourite is ironically Oreo Overload, the one I didn't take a photo of. I think that all the milkshakes here are really good, and you should really try them! The Chunky Chocolate is a little too sweet, while the Madness Strawberry was really thick and filled with tiny strawberry bits.

Decor of the place:
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
How I would order the next time:
1. Try the STUDENT OFFER DIY PANCAKE BUFFET with a few friends!
$10 on weekdays 3pm - 6pm (excluding eve of PH, PH).

2. Ala Carte: Truffle Me Up + Rainbow Pancakes + Madness Strawberry/ Oreo Overload Milkshake (either is good).

Really enjoyed my experience here at Nook, but it's really a one-off thing for me unless I'm introducing my friends to this place. It's more of the interactive & fun factor to be dining here, but not really for 'exquisite cuisine'.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-21
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Truffle Me Up
  • Rainbow Pancakes
  • Madness Strawberry Milkshake
  • Oreo Overload Milkshake