5
2
1
等級4
115
0
More pics and thoughts at http://lepakwithyaops.com/november-8-coffee-company-cafe-coffee-waffles-at-thomson-vFollow Lepak WIth Yaops on Instagram and FacebookIt's been almost a year and I'm back here at November 8 specially for their waffle which the owner highly boast about! With certain expectation, I was more or less looking forward to it. I could actually smell it before seeing it as there was a strong buttery fragrance lingering along the corridor.Without much hesitation, I ordered the Tha
更多
More pics and thoughts at http://lepakwithyaops.com/november-8-coffee-company-cafe-coffee-waffles-at-thomson-v

Follow Lepak WIth Yaops on Instagram and Facebook

It's been almost a year and I'm back here at November 8 specially for their waffle which the owner highly boast about! With certain expectation, I was more or less looking forward to it. I could actually smell it before seeing it as there was a strong buttery fragrance lingering along the corridor.
Without much hesitation, I ordered the Thai Milk Tea Waffle ($10.5) and their highly esteemed Latte ($4.5).
First came the latte with a improved Rosetta latte art. Very nicely defined edges and frothed milk. However, it was lacking in body and didn't pack a punch like how it was in the past.
Soon came the waffle. Not very photogenic, but thankfully there was nice brick counter which served as a nice backdrop.
The waffle was disappointing (partly contributed by the expectation). Texture wasn't consistent as some parts were soft and other crispy. More importantly, the waffle didn't taste as good as its aroma.
Ice cream was flat nor creamy.
I don't know when will be my next visit, however, I hope I will regain my confidence in November 8 as how it was during my first few visit.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
110
0
2015-03-07 22 瀏覽
Woohoo, exam weeks have ended! To entertain myself after struggling with 4 business-related subjects (what a great excuse!), I went for a Wednesday brunch. Chose November 8 since it's located quite close to campus, within a short bus ride away.November 8 is hidden inside Thomson V Two building. There's no visible entrance from outside, the entrance can be located from L1 arcade. I noticed recently they has changed their off-day from Wednesdays to Tuesdays (lucky me, I've never browsed about thei
更多
Woohoo, exam weeks have ended! To entertain myself after struggling with 4 business-related subjects (what a great excuse!), I went for a Wednesday brunch. Chose November 8 since it's located quite close to campus, within a short bus ride away.

November 8 is hidden inside Thomson V Two building. There's no visible entrance from outside, the entrance can be located from L1 arcade. I noticed recently they has changed their off-day from Wednesdays to Tuesdays (lucky me, I've never browsed about their operation hours before). The atmosphere was laid-back, to my surprise the space was quite ample, compared to usual cafes that are crampy. I like the decor, it looks artsy with rattan rocking horse, colorful fixie bike, a guitar hanging on a shelf, and coffee bean sacks.

Cranberry Juice - $4
It's just Snapple poured in a glass, note it down! I guess you can't expect freshly squeezed juice for such price, is it? Bf ordered 2 glasses coz he had finished the first one even before the food came.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cappuccino - $4.50
They use Dutch Colony coffee beans for their coffee. My cappuccino came with a decent latte art. A bit too acidic for me, it became more robust as it got colder.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffle Breakfast - $15.50
signature waffles with gourmet pork sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs, served with maple syrup
A lot reviews say that waffle is November 8's strength, but somehow I couldn't prove it. The waffle was tough, hard to cut, served cold and lacked of fragrant scent. Nevertheless, I love their scrambled eggs, the texture was creamy and a bit runny, but it would be better if it's not that bland. The crispy bacon was another plus point. The pork sausage was big-sized and flavorful, except that it's a tad too dense for my liking.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Potato Rosti - $16.50
pan-seared freshly shredded potato, served with scrambled eggs, gourmet pork sausage and bacon
Bf said the rosti tasted rather weird, but for me nothing wrong with it, Slightly oily but it had a nice texture and seasoning.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Excuse that Nokia phone haha
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, our brunch was quite enjoyable, but unfortunately I had to left 2 pieces of my waffle unfinished, since I was too full and the waffle wasn't really toothsome. If it was, I probably would fight to finish it no matter how full I was! Another rant, we had to wait so long for our food! I reckon it's above 25 minutes. Even though breakfast menus usually have a lot of elements, I still don't think they will require that long to serve. Is this cafe worth another visit? Yea, probably.

For more reviews, kindly visit http://ariellacahya.blogspot.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
46
0
2014-12-24 9 瀏覽
November 8 is a hipster cafe hidden in Thomson V Two Condominium building.I'm not sure about weekdays but during the weekends & public holidays, this cafe is always crowded and noisy within 30mins after they opened at 12pm. Do quickly place your order once you're seated as the waiting time for the food is around 30mins time! Their food & waffle quality were indeed 1 of the BEST among the cafes! So we gotta be a little more patient to wait for the nice food...Big Breakfast - Bacon, Gourmet Pork S
更多
November 8 is a hipster cafe hidden in Thomson V Two Condominium building.

I'm not sure about weekdays but during the weekends & public holidays, this cafe is always crowded and noisy within 30mins after they opened at 12pm. Do quickly place your order once you're seated as the waiting time for the food is around 30mins time! Their food & waffle quality were indeed 1 of the BEST among the cafes! So we gotta be a little more patient to wait for the nice food...
Big Breakfast
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Big Breakfast - Bacon, Gourmet Pork Sausage, Gourmet York Ham, Honey Ham, Tomato, Sautéed Mushroom & Roasted Potato served on Focaccia Bread with Scrambled Eggs.
I must say all the combination here were great! Scrambled eggs were cooked to almost perfection (melted in the mouth) except it tasted a tad bland. Pork sausage was very peppery - I like! Focaccia Bread was soft & the rest of the items were very nice too. Nothing much to complain. A very filling & delightful breakfast!
Thai Iced Tea Waffle
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thai Iced Tea Waffle - Waffle with Thai Iced Tea Gelato ice cream & homemade Gula Meleka Sauce. I'm not really a waffle fan but I must say - Wow, i was really impressed with their waffle when i had my first bite on it! It was slightly crisp at the outside but fluffy inside with very aromatic gula melaka sauce and icing sugar on it! As for the Thai Iced Tea ice-cream, we were a tad disappointed as it did not have any robust taste, the taste of the iced tea was too mild...

There is No GST and No Service Charge!

For full review and photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/11/november-8-coffee-company-11-sin-ming.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-22
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Big Breakfast
Thai Iced Tea Waffle
等級1
3
0
2014-06-30 16 瀏覽
1st visit with hubby, cozy place for brunch & the food was not bad despite having not too fantastic raves. We had Sweet Potato Fries, Potato Rosti & Waffle Ice-cream(Belgian Chocolate).The sweet potato fries were fine, would have tasted better if they were crisper, ours was a little on the softer side.Potato Rosti was great! Even the guy who's not a fan of such food likes it. Rosti was served at the side, with the scrambled egg, sausage, bacon & greens at the side. No soggy rosti at all. All wel
更多
1st visit with hubby, cozy place for brunch & the food was not bad despite having not too fantastic raves. We had Sweet Potato Fries, Potato Rosti & Waffle Ice-cream(Belgian Chocolate).

The sweet potato fries were fine, would have tasted better if they were crisper, ours was a little on the softer side.

Potato Rosti was great! Even the guy who's not a fan of such food likes it. Rosti was served at the side, with the scrambled egg, sausage, bacon & greens at the side. No soggy rosti at all. All well cooked 


Waffle Ice-cream was ok too. I liked it a little crisp & sweetness own its own within. Drizzled with chocolate sauce & a scoop of not too bad Belgian ice-cream.

No service charge & gst but they do actually serve you. If the potato fries could have been served earlier than the rosti it would be great & if their female staffs with long hair could actually tie them up would be neater though.

Worth a re-visit!
sweet potato fries
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Potato Rosti
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffle ice-cream
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$16 (其他)
推介美食
Potato Rosti
Waffle ice-cream
  • Waffle Ice-cream
等級4
171
2
2014-06-15 7 瀏覽
I have known and been to this area, Thomson, for years, but not even once I took notice of this building called Thomson V Two. It is kind of like a hidden gem where it houses several cafes in this humble site. Needless to say, with the numerous sprouting along the main road of Upper Thomson Road, Thomson V Two can easily be forgotten. Wooden furniture, and music and brewing coffee as companion, it is indeed a cosy cafe to dine at. This rugged feel tend to make me feel at home, always Oven-Baked
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

I have known and been to this area, Thomson, for years, but not even once I took notice of this building called Thomson V Two. It is kind of like a hidden gem where it houses several cafes in this humble site. Needless to say, with the numerous sprouting along the main road of Upper Thomson Road, Thomson V Two can easily be forgotten. Wooden furniture, and music and brewing coffee as companion, it is indeed a cosy cafe to dine at. This rugged feel tend to make me feel at home, always


7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Oven-Baked Salmon ($20.00): Herbs-marinated Salmon with cauliflowers and baby carrots. This main is not well-received by us because the salmon fillets, the highlight, are over-cooked. The meat does not fall off nicely upon slicing, and is a tad tough.

11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

All Day Breakfast: Big Breakfast ($20.00): consisting of scrambled eggs with bacon, gourmet pork sausage, gourmet york ham, premium smoked ham, tomato and mushroom. In contrast to the Salmon, we have little complaints.

9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Thin Crust Pizza: Japanese Pizza ($15.00): Crust is indeed thin and dough is believed to be handmade. We love the contents, and have managed to taste out the inclusion of wasabi, mayo, sotong.

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/06/november-8-coffee-company.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-03
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-06-02 8 瀏覽
The cafe is well hidden inside. Simple cement floor with colourful walls makes up the place. The place is packed but we have a sofa seat to relax on. Menu is a simple one piece of paper on board.Cappuccino ($4.50)Comes with a beautiful latte art on top. Tastewise would prefer it to be stronger.Snow Daisy Tea ($6/ pot)The tea is not bad with a kind of flowery taste, but becomes quite bitter after sometimes.Potato Rosti ($16)Freshly made Rosti served with Scrambled Eggs, Bacon & Gormet Pork Sausag
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe is well hidden inside. Simple cement floor with colourful walls makes up the place. The place is packed but we have a sofa seat to relax on. Menu is a simple one piece of paper on board.
Cappuccino
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cappuccino ($4.50)
Comes with a beautiful latte art on top. Tastewise would prefer it to be stronger.
Snow Daisy Tea
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Snow Daisy Tea ($6/ pot)
The tea is not bad with a kind of flowery taste, but becomes quite bitter after sometimes.
Potato Rosti
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Potato Rosti ($16)
Freshly made Rosti served with Scrambled Eggs, Bacon & Gormet Pork Sausage
We have waited the longest time for this dish. The rosti is char burnt and tastes abit bitter on one side while the other side feels quite oily. The scrambled egg is not creamy enough.
Waffle with Ice Cream
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffle with Ice Cream ($8)
The waffle is average, not fluffy but with a crispy edge and more on the thin side.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall the food is simply cannot make it. But it is quite a relaxing place with Mr Bean showing on the screen. By the way if you have a little kid with you, there is a rocking horse made of bamboo to play with. Service is more on the slow side. Also have a bit of problem when billing. The cashier has problem finding the bill. In end I just tell him what have I ordered.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-02
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$36 (宵夜)
等級3
46
0
2014-05-28 8 瀏覽
For full review, photos: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/05/november-8-coffee-company-upper-thomson.htmlLocated in the vicinity of Upper Thomson where lots of eateries and cafes are, you'll find recently opened November 8 Cafe in the same building as OZ Specialty Coffee as well. An ideal place for your all day breakfast and caffeine fix. November 8 is probably known for their highly raved Potato Rosti. We ordered this as well as their Big Breakfast and Baked Portobello Mushroom as a side.Pota
更多
For full review, photos: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/05/november-8-coffee-company-upper-thomson.html
Located in the vicinity of Upper Thomson where lots of eateries and cafes are, you'll find recently opened November 8 Cafe in the same building as OZ Specialty Coffee as well. An ideal place for your all day breakfast and caffeine fix. November 8 is probably known for their highly raved Potato Rosti. We ordered this as well as their Big Breakfast and Baked Portobello Mushroom as a side.
Big Breakfast $20
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Potato Rosti ($16) - Rosti served with generous serving of scrambled eggs, bacon and gourmet pork sausage. November 8 is known for their highly raved rosti and no doubt it tasted heavenly!
Baked Portobello Mushroom ($10) - 2 huge mushrooms baked with bacon and mozzarella cheese. It tasted ordinary but for that price, I probably won't order it again.
Big Breakfast ($20) - I feel it was kinda overpriced for these but no doubt the toast and scrambled eggs were delish.
After trying out several breakfast set, this is one of the place I would go back for a good scramble egg fix.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-12
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
Thomson has no lack of foodie spots, and it just got better. Located in the same building as OZ Specialty Coffee, Thomson V Two now welcomes its newest cafe under the roof, November 8 Coffee & Company.All-day breakfast is served here much like most cafes these days, however there are a few unconventional dishes such as the Potato Rosti ($16.00) that I had ordered. It comes with scrambled eggs, bratwurst and bacon sides as well. The scrambled eggs were well-cooked without being too runny nor soli
更多
Thomson has no lack of foodie spots, and it just got better. Located in the same building as OZ Specialty Coffee, Thomson V Two now welcomes its newest cafe under the roof, November 8 Coffee & Company.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All-day breakfast is served here much like most cafes these days, however there are a few unconventional dishes such as the Potato Rosti ($16.00) that I had ordered. It comes with scrambled eggs, bratwurst and bacon sides as well. The scrambled eggs were well-cooked without being too runny nor solid, though I would have preferred it to be served beside rather than on top of the rosti to prevent the rosti from getting soggy. Rosti was flavourful with a crisp exterior, and a dollop of sour cream at the side is also added for those who love the combination of the two. The garden salad by the side was fresh and the dressing had an interesting taste, where a hint of mustard seemed to be involved.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffles had been getting into the menus of cafes lately, and November 8 is no exception. I got the Waffles with Ice-Cream ($8.00) and got mine paired up with a coconut flavoured ice-cream. Nothing much to say on the ice-cream, but the batter of the waffles were impressive with its eggy flavour and crispy edges with fluffy insides. It was even good enough to have it just alone. For those who prefer other sorts of waffles, there are also choices such as one which topped with berries, strawberry chocolate fondue or just plain with butter and maple syrup, which is definitely something I would order again for my subsequent visits!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
November 8 uses blends from Dutch Colony Coffee, and the blend they use are a mix of three origins, namely El Salvador for a fruity touch, Sumatran for the punch and Brazil for the body. All these could be felt from the Flat White ($5.00) that I had.

November 8 is a well hidden spot, given its location within the building, suiting the image of being a hipster cafe for most of them do take a little effort to find as well. The food is definitely well worth the trip, and is a reward for those who found them. A cozy spot to chill, this is a cafe with a unique character that we sincerely hope to see standing strong in years to come.

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2013/12/28/november-8-thomson-v-two/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$29 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Potato Rosti
  • Waffles with Ice-Cream