7
1
0
等級4
344
0
2013-12-20 91 瀏覽
Was at clarke quay with my boyfriend on a friday and we have no idea where to dine in. we walk around and decided to try out this spanish bar. The ambience is good, very suitable for couples. We were actually looking for a place to chill and chichat and this seems suitable. we ordered martini (not in photo) and the butter squid. The drink is average but i really love the butter squid! very fresh and chewy. the butter is also rich in flavour.overall, it is a nice place to come with your partner o
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Was at clarke quay with my boyfriend on a friday and we have no idea where to dine in. we walk around and decided to try out this spanish bar.

The ambience is good, very suitable for couples. We were actually looking for a place to chill and chichat and this seems suitable. we ordered martini (not in photo) and the butter squid. The drink is average but i really love the butter squid! very fresh and chewy. the butter is also rich in flavour.

overall, it is a nice place to come with your partner on a friday/weekend night.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Butter Squid
等級3
45
0
2013-04-26 43 瀏覽
As a one of the gazillion eateries located in Clarke Quay, Octapas has gained quite a number of loyal fans due to its authentic tapas offerings as well as a whole lot of choices with its alcoholic beverages. Now, there are more things to look forward to when you visit this restaurant. First up is the look and feel. To give the feeling that you’re dining in Spain, the whole place is modelled after a traditional tapas place. The interior is dimly lit by shades of bold yellow and red, and the décor
更多
As a one of the gazillion eateries located in Clarke Quay, Octapas has gained quite a number of loyal fans due to its authentic tapas offerings as well as a whole lot of choices with its alcoholic beverages.

Now, there are more things to look forward to when you visit this restaurant. First up is the look and feel. To give the feeling that you’re dining in Spain, the whole place is modelled after a traditional tapas place. The interior is dimly lit by shades of bold yellow and red, and the décor somehow reminds you of grandma’s house with those brick walls, wooden tables and chairs, and old photographs surrounding the place. There’s also an al fresco area if you prefer to enjoy your food while admiring the scenic view of the Singapore River and the rest of Clarke Quay.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for the food, there’s more to just tapas especially now that it has come up with the Bay of Biscay menu. A collaboration with Consultant Chef Javier Lecumberri (who hails from San Sebastian, Spain), his contributions feature rustic Basque creations which you can now have a taste of right here in Singapore! To find out what these dishes are, click the link for the full review

http://sg.openrice.com/singapore/restaurant/article/detail.htm?article_id=604
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-04-08 42 瀏覽
I love tapas so not surprising that I'm trying another tapas place. This time at the happening CQ area. This is the toasted bread topped with peppers, aubergine, onions and Parmesan cheese. This is really a nice vegetarian starter. The mixture is warm and salty and fragrant and really as a finger food while you wait for friends to arrive. Their grilled squid is not bad, springy and has a lovely smokey flavour. But I much prefer the next squid dish. The squid in squid ink is really good! I can't
更多
I love tapas so not surprising that I'm trying another tapas place. This time at the happening CQ area.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the toasted bread topped with peppers, aubergine, onions and Parmesan cheese. This is really a nice vegetarian starter. The mixture is warm and salty and fragrant and really as a finger food while you wait for friends to arrive.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their grilled squid is not bad, springy and has a lovely smokey flavour. But I much prefer the next squid dish.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The squid in squid ink is really good! I can't describe how the ink tastes like but it's very very good! Slightly salty, a tang of sweetness poured over fresh squid. Even though the photo looks kinda weird, this is worth a try.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Seafood paella is average. It's not horrible, but it's not the best because I don't get that strong a seafood flavour and there is a slight...metallic flavour for me. Perhaps that's the taste of the pan
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their churros are a MUST TRY! Crunchy on the outside with a hot soft centre. Dip in sweet and thick melted chocolate, this dessert is damn sinful but who cares! If you gotta sin, go big or go home.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-06
等級4
2013-02-17 16 瀏覽
The chicken meat here is very tender and love the generous amount of portion served here. The added on green and red capsciums also made the dish really fragrant looks delicious too. The important reason for its great taste is the not too spicy chilli paste used to cook this dish which is quite appeitizing and great to eat it on its own or with a plate of plain rice as well.
更多
The chicken meat here is very tender and love the generous amount of portion served here. The added on green and red capsciums also made the dish really fragrant looks delicious too. The important reason for its great taste is the not too spicy chilli paste used to cook this dish which is quite appeitizing and great to eat it on its own or with a plate of plain rice as well.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-24
人均消費
$20 (其他)
推介美食
  • Spicy chicken
等級4
251
3
2012-10-29 13 瀏覽
We were in Clarke Quay check out the Halloween celebrations last weekend. We stopped at Octapas for some drinks & food. We ordered for Sex on the beach, Long Island Iced tea & Spanish fly cocktails. For finger foods we ordered for some garlic bread & Bacon wrapped prawns in Tomato salsa.The Sex on the beach was vodka based with orange schnapps, orange & cranberry juice. It was a strong cocktails & tasted great.Long Island Iced tea was a mix of vodka, rum, gin with lime juice & Pepsi. This is a v
更多
We were in Clarke Quay check out the Halloween celebrations last weekend. We stopped at Octapas for some drinks & food. We ordered for Sex on the beach, Long Island Iced tea & Spanish fly cocktails. For finger foods we ordered for some garlic bread & Bacon wrapped prawns in Tomato salsa.

The Sex on the beach was vodka based with orange schnapps, orange & cranberry juice. It was a strong cocktails & tasted great.

Long Island Iced tea was a mix of vodka, rum, gin with lime juice & Pepsi. This is a very strong drink & tasted great as well.

Spanish fly is more of a lady's drink is a mix of Vodka, peach Schnapps, blue curacao & 7 up. IT is a mild drink.

The bacon prawn wraps were great and had a yummy tomato salsa dip. They were served hot. The garlic bread was great as well.

Finally we ordered for Octamisu, which is basically tiramisu,which was the best. It was fresh, served cold & had a lovely coffee flavor.

The service was good. The bill came up to 100 odd $. Octapas is a little over priced.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-27
等級4
270
0
For a more detailed review with photos, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/05/octapas-spanish-tapas-bar.htmlWhat used to house The Tapas Tree is now Octapas Spanish Tapas Bar. According to the grapevine, there was a slight change in management, which resulted in the revamping of this beloved Spanish institution. This restaurant is the reason why I love Spanish food. I'd never had Spanish food until The Tapas Tree came along to our sunny shores. While the decor is largely t
更多
For a more detailed review with photos, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/05/octapas-spanish-tapas-bar.html

What used to house The Tapas Tree is now Octapas Spanish Tapas Bar. According to the grapevine, there was a slight change in management, which resulted in the revamping of this beloved Spanish institution. This restaurant is the reason why I love Spanish food. I'd never had Spanish food until The Tapas Tree came along to our sunny shores. While the decor is largely the same, the menu has had a mini re-haul. Rest assured the quality of the food has been maintained, if not improved. All the dishes we sampled that night were pretty fabulous. We had a thoroughly satisfactory meal.

We had:

1) Pan-fried Snapper ($15.50) thinly coated with a flour batter and flash-fried, so the crust was delightfully crisp and golden, while the fish remained moist. Spanish romesco sauce, a heady mix of olive oil, pinenuts, almonds, roasted garlic and sweet red peppers, was drizzled over the fish for a little kick and spice

2) Skewered Scallops ($16.50) plump, sweet and succulent, seared so it was still juicy, wrapped in serrano ham for flavour & topped with romesco sauce. The last time I ate at The Tapas Tree, the scallops were very sad and tiny. Clearly, the change in management has done the scallops some good

3) Sauteed Mushrooms ($9) - also a hit, cooked in sherry to bring out its natural sweetness and garlic and olive oil for aroma

4) Spanish Omelette ($10) - probably the least exciting dish of the night, but still fairly delicious. The omelette was densely packed with softened potatoes and onions, a relatively mild and delicate dish

5) Carne Paella ($36) - a meat-lovers dream loaded with chorizo, ham, pork, beef and chicken chunks. The rice was lovingly infused with rich stock and saffron for that gorgeous golden hue, flavoursome and tasty, so good you can pretty much eat the rice on its own. My only gripe was the less than juicy beef, and that chicken breast meat was used. Chicken thigh would have been a lot more juicy while the beef could have a little more fat.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
2011-10-11 10 瀏覽
Was walking around Clarke Quay with friends & saw this bar/pub so decided to go to chill ,we choose the outside seat,as i prefer to sit outside Squid in balsamic vinegar- the squid was fresh & grilledvery chewy & the vinegar taste was quite mildTheir famous meat ball was nice too,well marinated & chewy Red Sangria was just so so,Chicken Croquette was nice but abit soggy overall i rate 7/10
更多
Was walking around Clarke Quay with friends & saw this bar/pub
so decided to go to chill ,
we choose the outside seat,as i prefer to sit outside
Squid in balsamic vinegar- the squid was fresh & grilled
very chewy & the vinegar taste was quite mild
Their famous meat ball was nice too,well marinated & chewy
Red Sangria was just so so,Chicken Croquette was nice but abit soggy
overall i rate 7/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
30
0
2011-09-27 9 瀏覽
Their platter of Serrano ham, chorizo, Manchego and goat cheese was barely bigger than a side dish, but it went well with the Fresh Tomato with a Kiss of Garlic on Toasted Focaccia. The chicken meatballs in almond sauce were rather dry, but the Octapas recommended beef tenderloin cubes—tiny morsels in a garlicky gravy—were very good indeed.The price is a bit hight if you are alone...so its recommended for a group of friends juz want to ry deifferent kind of food....
更多
Their platter of Serrano ham, chorizo, Manchego and goat cheese was barely bigger than a side dish, but it went well with the Fresh Tomato with a Kiss of Garlic on Toasted Focaccia. The chicken meatballs in almond sauce were rather dry, but the Octapas recommended beef tenderloin cubes—tiny morsels in a garlicky gravy—were very good indeed.
The price is a bit hight if you are alone...so its recommended for a group of friends juz want to ry deifferent kind of food....
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)