14
3
2
等級4
2015-06-10 229 瀏覽
I still can remember how the aroma from the brewing Owl Coffee stirred me awake every morning when my parents never failed to have a cup of them for breakfast. I always relate "Owl" to their coffee until I discovered their cafe in Bouna Vista.Owl Cafe is the first straits Asian Cafe in Singapore. With various blends of authentic Straits Asian-inspired coffee and after 50 years of roasting and blending coffee in its name, having a a cup of coffee in their Cafe will just never go wrong.Besides jus
更多
I still can remember how the aroma from the brewing Owl Coffee stirred me awake every morning when my parents never failed to have a cup of them for breakfast. I always relate "Owl" to their coffee until I discovered their cafe in Bouna Vista.
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Owl Cafe is the first straits Asian Cafe in Singapore. With various blends of authentic Straits Asian-inspired coffee and after 50 years of roasting and blending coffee in its name, having a a cup of coffee in their Cafe will just never go wrong.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides just coffee, they are proud to serve their Straits Asian Food from snacks to main courses as well as desserts.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fish Noodle (Yu Mian) was rather special to me as its not common in Singapore. Thickness of the noodles are larger than the thick bee hoon and very soft as I bite on it. These fish noodles were served in rich fish broth with seafood like prawns, fish, fishballs and crabstick. The broth is creamy in color and rather tasty.
Seafood Fish Noodle
$7.8
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Bawan Kepeiting Broth is one of the recommendations on the menu. The meat balls are a good mix of chicken and crab meat served in clear tasty chicken soup. You can pair this broth with steamed rice, glass noodle or macaroni at additional $1.
Bawan Kepeiting Broth
$5.8
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Close Up on Bawan Kepeiting
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Slices of duck with sauce was cradled by the crispy spring onion prata. Stuffing like cool juvenile cucumbers added had given additional refreshing and crunchy bites to the roll!
Crispy Duck Spring Onion Prata
$5.8
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Otah on the toast was not bad. The dish featured a traditional toast with tasty Otah spread with slightly burnt taste.
Otah Otah - $2.80
$2.8
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Moving on to the desserts, we have traditional chendol made from shaved ice, coconut starch noodles and gula melaka. Instead of having chendol the usual style, syrup over shaved ice, they have it served the reverse way which makes having chendol dessert enjoyable.
Chendol
$3.8
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Washing down our food with the Malaysian style Gula Melaka Teh had also make the dining experience different. Instead of having conventional sugar over our beverages, palm sugar syrup was used.
Gula Melaka Teh
$3.2
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gula Melaka Kopi
$3.2
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Having been to a number of cafes in the same line as what Owl Cafe are selling, e.g. Old Town, papparich, I find that Owl Cafe standards are better and the uniqueness of food served make them stands out on their own. Ambiance was relaxing and unpretentious, a perfect choice to keep yourselves away from the bustling weekends crowd. What's more if you want to be closer abit to the nature, they have wooden theme alfresco dining. My trip was Owl Cafe was satisfying indeed.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For more food reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
Seafood Fish Noodle
$ 7.8
Bawan Kepeiting Broth
$ 5.8
Close Up on Bawan Kepeiting
Crispy Duck Spring Onion Prata
$ 5.8
Otah Otah - $2.80
$ 2.8
Chendol
$ 3.8
Gula Melaka Teh
$ 3.2
Gula Melaka Kopi
$ 3.2
等級4
2015-03-27 136 瀏覽
When one thinks of OWL, one can easily recalls its packets of instant OWL coffee which can be found easily in most supermarkets. But do you know that there is OWL Cafe in Singapore. There is not one but 3 outlets in Singapore : The Star Vista, Bedok Point and Republic Plaza. The outlet in The Star Vista is the first outlet in Singapore. Besides offering its well known coffee in the cafe, it also offers Straits Asian food, cooked in a modern style.The cafe is decorated in modern style with lots o
更多

When one thinks of OWL, one can easily recalls its packets of instant OWL coffee which can be found easily in most supermarkets. But do you know that there is OWL Cafe in Singapore. There is not one but 3 outlets in Singapore : The Star Vista, Bedok Point and Republic Plaza. The outlet in The Star Vista is the first outlet in Singapore. Besides offering its well known coffee in the cafe, it also offers Straits Asian food, cooked in a modern style.

39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe is decorated in modern style with lots of light bulbs and brightly colored walls. There is both indoor and outdoor dine in area. The outdoor has a kind of cozy feel with its dim lighting. 

35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is also packets of instant drinks such as OWL GINGER WITH LEMON($3.60), OWL NUTRIFIELD SOY SOYA BEANCURD PUDDING($5.50) and OWL PREMIUM UMBRELLA($8.00) for sale at the shelf.

29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assam Chicken Wings 招聘亚叁鸡翅 ($4.80++)
Looks very spicy, leaving Chilli oil patches on the papers. But it does not taste as spicy as it looks and has a tangy taste as well. The meat is moist despite its dark look. Overall it is like having assam fish but in chicken form. Shiok!

23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Duck Prata Roll 片皮鸭葱油饼卷 ($5.80++)
I really thought that I am having Peking Duck. Inside the roti prata roll, it is stuffed with thick smoked duck slice, shredded cucumber and sweet sauce. Really very shiok. It's gone too soon because there is only 5 pieces.

31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spaghetti Laksa with Tiger Prawn 叻沙风格意大利面 ($11.90++)
It looks dry, but tastes lemak with the noodles fully soak up the flavours. Still got chewy hums  (blood cockles), dry bean curd puffs, and sliced fish cakes tossed with the pasta. It is served with shredded cucumber, sliced hard boiled egg and a juicy huge tiger prawn.

22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Teh Halia 薑汁茶 ($2.60++)
It tastes strong, although would prefer the ginger taste to be stronger.

20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gula Melaka Kopi Teh 椰糖奶咖啡摉茶 ($3.20++)
It does not taste like the usual Hong Kong style Yuan Yang (鸳鸯) which is stronger in the tea’s taste. It is more like a creamy coffee with Gula melaka aftertaste, and does not taste too sweet.

22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pumpkin Kaya Butter Toast 金瓜咖椰奶油土司 ($2.60++)
I am surprised with the type of bread used, which is Ciabatta. The freshly toasted bread is soaked with melting butter. Although the bread is soft and flavourful, I would prefer it to serve in traditional old fashion white bread without the skin around.

18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Durian Pengat 榴莲奶油甜点 ($5.80++)
It is like eating the fresh fruit, thick and creamy with a hint of bitter. Smells so shiok from far. First time having with biscotti. Would like to have more biscotti to go with it.

Overall the food is delicious and reasonably priced. Food is served quite fast. The staffs are quite friendly, especially an old uncle who kindly recommended us what to order for the meal.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-03-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$43.2 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Assam Chicken Wings
  • Crispy Duck Prata Roll
  • Spaghetti Laksa with Tiger Prawn
  • Durian Pangat
等級4
136
0
2014-12-03 91 瀏覽
Been wanting to try their Duck Prata Roll since I saw someone post a pic of it on Instagram. Finally got a chance to dapao it for my tea break The Crispy Duck Prata Roll consists of sliced duck with hoisin sauce and julienned cucumber wrapped in prata. There were 5 of such pieces you see in the above picture. It was pretty good, like a less atas version of Peking duck but still yummy! Will definitely be ordering more of this in the future and I'm sure it'll taste even better if you eat it there
更多
Been wanting to try their Duck Prata Roll since I saw someone post a pic of it on Instagram. Finally got a chance to dapao it for my tea break



25 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

The Crispy Duck Prata Roll consists of sliced duck with hoisin sauce and julienned cucumber wrapped in prata. There were 5 of such pieces you see in the above picture. It was pretty good, like a less atas version of Peking duck but still yummy! Will definitely be ordering more of this in the future and I'm sure it'll taste even better if you eat it there in the cafe.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Crispy Duck Prata Roll
等級4
366
1
2014-11-22 57 瀏覽
Time for another supper after a tiring schedule in school. We ordered several side dishes which includes the chef recommended prata duck roll, assam chicken wing as well as the mushroom and cheese toast. First of all, the prata duck roll is a blend of the traditional prata wrap with the duck meat, several kinds of vegetable as well as the special sauce. This kind of combination is quite unique and the taste is also very different from the traditional duck roll available in the chinese restaurant
更多
Time for another supper after a tiring schedule in school. 
We ordered several side dishes which includes the chef recommended prata duck roll, assam chicken wing as well as the mushroom and cheese toast. First of all, the prata duck roll is a blend of the traditional prata wrap with the duck meat, several kinds of vegetable as well as the special sauce. This kind of combination is quite unique and the taste is also very different from the traditional duck roll available in the chinese restaurant. Next the assam chicken wing is another unique blend of the assam that is used in fish head curry together with the chicken wing to produce a new flavour. The assam is well seasoned and is not too salty. Lastly, the taste of the mushroom and cheese toast is similar to the pizza just that it is in the toast version. Price wise is reasonable and this cafe also offer a wide range of food choices. Definitely is a good place to hang out with friends !!
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-09-30 31 瀏覽
It was my first time going to Star Vista, and I was excited because there were many restaurants there that I haven't tried. What's more, I was finally catching up with *Edwin and *Gerald again after so long.... anyway, *Gerald suggested we try Owl Cafe, so we met up there. It is the first Straits Asian Cafe in Singapore, this tiny little cafe with a cosy setting and minimalistic designs sprinkled with tiny lights, artwork and colorful cubes on the walls.Appetiser to share was a Crispy Duck Sprin
更多
It was my first time going to Star Vista, and I was excited because there were many restaurants there that I haven't tried. What's more, I was finally catching up with *Edwin and *Gerald again after so long.... anyway, *Gerald suggested we try Owl Cafe, so we met up there. It is the first Straits Asian Cafe in Singapore, this tiny little cafe with a cosy setting and minimalistic designs sprinkled with tiny lights, artwork and colorful cubes on the walls.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Appetiser to share was a Crispy Duck Spring Onion Prata Roll (SGD$5.80) that was like a Popiah stuffed with duck and a little spring onion and veggies chopped into tiny pieces. The slices of duck were thin and there was not a hint of crispy anywhere - not the duck nor the skin itself. Don't get me wrong, the taste itself was rather good, but not if you were expecting a dish of crispy duck-wrapped rolls.
Crispy duck spring onion prata roll
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
*Gerald had the Peranakan Laksa Lemak (SGD$5.80) that seemed to contain the essential ingredients of a good bowl of laksa - hard boiled eggs, taupok etc, but it was not spicy like the usual Chinese laksa we are accustomed to. He said it was quite nice anyway.
Peranakan Laksa Lemak
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for me, I had the Soft Shell Chilli Crab Spaghetti (SGD$9.80) which was quite a generous portion. The pasta was fine - not too springy but not soggy so I had no complaints. The chilli gravy was not spicy but added flavor to the dish, and I kept chasing the egg white stirred into the sauce. The soft shell crab was coated too heavily with flour that it obliterated the naturally sweet flavor of the crab.
Soft Shell Chilli Crab Spaghetti
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For full review and more photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/09/dinner-at-owl-cafe-star-vista.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
Crispy duck spring onion prata roll
Peranakan Laksa Lemak
Soft Shell Chilli Crab Spaghetti
  • double boiled black chicken soup
等級4
2014-03-31 47 瀏覽
After a fun shopping here at The Star Vista, I have settled down in this newly opened Owl cafe for a plate of their signature dish: Assam Mango Chicken with Nasi Kuning. The restaurant is cosy and comfortable, and quite cooling as well.  The waitress here are friendly too, with greetings and smiles when you enter the restaurant.  The nasi kuning, which referring to the yellow rice, is fragrant and not soggy.  Love those generous portion of deep fried chicken cutlets which are very crispy and not
更多
After a fun shopping here at The Star Vista, I have settled down in this newly opened Owl cafe for a plate of their signature dish: Assam Mango Chicken with Nasi Kuning.

The restaurant is cosy and comfortable, and quite cooling as well.  The waitress here are friendly too, with greetings and smiles when you enter the restaurant.  The nasi kuning, which referring to the yellow rice, is fragrant and not soggy. 

Love those generous portion of deep fried chicken cutlets which are very crispy and not too oily.  the sauce that goes along with the chicken cutlet is actually a small bowl of assam chilli gravy that is thick and fragrant, spicy as well. For the price of $10.50, is acceptable but would be better to be less than $8.00 per plate.
Assam Mango Chicken With Nasi Kuning at $10.50
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
Assam Mango Chicken With Nasi Kuning at $10.50
等級3
53
0
2014-03-19 62 瀏覽
My friend wanted to get the Stir-fried Spaghetti in Laksa sauce with Tiger Prawns (I think that's the name of the dish) but we ticked on the wrong dish (we were supposed to fill in the order chit on our own), and hence she got this Peranakan Laksa Lemak. Portion was generous, with lots of fresh ingredients. Noodles were springy, however, I found the coconut taste in the laksa gravy too overpowering. If not, this is quite an enjoyable dish.Since I heard from other reviews that the Soft-Shell Crab
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
92 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Peranakan Laksa Lemak
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend wanted to get the Stir-fried Spaghetti in Laksa sauce with Tiger Prawns (I think that's the name of the dish) but we ticked on the wrong dish (we were supposed to fill in the order chit on our own), and hence she got this Peranakan Laksa Lemak. Portion was generous, with lots of fresh ingredients. Noodles were springy, however, I found the coconut taste in the laksa gravy too overpowering. If not, this is quite an enjoyable dish.
Stir-fried Spaghetti w/ Soft-Shell Chilli Crab
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since I heard from other reviews that the Soft-Shell Crab dishes are a must get, I ordered this Stir-fried Spaghetti w/ Soft-Shell Chilli Crab for myself. I like spaghetti and chilli crab myself, so this combination was perfect to me. Served on the side is archar (very refreshing, great with the pasta) and the chilli crab gravy to pour over the soft-shell crab. Portion was huge, so share this with another person if you want to have some room for their awesome desserts. Batter for the crab was fragrant and it's crispy, however, it took away the flavour of the crab. Chilli crab gravy was delish. Only if they serve the deep fried mantou to dip with the sauce, that would be perfect! Would recommend them to decrease the portion a little bit and charge lower.
Cheesy Mushroom Spaghetti
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My other friend ordered the Cheesy Mushroom Spaghetti. Nothing outstanding about this dish, and it's too cheesy for my liking. A little overpriced too, since the main ingredient used is only mushrooms.
Durian Pengat
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Durian lovers, this Durian Pengat is a must get! I enjoyed this durian mousse a lot, but it's very rich after awhile, especially after eating the huge portion of the chilli crab pasta. This dessert is great for sharing too, as the portion is relatively huge for one.
Coffee Brownie w/ Vanilla Ice Cream
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My frend got this Coffee Brownie w/ Vanilla Ice Cream. The coffee works pretty well with the chocolate, I must say. Quite delish too.

Owl Cafe is a great place to hang out once in a while, as prices can get quite steep if you order more expensive items. They should introduce set lunches, that would be great for students on a budget but want to indulge in good food!
題外話/補充資料: My only peeve about this place is that they charge additional 30 cents for iced water. Water, in my opinion, should be complimentary, especially when food outlets charge additional 17% of taxes on top of the bill.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$22.70 (午餐)
推介美食
Stir-fried Spaghetti w/ Soft-Shell Chilli Crab
Durian Pengat
等級4
103
6
2013-11-24 23 瀏覽
Located just a stone throw away from Buona Vista MRT, I have passed Owl cafe many times but never have a chance to go in untill I went there to catch up with my friend over some beverages. We ordered calamansi freeze($4.90) and Ice Gula Melaka Teh ($5). Personally I find that calamansi freeze is similiar to concentrated lime juice blended with ice thus it was very sweet and taste rather mediocre. Ice gula melaka teh was rather interesting, similiar to normal teh (milk tea) but with a twist. The
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located just a stone throw away from Buona Vista MRT, I have passed Owl cafe many times but never have a chance to go in untill I went there to catch up with my friend over some beverages. We ordered calamansi freeze($4.90) and Ice Gula Melaka Teh ($5). Personally I find that calamansi freeze is similiar to concentrated lime juice blended with ice thus it was very sweet and taste rather mediocre. Ice gula melaka teh was rather interesting, similiar to normal teh (milk tea) but with a twist. The gula melaka aroma and taste was rather strong. However it also means it was rather sweet. Thus we ordered a glass of water for $0.30.
Overall although I did not try any food here, I don't think I would give it another try as the service here seriously in need of huge improvement and the beverages are not really good. However I do feel that they have very nice deco especially the hanging light bulbs from the ceilings. Do note that GST & service charge is applicable!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6
等級4
2013-06-13 33 瀏覽
After a long walk around this shopping mall, I decided to visit this restaurant to taste their Bawan Kepiting broth. Inside of this dish is the macaroni with bamboo shoots and chicken meatballs. The chicken meatballs are chewy and quite tender and juicy. The bamboo shoots are crunchy and sweet as well. Macaroni is chewy and portion is quite generous. The soup base is also quite tasty and not too salty. At the price of $6.90 per bowl, I think is quite value for money. Service is good and e
更多
After a long walk around this shopping mall, I decided to visit this restaurant to taste their Bawan Kepiting broth. Inside of this dish is the macaroni with bamboo shoots and chicken meatballs. The chicken meatballs are chewy and quite tender and juicy. The bamboo shoots are crunchy and sweet as well.

Macaroni is chewy and portion is quite generous. The soup base is also quite tasty and not too salty. At the price of $6.90 per bowl, I think is quite value for money. Service is good and environment is quite spacious but a bit warm.

13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-30
人均消費
$7 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Bawan Kepiting Broth
等級3
95
0
Visited the Owl cafe with a friend few weeks back. It wasn't crowded on a week day afternoon and we like the decor of the cafe..simple and nice. As we had our lunch else where already, we decided to opt for coffee and dessert instead. Hence we ordered this dessert set which has 4 pieces of snacks . Starting from top left to right- tiramisu, choco cake, coffee cream puff and last on the bottom right is a osmanthus (桂花 ) snack. Quite interesting. Prices at this cafe is quite reasonable. The ice c
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Visited the Owl cafe with a friend few weeks back.
It wasn't crowded on a week day afternoon and we like the decor of the cafe..simple and nice. As we had our lunch else where already, we decided to opt for coffee and dessert instead. Hence we ordered this dessert set which has 4 pieces of snacks . Starting from top left to right- tiramisu, choco cake, coffee cream puff and last on the bottom right is a osmanthus (桂花 ) snack. Quite interesting. Prices at this cafe is quite reasonable. The ice coffee I drank was nice but kinda too sweet for my liking even thou I did tell them not to put too much sugar. Well, I will be back for the food next time round
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-25
人均消費
$8 (下午茶)
等級4
Owl is probably better known for instant coffee mixes than running a cafe on their own. The boutique cafe at The Star Vista is set up to showcase it’s specialty in coffee and to push the brand’s image further. Other than coffee, they serve other Straits-Asian inspired dishes for mains, desserts and even starters. Their decor also sticks heavily to the theme; all wooden furnishings and rustic looking metal chairs with a wooden al-fresco dining area right beside the MRT tracks from Buona Vista MRT
更多
Owl is probably better known for instant coffee mixes than running a cafe on their own. The boutique cafe at The Star Vista is set up to showcase it’s specialty in coffee and to push the brand’s image further. Other than coffee, they serve other Straits-Asian inspired dishes for mains, desserts and even starters. Their decor also sticks heavily to the theme; all wooden furnishings and rustic looking metal chairs with a wooden al-fresco dining area right beside the MRT tracks from Buona Vista MRT Station, its location gives it a slightly different feeling from dining in other restaurants situated in malls.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assam Mango Chicken with Nasi Kuning is a real unique dish served here. I had not really seen it anywhere else before. Nasi Kuning is the yellow rice that comes with the chicken while the sauce is some sort of assam-ish type of sauce. The Chicken cutlet is a regular chicken cutlet complimented with mango, cucumber and some red peppers, but it was quite crispy. The Nasi Kuning was not very strong in it’s flavour and was fragrant in it’s light taste. Both were well paired up when you just smother the Assam sauce on them; it just adds a slight sour kick to the chicken and rice and gives the dish it’s unique taste that you would simply just want more assam sauce for it!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheesy Ayam Cutlet is probably the nearest thing to a Chicken Kiev or Chicken Corden Bleu; just without the ham. Another breaded and fried chicken cutlet, it is stuffed with cheese and the cheese is just so gooey it’s a delight to have! Of course I would preferred to have a slice of ham and call it a real plate of Chicken Corden Bleu; but heck, it’s even find a dish similar to that and this one is just what I have been looking for. The fries are lightly salted and feels healthier, while retaining it’s crisp on the outside and the fluffiness in the inside. Nothing much to say about the salad though other than it being quite fresh.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Durian Pengat came in fours; something we did not know when we made our order. We got quite a shock when it arrived because we thought it was just going to be single serving good enough for one. Each Durian Pengat came with it’s own biscotti and it’s pretty delectable though the taste of durian would definitely overpower it. The Durian Penget here feels authentic and not too overly processed. You could feel the texture of durian fibres in them, and it’s not overly sweet but slightly bitter; how some durians would taste like.

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/owl-cafe-the-star-vista/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
263
4
2013-05-09 12 瀏覽
This is by far one of the best restaurants I have tried at Star Vista, and the one that I have re-visited the most number of times. This time round, I had the hae chor salad ($7.90++). There are eight big pieces of the hae chor (fried prawn/pork roll) which are freshly fried & crispy. The meat within is firm with pieces of prawn meat within. The hae chor lie atop a bed of fresh lettuce & cherry tomatoes. The sweet thai chili sauce is good for dipping the hae chor in, while you can add your desir
更多
This is by far one of the best restaurants I have tried at Star Vista, and the one that I have re-visited the most number of times.

This time round, I had the hae chor salad ($7.90++). There are eight big pieces of the hae chor (fried prawn/pork roll) which are freshly fried & crispy. The meat within is firm with pieces of prawn meat within. The hae chor lie atop a bed of fresh lettuce & cherry tomatoes. The sweet thai chili sauce is good for dipping the hae chor in, while you can add your desired amount of thousand island sauce to your salad. The serving size is quite huge, so it's actually enough as a stand-alone lunch dish for me.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hae Chor Salad
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dips accompanying the hae chor salad

My friends tried their newly-introduced lunch promo sets.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lunch promo

The laksa is really lemak, thick and fragrant. It's really good if you like your laksa to be rich. However, the cockles provided were too small and cooked for too long, resulting in them being a bit rubbery. My friend also would have liked it if they had given more noodles. From what I recall, the last time that I ordered this item, the noodles were actually plentiful. Hence, I'm not sure if it's a one-off mistake on the part of the chef or if they've indeed reduced the amount of noodles in this dish.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Peranakan Laksa Lemak with Tiger Prawn ($7.90++ with a free drink)

The curry chicken was also very rich & tasty. Two tender drumsticks and potatoes were given in the curry, which my friend felt was quite worth it.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hainanese curry chicken with rice ($9.90++ with a free drink)

The Calamansi & sour plum juices that came with the set meals were very refreshing.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Calamansi & sour plum juices

Generally we enjoyed our meal at here as usual

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-03
人均消費
$10 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Hae Chor Salad
等級4
2013-04-25 8 瀏覽
The baked rice here is a must order dish for me whenever I come here to have gathering with my girl friends. THe rice insist this dish is very fragant and not too soft. Really like the generous amount of melted cheese topped on it which make this dish very fragrant and thick in texture too. The environment here is quite cosy and cooling. The waitress here is also quite prompt in service whenever we request to place a new order from the menu.
更多

The baked rice here is a must order dish for me whenever I come here to have gathering with my girl friends. THe rice insist this dish is very fragant and not too soft. Really like the generous amount of melted cheese topped on it which make this dish very fragrant and thick in texture too. The environment here is quite cosy and cooling. The waitress here is also quite prompt in service whenever we request to place a new order from the menu.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-20
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • NIL
等級4
2013-01-27 7 瀏覽
OWL coffee is a household brand name and ever since they've opened a cafe called OWL Cafe at Star Vista, the curiosity in me tells me that I've got to try it. My friend who've eaten there also highly recommend this cafe. So, we arranged to have our dinner there on this mid-week Wednesday. The OWL Cafe is a cozy place to hang out and their food are inspired by the culturally rich Straits Asian region. The cafe has got alfresco and air-conditioned seating to choose from. The moment we stood at th
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
OWL coffee is a household brand name and ever since they've opened a cafe called OWL Cafe at Star Vista, the curiosity in me tells me that I've got to try it. My friend who've eaten there also highly recommend this cafe. So, we arranged to have our dinner there on this mid-week Wednesday.

The OWL Cafe is a cozy place to hang out and their food are inspired by the culturally rich Straits Asian region. The cafe has got alfresco and air-conditioned seating to choose from. The moment we stood at the door, the attentive staff were already there to help us press open the automated door.

We ordered Curry Chicken with bread and kaya butter toast for sharing and I had a cup of teh. The teh (milk tea) has a strong and fragrant aroma. Tea lovers would love it. The curry chicken gravy is thick and rich with coconut milk and the meat is tender, it doesn't stick to the bones. Dip with the plain toast is another way to eat them. I also love their kaya butter toast and it's our sweet dessert. Will definitely bring my parents to try this cafe soon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-23
等級4
230
4
2013-01-22 9 瀏覽
Owl Cafe is so named because it sells & serves Owl Brand coffee. The stars on the menu are the coffees & other beverages, though it has a limited selection of toasts, main courses & desserts. The Owl Kopi C ($2.30) is 1.5 times the volume of Ya Kun's cup. Despite having only 4hrs of sleep the night before, the Kopi C kept me bright eyed & bushy tailed all day & night up to now as I write this review. The Spaghetti in Laksa Sauce ($9.90) is a big serving with 2 plump prawns (shelled) & lots of sl
更多
Owl Cafe is so named because it sells & serves Owl Brand coffee. The stars on the menu are the coffees & other beverages, though it has a limited selection of toasts, main courses & desserts. The Owl Kopi C ($2.30) is 1.5 times the volume of Ya Kun's cup. Despite having only 4hrs of sleep the night before, the Kopi C kept me bright eyed & bushy tailed all day & night up to now as I write this review. The Spaghetti in Laksa Sauce ($9.90) is a big serving with 2 plump prawns (shelled) & lots of sliced fishcake, taupok & tiny cockles. My lunch mates who ordered the Iced Lemon Tea ($2.50), Hae Cho Salad ($7.90), Hainanese Chicken Curry ($7.90) & Soybean Jelly ($1.80) gave these items the thumbs up too. The Coconut Pandan Creme Brulee ($2.80) that I had is an excellent adaptation of the classic dessert, with the addition of coconut milk lending depth & richness. Innovative cafe concept by Owl Brand to showcase its products. Hope they set up more outlets throughout the island.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-22
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Kopi C
  • Iced Lemon Tea
  • Hainanese Chicken Curry
  • Hae Cho Salad
  • Spaghetti in Laksa Sauce
  • Coconut Pandan Creme Brulee