9
1
0
等級4
*Charmaine and I chanced upon Pasta Brava, located along the row of conservation shophouses at Tanjong Pagar area.  The dimly romantic interior decor was both tasteful and intimate, yet there was no pretentiousness to it at all. There are Straits Chinese decorations and souveinirs around the restaurant, as well as paintings done by the owner's brother. The restaurant has two stories, and we were sitting on level 2, where we enjoyed the cozier end of the restaurant. The service crew was rather at
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
*Charmaine and I chanced upon Pasta Brava, located along the row of conservation shophouses at Tanjong Pagar area.  
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dimly romantic interior decor was both tasteful and intimate, yet there was no pretentiousness to it at all. There are Straits Chinese decorations and souveinirs around the restaurant, as well as paintings done by the owner's brother. The restaurant has two stories, and we were sitting on level 2, where we enjoyed the cozier end of the restaurant. The service crew was rather attentive towards the end of the meal.
Linguine Regina del Mare
$23
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For mains, *Charmaine had the Linguine Regina del Mare (SGD$23.00) - linguine pasta with scallops, clams, prawns, squid, crayfish in garlic and tomato sauce. The linguine were springy and the gravy was a delicious mixture of sweet-sour flavour.
Agnolotti Farciti al Salmone
$23.5
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I chose something under the "Pasta Fatta in Casa" (homemade pasta) section, the Agnolotti Farciti al Salmone (SGD$23.50) - round shaped pasta filled with fresh and smoked mashed salmon, served with tomato and cream sauce. The pasta had a great chewy texture, and the mashed salmon was smooth, creamy, almost velvety on the tongue. It was utterly tasty.

For more detailed information and full review, please refer here:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2015/05/dinner-at-pasta-brava-craig-raod.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
推介美食
Agnolotti Farciti al Salmone
$ 23.5
  • Tiramisu
  • Linguine Regina del Mare
  • Prosciutto con Melone
等級4
238
3
2014-06-08 64 瀏覽
Here to celebrate our anniversary with my favourite cuisine. Read from other reviews that the service is poor so we braced ourselves.When we arrived, we were seated and the restaurant was only running on 20% capacity for lunch. During ordering, staff was helpful to give advice on the food items.I was pleasantly surprised with one of the service staff who over to fasten a back cushion for me. That's awfully sweet of him to go to that extra mile for me.Grilled Eggplant - tender slices of eggplant
更多
Here to celebrate our anniversary with my favourite cuisine. Read from other reviews that the service is poor so we braced ourselves.
When we arrived, we were seated and the restaurant was only running on 20% capacity for lunch. During ordering, staff was helpful to give advice on the food items.
I was pleasantly surprised with one of the service staff who over to fasten a back cushion for me. That's awfully sweet of him to go to that extra mile for me.
Grilled Eggplant - tender slices of eggplant grilled till soft and then served with melted cheese and tomato sauce over them. Perfect starters!
Calamari - I think this dish fell short somewhat. The batter was soft by the time we ate them and though the serving size was quite generous, I found the calamari rather bland. If not for the tomato dip that accompanies the rings, it would totally tank. I won't order this again.
Ravioli Con Carne - this is our best pasta dish of the meal! Little pillows of soft beef dressed in a strong tasting cheese sauce, something like blue cheese but not. Just really yummy lah!
Before our Squid Ink pasta arrived, we were both offered bibs that they nicely secured on for us. I supposed if the black sauce splatter on you, it'll be quite a nightmare to remove. So thoughtful!!
Squid Ink Seafood Pasta - quite a big plate of pasta that is a whole plate of Nero (that's Italian for black) goodness. Seafood is fresh and generous in amount. The squid ink sauce is very flavourful and every mouth of al dente pasta a party in the mouth!
Spinach Ravioli - very good ravioli with tomato sauce. Not that this is not nice, it IS but this dish does pale in comparison to the other 2 pasta dishes.
You can opt to have a half half of the Ravioli pastas on the same plate. This is what we did so we got to taste more without being too full!!
Tiramisu - a nice generous square of cake. You can really taste the rum in it (nice!) and with the mascarpone cheese cream, a wonderful slab of heaven to finish up the meal.
I dunno why so many complained about the poor service because we have enjoyed very good service, not just from one service staff but all round really. Will definitely be back to savour the rest of the menu!
Calamari
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Eggplant
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spinach Ravioli (green) & Ravioli Con Carne (white)
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Squid Ink Seafood Pasta
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiramisu
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-07
用餐途徑
堂食
慶祝紀念
紀念日
推介美食
Grilled Eggplant
Spinach Ravioli (green) & Ravioli Con Carne (white)
Squid Ink Seafood Pasta
Tiramisu
等級4
344
0
2014-03-28 56 瀏覽
Was back to pasta brave with my friends on a weekday night and it was really crowded. Luckily my friends had already made reservation before hand. After ordering our food, complimentary bread was served. The bread were alright but they are a little bit too hard for my liking.For our appetizer, we had scallops sauteed with white wine, bechamel sauce and oven-glazed. This was damn awesome the scallops are huge and fresh. The scallops taste really good together with the white wine sauce. Me and my
更多
Was back to pasta brave with my friends on a weekday night and it was really crowded. Luckily my friends had already made reservation before hand.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After ordering our food, complimentary bread was served. The bread were alright but they are a little bit too hard for my liking.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For our appetizer, we had scallops sauteed with white wine, bechamel sauce and oven-glazed. This was damn awesome the scallops are huge and fresh. The scallops taste really good together with the white wine sauce. Me and my friends like it a lot and the price of this is sgd $19++
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For my main, i had pan-fried beef tenderlion with chocolate and red wine sauce. I had my beef steak in medium well, and it was good. However, I am not really used to the combination of the sweet chocolate sauce with my beef steak. I wouldn’t say it taste awful, but it isn’t something that I would like. Anyway, this dish cost me sgd $31++.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
344
0
2014-03-12 47 瀏覽
I am a big fan of pasta, and my friends recommend to this place - pasta brava as they serve really awesome pasta.my friend recommend me to have squid ink pasta but it looks so black and unappetizing so i decided to go for carbonara (my all time favorite pasta dish).The carbonara here cost $22+ which i find it a little pricey. and also because of the price i was expecting it to be really delicious. however, it is just mediocre. the creamy sauce is too thick to my liking and i could hardly finish
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I am a big fan of pasta, and my friends recommend to this place - pasta brava as they serve really awesome pasta.

my friend recommend me to have squid ink pasta but it looks so black and unappetizing so i decided to go for carbonara (my all time favorite pasta dish).

The carbonara here cost $22+ which i find it a little pricey. and also because of the price i was expecting it to be really delicious. however, it is just mediocre. the creamy sauce is too thick to my liking and i could hardly finish my own serving of food. But i gotta say they are very generous with their bacons. a huge amount was given.

The ambience of the restaurant is abit too vibrant to my liking. Service wise is alright too. staffs are quite attentive.
overall , i will return to this restaurant to try out other non-pasta dishes
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$24 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Carbonara
等級2
12
0
2013-12-17 31 瀏覽
Pasta Brava was extremely crowded for a weekday night. Reservations are strongly recommended if you are intending to have dinner at Pasta Brava.The Eggplant Parmagiana was heavenly. Deliciously fragrant, soft, and coated perfectly with the right amount of melted cheese. It went perfectly with the rocket leaves and was a fantastic starter. I've always liked Eggplant Parmagiana but this was definitely one of the better ones so far. The Vongole Spaghetti was done al dente, nice and springy, with a
更多
Pasta Brava was extremely crowded for a weekday night. Reservations are strongly recommended if you are intending to have dinner at Pasta Brava.

The Eggplant Parmagiana was heavenly. Deliciously fragrant, soft, and coated perfectly with the right amount of melted cheese. It went perfectly with the rocket leaves and was a fantastic starter. I've always liked Eggplant Parmagiana but this was definitely one of the better ones so far.

The Vongole Spaghetti was done al dente, nice and springy, with a very generous amount of clams. The clams were fresh, juicy and so yummy. My only grouse was that the Vongole Spaghetti was, for some reason, served cold. It was not hot or warm, but really cooled.

The Squid Ink Seafood Risotto might not look much since it seems all black and gooey in the lousy picture below but it was very good. The dish was served piping hot (yay!) with thick squid ink, fresh juicy seafood, and well-cooked risotto. Will definitely return for the Squid Ink Seafood Risotto.

For the full review and pictures visit http://toseetofeeltoeat.blogspot.sg/2013/12/pasta-brava-craig-road-duxton-and.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Squid Ink Seafood Risotto
等級4
2013-12-06 31 瀏覽
My friend invited me to this high class Western restaurant to try his favourite dish, which is the Squid Ink Spaghetti ($23++). For the price of $23++ per plate, is really expensive and I was really surprised of its high price, but fortunately taste great! Generous portion of sliced squid has make this dish very fragrant and flavourful. Spaghetti is very chewy and portion is generous. THe black sauce did not really make it taste bitter, but rather make it taste delicious. Restaurant environme
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend invited me to this high class Western restaurant to try his favourite dish, which is the Squid Ink Spaghetti ($23++). For the price of $23++ per plate, is really expensive and I was really surprised of its high price, but fortunately taste great! Generous portion of sliced squid has make this dish very fragrant and flavourful. Spaghetti is very chewy and portion is generous. THe black sauce did not really make it taste bitter, but rather make it taste delicious. Restaurant environment is very cosy and cooling,service was excellent and friendly.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-27
推介美食
  • Squid Ink Spaghetti
等級4
2013-09-16 18 瀏覽
Though very much an Italian Restaurant, Pasta Brava is adorned with Straits Chinese decorations and souvenirs, collected and kept by Rolando Luceri, a former Hotelier who has some 40 years of F&B experience, and his brother’s self-painted pieces of art. It can be quite a spot for a date, what with the bold yet elegant black and reds and the shiny glass wares on the table. However, it can, and it will get pretty noisy as the evening sets in.Besides being kept occupied with your usual bread basket
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Though very much an Italian Restaurant, Pasta Brava is adorned with Straits Chinese decorations and souvenirs, collected and kept by Rolando Luceri, a former Hotelier who has some 40 years of F&B experience, and his brother’s self-painted pieces of art. It can be quite a spot for a date, what with the bold yet elegant black and reds and the shiny glass wares on the table. However, it can, and it will get pretty noisy as the evening sets in.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides being kept occupied with your usual bread basket, they also offer crayons here for some fun time with your friends / date.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since it’s an Italian Restaurant that shouts everything ‘Pasta’, I thought it apt to closely scrutinize them. If you are looking for a perfectly al-dente pasta meal here, I’m sorry to say that you would be disappointed. It wasn’t consistently so, and parts of it were still sticky to the teeth.

In terms of flavors though, I have no reservations to say that they’ve done well. I especially like the Linguine with Prawns, Clams, Squid, Scallops and Crayfish ($23++). The seafood was well-cooked and well-flavored, no signs of them being overcooked. I had it change to white wine sauce; it could do with a little stronger hint of wine.

Besides being able to choose your preferred type of pasta, you can also opt for a different sauce base: Pesto, Arrabbiata, Aglio Olio, Tomato & Basil, Bolognese, White Wine. Pastas are all around the range of $20 – $23.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiramisu ($10++): If you are a Tiramisu fan, you will like this. It is just about the strongest-flavored Tiramisu we’ve all had. But that’s the whole point isn’t it. It also has a very soft texture.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream ($12++): Chocolate Lava Cake at an established restaurant can almost always never go wrong. Rich, thick, flowy, warm, with slightly crisp borders of the cake. It’s worth every calories (not that I care, but just in case you do).

As a whole, I do think it’s quite alright and reasonable if you have the inclination to dine here for their pasta (and desserts – I love their desserts). What turned me off is their less than impressive service. When we were placing our orders, the waitperson was nowhere near friendly – they were merely doing their job, without a smile. It’s a common scene in these kind of restaurants – they were snobbish. Snobbish towards little Asian kids like ourselves, the minority in the restaurant. That’s not the way to go for a restaurant. And after we had completed our dessert, we were asked to adjourn to their upstairs bar if we would like to continue our conversation. You can have all the explanations in the world, but I have never, and will never be a fan of a restaurant that directly or indirectly, chases their customers away. So though their food is passable, I probably wouldn’t be back anytime soon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream
等級4
2012-01-04 23 瀏覽
Pasta Brava has long been acknowledged as one of the top Italian restaurants in Singapore and few would dispute its authenticity and quality. As fate would have it, I dropped by one evening armed with tons of recommendations sourced from friends and a powerful tool called the internet.Tucked amongst the row of shophouses along Craig Road, which also houses the famous Xi Yan, Pasta Brava is located in a quaint rustic looking unit just opposite a multi story carpark and a community centre. The int
更多
Pasta Brava has long been acknowledged as one of the top Italian restaurants in Singapore and few would dispute its authenticity and quality. As fate would have it, I dropped by one evening armed with tons of recommendations sourced from friends and a powerful tool called the internet.

Tucked amongst the row of shophouses along Craig Road, which also houses the famous Xi Yan, Pasta Brava is located in a quaint rustic looking unit just opposite a multi story carpark and a community centre. The interior exudes warmth and familiarity with its simplicity and choice of colours, making for a comfortable and homely atmostphere.

Complimentary Bread - Just your normal baguette with a touch of maize. Crisp on the outside but could have been softer and chewier on the inside.

Capesante Alla Cardinale Gratinato (sautéed scallops, flavored with white wine, béchamel sauce, oven glazed) - As much as I'm a fan of scallops, this dish didn't really wow me. There was a consistency issue with the scallops. Some were done just right while others were undercooked or overcooked. And I didn't find them particularly sweet. I simply loved the béchamel sauce though. Creamy with a mildly burnt taste and just great as a dip for the complimentary bread.

Stracci Ai Gamberie Capesante (thin pieces of fresh pasta with scallops, prawns, green peppercorn, white wine, with saffron cream sauce) - The pasta was rolled into nice flat strips that weren't too thick nor flimsy (reminded me of hor fun, just much firmer in texture) while the saffron cream sauce was rich yet didn't threaten to overwhelm. Portions of fresh scallops and prawns were generous which made this dish an excellent order.

Tagliolini Con Aragosta (flat pasta with half lobster in tomato sauce) - The tagliolini was probably a little overcooked, coming across as a tad too soft. However, I appreciated its fragrance and the plentiful crunchy lobster cubes. The base was predominantly olive oil with squashed tomatoes so though oily, it wasn't heavy on the palate.

Torta Di Mele Al Mascarpone E Ricotta Con Gelato (apple pie with mascarpone and ricotta, served with vanilla ice cream) - I thought that the apple pie was a very interesting piece of dessert, with the top layer tasting like light and cheesy lemon cheesecake. The middle layer comprised of apple cubes that were almost tasteless when eaten on its own. Wrapping up the bottom was a nice baked crust. There were raisins in the apple pie to give it a sweetness boost and a scoop of ice cream completed the dish.

Panna Cotta All'Amaretto (italian version of cream caramel without egg, flavoured with amaretto) - Pasta Brava's pride and joy and the most interesting take on this ubiquitous Italian dessert that I've ever tried. On the outside it looked quivery yet firm but stick a spoonful into your mouth and feel it literally disintegrate (very little gelatin), very much like soya beancurd (豆花). Paired with the mildly sweet amaretto, it made for a nice soothing dessert.

Food quality is comforting and so is the excellent service rendered by the friendly owner. Doodling on the table with crayons is encouraged and that adds to the fun factor. Remember to make your reservations!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
10
0
2011-04-25 22 瀏覽
We make a reservation for this popular restaurant 2 weeks before, since it was mostly fully booked even on weekdays.We had the table upstairs that was good as it was quiet and the ambience much better for a ladies gathering We had potato with leek soup and portobello mushrooms for appetisers that was really good and light to start the dinner.We had seafood home made pasta (creamy based), mushroom risotto and a tomato based seafood main dish. The pasta was rich in taste, scallops and prawns are f
更多
We make a reservation for this popular restaurant 2 weeks before, since it was mostly fully booked even on weekdays.

We had the table upstairs that was good as it was quiet and the ambience much better for a ladies gathering


We had potato with leek soup and portobello mushrooms for appetisers that was really good and light to start the dinner.

We had seafood home made pasta (creamy based), mushroom risotto and a tomato based seafood main dish. The pasta was rich in taste, scallops and prawns are fresh

The seafood main dish was also packed with seafood greatness, with fresh crayfish, prawns and clams. It was served with garlic bread for dipping in the tomato based soup.
The risotto is one of the best I tried so far, it is creamy and rich in flavor. As it is rather filling, it is a great choice for sharing among the group.

We ordered a tiramisu and apple crumble for desserts to go with coffee. The tiramitu is a must try, it is moist and smooth to taste. The apple crumble was not worth trying though, looks like a simple fruit cake and was overall nothing special. Coffee served; latte and cappuccino was great to end the dinner

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-04-21
人均消費
$33
等級2
10
0
2011-04-22 15 瀏覽
We make a reservation for this popular restaurant 2 weeks before, since it was mostly fully booked even on weekdays.We had the table upstairs that was good as it was quiet and the ambience much better for a ladies gathering We had potato with leek soup and portobello mushrooms for appetisers that was really good and light to start the dinner.We had seafood home made pasta (creamy based), mushroom risotto and a tomato based seafood main dish. The pasta was rich in taste, scallops and prawns are f
更多
We make a reservation for this popular restaurant 2 weeks before, since it was mostly fully booked even on weekdays.

We had the table upstairs that was good as it was quiet and the ambience much better for a ladies gathering


We had potato with leek soup and portobello mushrooms for appetisers that was really good and light to start the dinner.

We had seafood home made pasta (creamy based), mushroom risotto and a tomato based seafood main dish. The pasta was rich in taste, scallops and prawns are fresh

The seafood main dish was also packed with seafood greatness, with fresh crayfish, prawns and clams. It was served with garlic bread for dipping in the tomato based soup.
The risotto is one of the best I tried so far, it is creamy and rich in flavor. As it is rather filling, it is a great choice for sharing among the group.

We ordered a tiramisu and apple crumble for desserts to go with coffee. The tiramitu is a must try, it is moist and smooth to taste. The apple crumble was not worth trying though, looks like a simple fruit cake and was overall nothing special. Coffee served; latte and cappuccino was great to end the dinner

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-04-21
人均消費
$33
等級3
60
9
2010-10-21 34 瀏覽
Pasta Brava is located along Craig Road, right next to the Pinnacle@Duxton apartments. Once you step inside, you're transported to a old school setting, almost like you're in Italy itself. There is a quaint feeling about it and they even speak in Italian! (well some of them)The food is excellent also! I had the sautéed portobello mushrooms as an appetizer. They were soft and tender, with a great flavour imparted from the garlic and parsley. For my main, I had the home-made pasta, stracci with sc
更多
Pasta Brava is located along Craig Road, right next to the Pinnacle@Duxton apartments. Once you step inside, you're transported to a old school setting, almost like you're in Italy itself. There is a quaint feeling about it and they even speak in Italian! (well some of them)

The food is excellent also! I had the sautéed portobello mushrooms as an appetizer. They were soft and tender, with a great flavour imparted from the garlic and parsley. For my main, I had the home-made pasta, stracci with scallops and prawns in a saffron cream sauce. This was really great, the pasta was soft and tender, the sauce was creamy and rich, and the seafood was excellently fresh. All this made for one awesome pasta dish!

Definitely loving this place and will come back again soon
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30
等級4
2010-07-06 26 瀏覽
Pasta Brava’s specialty is dishing out traditional Italian fare that’s very rustic and hearty and to date, it’s still my favourite pasta restaurant in Singapore! My darling pumpkin ravioli ($21++) paired with red capsicum sauce and cream that’s not cloying, even to the end.Slightly dry squid ink spaghetti ($23++) with loads of seafood. I was thrilled by my blackened teeth haha.An average tiramisu ($10++) that didn’t wow nor disappoint. Just a nice ending to a carbs-filled dinner =)If interested,
更多
Pasta Brava’s specialty is dishing out traditional Italian fare that’s very rustic and hearty and to date, it’s still my favourite pasta restaurant in Singapore!

My darling pumpkin ravioli ($21++) paired with red capsicum sauce and cream that’s not cloying, even to the end.

Slightly dry squid ink spaghetti ($23++) with loads of seafood. I was thrilled by my blackened teeth haha.

An average tiramisu ($10++) that didn’t wow nor disappoint. Just a nice ending to a carbs-filled dinner =)

If interested, you are welcome to drop by www.myfoodsirens.wordpress.com for full reviews/photos =)
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食