7
3
0
等級2
15
0
2016-06-13 108 瀏覽
Had a lunch buffet. I love the sweet food the best, as usual. The tiramisu and pudding that day was especially impressive. The pastas were awesome too, but I myself is not a fan of pasta. Salad was great, all the food was fresh and tasty. Adequate types of dishes and seasonings to choose. So was the bread.Waiters were attentive. Ambient was dark but comfortable so it's okay. Tablewares were adorable.
更多
Had a lunch buffet.

I love the sweet food the best, as usual. The tiramisu and pudding that day was especially impressive.

The pastas were awesome too, but I myself is not a fan of pasta.

Salad was great, all the food was fresh and tasty. Adequate types of dishes and seasonings to choose. So was the bread.

Waiters were attentive. Ambient was dark but comfortable so it's okay.
Tablewares were adorable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$41 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pudding
  • Tiramisu
等級4
2015-03-03 91 瀏覽
Walk down the stairs to the basement level of Grand Hyatt Hotel and one will be greeted by the nostalgic sight of traditional Italian trattoria that makes you feel as though you are coming home. There is much buzz around this enduringly popular family-friendly Italian restaurant as the food is refreshingly simple yet decently priced, especially when every main course ordered include a self-plated salad and free flow of Italian bread. For full review and pictures, visit www.dairycream.blogspot.co
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Walk down the stairs to the basement level of Grand Hyatt Hotel and one will be greeted by the nostalgic sight of traditional Italian trattoria that makes you feel as though you are coming home. There is much buzz around this enduringly popular family-friendly Italian restaurant as the food is refreshingly simple yet decently priced, especially when every main course ordered include a self-plated salad and free flow of Italian bread. For full review and pictures, visit www.dairycream.blogspot.com

Bread lovers like me will find it extremely difficult to resist the wonderful carbs here. The olive and sundried tomato foccacia or the grissini sticks underpin all the necessary aspects of the authentic Italian approach.

The salad bar is such a great idea that it should be introduced in more local restaurants. From alfalfa sprouts, baby asparagus to marinated mushrooms, tuna or sun-dried tomatoes, there is a wide selection of freshly sourced greens that can be pimped up with in-house dressings and the yummy shavings CHEESE. The salad bar may not be free flow but one plate is more than sufficient as the delicious main courses are waiting ahead.
15 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
The Gamberi e Nero de Sepoia ($29) is one exemplary Italian dish which the ingredients speak for themselves. No rich heavy cream but just a clear base of seafood broth that brimmed with the sweetness of seafood, parsley and garlic. The springy and fresh seared prawns and length-sliced chillis at a cheery flavour to the toothsome Italian "mee pok'".
17 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
We were deliberating between the hearty Sustainable Fish Stew with Baguette ($32) and this Pan Seared Cod Fish ($36) but chose the latter in the end. The fatty white fish luxuriates in a shallow pool of Parsnip purée and creamy spinach, flanked with tart radish and yellow Polenta Cubes which resembled mango cubes.

I wished the cod skin could be crispier but the overall dish was wholesome and satisfying, not overwhelmingly heavy in seasoning that would have robbed away the beauty of the fish.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-02-15 61 瀏覽
have been wanting to visit Pete's Place for quite a while...firstly because I love hotel dining; secondly because I love Italian fare; thirdly because the pictures I saw of the place were lovely. So, I decided to cave into my desire a little.The interior of the dimly-lit restaurant is rather old-fashioned in a beautiful, traditional Italian-restaurant manner, complete with red brick walls, shelves lined with wine bottles, dark wooden furniture and tables adorned with checkered red-and-white tabl
更多
have been wanting to visit Pete's Place for quite a while...firstly because I love hotel dining; secondly because I love Italian fare; thirdly because the pictures I saw of the place were lovely. So, I decided to cave into my desire a little.

The interior of the dimly-lit restaurant is rather old-fashioned in a beautiful, traditional Italian-restaurant manner, complete with red brick walls, shelves lined with wine bottles, dark wooden furniture and tables adorned with checkered red-and-white tablecloths.

After placing orders, one could hit the buffet salad and bread bar.

Our Mushroom Pizza arrived - woodfire oven thin-crusted pizza. Do trust that it was rather tasty - "rather" being the operative word here - I had high expectations from the great reviews. But somehow, the pizza was kind of dry and the ingredients were a little... sparse? If I may use that term. Granted, the crusts and bread base of the pizza were crispy, and the light hints of mushrooms greatly enhanced the taste of the crust... but we felt that if there were more mushrooms or the sauce used to bake the pizza (tomato, I believe) was spread more thickly, it would've been more ideal.

For more detailed information and photos, check out: http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2013/12/dinner-at-petes-place.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$40
等級4
2013-03-08 48 瀏覽
Finally after several attempts, we (2 of us) finally meet up for a dinner after work. We were deciding where to have dinner that suits best for us. In the end, we booked a reservation at Pete’s Place. My last visit was year 2009? Pete’s Place, located at the basement of The Grand Hyatt Singapore is a rustic Italian restaurant which located at the basement level of the hotel.Reservation was made at 7.45pm which is just nice for us and we were seated immediately. The service staff greeted us with
更多
Finally after several attempts, we (2 of us) finally meet up for a dinner after work. We were deciding where to have dinner that suits best for us. In the end, we booked a reservation at Pete’s Place. My last visit was year 2009? Pete’s Place, located at the basement of The Grand Hyatt Singapore is a rustic Italian restaurant which located at the basement level of the hotel.

Reservation was made at 7.45pm which is just nice for us and we were seated immediately. The service staff greeted us with a smile that makes the start of to be great. We ordered the three course set dinner promotion of the day which S$41.00++.

We started off with foccacia. I had it with bread stick and a slice of the rustic loaf on the display. There are quite a few types of breads to choose from. I had them with the olive oil and the herb butter which makes the bread tasted flavourful. There are few types of butter to go with the bread as well.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was then followed by a plate of self-customised salad from the salad bar. I am loving my choice of customized salad. I had lots of sautéed mushroom with the lettuce and goes with the Italian dressing. The salad ingredients are fresh and taste as nice as it looks. I love my creation and enjoyed it before my main course was served.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since we are sharing our set dinner, we ordered Quattro formaggi pizza @S$24 from the menu. Four cheese pizza my all time favourite consist of mascarpone, fontina, gorgonzola and mozzarella. The crusted thin layer pizza makes the pizza taste crispy and crunchy. However, the mozzarella cheese was too concentrated on certain part which is not evenly spread out.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next, we have Gamberi @S$29 per serving. Linguine with seared prawns, chilli, parsley and virgin olive oil. The seared prawns are quite big size and makes the whole presentation looks attractive. The well mixture of the pasta and the virgin olive oil makes the whole dish taste great.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for dessert choice, we choose Tiramisu @S$10 per serving. The savoiardi biscuits in espresso and mascarpone cream taste superb moist. We enjoyed the tiramisu that comes in a decent portion to mark the end of the dinner.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dinning experience was great with Pete’s place as the staffs are attentive to customers’ needs. They greeted customers with a smile and are trained professionally. No wonder the restaurant has a long history back being an authentic Italian cuisine that served consistent food quality and retain their loyal customers.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-27
用餐時段
晚餐
推介美食
  • Customize Salad
  • Tiramisu
等級4
261
2
2013-01-05 45 瀏覽
One of my favourite Italian restaurants. Not only does this restaurant serves good food, the service is recommendable too. The restaurant manager is very friendly and I can see that he really takes pride in his work by providing excellent service to all diners. Being an early diner (before 7pm), I can enjoy 1 serving of the yummy salad.For this visit, I decide to try the soup. Ordered the onion soup which tastes slightly sourish but I feel is a good appetizer. For main course, I ordered the lasa
更多
One of my favourite Italian restaurants. Not only does this restaurant serves good food, the service is recommendable too. The restaurant manager is very friendly and I can see that he really takes pride in his work by providing excellent service to all diners. Being an early diner (before 7pm), I can enjoy 1 serving of the yummy salad.

For this visit, I decide to try the soup. Ordered the onion soup which tastes slightly sourish but I feel is a good appetizer. For main course, I ordered the lasagna. I find that the serving is kinda big and think that this dish is more suitable for sharing. As for the dessert, it is unique and tastes good. There are 2 scoops of ice-cream in between the cake. Yumz!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-23
等級4
261
2
2012-12-02 19 瀏覽
This is my third visit to this restaurant and I am pleased that both the food quality and service are as good as before. Tried something different this time. Ordered the seafood pizza and calamari. The salad is complimentary for early diners who order at least a main course. The seafood pizza is something that I will recommend to those who love cheese. The entire pizza is full of cheese! However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the seafood.As for the calamari, it is tasty but is
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is my third visit to this restaurant and I am pleased that both the food quality and service are as good as before. Tried something different this time. Ordered the seafood pizza and calamari. The salad is complimentary for early diners who order at least a main course.

The seafood pizza is something that I will recommend to those who love cheese. The entire pizza is full of cheese! However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the seafood.

As for the calamari, it is tasty but is slightly oily. Personally, I also find that this side dish is relatively expensive. A plate of calamari is $20!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-01
人均消費
$30
等級4
261
2
2012-11-03 14 瀏覽
One of the best Italian restaurants which I have visited. Nice ambience, delicious food, great service...a place which I will strongly recommend one to visit. All diners can enjoy free flow of bread in which there is a huge variety and early diners (before 7pm) can enjoy free flow of salad. Ordered the carbonara pasta and ribeye steak which taste great! The beef steak simply melts in my mouth...yumz! The ice-cream also tastes great and the presentation is beyond my expectation. Though I only or
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the best Italian restaurants which I have visited. Nice ambience, delicious food, great service...a place which I will strongly recommend one to visit.

All diners can enjoy free flow of bread in which there is a huge variety and early diners (before 7pm) can enjoy free flow of salad.


Ordered the carbonara pasta and ribeye steak which taste great! The beef steak simply melts in my mouth...yumz!
The ice-cream also tastes great and the presentation is beyond my expectation. Though I only ordered a single scope ice-cream, it is served with biscuits and blueberries.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-14
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
等級2
9
0
2012-05-25 14 瀏覽
This restaurant pete's place has a very romantic vibe to it. it is as if the restaurant is located in a wine cellar. The seafood noodle dish that i ordered was rather pricy but every penny of it. The seafood was fresh and portion was just right. The crayfish is really soft and the spices in the food give a very unique flavour which is worth a shot trying.
更多
This restaurant pete's place has a very romantic vibe to it. it is as if the restaurant is located in a wine cellar. The seafood noodle dish that i ordered was rather pricy but every penny of it. The seafood was fresh and portion was just right. The crayfish is really soft and the spices in the food give a very unique flavour which is worth a shot trying.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
9
0
2012-05-25 8 瀏覽
this dessert cake is filled with chocolate on the inside. it may seem small but when you eat it, it is rather filling because the chocolate is very rich. this dessert should be for 2 to share. the cream on top goes so well with the chocolate cake. the ambiance is really nice and the lights are dim. however, i feel that this place is more well known for its main courses rather than the desserts.
更多
this dessert cake is filled with chocolate on the inside. it may seem small but when you eat it, it is rather filling because the chocolate is very rich. this dessert should be for 2 to share. the cream on top goes so well with the chocolate cake. the ambiance is really nice and the lights are dim. however, i feel that this place is more well known for its main courses rather than the desserts.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
685
8
2012-05-06 12 瀏覽
I was very glad to be able to taste grand hyatt hotel mooncake.The mooncakes taste very good. The lotus paste taste not too sweet which is good. It tastes heavenly. The egg yolk made it more appetizing. It is a great complement to the aromatic flavor of the lotus filling. It's skin is quite cold,so it is "bing pi"The "bing pi" one is taste a bit different from the traditional one.The traditional one got the butter smell,this one dint have,but it is stil taste nice.Will not only buy this plain lo
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was very glad to be able to taste grand hyatt hotel mooncake.
The mooncakes taste very good.
The lotus paste taste not too sweet which is good.
It tastes heavenly. The egg yolk made it more appetizing.
It is a great complement to the aromatic flavor of the lotus filling.
It's skin is quite cold,so it is "bing pi"
The "bing pi" one is taste a bit different from the traditional one.
The traditional one got the butter smell,this one dint have,but it is stil taste nice.
Will not only buy this plain lotus mooncakes but also the ones with egg yolks next year.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-01-09 9 瀏覽
It was in our interest that we decided to give Pete's Place a shot, having acquired recently, a 1 for 1 set dinner voucher. Holed up at the basement of Grand Hyatt, the name of the restaurant gave it a more personal and casual connotation as opposed to that of a swanky fine dining Italian restaurant usually found in hotels.And living up to its casual billing, Pete's Place boasts brick walls coupled with checkered table cloths and an open kitchen where the chefs prepare your food. Being undergrou
更多
It was in our interest that we decided to give Pete's Place a shot, having acquired recently, a 1 for 1 set dinner voucher. Holed up at the basement of Grand Hyatt, the name of the restaurant gave it a more personal and casual connotation as opposed to that of a swanky fine dining Italian restaurant usually found in hotels.

And living up to its casual billing, Pete's Place boasts brick walls coupled with checkered table cloths and an open kitchen where the chefs prepare your food. Being underground, there are no windows to speak off but the place oozes a nice comfortable feeling, one that evokes memories of sitting by a fireplace while having your meal.

You can help yourself to the limited variety of bread at the tiny bread station. None of the bread struck me as fantastic but gives you something to chew on while you wait for your food. There is of course the salad bar as well, which I thought to be pretty decent.

Seafood Pasta - The pasta wasn't al dente, coming across as a tad too soft while the tomato base sauce was a little too runny for my liking. I appreciated the generous serving of sweet, crunchy prawns as well as delectable and sizable scallops. A little less salt would have been ideal though.

Saltimbocca Alla Romana - This veal dish is apparently a classic Roman dish that counts fresh sage as one of its main ingredients. Honestly, this is the first time I've eating this and I can't say that I'm a big fan of it. Firstly, I thought that it was overly salty and though tender, the meat had a weird "coated with flour and steamed" like texture. I did like the mashed potato though - finely whipped with a seductively strong hint of butter. Nice.

Tiramisu - Well it was between this and a scoop of ice cream. It was a no brainer for me really. But the tiramisu turned out to be a flop, unfortunately. Too much sponge, too little mascarpone cheese. And a teetotaler version to boot. At least there was the vanilla bean sauce with the occasional sighting of a bean or two in it.

Thank god for the 50%, paring what would have been an unreasonable amount of money to pay ($153 after tax) for such average food to something more manageable ($77). Even then, I don't find it exactly value for money. On the upside, service was reliable, benefiting from the experience of the wait staff, most of whom seemed to be in the older age bracket.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
My friend strongly recommended this restaurant at Hyatt Hotel's basement, saying that it has great Italian food at reasonable prices (especially so as she has the Hyatt membership). It is an Italian restaurant with a very traditional European setting with red checkered tablecloth & wooden furniture. Even the menu was quite special, just a piece of "newspaper" listing the dishes they serve. From Mon - Thu only, set dinner is priced at $35++, which includes free flow of bread, salad bar (1 time se
更多
My friend strongly recommended this restaurant at Hyatt Hotel's basement, saying that it has great Italian food at reasonable prices (especially so as she has the Hyatt membership).

It is an Italian restaurant with a very traditional European setting with red checkered tablecloth & wooden furniture. Even the menu was quite special, just a piece of "newspaper" listing the dishes they serve. From Mon - Thu only, set dinner is priced at $35++, which includes free flow of bread, salad bar (1 time serving only), main course & a dessert of the day. We ordered 1 set of this & a salad bar buffet ($22++).

The salad bar had quite a variety available (hence my friend decided to only take the salad bar buffet as it meant she could eat as much as she liked & not jus limited to 1 serving). For my set, I had to "pile" up as much salad/ fruits etc that I like on 1 plate since I could only help myself with the salad bar once.
The lettuce, cherry tomatoes, fruits etc were all very fresh & I enjoyed this salad plate a lot.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bread was free flow, & my friend was "in charge" of bringing them to our table as she simply loves bread haha. There were 2 types of bread she took, & I thought the one on the leftmost side of the pic tasted better. The other type on the right side was walnut bread. We helped ourselves to 2 plates of bread while I waited for my main course... *burp*
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soon my main course came, I cannot remember the exact name but it's some risotto styled pasta stuffed with spinach. Perhaps due to the cheesy nature, it was quite salty & after abt eating a third of the portion, I was already quite full.
I like the part where the spinach was more than the cheese. It's actually like lasagna, but vegetarian version.
Nice but one would probably feel too stuffed after a while, especially so since I had already eaten many slices of bread & the salad plate...
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Actually dessert of the day was supposed to be their famous Tiramisu, but I requested to change it to ice cream as I was really bloating! I picked Pistachio ice cream & it came with a piece of crunchy biscuit (or was it nuts?) and a half strawberry. The scoop of ice cream was refreshing, I'm glad I chose this instead of trying to stuff myself with the Tiramisu hee. Maybe next time if I go to Pete's Place again then I will try Tiramisu with a half empty stomach.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was a good filling meal, but I think if not for the 50% discount because of my friend's membership, it would not be as worthwhile a dinner.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Salad buffet