7
1
0
等級3
51
5
2015-05-12 141 瀏覽
Being a frequent diner at Poulet, I have tried most of the items in their menu. Following the majority, we visited their Chinatown Point outlet for a birthday lunch celebration.Celebration starts with their popular entree and soup.French Onion Soup (S$5.90)Beef stock with caramelised french onion topped with cheese croutons, this taste a little more sour than what I have tasted before.Escargot De Bourgogne (S$8.90)Burgundy snails with tomato fondue and almond garlic butter. This is piping hot wh
更多

Being a frequent diner at Poulet, I have tried most of the items in their menu. Following the majority, we visited their Chinatown Point outlet for a birthday lunch celebration.

Celebration starts with their popular entree and soup.

French Onion Soup (S$5.90)
Beef stock with caramelised french onion topped with cheese croutons, this taste a little more sour than what I have tasted before.
French Onion Soup
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Escargot De Bourgogne (S$8.90)
Burgundy snails with tomato fondue and almond garlic butter. This is piping hot when served and the escargots matches well with the tomato and garlic butter maintaining the standard of this dish.
Escargot De Bourgogne
35 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Two sides to go along with the meal.

French Fries (S4.90)
Birthday girl's favourite. It's really scorching hot so be extra careful when you bite it.
French Fries
36 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言

Marron Rice (S2.90)
Chestnut rice is a little dry in texture but its so fragrant that will make you finish it.
Marron Rice
105 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Here comes our gluttonous order.

Braised Pork Belly (S$15.90)
Served with mashed potato, baby spinach and double mustard, the pork belly is tender even the fatty part is melting and not oily at all.
Braised Pork Belly
38 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Mushroom Pissaladiere (S$11.90)
Oven baked pastry topped with caramelised onion jam and button mushrooms. Fluffy and crispy pastry base is the main attraction of this with all the toppings complementing it.
Mushroom Pissaladiere
36 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Poulet Roti with Mushroom Chardonnay Sauce (S$15.90) - Half
The famous poulet roti in creamy homemade fresh button mushroom chardonnay sauce. Tender and flavourful chicken with the creamy sauce enhancing it. Sauce is really creamy, opt for other sauce if you can't take creamy stuff.
Poulet Roti with Mushroom Chardonnay Sauce
37 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Duck Au Vin (S$15.90)
Braised duck thigh in red wine sauce served with carrot, bacon and mushrooms. Duck thigh was braised till tender and the red wine sauce goes well with it.
Duck Au Vin
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Its dessert time again!

Tiramisu (S$7.90)
Smooth creamy texture with espresso and rum syrup soaked sponge finger, this is our favourite dessert!
Tiramisu
29 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Creme Brulee (S$8.90)
Smooth textured egg custard covered with caramelised sugar that is so crispy and warm, definitely the highlight of this dessert. Some may find it too sweet though.
Creme Brulee
18 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-05-11
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$32 (午餐)
推介美食
Escargot De Bourgogne
Marron Rice
Mushroom Pissaladiere
Duck Au Vin
Tiramisu
Creme Brulee
等級4
2014-03-01 36 瀏覽
Heard of the rather new Poulet opening in Singapore, and heard mixed reviews, so Edison*, Katherine and I decided to scout it out for our dining pleasure over lunch one day.They have many outlets, we chose the one that was closer to our workplaces in general - 133 New Bridge Road, Level 2, Chinatown Point, Singapore 059413. The number is 6538 3595. There was no queue, so we snagged a comfortable booth seat.The interior of Poulet is relaxing, done in light hues and cushy seats, setting the perfec
更多
Heard of the rather new Poulet opening in Singapore, and heard mixed reviews, so Edison*, Katherine and I decided to scout it out for our dining pleasure over lunch one day.

They have many outlets, we chose the one that was closer to our workplaces in general - 133 New Bridge Road, Level 2, Chinatown Point, Singapore 059413. The number is 6538 3595. There was no queue, so we snagged a comfortable booth seat.

The interior of Poulet is relaxing, done in light hues and cushy seats, setting the perfect ambience for casual comfort dining of classic French cooking techniques. The contemporary concept of wooden tables and modern classic chairs made the place ideal for friends, family, colleagues and dating couples alike.

After some escargots and soups, we had the Poulet Roti - their signature roasted chicken in homemade Chardonnay Mushroom sauce. The golden brown skin was crispy, and the inside was tender and tasty. Infused with the very delicious gravy, we all understood why this dish tasted divine enough to be the restaurant's signature dish.

Served alongside the Poulet Roti was the Pressure-cooked Oxtail in Red Wine Sauce with Carrot and Onion. The oxtail was very buttery tender it floated into the mouth and just disintegrated smoothly, we were surprised. The taste was heightened by the impossibly delicious red-wine based gravy.

For more detailed information and photos, please visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/01/lunch-at-poulet-restaurant.html
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Poulet Roti
  • Pressure-Cooked Oxtail in Red Wine sauce
等級3
53
0
2013-11-20 29 瀏覽
Poulet is a new restaurant located in the Chinatown point that offers French casual dining facility. I ordered a plate of Poulet Roasted Chicken which was soft, tender and well-marinated. It comes with a mushroom sauce that goes well with the chicken and gives a creamy taste. The mushroom poached egg dish can be taken as an appetizer and turned out to be a bit oily. Oxtail De Burguignon is one of the best items they serve which stands out from the traditional Beef Bourguignon as it uses beef oxt
更多
Poulet is a new restaurant located in the Chinatown point that offers French casual dining facility. I ordered a plate of Poulet Roasted Chicken which was soft, tender and well-marinated. It comes with a mushroom sauce that goes well with the chicken and gives a creamy taste. The mushroom poached egg dish can be taken as an appetizer and turned out to be a bit oily. Oxtail De Burguignon is one of the best items they serve which stands out from the traditional Beef Bourguignon as it uses beef oxtail instead of beef ribs or beef brisket. The beef is perfectly cooked. French Onion Soup is a traditional one that has onions stewed till soft in a rich and savory beef broth. Had a great dining experience here and loved the food.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-18
人均消費
$33 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • French Onion Soup
等級2
6
0
2013-08-18 19 瀏覽
I visited with my group of girl friends last thursday. As the place was pretty small, we waited a fair bit for a table for 5, took us around 15-20 mins before we were seated. French Onion soup: this was so so as I have tasted better ones with stronger fragrance of onion elsewhere.Poulet Rosti (Roast Chicken) : the chicken meat was really tender, hard to believe that it was roasted as the marinating was just nice yet the chicken wasn't tough. The mushroom sauce goes well with the chicken, however
更多
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I visited with my group of girl friends last thursday.

As the place was pretty small, we waited a fair bit for a table for 5, took us around 15-20 mins before we were seated.

French Onion soup: this was so so as I have tasted better ones with stronger fragrance of onion elsewhere.

Poulet Rosti (Roast Chicken) : the chicken meat was really tender, hard to believe that it was roasted as the marinating was just nice yet the chicken wasn't tough. The mushroom sauce goes well with the chicken, however we all felt they could give abit more sauce for one whole chicken we ordered.

Braise Duck: All of us agree that this was the best dish out of what we ordered! The duck meat was so succulent and tender it doenst require much effort to remove the bone from it! The wine sauce goes well with it and the cranberry adds a tinge of surprise to the dish!

Iberico pork belly: we were all very worried that the belly will be too fat for the acceptance of 5 girls. But surprisingly the pork belly was so tender and the mustard sauce goes so well with the pork we finished it off in minutes.

However one thing to note is we all felt that the dishes were too salty with their sauce as we all felt thirsty after the meal. Suggestion that more vegetable can be added to the dishes as we all felt like huge carnivores after the meal and were craving for some vegetable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-15
等級3
42
22
Within just a short 20 minutes waitThe famous French roasted chicken Poulet Roti ($15.80 for half, $28.80 for whole) was served after the announcement of all the good news. Here's how the story for this supposedly amazing poultry goes - the entire chicken was brined for a full day in a traditional recipe before being placed in the rotisserie for a slow roast till the skin turns to a golden brown. We have to give it to the french when it comes to presentation. The sight of the beautifully roasted
更多
Within just a short 20 minutes wait
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The famous French roasted chicken Poulet Roti ($15.80 for half, $28.80 for whole) was served after the announcement of all the good news. Here's how the story for this supposedly amazing poultry goes - the entire chicken was brined for a full day in a traditional recipe before being placed in the rotisserie for a slow roast till the skin turns to a golden brown. We have to give it to the french when it comes to presentation. The sight of the beautifully roasted chicken was enough to whet our appetite and get us all hungry. On its own, the chicken was tender and succulent but not amazing yet. It only manages to hit home run with its home made mushroom Chardonnay sauce, that's what gave it the X factor.

Mediterranean Stew Lamb Shank ($15.80) consisted of baby lamb shank stewed with root vegetables and rosymary in its own jus infused with orange. The lamb meat was nice and soft but diners who are not comfortable with the distinctive smell of lamb should steer away from this dish. I am afraid I could not sense traces of orange infusion at all.

Braise De Canard ($15.80) was braised duck leg in sweet wine sauce on baby spinach topped with cranberry and glazed shallot. I came to the conclusion that the chefs here are pretty good with their meat. The dulcet wine sauce was truly an additional bonus!

Iberico Pork Belly ($15.80) consisted of braised Spanish iberico pork belly served with mashed potato, leek confit and double mustard. I am not sure if I am personally biased towards pork belly in general but it is just impossible to go wrong with this delectable part of the pig. Ladies need not be overly concerned. Despite the word belly, the meat was still pretty lean overall with mild hints of fats in every bite. This is definitely my favourite dish for the evening!

To sum it up, Poulet offers casual French dining that's decent and won't hurt your pocket.

For full review and photos, please visit http://www.aspirantsg.com/poulet-the-french-roasted-chicken-flew-to-chinatown-point/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-06
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Poulet Roti
  • Iberico Pork Belly
等級4
739
2
2013-07-27 18 瀏覽
I think this is Poulet's new outlet, and service was rather good. They have a new dish improvished on their Poulet Roti, served with cranberry sauce and mustard. I've tried their Poulet Roti before and found it quite good. This time, I got the Oxtail de Bourguignon, which costs around $15.80. Meat was very tender, and the red wine sauce complemented the dish well; also comes with onions and carrots.
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I think this is Poulet's new outlet, and service was rather good. They have a new dish improvished on their Poulet Roti, served with cranberry sauce and mustard. I've tried their Poulet Roti before and found it quite good. This time, I got the Oxtail de Bourguignon, which costs around $15.80. Meat was very tender, and the red wine sauce complemented the dish well; also comes with onions and carrots.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
176
2
2013-05-14 19 瀏覽
For a full review, check out my post: http://mingmingisstella.blogspot.sg/2013/05/poulet-at-chinatown-point.htmlI have been wanting to try the food at Poulet since Feb 2013 after my friend mentioned to us lots about the long queue and the signature dishes that she saw was kind of tempting. Well... finally I settled for the meal at Poulet last evening with my guy and I even get my guy to take out his Buddha pendant because he said not able to take beef with that on him. I also did some search on
更多
For a full review, check out my post: http://mingmingisstella.blogspot.sg/2013/05/poulet-at-chinatown-point.html

I have been wanting to try the food at Poulet since Feb 2013 after my friend mentioned to us lots about the long queue and the signature dishes that she saw was kind of tempting. Well... finally I settled for the meal at Poulet last evening with my guy and I even get my guy to take out his Buddha pendant because he said not able to take beef with that on him. I also did some search on what are the recommended dishes to try and the reviews of Poulet from patrons and even food bloggers. There are positive and negative ones of course. Afterall, nothing is perfect. Anyway they serve French cuisine at affordable price. So quite excited about it.

As it was a Monday, so we were brought to our table immediately without having to wait.

We chose Escargot de Bourgogne ($8.80), Saute Wild Mushroom ($7.80), Oxtail de Bourguignon ($15.80) and their signature dish, Poulet Roti ($15.80) half size. We even asked for iced water but they don't serve for free. You have to purchase a bottle at $3.80 and we were fine with it so ordered 2 bottles.

Oxtail de Bourguignon: The sauce was great! The meat is tender and tears easily as you chew. Ya it is chewy too. Just nice texture. My guy described it as melt in your mouth. But the amount of sauce is quite pathetic. According to their website, the oxtail are cooked in red wine sauce. No wonder the taste is good. And along side is onion and carrot.

Poulet Roti: The chicken tastes juicy and you won't tend to feel dry about the overall. The skin is tasty too but not as good as those stalls that sells roasted chicken rice. If only they can take away the creamy sauce and replace with something else. Or maybe the cream sauce can saute with some garlic. According to their website, is mushroom sauce. Weird combination anyway.

Saute Wild Mushroom: Although it might not be their star or signature dish but is mine! I'm a mushroom lover and when mushrooms are saute, it brings out the aroma and taste damn good!!! I just can't stop eating. But I don't understand why an egg to go along. My guy had that. And the egg is certainly not hard-boiled egg type. It looks so jelly when you scoop it up. The egg yolk just flow out as you break it up.

Escargot de Bourgogne: Normally I don't take all these but since my guy wanted to try, I just play along. First try and is damn good. I feel like I'm chewing on squid. Hahah... Very chewy and I'm not that afraid of it as it is covered with the necessary condiments on them. Half a dozen, worth the price. But it must be fresh before we can say is good. Yes it is fresh.

They got our receipt mix up during payment time. So do check properly if you are overcharged or not. Anyway, the meal is good and portion is decent.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-13
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Saute Wild Mushroom
  • Escargot de Bourgogne
等級3
98
0
2013-05-07 12 瀏覽
New open in Chinatown Point, place is crowded, need queue for about 10minutes time. Ordered the restaurant’s star dish Roasted Chicken is home-made Mushroom Chardonnay Sauce to create the perfect combination. but tat day the roasted chicken overall not that soft & nice...but for the Oxtail de Bourguignon (Highly Recommended Dish) is soft enough the taste is greattt! , Onion Soup; Braise de Canard; Iberico Pork Belly, Saute Wild Mushroom, last also ordered a tiramisu dessert.
更多
New open in Chinatown Point, place is crowded, need queue for about 10minutes time. Ordered the restaurant’s star dish Roasted Chicken is home-made Mushroom Chardonnay Sauce to create the perfect combination.
but tat day the roasted chicken overall not that soft & nice...but for the Oxtail de Bourguignon (Highly Recommended Dish) is soft enough the taste is greattt!
, Onion Soup; Braise de Canard; Iberico Pork Belly, Saute Wild Mushroom, last also ordered a tiramisu dessert.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-03
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Oxtail de Bourguignon