10
5
1
等級2
9
0
Chicken Schnitzel: It was pretty tasty, but when I think of the price I paid for it, I feel that it's rather overpriced so... you judge if it's worth. I didn't manage to finish it up. The sauce was some Thai sauce which I enjoyed, but not the boy.Farmer's Beef Stew: It was good, accordingly to the boy but I didn't take alot of it. Just a few mouthful. It had this beefy taste that I don't fancy. So it's average for me. He didn't finish it as well.Overall, I find it too expensive, and I am unlikel
更多
Chicken Schnitzel: It was pretty tasty, but when I think of the price I paid for it, I feel that it's rather overpriced so... you judge if it's worth. I didn't manage to finish it up. The sauce was some Thai sauce which I enjoyed, but not the boy.

Farmer's Beef Stew: It was good, accordingly to the boy but I didn't take alot of it. Just a few mouthful. It had this beefy taste that I don't fancy. So it's average for me. He didn't finish it as well.

Overall, I find it too expensive, and I am unlikely to return for their mains. Their portion of truffle fries was amazingly huge that we couldn't even finish. I couldn't recall the prices, but the total bill for 2 mains and 1 side was $80+. For this kind of pricing plus a little more, I could have gotten myself 2 drinks, 2 desserts and 2 mains at Five & Dime. - and that tasted better.

See full entry here http://www.pepperminter.com/2014/10/ps-cafe-paragon.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Truffle fries
等級4
2014-03-01 90 瀏覽
Made a reservation for three but only two of us turned up, so we decided to proceed with dinner - a lovely girls' night out and HTHT at PS Cafe, Paragon. Yes, there are five (5) outlets of PS Cafe, but we chose Paragon's because it was the most convenient branch for us at the point in time. Hence, the address for this cafe rebuilt of glass, steel and brick is located at 290 Orchard Road, level 3, Paragon Shopping Centre, Singapore 235589 and the number to dial is 6735 6765.The unique point about
更多
Made a reservation for three but only two of us turned up, so we decided to proceed with dinner - a lovely girls' night out and HTHT at PS Cafe, Paragon. Yes, there are five (5) outlets of PS Cafe, but we chose Paragon's because it was the most convenient branch for us at the point in time. Hence, the address for this cafe rebuilt of glass, steel and brick is located at 290 Orchard Road, level 3, Paragon Shopping Centre, Singapore 235589 and the number to dial is 6735 6765.

The unique point about PS Cafe - besides serving good food and mouth-watering desserts, is that every individual outlet has a different vibe and theme. Therefore, one could try all five outlets and not get bored of the menu selections

Micaela* and I started with the Triple Cheese Penne - a delicious, cheesy mornay accompanied by a refreshing valencia orange and garden green salad. The piping hot Triple Cheese Penne was similar to baked macaroni and cheese dish, with a top layer of thick, sticky and chewy, slightly-crispy cheese piled atop soft al-dente oven-baked penne. The overall taste was a rich, cheesey delight.

Next, it was time for desserts. Micaela* had been eyeing the Chocolate Fudge Brownie with Pecans - a very generous portion of thick, rich and rough brownie with tasty pecan nuts and large chunks of soft marshmallows. The brownie was a tad dry though, but we loved it paired with the smooth, sweet vanilla ice-cream.

For more detailed information and photos, do check out:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/02/dinner-at-ps-cafe.html
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • chocolate fudge brownie with pecans
  • triple cheese penne
等級3
73
3
2014-02-18 42 瀏覽
Located at a very prominent area at Metro Paragon, this cafe is not hard to miss. They offer a rest and relax corner where you can drink coffee and enjoy a slice of their yummy cake. you can also choose to dine at their cafe.They offer pasta, pizza and sandwiches. The more famous to be mentioned is their truffle fries.frankly speaking, this is the best truffle fries i had so far. the fries are very crispy and sprinkle with shredded cheese flakes that adds on a different taste to the fries. The s
更多
Located at a very prominent area at Metro Paragon, this cafe is not hard to miss. They offer a rest and relax corner where you can drink coffee and enjoy a slice of their yummy cake. you can also choose to dine at their cafe.

They offer pasta, pizza and sandwiches. The more famous to be mentioned is their truffle fries.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
frankly speaking, this is the best truffle fries i had so far. the fries are very crispy and sprinkle with shredded cheese flakes that adds on a different taste to the fries. The serving is quite huge and is enough to serve 3 pax!

For sandwich lovers, do not forget to give their sandwich a try. The sandwich is freshly made and ingredients used are very fresh too. they do offer a set meal that comes with soup and the serving is huge too! good to serve 2 pax for small eaters like us
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Food : ***
Price : ***
Customer service : **1/2
Overall, will i come again? Yes.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-13
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Truffle fries
等級2
20
0
2014-01-13 31 瀏覽
Shopping is fun but can be tiring at times. While shopping at paragon why not take a break at the famous PS. cafe. Their lunch and tea sandwich set which comes with a soup is very much value for money and very yummy Sweet Potato soup with ginger. A unique which you do not get everywhere. A interesting blend of sweet potato into a fine puree. A must try =)Truffle Fries French fries tossed in truffle oil. Amazing as aways. However the portion size is meant for group sharing.Grilled Chicken Sandwic
更多
Shopping is fun but can be tiring at times. While shopping at paragon why not take a break at the famous PS. cafe.

Their lunch and tea sandwich set which comes with a soup is very much value for money and very yummy
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sweet Potato soup with ginger. A unique which you do not get everywhere. A interesting blend of sweet potato into a fine puree. A must try =)
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle Fries French fries tossed in truffle oil. Amazing as aways. However the portion size is meant for group sharing.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Chicken Sandwich in wholewheat bread & Pumpkin seed Not a usual sandwich person, but the pumpkin seed lured me to try this amazing concoction. Soft and tasty bread served with a juicy and flavourfull grilled chicken.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-08
人均消費
$40 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Truffle fries
  • Sweet potato Soup
等級3
72
20
After work, me and my friends meet at Orchard MRT and walked to Paragon where PS Cafe is located at level 3 of the building. Actually we thought that the cafe is actually at the walkway next to the escalator but the staff bring us into a retail store and there is another part of the cafe within hidden in the retail store called “Project Shop” selling stylish bags. This is quite a surprise and the environment inside is also quite different from the outside seats too. I would say the inside of the
更多
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After work, me and my friends meet at Orchard MRT and walked to Paragon where PS Cafe is located at level 3 of the building. Actually we thought that the cafe is actually at the walkway next to the escalator but the staff bring us into a retail store and there is another part of the cafe within hidden in the retail store called “Project Shop” selling stylish bags. This is quite a surprise and the environment inside is also quite different from the outside seats too. I would say the inside of the cafe is more cozy and romantic due to dim lighting.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are candle lighted at every table which makes the surrounding feels much comfortable with some magazines hanging at the divider
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They are generous with the fries and every fries are covered with truffle smell and taste. Not to mention, there are some thin slices of cheese sprinkle on top of the fries. Very nice indeed as the fries are freshly made and very crispy.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The burger is using Pan Seared Wagyu and US Chuck Patty for the burger stacked with cheese and etc before cutting it into 4 parts on 1 stick. The whole dish comes with some salad and BBQ spiced rustic Potatoes.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The chicken meat are being minced before mixing it and some other ingredients and shape it into a patty again. From my point of view, it does not suit my taste as I felt that I am eating chicken meat mixed with Asian style Otak. (A bit spicy but acceptable)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-16
人均消費
$25 (其他)
推介美食
  • Truffle Shoestring Fries
等級4
237
0
2013-07-18 15 瀏覽
I was craving for a snack so decided to head towards PS Café. I ordered the French Onion Soup and found it mediocre unfortunately. The onion taste was way too strong and therefore really unbearable. The garlic bread could also have been more crispier if it was freshly baked rather than being heated up. I also had their famous truffle fries and that fared much better. The fries were really crispy and the truffle taste was evident and divine.
更多
I was craving for a snack so decided to head towards PS Café. I ordered the French Onion Soup and found it mediocre unfortunately. The onion taste was way too strong and therefore really unbearable. The garlic bread could also have been more crispier if it was freshly baked rather than being heated up. I also had their famous truffle fries and that fared much better. The fries were really crispy and the truffle taste was evident and divine.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
152
0
2013-07-14 19 瀏覽
Had lunch with my friends here and the food was not disappointing! The sandwich was crispy with a lot of veggies inside. Overall food decoration was ok. The service staff were also quite friendly and efficient maybe because there weren't many people dining in at the timing. We sat here for hours and the waiters kept on serving us drinks without any show of complaints.
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had lunch with my friends here and the food was not disappointing! The sandwich was crispy with a lot of veggies inside. Overall food decoration was ok. The service staff were also quite friendly and efficient maybe because there weren't many people dining in at the timing. We sat here for hours and the waiters kept on serving us drinks without any show of complaints.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-12
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
等級4
270
0
See the other food reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.comPS Cafe is one of those places I never really understood the fuss about. I always hear people rave about their food and how amazing it is, but, to be honest, having dined there a couple of times, I just don't geddit. Maybe the hype is why I'm rather unimpressed with the food. It just seems overrated. Mind you, the food isn't bad, but it is only alright and run-of-the-mill, and certainly not noteworthy. No major complains but nothin
更多
See the other food reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com

PS Cafe is one of those places I never really understood the fuss about. I always hear people rave about their food and how amazing it is, but, to be honest, having dined there a couple of times, I just don't geddit. Maybe the hype is why I'm rather unimpressed with the food. It just seems overrated. Mind you, the food isn't bad, but it is only alright and run-of-the-mill, and certainly not noteworthy. No major complains but nothing amazing either.

Even at the odd hour of 4 plus in the mid-afternoon on a weekend, we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table to be freed up. Maybe someone can enlighten me on why this place is so popular, hmm?

We had:

1) House Bolognaise ($26) was a generously portioned spaghetti tossed in a hearty homemade ground beef, bacon and tomato ragu topped with thickly grated parmesan for extra saltiness and crispy basil leaves for a peppery spice. Basic comfort fare that was commendable but not noteworthy

2) Triple Cheese Penne ($23) is like a classy version of the good ol' mac & cheese, with al dente penne oven-baked with triple cheese mornay for a layered but delicate cheesy flavour. A refreshingly tangy valencia orange and garden green salad on the side help balance out the rich textures of the cheese. A pretty solid effort but somehow unmemorable.

3) Truffle Shoestring Fries ($15) this was humongous. We were stunned when this arrived coz we thought this would make for a nice side dish, but seriously, this can double up as a main course on its own. It's just that substantial. The fries were crisp enough but unfortunately, the truffle oil was concentrated only at the top so they were the only yummy thing about this dish. The bottom fries were left unadorned, plain and boring generic french fries. This needed a lot more truffle oil tossed around to the lower rungs of the mound. And way more shreds of parmesan
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-04-06 30 瀏覽
Finally decided to try PS Cafe! PS Cafe has a really nice cafe setting -really chill but chic as well. The menu is written on chalk on the walls/glass and I thought that was a pretty interesting touch although to me it was more for the decor and interior feel of the cafe more than for utility (way too messy to rely on!) The cafe has matted black tables with French-cafe style chairs, and did I mention I really like the customised coasters and napkins with the 'Ps Cafe' scrawled over it. Also, eac
更多
Finally decided to try PS Cafe! PS Cafe has a really nice cafe setting -really chill but chic as well. The menu is written on chalk on the walls/glass and I thought that was a pretty interesting touch although to me it was more for the decor and interior feel of the cafe more than for utility (way too messy to rely on!)
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe has matted black tables with French-cafe style chairs, and did I mention I really like the customised coasters and napkins with the 'Ps Cafe' scrawled over it. Also, each table came with a glass of sugar cubes and a fresh vase of (FRESH!) red flowers. Such a sweet touch!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered a Sticky Date Pudding @ $14.90 (defo must must must try!!!) and the new dessert that they launched -Lavender Lamington ($7.50). I've always been skeptical of lamingtons because people usually mess up the coconut to cake ratio resulting in something tasting overly coconut-y and not balancing the flavour and texture well enough. However, i was pleasantly surprised here. The Lavender Lamington was cold, served on a warmed plate, dusted with just the right amount of coconut.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It had a delicate lavender flavour that I recalled trying before in various lavender-infused foods in Aussie. It reminded me of endless lavender fields and the farmhouses that sold lavender products. Very nice. The cake was warm and was layered with jam and cream (?), whatever it was, it complemented the lavender well. The dusted coconut gave the cake a delicate touch + extra texture, which made it even more unique and interesting. It wasn't easy to balance such delicate tastes of lavender into a relatively dense cake. But I think they did it well and exceeded my expectations.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The sticky date pudding is by far, the best sticky date pudding I've eaten in Singapore. It is completely drenched in a toffee like salted-caramel syrup, which is deliciously GLORIOUS. The sticky date pudding is just the right consistency, not too puddingy, somewhat cake-like but denser and richer, and topped with a beautiful scoop of vanilla ice cream and a sprig of mint. The mint really elevates this dish, and it's sharp twist is refreshing with the sweet sauce. I'd suggest you share this though, as it would be a bit cloying to have by yourself (all by your glorious, glorious self!!!!), and it would not be advisable to eat this as a dessert if you've just had a full meal. Don't spoil this experience for yourself... have it for tea, or after a light dinner. It's worth every drop of the sinful stickiness and really, the sweetness of the sauce is a perfect complement.

The iced water served at PS Cafe is infused with god-knows-what but it tastes really good. Inside the jar I caught sight of a lot of mint, and some other herbs(?) fruit(?) vegetable(?????). The water itself tastes unique and it really made the experience all the more pleasant. Service was also attentive and brisk. Price wise it's honestly on the steep side, but I will definitely go back for my fifteen-dollar pudding.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-06
人均消費
$13 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Sticky Date
等級4
116
0
2012-12-14 14 瀏覽
Surprisingly, PS Cafe serves delicious caesar salad. Generous bits of smoked crispy bacon, baby cos and baked crotons tossed in their chef's dressing with freshly shaved Parmesan. There is a choice between rosemary dijon chicken or grilled prawns to go along with it. I cant really eat prawns but the rosemary dijon chicken has never let me down, in fact, it makes me keep going back for more.
更多
Surprisingly, PS Cafe serves delicious caesar salad. Generous bits of smoked crispy bacon, baby cos and baked crotons tossed in their chef's dressing with freshly shaved Parmesan. There is a choice between rosemary dijon chicken or grilled prawns to go along with it.

I cant really eat prawns but the rosemary dijon chicken has never let me down, in fact, it makes me keep going back for more.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (其他)
等級2
121
0
2012-06-18 20 瀏覽
This is a double chocolate cake. It is huge and delicious. The chocolate taste is very rich too. I like this the most.Furthermore, the way they present it in plate is very nice too. the chocolate cake melts in my mouth when i eat it. I like it a lot as the flavour is very uniform. the cake is equally chocolatey on evry bite. You shoud go try it too. Its worth the money to eat such a delicious chocolate cake
更多
This is a double chocolate cake. It is huge and delicious. The chocolate taste is very rich too. I like this the most.Furthermore, the way they present it in plate is very nice too. the chocolate cake melts in my mouth when i eat it. I like it a lot as the flavour is very uniform. the cake is equally chocolatey on evry bite. You shoud go try it too. Its worth the money to eat such a delicious chocolate cake
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-27
等級4
186
0
2012-05-18 21 瀏覽
A great place with great food and a great price to chill out with your friends and family on a weekend afternoon. Their sandwiches are good, bread perfectly toasted, with a selections of different ingredients in it. If you are an egg benedicts lover, do try out the ones over here. Their fries were good too. Fried till crispy yet not losing the moist, and sprinkle with their special powder.
更多
A great place with great food and a great price to chill out with your friends and family on a weekend afternoon. Their sandwiches are good, bread perfectly toasted, with a selections of different ingredients in it. If you are an egg benedicts lover, do try out the ones over here. Their fries were good too. Fried till crispy yet not losing the moist, and sprinkle with their special powder.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-08-31 18 瀏覽
I had the sticky date pudding cake from PS Cafe at this outlet, Paragon. It was something new that my friend introduced to me. I like the cakes that come with a scoop of ice-cream but most of them do anyway. The sticky date was like caramel base flavored. The cake was moist and the amount of syrup was generous. It's a good thing we shared; I don't think I would be able to finish one on my own.
更多
I had the sticky date pudding cake from PS Cafe at this outlet, Paragon. It was something new that my friend introduced to me. I like the cakes that come with a scoop of ice-cream but most of them do anyway. The sticky date was like caramel base flavored. The cake was moist and the amount of syrup was generous. It's a good thing we shared; I don't think I would be able to finish one on my own.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
225
5
2011-07-03 68 瀏覽
It is a nice place to chill, however the things are quite expensive and it is a must for each and every customer to order a dish, there is no sharing of food. We ordered a passion fizz $7, peach and lychee fizz $7, blueberry fizz $7, honey lemon soother $7, ice mocha $6, camomile tea $7.50, ice latte $6, chocolate crunch doorstep cake $15.90 and sticky lemon chewy Florentine cake $12. From my opinion, I prefer the chocolate crunch cake whereby there are chocolate maltase on top of the cake and t
更多

It is a nice place to chill, however the things are quite expensive and it is a must for each and every customer to order a dish, there is no sharing of food.

We ordered a passion fizz $7,
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
peach and lychee fizz $7,
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
blueberry fizz $7,
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
honey lemon soother $7,
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ice mocha $6,
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
camomile tea $7.50,
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ice latte $6,
chocolate crunch doorstep cake $15.90 and
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
sticky lemon chewy Florentine cake $12.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

From my opinion, I prefer the chocolate crunch cake whereby there are chocolate maltase on top of the cake and there are nuts in between of the cakes. The lemon chewy Florentine cake tastes like sponge cake.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-02
人均消費
$89.81
等級3
77
1
2011-03-09 15 瀏覽
Though the portion may seem small but it is very filling. At first sight thought I'll not be satisfied with the portion of the food but looks can be deceiving!!Super full after polishing up the whole meal. Price-wise is quite expensive since it's at Paragon. Will not go back again unless for special occasion.
更多

Though the portion may seem small but it is very filling. At first sight thought I'll not be satisfied with the portion of the food but looks can be deceiving!!

Super full after polishing up the whole meal. Price-wise is quite expensive since it's at Paragon. Will not go back again unless for special occasion.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食