42
8
1
等級4
103
6
Located near Tanjong pagar Mrt, within CBD area, this ramen place can easily be the most crowded ramen place during dinner time. However I happened to passed by it during 9pm plus one evening and there wasn't much queue thus I have decided to satisfy my ramen craving.Interestingly there are 2 items that are free here. One is the hard boiled eggs and the other is the marinated beansprouts. Nothing to rave about the hard boiled eggs but the marinated beansprouts are really good. It is really flavo
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located near Tanjong pagar Mrt, within CBD area, this ramen place can easily be the most crowded ramen place during dinner time. However I happened to passed by it during 9pm plus one evening and there wasn't much queue thus I have decided to satisfy my ramen craving.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Interestingly there are 2 items that are free here. One is the hard boiled eggs and the other is the marinated beansprouts. Nothing to rave about the hard boiled eggs but the marinated beansprouts are really good. It is really flavourful and yet crunchy. Seriously a good dish to have while waiting for the ramen to arrive.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another very special thing about this place is that they provide you seasame to be grinded and added into your ramen.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have ordered a Black Spicy Tonkotsu Ramen and the soup was really flavourful and rich. On top of that, the ramen tamago was cooked to such perfection that it was well marinated and the yolk is still runny when you bite into the egg.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
53
0
One of my friends recommended that I try having Black Spicy Torikotsu Ramen Special. The ramen was really good and came with a delicious soup, egg yolk and nice pieces of pork char siew. The soup was thick and rich. It tasted authentic and perfect that you would want to drink every drop of it. The noodles were good too as they were chewy. It also comes with unlimited free eggs and bean sprouts. Price at $14 per bowl, it was excellent in taste.
更多
One of my friends recommended that I try having Black Spicy Torikotsu Ramen Special. The ramen was really good and came with a delicious soup, egg yolk and nice pieces of pork char siew. The soup was thick and rich. It tasted authentic and perfect that you would want to drink every drop of it. The noodles were good too as they were chewy. It also comes with unlimited free eggs and bean sprouts. Price at $14 per bowl, it was excellent in taste.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-22
人均消費
$14 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Black Spicy Torikotsu Ramen Special
等級2
27
3
2013-10-08 9 瀏覽
Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King has always been one of the top few recommended must-go ramen restaurants in Singapore and of course, I MUST go and see for myself if it was worth it! I have heard about long queues outside the restaurants but thankfully we were lucky to get seats within minutes! The place was rather small with little walkable space and definitely not a place where you can slowly devour your ramen and have long chats with your friends!It really gives off a Japanese feel, with posters i
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King has always been one of the top few recommended must-go ramen restaurants in Singapore and of course, I MUST go and see for myself if it was worth it!


I have heard about long queues outside the restaurants but thankfully we were lucky to get seats within minutes! The place was rather small with little walkable space and definitely not a place where you can slowly devour your ramen and have long chats with your friends!

It really gives off a Japanese feel, with posters in Japanese words pasted all over the place and a small counter at the corner.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tables were rather small and seats were all cramped together.
Our table was like 3/5 filled with all the above condiments yada yada.

There wasn't really a menu and we were given each a slip of paper to order what we want.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Opted for the Tonkotsu Ramen Special which is supposedly the most popular among the rest!
I like how you can control how you want the ramen to be!
I had Strong, Normal, Normal for the 3 choices above respectively!
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Each of us were given this to grind the sesame seeds, so that we can add into our soup and make it fragrant!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were free flow hard boiled eggs and bean sprouts which tasted like those in Korean side dish!

Unlike other ramen restaurants in Singapore, the ramen was served in minutes and I was impressed.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonkotsu Ramen Special (SGD14.80)
The soup arrived piping hot and it was cooked to perfection!
Didn't look like much here but it was filling!
Everything about it was so good (I am craving for it now!!), the meat was huge and tender, the noodles were al-dente, the seaweed complimented the soup which was rather thick and fragrant, the black fungus were soft enough and lastly, the egg was PERFECT. Runny yolk with a very distinct eggy taste. So so yummy, I finished everything up!! (Y)
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It's not just one slice okay! I remember eating a lot and it was so gooood!


Everyone should come and have a try here man! I think it beats all other ramen restaurants I've tried thus far! Really!!
Anyway, payment is by CASH only!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-28
人均消費
$18 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Tonkotsu Ramen Special
等級4
430
0
2013-09-09 7 瀏覽
Ordered a normal char siew ramen with normal soup, normal oil and normal thickness. The noodles was springy, not too dry or too soggy. The soup taste good. The soup was not bitter as compared to other ramen outlets. The soup has many chicken fats instead of pork lard. The Char Siew was slightly dry but fatty. The char siew was good with soup and noodles. The char siew does not have frozen taste.
更多
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered a normal char siew ramen with normal soup, normal oil and normal thickness.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The noodles was springy, not too dry or too soggy.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The soup taste good. The soup was not bitter as compared to other ramen outlets. The soup has many chicken fats instead of pork lard.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Char Siew was slightly dry but fatty. The char siew was good with soup and noodles. The char siew does not have frozen taste.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-09
人均消費
$14 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Char Siew Ramen
等級4
411
0
2013-09-04 7 瀏覽
It was a toss up between medz and this. As a no brainer. I voted for ramen. And so did the rest. Why we voted in the first place?I had the basic chashu ramen. It was satisfyingly salty. And the pickled spicy beansprouts a perfect accompaniment to my otherwise boring broth. While I love my ramen and its texture, the soup is always just a tad too salty... only on hindsight. I'd rather much head to the other outlets with hardboiled eggs to take the edge off the salt.
更多
It was a toss up between medz and this.

As a no brainer. I voted for ramen. And so did the rest. Why we voted in the first place?

I had the basic chashu ramen.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was satisfyingly salty. And the pickled spicy beansprouts a perfect accompaniment to my otherwise boring broth.

While I love my ramen and its texture, the soup is always just a tad too salty... only on hindsight.

I'd rather much head to the other outlets with hardboiled eggs to take the edge off the salt.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)
等級2
11
0
2013-08-25 5 瀏覽
They have 3 flavors to choose for their ramen Original, Black Spicy and Red Spicy. I choose the Original favor as it has less oil and I want to keep myself healthy !They have free flow of hard boiled eggs and seasoned bean sprouts whereby we can keep on adding them into the ramen. The eggs we just have to peel off the shell ourselves.The soup taste just nice without too much salt added inside as compare to other ramen stalls. Overall the light taste combine with the free flow of eggs will certai
更多
They have 3 flavors to choose for their ramen Original, Black Spicy and Red Spicy. I choose the Original favor as it has less oil and I want to keep myself healthy !

They have free flow of hard boiled eggs and seasoned bean sprouts whereby we can keep on adding them into the ramen. The eggs we just have to peel off the shell ourselves.

The soup taste just nice without too much salt added inside as compare to other ramen stalls. Overall the light taste combine with the free flow of eggs will certainly get me coming back again for a second round !
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-19
等級3
98
0
2013-08-21 6 瀏覽
First time visit this restaurant, is crowded and the seat is very small space only. and need take about half and hours then we get the seat. Order their Original Ramen Special with big seaweed and an egg. And on the dining table also have FREE boiled egg to add in. The soup is taste flavorful is just nice! I choose strong for my soup base. Overall it taste like original Japanese Ramen, will come back again
更多
First time visit this restaurant, is crowded and the seat is very small space only. and need take about half and hours then we get the seat. Order their Original Ramen Special with big seaweed and an egg. And on the dining table also have FREE boiled egg to add in. The soup is taste flavorful is just nice! I choose strong for my soup base. Overall it taste like original Japanese Ramen, will come back again
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-13
人均消費
$19 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Ramen Special
等級3
68
0
2013-08-20 2 瀏覽
This outlet of Keisuke specializes in Tonkotsu Ramen, which is made from a rich milky pork broth. Keeping things simple, they have 3 flavors to pick from- Original, Black Spicy and Red Spicy. Black Spicy is a pepper based spice while Red Spicy is a fresh chili paste.The first thing i heard about Keisuke was their free flow boiled eggs and seasoned bean sprouts. That kinda contributed to the long queue i guess. Not that much of a cheapo to go for such stuff, especially since bean sprouts are the
更多
This outlet of Keisuke specializes in Tonkotsu Ramen, which is made from a rich milky pork broth. Keeping things simple, they have 3 flavors to pick from- Original, Black Spicy and Red Spicy. Black Spicy is a pepper based spice while Red Spicy is a fresh chili paste.

The first thing i heard about Keisuke was their free flow boiled eggs and seasoned bean sprouts. That kinda contributed to the long queue i guess. Not that much of a cheapo to go for such stuff, especially since bean sprouts are the bane of my life.

The ramen could be easily customized using the order form. Kinda idiot-proof. I went for the original with seaweed and flavored egg. And a little bit of spring onions. Don't quite get who would go for the 'no char siew' option.

Despite the less oil option, there were a lot of pieces of fats in my noodles. I dutifully scooped out most of them.

S's spicy red ramen with normal oil level. I didn't quite like the red spicy flavor as it was more of a dull piquantness than a savory one. The original broth was very rich and flavorful but it was also rather salty.

Our verdict on the ramen. It's not bad. We concluded that the broth was on the same level as Santouka's or better. Santouka happens to be his favorite ramen in Singapore. I wasn't too pleased with the char siew though as it was drier and tougher than the high quality pork cheeks that we are used to at Santouka. But the egg? Simply awesome. I could inhale 5 of these realistically speaking. Nice gooey texture in the middle and the soy infusion right to the center of the egg. Lovely.

I wouldn't mind coming back for ramen if the queue isn't insane. Certainly one of the better ramens around.

For full reviews and pictures, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
157
0
2013-08-17 1 瀏覽
My very first visit here and was shocked with the long queue and the 18 seat limited space restaurant. We waited around 20 minutes before we get our seats. There is free bean spout and boiled egg given to customers. The bean spout was seasoned with some seasoning oil which nice! Well I ordered Tonkotsu Ramen with seaweed which is slightly salty to my taste bud while my friend ordered the spicy ramen with flavor egg which wasn't not very fantastic. free bean spout and eggsTonkotsu Ramen with sea
更多
My very first visit here and was shocked with the long queue and the 18 seat limited space restaurant. We waited around 20 minutes before we get our seats. There is free bean spout and boiled egg given to customers. The bean spout was seasoned with some seasoning oil which nice! Well I ordered Tonkotsu Ramen with seaweed which is slightly salty to my taste bud while my friend ordered the spicy ramen with flavor egg which wasn't not very fantastic.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
free bean spout and eggs
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonkotsu Ramen with seaweed
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
spicy ramen with flavor egg
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
7
0
2013-07-30 5 瀏覽
Got to know this ramen shop from a friend. Just exit from Exit A of Tanjong Pagar MRT Station and walk straight and you will find this shop.They serve 3 kinds of soup base. White, Black and Red. You can even choose the taste of the soup base (Strong, Normal or Light), texture of the noodles (Hard, Normal, Soft) and amount of chicken oil added in your noodles (More, Normal or Less). I ordered the Tonkotsu Ramen ($10.80) and choose the "Normal" version of their soup base and it taste really thick
更多
Got to know this ramen shop from a friend. Just exit from Exit A of Tanjong Pagar MRT Station and walk straight and you will find this shop.

They serve 3 kinds of soup base. White, Black and Red. You can even choose the taste of the soup base (Strong, Normal or Light), texture of the noodles (Hard, Normal, Soft) and amount of chicken oil added in your noodles (More, Normal or Less). I ordered the Tonkotsu Ramen ($10.80) and choose the "Normal" version of their soup base and it taste really thick and rich. I wonder how would the "Strong" version taste like. The noodles is nicely cooked, not too tough or mushy (Y). They are not stingy on the portion of the pork cha siew! Overall, the whole bowl of ramen is cooked in PERFECTION!

Their hard-boiled egg and bean sprout are FREE-FLOW ! I cannot stop eating the bean sprout. Add them in to your noodles and it will make your Ramen taste heavenly! Do try their Green Tea Cola ($3/bottle) too!

The chef and staffs are Japanese. They are all very polite and friendly (although they only speak a little English). Service is 5 star ! (Addition, they all look handsome, a bonus ! in making your meal even more enjoyable.
)
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I will recommend to all my friends to come for sure!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-17
人均消費
$11 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Everything in their Menu and Bean Sprout
等級4
2013-07-20 2 瀏覽
Finally I am able to come here to try its famous ramen.Similar to other Keisuke Ramen outlets, there is free flow of hard boiled eggs and marinated bean spouts to help yourself to.Here you are given a list to select your version of ramen.Tonkotsu Ramen Special (All Toppings) ($14.80++)The soup is very thick and flavourful with the fats floating in the soup. It looks a bit plain today as there is no sesame seed to add onto it. Usually one is given a small bowl of sesame seeds which I feel give th
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally I am able to come here to try its famous ramen.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Similar to other Keisuke Ramen outlets, there is free flow of hard boiled eggs and marinated bean spouts to help yourself to.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here you are given a list to select your version of ramen.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonkotsu Ramen Special (All Toppings) ($14.80++)
The soup is very thick and flavourful with the fats floating in the soup. It looks a bit plain today as there is no sesame seed to add onto it. Usually one is given a small bowl of sesame seeds which I feel give the soup a more in depth flavour.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have ordered the noodles in soft version, but it does not look soft enough for me. Still rather QQ.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The flavoured egg is full of flavour, but I would prefer it with a lava like yolk.

After GST and service charge, the bowl of ramen costs $17.40.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-19
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
等級3
79
0
The little Japanese Ramen eatery, Keisuke Tonkotsu King Ramen, satisfied my huge craving for Ramen (Japanese noodles). The little squeezy 18 seater ramen shop is located at Orchid Hotel. Daily queues of at least 30mins are common for the evening meal at Keisuke Tonkotsu King Ramen. I ordered the Ramen (about $14) per bowl and slurped it all up. The unique thing about this shop was that it served boiled eggs and customer could have as many eggs one could eat. The ramen was very good with a delici
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The little Japanese Ramen eatery, Keisuke Tonkotsu King Ramen, satisfied my huge craving for Ramen (Japanese noodles). The little squeezy 18 seater ramen shop is located at Orchid Hotel. Daily queues of at least 30mins are common for the evening meal at Keisuke Tonkotsu King Ramen. I ordered the Ramen (about $14) per bowl and slurped it all up. The unique thing about this shop was that it served boiled eggs and customer could have as many eggs one could eat. The ramen was very good with a delicious soup base, golden egg yolk and nice piece of pork char siew.

For more pictures at http://mrupupup.blogspot.sg/2013/06/keisuke-tonkotsu-king-ramen-at-tanjong.html



(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-09
人均消費
$14 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Pork Ramen
等級2
19
1
Each of Keisuke Takeda's ramen restaurants focuses on a different broth type. As the name suggests, this outlet specializes in Tonkotsu Ramen.The regular Tonkotsu ramen is sublime. Porky, tasty broth with nice noodles and well cooked soft boiled egg, which is absolutely let down by the tough and dry cha shu. The spicy black is the same ramen with some chili, burnt garlic and other add-ons that, in my opinion, pushes the sodium content into overload territory.You also get free flow bean sprouts a
更多
Each of Keisuke Takeda's ramen restaurants focuses on a different broth type. As the name suggests, this outlet specializes in Tonkotsu Ramen.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The regular Tonkotsu ramen is sublime. Porky, tasty broth with nice noodles and well cooked soft boiled egg, which is absolutely let down by the tough and dry cha shu. The spicy black is the same ramen with some chili, burnt garlic and other add-ons that, in my opinion, pushes the sodium content into overload territory.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
You also get free flow bean sprouts and hard boiled (unflavored) eggs.

Highly recommended although not perhaps on a rainy day as it's an outdoor walk from the MRT station to Orchid hotel.

For full review and more pictures, visit http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/07/ramen-keisuke-tonkotsu-king-king-of.html.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-02
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Tonkotsu Ramen
等級3
98
3
2013-07-06 2 瀏覽
I'm not a fan of Japanese food (with the exception of the raw fish creations) and I am certainly not a ramen lover. So when a friend of mine suggested to go here for dinner, I was a bit apprehensive at first but decided it wouldn't hurt to try something new (hurt me physically, no; hurt my wallet for wasted calories, yes)So we joined the crazy queue which was super duper long around 7pm. We waited in line for about 30 minutes I think before we finally got seats in the insanely small ramen joint.
更多
I'm not a fan of Japanese food (with the exception of the raw fish creations) and I am certainly not a ramen lover. So when a friend of mine suggested to go here for dinner, I was a bit apprehensive at first but decided it wouldn't hurt to try something new (hurt me physically, no; hurt my wallet for wasted calories, yes)

So we joined the crazy queue which was super duper long around 7pm. We waited in line for about 30 minutes I think before we finally got seats in the insanely small ramen joint. They're very speedy in serving you your ramen because while you're waiting in line outside, they pass down an order "chit" so you can give them the completed form before getting seats.

Before I go on to mention the main star, note that Tonkotsu King does free flow hard-boiled eggs. You'll see a bowl on your table. There's also a bowl of sesame seeds for you to grind but you can skip this part if you're like me (too much sesame just makes a dish taste weird).
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered the normal ramen with no gigantic seaweed, no black fungus, and no spring onions ($14+). The oil level I chose was normal and 'doneness' of the noodles: normal (regretted this decision, should have gone with soft). Of course, there was the slice of pork in my very plain bowl of ramen.

The moment the waiter set my bowl down, I was very impressed with the aroma of the broth. But, I was still apprehensive. My ramen experiences have always been horrible in SG and the pork broth usually proves to be too much for me to handle - to the point where I feel nauseous almost every time. But this time, it was so different. The ramen broth was incredibly flavourful, without being too overwhelming or 'gelad'. There were bits of pork fat swimming around the broth but they certainly didn't make it difficult to sip on or finish. SO GOOD!

The pork slice on the other hand was really so-so. Nothing fantastic.

I may not be a ramen fan, but all I know is, they make damn good stuff over here and I truly wouldn't mind coming back for more. Highly recommended!!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-05
人均消費
$14 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Normal Ramen
等級4
488
4
2013-06-30 1 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered the Black Spicy Tonkotsu Ramen Special (All Toppings) served with ingredients like black fungus, seaweed, flavoured egg and sliced pork.The Black Spicy Tonkotsu Ramen Special has a thick and rich soup base and they use black pepper to give it that tinge of spiciness. One good point about the restaurant is that they serves free flow of egg (normal hardboil egg) and beanspouts to go with the ramen. Although the restaurant is small and perhaps does not look very clean, I felt that
更多
The Food
I ordered the Black Spicy Tonkotsu Ramen Special (All Toppings) served with ingredients like black fungus, seaweed, flavoured egg and sliced pork.
The Black Spicy Tonkotsu Ramen Special has a thick and rich soup base and they use black pepper to give it that tinge of spiciness. One good point about the restaurant is that they serves free flow of egg (normal hardboil egg) and beanspouts to go with the ramen. Although the restaurant is small and perhaps does not look very clean, I felt that the ramen is good enough to neglect the factors.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $14 for generous portion of ingredients

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-26