5
3
5
等級2
29
0
2021-09-26 112 瀏覽
Headed over to Bugis+ after work with colleagues. So  many BBQ buffet here at Bugis+ and we settled for RockU because the place looks interesting from outside i.e. dark and romantic.Honestly for the price i.e. close to SGD40/pax, we were quite disappointed as the spread was quite limited. Food quality was average and so was the service. Overall, we did enjoy ourselves due the the dinning experience.
更多
Headed over to Bugis+ after work with colleagues. So  many BBQ buffet here at Bugis+ and we settled for RockU because the place looks interesting from outside i.e. dark and romantic.

Honestly for the price i.e. close to SGD40/pax, we were quite disappointed as the spread was quite limited. Food quality was average and so was the service. Overall, we did enjoy ourselves due the the dinning experience.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-09-24
等候時間
3 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
Halloween has crept up on us once again and my post today is to show you where to have a "horror-ween" good time. Halloween is not widely celebrated in Singapore, in fact this year there's only the Halloween Horror Nights 5 that is happening. (I miss Sentosa Spooktacular) So you can imagine the crowds and queues there. Alternatively, one could actually celebrate Halloween by having a good meal, chit-chatting and just chill.ROCKY Yakiniku is one place I would recommend going to. Located at the 4t
更多
Halloween has crept up on us once again and my post today is to show you where to have a "horror-ween" good time. Halloween is not widely celebrated in Singapore, in fact this year there's only the Halloween Horror Nights 5 that is happening. (I miss Sentosa Spooktacular) So you can imagine the crowds and queues there. Alternatively, one could actually celebrate Halloween by having a good meal, chit-chatting and just chill.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ROCKY Yakiniku is one place I would recommend going to. Located at the 4th floor of Bugis+, it was fairly easy to spot this restaurant due to the Halloween decorations outside. ROCKU Yakiniku is a casual, upbeat and edgy restaurant that brings a totally fresh concept to the traditional Yakiniku joints. It's a blend of traditional style of Japanese dining with modern entertainment which perfectly characterize the Japanese pop culture.The pullers there did a fantastic job by dressing up according to the Halloween theme. They are not to frighten you away but are more than happy to welcome you in. Enter if you dare! There's no turning back. So follow me in!
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Loving the upbeat and lively atmosphere of the interior of the restaurant. I felt like I just stepped into a pub but one which plays all my favourite songs which I can sing along to! That is how ROCKU entertains and enthralls their guests, with modern music of Korean, Japanese, English and Mandarin Pop-Rock variety, catering to the younger patrons who have become more international in their music taste.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There's a stage in the middle which is for Live Band happening every Thursday to Saturday from 7pm to 10pm. Tonight's singer is Mint which most of us bloggers would have known too as she's a blogger as well. Aspiring singers can go up there to sing together as well. Check out short performance here.

Thursday: Mint and Morgan

Friday: Regine and Ernest

Saturday: Jia Ling and Ernest
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
HORROR-WEEN MOCKTAIL

$16.90++ Per Jug
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We begin our meal with the Horror-ween Mocktail. We chose the Spooky Passion (Passionfruit mocktail) and Bloody Thirsty (Strawberry mocktail). The drinks all have "eyeballs" in it and for the Strawberry mocktail, we even have to inject in the red syrup. Check out my instagram video here.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
COMPLIMENTARY ROCKU BOMB WELCOME DRINK
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the main highlights of the night was this drink called the Rocku Bomb Welcome Drink. Be prepared for some shouting and table banging as you try to get that shot of sake to drop into the glass of beer cocktail. We had so much fun doing that. Check out my short instagram video on how we did it here. Best of all, it's complimentary for all customers every Monday to Thursday (while stocks last).
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
YAKINIKU AND BEER BUFFET

$35.90++ Per Pax

For $35.90++ per pax, you get to enjoy unlimited servings of meat, vegetable and side dishes from their buffet spread with free-flow beer! This is super duper worth it! Available every Sunday to Thursday from 6pm to 10pm.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The joy of cooking your meat and vegetable on the sizzling hot charcoal grill. One thing to bear in mind is not to leave your food on the grill for too long as the fire is really very strong. We burnt some vegetables in the beginning.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
What better way to enjoy your veggies, seafood and meat at the same time? Meat lover will be able to enjoy the tantalizing cuts of meat, ranging from chicken, pork and beef. For the beef lovers, you will be able to enjoy beef cuts such as strip loin, short rib and chuck tender, all under one roof.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not forgetting to check out their buffet counter for the appetizer, sauces, desserts and some Halloween edition food items!
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The three main sauces available are sweet miso, spicy miso and ponzu sauce.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Appetizer from the buffet counter.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Halloween edition food items. Hotdog and cheese as chopped fingers and coloured eggs. Creative!
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Very unique green and pink chawanmushi.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Really yummy side dishes that we had. Yes, they have free flow prawn and salmon too for a different buffet package.

Equipped with high performance exhaust system that take care of the smoke, I remain comfortable in the air-conditioned environment throughout my meal. No smelling like BBQ food when I left the place.

35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
BUFFET

Free flow meat and 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread

Lunch Buffet $15.90++

Additional $3 on weekends (Fri, Sat, Sun), eve of public holidays and public holidays

100 min per session

Dinner Weekday Buffet $25.90++

100 min per session

Dinner Weekend Buffet $32.90++

Includes free flow prawns and salmon (worth $3.90++)

100 min per session
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-10-08
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
1
0
2014-05-19 171 瀏覽
Brought its deal from voucherlicious .We had all the food and drinks (free flow jugs of drinks). Price: Only paid $30 for the voucher n no more extra charges. Quite worth it.Food: quite good especially for all the thin slices of meat of beef,bacon & thick pork belly. However other type of thicker slices meat is abit hard.Service: its a sunday n place is full house. Reservations were full so we walk in. We went at 6pm but reception inform us we hv to wait for an hour. When we are back in an hour
更多
Brought its deal from voucherlicious .We had all the food and drinks (free flow jugs of drinks). 

Price: 
Only paid $30 for the voucher n no more extra charges. Quite worth it.

Food: 
quite good especially for all the thin slices of meat of beef,bacon & thick pork belly. However other type of thicker slices meat is abit hard.

Service:
 its a sunday n place is full house. Reservations were full so we walk in. We went at 6pm but reception inform us we hv to wait for an hour. When we are back in an hour we continue to wait. Our dinner starts at 8pm.
Its good that the food comes in big portion so we dont hv to be keep ordering. Theres not many staffs around and u can see they are all quite busy. But nevertheless they always try to attend to u n get your ordered served. 

Environment: 
Cool n hip place. Looks like a club/pub already because of the dim lights. kpop music videos project onto the rugged looking bricks walls n many japanese graffiti. First time see this concept in restaurant . Cool!

Dining time is 100mins but maybe because we went in quite late there are no more customers coming in and they are nice enough to let us finish our food without chasing us away and we bbq for about 2hrs. 

Overall good dining experience and will consider going back! 



(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-18
等候時間
120 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
用餐優惠
團購
推介美食
  • Thin slice beef. Bacon. Pork Belly
等級4
2014-02-26 197 瀏覽
When Charmaine* suggested going for Japanese Charcoal Grill, Micaela* and I readily agreed, since we have never tried it before. So that was how we ended up at Rocku Japanese Charcoal Grill at 201 Victoria Street #04-06 Bugis +, Singapore 188067 (Tel: 6634 3313) for a delicious dinner with a unique experience.Located conveniently Bugis+, Rocku Japanese restaurant looked normal on the outside, as in, just like any Japanese grill restaurant. It was when we stepped in then we realized that it resem
更多
When Charmaine* suggested going for Japanese Charcoal Grill, Micaela* and I readily agreed, since we have never tried it before. So that was how we ended up at Rocku Japanese Charcoal Grill at 201 Victoria Street #04-06 Bugis +, Singapore 188067 (Tel: 6634 3313) for a delicious dinner with a unique experience.

Located conveniently Bugis+, Rocku Japanese restaurant looked normal on the outside, as in, just like any Japanese grill restaurant. It was when we stepped in then we realized that it resembled a pub more than a typical charcoal-grill eatery.

Get past the rows of exotic Japanese wines and spirits, and head to the dining area. See this screen here in the photo? Don't be fooled, lights will soon be dimmed and Japanese bands entertain diners throughout the night; disco lights started flashing, and the place transformed into a lovely replicant of a Japanese club literally

We selected what we wanted from the menu - pork, chicken, beef, assortment of vegetables etc, and the very amicable service crew served us shortly. We had a fun time grilling our own food - for me I usually preferred my food a little more char-grilled (blackened) though its unhealthy, I know.

The meat portions were rather generous, and very neatly arranged. It was thoughtful that they actually cut up the portions into smaller pieces so it made it easier for us to grill and eat. What we got was mainly lean meat, so it was good. The meat was well-marinated as well, so that they were tasty. The accompaniment of vegetables and mushrooms made for a well-balanced meal albeit it being BBQ.
86 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
95 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
110
0
2014-01-14 162 瀏覽
We paid close to $40 a person after tax for weekend dinner buffet which is overpriced for the quality of the food we received.Only the ambience was good with a live band which livened up the atmosphere.There was also a 100 minute limit for the buffet.There was a cooked food section which includes chawamushi,nuggets,chicken wings and some fruits such as orange and watermelons.The cooked items were cold and not replenished when finished.There was no free iced water too.We have to pay $12.90 ++ for
更多
We paid close to $40 a person after tax for weekend dinner buffet which is overpriced for the quality of the food we received.Only the ambience was good with a live band which livened up the atmosphere.There was also a 100 minute limit for the buffet.There was a cooked food section which includes chawamushi,nuggets,chicken wings and some fruits such as orange and watermelons.The cooked items were cold and not replenished when finished.There was no free iced water too.We have to pay $12.90 ++ for a jug of soft drinks which is overpriced.The bbq food was very average,the grilling plate that was placed above the charcoal,was thin and easily charred,most of our food was charred quickly upon contact with the grill plate.We requested for the grilling plate to be changed but the server only adjusted the postion of the plate and did not change it.
83 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
等級1
1
0
I brought my family there for lunch and the place is a great disappointing. I think if you are planning to try, you better think twice!We had set lunch which comes with appetizers free flow. The appetizers are 6 types of "japanese yang tou foo" ie fish ball, meat ball, mushroom, and other flour balls etc soaked in miso soup. Salty and tasted like flour only! The other items are 2 types of fruits - water melon and rock melon, some japanese dishes, chicken wings and fries.The main dish we ordere
更多
I brought my family there for lunch and the place is a great disappointing. I think if you are planning to try, you better think twice!

We had set lunch which comes with appetizers free flow. The appetizers are 6 types of "japanese yang tou foo" ie fish ball, meat ball, mushroom, and other flour balls etc soaked in miso soup. Salty and tasted like flour only! The other items are 2 types of fruits - water melon and rock melon, some japanese dishes, chicken wings and fries.

The main dish we ordered was fish. The size of the fish was pretty decent, and came with miso soup, kimchi, chawanmushi beans and salad. All these items except the miso soup were available at the buffet bar. I felt that it was not necessary to serve these items at all! The only good thing was the fish tasted good although slightly on the burnt side. We had to reject 1 set because the fish were overly burnt and not acceptable for consuming.

The chicken wings and fries were COLD, and the food looked like there are left there over for a long time. HOW can Rocku serve cold food to its customers? Besides there is nothing worth to eat at the appetizers section although they advertized - ALL YOU CAN EAT APPETIZERS with 20 items??? And the 4 side dishes in your set meal were already included in as part of the buffet bar.

The waiting time was very long. They were very slow in serving food. We ordered our 6 set lunch (all fish set) and shocking to wait for 1 hour for the last 2 sets.

There is no water serve, and they charged $3.99++ for soft drinks and mineral water.
The only soy sauce is at the buffet bar and it was empty. I asked for them to replenish but had to wait for a long time!

This is the one of the few rest in SIN that serves COLD food, and no water provided, and also have to wait so for about an hour long for the food to be served! The place is almost empty (only 3 tables and us) and imaged the time wasted in waiting! Honestly, I have not eaten at any restaurant that served hot food COLD for a long time. If you like it this way, then this is really the place for you!

When the food came, we took our time to wait for the last 2 persons to finish eating (because they have to wait for 1 hour to be served, and another set has to be replaced because of burnt food) but was told that the place would be closed in 5 mins time (meaning we have to get OUT by 5 mins). We took our bags and left!

During our meal, there was no one who came by to help clear the dishes as well. Poor customer service!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-06
人均消費
$100 (午餐)
推介美食
  • NONE
等級4
Mixture of traditional Japanese style and modern dining culture, Rocku Yakiniku held a casual and fun concept. Savoring with their tangy cuts meat, pork and chicken, the premium quality was guaranteed which air-flown all the way from Australia. Theme of the restaurant was trendy unique, service was prompt also. Wide spread of raw food served, we get ready to grill. Some of the meat was too fat for me, felt like a bit sickening. Pork belly was not in proper-seasoned, sauce was seemingly lacked of
更多
Mixture of traditional Japanese style and modern dining culture, Rocku Yakiniku held a casual and fun concept. Savoring with their tangy cuts meat, pork and chicken, the premium quality was guaranteed which air-flown all the way from Australia. Theme of the restaurant was trendy unique, service was prompt also.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wide spread of raw food served, we get ready to grill. Some of the meat was too fat for me, felt like a bit sickening. Pork belly was not in proper-seasoned, sauce was seemingly lacked of something. Overall taste was averaged, the portion was not much. Frankly speaking, I was quite disappointed as my expectation towards it was so high. No doubt it was a definitely a perfect place to catch up with friends, very entertaining ambience. However, the price was expensive and the food was so-so only.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-23
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Rock U BBQ Set
等級2
13
0
2013-11-18 49 瀏覽
Just when I thought that I could have a wonderful and affordable weekend dinner at Bugis+, the food turned out to be a disappointment. Whenever I go for buffet, I look for variety and the quality of the meat. However, Rocku Yakiniku has a very limited menu and the worst part is that the buffet menu doesn't include drinks. Can you imagine having no drinks for dinner... I was quite surprised that they don't even serve iced water. Left with no choice, me and my friends ordered a jug of Pepsi which
更多
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just when I thought that I could have a wonderful and affordable weekend dinner at Bugis+, the food turned out to be a disappointment.

Whenever I go for buffet, I look for variety and the quality of the meat. However, Rocku Yakiniku has a very limited menu and the worst part is that the buffet menu doesn't include drinks. Can you imagine having no drinks for dinner... I was quite surprised that they don't even serve iced water.


Left with no choice, me and my friends ordered a jug of Pepsi which costs $12.90 extra with the amount of 4 glasses only. Probably if the meat is good, then it will be worth it for the price and the limited variety. But, the food was so-so. The best part were be the salmon and mushroom offered which are rare in buffet menu. Unless you really like salmon that you can only eat salmon in the whole session then maybe this is a place for you. After all, salmon is considered expensive food.
The environment is a thumb-up for gathering and beer session but definitely not for the food.

I don't think i will go back for their buffet anymore, but maybe can try their lunch or dinner sets which seems to be okay. You can't be good at everything, you see. So, maybe their ala cart could be more worth the price and more tasty. Who knows,

Oh yeah, if you really want to try, maybe you would want to go on weekdays evening because there is a $3 extra charge on weekends (i only realise when I made the payment.

The original price for the buffet is $29.99++. It is too expensive.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-17
人均消費
$42 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • buffet
等級4
2013-08-19 52 瀏覽
Another Japanese Charcoal Grill Restaurant by Creative Eateries. Compares to Tajimaya, this one is more on buffet style from $27.90++ onwards.The place looks not bad. Quite hip with the young people with its dark coloured surrounding. On certain nights, there are also live singing.The standard of the griller is not as good as its other restaurant in Vivo City. The fire is not so strong here. Assorted pork and beef. Comparing to its other restaurant, the standard of the meat here is much lower an
更多
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another Japanese Charcoal Grill Restaurant by Creative Eateries. Compares to Tajimaya, this one is more on buffet style from $27.90++ onwards.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place looks not bad. Quite hip with the young people with its dark coloured surrounding. On certain nights, there are also live singing.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The standard of the griller is not as good as its other restaurant in Vivo City. The fire is not so strong here.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted pork and beef. Comparing to its other restaurant, the standard of the meat here is much lower and quite tough to eat. My jaw is painful from all the chewing.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted mushrooms: I think the mushrooms are the only items which I like in this meal. With just soyu and butter, it just tastes very nice and soft.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted vegetable platter.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted seafood platter.

As this is a buffet, there is a time limit of how we could order food. When time is almost up, the staff will come around asking for last order. I feel that it is not that value for money as menu is limited and standard of items available are not very good. For about $73 for 2 people, I feel it is a bit expensive. The staff here are not as helpful as the ones at Tajimaya. We have to look for them to change the griller, whereas the ones at the other restaurant will check from time to time. So big different in service, even both are under same group.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-18
人均消費
$37 (晚餐)
等級3
2013-05-11 46 瀏覽
During my first visit here,i really love their food,so i bought my mum here to celebrate mother's day ,At first i wanna call for reservation but now they don't accept reservation,After we reach then realize that they changed,there's only buffet here,& there's a 100mins time limit Their buffet is they served the food to you,we can't take ourself ,There's some food in front of the counter but nothing much,only cold soba,tori katsu ,chawamushi,For fruits they only have water melon & honeydew,but i
更多
During my first visit here,i really love their food,so i bought my mum here to celebrate mother's day ,At first i wanna call for reservation but now they don't accept reservation,After we reach then realize that they changed,there's only buffet here,& there's a 100mins time limit
Their buffet is they served the food to you,we can't take ourself ,There's some food in front of the counter but nothing much,only cold soba,tori katsu ,chawamushi,For fruits they only have water melon & honeydew,but i went to take late so there's no more honeydew & they don't top up,There's no plate nor bowl ,we still need to ask,then they take out from kitchen,Tori katsu was hot but not crispy at all,so soggy,This time the pork belly was not as nice as the previous time i tried & is more oily,so when we BBQ,The oil keep drip & cause small fire,In fact the last time i came,they have more ala carte to choose,so we won't feel sick,but this time after few bite,really feel sick of it,price was not cheap,total for 3 cost about $120 after service charge ,not much choice ,i won't go back again
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
76
3
2013-04-29 39 瀏覽
For more photos and review, please visit http://thumbsforfood.blogspot.sg/2012/12/rocku-yakiniku-bugis.htmlWe chanced upon ROCKU one day when we were looking for a dinner place in the newly revamped, Bugis+ mall. The food ROCKU serves is Japanese Barbeque ala carte for dinner. It does also have weekends lunch buffet from 11.30am-4pm at $29.90++.The exterior and interior design of the shop is like an underground punk and rock brick-walled hideout. The bricks wallpaper really brought out that vibe
更多
For more photos and review, please visit http://thumbsforfood.blogspot.sg/2012/12/rocku-yakiniku-bugis.html

We chanced upon ROCKU one day when we were looking for a dinner place in the newly revamped, Bugis+ mall. The food ROCKU serves is Japanese Barbeque ala carte for dinner. It does also have weekends lunch buffet from 11.30am-4pm at $29.90++.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The exterior and interior design of the shop is like an underground punk and rock brick-walled hideout. The bricks wallpaper really brought out that vibe. The restaurant plays loud music, projecting the Music Videos of various songs, especially Japanese-pop and Korean-pop. Once in a while, you'll hear popular English pop songs.

We ordered a Beef Combo Set ($45.90) which consists of 5 different parts of the beef from the more fatty areas to the leaner meats. I really don't know how to differentiate the different parts of beef the meat were from. But, one thing to be sure, the beef was fresh and well-marinated. The set even came with chicken, some vegetables, rice and even mushrooms.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The combo sets come with 2 rice and 2 miso soups. Since there were 3 of us, we ordered an extra bowl of egg fried rice ($1.50). Since you can choose egg fried rice instead of the normal plain rice, it is recommended to try it! It really is different from the normal fried rice you can find else where because it uses japanese rice. Portion of rice was however small. For those people with bigger appetities, you would probably want to get another bowl.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered a serving of salmon ($8.90). The portion was rather small for the price, but, the salmon was really fresh and good.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, the food was good and fresh. We felt that it was one of the more affordable barbeque ala carte restaurants you can find that serves quality meat. We would definitely be back.

Also, it has many beer promotions in-house. Happy hour is from 12pm-7.30pm and prices starts from as low as $6 for half pint and towers are at $55 during happy hour. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, Ladies enjoy two free alcohol beverage with purchase of food in-house, If you are dressed in ROCKU's colors, you get another 2 free drinks (for ladies only).
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Beef combo set
  • egg fried rice
等級3
2013-03-29 65 瀏覽
It was recommended by my friend,Came here for her birthday celebration,Before coming i made reservation ,& lucky i made reservation as it was quite full on that day ,It's a japanese style BBQ but they play korean MV,There's also live band singing but on friday there's no live band,so we just enjoy korean mv while BBQ,They have a set for 2 for just $58++ but some of the item we don't really like it,so we choose ala carte insteadWe had hotate mentai - $13.90,4 pieces,This is really super nice,Hota
更多
It was recommended by my friend,Came here for her birthday celebration,Before coming i made reservation ,& lucky i made reservation as it was quite full on that day ,
It's a japanese style BBQ but they play korean MV,There's also live band singing but on friday there's no live band,so we just enjoy korean mv while BBQ,They have a set for 2 for just $58++ but some of the item we don't really like it,so we choose ala carte instead
We had hotate mentai - $13.90,4 pieces,This is really super nice,Hotate was big & fresh with mentai on top,really juicy
Tori karaage - $3.90 ,very crispy but tasted normal,Price average
Chicken katsu don -$10.90 ,Katsu chicken was nice,cripsy but the sauces was not enough,quite dry
Pork belly - $9.90 ,My fav dish,Usually i went to some korean BBQ,their pork belly was oily & tasteless but this is difference,Not very oily but very well marinated,really melt inside mouth,love this
Chicken -$7.90 ,Is like teriyaki chicken,also well marinated ,abit sweet & salty
Mix mushroom -$9.90 - not very well marinated,tasted normal
For dessert we had their soya pudding for $3.90 ,it tasted like drinking vitasoy,very nice ,not too sweet,like it
For service,As it quite spacious & we was seating at a corner so hard to find staff to take our order,but they are quite friendly ,greet us with smile
Totally damage for 2 cost $78.51,price average,food nice ^^
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
For full review with more photos, visit:http://bit.ly/Y1XxEWUnlike your usual Japanese BBQ with mundane interior design, ROCKU is significantly larger in size, and more thoughtful in designing the place to bring a warmer and street-style atmosphere to you. Videos were shined on the walls as the screen, so you can enjoy watching the music videos while eating! There are nice and hip music playing in the background as well. That's how much I like this place before I was even introduced to the food.
更多
For full review with more photos, visit:
http://bit.ly/Y1XxEW

Unlike your usual Japanese BBQ with mundane interior design, ROCKU is significantly larger in size, and more thoughtful in designing the place to bring a warmer and street-style atmosphere to you. Videos were shined on the walls as the screen, so you can enjoy watching the music videos while eating! There are nice and hip music playing in the background as well. That's how much I like this place before I was even introduced to the food.

This is the generous amount of meat served in a platter (which is originally meant for 2pax ONLY)
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
RockU BBQ prime set
Including: Wagyu Marbled Beef, Kurobuta Pork Belly, Kurobuta Pork Sirloin, US Black Angus Rib Eye, and many more!
$68++
PS: Not including all the side dishes on separate plates
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Honestly, I've tried many korean bbqs and this is really something you should go for. I know $68+ may look overwhelming to you. But think about it. If you share the platter among three people (which I think it's still enough for one pax), you're only paying for like $23!!!! For the many varieties served in this platter, you can try almost everything! Other BBQ restaurants offer dishes of meat separately and by the time you want to order the same amount of this platter, it's gonna cost more than a hundred bucks. At least that's where I tried.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And I can honestly and truthfully vouch that their meat is of good quality and you'll never be disappointed
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mentai Prawn with Cod Roe
I strongly recommend this if you love prawns, especially fresh ones.
The scrumptious Mentai prawn was grilled to the perfect stage with the prawns remaining fresh and succulent. Topped with grilled mayonnaise and prestige cod roe, it was certainly a pleasure to my tummy ^^, A slice of lemon was provided to add a hint of tangy taste to the mentai prawn as well.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They serve other side dishes too!

Overall, for the food included in the platter, i think it's really worth the money

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-10-30 42 瀏覽
I went to Rocku with a couple of friends for the weekend lunch buffet. It was my first time there. There is a relatively wide variety of dishes, ranging from awesome meat to sashimi. Look at the amount of meat that we took. Me and my friends are meat lovers.The meat is succulent and tasty. The meat is sliced thinly to give you a melt in the mouth experience. Really delicious when grilled to perfection. Ambiance wise, it is a nice place for a gathering amonst friends with good food and a free flo
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I went to Rocku with a couple of friends for the weekend lunch buffet. It was my first time there.
There is a relatively wide variety of dishes, ranging from awesome meat to sashimi. Look at the amount of meat that we took. Me and my friends are meat lovers.

The meat is succulent and tasty. The meat is sliced thinly to give you a melt in the mouth experience. Really delicious when grilled to perfection. Ambiance wise, it is a nice place for a gathering amonst friends with good food and a free flow of dishes. About $30
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食