18
4
0
等級2
7
0
2016-07-31 286 瀏覽
At the top of ION Orchard, fantastic high floor view with an elegance feel. Beautiful restaurant with an atmosphere that you couldn't resist to take pictures at every angles. An absolutely romantic place for dinner and the food was excellent. Back for High tea today was a little disappointed by the afternoon platter, the spread and food quality was just average. Scones and macarons was pretty disappointing. However the overall experience is still great, definitely worth the visit.
更多
At the top of ION Orchard, fantastic high floor view with an elegance feel. Beautiful restaurant with an atmosphere that you couldn't resist to take pictures at every angles. An absolutely romantic place for dinner and the food was excellent. Back for High tea today was a little disappointed by the afternoon platter, the spread and food quality was just average. Scones and macarons was pretty disappointing. However the overall experience is still great, definitely worth the visit.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-01-07 152 瀏覽
I had been to this restaurant a number of times, but this was the first I was coming for afternoon tea. The Afternoon Tea Platter costs $38++ per person, inclusive of a tea or coffee, or $53++ per person including a glass of G.H Mumm Champagne. It is available from 2.30pm to 4:45pm. The coffee is non refillable, while as for tea one could ask for refillable of hot water.The afternoon tea platter consisted ofCrostini, avocado, cherry tomato, olive,Ham & turkey, beetroot, manchego, tortilla,Smoked
更多
I had been to this restaurant a number of times, but this was the first I was coming for afternoon tea. The Afternoon Tea Platter costs $38++ per person, inclusive of a tea or coffee, or $53++ per person including a glass of G.H Mumm Champagne. It is available from 2.30pm to 4:45pm.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The coffee is non refillable, while as for tea one could ask for refillable of hot water.
The afternoon tea platter consisted of
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crostini, avocado, cherry tomato, olive,
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ham & turkey, beetroot, manchego, tortilla,
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Smoked salmon, cucumber, chive, crème cheese on rye,
7 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate & jam lamington,
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Coffee macaroon,
7 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Tim tam chocolate tart,
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Red velvet cup cake,
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anzac biscuit,
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Citrus marshmallow, and
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scones.
The tea set was nicely plated but I felt that it was a bit too overpriced for such little food. May I was expecting much more from this price. The Citrus marshmallow is my favourite as it had a rather zesty taste which peaked one up. The rest were not bad too.
I had requested for a table by the window through online reservation, but was showed to a table by the frosted window with no view of the outside. Not sure if it was due to the fact that I was having a 3 years old boy with me at the time. We were seated far away from other customers and had difficulties getting the attention of the staff. As it was between lunch and dinner meal times, there was limited choices for a 3 years old. No children menu, so ended up ordering French fries ($11++) for him. Total bill for the fries was $12.95.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-23
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$12.95 (下午茶)
等級4
167
0
2015-03-15 139 瀏覽
For pictures and full review, pls visit:http://madamechewy.com/2015/03/12/salt-grill-and-sky-bar/Located on the 55th and 56th levels of the iconic Ion Orchard, Salt Grill and Sky Bar offers an unrivalled bird’s eye view of Singapore famed shopping belt. We visited during the evening and witnessed the skies turned from blue to dark. Dusk was a magical, post-card worthy sight!Opened by Australian Chef, restaurateur and television presenter Luke Mangan, Salt Grill serves Mod Oz cuisine, where chefs
更多
For pictures and full review, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2015/03/12/salt-grill-and-sky-bar/

Located on the 55th and 56th levels of the iconic Ion Orchard, Salt Grill and Sky Bar offers an unrivalled bird’s eye view of Singapore famed shopping belt. We visited during the evening and witnessed the skies turned from blue to dark. Dusk was a magical, post-card worthy sight!

Opened by Australian Chef, restaurateur and television presenter Luke Mangan, Salt Grill serves Mod Oz cuisine, where chefs embrace different cuisines which successively lead to fusion of new ingredients an and traditional techniques. Emphasis is placed on the produce, using only the best ingredients available, prepared in an un-fussed approach.

Upon seating, the friendly staff promptly brought as basket of bread, accompanied with olive oil and an appetizing dip of herbs, nuts and spices (I believe its dukkah).

Having read many positive comments on the “Glass” Sydney Crab Omelette, we were understandable eager to sample it. Don’t be fooled by its simple demeanour, this entree is pure awesomeness. The miso mustard broth beautifully complements succulent strips of crab, enveloped in fluffy omelette. The elegant starter was completed with enoki mushrooms and herb salad. Well played in the both the taste and texture departments!

Sitting on a bed of smooth Israeli cous cous, cucumber , tomato and drill broth, the fresh Grilled Snapper was skilfully executed, maintaining fork-tender, moist flesh.

W’s Cape Grim Striplion was the more outstanding main course ,bursting with juiciness and flavour. However, we had to minus points for the uneven cooking -some parts were too raw. The steak was paired with caramelized endive, eggplant, salsa verde and a selection of 4 different mustards, namely, wasabi, whole grain, peppercorn and Dijon.

We also ordered Truffle Oil and Parmesan Fries ($14) and Roast Garlic Mushroom ($15). The shoestring fries were mostly crispy, with some soggy pieces at the bottom; however the prominent truffle flavour made up for this flaw. The latter was acceptable, nothing to shout about.

The Raspberry Cheese Cake was definitely one of the better cheesecakes I’ve had in a while-rich, soft and luscious. The berries and raspberry offers a tongue-tingling contrast to the mildly sweet cake.

You can’t go wrong with the Banana Parfait, a delightfully creamy cold dessert with peanut brittle, chocolate mousse, nuts and salted caramel sauce.

Apart from the “Glass” Sydney Omelette, none of the other dishes made deep impression. I’d recommend this venue for its stunning views rather than the food. Since we dined during Restaurant Week, this dinner was a steal at $55++ per pax for 3 courses. With the 10th edition of Restaurant Week approaching, there is no better time to check out this fine-dining establishment at a bargain.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$80
等級4
2014-12-03 196 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.comOne of the hot spot to romance your date.Salt Grill & Sky Bar by Luke Mangan (One of Australia Leading Chefs) located at 55th and 56th floors of ION Orchard, serving contemporary Australian cuisine in a spacious environment with magnificent view of the bustling Orchard Road.Accessing to the restaurant was make easier with the helpful staff, just proceed to the concierge desk at level 4 and they will direct you to a exclusive elevator that will take yo
更多
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com

One of the hot spot to romance your date.

Salt Grill & Sky Bar by Luke Mangan (One of Australia Leading Chefs) located at 55th and 56th floors of ION Orchard, serving contemporary Australian cuisine in a spacious environment with magnificent view of the bustling Orchard Road.

Accessing to the restaurant was make easier with the helpful staff, just proceed to the concierge desk at level 4 and they will direct you to a exclusive elevator that will take you up to level 55 directly in a short moment.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sitting by the side windows with an overall breath taking view was really an indulgence. I didn't expect that the windows seats was all taken up on a Monday night. However, if you want to secure a seat by the windows and surprise your loves one, just fork out another $95++ for their WOW Package.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tall ceiling and its glass panels looking out into the wide dark sky added sensational mood to the elegant dining environment. On top of that, service was polite and friendly with attentive waitresses / waiters who attended to our request without further ado.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With the panoramic view and the impeccable service from the staff, our mood was eventually tuned to the right frequency, throwing away what we had for that moment. Ambiance was definitely a perfect spot if you want to impress your date.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Upon ushered to our seats, we were greeted by a plate of warm bread with extra virgin olive oil and a plate of mix spices.
Complimentary Bread
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Special thanks to the chef for preparing 2 spoonfuls of surprise for us, so sweet of them.
Compliments from the chef
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A signature dish across Luke Mangan's restaurant. The 'glass' Sydney crab omelette was impressive with the smooth yellow omelette cradling fresh succulent crab bits. And Miso mustard broth was poured into the plate upon serving. Simply love this dish with enoki mushroom & herb salad as its garnishing. Yummy!
Appetizer - $33
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tasting of pork is another interesting dish that comes with 4 items on plate. I was advised to dine from the left to right with the first item starring confit belly where its top layer was crispy while the subsequent layer was soft and chewy, not too oily.

Next was its caramelized apple which reminds me of apple pie. A not too sweet version with an apple crunch.

Following the 3rd item from the left, the braised cheek did whet my appetite for more, it seems like the small piece of it was just never enough. Braised and infused to its meat yet retaining itsnatural sweetness and juiciness. Meat was soft and I wish I could have more on the plate.

With the bacon wrapped loin as the last item, it perfect the dish to the so called named "Tasting of Pork".
Tasting of pork - $70
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All items were complimented by sweet red wine sauce and spring cabbages as its base.
Right to left
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While off the grill, we had Sirloin weighing 250g on the plate, medium-well doneness. The chef did do a great job to have it done at our request. What a tantalizing treat I had with the steak added with moroccan spice, sauteed spinach, eggplant puree and red wine sauce. Awesome! On a side note, the Sirloin comes from Rangers valley, New South Wales and is 300 days grain fed.
Sirloin - $74
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We had chosen the dessert with Chocolate delice, salted caramel, honey comb, praline ice cream.

I did a last minute birthday request and the quick witted lady took me to one side as I revealed that I need to have some birthday wordings on the dessert. She was very professional in handling the request and it took me last than a minute without my partner noticing.

Birthday greetings were written on the plate with romantic candle pierce through the creamy ice cream.
Dessert - $22
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It started with a warm welcome and ended well with a good bye from the team.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dining experience was great however one challenging task throughout was that I find it difficult to capture the items under a low light condition thus pictures taken were not too favourable but still, having dine in Salt Grill & Sky Bar was enjoyable. I will be back for their set lunch.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$100 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Tasting of pork - $70
Right to left
Sirloin - $74
等級4
2014-06-23 240 瀏覽
Salt Grill & Sky Bar by Luke Mangan is no strangers to most of us. Located at level 55 and 56 of ION Orchard provides an awesome panoramic view of the bustling city. All-day dining restaurant that is accessible from Sky Concierge Desk on level 4 followed by exclusive lifts that bring you up to the sky top.Three-tier set of Afternoon Tea Platter S$30++ per person inclusive of a tea or coffee was served. The platter comes with assortment of pastries in beautiful setting.Here are the lists accordin
更多
Salt Grill & Sky Bar by Luke Mangan is no strangers to most of us. Located at level 55 and 56 of ION Orchard provides an awesome panoramic view of the bustling city. All-day dining restaurant that is accessible from Sky Concierge Desk on level 4 followed by exclusive lifts that bring you up to the sky top.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Three-tier set of Afternoon Tea Platter S$30++ per person inclusive of a tea or coffee was served. The platter comes with assortment of pastries in beautiful setting.
Afternoon High Tea Set
61 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Afternoon High Tea Set
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here are the lists according to the tier breakdown.
1st Tier : Raspberry macaron , Pate de fruits, Mini Orange Tarts.
The macaron sweetness isn’t overwhelmed and has a strong taste of blueberries and jam. The tarts are quite decent and the proportion was just fine for taste bud.
2nd Tier : Smoked Salmon, cucumber, chive, crème cheese on rye , Coronation chicken sandwich and Ham & turkey Croque Madame.
I enjoyed this tier of savoury delicacies as the filling was generous and filling. It’s quite an idea to compliment in between desserts serving.
3rd Tier: Chocolate delice, Almond & Cranberry Florentines and Chocolate & Jam Lamington.
I couldn’t miss the last tier as chocolate is my all time favourite. Loving the rich and sweetness taste of chocolate that flows into my mouth.
Scones
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scones are served as well and it is best to go with vanilla cream and jam.

The mini delicacies spread on the platter with a spectacular view and an affordable pricing would be ideal for an afternoon tea session with your loved ones or friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-11
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐時段
下午茶
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Afternoon High Tea Set
Afternoon High Tea Set
等級4
171
2
2014-03-31 77 瀏覽
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.htmlDecided to have a wonderful dinner on a special occasion, and was hesitant in getting LeVeL 33, or Salt grill. But after deciding that an indoor and window seats would be a better option for me to overlook the night city, Salt grill won!By walking to the right side of the level 4 concierge, there will be a Salt grill counter, where you will be brought to the lift that took you all the way from level 4 to
更多
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html
Decided to have a wonderful dinner on a special occasion, and was hesitant in getting LeVeL 33, or Salt grill. But after deciding that an indoor and window seats would be a better option for me to overlook the night city, Salt grill won!
By walking to the right side of the level 4 concierge, there will be a Salt grill counter, where you will be brought to the lift that took you all the way from level 4 to level 55/56! Lift is not brightly lilted, but brings you a classy feeling.
Tapas: Salt & Pepper Squid ($28.00). Crispy outer, firm and bouncy squid meat. I can just spend my whole day feeding my stomach with this

Appetizer: 'glass' Sydney crab omelette, enoki mushroom & herb salad, miso mustard broth ($33.00). I love the appetizer.. really!! The omelette and the crab wrapped within are so mushy!
Side: Truffle oil and parmesan French fries ($14.00). Honestly, the serving is pretty big for 2 pax... It is delicious, and we never had this cleaned.
Main: Pollock ($57.00). I love the crunchy prawns, but Barramundi fish is pretty bland yet tender.
Main: Tasting of pork - confit belly, braised cheek, bacon wrapped loin, spring cabbage, apple ($70.00). This is my recommended main if you were to ask me. Sinful as it may seems, but once awhile doing a little harm to your healthy intakes can be treated as a reward?
Dessert: Souffle ($22.00). On a serious note, I totally dislike this dessert. Too watery…
Dessert: Chocolate delice, salted caramel, honeycomb, praline ice cream ($22.00). This could be my first time trying honeycomb, and I am surprised by the mini poppings in my mouth!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$150.00 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-11-26 55 瀏覽
Restaurant week was upon us again and we finally had the opportunity to try out Salt Grill & Sky Bar for lunch during the weekend. Having stayed at Hilton Sydney and dined at Luke Mangan's Glass Brasserie slightly over a year back, we were excited as to how his restaurant would fare in Singapore.Perched on the 55th floor of the iconic Ion shopping mall along Orchard Road, Salt offers a panoramic view of the surrounding area through floor to ceiling windows that culminate in an arced top that all
更多
Restaurant week was upon us again and we finally had the opportunity to try out Salt Grill & Sky Bar for lunch during the weekend. Having stayed at Hilton Sydney and dined at Luke Mangan's Glass Brasserie slightly over a year back, we were excited as to how his restaurant would fare in Singapore.

Perched on the 55th floor of the iconic Ion shopping mall along Orchard Road, Salt offers a panoramic view of the surrounding area through floor to ceiling windows that culminate in an arced top that allows natural sunlight to flow in, which makes the place a lot cheerier. I personally like the expanse of space that the restaurant offers, just perfect for that lazy weekend brunch.

Complimentary Bread - The complimentary raisin bread wasn't anything to shout about but it was decent - warm and crusty with a lingering aroma.

Truffle Fries - This was an additional side and boy oh boy, was it sinfully delicious. Hot crispy fries topped with a generous serving of grated Parmesan cheese and doused with truffle oil. What's not to like?

Crab Omelette, Enoki Mushroom and Herb Salad, Miso Mustard Broth - The omelette was stuffed with shreds of crab meat and topped with enoki, fried shallots and parsley whilst sitting prettily in a pool of miso mustard broth. What was nice about this dish was the oriental feel from the shallots and parsley coupled with the salty tinge from the miso broth and of course the creaminess of the omelette.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan Fried Gnocchi, Corn, Asparagus, Zucchini, Parmesan, Thyme, Truffle, Verjuice Dressing - This is honestly the first time I'm trying out a seemingly vegetarian gnocchi dish and it was surprisingly tasty. The corn provided a natural sweetness whilst the shaved Parmesan topped it off with a nice cheesy aftertaste and fragrance. Overall a rather light dish and only gripe I had was that the gnocchi did come across as a tad too soft for my liking.

Grass Fed Beef Tenderloin, Mash, Pumpkin, Grains and Seeds, Red Wine Jus - Contrary to what I had requested for, the beef came almost well done instead of medium well. However the meat was still relatively juicy and tender but lacked the beefy goodness that I personally like. Grains and seeds added a nice crunchy texture to the dish with the pumpkin puree providing a touch of sweetness.

Warm Hazelnut Cake, Hazelnut Biscotti, Praline Ice Cream - And finally, the finale - an excellent warm hazelnut cake that looked uncannily like Bengawan Solo's banana cake, just alot crustier and drier with hints of hazelnut. When paired with the toffee sauce, biscuit crumbs and of course a scoop of ice cream, it was comfortingly good and ended the meal on a relatively positive note.

It being Restaurant Week, prices are $40++/pax for lunch with the truffle fries contributing $13++ to the bill for a total of almost $110 for 2 pax. Pretty reasonable in my humble opinion but at this price point, I still prefer Ember's food. However Salt has the distinct advantage of ambience and a great view to boot. I will probably return for lunch in the not so near future.

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2013/11/salt-grill-sky-bar.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
2
0
2013-10-23 43 瀏覽
For full reviews with pictures, please visit http://the-food-hold.blogspot.sg/2013/08/salt-grill-and-sky-bar.html !I visited Salt Grill & Sky Bar during the recent Restaurant Week and it's my 2nd time dining at this restaurant! I'll definitely be going back again and again, and bring my family and friends along! One thing that most attracts me to this restaurant is the ambience and experience it brings. Nestled on the 55th floor of ION, it is really about an experience of dining in air, not to m
更多
For full reviews with pictures, please visit http://the-food-hold.blogspot.sg/2013/08/salt-grill-and-sky-bar.html !

I visited Salt Grill & Sky Bar during the recent Restaurant Week and it's my 2nd time dining at this restaurant! I'll definitely be going back again and again, and bring my family and friends along!


One thing that most attracts me to this restaurant is the ambience and experience it brings. Nestled on the 55th floor of ION, it is really about an experience of dining in air, not to mention the exquisite experience of getting up to the restaurant (there's an elevator specially allocated that only goes to the restaurant!).

On top of it, their warm and attentive service is another drawing factor to return to dining at Salt Grill.

I haven't mentioned about food and yet I'm already so attracted to the restaurant! Food was of good quality and most of them are very delicious!

Price wise, it is very affordable to dine at Salt Grill during the Restaurant Week or if you go for their Executive Lunch Set. Otherwise, if you are planning to go ala carte, it would be very worth it too, considering its quality food, service and ambience
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-09
人均消費
$47 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Crab omelette miso mustard broth
  • salmon starters
等級2
11
0
2013-10-08 37 瀏覽
By a stroke of good fortune, hubby & I managed to secure places in the highly popular fine dining establishment in the Restaurant Week this time round. Before the actual day of dining itself, we had their staff reminding us of our dinner reservation via both phone and email. Kudos to the impressive service!The "journey" to the restaurant was an interesting experience itself. Guests have to gain access via 4th floor of Orchard Ion and once there, you would be brought to private elevators. Lights
更多
By a stroke of good fortune, hubby & I managed to secure places in the highly popular fine dining establishment in the Restaurant Week this time round.


Before the actual day of dining itself, we had their staff reminding us of our dinner reservation via both phone and email. Kudos to the impressive service!

The "journey" to the restaurant was an interesting experience itself. Guests have to gain access via 4th floor of Orchard Ion and once there, you would be brought to private elevators. Lights are dimmed in the stylish elevators, and soft music played in the background as you are silently whisked up 218m (yes it's that high!) in a spa-like environment which is bound to soothe any frazzled nerves.


Upon reaching the 55th floor, we were brought to our seats by the efficient staff without ado, and given the menus to peruse. Once orders were taken, warm crusty bread was served, together with Chef Luke Mangan's very own cold pressed extra virgin olive oil. Instead of the usual balsamic vinegar, we were offered a curious assorted blend of dry grains and spices to dip our bread in with the oil. Interestingly enough, the mixed spices gave a different texture to the soft bread and brought out its sweetness.

For the entrees, hubby chose the crab omelette in miso mustard broth. The omelette was pillowy soft and nicely complemented by the slightly savoury broth and warmed our stomachs nicely for more delights. I loved my salmon tartare, which was fresh and sweet especially so highlighted by the wasabi avocado cream by the side. The crispy lotus chips were also an excellent visual and gastronomic touch.


And oh, the mains. They were so divine and well-executed! The beef tenderloin chosen by hubby was medium-rare perfection. Brushed with red wine jus, eaten with blushes of creamy pumpkin and potato mash as well as crunchy grains and seeds, the dish has us begging for more. Even me, the non-meat-lover. My char grilled barramundi with char siu mushrooms also let me wanting. The skin of the crisp but the flesh remained soft, sweet and yielding. So fresh it was, it totally did not require the help of any sauce to enhance the taste. Alas, the dish was brought down by the mushrooms which were pitifully smothered by the overly salty char siew sauce. That was our only peeve for the entire meal.

The desserts brought a satisfying sweet ending to a wonderful meal. Hubby's choice of warm hazelnut cake with biscotti and praline ice-cream was simply hazelnut heaven. Before this, we have not tasted a cake/ dessert that is so wholly and genuinely infused with the said nut. Accompanied by a smear of butterscotch sauce, we licked up every crumb before it had the chance to turn cold. My choice of tropical fruit salad with ginger beer sorbet and lemongrass pearls showcased the chef's culinary creativity and refreshed our thoroughly pampered palates.


All in all, it was a delightful adventure to the top of Ion - little touches like warm plates and discreet but attentive wait staff had certainly enhanced the whole experience. After dinner, a stroll along the in-house ramp to the Observatory (Ion Sky) at Level 56 is a must- to check out the night skies and lights of our little island from a different vantage point. We are totally enamoured. Do yourself a favour, and make that reservation Now!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-07
人均消費
$75 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • salmon tartare
  • beef tenderloin
  • warm hazelnut cake
等級4
174
1
Starter: Egg omelette & salmonEgg omelette was pretty good although slightly salty, probably due to the miso mustard broth. It was very light and easily torn apart to reveal lotza crab meat. On the other hand, the salmon seemed to be less interesting and appeared plain in the over-sized plate. Though I must say, it was quite flavorful if you put all the garnishes (orange, onion ring etc) and eat it together with the salmon ~ lessen the saltiness with added texture.Mains: Spatchcock & GnocchiThe
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Starter: Egg omelette & salmon

Egg omelette was pretty good although slightly salty, probably due to the miso mustard broth. It was very light and easily torn apart to reveal lotza crab meat. On the other hand, the salmon seemed to be less interesting and appeared plain in the over-sized plate. Though I must say, it was quite flavorful if you put all the garnishes (orange, onion ring etc) and eat it together with the salmon ~ lessen the saltiness with added texture.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mains: Spatchcock & Gnocchi

The spatchcock (aka chicken) main was a tiny serving of a chicken thigh, nicely grilled on a bed of creamy puree. A pity that the portion was so small, that it was gone before we knew it. I liked the combination of sweet corn and zucchini in the gnocchi. The gnocchi itself was chewy except that it was a tad oily.

Overall, food was okay although nothing to shut about. For the price we paid ($94.16), I would have expected something more fanciful. Portion wise, it was really pathetic, really is " 吃不饱,饿不死" lor. The best part was probably the view and the ambiance? *Shrugged*

For full review and photos, please visit: http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2012/10/resturant-week-salt-grill-sky-bar.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
An Aussie restaurant with one of the best view in Orchard Road. Hi I can see Sentosa from here. Nice view but can be a bit too bright for me sitting by the window.Some slices of bread to start the meal.Crab omelette, pickled enoki salad, miso mustard brothIt is a very simple dish, with the soup been poured in front of you. Fluffy omelette.Chicken liver foie gras parfait, truffled butter, toasted briocheCannot finish the pate. Simple and nice to have truffled buttered toast.Pan fried potato gnocc
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
An Aussie restaurant with one of the best view in Orchard Road. Hi I can see Sentosa from here. Nice view but can be a bit too bright for me sitting by the window.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Some slices of bread to start the meal.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crab omelette, pickled enoki salad, miso mustard broth
It is a very simple dish, with the soup been poured in front of you. Fluffy omelette.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken liver foie gras parfait, truffled butter, toasted brioche
Cannot finish the pate. Simple and nice to have truffled buttered toast.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan fried potato gnocchi, corn, asparagus, zucchini, parmesan
It is a very well made dish.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Maori Lakes tenderloin, blue cheese pressed potato, spinach, red wine jus
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Floating Island, Frangelico Anglaise
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salt Grill Dessert Tasting Plate
The greyish licorice ice cream with sago is just not my type, cannot take to it.

Overall it is a very nice restaurant, which serves not the usual Aussie food.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-24
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
等級3
32
0
2013-03-16 29 瀏覽
Bf and I discovered this place quite unexpectedly. At that time, not many people know about it yet, and we lucky people found it hahas. took the lift up to level 55 of ION with a working personnel escorting us up. There was a lady waiting at the entrance too. Because we discovered this place without plan, we did not book to have meal at the Salt Grill restaurant area, instead we walked up to level 56 to the Sky Bar area, as this do not need reservation. Hence for the first time, we just settled
更多
Bf and I discovered this place quite unexpectedly. At that time, not many people know about it yet, and we lucky people found it hahas.
took the lift up to level 55 of ION with a working personnel escorting us up. There was a lady waiting at the entrance too. Because we discovered this place without plan, we did not book to have meal at the Salt Grill restaurant area, instead we walked up to level 56 to the Sky Bar area, as this do not need reservation. Hence for the first time, we just settled for their drinks, small snacks and exploring the scenery. Though we went there at night, the place is surrounded with glass windows, so we could see the many night lights from orchard and other parts of Singapore. After all, we were at 56th level up high. We decided to come back the next time to try the food at Salt Grill.

The next time we went was Valentine's Day dinner in 2011, made the reservation. was escorted up again and greeted at the lift, entrance of the restaurant. The table and the restaurant nicely furnished, with an atas feeling. It was great to spend valentine day there for dinner. But I dont think there will b a difference in which day to visit the restaurant. It is definitely good to experience once.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
37
0
2013-02-09 38 瀏覽
TAKING THE LIFT FROM 4TH FLOOR ALL THE WAY UP TO 55TH FLOORTO ORCHARD ION SKY SALT GRILL & SKY BAR XDGREETED BY LOVELY AND FRIENDLY STAFFSAND WE HAD THE WINDOW SEATSLOVELY SCENARY! CAN'T STOP TAKING PHOTOS OF ITI TOOK MORE THAN 20 OF THE SUNSET. IT'S TOO PRETTY TO RESIST!Our drinks:Complimentary BreadOUR FOOD!YUMMY-LICIOUS STEAKSO GOOD CAN!LASTLY,OUR DESSERT! IT'S 3 WAY CHOCOLATE! SO SO SO GOOD!!!!HERE'S OUR BILL.AFTER THAT WE HEADED ONE FLOOR UP TO SEE THE NIGHT SCENARY!ONE WORD AMAZING!
更多
TAKING THE LIFT FROM 4TH FLOOR ALL THE WAY UP TO 55TH FLOOR
TO ORCHARD ION SKY SALT GRILL & SKY BAR XD

GREETED BY LOVELY AND FRIENDLY STAFFS
AND WE HAD THE WINDOW SEATS
LOVELY SCENARY! CAN'T STOP TAKING PHOTOS OF IT
I TOOK MORE THAN 20 OF THE SUNSET. IT'S TOO PRETTY TO RESIST!

Our drinks:
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Complimentary Bread
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
OUR FOOD!
YUMMY-LICIOUS STEAK
SO GOOD CAN!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
LASTLY,
OUR DESSERT! IT'S 3 WAY CHOCOLATE! SO SO SO GOOD!!!!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
HERE'S OUR BILL.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
AFTER THAT WE HEADED ONE FLOOR UP TO SEE THE NIGHT SCENARY!
ONE WORD AMAZING!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-05
等級3
35
17
For a complete coverage, please visit: http://www.epinosh.com/salt-grill-sky-bar-singapore/Confronted by the capturing city skyline, I grew vulnerable at an instant. The breathtaking environ is uncontested, it is no wonder that others called it a romantic spot – I wouldn’t refuse such claim. I often get bewitched by the apparent horizon at BLU, I have thought that was the most friendly distance with the clouds until the restaurant was shut last June. While seeing people displaying their portrait
更多
For a complete coverage, please visit:
http://www.epinosh.com/salt-grill-sky-bar-singapore/
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Confronted by the capturing city skyline, I grew vulnerable at an instant. The breathtaking environ is uncontested, it is no wonder that others called it a romantic spot – I wouldn’t refuse such claim. I often get bewitched by the apparent horizon at BLU, I have thought that was the most friendly distance with the clouds until the restaurant was shut last June. While seeing people displaying their portraits taken against the limitless blue plane on various social media platforms, I have secretly bookmarked the place even when there’s nothing much to brag about on the food.

Located on the 56th floor at the iconic Ion shopping mall, one has to make his way to level 4 where he will be greeted by a Salt representative at the concierge counter before being transported to the restaurant in a private lift. Clad in stylish layout, pressed table cloth draping the well-aligned tables that sits under the tall ceiling, the space looks so accommodating. The sky bar adjoins Ion’s observatory deck will open at dinner time, sets the mood for some romantic engagement. Even if you don’t get to sit at the bar during the day, you could walk to the observatory deck for a 360degree view of the city landscape before getting yourself chained to the seat. The service staff are polite and sensitive to your needs. Undeniably knowledgeable on the food composite when I throw questions at her except a fair-skinned white macho who expressed disapproving frown when was told that the asparagus tasted weak under the strong blower in the restaurant.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The complimentary bread platter makes a great start off. Thick and pillowy, I was given both the raisins and the plain version. They came along with dipping olive oil, and another fanciful yet unique combination of almonds, brazilian nuts, cardamon, sesames, cinnamon spices that adds bites and depth to that fluffy slice.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was nonetheless impressed with the Fig Tart but less with the crab omelette that many raved about. The brutal kind of tart that you must have, absolutely regrettable if you missed. Get ready to be charmed by that utmost thin and flaky puff pastry – resembles someone with bloated tummy, it was filled with airy compartments packed with overlapping pastry layers that was buttery and so brittle. The sweetness in the fig plus the caramelised onion adds sharp flavour to the puff, together with a smack drizzle of acidic verjuice. I liked the fact that they have been less generous with the blue cheese stuck between the figs and softened onions which may otherwise oust the celestial fit in the dish.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Most people will look for a robust egg dish that is almost always moist, tender yet with a sturdy structure. The Sydney crab omelette met the minimum – not overly cooked (though it could be better if it had been custardy) to hold up the hearty crab filling but taste flat. The spotless golden-yellow structure centred with simple embellishments was seen mediating in the miso broth with a zen outlook.

Not a must to opt for a side, but I chose the asparagus with confit eschallot. I couldn’t stressed this much that it looked as if it was a cold dish to me. Others might find the dish positive but it seems less conclusive for me. The crunchy stems were cold and although the shallot confit adds slight flavour, I leave the dish unconsidered.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the mains, the char grilled corn fed baby chicken fared sumptuously. Endless enjoyment to bits!! Instead of rubbery skin, it turn out thin crisps, splotched by a wider char surface. I love its smokey flavour that scent the fork-tendered juicy meat. While I enjoyed the well-seasoned juvenile drumsticks, I am more fond of the moisture trapped within the succulent meat space! And if you have not eaten a cauliflower puree, this is the time. The whitish pool of creamy cooked texture was laced with some lemon notes which brings out its dedicate flavour. With less added dairy, the puree retained its light fresher taste.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Guaranteeing the best beef from the Northwest of Tasmania, Australia; the Cape Grim has a pronounced wild taste in the meat. Claiming the Australia’s finest hormone and GMO-free grass fed beef, it has been well sought after by top chefs world-widely. Going for medium rare preparation, the brownish exterior charred by flat iron encasing the pinkish marbled meat was somewhat appealing. The crust hasn’t had the satisfactory bite but the meat texture was tender with a bit of chew. Smudge each piece in the tangy yet pungent verde sauce with tons of flavours coming from chopped parsley, basil, capers and garlic, for very acute taste. Also, help yourself to the bulb-crisp frisée lettuce and remember to chow down the addictive fat chips that served alongside!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The greatest letdown was the Chocolate Soufflé which arrived with sheer dampness that I can’t live in contention. Yes, it was baked airy in a milder chocolate note but it was all WATERY in the centre, and right to the base!! It seems like alien to me and so I have to summon my genuine feedback when someone came forward to clear my table. With the first dessert being the lackluster, the second one that follows risked greater criticism which I hope not.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Of the Chocolate 3 Ways, the chocolate fondant cake has graced the dessert moment with lingering deep bitter flavour emitting from the moist cocoa sponge. The sweet-toothed wouldn’t fancy this but they may find the milk Mars bar a bit more attractive. Utterly sweet, surpassing the regular ones selling at the retail if not for the additional milk chocolate ganache topping the couverture. I have to agree that the treats have been made more luxurious under the Salt theorem, coming up with chunky almond bits coated in gooey soft caramel and premium milk chocolate to make it chic. Still, I wasn’t convinced to switch to a milk chocolate fan. The third was a puny scoop of milk chocolate ice-cream pat with oreo crumbles. Its exterior didn’t give clues to what was hidden until I spooned. I wasn’t told and so I thought it was meant to be a surprise. Like the fondant, this delights me though less captivating than the first since it has been sweeter. But anything that comes with Oreo cookies is pleasurable, I thought. These desserts didn’t quite complete my meal, less memorable. So, if I were to encode anything from Salt, it has to be the splendid horizon plus the entrée.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Fig Tart
  • Char Grilled corn-fed baby chicken
等級2
19
3
2013-01-28 25 瀏覽
The view at level 55 & 56 of ION is magnificent. At Salt Grill & Sky bar, not only your mouth feeds... your eyes too.Kingfish sashimi which tasted really tangy. I finished every slice of it though it got too oily & overwhelming after a few slices.Love this Truffle oil and parmesan french fries! A tad dry but still addictive!The Broccolini with confit eschallot was too big a stalk that I found myself having a hard time to cut it without making too much noise. Eventually I gave up cos I didn't wan
更多
The view at level 55 & 56 of ION is magnificent. At Salt Grill & Sky bar, not only your mouth feeds... your eyes too.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kingfish sashimi which tasted really tangy. I finished every slice of it though it got too oily & overwhelming after a few slices.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Love this Truffle oil and parmesan french fries! A tad dry but still addictive!
The Broccolini with confit eschallot was too big a stalk that I found myself having a hard time to cut it without making too much noise. Eventually I gave up cos I didn't want other guests to stare at me.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A dainty portion. The skin of this grilled spatchcock puts me off a little as the skin is on the fair side. The taste was lovely but still, I didn't finished it as I had a hard time getting the meat off the bone.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Have no idea what is this dessert called, but it just ain't to my liking at all. It's moussy, tasted like extremely sweet green tea powder plus other things that I can't figure out what it is. The only edible thing is the egg roll biscuit on top.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$100 (午餐)
推介美食
  • truffle oil and parmesan fries