38
4
1
等級4
814
2
2013-07-30 23 瀏覽
I heard about Saveur from a friend, told me I can get good french cuisine at a reasonable price. For starters we had pan seared Foie Gras is rich almost beefy taste, soft crumbly fat, not burnt, just browned, crispy and smooth; shredded apple infused with robust vanilla aroma.Saveur’s Pasta, cooked al dente spagehetti rolled up like a pillow has mild spiciness, topped with the rarely seen ingredient used in pasta, crunchy sakura ebi that enchances the whole dish.Duck leg confit, crispy skin co
更多
I heard about Saveur from a friend, told me I can get good french cuisine at a reasonable price.
For starters we had pan seared Foie Gras is rich almost beefy taste, soft crumbly fat, not burnt, just browned, crispy and smooth; shredded apple infused with robust vanilla aroma.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saveur’s Pasta, cooked al dente spagehetti rolled up like a pillow has mild spiciness, topped with the rarely seen ingredient used in pasta, crunchy sakura ebi that enchances the whole dish.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Duck leg confit, crispy skin concealed the incredibly succulent duck meat, served with their velvety homemade mashed potato.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan seared sea bass, Delicate sea bass has a mild flavor and good texture, subtle fish flavor without being too fishy tasting. Sauteed potato is perfectly browned and bursting with natural potato goodness; caper vinagrette lighten up this dish.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To complete the meal we ordered a Chocolate and Hazelnut for dessert. Rich luscious chocolate mousse topped with mildy nutty flavor crushed hazelnuts and sour raspberries, It tasted pretty good and has a nice mouth-feel.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$28 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-06-17 5 瀏覽
Tonight we are surprise to find no queue here during peak hours, so come in for dinner. Saveur's Pasta ($4.90++)A signature of Saveur's, pasta tossed with chilli oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with minced pork sauce.As usual this dish never fails to peak me up although amount has been reduced over the years.Foie Gras ($7.90++)Pan-seared duck liver served with creamy lentils & pickled pearl onion.The lentils is not creamy at all, so disappointed. Salmon Confit ($9.90++)Served with
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonight we are surprise to find no queue here during peak hours, so come in for dinner.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saveur's Pasta ($4.90++)
A signature of Saveur's, pasta tossed with chilli oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with minced pork sauce.
As usual this dish never fails to peak me up although amount has been reduced over the years.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Foie Gras ($7.90++)
Pan-seared duck liver served with creamy lentils & pickled pearl onion.
The lentils is not creamy at all, so disappointed.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Confit ($9.90++)
Served with Apple & Fennel with lemon vinaigrette.
I remember the last time when I had this dish, it looked more cooked than now. The minced plum looks abit discoloured.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Duck Breast ($13.90)
Pan-fried Duck Breast seasoned with mixed spice, served with polenta cake, pear compote, dried fruits and duck jus.
Mixed Spice : Coriander seed , cumin seed and peppercorn.
The duck meat is a bit tough. The polenta cake is kind tasteless on its own. But the dried fruits kind of make up for it.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hachis Parmentier ($14.90++)
Minced Beef with Potato Mash, served with mesclun salad and toasted bread.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Interestingly the minced beef looks like shredded duck meat to me. It tastes real nice and hot on toast.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-16
人均消費
$60 (晚餐)
等級4
308
0
2013-06-13 8 瀏覽
First visit was a very impromptu one to meet friends + i wasn't hungry so i just tried the foie gras only which was good!This time i came with an empty stomach to try out the 2 popular dishes which i seen everyone posting it on all sorts of social media platforms.I started off with the signature pasta dish! I thought it was quite a decent portion for $4.90, i expected it to be smaller. Texture and flavor was good! The sakura ebi added a nice touch to the whole dish.Up next is duck confit. It did
更多
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
First visit was a very impromptu one to meet friends + i wasn't hungry so i just tried the foie gras only which was good!

This time i came with an empty stomach to try out the 2 popular dishes which i seen everyone posting it on all sorts of social media platforms.

I started off with the signature pasta dish! I thought it was quite a decent portion for $4.90, i expected it to be smaller. Texture and flavor was good! The sakura ebi added a nice touch to the whole dish.

Up next is duck confit. It didn't disappoint either! I like the sides that comes with it, complete the whole dish. But then don't expect a big portion for it. For just $10.90, it's less "plump" than what i had else where. But no complaints!

For affordable french cuisine, here will be a pretty good choice!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
98
0
2013-06-10 5 瀏覽
Environment is cozy and nice. Introduce from my friend, their food is reasonable. And i order the main course Duck Confit. It come with match potato and little bites of mushroom. This is my first trying duck confit. emm is too salty for me. Even though i like strong & salty taste, but this is too SALTY! and DRY~ I can't take it. In the end, I finished eating the mashed potato.
更多
Environment is cozy and nice. Introduce from my friend, their food is reasonable. And i order the main course Duck Confit. It come with match potato and little bites of mushroom. This is my first trying duck confit. emm is too salty for me. Even though i like strong & salty taste, but this is too SALTY! and DRY~ I can't take it. In the end, I finished eating the mashed potato.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-04
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • -
等級4
308
0
2013-06-08 5 瀏覽
Foie Gras - Pan-seared duck liver served w1th apple-infused port wine and vanilla bean. Sounds good isn't it?? I can't resist Foie Gras even though i try to cut down on intake. So sinful and yummy at the same time!Heard about Saveur but never got the chance to try it. Now they had a new branch at Far East Plaza! Thumbs up for the Foie Gras! Done really well and everything goes well together. Reasonably priced at $9.90, i will come for this again
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Foie Gras - Pan-seared duck liver served w1th apple-infused port wine and vanilla bean. Sounds good isn't it?? I can't resist Foie Gras even though i try to cut down on intake. So sinful and yummy at the same time!

Heard about Saveur but never got the chance to try it. Now they had a new branch at Far East Plaza! Thumbs up for the Foie Gras! Done really well and everything goes well together. Reasonably priced at $9.90, i will come for this again
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
19
1
Please visit http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/french-on-budget-at-saveur-far-east.html for full review and pictures!Saveur aims to offer "affordable, quality French Cuisine." It certainly succeeds on the affordable part, coming in at $20-$30 per pax for a three course meal, but stumbles somewhat to hit "quality" consistently. Of course, with prices as low as they are, we really shouldn't be expecting full blown goose liver and other premium ingredients, and overall we really do feel that
更多
Please visit http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/french-on-budget-at-saveur-far-east.html for full review and pictures!

Saveur aims to offer "affordable, quality French Cuisine." It certainly succeeds on the affordable part, coming in at $20-$30 per pax for a three course meal, but stumbles somewhat to hit "quality" consistently. Of course, with prices as low as they are, we really shouldn't be expecting full blown goose liver and other premium ingredients, and overall we really do feel that Saveur is "decent" for the price.

Some hits were the awesome Salmon Confit (although French purists would scoff at calling anything other than duck and goose a "proper" confit), the starter Saveur Pasta and Foie Gras (duck liver instead of goose).
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Among the misses were the Duck Confit (dry and excessively salty) and the Pork Belly (nice flavor but tough chewy skin).
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Worth a visit if you're in the general vicinity or if you have a hankering for French cuisine on a budget; but not really worth it to make a trip here on purpose.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-19
人均消費
$27 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Salmon Confit
  • Foie Gras
等級3
95
35
For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/04/25/saveur-far-east-plaza/Saveur has long been synonymous with affordable French cuisine since the successful start-up of their flagship eatery along Purvis Street. With their no reservation policy, the waiting time before one gets a table has been at least half an hour and even up to an hour during peak hours. The full house which is bustling every single night speaks volumes about their popularity and appeal to the masses.About a month a
更多
For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/04/25/saveur-far-east-plaza/

Saveur has long been synonymous with affordable French cuisine since the successful start-up of their flagship eatery along Purvis Street. With their no reservation policy, the waiting time before one gets a table has been at least half an hour and even up to an hour during peak hours. The full house which is bustling every single night speaks volumes about their popularity and appeal to the masses.

About a month ago, to meet the high demand for Saveur's recipe of quality French fare at inexpensive prices, owners Joshua Khoo and Dylan Ong opened a second branch right in the heart of town, at level 1 of Far East Plaza. I personally never got down to the Purvis outlet as the queues have been a large deterring factor so I was extremely psyched to hear about a second outlet opening.

Moving onto the food itself...

Saveur's Pasta $4.90

This highly raved about appetizer, also a Saveur signature, won me over instantly with its elegant presentation and how every single strand of pasta was twirled neatly in its characteristic roll. The key to thoroughly enjoying this exquisite dish is to first 'untangle' the pasta before mixing it all up so that every part is covered with the concoction of chilli oil, minced pork sauce and finely-chopped sakura ebi. An extremely refreshing and oriental take on regular pasta and this was sure memorable.

Duck Leg Confit $10.90

My choice of main was a slightly flattened duck leg confit sitting on a bed of homemade potato mash and sauteed shitake mushrooms on the side. A superbly crisp browned skin with succulent salty meat which was also fork tender and delectably delicious. Mmmmm.. I am getting hungry just thinking about it right now! And for just $10.90, this was an absolute steal and a must try! The mashed potatoes too were creamy and smooth, complimenting the French classic perfectly.

Pan-Seared Sea Bass $14.90

My sister's pan-seared sea bass was another winner with its freshness and rich flavours. I especially enjoyed the diced saute potato crabmeat that added a salty rustic touch to the overall dish. One does not usually get such good quality fresh fish at a mere $14.90 price tag. For a more premium alternative, go for the Cod at $24.90, which is still unbelievably affordable for cod in my opinion.

Pistachio Panna Cotta $6.90

My first time trying a Pistachio-flavoured panna cotta and I loved that distinct green colour and nutty flavour. Topped with ground and caramelised pistachio nuts, I had a great time spooning through the glass and enjoying the lush and creamy textures of this cooked cream dessert that did not have a overly sweet note. And even my sister who does not have a sweet tooth, finished every last bit of it.

Chocolate and Hazelnut $7.90

And being the chocoholic I am, I had to order the Chocolate and Hazelnut which reminded me of Nutella and Kinder Bueno with its description. True enough, the silken smooth chocolate mousse brought me back to memories of eating straight out of a Nutella jar but even better. With the crunch of crushed hazelnuts, sourness of the broken raspberries and crackling of roasted rice puffs, this delightful chocolate dessert was a colourful medley for the eyes and in the mouth. I would order this again in a heartbeat.

Overall, I had an extremely enjoyable time at Saveur and thankfully I did not even have to queue to get in! And while the restaurant does get crowded during lunch time, there isnt much of a waiting time for patrons. Service too is quick, with the food served efficiently and fast. I will definitely be back for more pocket-friendly French fare at Saveur soon to try more items on their menu!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-25
等級3
60
0
2013-04-29 3 瀏覽
Was there for their grand opening and luckily we went earlier before the lunch crowd has swamped the place. Overall, the ambience was very cozy and well decorated, and very much decorated differently as compared to the one in purvs street.The price stated on the menu are very much economically priced and portions are quite generous.Ordered their signature '"Duck Confit", presentation was very nicely done, and the meat itself is well-cooked. You could easily shred the meat with a fork. Pairing up
更多
Was there for their grand opening and luckily we went earlier before the lunch crowd has swamped the place. Overall, the ambience was very cozy and well decorated, and very much decorated differently as compared to the one in purvs street.
The price stated on the menu are very much economically priced and portions are quite generous.Ordered their signature '"Duck Confit", presentation was very nicely done, and the meat itself is well-cooked. You could easily shred the meat with a fork. Pairing up with mash potatoes and chinese mushrooms, this dish is simply delicious.
Next up, "SAVEUR’S PASTA"
A signature of Saveur’s, pasta tossed with chili oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with
minced pork sauce. for just $4.90, it comes with large portion of spaghetti and sparing topping of sakura ebi.
A must visit for french food lovers and a economical place for french cuisine try-outs.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-10
等級4
2013-04-29 4 瀏覽
Saveur should not be an unfamiliar name to local foodies who are into French fare; they had been around Purvis Street for quite a while now serving french food to the masses. Their new outlet which opened at Far East Plaza seems to be way bigger, classier and accessible, and yet keeping their prices affordable.The Saveur Pasta is a starter that nearly every table ordered during our visit there. A pasta tossed with chili oil with Sakura Ebi with minced pork sauce, the pasta might seem plain on fi
更多
Saveur should not be an unfamiliar name to local foodies who are into French fare; they had been around Purvis Street for quite a while now serving french food to the masses. Their new outlet which opened at Far East Plaza seems to be way bigger, classier and accessible, and yet keeping their prices affordable.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Saveur Pasta is a starter that nearly every table ordered during our visit there. A pasta tossed with chili oil with Sakura Ebi with minced pork sauce, the pasta might seem plain on first sight, but the chili oil made it quite savoury with a dash of saltiness and spiciness, which gives the dish a kick in flavour.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Roulade was impressive. The chicken thigh was stuffed with foie gras infused chicken farce, but I couldn't really detect foie gras in it, which is a good thing for a person whom doesn't dare to try foie gras. The chicken thigh doesn't really taste much either, but the creamy Basmati rice was fragrant and tasted really similar to the white sauce that is used in some baked rice dishes. The Parmesan sauce also added a cheesy flavour to the chicken and the rice, creating a somewhat baked rice taste in the dish

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/saveur-far-east-plaza/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Known for its long queues at the Purvis Street outlet, Saveur has just opened another branch right in the heart of Orchard Road at Far East Plaza. You can't miss it as it's facing the entrance to the shopping centre, located near the taxi stand.This new branch has a whole new look and feel to it - from the signboard to its interior and even the menu. They have given their menu a facelift with a splash of vibrant and vivid colours, though the dishes are mostly the same thing you get at Purvis Str
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Known for its long queues at the Purvis Street outlet, Saveur has just opened another branch right in the heart of Orchard Road at Far East Plaza. You can't miss it as it's facing the entrance to the shopping centre, located near the taxi stand.

This new branch has a whole new look and feel to it - from the signboard to its interior and even the menu. They have given their menu a facelift with a splash of vibrant and vivid colours, though the dishes are mostly the same thing you get at Purvis Street.

In contrast to the white-themed Purvis Street outlet, this newly opened branch is decked out in a chic Gothic Black. They even have a section where you can draw the curtains to have your very own private dining enclave. While the decor seems to have taken on a more "atas" fine-dining feel to it, it's good to know that the prices have not changed one bit!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saveur's Pasta made from a variety of Italian pasta called Capellini (angel hair) that is thinner than what you would normally find in most pasta dishes. It comes with a large serving of Sakura Ebi, literally means "Cherry Blossom Shrimp". This is a type of shrimp that is only harvested at Shizuoka Prefecture in Japan though I think you can also get the same variety of shrimp from Taiwan too. I'm not sure whether Saveur imports their Sakura Ebi from Japan or Taiwan though.

Sakura Ebi has a strong "prawny" flavour to it that goes really well with the pasta. Although Saveur's Pasta is meant to be a starter, but the portion offered is as good as a full meal for me and costs only $4.90.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A confit is basically a type of food that has been immersed in a substance for preservation and to make its flavour more intense. The Salmon Confit at Saveur has a fruity and refreshing taste to it with the lemon vinaigrette, and also uses fennel to give it a nice "herby" flavour. This starter is a little bit more pricey at $9.90 but the salmon they used is rather fresh, so it's well worth the price.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the second time I'm having Saveur's Duck Confit and my verdict for it remains unchanged - it's a little bit on the dry side. The duck sits on top a bed of mashed potatoes which is very buttery, creamy and light. It also comes with Shitake Mushrooms and a colourful garnish of orange slices. But for just $10.90, I guess it's quite a good bargain.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As I've mentioned before, you can't leave Saveur without trying their desserts! I highly recommend the Pistachio Panna Cotta ($6.90). The creamy texture and nutty flavour of the pistachio is simply heavenly! For the more adventurous palates, you could also give their Cookies & Milk ($9.90) a try. Be warned, a "sparkling" surprise awaits you underneath all that milk foam. =D
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pistachio Panna Cotta
等級3
72
1
Went down to Saveur for lunch at their new outlet at Far East. This newly opened outlet is the 2nd after Purvis Street. The decor here appears more 'high-class' compared to Purvis, and has a open style kitchen (think Hell's Kitchen).Tried the Saveur Pasta with Sakura Ebi, Garden's Salad with Quail egg, and Salmon Confit for starters.For main, had their signature Duck Confit. Too full for dessert although will try them the next round. Overall an affordable restaurant serving French-styled cuisine
更多
Went down to Saveur for lunch at their new outlet at Far East.

This newly opened outlet is the 2nd after Purvis Street. The decor here appears more 'high-class' compared to Purvis, and has a open style kitchen (think Hell's Kitchen).

Tried the Saveur Pasta with Sakura Ebi, Garden's Salad with Quail egg, and Salmon Confit for starters.

For main, had their signature Duck Confit. Too full for dessert although will try them the next round. Overall an affordable restaurant serving French-styled cuisine.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-04
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Duck Confit
等級4
2013-04-07 4 瀏覽
Saveur has just opened a new outlet at Far East Plaza. As I am in the area, decide to check out the place.I am surprise to find no queue at the door. Not much people in the restaurant. Maybe most people still do not know about the new outlet (thank god). The restaurant is decorated very differently from the other outlet. Here is mostly in black, while the other is white. The place also looks more classy here.The menu is black in colour. The items available look the same as the other outlet. SOUP
更多

Saveur has just opened a new outlet at Far East Plaza. As I am in the area, decide to check out the place.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I am surprise to find no queue at the door. Not much people in the restaurant. Maybe most people still do not know about the new outlet (thank god). The restaurant is decorated very differently from the other outlet. Here is mostly in black, while the other is white. The place also looks more classy here.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu is black in colour. The items available look the same as the other outlet.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
SOUP OF THE DAY ( $5.90 ) is a very interesting potato soup, decorated beautifully with leave-like design. The boiled egg in the middle has lava-like yolk which made the soup even thicker in taste.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
SAVEUR'S PASTA ( $4.90 ) seems to have increased by a dollar in price. The amount of sakura ebi seems to have decreased. As usual the dish is very tasty and Chinese in taste. Recently I found from facebook that now you can have this dish for takeaway.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For main, I have PORK ( $10.90 ). The pork belly is not tender as before. A bit overcooked as it looks too brown. Would taste better if the meat is fatter. The green lentils is very creamy and buttery.
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Having TEXTURES OF CITRUS ( $6.90 ) for dessert. The dessert is served within 5 minutes after ordering. The dish looks pre-made in advance and freeze up. Very disappointed. A very refreshing and pick me up dessert.

Total amount : $33.70

Website : http://www.saveur.sg/
Operating Hours : 11.30am - 9.30pm ( Mon - Sat ), 11.30 am - 9.00pm ( Sun )
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-04-05 6 瀏覽
So we tried the famous Saveur, newly opened at the Far East Branch. I've tried the one at purvis street, leaving me terribly unimpressed, but decided to give this another shot again and I'm glad I did!!The interior of this branch is a lot more sophisticated compared to the purvis st one, complete with chandeliers, glossy black panels, textured walls and dim lighting. However, one does not come to Saveur for the interior but instead -their French food at affordable prices!I ordered a duck confit
更多
So we tried the famous Saveur, newly opened at the Far East Branch. I've tried the one at purvis street, leaving me terribly unimpressed, but decided to give this another shot again and I'm glad I did!!

The interior of this branch is a lot more sophisticated compared to the purvis st one, complete with chandeliers, glossy black panels, textured walls and dim lighting. However, one does not come to Saveur for the interior but instead -their French food at affordable prices!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered a duck confit with sauteed potatoes on the side ($12.90), with the pasta($4.90) and desserts: Pistachio Pannacotta and the cookies & cream dessert to share. The duck confit is served on a bed of smoothly mashed potatoes, and some orange segments. The previous time I tried the duck confit, the portion was slightly smaller and I'm pleased to note that the portion is now slightly more! I also ordered sauteed potatoes on the side to try, they were realllly oily but really crispy and there's a slight burnt aftertaste, but the taste was sinfully good somehow. The duck was a bit dry for my liking, but it was on the whole not bad! The mashed potatoes were my favourite, they were smooth and sweet but complementing the dish perfectly.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pasta was nothing much to shout about, but the taste was there, and the value for $4.90 is really good! I felt that it could be slightly more oily though, it seemed slightly dry but I enjoyed it nonetheless. The taste was there -a blend of savoury and crispy, and I adored the presentation! Mad pretty!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the desserts, I like the pannacotta a LOT. It was smooth, and creamy, but not at all cloying. Not too sweet just the way I like it, and the hint of the pistachio + the aftertaste was just near perfect. Look at the gorgeous layering in that glass!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Last but not least, the cookies and cream dessert. Its presentation is really unique: a huge mound of foam covering it in a shallow bowl of rum-soaked cherries and cookies&cream ice cream, resulting in something that looks like this.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It tastes pretty good, it's both light and sweet and very interesting. I'm pretty sure the foam tastes good too. My fav still goes to the pannacotta though!!

Overall the prices are pretttttyyyyy worth it, but only if you aren't that big an eater. Food is pretty good, reasonable enough for you to try at least once and decide if you like it! My recomendation would be to try the duck and the pannacotta
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$22 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Duck confit
  • Pistachio Panna Cotta
等級4
112
3
2013-04-04 8 瀏覽
Visited this newly opened outlet at Far East Plaza. The interior is different from their outlet at purvis st. More high end compared to the one at purvis street but the price of the their menu remains the same. Salmon Confit - Soft and tender smoked salmon that literally melts in your mouth Saveur Pasta Garden salad - fresh greens served with quail eggs . Duck confit - Crispy duck leg served with generous servings of mashed potato.
更多
Visited this newly opened outlet at Far East Plaza. The interior is different from their outlet at purvis st. More high end compared to the one at purvis street but the price of the their menu remains the same.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Confit - Soft and tender smoked salmon that literally melts in your mouth
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saveur Pasta
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garden salad - fresh greens served with quail eggs .
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Duck confit - Crispy duck leg served with generous servings of mashed potato.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • duck confit
等級4
271
2
Newly opened this week, Saveur sets up its 2nd stall after Purvis Street. Taking up half of the area left by the previous tenant Old Town Coffee, this outlet styling seems to differ a little than the one at Bugis. Gone were the white walls and replaced with more classier wood and glass styling. Table top selection is also done to match the wall design. They also have longer bench types of seating for 8pax. Thumbs-up for the see thru to the kitchen where you can to see the gourmet chefs go about
更多
Newly opened this week, Saveur sets up its 2nd stall after Purvis Street. Taking up half of the area left by the previous tenant Old Town Coffee, this outlet styling seems to differ a little than the one at Bugis. Gone were the white walls and replaced with more classier wood and glass styling. Table top selection is also done to match the wall design. They also have longer bench types of seating for 8pax. Thumbs-up for the see thru to the kitchen where you can to see the gourmet chefs go about preparing the food.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Worth mentioning is the nice poster deco near the entrance showing the signature duck mascot and also messages about Christianity. Other than my usual order of duck confit $10.90 (standard is maintained similar to Purvis one, thank god), i had opportunity to also sample garden salad $4.90 which is delightfully appetizing, Salmon Confit $9.90 which melts in your mouth and nicely presented with shredded green apple as sides and also the Saveur pasta $4.90 which is tossed with chilli oil, japanese konbu, sakura ebi and minced pork. Certainly a joy to know a quality joint with mains at sub $10 in a prime area like Orchard. Saveur will certainly see me returning to them for regular visits.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-03
人均消費
$13 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Duck Confit