10
1
2
等級3
68
0
2014-07-11 110 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.comSenso Ristorante & Bar, Club Street’s favorite Italian restaurant turns 14 this year and i must say it's a feat in our dynamic food scene! To celebrate this milestone, a Best of Senso’s Signatures menu is put together for this occasion. From 1 to 31 July only, sample popular dishes from over the years and also taste exclusive dishes from Senso’s international outlets.The Manzo ($32), Beef Tartare, Roquette & Parmesan, Olive Oil, Chervil and Roasted Pot
更多
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.com

Senso Ristorante & Bar, Club Street’s favorite Italian restaurant turns 14 this year and i must say it's a feat in our dynamic food scene! To celebrate this milestone, a Best of Senso’s Signatures menu is put together for this occasion. From 1 to 31 July only, sample popular dishes from over the years and also taste exclusive dishes from Senso’s international outlets.
The Manzo ($32), Beef Tartare, Roquette & Parmesan, Olive Oil, Chervil and Roasted Potatoes, was a sell-out dish in Crans Montana when it was introduced in 2010. Love the tender and well flavored meat.
The menu also features the Sogliola From Mediterranean, Dover Sole Meuniere with Orange Zest, Rucola and Ripened Tomatoes, a special dish from Senso’s outpost in Geneva. Only the Dover Sole is used, the preferred fish for an authentic Sole Meuniere and also the use of oranges from Sicily for that added authenticity.
We also had a mini olive oil tasting during the meal and that wonderfully aged (12 years) Balsamic vinegar that tasted like honey. It was amazing with the freshly baked breads.
The other dishes are from the Singapore menu. The Green Asparagus and Morels Soup (Singapore 2005) $24 was a light and refined soup, perhaps a little too delicate for my liking.
The Risotto (Singapore, 2006) $36, was probably the favorite dish of the night. The salty and creamy risotto paired simply with sweet and succulent grilled tiger prawns. While fresh zucchini flowers from Italy were used in the dish, i found it doing little to complement the already perfect combination. In fact, the fried flowers tasted oily and a little stale.
Premium NZ Lamb Rack (Singapore, 2011) $44. The lamb was cooked to perfection with a nice pink center and was good on its own. The olive crust came served as a disk by the side instead and was a little too dry and crumbly.
We ended our meal with a deconstructed Tiramisu Revisito (Singapore, 2011) $22. This was specially created by Executive Chef Yves Schmid in 2011. So there's coffee mousse, homemade mascarpone ice-cream with Savoiardi biscotto and coffee milkshake. Good flavors but give me a traditional tiramisu with all that richness anytime.
All dishes on the menu are available a la carte, but diners looking for a heartier meal can opt for the three, four or five course menus that start from $88. Wine pairing is also available.
The Senso experience was lovely as usual and i really love the atrium section where you get to dine under the stars but in comfort. Great place for a romantic date with your significant other.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-06-19 62 瀏覽
Having heard about Senso Ristorante & Bar for a while, I finally made plans to eat there.This authentic Italian restaurant serving classical fine-dining cuisine sits amongst a row of Colonial shophouses and boosts of a sophisticated, elegant interior complete with a long hallway leading to the dining halls.For main courses, there was the Risotto and Hare (SGD$34.00) - traditional Carnaroli risotto with braised saddle of hare, rosemary, juniper berries and butternut pumpkin. I have never eaten ha
更多
Having heard about Senso Ristorante & Bar for a while, I finally made plans to eat there.
This authentic Italian restaurant serving classical fine-dining cuisine sits amongst a row of Colonial shophouses and boosts of a sophisticated, elegant interior complete with a long hallway leading to the dining halls.
For main courses, there was the Risotto and Hare (SGD$34.00) - traditional Carnaroli risotto with braised saddle of hare, rosemary, juniper berries and butternut pumpkin. I have never eaten hare meat before, hence it was the first time I tried this delicacy - tasted like a cross between pork and quail meat actually. The risotto was not grainy enough in taste (the way I like it, done in French style), but the taste of the overall dish was fabulous, a blend of saccharine with savoury overtures, in a soft porridge-like texture.
We also shared the Senso "Bolo"-bster Lasagna (SGD$34.00) - homemade lasagne with fresh lobster meat and tomato sauce. Flavor-wise, there was the hints of lobster sweetness when we bit into the lobster chunks within this baked pasta dish, but the cheese taste was a tad light, unlike the usual lasagne taste. The texture was also non-sticky, and somewhat dry. The crusts were hard, like how Chinese pan-fried carrot cake's ones are like. Once the knife met the lasagne, it crumbled into pieces. It was a little disappointing.
Finally, despite us feeling full, we felt that we were entitled to a bit of desserts, so we had the Lemon Tartlet "Big Meringue" (SGD$16.00) to finish off the meal - lemon tartlet stuffed with red berries topped with meringue. We were thankful that the spiral layers of white above the tart was lemon cream (sourish) instead of sweet icing à la the conventional meringues. The tart was crunchy and flaky, and there were raspberries and blueberries hidden in the womb of this meringue tart, making it a welcoming refresher after the heavier courses earlier on.
For more detailed information and photos, please visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/06/dinner-at-senso-ristorante-bar.html

Hare risotto
15 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
lobster lasagne
16 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Lemon Tartlet Big Meringue
11 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-05
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$90 (晚餐)
推介美食
Hare risotto
lobster lasagne
Lemon Tartlet Big Meringue
等級3
90
1
2014-03-05 49 瀏覽
I can never resist warm, moist bread and I must say this basket is filled with fresh assorted breads and delightful bread sticks. Here, being an Italian restaurant, only serves premium olive oil which you can dip the bread in. The husband loved the olive oil but I really preferred butter instead which was obviously not available here. Eat my bread the French way, that’s my preferred style. Nevertheless, these carbs still tasted good and fresh on their own.This was some scallop tartare on the hou
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I can never resist warm, moist bread and I must say this basket is filled with fresh assorted breads and delightful bread sticks. Here, being an Italian restaurant, only serves premium olive oil which you can dip the bread in. The husband loved the olive oil but I really preferred butter instead which was obviously not available here. Eat my bread the French way, that’s my preferred style. Nevertheless, these carbs still tasted good and fresh on their own.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was some scallop tartare on the house. Serving size was too small to properly gauge the taste but it was a nice gesture from the chef. The amuse-bouche varies every night depending on what the chef comes up with.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mozzarella and Parma Ham. What could go wrong? The sharpness and the saltiness all married together in this. However, pan-frying the parma ham had made it a little chewy because this was way done yet not to the crispy stage. Not doing justice to the ham.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A perfectly pan-seared piece of foie gras that was creamy and flavoursome but we didn’t think it went well with the poached pear that tasted flat in texture. The balsamic dressing, bitter greens and caramelized pears just didn’t complement the lovely liver.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was too fishy for our liking and the husband thought it tasted a little weird but we couldn’t tell what it was. I loved the grissini though.

For full review and pictures, please go to http://www.springtomorrow.com/2014/01/12/senso-ristorante-bar-club-street/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
359
0
2013-08-06 38 瀏覽
Came here for brunch on a Sunday. On Sundays they have a prosecco brunch which means free flow prosecco and dishes. You can order as many ala carte options off the brunch menu as you want and help yourself to dessert and antipasti at the buffet table. Overall the food was ok, nothing outstanding I felt, and some dishes lacked seasoning, but nothing that some salt could not fix. One standout was the rigatoni pasta which was with foie gras sauce creamy and smooth with al dente pasta.
更多
Came here for brunch on a Sunday. On Sundays they have a prosecco brunch which means free flow prosecco and dishes. You can order as many ala carte options off the brunch menu as you want and help yourself to dessert and antipasti at the buffet table. Overall the food was ok, nothing outstanding I felt, and some dishes lacked seasoning, but nothing that some salt could not fix. One standout was the rigatoni pasta which was with foie gras sauce creamy and smooth with al dente pasta.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-03-03 32 瀏覽
Grilled Beef Tenderloin served with pumpkin and Horseradish Sauce I'm not a beef lover but this has got to be the best one I've eaten so far!Platter of Mixed Grilled Fish, Seafood and Lobster with Green Asparagus and Grain Mustard Sauce ^ grilled squid is easily chewable GOOD. Hot Dark Chocolate Eruption and Gold Leaves served with Home-Made Hazelnut Ice-Cream ^ the ice-cream was not fantastic though. Tiramisu... awesome wine cream. Love the Riramisu!Do check outhttp://rachelays.blogspot.com fo
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Beef Tenderloin served with pumpkin and Horseradish Sauce
I'm not a beef lover but this has got to be the best one I've eaten so far!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Platter of Mixed Grilled Fish, Seafood and Lobster with Green Asparagus and Grain Mustard Sauce
^ grilled squid is easily chewable GOOD.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hot Dark Chocolate Eruption and Gold Leaves served with Home-Made Hazelnut Ice-Cream
^ the ice-cream was not fantastic though.

10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiramisu... awesome wine cream. Love the Riramisu!

Do check out
http://rachelays.blogspot.com for more ^^
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$55 (晚餐)
等級4
585
5
2012-03-31 14 瀏覽
took a day leave, and visited this restaurant.It pains me to say that the great food at Senso was marred by the intrusive service and unwelcoming attitude of the staff.For restaurant week, I started with the Sautéed King squid. Great start to the meal with thick, succulent squid and very nicely done Timbale rice. Didn't quite understand the pairing but overall this was my favorite dish of the night.I had rocket salad too and it was equally pleasing, with juicy and flavorful nice crisp to it. Th
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
took a day leave, and visited this restaurant.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It pains me to say that the great food at Senso was marred by the intrusive service and unwelcoming attitude of the staff.

For restaurant week, I started with the Sautéed King squid. Great start to the meal with thick, succulent squid and very nicely done Timbale rice. Didn't quite understand the pairing but overall this was my favorite dish of the night.

I had rocket salad too and it was equally pleasing, with juicy and flavorful nice crisp to it. The garnish was pretty much perfect, with the mash being well-seasoned and the asparagus tender.

However, the service left me cold. There was no warmth, no smiles and they seemed like they couldn't wait to get us out of the restaurant when it was only 10pm.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-03-31
人均消費
$40
推介美食
  • Sauteed Kind Squid & Prawn
等級3
67
0
2012-03-18 15 瀏覽
Went to Senso at club street for a nice xmas dinner with my loved one. The restaurant has one of the best ambience and class. It has been awarded many times. The price range there naturally will be quite steep but is affordable. We ordered a risotto and ravioli. The price per head is between $20 to 30. But we enjoyed the environment and the meal. Recommended for couples
更多
Went to Senso at club street for a nice xmas dinner with my loved one. The restaurant has one of the best ambience and class. It has been awarded many times. The price range there naturally will be quite steep but is affordable. We ordered a risotto and ravioli. The price per head is between $20 to 30. But we enjoyed the environment and the meal. Recommended for couples
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級1
1
0
Senso's atmosphere is elegant and consistent with its claim of being a fine dining restaurant. It's setting reflects the best of Club Street and provides the perfect atmosphere for a romantic dinner or special occasion. Just don't look to the food for inspiration. I visited there recently and was impressed with the ambiance but underwhelmed by the food. My appetizer was the Parma ham wrapped around mozzarella cheese. The accompanying greens provided a bitter and refreshing accompaniment but
更多
Senso's atmosphere is elegant and consistent with its claim of being a fine dining restaurant. It's setting reflects the best of Club Street and provides the perfect atmosphere for a romantic dinner or special occasion. Just don't look to the food for inspiration.

I visited there recently and was impressed with the ambiance but underwhelmed by the food. My appetizer was the Parma ham wrapped around mozzarella cheese. The accompanying greens provided a bitter and refreshing accompaniment but the dish represented pretty standard Italian fare and not worth the $28 price tag.

My main course was the saffron risotto with duck liver. The risotto was under seasoned and bland which was surprising as you'd expect more from a saffron based dish. The duck liver had a well cooked exterior with a creamy texture on the inside. The one surprise was the sour cherries that dotted the risotto. The pleasant visual presentation didn't carry through to the taste because the acidity in some of the cherries was way too strong and was like biting into a very sour lime. I assume the idea is to use the acid to cut through the richness of the duck liver which is a great idea but didn't quite work.

I left half of the main course uneaten and the waiter expressed some surprise but there was no further action or inquiry.

Senso is a great place to go to experience an upscale dining experience in a lively part of downtown - just temper your expectations on the food and if you are really looking for value for money then maybe this isn't the place for you.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-01-18 15 瀏覽
Along Club Street lies this quaint little colonial style building that houses one of Singapore's well known Italian Restaurant - Senso Ristorante & Bar. Established in 2000, Senso has received numerous awards and nominations for its ambience, food and wine. So it was imperative that we (my gf and I) tried out this place! Reservations weren't made as it was a rather last minute decision and we didn't think it would be too difficult to get a seat on a Sunday evening (Actually we were torn between
更多
Along Club Street lies this quaint little colonial style building that houses one of Singapore's well known Italian Restaurant - Senso Ristorante & Bar. Established in 2000, Senso has received numerous awards and nominations for its ambience, food and wine. So it was imperative that we (my gf and I) tried out this place! Reservations weren't made as it was a rather last minute decision and we didn't think it would be too difficult to get a seat on a Sunday evening (Actually we were torn between eating at Senso and Grand Shanghai, but since the latter didn't answer my calls, we chose the former). We got there at about 645pm and were surprised to find that it only opened for dinner at 7pm. Anyway, it was but a short wait and at the stroke of 7, we were shown to our table in the courtyard. Please let me say this. We didn't opt to sit in the courtyard, but there wasn't a choice as we didn't meet the dress code.

It would be almost criminal not to dedicate at least a paragraph to the very pretty courtyard. From the moment I stepped in, it almost felt like I had been transported right into the heart of a warmly lit Tuscan courtyard in Italy, complete with a Greek statue that adorns the gardens. This is definitely one place you must see! There are strong fans around to help the customers keep cool whilst dining. However, it can get quite sticky because of the humid nature of Singapore's weather. The air conditioned interior was rather pleasing as well, with hues of orange and touches of elegance coupled with dim lighting. Decor aside, we had the Mozzarella for starters and the Frutti Di Mare and the Ossobuco for mains. On a side note, we had the chef divide everything up into 2 individual portions so that we could share.

The meal started off with a complementary serving of warm bread and bread sticks, with Chick Pea Puree as a dip. I personally found the bread sticks a little too hard for me, but it tasted quite good, especially with the Chick Pea Puree. The wheat bread was a little too dry for me. I couldn't make out the other bread, but it had onions on top and tasted soft and appetising. Following the bread was a tiny serving of Chick Pea Salad, complementary as well. I found this quite good as the chick peas had a tinge of zest coupled with the evident taste of the basil leaf. Small serving, but it sure packs a punch!

Our appetiser, the Mozzarella, was essentially pan fried Buffalo Mozzarella wrapped in Parma Ham, Marinated Raisins and Pine Kernels in Balsamico (Traditional Balsamic Vinegar). The huge chunk of cheese was a little chewy, yet didn't have too strong a cheese taste. Wrap a slice of Parma Ham around it and dip in the sauce (I think the sauce comes from the Marinated Raisins and Pine Kernels in Balsamico. It tasted a little alcoholic.) and you get nothing short of stupendous. It sure didn't look like cheese though, or anything related to it. Little wonder why this is one of Senso's signature dishes.

With such a wonderful appetiser, we thus looked forward to the mains. The Frutti Di Mare, Carnaroli Risotto with Octopus, Prawns, Mussels, Calamari, fresh Tomato and Basil, was very nicely done without being too heavy on the cream and with the rich texture of the Risotto. It was good, but not fantastic. The Ossobuco, braised Veal shank "Ossobuco" served with mashed Potatoes, Rosemary and Lemon Gremolata was very tender and fibrous, so much so that there was no need to even remove the meat from the bone. The natural Veal taste was very prevalent in this dish, which suited me fine, but people who don't like it might just want to stay away. The accompanying mashed potatoes were soft and had a tinge of butter, but nothing to shout about.

I was stuffed up so much that I could barely walk, which explains the absence of dessert. This is definitely one place you should bring your date or that special someone to. The ambience alone puts many other fine dining restaurants to shame. Service is excellent and so is the food. What more do you need Do note that prices are quite steep here, but hey, I reckon every dollar is well spent. Try it or regret! ;)
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
37
0
2011-10-21 10 瀏覽
celebrated my birthday here this year. had a great experience. the ambience is very cozy and romantic . i tried several dishes that night , osso bucco which was cooked to perfection , the meat sliding right off the bone. with a nice marrow in the middle. sea urchin pasta was great ,as well as the reccomended molten chocolate tart dessert. service was impeccable and the chef even came out to have a chat with us that night to make sure everything was good. would definitely head back again.
更多
celebrated my birthday here this year. had a great experience. the ambience is very cozy and romantic . i tried several dishes that night , osso bucco which was cooked to perfection , the meat sliding right off the bone. with a nice marrow in the middle. sea urchin pasta was great ,as well as the reccomended molten chocolate tart dessert. service was impeccable and the chef even came out to have a chat with us that night to make sure everything was good. would definitely head back again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-02-13
人均消費
$100 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
2011-07-31 6 瀏覽
Senso is a great place to bring someone special to as it will leave a great impression on the person. The ambience and service is really great. I ordered the Risotto which costs around $25, it tasted great and leaves my taste buds craving for more. The goose liver was fresh, but a pity the portion was small. Overall, great dining experience.
更多
Senso is a great place to bring someone special to as it will leave a great impression on the person. The ambience and service is really great. I ordered the Risotto which costs around $25, it tasted great and leaves my taste buds craving for more. The goose liver was fresh, but a pity the portion was small. Overall, great dining experience.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-17
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級4
517
5
2011-06-26 8 瀏覽
I highly recommend the food at Senso as the quality of the pasta is really good. I ordered the Ravioli stuffed with braised Veal shank, served with Porcini Mushrooms sauce. It costs $26 for a portion of it. The food is really worth the money as the veal is soft and tender. The ambience at Senso is good for special occasions.
更多
I highly recommend the food at Senso as the quality of the pasta is really good. I ordered the Ravioli stuffed with braised Veal shank, served with Porcini Mushrooms sauce. It costs $26 for a portion of it. The food is really worth the money as the veal is soft and tender. The ambience at Senso is good for special occasions.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-06
人均消費
$26 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Ravioli
等級4
The perfect place to celebrate BIRTHDAYS! Went there to celebrate my birthday.Ambience is good (very peaceful for a quiet yet memorable bday celebration). Service staff were very prompt and attentive to our needs. We were served with bread and olive oil for starter which was very fresh. Our mains consisted of vongole pasta and another pasta (deer meat which I can't recall the name of the dish). The taste was just nice. Birthday cake was served thereafter. Had some wine to go along with the meals
更多
The perfect place to celebrate BIRTHDAYS! Went there to celebrate my birthday.

Ambience is good (very peaceful for a quiet yet memorable bday celebration). Service staff were very prompt and attentive to our needs.

We were served with bread and olive oil for starter which was very fresh. Our mains consisted of vongole pasta and another pasta (deer meat which I can't recall the name of the dish). The taste was just nice. Birthday cake was served thereafter. Had some wine to go along with the meals.

Noticed that many expats like to frequent this place.

Quite pricey place and it's good for special occasions, otherwise not really a daily affair kind of restaurants.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2008-09-24
人均消費
$70 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Bread
  • Vongole pasta