20
4
0
等級3
40
0
2015-01-22 373 瀏覽
There are lots of choices here. The set meal is very worth it as it comes with dessets and a side dish. Taste wise, the army stew is so so only, despite having chesse in the hot pot, which kinda makes the soup a bit sticky and thick. To me, it has too many flavours and none stand out. Really taste like rojiak. I prefer to have Chinese steamboat.The stewed pork is a real surprise though. The meat is very tender and flavoured. It must have been stewed for a long time. We loved it.The rest of the d
更多
There are lots of choices here. The set meal is very worth it as it comes with dessets and a side dish. Taste wise, the army stew is so so only, despite having chesse in the hot pot, which kinda makes the soup a bit sticky and thick. To me, it has too many flavours and none stand out. Really taste like rojiak. I prefer to have Chinese steamboat.

The stewed pork is a real surprise though. The meat is very tender and flavoured. It must have been stewed for a long time. We loved it.

The rest of the dishes did not wow us as they were just passable. Service was ok. I dropped a chopstick and asked for a new one. It was swiftly replaced. 

52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Army Stew
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Army Stew
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stewed Pork
61 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Stewed Pork
66 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Salmon
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-11
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25
推介美食
Army Stew
等級3
73
3
2014-03-26 327 瀏覽
I have heard much raves about Seoul Yummy and not try it myself yet. Since there are some cravings for Korean food so here i am!Seoul YummyNovena Square 2#03-68Tel : 6397 6939The restaurant offers ala-carte or menu set of korean dishes. They serve Korean army pot, bibimbab and other authentic dishes. Most of the spices and ingredients they used are fly from Korean so to give you the most authentic korean flavour. They also provide the option to create your own meal set or combo based on what you
更多
I have heard much raves about Seoul Yummy and not try it myself yet. Since there are some cravings for Korean food so here i am!
Seoul Yummy
Novena Square 2
#03-68
Tel : 6397 6939
The restaurant offers ala-carte or menu set of korean dishes. They serve Korean army pot, bibimbab and other authentic dishes. Most of the spices and ingredients they used are fly from Korean so to give you the most authentic korean flavour. They also provide the option to create your own meal set or combo based on what you feel like eating that day! The price is quite reasonable and i would say that it is value for money.
they also served the typical small korean dishes which are refillable. i love the potato salad and ikan billis
side dishes
76 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
for our main course, we ordered the famous korean army pot combo that comes with 2 korean roasted barley tea, 1 choice of army stew ( seafood or meat), 2 x multi grains rice ( which u can choose to upgrade it to other dishes), 1 choice of appetiser and 1 choice of dessert. the army comes with the instant noodles, korean rice cake so you will probably be super full after that.
for us, we opt for a upgrade to the korean glass noodles and choose the potato pancake as our appetiser.
the korean army pot, we took the meat one. the soup based is quite strong but a little sweet i feel. overall, is ok for me. the noodles is slightly different from those i had previously. it is slightly thicker and more q. i love the luncheon meat and the fish cake very much!
army pot
98 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Potato pancake. not much comments as it just satisfied my cravings for korean pancakes. its a pity that it does not contain any vegetables in it. otherwise this will be perfect
potato pancake
81 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Glass noodles. i never regret top up for this dish. this is simply too good. i love this. not too oily for my liking.
glass noodles
83 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall
Food : ** 1/2
Customer service : **
Price : ** ( ultra value for money)
Will i come again? Yes
Total damaged : 49.90
Top up : 8.90
Total : 69.20
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-19
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$35 (午餐)
推介美食
army pot
potato pancake
glass noodles
等級3
75
0
2014-03-13 229 瀏覽
This restaurant is at Squate 2 which have a lot of Korean shops, they offered very good and value for money set lunches. I paid $9.90 ++ for this hot plate BBQ chicken lunch set which includes refillable side dishes. Hot plate chicken and purple grain rice. The chicken is juicy and spicy yummy . I personally like the purple grain rice. The sides includes kimchi, tofu and ikan bilis etc I will recommend this for a good value set lunches
更多
Hot plate chicken
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This restaurant is at Squate 2 which have a lot of Korean shops, they offered very good and value for money set lunches. I paid $9.90 ++ for this hot plate BBQ chicken lunch set which includes refillable side dishes. Hot plate chicken and purple grain rice. The chicken is juicy and spicy yummy . I personally like the purple grain rice. The sides includes kimchi, tofu and ikan bilis etc I will recommend this for a good value set lunches
題外話/補充資料: The Korean dishes are very authentic reminds me of Korea
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-10
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$10 (午餐)
推介美食
Hot plate chicken
等級4
2014-01-19 135 瀏覽
Popular Korean Restaurant at Novena, I am sure most of the Korean dish patrons knew about it. Seoul Yummy was definitely an authentic and great choice in my personal opinion, right spot to enjoy. Menu provided was extensive, all the way from starter to ending dessert. Having eye-catching luxury dessert during tea-time, we must treat ourselves better sometimes. Very appealing while it served in front of me, I was surprised to know that the portion was quite huge. Silky Vanilla flavour Ice-cream,
更多
Popular Korean Restaurant at Novena, I am sure most of the Korean dish patrons knew about it. Seoul Yummy was definitely an authentic and great choice in my personal opinion, right spot to enjoy. Menu provided was extensive, all the way from starter to ending dessert.
48 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Having eye-catching luxury dessert during tea-time, we must treat ourselves better sometimes. Very appealing while it served in front of me, I was surprised to know that the portion was quite huge. Silky Vanilla flavour Ice-cream, it was a pouring of Mango syrup. Fruits and chewy smoothie at the bottom, entire was refreshing indeed. Scoop by scoop, I really cannot resist for it. We spent our own sweet relaxed time here, staffs treated us polite just like other customers although we ordered only one bowl of dessert. For sure, I will have my return again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-12
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Special Trio Bingsoo
等級4
174
1
2013-12-22 163 瀏覽
The menu offers both ala carte food items, as well as various meal sets with different pricing. Being the lazy kind, I just took the dinner set, mid range one of coz =p The set dinner that I picked was for 2 pax, included 6 side dishes, 1 grilled saba, 1 seafood soup and fried bee hoon.Set Dinner $33.996 side dishes to start the meal.I love the cold tofu with the sour and spicy sauce! Yes, even for someone like me who dun usually take spicy food! Fried Bee HoonWell, it was not exactly called fr
更多

The menu offers both ala carte food items, as well as various meal sets with different pricing. Being the lazy kind, I just took the dinner set, mid range one of coz =p The set dinner that I picked was for 2 pax, included 6 side dishes, 1 grilled saba, 1 seafood soup and fried bee hoon.

Set Dinner $33.99
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 side dishes to start the meal.

I love the cold tofu with the sour and spicy sauce! Yes, even for someone like me who dun usually take spicy food!
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Bee Hoon

Well, it was not exactly called fried bee hoon. But I cant remember the name, and so I named it fried bee hoon since it really looked like one mah. Keke, a bit "土" rite? Nevermind the name, this was yummy, with lotza of ingredients like shredded egg, vege, carrot etc
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Saba

That was a generous serving of fish meat, but we still managed to whack everything. A little bit more sauce would be nicer though... keke
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Tofu Soup

This was kinda plain & light, quite a contrast to spicy kimchi. As the name mentioned, the soup came with LOTZA tofu... Tofu was nice lah, but it was a bit too much right?
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheese Rice Cake $7.80

Definitely my favourite dish! Cheese and Rice Cake, both I like!

The plate was first lined with rice cakes in their special sauce, and then layered with a coating of cheese. Even though the sauce looked "challenging", it was not spicy at all. Great for non-spicy fans like myself. ^__^ I definitely recommend this dish, something unique I feel. Try it if you are there!

To read more and view photos, please visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2009/03/so-yummy.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-09-27 44 瀏覽
We ordered Combo2 The Ultimate Two Set @S$43.90. The set comes with 1 choice of appertizer, 2 choices of seafood or meat ,1 choice of soup , 2x multi grains rice, assorted side dishes and 1 choice of dessert. We had Kimchi pancake,fried saba fish fillet and bean paste soup. The pancake tasted like roti prata and we don’t really enjoyed it. But the bean paste soup was not bad and it was served pipping hot. The grilled salmon size was kinda small when it was served. We were quite disappointed with
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered Combo2 The Ultimate Two Set @S$43.90. The set comes with 1 choice of appertizer, 2 choices of seafood or meat ,1 choice of soup , 2x multi grains rice, assorted side dishes and 1 choice of dessert. We had Kimchi pancake,fried saba fish fillet and bean paste soup. The pancake tasted like roti prata and we don’t really enjoyed it. But the bean paste soup was not bad and it was served pipping hot. The grilled salmon size was kinda small when it was served. We were quite disappointed with the size served.

Army Stew with Meat @S$49.90 comes with assorted side dishes and 2 x multi grains rice. The army stew with meat was served with various ingredients. The slices of meat was just nice for shabu shabu and steamboat. It was fun to have everyone having a big hot pot together and chit chat away.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also added a ramen @S$3.00 to satisfy our craving on the noodle texture with the soup on pot.
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We had our desserts after our main course. The ice-cream tasted like McDonalds ice-cream. We enjoyed every bit of the moment together. The dinner was pleasant with dinner companion. However, we are quite disappointed with the serving portion and the value paid. The serving portion wasn’t quite par value with the price offer. Neverthless, total dinner cost S$113.90 inclusive of 10% service charge and 7% GST.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://www.hazeldiary.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-12
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
112
3
2013-09-12 47 瀏覽
Had dinner with my wife at Seoul Yummy. They offered set menus which reminds me of Watami. Under the set menu, you can choose 1 dish from each different categories like appetizers, soup, main dish etc. Side Dishes - Complimentary small side dishes - mainly different vegetables kimchi, potato salad etc. Ginseng Chicken Soup - The soup is quite clear, with a subtle fragrance of Ginseng. Grilled Saba Fish - well season and grilled nicely with the skin abit charred and crispy. Beef Bulgogi- The bee
更多
Had dinner with my wife at Seoul Yummy. They offered set menus which reminds me of Watami. Under the set menu, you can choose 1 dish from each different categories like appetizers, soup, main dish etc.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Side Dishes - Complimentary small side dishes - mainly different vegetables kimchi, potato salad etc.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ginseng Chicken Soup - The soup is quite clear, with a subtle fragrance of Ginseng.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Saba Fish - well season and grilled nicely with the skin abit charred and crispy.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Bulgogi- The beef was quite tender and flavorful just that the sauce was abit too sweet for me.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Brown Rice
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheese potato Pan cake- One of my favorite. The pan cake is literally filled with sliced potato and the melted cheese on the top added on to the flavor.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yogurt ice cream - Not too sweet ,instead, it was a bit sourish.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-30
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Ginseng Chicken Soup
  • Cheese Potato PanCake
等級2
17
0
2013-08-15 52 瀏覽
Army Stew is my favorite dish at Seoul yummy and I have tried it in all the brunches, including the closed one in Suntec City. Today, I went to Seoul yummy again to fulfill my crave for the stew.This time, we selected the Army Stew with Assorted meat. Inside the stew, we have kimchi, tofu, pork, beef, chicken ham, instant noodles, rice cake and all kinds of vegetables... The stew contained so many ingredients that I couldn't name it one by one. I enjoy its hotness and variety. I love its noodles
更多
Army Stew is my favorite dish at Seoul yummy and I have tried it in all the brunches, including the closed one in Suntec City. Today, I went to Seoul yummy again to fulfill my crave for the stew.

This time, we selected the Army Stew with Assorted meat. Inside the stew, we have kimchi, tofu, pork, beef, chicken ham, instant noodles, rice cake and all kinds of vegetables... The stew contained so many ingredients that I couldn't name it one by one. I enjoy its hotness and variety. I love its noodles and soup especially.
This stew is meant to serve two people, but the portion is so big that I think it could fill 3 people at least!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After the hotness of the Army Stew, we ordered an ice cream to cool down. This yogurt ice cream is filled with all kinds of delicious fruits, jam and jelly. It is super yummy! This ice cream is only available in this branch and that's why square 2 is my favorite branch.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
98
1
2013-06-19 39 瀏覽
The Korean wave is quite popular in Singapore. Beancurd soup with lots of vege and mushroom in it. Good taste There are 6 different side dishes served too, kimchi, ikan billis, peanut, cucumber, coleslaw and one cold tofu. Saba fish with their special sauce. It is still sizzling hot when it is being served. One of their signature dish. This is indeed YUMMY! All of you should try it out... This is the Bibimbap *dunno if my spelling is correct* Worth giving it a try should you wanna try out authe
更多
The Korean wave is quite popular in Singapore.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beancurd soup with lots of vege and mushroom in it. Good taste

There are 6 different side dishes served too, kimchi, ikan billis, peanut, cucumber, coleslaw and one cold tofu.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saba fish with their special sauce. It is still sizzling hot when it is being served. One of their signature dish. This is indeed YUMMY! All of you should try it out...
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the Bibimbap *dunno if my spelling is correct* Worth giving it a try should you wanna try out authetic Korean food.


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-01
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
等級4
488
4
2013-06-19 26 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered the Hotpot Bean Paste Soup ($9.99) served with a bowl of rice. The soup was rich in flavour and full of fresh ingredients like white cababge, Enoki (Golden Needle) mushrooms and etc. Overall the soup was not so salty and light in taste and best eaten with rice. I also ordered the Curry Rice Pork Cutlet ($9.99) which was nice as well served with curry potatoes and delicious carrots. The pork cutlet is very crispy on the outside and inside meat is tender and soft. The PriceReason
更多
The Food
I ordered the Hotpot Bean Paste Soup ($9.99) served with a bowl of rice. The soup was rich in flavour and full of fresh ingredients like white cababge, Enoki (Golden Needle) mushrooms and etc. Overall the soup was not so salty and light in taste and best eaten with rice.
I also ordered the Curry Rice Pork Cutlet ($9.99) which was nice as well served with curry potatoes and delicious carrots. The pork cutlet is very crispy on the outside and inside meat is tender and soft.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $20++ for the whole bill

Overall
I am quite satisfied with the meal and I will definitely come back again to try other dishes and highly recommended to try this!
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-12
等級2
20
0
For full review with photos, please visit:http://myfrozenreminiscence.blogspot.sg/2013/06/seoul-yummy-square-2.htmlIt's been over a year since I last visited Seoul Yummy.. There seemed to be some changes to their menu.. They now offer "The Ultimate Combo for Two" ($43.90).. There were so many dishes to choose from.. I took quite a while to decide what I wanted..My choices for the Combo were: 1 side dish (Pork Cutlet)2 meat/seafood main dish (Hotplate Spicy Chicken; Saba Fish)1 hotpot soup (Spicy
更多
For full review with photos, please visit:
http://myfrozenreminiscence.blogspot.sg/2013/06/seoul-yummy-square-2.html

It's been over a year since I last visited Seoul Yummy.. There seemed to be some changes to their menu..

They now offer "The Ultimate Combo for Two" ($43.90).. There were so many dishes to choose from.. I took quite a while to decide what I wanted..

My choices for the Combo were:
1 side dish (Pork Cutlet)
2 meat/seafood main dish (Hotplate Spicy Chicken; Saba Fish)
1 hotpot soup (Spicy Beef Soup)
1 dessert (Mango Bingsoo)
Two bowls of rice (plain / multi-grain)

Add-on:
Ginseng Chicken Soup ($15.90)
1 plain rice ($1.50)
Roasted Barley Tea ($1.20 per pax)

My bill: $76.35 for 3 pax, which would be about $25 per person.. (^o^)

Now let's eat~~

Pork Cutlet was tougher than I thought.. Far from tasty.. It was dry and bland.. The sesame dipping sauce that came with it helped a lot.. At least I managed to clean the plate!


Hotplate Spicy Chicken was of food court standard.. probably the only plus point was that this had more slices and less minced chicken than the ones found in food courts..

Saba Fish was not my dish but I was told that it was not bad!


Spicy Beef Soup was yummilicious! The cubes of tofu and glass noodles absorbed the tasty korean-spicy soup.. It was so good that I was slurping away the glass noodles from that hot hot pot of soup, ignoring my multi-grain rice! Although the down point was that there were only two slices of beef.. sad eh.. (-_-)

Note: You can add $6.90 and choose Ginseng Chicken Soup for the combo.. but because I wanted to try the Spicy Beef Soup so I ordered Ginseng Chicken Soup as ala carte.

Ginseng Chicken Soup has always been the must-have of this restaurant.. Compared to a year ago.. I think that the soup tasted a little different.. The taste of the ginseng was stronger and the broth was thinner.. Depending on individual's preference.. I preferred the soup I had a year ago but some might prefer the new taste that is more herbal..

Mango Bingsoo was a terrific dessert to end the meal.. After all the flavorful dishes.. high salt content, hotness and spiciness.. I needed something sweet, sour and cold! The slightly sourish soft serve yogurt and sweet mango syrup did the magic.. mix it with some crushed ice with syrup and eat with the jellies! so satisfying~~ then pamper yourself with a slice of mango.. heavenly!

For those who had not visited Seoul Yummy before: Like most Korean restaurants, they will serve the Korean side dishes.. About 6-8 small bowls of side dishes would be served.. They change their variety of side dishes from day to day.. There are kimchi, cold spicy tofu, sauteed peanuts, ikan bilis, potato salad, bean sprouts and etc.. My all-time-favorite is: Cold Spicy Tofu!

Food: There are many mixed reviews on Seoul Yummy online.. hmmmm.. Personally, I think that Seoul Yummy offers affordable Korean food of satisfying standard.. after all, it's a mid-range cost restaurant.. so my expectations are not as high.. If I want to have really really authentic and good Korean food, I would go to an atas (Malay for high class) Korean restaurant or perhaps fly to Korea!

Service: The waiters are very friendly and prompt.. THEY SMILE!! though I thought that they were kind of understaffed on a Saturday.. I was attended to every time I seek for more side dishes..

Hygiene: They clean the tables with disinfectant spray and I could see the waitress cleaning the utensils diligently..

Ambience: There are two sides to the restaurants.. a dark side and a bright side.. hahahaha.. Actually, the restaurant occupies two units, separated by a walking asle.. if you prefer to dine under dim lights (for couples!), go left! if you prefer to dine in a bright environment (for family and gathering), go right!

Verdict: I will definitely go back again! Seoul Yummy is one of the most easily accessible Korean food chain restaurants in Singapore.. Besides all-you-can-order side dishes and refillable roasted barley tea, the food is acceptable and the price is affordable.. I want to eat Army Stew next time!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-15
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Spicy Beef Soup
等級4
2013-02-12 15 瀏覽
This dish may look really simple and unattractive, but after my first mouthful of it, I have infact fall in love with it. The tofu is really very smooth and soft in texture. The important reason for it's great taste is the spicy chilli sauce. It is not too spicy and fill with slight sweetnest, which blend in really well wth the tofu. Great to eat it on its own or to have it with a bowl of fragrant japanese rice.
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This dish may look really simple and unattractive, but after my first mouthful of it, I have infact fall in love with it. The tofu is really very smooth and soft in texture. The important reason for it's great taste is the spicy chilli sauce. It is not too spicy and fill with slight sweetnest, which blend in really well wth the tofu. Great to eat it on its own or to have it with a bowl of fragrant japanese rice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-02
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Spicy Tofu
等級4
685
8
2013-01-30 13 瀏覽
Im a Korean food lover.I like all the side dish serve by them.Especially the kimchiiI order this tofu seafood soup with my friend we share it with 2 bowl of rice.We pour the kimchi inside to make the soup become more sour.It taste nice.After finish it we still have the froyo as dessert.It taste nice with some cornflakes.It is really a full meal.We feel very feel and we use about 2 hours only finish it,maybe is the environment good too.
更多
Im a Korean food lover.
I like all the side dish serve by them.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Especially the kimchii
I order this tofu seafood soup with my friend we share it with 2 bowl of rice.
We pour the kimchi inside to make the soup become more sour.
It taste nice.

After finish it we still have the froyo as dessert.
It taste nice with some cornflakes.
It is really a full meal.We feel very feel and we use about 2 hours only finish it,maybe is the environment good too.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
5
0
2013-01-25 32 瀏覽
Side dishes were not that bad. A pity though, that the traditional korean plates for side dishes could have been used and maybe that would help to whip up the appetite a little more, no? And the main dish arrived- Army stew!!! The moment it was served, i just couldn't wait to tuck in even though it was pipping hot! All my favourite food are inside, ddeokkbokki (korean spicy rice cakes), instant noodles, hot dogs, luncheon meat, tofu and the greens (except this, haha). The kimchi based soup was g
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Side dishes were not that bad. A pity though, that the traditional korean plates for side dishes could have been used and maybe that would help to whip up the appetite a little more, no?
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And the main dish arrived- Army stew!!! The moment it was served, i just couldn't wait to tuck in even though it was pipping hot! All my favourite food are inside, ddeokkbokki (korean spicy rice cakes), instant noodles, hot dogs, luncheon meat, tofu and the greens (except this, haha). The kimchi based soup was good too!! A little spicy but i guess its nothing to those who can take spicy. This servings, ($29.90) is just right for two girls to share.
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next up, desserts time! I'm bad with remembering the name of dishes. But my friend had the green tea pudding with sea salted caramel ice cream. While i had the so called red bean soup with mochi inside. The red bean soup was quite sweet to me and i sort of think that its not quite worth the price since its just red bean soup with a few mochi in it. But the utensils used were pretty cute. Just look at the marshmallows. Maybe this is a girls' thing, but when food are served prettily, i wouldnt mind having anyway.


My friend and I actually spent two hours there having our dinner. And we walked out happily, feeling so full.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-18
人均消費
$26 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Army stew
等級4
685
8
2012-11-05 23 瀏覽
We had this ricecake ramen.It has a special name.but i forget about the name already.The sauce is abit sweet and sticky.Because of the rice cake, it becomes more sticky.Im quite like it as the ramen is like the nongshim's instant noodle.Chewy and nice.And i like the fresh vegetable too.But my friends dont like it as the sauce is sweet. The warm barley tea is nice.I like the brown rice taste and it really make me feel warm in the cold air cond room
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had this ricecake ramen.
It has a special name.but i forget about the name already.
The sauce is abit sweet and sticky.Because of the rice cake, it becomes more sticky.
Im quite like it as the ramen is like the nongshim's instant noodle.
Chewy and nice.
And i like the fresh vegetable too.
But my friends dont like it as the sauce is sweet.



The warm barley tea is nice.
I like the brown rice taste and it really make me feel warm in the cold air cond room


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食