20
6
0
等級4
I shall not go into details about the concept - authentic Spanish fare in a serene, Mediterranean setting and polite staff. Lots of artifacts line the inside of the restaurant, and there is a huge alfresco area for those who prefer Sentosa's sea view.The Paella Valenciana (SGD$53.00), serves 3-4 pax, and requires cooking time of about 30 - 45 minutes - is made up of saffron, chicken, chorizo, tiger prawns, squids, mussels and bomba rice. It was aromatic with saffon's distinctive spicy pierce, an
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I shall not go into details about the concept - authentic Spanish fare in a serene, Mediterranean setting and polite staff. Lots of artifacts line the inside of the restaurant, and there is a huge alfresco area for those who prefer Sentosa's sea view.
Paella Valenciana
$53
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Paella Valenciana (SGD$53.00), serves 3-4 pax, and requires cooking time of about 30 - 45 minutes - is made up of saffron, chicken, chorizo, tiger prawns, squids, mussels and bomba rice. It was aromatic with saffon's distinctive spicy pierce, and rather tasty of crustacean goodness - I would've preferred it more crispy and dry in texture.
Suckling Pig
$338
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next, the star of the night, which we had to order at least a day in advance with 50% paid deposit - the Chonchinillo Asado (SGD$338.00) aka Suckling Pig - we ordered the whole pig and it could be shared between 6-8 persons. The crispy suckling pig came with roast potatoes on the side, as well as 3 types of sauces.  Having been marinated with sherry wine, white wine, herbs and vinegar and slowly roasted for 6 hours, the suckling pig was tender on the inside and fragrant with infusion of wine and herbs into its flesh. The skin was so crackling good that it was being sliced through using merely a plate
Churros
$11
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, homemade Spanish Churros (SGD$10.80) served with hot chocolate. Instead of being light and crispy, this one was doughy and somewhat too solid for our liking.

For full review and more detailed information, please feel free to visit: http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2016/04/dinner-at-serenity-spanish-restaurant.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$80 (晚餐)
推介美食
Suckling Pig
$ 338
  • Paella
  • Squid
  • Octopusm
  • Brussels
等級4
2015-12-06 87 瀏覽
For the complete review, click here:http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2015/11/serenity-vivocity.htmlIn the recent food tasting session, we (Chubby Botak Koala + other food bloggers) sampled a tapas size of Spanish Suckling Pig. As it was tapas size, it left you with a sensation of wanting more. So we decided to organise a suckling pig theme makan session. Serenity got our pick, due to their location and reputation. Thanks to Running Man for booking and putting a down payment for the whole pig, so
更多
For the complete review, click here:
http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2015/11/serenity-vivocity.html
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In the recent food tasting session, we (Chubby Botak Koala + other food bloggers) sampled a tapas size of Spanish Suckling Pig. As it was tapas size, it left you with a sensation of wanting more. So we decided to organise a suckling pig theme makan session.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Serenity got our pick, due to their location and reputation. Thanks to Running Man for booking and putting a down payment for the whole pig, so we all can reap the benefit.
Cochinillo Asado - Spanish style roasted suckling pig (whole) with brown sauce and tomato jam
$338
17 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Cochinillo Asado ($338) Spanish style roasted suckling pig - whole. Good for 5 to 8 pax. Served with the au jus from the pig, brown sauce, tomato jam and potatoes. The suckling pig are roasted as whole and served as a whole. Like other traditional Spanish restaurant ritual, the suckling pig will be cut using saucer to show the crispiness of the skin and the tenderness of the meat. Normally, the saucer dispose by breaking it on the floor. In Serenity, the guest will be invited to break the plate in the bin with a stone in the middle. A nice ritual.
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The skin is the paper thin crispy skin and flavourful. The meat are juicy and succulent. The best way to eat the meat dipped in au jus (broth from roasting) and brown sauce. As Serenity uses European Suckling Pig, there was a hint of boar taint in the pig.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While we waited for Cochinillo Asado to be ready, we started with some tapas. Pulpo a la Gallega ($19.80). Grilled Spanish Octopus (directly imported) garnished with paprika, flake salt and extra virgin olive oil on a bed of potato. It is thingly sliced, tender and a little springy. Meanwhile Chipirones Fritos Con Aioli ($18.80). Fried Baby Squid With Aioli sauce was crispy but over coated with the batter. Tasted a bit more chewy compare to the grill calamari.
Pulpo a la Gallega - Grilled Spanish Octopus
$19.8
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chipirones Fritos Con Aioli - Fried Baby Squid With Aioli sauce
$18.8
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Salteado De Coles De Bruselas Con Jamon Serrano ($18.80). Sautéed Brussels Sprout With Serrano Ham. One of the vegetable that I missed from my time in Australia. Looks like a miniature cabbage, it has a strong bitter taste. By the cooking with Serrano Ham, the bitterness was reduce substantially. A good dish indeed.
Salteado De Coles De Bruselas Con Jamon Serrano Sautéed Brussels Sprout With Serrano Ham
$18.8
29 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
After we finished with the suckling pig, we had Paella Valenciana (Valencian Paella - $53). The flavour of the Paella rice is very robust, derived from the stock used. The Spanish Chorizo intensified the flavour in the dish compare to the mild flavour of the seafood. I find the rice is a bit overcooked, as Paella rice was supposed to be al-dente texture instead of soft.
Paella Valenciana - Valencian Paella
$53
11 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Since we all have stuffed ourself silly with the main and tapas, we decided to order the Churros ($10.80) to try. It is part crispy, chewy or doughy and the chocolate sauce was thin but without a solid chocolate flavour in it. Lucky we only order one, and the dessert is definitely not worth the price. Give this dish a miss.
Churros
$10.8
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The décor of Serenity is similar to the traditional houses in Spain, as been shown in the food and travel channel (I have not been to Spain yet). Service is very lacklustre. While we received a cheerful welcome by the receptionist, it was followed with grumpy, uptight and uninterested service style by the manager inside. However it turned for the better, when the suckling pig came out. He mellowed down and very informative about the suckling pig and its ritual. Well, I just chalked it down to him having a bad day.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, it was definitely an experience to remember. It was a great fun with great company. For a pig lover, a Spanish Style Sucking Pig is a must try as it has a different texture compare to the Cantonese Suckling Pig. Cheers!! Aclamaciones!! 

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Pulpo a la Gallega - Grilled Spanish Octopus
$ 19.8
Salteado De Coles De Bruselas Con Jamon Serrano Sautéed Brussels Sprout With Serrano Ham
$ 18.8
Cochinillo Asado - Spanish style roasted suckling pig (whole) with brown sauce and tomato jam
$ 338
  • Cochinillo Asado - Spanish style roasted suckling pig
  • Chipirones Fritos Con Aioli - Fried Baby Squid With Aioli sauce
等級3
74
18
2015-10-21 97 瀏覽
[ Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant ]Serenity was located at Vivocity, serving authentic traditional Spanish food in a spacious cosy unit at #01-98. Sitting quieting next to one of the mall's entrance, i don't see much activities inside for so many times I walked passed.Visiting the restaurant the first time with a few other foodie friends, immediately I realize why the place was so quiet after looking through the menu. Per pax spending is min. $70. We were the only customers that weekday night.
更多
[ Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant ]
Serenity was located at Vivocity, serving authentic traditional Spanish food in a spacious cosy unit at #01-98. Sitting quieting next to one of the mall's entrance, i don't see much activities inside for so many times I walked passed.
Visiting the restaurant the first time with a few other foodie friends, immediately I realize why the place was so quiet after looking through the menu. Per pax spending is min. $70. We were the only customers that weekday night.
Started off with appetizers, we ordered:
Brussels Sprouts with bacon
$18.8
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(A) Coles Salteado $18.80
- Sauteed Brussels sprouts with bacon bits. These greeny babes are fresh and really crunchy. The garlic and saltiness from bacon bits goes well the vegetable, making the natural bitterness of sprouts very minimal.
Fried Calamari with Mayo dip
$18.8
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(B) Chipirones Fritos $18.80
- Fried calamari served with mayo dip. These deep fried creatures are not oily and great choice as a snack, especially when beer is available on the table.
Octopus slices with olive oil
$19.8
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(C) Pulpit A La Gallega $19.80
- Octopus slices drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled paprika powder. Initially before I eat it, I thought the meat will be hard and tough. But to my surprise, they were so tender! Yummy!
Paella Valenciana
$53
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Paella Seafood
$58
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Followed by the mains, we ordered:
(A) Paella Valenciana $53
- Saffron, Chicken, Spanish Chorizo, Tiger prawns, Squid, Mussels and Bomba rice.
(B) Paella Seafood $58
- Saffron, Fish, Tiger prawns, Squid, Mussels and Bomba rice.
For both paella, bomba rice was shimmered till soft. Although so much seafood and meat were cooked together, the saffron infused bomba rice wasn't as tasty nor flavourful which we thought it would be. Only the chorizo gives us the additional flavour. It's kind of disappointing but luckily the seafood portion were generous and fresh. But dear future customers, to avoid the long wait, it's recommended to place order for these paella first as waiting time is at least 30-45mins.
Spanish roasted suckling pig
$338
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The highlight of today's meal is:
(C) Cochinillo Asado $338
- All of us were like "Wah Wah Wah" when this spanish suckling pig was served. Placed on a big wooden tray, this sexy pig was accompanied by roasted potatoes, brown sauce and cinnamon jam. As told by the floor manager, the pig was slow roast for more than 6 hours with many different types of spices, herbs and alcohol.
Spanish roasted suckling pig
$338
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The climax was when the manager uses a ceramic plate to cut the suckling pig into smaller parts. The purpose of using the ceramic plate to cut was to indicate how crispy the crackling skin was. After the cutting ceremony, the ceramic plate was smashed in a wooden box to signifies chasing away the bad luck.
Time to dig in the meat! The skin was so crispy, you can hear the *crack* *crack* *crack* sound when we sink our teeth in it. Flesh was very tender and easily pull off from the bones without needing any strength. So juicy and savoury! Definitely worth the calories!
Come in a group as the whole pig can be shared among 6-8 persons, together with other dishes ordered.
Churros
$10
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Lastly, we had desserts to end the night:
(A) Churros $10
- 6 Golden cinnamon fingers served pippin hot with warm dark chocolate dip. Tastes cakey and nothing to brag about. It's the kind of dessert that you can do without.
Verdict: Overall experience here was pleasant. Staff were really attentive (Probably because we are the only customers) to our needs. Best dish was the suckling pig! But bill wise, the prices was too steep, not suitable for casual dining.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Brussels Sprouts with bacon
$ 18.8
Octopus slices with olive oil
$ 19.8
Spanish roasted suckling pig
$ 338
Spanish roasted suckling pig
$ 338
等級4
2015-08-27 112 瀏覽
Stepping into Serenity with a dimly lighted ambiance and spacious seating arrangements exuding posh yet promoting casual and intimate dinning experience.Sangria White ($16). I’m more of a white wine than red wine person as white wine usually have a sweeter finishing note. This sangria cocktail is indeed refreshing with accompaniment of mixtures of citrus fruits for a heavy tasting meal which follows after.Pulpo Gallega ($19.80). Grilled octopus marinated with paprika spices, garlic, flake salt a
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stepping into Serenity with a dimly lighted ambiance and spacious seating arrangements exuding posh yet promoting casual and intimate dinning experience.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Sangria White ($16). I’m more of a white wine than red wine person as white wine usually have a sweeter finishing note. This sangria cocktail is indeed refreshing with accompaniment of mixtures of citrus fruits for a heavy tasting meal which follows after.
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Pulpo Gallega ($19.80). Grilled octopus marinated with paprika spices, garlic, flake salt and extra virgin oil. There’s some hits and misses to this tapas dish. The octopus slices were grilled to perfection with meat so juicy and tender yet having the right chewiness on your teeth. But they could really hold back on their serving of salt, as the dish falls on to the saltier side with apparent presence of cluttered salt unevenly marinated onto the octopus. I would really love this dish if not for the cluttered salt.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chipirones Fritos ($18.80). They are actually simply known as fried calamari with alioli as dipping sauce. These chipirones have really crispy batter yet not oily on the outside and remains tender on the inside. A very addictive simple tapas dish to go with any beer.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Coles Salteado ($18.80) is also better known as Sauteed Brussels sprouts with serrano hams. Brussels sprouts was fresh and crisp with savory flavors from the serrano hams but by nature, brussels sprouts has that tinge of bitter astringent aftertaste. More hams would be appreciated please!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Paella (Serves 2, $58). I would find their paella disappointing with the fact that it comes from a spanish restaurant. The paella rice was overly soggy to begin with and there’s no distinct seafood flavor in the rice. The flavors of the ingredients were not infused and absorbed into the rice. Despite ordering two different kind of paellas, their taste and outlook were that similar that we could not really differentiate them apart except for the fact that Paella Valencia, is a little saltier in taste due to the incorporation of chorizo. Nonetheless, there was generosity in the amount of ingredients used and the seafood were fresh and not overcooked.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Suckling Pig (Serves 6-8, $338). Cute little piglet at an exorbitant price yet able to leave our stomach and taste buds feeling all satisfied and worthwhile. This piglet is marinated with sherry wine, white wine, vinegar and herbs and slowly roasted for more than 6 hours. Be aware that prior reservation is needed for the suckling pig! You’re not able to order on the day itself when you dine. The piping hot suckling pig is brought to the table on an enormous wooden platter with coupled of potatoes, and the piglet is portioned into smaller pieces with the use of a small plate to show how crispy the skin was roasted till and how tender the meat is. As the plate slices through the crispy skin and meat, you get to witness the tender and juicy pork before even savoring it. Traditionally, Spanish will throw the plate used to cut the pig on the floor or into a wooden box believing it will throw all the bad luck away. Don’t you feel like salivating and drooling just by looking at it now? The suckling pig comes with 3 sauces – Brown sauce, jam with cinnamon and au jus (juice drippings from the roasting process). If you like it savory, pair it with your brown sauce; if you like it sweet, pair it with the jam sauce; and if you like to taste it’s natural flavors, have it with the au jus! The taste is still lingering in my mind up till today!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
‘Crime Scene of the suckling pig’
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Churros ($10.80). Their home-made churros were quite decent and good, not too sweet nor too starchy. Perfect taste and mouthfeel after a dip into the chocolate sauce.
A delectable dining experience with the delish golden crispy suckling pig.

https://poohlovesfood.wordpress.com/2015/08/27/serenity-spanish-bar-restaurant/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$75 (晚餐)
等級4
174
1
2014-11-29 244 瀏覽
Sangria Dark - $16 We started the meal with an alcoholic drink, Sangria, which typically contain fruit, rum & wine. It had a strong bitter aftertaste, hinting a slightly strong alcohol content. Then again, it's a classic spanish drink to try if you havent, helped to set the mood for an authentic spanish dinner, especially with the live band performing in the background. ^_^ Tortilla Espanola - $7.80As a starter, we had the Tortilla Espanola, which is potato omelette. I luv potato mash, chips, fr
更多
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sangria Dark - $16

We started the meal with an alcoholic drink, Sangria, which typically contain fruit, rum & wine. It had a strong bitter aftertaste, hinting a slightly strong alcohol content. Then again, it's a classic spanish drink to try if you havent, helped to set the mood for an authentic spanish dinner, especially with the live band performing in the background. ^_^
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tortilla Espanola - $7.80

As a starter, we had the Tortilla Espanola, which is potato omelette. I luv potato mash, chips, fried, wedges, anything so my opinion mostly prob is skewed. It was a simple dish but satisfying, both the taste and to fill the stomach.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Corn Chips - $15

Corn chips to kill the time while we waited for the paella. The sauces were great!
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Paella Valen (meant for 2 pax) - $43

Finally, our main was ready! Beautiful dish with the colours. The seafood was fresh and succulent. The only disappointment was the portion, which surely didnt do the price justice.

We spent close to $100 for these dishes, which I thought was kinda overpriced. Great for the experience but failed for the pocket. Haha

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg for more review! ♥ ♥ ♥

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50
等級4
2014-05-22 332 瀏覽
This is a lovely place with a very Mediterranean furnishing, lots of comforting blues amongst ivory whites, and ancient artifacts adorning the restaurant. The ambience is very relaxing, and sultry Spanish music invites one to simply unwind and chill out.One could choose to dine in cool comfort indoors, or choose to be caressed by the (sea) breezes while dining alfresco, listening to the live band at the same time. The outdoors is just as enchanting as the indoors.Four of us started the meal with
更多
This is a lovely place with a very Mediterranean furnishing, lots of comforting blues amongst ivory whites, and ancient artifacts adorning the restaurant. The ambience is very relaxing, and sultry Spanish music invites one to simply unwind and chill out.
One could choose to dine in cool comfort indoors, or choose to be caressed by the (sea) breezes while dining alfresco, listening to the live band at the same time. The outdoors is just as enchanting as the indoors.
Four of us started the meal with a tapas of Salteado de Setas - sauteed mixed mushrooms with garlic and extra virgin olive oil (SGD$12.80) while waiting, since the main courses we ordered to share would take 30 minutes' preparation time. The mushrooms were very tender and basking in the sapid flavors of garlic and olive oil. It was a very tasty dish that became rather salty towards the end.
Our 1/4 Portion of Serenity's Spanish Suckling Pig - Babi Culing Spanyol - (SGD$138.00), meant for 1-2 persons, finally arrived. It was a platter together with sauteed radish and two types of sausages - pork and chicken. The sausages were pretty average in their bouncy texture and saltish taste, but it was the Suckling Pig that left us swooning. It was so tender that a plate could cut it up; it was succulent and juicy, yet the skin was not compromised on its crispy factor at all. Now we finally knew what the fuss was about Spanish suckling pigs - every bite was divine.
Finally, our giant platter of Arroz Negro Paella - Spanish rice with squid ink, squid, tiger prawns, mussels, capsicums and rice (SGD$106.00) - came to be shared by 3-4 persons. The rice was chewy and very tasty having been cooked in good broth. The seafood items were all fresh and succulent - especially the sweet and springy tiger prawns. The slightly charred taste added to the flavor of this dish.
For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/05/dinner-at-serenity-spanish-bar.html

sauteed mushrooms
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spanish suckling pig
82 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Squid ink paella
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$90 (晚餐)
推介美食
sauteed mushrooms
Spanish suckling pig
Squid ink paella
  • cocktails
  • tapas
等級4
295
1
2013-12-26 303 瀏覽
Belated birthday treat from the bffs, Carol & Charlene. We also took this as our yearly Christmas meet-up. Didn't really have anything restaurant in mind, so we ended up at Serenity. We ordered a Sangria De Original (Red Wine, Gin, Brandy, Orange Liquor, juices & lemonade) each. The drink is quite bland, except for the strong flavor of gin & brandy.Since it's Christmas, we ordered the 1/4 Suckling Pig Platter ($168++) which consists of potato, greens, Turkey Breast, Ham, Stuffings & of cos, 1/4
更多
Belated birthday treat from the bffs, Carol & Charlene. We also took this as our yearly Christmas meet-up. Didn't really have anything restaurant in mind, so we ended up at Serenity.
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a Sangria De Original (Red Wine, Gin, Brandy, Orange Liquor, juices & lemonade) each. The drink is quite bland, except for the strong flavor of gin & brandy.
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
92 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since it's Christmas, we ordered the 1/4 Suckling Pig Platter ($168++) which consists of potato, greens, Turkey Breast, Ham, Stuffings & of cos, 1/4 Suckling Pig. The stuffing which is nice but a tad salty. Turkey breast & ham taste pretty normal while the Suckling Pig is great! Tender & juicy. Most importantly, the skin is very crispy.
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered Amoz Negro - Black Squid Ink Paella ($68.90). The rice soaked with squid ink is very sweet. It is also full of fresh ingredients like squid, tiger prawns & mussels. Ingredients are also sweet & not over-cooked.

Staffs are also very friendly. However, it is not very pocket friendly, but I'll be back to try some of the tapas on the menu
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$100 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
聖誕節
推介美食
  • Amoz Negro - Black Squid Ink Paella
等級4
2013-09-01 206 瀏覽
Serenity is strongly advocate for its yummylicious Suckling Pig through words of mouth and its attractive looking posters and advertisements pasted on the big pillars in vivocity. Due to its popularity, we had make efforts to go earlier for dinner, avoiding the peak period. As we approached the entrance, we were greeted in Spanish with "Hola" and was advised to wait to be seated. Within seconds of waiting, we were served by a lady. Each of us was given a menu with a dancing lady on its cover ind
更多
Serenity is strongly advocate for its yummylicious Suckling Pig through words of mouth and its attractive looking posters and advertisements pasted on the big pillars in vivocity. Due to its popularity, we had make efforts to go earlier for dinner, avoiding the peak period. As we approached the entrance, we were greeted in Spanish with "Hola" and was advised to wait to be seated. Within seconds of waiting, we were served by a lady.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Each of us was given a menu with a dancing lady on its cover indicating "dance to the delightful flavours of spain". I would say this is probably Serenity's Business tagline. Wine pages told up almost half the menu leaving the rest with delicious Spanish food well illustrated within.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chosen to dine in the peaceful and quiet indoors rather than the outdoors. Seating were comfy, given that the chair I'm sitting on is of fabric with springy cushioning. Just in front of where I'm sitting, there is such a big rack of wine holders and we get to see a wide variety of wines available.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fork, knife and spoon were already placed on its serviettes with a side dish on every seat.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salteado de Coles de Bruselas con Jamon Serrano (Sauteed Brussels sprout with serrano ham), it is not very common that we can find Brussels Sprouts and that's the reason for my order. Love the natural cute miniature cabbages, stirred fried with bacon, it sums up a simple yet fulfilling dish to me. Not too salty. Likes!
Cost: S$18.80
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Suckling Pig dish(Cochinillo Asado) by itself costs a bomb and we had to skipped it. Luckily we were introduced to the promotion platter and can shared among 3-4 pax. Platter consist of 2 30cm long sausages and 1/4 of Signature's Roasted Suckling Pig with a small portion of potato among the greens. This platter was accompanied by 3 sauces. Upon having this served, the waitress had actually introduce the items and the usuage for the sauces. Well Done!
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The quarter of suckling pig was "cracklingly" good, especially its glorious crackling skin. Roasted to al dente perfection with succulent fleash, douse a bit of them into the flavorful sauces and enjoy. As we flipped the quarter up, what lies beneath is a bed of moist sauerkraut (sour cabbage), so simply European!
Cost: S$138
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Arroz Negro (Black squid ink paella) is also another must tries. Squid ink, mussels, squid, tiger prawns, capsicum, rice were a simply a great combination. Seafood was fresh, especially prawns and the entire dish was adorn with green little peas.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was rather an expensive meal as it sums up to S$251.64 for 4 of us. I feel that price is steep, perhaps Spanish cuisine is quite niche and not that available in Singapore. Having said this, I will still patronize Serenity given if I'm there for a special purpose!
75 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Note:
(1) Plain water, cold or warm are chargable at S$1.
(2) Reservations might be needed.
(3) No outside food/drinks are allowed (I bought a bottle of juice while walking around Vivo City and since we are going for dinner, I brought that in. I was warned on that.)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-31
人均消費
$63 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • 1/4 Platter
等級4
814
2
2013-07-30 139 瀏覽
I’m so excited visiting Serenity as this is my first time trying authentic Spanish food. Patatas Bravas, roasted browned puffy potato drizzled with a rich, dense and powerful romesco sauce and garlicky alioli sauces. Fideua de Verduras, well cooked pasta tossed in aromatic onion, saffron infused olive oil and assorted vegetable. Topped with a big portabello mushroom (like a hat) although this is a vegetarian dish but it is pack with flavors. Arroz al Horno, looks really messy but tasted really
更多
I’m so excited visiting Serenity as this is my first time trying authentic Spanish food. Patatas Bravas, roasted browned puffy potato drizzled with a rich, dense and powerful romesco sauce and garlicky alioli sauces. Fideua de Verduras, well cooked pasta tossed in aromatic onion, saffron infused olive oil and assorted vegetable. Topped with a big portabello mushroom (like a hat) although this is a vegetarian dish but it is pack with flavors. Arroz al Horno, looks really messy but tasted really good is a baked paella rice with savory Spanish chorizo and succulent pork rib. First try and I adore Spanish cuisine now.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
等級3
32
0
2013-03-16 117 瀏覽
went to this restaurant not for the food but more for a nice place to have a chat with friends and have a drink together too. The environment and ambience are serene like its name serenity, pleasant to enjoy some relaxing time there. Drinks wise we just chose our favourite common drinks or those we think we would prefer.all the drinks above are quite nice, had a pleasant time there relaxing with my group of friends.
更多
went to this restaurant not for the food but more for a nice place to have a chat with friends and have a drink together too. The environment and ambience are serene like its name serenity, pleasant to enjoy some relaxing time there. Drinks wise we just chose our favourite common drinks or those we think we would prefer.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
all the drinks above are quite nice, had a pleasant time there relaxing with my group of friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-01-19 100 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered the Patatas Bravas (Roast Potato with romesco sauce and Alioli Sauce) and Bunuelos De Bacalao (Deep Fried Spanish style cod fish cake)What made this roasted potato so special and nice are the sauces which leaves a tinge of sweetness and does not over-powered the roasted potato flavour.As for the deep fried cod fish cake, the inside is very fresh and soft as it literally melts in my mouth even before I swallow and the outside deep fried with a very crispy taste. The ServiceThe w
更多
The Food
I ordered the Patatas Bravas (Roast Potato with romesco sauce and Alioli Sauce) and Bunuelos De Bacalao (Deep Fried Spanish style cod fish cake)
What made this roasted potato so special and nice are the sauces which leaves a tinge of sweetness and does not over-powered the roasted potato flavour.
As for the deep fried cod fish cake, the inside is very fresh and soft as it literally melts in my mouth even before I swallow and the outside deep fried with a very crispy taste.

The Service
The waitress are friendly and always with a smile and serves the food promptly with excellent service.

The Ambience
On that night, there is a Live band who played Spanish music, Latin, Top 60s and 70s music which made me feel relaxed and soothing to the ears which made my dining experience perfect !!

The Price
The Patatas Bravas is $15.80 and Bunuelos De Bacalao is $19.80 which i find over-priced but for the fine dining experience hence is still worth the money.

Overall
I will definitely come back again to try other varieties and highly recommended to try this!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-14
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
等級4
2012-07-10 84 瀏覽
The Calamares a la plancha indeed was a good choice. The freshly grilled squid in extra virgin olive oil brought out the nature ocean taste of the squid. The squid was also soft and not chewy.The other tapas dish we had was Patatas Bravas, roast potato in Romesco sauce and Alioli sauce. For a few pieces of potato to cost $10.80, I find it rather expensive and not worth.The Crema de Mariscos or Cream Seafood Soup was hearty and comforting. The broth was quite flavourful from the fresh mussels, ca
更多
The Calamares a la plancha indeed was a good choice. The freshly grilled squid in extra virgin olive oil brought out the nature ocean taste of the squid. The squid was also soft and not chewy.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The other tapas dish we had was Patatas Bravas, roast potato in Romesco sauce and Alioli sauce. For a few pieces of potato to cost $10.80, I find it rather expensive and not worth.

The Crema de Mariscos or Cream Seafood Soup was hearty and comforting. The broth was quite flavourful from the fresh mussels, calamari, fish and prawns. In the back ground was Sopa Catalunya, a clear soup of pork, beef, chicken and butter beans. It tasted like Chinese tonic soup.

The huge Pork Knuckle got us excited when served. The sauce was not enough and we have to ask the waitress for more. Meat was a bit dry.

The iconic dish for any Spanish restaurant would be the Paella. It is sort of a National dish regarded by most originating from Valencia. The Paella at Serenity uses Boomba rice, a short grain varietal. This type of grain is able to absorb the flavours of the ingredients 3 times more than normal rice. Similar to the Chinese claypot rice, Paella is enjoyed with a slight burnt rice at the base of the pan.

We have both the Paella Valenciana (saffron, chicken, Spanish chorizo, tiger prawns, squid, half shell mussels, rice) and Arroz Negro (Squid ink, squid, tiger prawns, capsicum, rice). The nature flavours of the ingredients were well absorbed by the grain infusing the dish with more flavours.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Paellas are prepared freshly to order and it takes 30-45 minutes of preparation time. So remember to order early to avoid a long wait.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
97
0
2012-04-29 69 瀏覽
This dish which I have already tried more than three times in half a year has never disappoint me. The cod fish is very fresh, soft and juicy. The flour batter coated over the fish has make this cod fish very crispy and with a little fluffy texture in between it. Too bad the side dish is really not take exciting as only a few slices of lettuces with some olive oil spread on it. Would be nicer if the basic potato wedges and coleslaw are served with this cod fish, which will make this main cou
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This dish which I have already tried more than three times in half a year has never disappoint me. The cod fish is very fresh, soft and juicy. The flour batter coated over the fish has make this cod fish very crispy and with a little fluffy texture in between it. Too bad the side dish is really not take exciting as only a few slices of lettuces with some olive oil spread on it. Would be nicer if the basic potato wedges and coleslaw are served with this cod fish, which will make this main course a very satisfying one. Still because I love this cod fish so much that I would not mind on the lacking of the current side dish.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-13
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
等級4
The restaurant looks simple and the layout is spacious and comfortable. I have tried their spring chicken with stuffed vegetables in it and was really amused by the high standard of this dish. The chicken is grilled till goldn brown and every parts of the meat is very juicy, tender. Stuffed with cooked broli flowers, cubes carrots, cubes cucumbers, cubes potatoes and with very nice pepper gravy in it. The appearance may look simple, but the taste was fantastic! Share it with a friends or tw
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant looks simple and the layout is spacious and comfortable. I have tried their spring chicken with stuffed vegetables in it and was really amused by the high standard of this dish. The chicken is grilled till goldn brown and every parts of the meat is very juicy, tender. Stuffed with cooked broli flowers, cubes carrots, cubes cucumbers, cubes potatoes and with very nice pepper gravy in it. The appearance may look simple, but the taste was fantastic! Share it with a friends or two with plain fragrant rice would be perfect!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-04
人均消費
$20.00
等級2
8
0
2012-04-05 37 瀏覽
Serenity was fairly empty on the weekday night that we visited it. Ordered an appetizer called Solomillo al Foie. Its 2 really small chunks of beef, with 2 thin slices of foie gras ontop, and topped with onion sauce. I really liked the dish despite its miserable size. My favorite part was the beef - It was medium rare and went very well with the sauce. The foie gras was only passable though - I’ve had better ones.
更多
Serenity was fairly empty on the weekday night that we visited it. Ordered an appetizer called Solomillo al Foie. Its 2 really small chunks of beef, with 2 thin slices of foie gras ontop, and topped with onion sauce. I really liked the dish despite its miserable size. My favorite part was the beef - It was medium rare and went very well with the sauce. The foie gras was only passable though - I’ve had better ones.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食