15
1
0
等級4
Skyve Wine Bistro previous known as Skyve Elementary Bistro serves modern European cuisine, using sous vide in most of its cooking. Whether it is cooking of meat (poulet, lamb, beef, pork or duck) or vegetables, sous vide is used. Sous vide is a cooking technique in which food is cooked in airtight plastic bag in a water bath. The water path is kept at a constant temperature, normally lower than what is required for cooking. Normally, the food needs to be cooked in the water bath for a longer pe
更多

Skyve Wine Bistro previous known as Skyve Elementary Bistro serves modern European cuisine, using sous vide in most of its cooking. Whether it is cooking of meat (poulet, lamb, beef, pork or duck) or vegetables, sous vide is used. Sous vide is a cooking technique in which food is cooked in airtight plastic bag in a water bath. The water path is kept at a constant temperature, normally lower than what is required for cooking. Normally, the food needs to be cooked in the water bath for a longer period of time, sometimes as long as 72 hours. This cooking technique ensures that the food are cooked evenly, the nutrients are not lost and resulting in a juicer end product, retaining the natural flavours.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Skyve Wine Bistro located at Winstedt Road in the old Monks Hill Secondary School compound is 10 minutes walk from Newton MRT station.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant has an extensive list of more than 70 labels of wine in its wine cellar
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chivas, anyone?
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lounge section

The restaurant has both alfresco and indoor dining. For indoors dining, the restaurant is split into lounge section and a main dining section. The lounge section had retro style chairs, sofa and tables. An ideal place for chilling out in a causal and cozy setting. There will be a live band performing at this section every Wednesday and Friday night. As for the main dining area, that is where the proper chairs and tables are, for more formal occasions.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Sleeping Oysters: Mentaiyaki, Chilean, Kilpatrick ($34 for half a dozen)

The meal started off with The Sleeping Oysters: Mentaiyaki, Chilean, Kilpatrick ($34 for half a dozen) and several appetisers. The Mentaiyaki Oyster with metaiko, ebiko, lemon juice and aioli. The Chilean Oyster with serrano, lime juice, red wine vinegar and cilantro (also known as coriander). The Kilpatrick Oyster with bacon, worchestershire and chives.

What I like about the oysters was that they were fresh, soft, plump and juicy. My favorite was the Japanese inspired Mentaiyaki Oyster. The British inspired Kilpatrick Oyster on the other hand was not my cup of tea. The hardness of the bacon did complement the soft oyster. In addition, the intense flavour of the ingredients used overwhelmed the other flavours.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Petuna and Ume Somen $20

The Petuna and Ume Somen $20, seared petuna with ebiko, mango, chilli, sesame yuzu dressing, cold somen and mesclun was very well executed. This appetiser could be easily mistaken as a main course. The petuna stole the show in this dish. I nearly when 'wow' as I ate this. Underneath the crisp top, the pentuna was incredibly succulent with its natural flavour fully retained in the flesh. It was very fresh with no fishy taste. The ebiko gave a nice crunch to the Ume Somen.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Skyve Beef Tartare $22

The Skyve Beef Tartare $22 was an interesting dish. The beef tartare (minced raw beef) was seared on the outside leaving the interior entirely raw. It was then served with truffle egg yolk and cilantro dust on top with flat bread, ancho chilli aioli and thyme sea salt at the side. Customers who ordered this dish would need to thoroughly mix the beef tartare with the truffle egg yolk and cilantro dust. It was like making mashed potato (if unsure, you can ask the staff to do this for you). After that, scoop some of it onto the flat bread and add the other sides in according to your preference. For those who do not like raw beef, you may still like this as it had a mixture of flavours; distinct truffle aroma along with a little spiciness and saltiness in one mouthful.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle and Thyme Fries $12

Truffle and Thyme Fries $12 served with Truffle Oil, Thyme Salt and lots of shaved Granda Padano was quite good. The thick cut fries ensure that one could be able to get a good bite. In addition, each piece was infused with the aroma of truffle oil. I have a weakness for potatoes and could not stop myself reaching out for more!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spicy Kalbi Beef Short Ribs $36

Among the main courses, Spicy Kalbi Beef Short Ribs $36 was the best seller in Skyve Wine Bistro.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spicy Kalbi Beef Short Ribs $36

The beef short ribs was sous vide before being glazed with sweet, spicy kalbi. It was then served with sauteed brocollini (similar to broccoli), and crispy sweet potato and yam ribbons. The beef short ribs was not my personal favourite as the flavours were on the stronger end, overwhelming the meaty/natural flavour. My favourite part of this main course was the crispy sweet potato and yam ribbons which were incredibly addictive. You will not be able to stop at one.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lamb Rack $40

As for the Lamb Rack $40, the lamb rack was grilled and served with radish, pumpkin and chargrilled tomato momotaro. This was my favourite as the lamb rack was well executed and its not often you can find one that is so well executed. The ratio of lean meat to fats were just right. In addition, the meat was soft and tender, and a little sweet and savoury.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sous Vide Poulet $34
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sous Vide Poulet $34

The Sous Vide Poulet $34 glazed with apricot based sauce, and served with baby vegetables, candied pecans and pommes (potato) puree was also very well executed. The sous vide style resulted in smooth, folk tender and succulent flesh. Comfort food and a safe choice for most people.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Polenta Mushroom Stack $34
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Polenta Mushroom Stack $34

The Polenta Mushroom Stack $34 is specially created for vegetarians. It consisted of grilled portobello with polenta cakes served with mushroom fricassee, seasonal vegetables and pesto. This was impressive both in terms of appearance and taste. It would be great if the polenta cake was less powdery and crumbly. One of the better vegetarian dish I have tried.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Inspired by Red $12

Inspired by Red $12 would be a favourite among ladies or those with sweet tooth. Beautifully created, it consisted of raspberry sorbet with strawberry parfait, sous vide strawberry in balsamic vinegar, flower tuile and dehydrated raspberry. With such a presentation, this would be a dessert to order if you would want to impress your other half on a special (romantic) occasion.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Snicker Bar $12

The Snicker Bar $12 consisted of salted caramel pudding, peanut butter, chocolate ganache and feuilletine layered cake with flambed bananas and vanilla gelato. It looked better than it tasted. This would be a dessert that you either love or hate. The flavours were just too heavy and intense for my liking. It would be better to share this among 2 to 3 persons.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mango & Cheese Semifreddo $12

The Mango & Cheese Semifreddo $12 was my favourite dessert! Rippled frozen mousse with frozen lime foam on top and crunchy sablee cookie at the bottom. This dessert left a deep impression. It was light and well balanced in terms of taste. As for the texture, I really like how you can get to enjoy the different textures in 1 mouthful. The top was pillow soft and fluffy, the middle layer was slightly soft and semi solid while the bottom was crunchy and solid. A perfect way to end the meal!

Overall, I was most impressed with the meal. I could sense the thought and effort that has gone into each dish. The presentation of each dish was perfect. Each dish was so enticing as they looked bright, vibrant and colourful. Although the price was on the higher end, I can't fault that as the quality of the ingredients were top notch. In addition, most of the food retained their natural flavours and were very well executed. Personally, I think that Skyve Wine Bistro will be an ideal place for celebrating special occasions with your other half. Great ambiene and great food (in terms of both quality and taste).

I heard that the Asian Inspired Confit of Duck is a best seller. It will be on my to try list when I next visit.

Thank you Michelle and Celine for the invite and hosting FoodieFC.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
308
0
2014-01-13 61 瀏覽
Won a $50 voucher and happily plan a dinner with my friend! For a long time, i've been wanting to come to Skyve and was really looking forward to it.Firstly i love the interior design of the place. The window seat which i was at, the black pattern backdrop thing was really nice and classy. Once my friend arrived, we started off with 1 - 1 Chardonnay for Happy Hour! For main course, i opt for the popular choice Duck Confit $36 which was really yummy! The accompanying vegetables that's hidden und
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Won a $50 voucher and happily plan a dinner with my friend! For a long time, i've been wanting to come to Skyve and was really looking forward to it.

Firstly i love the interior design of the place. The window seat which i was at, the black pattern backdrop thing was really nice and classy. Once my friend arrived, we started off with 1 - 1 Chardonnay for Happy Hour!

For main course, i opt for the popular choice Duck Confit $36 which was really yummy! The accompanying vegetables that's hidden underneath is very good too. This whole dish was very enjoyable. My friend had the cod fish which according to her was good too.

For dessert, we shared the Warm Chocolate Cake $14 : It's pretty good but small serving. Most probably won't order this for next visit as it's not very worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Duck Confit
等級4
174
1
2013-11-26 31 瀏覽
I dropped by this restaurant during the Singapore Restaurant Week and these were the fares we had: Seared Foie Gras | Compressed Asian Pear | Shallot Marmalade | BriocheFoie gras when not treated properly, has a stingy smell / taste, but here, the foie gras was great! Particularly like how the sides was paired p-p-perfectly with the foie gras. The serving was just nice to feel satisfied and yet not too over-whelming. I mean foie gras is a nice ATAS (expensive) term, but it is, in simpler term ~
更多
I dropped by this restaurant during the Singapore Restaurant Week and these were the fares we had:
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seared Foie Gras | Compressed Asian Pear | Shallot Marmalade | Brioche

Foie gras when not treated properly, has a stingy smell / taste, but here, the foie gras was great!

Particularly like how the sides was paired p-p-perfectly with the foie gras. The serving was just nice to feel satisfied and yet not too over-whelming. I mean foie gras is a nice ATAS (expensive) term, but it is, in simpler term ~> liver, which I dun think it will taste good if the portion is too big. Keke
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Confit of Duck Leg (Sous Vide) | Sauteed Brocolli

Here the duck confit was okay, although I felt that the sauce was a tad too salty.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dessert of the day was coffee cake. Not too bad but I was so full that I cant really finished the cake. Dun get me wrong, serving was not that huge, just that a tad slow only. So we had lotza time in between courses to digest the food and of coz, sent "signal" to the brain. LOL

To read more and view photos, please visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2011/11/table-66.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
411
0
2013-10-29 27 瀏覽
Wen this was served, I was a little unsure if this was my order. It smelt like barbecued pork. But it sure didn't look like it.the crisp pieces of skin adorned the dish. although it was sinful, cutting it up into smaller pieces was just cutting up my satisfaction levels.then pork was done perfectly. fork tender, this just fell off into shreds of delicious meat even without the knife. the pomegranate was a refreshing palate cleanser to all that sinful crackling before the next mouthful. the thick
更多
Wen this was served, I was a little unsure if this was my order. It smelt like barbecued pork. But it sure didn't look like it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the crisp pieces of skin adorned the dish. although it was sinful, cutting it up into smaller pieces was just cutting up my satisfaction levels.

then pork was done perfectly. fork tender, this just fell off into shreds of delicious meat even without the knife.

the pomegranate was a refreshing palate cleanser to all that sinful crackling before the next mouthful.

the thick black sweetened vinegar sauce was a good lift to the flavours but i find eating it as is was enough.

i am very impressed by this. it was a $36++ well spent.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
等級4
171
2
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/10/skyve-wine-bistro.htmlOyster lover? SKYVE brings in fresh juicy Australia oysters, letting their diners enjoy the the authentic yummy taste of oyster We had theMentaiyaki consisting of mentaiko, ebiko, lemon juice, and aioli. Chilean with serrano, lime juice, red wine vinegar. Lastly, Kilpatrick with lardon of bacon, worchestershire, and chives. Each cost $34 per half dozen.Petuna and Ume Somen ($20.00), with seared petuna, ebiko,
更多
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/10/skyve-wine-bistro.html

Oyster lover? SKYVE brings in fresh juicy Australia oysters, letting their diners enjoy the the authentic yummy taste of oyster
We had theMentaiyaki consisting of mentaiko, ebiko, lemon juice, and aioli. Chilean with serrano, lime juice, red wine vinegar. Lastly, Kilpatrick with lardon of bacon, worchestershire, and chives. Each cost $34 per half dozen.

Petuna and Ume Somen ($20.00), with seared petuna, ebiko, mango, chilli, sesame yuzu dressing, cold somen, and mesclun. Just mix the somen section and pair it with petuna.

SKYVE Beef Tartare ($22.00), with truffle egg yolk, cilantro dust, flat bread, ancho chilli aioli, and thyme sea salt. Mashed the beef and egg yolk together, and eat it with the flat bread.

Polenta Mushroom Stack ($34.00), consisting of mushroom fricassee, grilled portabello, polenta cakes, seasonal vegetables, and pesto. It is more of a vegetarian dish, which is rare to have vegetarian and "meaty" cuisines in a one place.

Sous Vide Poulet ($34.00), consisting of apricot glazed chicken, baby vegetables, candied pecans, and pommes puree. Chicken is well-glazed, and cooked till tender to chew


Spicy Kalbi Beef Short Ribs ($36.00), consisting of sous vide short ribs, spicy kalbi glaze, sauteed brocollini, and crispy root vegetable ribbons. Another beef dish
It is indeed a little spicy, but beef is juicy still. Not forgetting how effortless it is to remove the beef from the ribs
Vegetable ribbons have pumpkin and others, which I can't remember.

Lamb Rack ($40.00) contains grilled marinated lamb rack, dashi and miso vegetables, and chargrilled tomato momotaro. The sweet taste still lingers in my mouth as I wrote this! So yummy, that I hesitate between selecting my favorite among the beef and the lamb dish!

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/10/skyve-wine-bistro.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-03
等級4
411
0
2013-10-03 11 瀏覽
And we purposely made a dessert stop here for the birthday girl.On request and they will gladly oblige, with a candle and birthday greetings for you.The Callebaut Warm Chocolate Molten Cake with maple walnut gelato. $14.The thin candle was placed at the side of the plate so it didn't protrude and drip wax onto the warm chocolate fondant. The outward layer was slightly crisp on the edges and when cut open, revealed a lovely viscous molten chocolate interior. The maple walnut gelato had lovely bit
更多
And we purposely made a dessert stop here for the birthday girl.

On request and they will gladly oblige, with a candle and birthday greetings for you.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Callebaut Warm Chocolate Molten Cake with maple walnut gelato. $14.

The thin candle was placed at the side of the plate so it didn't protrude and drip wax onto the warm chocolate fondant. The outward layer was slightly crisp on the edges and when cut open, revealed a lovely viscous molten chocolate interior. The maple walnut gelato had lovely bits of walnut and had an overwhelmingly pungent smell and taste of maple syrup. I'd rather a simple french vanilla but the birthday girl seemed to like this very much!

Thumbs up for their impressive service (Czar enquired which one of us the birthday girl was and when the dessert was ready, she took care to stay out of sight and lit the candle quietly for that brilliant surprise!) and for making the birthday celebration that bit more special!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$17 (其他)
等級4
2013-09-11 22 瀏覽
Previously known as Skvye Elementary Bistro & Bar, they have since re-branded themselves, did a deed poll, and now known as Skyve Wine Bistro. They thought it apt, since they hold over 70 wine labels in their cellar. I couldn’t agree more. From red wine to white wine, to champagne, you can get what floats your boat from just $49. Available in both by the glass and bottle.Owned by Celine Tan, the restaurant kitchen is now helmed by previously Sous Chef of Hummerstons Restaurant, Jachin Tan. A Gra
更多
Previously known as Skvye Elementary Bistro & Bar, they have since re-branded themselves, did a deed poll, and now known as Skyve Wine Bistro. They thought it apt, since they hold over 70 wine labels in their cellar. I couldn’t agree more. From red wine to white wine, to champagne, you can get what floats your boat from just $49. Available in both by the glass and bottle.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Owned by Celine Tan, the restaurant kitchen is now helmed by previously Sous Chef of Hummerstons Restaurant, Jachin Tan. A Graduate from the esteemed and prestigious Le Cordon Bleu in California, the Executive Chef’s works have influences from America and Australia, while still retaining nuances of Asian flavors.
This power-packed family-pair has further kicked its standard a notch higher.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Management-wise, I have to salute Celine Tan for her well-thought out arrangement. The alfresco area proves best to be for early morning breakfast and brunch. Brunch is served on weekends and Public Holidays, 10am – 4pm. I can see myself dropping by very soon for my favorite meal of the day.

Further, it is also best to sit back, relax and be surrounded by the brief foliage when the sun sets. Skiving Skyving hours are from 4pm – 11pm from Sunday – Tuesday, and 4pm – 8pm from Wednesday – Saturday.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If drinking outdoors aren’t your mug of beer, its chic interior with primarily black and red furnishings might interest you instead. It is also the spot to just wind down and listen to live music performances every Wednesday from 7.30pm – 10.30pm and every Friday 9pm – 12am.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For me, I had my dinner here. A more proper table + chair for dining, if you don’t like to be in a constantly forward-leaning position, what you get when in a sunk-in cushioned seat.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Sleeping Oysters: I usually wouldn’t describe oysters like this, but I have to say the ones here are well-fed; they are fat and juicy. Save for the plain and original ones which is priced at $28 before taxes, the rest of the creations are at $34 before taxes for half a dozen. The variety changes with season, and are available daily from 6pm – 10.30pm. From the ascending order of intensity:

Chilean ($34++) is one of my favorites – with serrano, lime juice, red wine vinegar and cilantro, it went exceptionally well with the smell of ocean and taste of salt.

Kilpatrick ($34++), on the other hand, with lardon of bacon, worcestershire (vinegar, soy sauce and spices) and chives wasn’t to my liking. Though its sauce was easygoing, I did not like that the rough texture of bacon interfered with the otherwise baby-skin smooth oysters.

I also liked the Japanese-inspired Mentaiyaki ($34++): mentaiko, ebiko, lemon juice and aioli. I already foresee more ‘oooohh yes’es for this.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Petuna & Ume Somen ($20++): Prepared most ideally as ‘medium-rare’, the Petuna was the star of the dish. It was moist and non-flaky, not did not crumble with the softest touch. You can undoubtedly taste its freshness with its light dressing of chili sesame yuzu dressing. However, the pairing with Ume Somen wasn’t my favorite. The thin Japanese noodles came a little too sticky-to-the-teeth for me.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Skyve Beef Tartare ($22++): Made of mostly raw beef, truffle egg yolk, and cilantro (also known as coriander), with sprinkles of thyme sea salt and ancho chili aioli, I would strongly recommend this orgasmic appetizer to start your night. Just imagine, beef without the strong gamey flavor, egg yolk, and truffle (TRUFFLE!), subtle but sufficient to taste its presence with each mouthful. I was savoring every last bit of it. I also like that the thyme sea salt was at our mercy – however much we like it, we add it. It being sea salt makes it fresher-tasting.

When mashed all together, you can serve it up with the given flat bread.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sous Vide Poulet ($34++): Thanks to it being prepared by way of Sous Vide, the moisture retains very successfully. It was also a more intriguing poulet dish than usual because of its apricot-base sauce glaze, accompanied with candied pecans (good pairing), and pommes (potato) puree. A more than decent option – one I would ask for you to go for if you are lost on which to choose.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spicy Kalbi Beef Short Ribs ($36++): Showing its Korean influences, the Chef had the Ribs glazed with Spicy Kalbi. While the meat was soft yet with a bite (similarly, Sous Vide style), I wasn’t quite a fan of the glaze – yes to the spicy part, but no to the slightly overly sweet part. The meaty taste was overshadowed by it.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mango & Cheese Semifreddo ($12++): We were advised to eat top down for the right flavors to sink in. Semifreddo means that it is a class of semi-frozen dessert. From the frozen lime foam, to the mango, rippled frozen mousse and sablee cookies, each part does its part brilliantly and they leave you wanting for more. It is one well-balanced sweet + tinge of sourness after meal. Plus, it being cold is refreshing. Hands down, the better of the two desserts we had.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Snickers Bar ($12++): Not your expected Snickers Bar, eh? Skyve has a take of their own, composed with distinct layers of salted caramel pudding, peanut butter, and chocolate ganache feuilletine, While there wasn’t anything done wrong here, it didn’t portray a big picture all in all. The flavors worked well independently but not interdependently. It is accompanied with flambed bananas and vanilla gelato.

Skyve Wine Bistro is definitely a spot you need to check out if you haven’t already. It was on my ‘Temptations‘ for the longest time before, and I’m glad I’ve had it checked now. A very apt place for all occasions – chilling, birthday parties, brunch, dinner, wine. If you are intending to head down to Skyve for brunch some day, give me a holla’ and I’ll definitely join you.

And psst. Which restaurant has their own phone app? Search ‘Skyve’ for their very own Skyve App on your Play Store / App Store. In case you have trouble locating Skyve, this app helps palliate your pain of searching for the restaurant.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
等級3
95
35
Formerly known as Skyve Elementary Bistro and Bar, Skyve Wine Bistro celebrates turning two this July with a newly-appointed Executive Chef- Jachin Tan, a revamped menu and an extended wine list of more than 70 labels.And while the menu still features genuinely hearty comfort European fare with a touch of Asian influence done with modern culinary techniques such as Sous Vide, Chef Jachin brings to Skyve an organic approach of using the natural flavors of fresh quality produce in his food- striki
更多
Formerly known as Skyve Elementary Bistro and Bar, Skyve Wine Bistro celebrates turning two this July with a newly-appointed Executive Chef- Jachin Tan, a revamped menu and an extended wine list of more than 70 labels.

And while the menu still features genuinely hearty comfort European fare with a touch of Asian influence done with modern culinary techniques such as Sous Vide, Chef Jachin brings to Skyve an organic approach of using the natural flavors of fresh quality produce in his food- strikingly evident in the creations we sampled that evening.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Starting us off with some oysters prepared three ways- Mentaiyaki, Chilean and Kilpatrick, $34++ for ½ dozen, this rustic platter of mollusks was a crowd pleaser. Purists will enjoy the Chilean, simply seasoned and served with serrano, lime juice, red wine vinegar and cilantro while the most well-received proved to be the Japanese- influenced Mentaiyaki with its generous dollop of mentaiko and ebiko, complimenting the saltiness of the oyster effortlessly.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mains section showcase and aggregates a large part of Chef Jachin's signatures. Most of these creations come with suggested wine pairing recommendations for those who wish to elevate their dining experience.

A vegetarian dish, the Polenta Mushroom Stack $34++ is testament to how Chef is big on clean and natural flavors. Layered crispy polenta cakes with mushroom fricassee, grilled Portobello and a drizzle of homemade pesto, this vibrant motley of colors sure piqued our interest.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Sous Vide Poulet $34++ fared well with its fork tender meat and glaze of apricot-based sauce. Accompanied with a handful of candied pecans on a bed of pommes puree, this dish brings comfort food to a whole new level.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Save some space for desserts and you will not be disappointed. For something light, order the Mango & Cheese Semifeddo $12++ which wins hearts so easily with its elegant white display of rippled frozen mousse, frozen lime foam and sablee cookies. Finished with a couple of flower petals for a touch of color, this unique creation comes highly recommended.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For full review and photos, please visit http://gninethree.com/2013/08/09/skyve-wine-bistro-presents-new-a-la-carte-menu/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-01
等級1
4
0
Skyve is located near Newton Circle. I think I know where said my friend .. We had some fun exploring the place and had a wonderful time at Skyve enjoying our meal as well as the atmosphere You may find it hard to believe that there is such a superb fine dining place in the middle of an old school. Even at the gate, I was wondering whether we had arrived at the correct place. The atmosphere of Skyve is so terrific. There is a wide selection of wine for you to select A very nice wine indeed
更多
Skyve is located near Newton Circle. I think I know where said my friend .. We had some fun exploring the place and had a wonderful time at Skyve enjoying our meal as well as the atmosphere
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You may find it hard to believe that there is such a superb fine dining place in the middle of an old school.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even at the gate, I was wondering whether we had arrived at the correct place.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The atmosphere of Skyve is so terrific.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is a wide selection of wine for you to select
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A very nice wine indeed
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We love our appetizers - very nice!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the best dish we had order. Highly recommended! Thumbs all up!
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Best Lamb dish I ever tried. Yummy!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-18
人均消費
$60 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Highly recommended S.V Pork and Egg & Spaghettini
等級3
45
0
2013-06-18 11 瀏覽
Surrounded by Newton’s lush landscape, Skyve Wine Bistro is a chic, modern bistro situated just minutes away from Orchard Road. Its discreet location makes it the perfect hideaway for those seeking refuge from our ruthless urban jungle. So what do you get when you throw delish bites and incredibly affordable wine into the combo? Well, you have yourself a new favourite place to kick back and relax in town!With nearly 20 new additions to the menu, you’ll be spoilt for choice dining at Skyve. An ex
更多
Surrounded by Newton’s lush landscape, Skyve Wine Bistro is a chic, modern bistro situated just minutes away from Orchard Road. Its discreet location makes it the perfect hideaway for those seeking refuge from our ruthless urban jungle. So what do you get when you throw delish bites and incredibly affordable wine into the combo? Well, you have yourself a new favourite place to kick back and relax in town!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With nearly 20 new additions to the menu, you’ll be spoilt for choice dining at Skyve. An excellent starter to go with would be the Sous-vide Egg & Spaghettini ($18++) – this truffle-infused pasta delight makes us think of brunch on a lazy Sunday morning with its soft poached egg and bits of iberico ham.

Other lovely starters we recommend include the Crab & Tomato Momotaro ($22++), which consists of crabmeat, confit of tomato momotaro, Thai-style basil pesto and lime sorbet, as well as the incredibly clean-tasting Compressed Watermelon Oyster ($34++ for 1/2 dozen of each type of oyster), a mix of diced compressed watermelon, pickled watermelon green and extra virgin olive oil.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To read the full review, click here
http://sg.openrice.com/singapore/restaurant/article/detail.htm?article_id=651

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
411
0
2013-02-02 9 瀏覽
he was initially asking about papa palheta. but i didnt get what he was talking about since he couldnt remember any names.so I pointed out skyve in the newton area. the latte, he says, was just alright. he was more interested in the serving size of a 9oz glass at $6.50.pretty dear.and i was happy with my tea.earl grey lavender.i found a new love. hello gryphon. with options of milk and honey. on request. perfect chillax.
更多
he was initially asking about papa palheta.

but i didnt get what he was talking about since he couldnt remember any names.

so I pointed out skyve in the newton area.

the latte, he says, was just alright. he was more interested in the serving size of a 9oz glass at $6.50.

pretty dear.

and i was happy with my tea.

earl grey lavender.

i found a new love. hello gryphon. with options of milk and honey. on request.


perfect chillax.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$8 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • lavender early grey
等級3
76
4
I was one of the privileged invitees to the Skyve Elementary Bistro & Bar's 1st Anniversary. I was really excited about being chosen and trust me I am more than glad they selected me as the party turned out to be an awesome and most memorable one for me. They had some really yummy and delicious snacks that were irresistible. The snacks included Beef Burgers, Chicken Kebabs, Pizza, Salad and shrimp and Toast with toppings. The Beef Burgers were delicious and had a huge Pattie, Tomato slice, onio
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was one of the privileged invitees to the Skyve Elementary Bistro & Bar's 1st Anniversary. I was really excited about being chosen and trust me I am more than glad they selected me as the party turned out to be an awesome and most memorable one for me. They had some really yummy and delicious snacks that were irresistible. The snacks included Beef Burgers, Chicken Kebabs, Pizza, Salad and shrimp and Toast with toppings.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Beef Burgers were delicious and had a huge Pattie, Tomato slice, onions, capsicum and cheese. You just couldn't resist eating one than one.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chicken Kebab was cooked to perfection and tasted great.It had a sprinkle of coriander leave and was glazed with a bit of honey that enhanced it's flavor.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The toast and topping were great, specially since it had a slice of fish, cheese and an Olive on top.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I liked the salad and shrimp tasted good since the veggies were crunchy and had a dash of pepper to it.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pizza turned out to be my personal favorite among all the other dishes since it was loaded with cheese tomatoes and the base was thin and very crispy. It sure was the best pizza I've eaten till date.


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-02
用餐時段
晚餐
推介美食
  • Beef Burgers and Pizza
等級4
2012-07-04 11 瀏覽
Skyve Elementary Bistro & Bar is actually located at the canteen of an old school site. Besides the food here, it is a nice place to chill out with your friends. My friends and I were here for a chill out session and we ordered some snacks to go along. The best try here will be the truffle fries. Nice firm fries with truffle oil is simply the best with a mug of beer to go with. The chicken wings were also very flavourful with crispy outer.
更多
Skyve Elementary Bistro & Bar is actually located at the canteen of an old school site. Besides the food here, it is a nice place to chill out with your friends. My friends and I were here for a chill out session and we ordered some snacks to go along.

The best try here will be the truffle fries. Nice firm fries with truffle oil is simply the best with a mug of beer to go with. The chicken wings were also very flavourful with crispy outer.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
12
0
2012-05-31 11 瀏覽
A prior location of District 10, this secluded restaurant spot reopened quite recently as a new, urban-concept restaurant/lounge called Skyve. With zero pretense of the hyped-up see-and-be-seen restaurants of Singapore, Skyve is a true find, boasting both an impressive menu of spirits and wines and a menu to die for.A romantic spot on any given day, the night of my and a friend's returning visit - a Wednesday night at 11pm - Skyve was particularly quiet, as it was shortly before closing time. Ne
更多
A prior location of District 10, this secluded restaurant spot reopened quite recently as a new, urban-concept restaurant/lounge called Skyve. With zero pretense of the hyped-up see-and-be-seen restaurants of Singapore, Skyve is a true find, boasting both an impressive menu of spirits and wines and a menu to die for.

A romantic spot on any given day, the night of my and a friend's returning visit - a Wednesday night at 11pm - Skyve was particularly quiet, as it was shortly before closing time. Nevertheless, the staff greeted us with all the warmth we needed.

We were served our wine (a fine selection at S$15 per glass (S$10 during daily happy hour)) and shortly after we were introduced to our light fare which included Wild Mushroom Soup (S$14) and the mini burgers at S$6 a pop.

Though we were the last ones to dine and, afterwards relaxed a bit in the outdoor seating area (and ordered a beer each), we never felt rushed or pressured to pay the bill. The staff was incredibly courteous and knowledgeable about the menu, even despite the late hour.

Do grab a cab and check out Skyve!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-30
等級4
2012-03-11 23 瀏覽
I read about Skyve - Elementary Bistro & Bar from the papers recently & thought this could be a cool hangout for a weekend breakfast / brunch, especially because it also serves my new favourite breakfast - the Egg Benedict! Excited that 2 friends were willing to give it a try, I quickly made a reservation for 3 of us for a weekend brunch earlier today.All 3 of us ordered our food from the Loafing Breakfast menu as it is available during weekend brunch hours till 4pm. Check out our lovely food
更多
I read about Skyve - Elementary Bistro & Bar from the papers recently & thought this could be a cool hangout for a weekend breakfast / brunch, especially because it also serves my new favourite breakfast - the Egg Benedict!
Excited that 2 friends were willing to give it a try, I quickly made a reservation for 3 of us for a weekend brunch earlier today.

All 3 of us ordered our food from the Loafing Breakfast menu as it is available during weekend brunch hours till 4pm. Check out our lovely food:
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All the breakfast dishes we ordered above were awesome (all $12++ each)!

1. Skyve Sous Vide Egg Benedict

I had this egg benedict, which came with 2 eggs with hollandaise sauce, 1 grilled portobello mushroom, 1 sourdough bread (toasted), sweetcorn and arugula salad. The grilled portobello mushroom was topped with 1 of the eggs, and it was yummy! The bread looked very hard, but it was actually just nice, crispy yet chewy, and very fragrant. The salad was great too, the greens used look like those bitter types but again, looks were deceiving haha. I actually "licked" the plate clean as it was too good to waste any part hehe.

2. Potato Rosti

2 pieces of the potato rosti were served, together with smoked salmon, tomato and avocado salsa. I had a bite of the potato rosti, and it tasted like a cross between a hashbrown and the rosti we see in Marche or Switzerland. Delicious!


3. Croque Madame

The Croque Madame looked the most appetitising and colourful when I compared against the other 2 dishes. There were 2 pieces of brioche bread sandwiched with melted cheddar cheese, sliced ham and tomatoes, accompanied with a sunny side up egg as well as salad. Again I had a bite of the sandwich and it wasn't as hard as it looked, in fact it was similar texture as the bread on my plate.


We also ordered a beverage each - a pot of Earl Grey tea for myself ($6++ each), a Cafe Latte ($6++) and a freshly squeezed Orange Juice ($8++) for my friends. I had a total of 2.5 cups of tea from the pot, very worthwhile!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This Bistro & Bar's location is away from the city hustle, tucked in an old school building next to ACS (Junior) school. However it's still pretty convenient, about 10 minutes of leisurely walk from Newton MRT (Newton Circus exit). So, if you are thinking of having a leisurely weekend breakfast/ brunch, without compromising on quality of food, don't miss Skyve! ^^
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-03-11
人均消費
$21 (其他)
推介美食
  • Skyve Sous Vide Egg Benedict
  • Potato Rosti
  • Croque Madame