7
4
0
等級4
209
5
2013-12-28 51 瀏覽
Smoulder is a confectionery offering bite size lava cakes that are baked daily in 9 different flavors. These little lava cakes are definitely cute. I really like it that Smoulder offers a diverse of flavours for the lava cakes instead of just the usual chocolate lava cake. Flavours were sufficiently strong. Taste and feels of ingredients most satisfying. Especially enjoyed all the chocolate flavours, the pistachio and the rum raisin. Quality is good and packaging is also chicOne of the downside
更多
Smoulder is a confectionery offering bite size lava cakes that are baked daily in 9 different flavors. These little lava cakes are definitely cute. I really like it that Smoulder offers a diverse of flavours for the lava cakes instead of just the usual chocolate lava cake.

Flavours were sufficiently strong. Taste and feels of ingredients most satisfying. Especially enjoyed all the chocolate flavours, the pistachio and the rum raisin. Quality is good and packaging is also chic

One of the downside is that the lava cakes are abit expensive.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-08
推介美食
  • Bite-sized lava cakes
等級4
303
0
2013-12-23 36 瀏覽
I received a sweet treat from my colleagues in the form of Smoulder's cakes.  Smoulders is a fairly new bakery selling an assorted range of lava cakes. That said their cakes are filled with cream in the centre, much like cupcakes with jams.Anyway there were 3 slices, and i think they were Strawberry, Pistachio and Chocolates. The cakes were light and fluffy, not too dense or sweet. They were a really good treat. I like that the creamy centres helps to add a lot of flavour to this otherwise prett
更多
I received a sweet treat from my colleagues in the form of Smoulder's cakes. 
 Smoulders is a fairly new bakery selling an assorted range of lava cakes. That said their cakes are filled with cream in the centre, much like cupcakes with jams.

7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anyway there were 3 slices, and i think they were Strawberry, Pistachio and Chocolates. The cakes were light and fluffy, not too dense or sweet. They were a really good treat. I like that the creamy centres helps to add a lot of flavour to this otherwise pretty much dull cakes. Its a differentiating factor from most other bakeries and with its wide variety, one need not worry about a limited range (like chocolate lava cakes only).

It comes in a box with segregations and this helps to prevent the cakes from mixing with one another.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Lava Cakes
等級3
68
0
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.comChristmas is not complete without log cakes and this time round, Smoulder the Soft Core bakers are back with their Signature Dark Chocolate Log Cake with a delicious chocolate ganache filling. Think rich, dark, dense and intense, just like the sweet boys at Smoulder who sent the delightful bites my way. ;)What's more is that these yummy treats are gluten-free! The Signature Dark Chocolate is flourless, while the Black Forest is not and contains kirsch-
更多
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.com

Christmas is not complete without log cakes and this time round, Smoulder the Soft Core bakers are back with their Signature Dark Chocolate Log Cake with a delicious chocolate ganache filling. Think rich, dark, dense and intense, just like the sweet boys at Smoulder who sent the delightful bites my way. ;)

What's more is that these yummy treats are gluten-free! The Signature Dark Chocolate is flourless, while the Black Forest is not and contains kirsch-soaked alcoholic cherries! Yums. These huge logs come in 500g ($32) and 1 kg ($52) and there is an early bird offer that ends 2 Dec ($28/$46).

For gifting or for personal indulgence, Smoulder has shrunk the logs and made bite-sized versions of their Signature Dark Chocolate and Black Forest cakes. I easily devoured a log by myself! Each log only costs $5. Be warned that the cake is very dense and is more brownie-like that cake-ish. I found them a little on the dry side.

Another special edition that should not be missed is the Dark Chocolate Peppermint Lava Cake. Definitely no sharing for this one. I love the the minty and rich molten center. Sinful but delightful! Hurry go get your hands on them. The 3 piece set goes for $8.20 and it's $24 for the 9 piece set.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Signature Dark Chocolate
  • Dark Chocolate Peppermint Lava Cake
等級3
59
0
2013-11-09 9 瀏覽
Although they have a wide range of flavor for the lava cake, but it’s a bit expensive as it cost $2.80 a piece. I find that the lava does not flow out smoothly as compared to normal lava cake, but it was thick and rich in flavor. My favorite lava cake is the matcha flavor as is rich on taste Unless I have a craving for it, I guess I won’t be back as the size is too small and expensive.
更多

Although they have a wide range of flavor for the lava cake, but it’s a bit expensive as it cost $2.80 a piece. I find that the lava does not flow out smoothly as compared to normal lava cake, but it was thick and rich in flavor. My favorite lava cake is the matcha flavor as is rich on taste Unless I have a craving for it, I guess I won’t be back as the size is too small and expensive. [Review from mobile]
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
8
0
2013-10-25 3 瀏覽
SMUX Welfare: Smoulder - Softcore BakersAssorted lava cakes for tea is definitely a great choice. Or have them for parties, picnic or even a cheer-me-up for a friend. It's sure to be the talk of the day. However, I find them a tad expensive. $2.80 for a piece, $8.20 for three, & $24 for twelve.Flavours available are:Signature Dark Chocolate, Intense Dark Chocolate, White Chocolate Oreo, White Chocolate Raspberry, White Chocolate Matcha, Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisin, White Chocolate Lemon, Milk Ch
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
SMUX Welfare: Smoulder - Softcore Bakers
Assorted lava cakes for tea is definitely a great choice. Or have them for parties, picnic or even a cheer-me-up for a friend. It's sure to be the talk of the day. However, I find them a tad expensive. $2.80 for a piece, $8.20 for three, & $24 for twelve.

Flavours available are:
Signature Dark Chocolate, Intense Dark Chocolate, White Chocolate Oreo, White Chocolate Raspberry, White Chocolate Matcha, Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisin, White Chocolate Lemon, Milk Chocolate Mocha, White Chocolate Pistachio
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Look at that soft core, flowy lava of white chocolate & matcha. It had a strong matcha taste, yet far from overwhelming. The white chocolate managed to neutralize out the bitterness of matcha, making it suitable for both people who love & (do not) love matcha.

This is great for a quick fix of a molten lava cake craving, but I'd choose a cafe with a great ambience if I really want to enjoy the goodness of a warm lava cake, & perhaps a scoop of ice-cream on the side to go with it.

Up at http://flightplayback.blogspot.com

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-17
人均消費
$3 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • White Chocolate Oreo
  • White Chocolate Matcha
等級3
50
0
2013-10-24 7 瀏覽
Smoulders is a great place to go for a snack or dessert if you're looking for some tasty lava cake!I tried the white chocolate raspberry and white chocolate matcha lava cakes at $2.80 a piece. Its not exactly a very big piece of cake, but the taste is well worth the price! The taste was rich with flavour and the matcha and raspberry was dintinct and complemented the cake well. Presentation wise, the lava cake wasn't really flowing but it was still warm and molten. If you have some cash to spare
更多
Smoulders is a great place to go for a snack or dessert if you're looking for some tasty lava cake!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I tried the white chocolate raspberry and white chocolate matcha lava cakes at $2.80 a piece. Its not exactly a very big piece of cake, but the taste is well worth the price! The taste was rich with flavour and the matcha and raspberry was dintinct and complemented the cake well. Presentation wise, the lava cake wasn't really flowing but it was still warm and molten. If you have some cash to spare and you're feeling like indulging yourself, just grab one of these little snacks!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-08
用餐時段
下午茶
等級4
2013-10-06 4 瀏覽
This stall sells a variety of chocolate molten cakes in mini size. There is 2 outlets in Singapore.Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisin Succulent, rum soaked raisins meets premium milk chocolate. 30% cocoa content. Contains alcohol. There is a hint of rum taste but not alcohol feel in it. In the mini cake, there is only 2 small pieces of raisin in it. White Chocolate PistachioA potent pistachio scent and taste paired with velvety white chocolate. One of the best sellers. FeelMilk Chocolate HazelnutIt tas
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This stall sells a variety of chocolate molten cakes in mini size. There is 2 outlets in Singapore.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisin
Succulent, rum soaked raisins meets premium milk chocolate. 30% cocoa content. Contains alcohol. There is a hint of rum taste but not alcohol feel in it. In the mini cake, there is only 2 small pieces of raisin in it.

White Chocolate Pistachio
A potent pistachio scent and taste paired with velvety white chocolate. One of the best sellers. Feel

Milk Chocolate Hazelnut
It tastes quite crunchy and nutty with quite a bit of chopped hazelnut inside.

It costs $2.80 per piece. For 3 pieces of the cakes, it costs $8.20. If you buy 9 pieces, it will costs $24. Although inside the cake is molten, but it is does not flow like a lava cake. Also try heating up the cake for 2 minutes but turns out too much for the cake as the inside becomes harden. Overall feel too expensive for such a small piece of chocolate.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-03
等級4
2013-08-26 12 瀏覽
The softcore bakers from Smoulder are well known among my dessert-loving friends for their exceptionally delicious lava cakes with creative flavours that you don’t get to see in the typical molten cakes. From my personal favourites like White Chocolate Lemon and White Chocolate Pistachio to stronger tasting Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisins and Milk Chocolate Mocha. Smoulder is definitely one dessert specialty shop set to challenge our mindset of eating all things sweet.In preparation of this year’s
更多
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The softcore bakers from Smoulder are well known among my dessert-loving friends for their exceptionally delicious lava cakes with creative flavours that you don’t get to see in the typical molten cakes. From my personal favourites like White Chocolate Lemon and White Chocolate Pistachio to stronger tasting Milk Chocolate Rum & Raisins and Milk Chocolate Mocha. Smoulder is definitely one dessert specialty shop set to challenge our mindset of eating all things sweet.

In preparation of this year’s mid-autumn festival, Smoulder has launched their own mooncakes series with an eye catching statement: The Moon has never tasted better. It almost sounded like a challenge to other established competitors and given the fact that there are so many mooncake makers already, they better be prepared for the annual competition. Everyone is vying a share of the festive pie but not every eateries can handcraft out such pastries successfully.
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
When I think of mooncakes especially snowskin ones, I don’t really reminisce about the past and I certainly don’t picture the moon in my head. All I care is when should I have them instead. I personally regard mooncakes as desserts. Great to have during afternoon tea or taken as an after-dinner dessert. Hence I always prefer lighter sweet tasting ones as compared to the stronger pungent savoury ones.

Smoulder snowskin mooncakes came in four flavours: Dark Chocolate, Raspberry, Green Tea and Rum & Raisins. They are certainly all dessert-worthy pastries and it shouldn’t surprise you that these four flavours are also available in their lava cakes too. Apart from the commonly seen green tea ones, dark chocolate was superbly rich especially at the chocolate truffle core. But awesomeness has surely gotta come in the form of the petite pink mooncake. Most of my family and friends who sampled the raspberry flavour sang praises for being refreshingly fruity.
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For dessert lovers who adore sweet treats with an additional kick, I say Smoulder rendition of the rum and raisin would suffices without being excessively alcoholic. All their mooncakes have a lotus paste base with a chocolate core made with Belgium chocolate. I don’t find them artificially sweeten like some bakeries does so this is one place you can definitely grab a box for personal consumption or as a gift to someone close.
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐時段
其他
等級4
739
2
2013-08-16 1 瀏覽
I have read about the mini lava cakes at smoulder a long time ago, and when I walked past the outlet at raffles city basement, I decided to get a piece to try. I got the matcha white chocolate one; it was rather tiny, you could easily finish it in 2 mouthfuls, and it costs $2.80 per piece. It wasn't exactly flowing, but it was molten in the middle, and the chocolate and matcha taste was rather distinct. Quite pricey for such a small cake though.
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have read about the mini lava cakes at smoulder a long time ago, and when I walked past the outlet at raffles city basement, I decided to get a piece to try. I got the matcha white chocolate one; it was rather tiny, you could easily finish it in 2 mouthfuls, and it costs $2.80 per piece. It wasn't exactly flowing, but it was molten in the middle, and the chocolate and matcha taste was rather distinct. Quite pricey for such a small cake though.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
20
6
2013-07-17 1 瀏覽
With so many flavours to choose from, who wouldn't be spoilt for choice!? Not only that, Smoulder has got different unique flavours for special seasons! Definitely getting me all excited.You can also customize The Real Chocolate Cake.The mouth-watering Smoulder Lava Cakes are made without any preservatives, and are carefully handmade using premium ingredients. Psst.... The chocolates they use are one of the best chocolates you can find! Don't say I never share, heh.The cakes stay molten at room
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With so many flavours to choose from, who wouldn't be spoilt for choice!? Not only that, Smoulder has got different unique flavours for special seasons! Definitely getting me all excited.

You can also customize The Real Chocolate Cake.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mouth-watering Smoulder Lava Cakes are made without any preservatives, and are carefully handmade using premium ingredients. Psst.... The chocolates they use are one of the best chocolates you can find! Don't say I never share, heh.

The cakes stay molten at room temperature. There are almost no air pockets in them, so you definitely can taste the full flavour at it's best! The best part of eating the cakes is when the inside oozes out into your mouth. Yummy!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Who says Lava Cakes can only be of 1 size and only eaten at restaurants? Smoulder is great if you're looking for something on-the-go, at an affordable price.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I loved the pistachio one the most!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For full review and more photos, please visit http://www.iisjong.com/2013/05/le-cnos2-picnic.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-02
推介美食
  • Pistachio
等級2
13
0
2013-04-15 8 瀏覽
Saw this new kiosk opened at Raffles City, and was curious to try out. Moreover, these sweets just look so cute!Ordered Rum & Raisin for $2.90 per piece. It's nice that the cakes are handmade daily without preservatives.The cake has a cake-exterior that opens up to a molten chocolatey centre. Gooey, slightly warm and niceeeee. Don't expect atas cafe standard, but I think S$2.90 a piece, it's really a good match for the quality vs price. A nice, fun and casual treat, especially if you are not int
更多
Saw this new kiosk opened at Raffles City, and was curious to try out. Moreover, these sweets just look so cute!

Ordered Rum & Raisin for $2.90 per piece. It's nice that the cakes are handmade daily without preservatives.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cake has a cake-exterior that opens up to a molten chocolatey centre. Gooey, slightly warm and niceeeee. Don't expect atas cafe standard, but I think S$2.90 a piece, it's really a good match for the quality vs price. A nice, fun and casual treat, especially if you are not intending to eat a standard slice of cake or dessert
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-23
人均消費
$3 (下午茶)