6
3
2
等級4
Sofra is the Turkish word for table located in a comfy corner in town. You can sip a cup of relaxing turkish tea while enjoying the renown hospitality from the dedicated kitchen crew, all of whom hail from turkey. It is located on the second floor of Shaw Towers which gives you a great view of the bustling street. It is a about a 3 minute walk from Bugis MRT.Checking out the menu, you will realize the exotic foods of Turkey mainly come with bread or rice and for protein, you can pick from Chicke
更多
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sofra is the Turkish word for table located in a comfy corner in town. You can sip a cup of relaxing turkish tea while enjoying the renown hospitality from the dedicated kitchen crew, all of whom hail from turkey. It is located on the second floor of Shaw Towers which gives you a great view of the bustling street. It is a about a 3 minute walk from Bugis MRT.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Checking out the menu, you will realize the exotic foods of Turkey mainly come with bread or rice and for protein, you can pick from Chicken, Lamb, Beef or a mix of these 3 meats.

The restaurant ambiance is comforting and cosy. The atmosphere has a Mediterranean feel with soft Turkish music playing in the background and an open concept kitchen with a see through window where you can see how the kebab is prepared.

If you like meat, you will feel quite at home over here.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They have quite a huge dining area and there were big families coming in to dine on a saturday night.

1. Pretty Dolly $4.90++
Pretty Doll
$4.9
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pretty Doll was a lemon soda that tasted like a lemon flavoured sprite. Nothing fancy to be honest. I would rather get the Sofra Mocktail which had almonds, plums and pistachios in the drink for $5.20++. Nonetheless it was still an interesting drink to test out.

2. Turkish Bread and Humus $2.90++ + $5.90++
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I love bread with dips and this Turkish Bread was shaped like a UFO dish and steam was still piping out as it was served to us. The thickness of the bread was just right and it reminded me of my trip to Israel for weeks we ate hummus and pita! 

The bread dough was very flavourful but with the hummus dip, it was perfect! Hummus is a traditional turkish dip of mashed chickpeas and spices and with a zest of lemon juice. Sofra's rendition of the dish was even better. The flavours blended well together making it a delicious appetizer and complimenting the freshly baked bread.

3. Jumbo Kebap Combo $38.90
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Jumbo Kebap Combo is great for those that love their meat but can’t quite decide what to get. 

The meat is served to you on skewers hot off the grill. When it arrives, our jaws drop. Sword, candle, flowers, all the works. It certainly has that wow factor doesn’t it?
This Jumbo combo comes with various kinds of kebab, or kebap in Turkish, including shish and döner. This dish can be quite initimidating too! While the menu advertises this as being a platter for two, the generous portion makes it large enough to feed three adults.
The eggplant kebap was a roasted SWORD of eggplant and minced beef. It was an actual stainless steel turkish sword that the wait staff would gladly get it out of your way, in case you hurt yourself with it!

I love the touch of a onion flower bowl to hold the salad. So pretty to look at and the salad was so refreshing to eat!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4. Shish Kebap (Lamb/Beef) $18.50++ per choice of meat
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And it wouldn’t be a Turkish meal without Shish Kebap (Kebab/kebap) would it? I’m not so sure why the menu description says it comes with ‘cracked wheat’, since the plate seemed more like a generous platter of vegetables, protein and carbohydrates. It was a melange of pickled red cabbage, onions, roasted peppers, tomatoes, deliciously smokey chicken and beef chunks, and a tasty mound of short-grain rice with chickpeas. If this isn’t a well-balanced dish, I don’t know what is.

5. Chef Platter $22.80
Chef Platter
$22.8
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chef Platter is a combination plate consisting of Doner Kebap, Izgara Kofte and a skewer of Shish Kebap . The mixed beef and lamb was tender and juicy and so was the chicken! The skewer of chicken Shish Kebap was a tad dry to me but it was nicely marinated. Izgara Kofte which is actually grilled flat meatball.
Chef Platter
$22.8
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This piece looks like chicken meat to me as the colour was quite pale as compared to the other piece. It was juicy and delicious! The other grilled flat meatball on the plate, probably a mixed of beef and lamb, tasted great too!

6. Yogurtlu Kebab $18.90++
Yogurtlu Kebab
$18.9
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Beef and Lamb Kebap flavoured in Sofra's own yogurt sauce. It had bits of bread mixed in with the meat. The bread would be soggy but would've soaked up the yogurt goodness. I think this is a high protein and yet rather healthy main! The rice was also very flavourful and not too oily. I had trouble trying to finish this dish despite sharing it with someone else!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were really full and satisfied so gave dessert a miss. Anyway we will still go without it as Turkish desserts are generally too sweet for our liking.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All in all, great service and great food. The ambience is truly exotic and you can have a fun time. I witnessed several groups of people celebrating birthdays at Sofra. 

If you are huge fan of Authentic Turkish food and dessert, this is the restaurant you should try out. They have everything under one roof!

As you walk out, the staff will offer your a lemon scented hand sanitizer, don't be afraid to try it! It's apparently Turkish custom to do so!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-10-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Pretty Doll
$ 4.9
Chef Platter
$ 22.8
Chef Platter
$ 22.8
Yogurtlu Kebab
$ 18.9
  • Jumbo Kebap Platter
  • Sesame Bread with Hummus
等級4
238
3
2015-09-26 49 瀏覽
We braced ourselves for their poor services when we came here for dinner. Maybe because we were here at 6pm and we were only one of two tables occupied, service was ok. Not the warmest expected but no bad. We had a Chef Platter to share and the meat slices though they looked very dry, they were full of flavour in your mouth! Very very good!!!We also has their Hummus which was also very good with the Turkish Bread. Roasted Eggplant Salad turned out to be a cold dish and we kinda didn't expect it.
更多

We braced ourselves for their poor services when we came here for dinner. 

Maybe because we were here at 6pm and we were only one of two tables occupied, service was ok. Not the warmest expected but no bad. 

We had a Chef Platter to share and the meat slices though they looked very dry, they were full of flavour in your mouth! Very very good!!!

We also has their Hummus which was also very good with the Turkish Bread. Roasted Eggplant Salad turned out to be a cold dish and we kinda didn't expect it. It's not bad but I won't order it again. 

I had the Sultan Kebab which I didn't realize it was with that much cheese. I loved the cheese and stewed meat combo. 

Hubby had the Pide which is essentially a Turkish pizza I guess. He enjoyed it. 

Two of my friends had the Chicken Baked Rice and they liked how cheesy and creamy it was, with a generous amount of grilled chicken meat that's with good flavour. 

We enjoyed the Chef Platter the most in the end and would probably get that...one for each one of us! Haha
Sultan Kebab
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pide (Turkish Pizza)
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Baked Rice
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chef's Plate
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted Eggplant Salad
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Turkish Bread
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hummus
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
57
0
2013-11-03 98 瀏覽
Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant offers affordable set lunches which include a main and a drink. The set lunches starts from $7.90 for a Sofra Kebap (baked bread filled with meat, walnut, eggplant, tomato and cheese). You can choose either Doner Kebap Rice (doner kebap served with Turkish fragrant rice) or Pide (Turkish pizza) for $9.90 and Guvec Tavuk (oven baked chicken and mushroom served with rice) or Mushroom Fish (baked cream dory with mushroom sauce serve with rice and salad) for $14.90.I
更多
Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant offers affordable set lunches which include a main and a drink. The set lunches starts from $7.90 for a Sofra Kebap (baked bread filled with meat, walnut, eggplant, tomato and cheese). You can choose either Doner Kebap Rice (doner kebap served with Turkish fragrant rice) or Pide (Turkish pizza) for $9.90 and Guvec Tavuk (oven baked chicken and mushroom served with rice) or Mushroom Fish (baked cream dory with mushroom sauce serve with rice and salad) for $14.90.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I curious to know the difference with Turkish pizza and the usual pizza we eat hence I ordered Pide. It came in a boat-like shaped with its sides folded in and chicken and cheese generously spread in the middle. The chicken is well marinated and the cheese simply softens in the mouth but nothing very much special.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
98
0
2013-10-27 55 瀏覽
Went to Sofra to celebrate a friend's birthday. The place was very empty when we reached, only one other table was occupied. There were some very value for money lunch sets (price range from 7.90-14.90 nett). I had the Doner Kebap Rice with chicken, there was a very generous amount of meat. The rice was mixed with short strands of beehoon, giving the rice a very fragrant taste and smell. It tasted a little like coconut rice, very yummy. There was some veggies at the side comprising of cut tomato
更多
Went to Sofra to celebrate a friend's birthday. The place was very empty when we reached, only one other table was occupied. There were some very value for money lunch sets (price range from 7.90-14.90 nett). I had the Doner Kebap Rice with chicken, there was a very generous amount of meat. The rice was mixed with short strands of beehoon, giving the rice a very fragrant taste and smell. It tasted a little like coconut rice, very yummy. There was some veggies at the side comprising of cut tomatoes, cucumbers, green and red pepper. The mix was very good, with the juicy tomatoes and cucumbers complementing the slightly spicy and drier green and red pepper. The kebap chicken was very delicious! It's tender and not hard like other kebaps, and cooked to perfection! Best kebap I've eaten.
My friend had the Doner Kebap Rice with beef and lamb, the mix of the two meats gave a very strong taste and smell. For diners who don't like the strong smell of lamb, I would suggest not going for this option. The chicken is a definitely must try for kebap lovers!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Doner Kebap Rice (chicken)
等級3
57
0
2013-10-20 67 瀏覽
Since my last visit to Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant, I’ve have been craving for their Chicken Kebap. This time, I brought love <3 there for lunch. Since Doner Kebap Rice is highly recommended by me, love also ordered that. This time we ordered starters to share – Salad Plate – a combination of sofra salad, eggplant salad, hummus and vine leaves roll. The presentation for this Salad Plate is eye-catching. The eggplant salad is well marinated and delightful. The vine leaves roll is somethin
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since my last visit to Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant, I’ve have been craving for their Chicken Kebap. This time, I brought love <3 there for lunch. Since Doner Kebap Rice is highly recommended by me, love also ordered that. This time we ordered starters to share – Salad Plate – a combination of sofra salad, eggplant salad, hummus and vine leaves roll. The presentation for this Salad Plate is eye-catching. The eggplant salad is well marinated and delightful. The vine leaves roll is something unique and sweet tasting. We also ordered a Turkish Bread to go along with our Salad Plate. The Turkish Bread is warm and fluffy and taste great with the Salad Plate.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
57
0
2013-10-19 38 瀏覽
Went Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant to celebrate a colleague’s birthday. The restaurant is cozy and spacious, great for lunch or dinner gathering with big group of people. They offer set lunches which includes a main and a drink. I ordered Doner Kebap Rice – Chicken Kebap with Turkish fragrant rice. The portion is relatively big. The Turkish fragrant rice surprising delicious! It has a light coconut fragrant and somewhat similar to the rice of Nasi Lemak! It is also quite special because there
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Went Sofra Turkish Cafe & Restaurant to celebrate a colleague’s birthday. The restaurant is cozy and spacious, great for lunch or dinner gathering with big group of people. They offer set lunches which includes a main and a drink. I ordered Doner Kebap Rice – Chicken Kebap with Turkish fragrant rice. The portion is relatively big. The Turkish fragrant rice surprising delicious! It has a light coconut fragrant and somewhat similar to the rice of Nasi Lemak! It is also quite special because there are some brownish bee hoon in the rice. The Chicken Kebap is juicy and the side salad is refreshing! I will definitely return to venture more items in the menu!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Doner Kebap Rice
等級4
153
5
2013-10-06 41 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/ (:we started with a salad which i didn't really like it was too raw and full of capsicum which i wasn't really my taste. but it was a healthy start to the meal! (:then we had red lentil soup which i really liked!!!! (: this was a somewhat controversial dish, which some people (like me) absolutely loved, but there were others who didn't agree. it was thick and slightly chunky - i loved the bean-y taste of it! even b
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
.com/ (:

we started with a salad which i didn't really like
it was too raw and full of capsicum which i wasn't really my taste. but it was a healthy start to the meal! (:

then we had red lentil soup which i really liked!!!! (: this was a somewhat controversial dish, which some people (like me) absolutely loved, but there were others who didn't agree. it was thick and slightly chunky - i loved the bean-y taste of it! even better, it came with turkish bread which everyone swooned over. it was really yummy! simple and tasty, this was such a homely dish.

we had two kinds of kebabs to share - the shish kebab and beyti kebab.

we had a mix of chicken and beef on skewers, marinated with turkish spices and grilled nicely. it came with a mountain of veggies and rice which i really liked! i never thought i would like chickpeas (somehow i just had the impression that it wasn't nice), but i was proven wrong! they're really yummy! they introduced a new dimension to the rice and its taste balanced out the flavours of the spiced rice nicely.

i would say that the beyti kebab was my favourite dish of the day (: it was lamb and chicken meat wrapped in turkist flat bread, and drenched in a lovely tomato-based sauce. i just loved the sauciness of the dish i guess! haha. and the bread. awesome. turkish bread is really awesome.

we also had turkish pizza! but i don't have a photo of that
it was really yummy though! somehow that day all the breads were so tasty that i just ate all of it, even though it came with lamb which i really dislike. haha ;)

we ordered the Sofra Fish as well, but this was something i didn't really like cos the first bite i took, the fish tasted really fishy >.< and i didn't really like the spices of this dish either. so yup, not something i liked.

the dessert was gorgeous though. *squeals!!!!* a tiny little square piece of saccharine sweetness encased in a crispy flaky pastry. (:
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
11
0
This is the only Turkish Restaurant I have tried in Singapore that really served authentic mid-value cuisine. The environment is very suitable for a quiet meal and a private talk with friends.The one dish I will always order is the Roasted Chicken wrapped in Cheese. The chicken is tender and tastes especially well in the melted cheese. Portion might be a bit big for the ladies, good for sharing among 2 lady friends.Top off your meal with a small glass of Turkish Tea. The sweetness and slightly f
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the only Turkish Restaurant I have tried in Singapore that really served authentic mid-value cuisine. The environment is very suitable for a quiet meal and a private talk with friends.

The one dish I will always order is the Roasted Chicken wrapped in Cheese. The chicken is tender and tastes especially well in the melted cheese. Portion might be a bit big for the ladies, good for sharing among 2 lady friends.

Top off your meal with a small glass of Turkish Tea. The sweetness and slightly fragrance will leave you wanting to go back again even after a full meal.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-29
人均消費
$20
等級4
192
9
2013-09-01 27 瀏覽
It's been a long while since our last visit (about 2-3 years back) to Sofra and when we chanced upon their dining deal online, we decided to pay our "old friend" a visit. Sadly, their food quality seemed to have dipped significantly from what we remembered. Service quality was also a far cry from its glorious past Sultan Kebab ($15.90++)The first thing that struck us was "Boy, the portion had shrunk so much!" They used to serve generous portions of solid mutton, but this time round, it was simpl
更多
It's been a long while since our last visit (about 2-3 years back) to Sofra and when we chanced upon their dining deal online, we decided to pay our "old friend" a visit. Sadly, their food quality seemed to have dipped significantly from what we remembered. Service quality was also a far cry from its glorious past


Sultan Kebab ($15.90++)
The first thing that struck us was "Boy, the portion had shrunk so much!" They used to serve generous portions of solid mutton, but this time round, it was simply small chunks of dry tasting mutton laced with cheese. The meat was quite tough and lacked the fragrance and spices that used to whet our appetite.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iskender Kebab ($15.90++)
Yet another disappointment. The thinly sliced chicken bits were dry and lacked the tender mouth-watering texture and aroma that used to make us drool over. The Greek Yoghurt was a refreshing addition to the otherwise average tasting sauce.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Shish Kebab ($17.50++)
Finally something that made our trip worth it. The Shish Kebab (chicken) was well marinated, tender and juicy. The sides, consisting of couscous, salsa, preserved vegetables and onions were appetizing and complemented the main dish well.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Sofra Fish ($16.90++)
The fish was surprisingly quite well done. The meat was very soft and grilled to perfection. The sauce was pretty mild, but one could taste the multitude of spices and effort put into making this concoction.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Asure ($5.40++)
This traditional Turkish dessert, consisting of a variety of nuts and beans, was pretty delicious and unique, though it was a tad too sweet. The chewy texture paired with the grainy crunch was a delight to savour.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, the inconsistency in food quality and sub-par service was a major let down. Will probably only return when there's another promotion in store.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-01
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Shish Kebab
  • Sofra Fish
  • Asure
等級3
98
1
2012-12-28 18 瀏覽
My friends suggested this halal restaurant near the Bugis area. However, it is quite a distance from the MRT station though. The food there was so-so. However, the interior deco of the restaurant is nice and cosy. However, it is a bit too dark, which was my first reaction when I reach there. We went there as a large group of friends' gathering. But, most of the diners there are mostly couples. The location of the restaurant is abit ulu, located at the top floor of an old shopping mall. It serves
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friends suggested this halal restaurant near the Bugis area. However, it is quite a distance from the MRT station though. The food there was so-so. However, the interior deco of the restaurant is nice and cosy. However, it is a bit too dark, which was my first reaction when I reach there. We went there as a large group of friends' gathering. But, most of the diners there are mostly couples.

The location of the restaurant is abit ulu, located at the top floor of an old shopping mall. It serves good food so it makes the trip worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-11
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級4
127
2
2011-08-13 17 瀏覽
If you want to try something different, then i would recommend you trying turkish food. Sofra is located at in between city hall and bugis? To reach there you can,By Bus :SBS 100, 107, 57, TIB 961By MRT :Bugis Station (abt 3 mins walk)City Hall Station (abt 5 mins walk)So we celebrated a friend's birthday at this turkish restaurant, pretty nice place. Seems like a arabic decorated place to me. Nevertheless the place has a very nice ambiance. We ordered this a starter. Pretty nice, seems like pra
更多
If you want to try something different, then i would recommend you trying turkish food. Sofra is located at in between city hall and bugis?

To reach there you can,
By Bus :
SBS 100, 107, 57, TIB 961
By MRT :
Bugis Station (abt 3 mins walk)
City Hall Station (abt 5 mins walk)

So we celebrated a friend's birthday at this turkish restaurant, pretty nice place. Seems like a arabic decorated place to me. Nevertheless the place has a very nice ambiance.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered this a starter. Pretty nice, seems like prata dipping in sauce but the texture and taste totally differ from prata. It taste like toasted bread to me.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered some drinks as well.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered quite a variety of main dishes
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This noodle or pasta-look-alike is big! seriously, i think it take at least 3 person to complete the whole thing! Ironically, this plate of noodle taste minty to me.


Overall, this place has a very nice ambiance. The staffs were excellent. They have great customers service!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
13
1
2011-03-09 30 瀏覽
One and only experience at this Turkish restaurant is not pleasant at all.The restaurant is big, but gets very crowded and noisy during dinner time. It is also very dimly lit.The fish served to me was not fresh and it's not even cooked thorouhly. For the price that they are charging, it's absolutely not worth it. There are other better restaurants out there that serves better Turkish food. Conclusion, never go back again.
更多
One and only experience at this Turkish restaurant is not pleasant at all.

The restaurant is big, but gets very crowded and noisy during dinner time.
It is also very dimly lit.

The fish served to me was not fresh and it's not even cooked thorouhly.
For the price that they are charging, it's absolutely not worth it.

There are other better restaurants out there that serves better Turkish food.
Conclusion, never go back again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (晚餐)