29
6
0
等級3
38
0
2014-02-10 75 瀏覽
This branch is different with other branch as it offer noodles and burgers. I like to visit this place as it offer more food choices. They stated the calories in each soup type for weight management conscious. Previously, they have different ordering counter and you might confuse on the first visit.Currently they reconstructed their ordering system which everyone can place their order in the cashier and just seat to wait for the order. It made the way easier and convenient.The mushroom soup was
更多
This branch is different with other branch as it offer noodles and burgers. I like to visit this place as it offer more food choices. They stated the calories in each soup type for weight management conscious. 

Previously, they have different ordering counter and you might confuse on the first visit.

Currently they reconstructed their ordering system which everyone can place their order in the cashier and just seat to wait for the order. It made the way easier and convenient.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mushroom soup was generous in ingredients as you can have many kind of mushroom in bites. The tuna salad and ham sandwich came with the super value set order. The salad was generous in ingredients too.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted pumpkin soup has the lowest calories content. I love this soup the most as I love pumpkin all the way. With almond flake added in, the flavor is better with chunky bites in between.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Tom yum noodle is the recommendation dish in the menu. The soup was ok and this set came only with prawn which I think the price is not worthy as this is the most expensive in the menu.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Khao soi is a famous and authentic noodle of Chiangmai Thailand. I was craving for thai food after coming back from Thailand so I order this which came with a big chicken drumstick. The taste is quite different from the one I ate in Chiangmai but it enough to satisfy my craving.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The korean ramen was passable.

Recommendation: pumpkin soup, chef monthly special
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Pumpkin soup
等級4
Leading of Asian soup fantasy, Soup Broth Asia was actually brought by The Soup Spoon. Dishing out various homely soup, it was gradually improving in their Menu. The fact that there was nice environment and pleasant spot to take our dinner, service was diligent too.Sharing among two person, combination was thoughtful and just nice. Two servings of rice and soup, one meat, one veggie along with FOC dessert, it was quite an attractive set. The bowl of soup was not only an ordinary one, oriental he
更多
Leading of Asian soup fantasy, Soup Broth Asia was actually brought by The Soup Spoon. Dishing out various homely soup, it was gradually improving in their Menu. The fact that there was nice environment and pleasant spot to take our dinner, service was diligent too.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sharing among two person, combination was thoughtful and just nice. Two servings of rice and soup, one meat, one veggie along with FOC dessert, it was quite an attractive set. The bowl of soup was not only an ordinary one, oriental herbal meant for strengthening our health. I was so delightful to have it with just an affordable price at the heartland golden place, will definitely worth a return.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-12
人均消費
$13 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Tom Yam Talay
  • Lemongrass Jelly
等級4
100
0
2013-08-20 24 瀏覽
Was here to consume my groupon voucher. It comes with Sumo Nabe Hotpot + Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot and also a Kimchi Beef Hotpot. i did not order drinks but added a yam rice to go along. I'll start with Sumo Nabe pot, probably the words to describe it are thick, rich and wholesome. This hotpot is served claypot style and packed with ingredients like carrots, chicken, cabbage and lotus roots. Soup base will look white and its the perfect dish for cold weather. The Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot is proba
更多
Was here to consume my groupon voucher. It comes with Sumo Nabe Hotpot + Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot and also a Kimchi Beef Hotpot. i did not order drinks but added a yam rice to go along. I'll start with Sumo Nabe pot, probably the words to describe it are thick, rich and wholesome. This hotpot is served claypot style and packed with ingredients like carrots, chicken, cabbage and lotus roots. Soup base will look white and its the perfect dish for cold weather. The Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot is probably cooked with soy sauce, sesame oil and rice wine. Flavoring is also enhanced with basil and dried chilli. You also get some carrots and snow peas. Its my 1st time trying the Kimchi Beef Hotpot, comes with beef slices, toufu, eggs and a bit of rice cake inside as well. The yam rice was a little disappointing though, being too dry and tastes like it has been cooked for very long. I like all my 3 main dishes and thumbs-up to the nice chilli belacan as well. Mind that seats and tables are pretty small here, i would recommend this place for couple gathering more than for groups. My groupon set cost $25.80 but the food is worth in total $46.40. By the way its self order any payment at the counter , then wait to be served.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-01
等級4
159
3
2013-07-29 7 瀏覽
Was deciding where to have dinner when we walked past soup broth asia and they had a couple set at $20.90 with 2 soups, 1 meat, 1 veg, 2 bowls of rice and one complimentary lemongrass dessert.The soup portion was huge!!!! Giant glass bowl, probably 1.5 times of the hawker kind. But the soups were a tad too thick and sweet. I had snow pear with pork ribs and my sister had 10 treasures. 10 treasures is probably the healthier choice because it has no meat inside and it has mushrooms, lotus roots an
更多
Was deciding where to have dinner when we walked past soup broth asia and they had a couple set at $20.90 with 2 soups, 1 meat, 1 veg, 2 bowls of rice and one complimentary lemongrass dessert.

The soup portion was huge!!!! Giant glass bowl, probably 1.5 times of the hawker kind. But the soups were a tad too thick and sweet. I had snow pear with pork ribs and my sister had 10 treasures. 10 treasures is probably the healthier choice because it has no meat inside and it has mushrooms, lotus roots and alot more!! I saw some people having the cabbage one which didn’t look too bad. And yes you can choose any soup from the menu!! So it was really worth it. We had ginger sliced fish for our meat dish instead of chicken. Overall, it was quite affordable, I wouldn’t say the food is fantastic but also because there weren’t too many people at about 6pm. Anyway I doubt the flavour of the soup is thick because of MSG because we saw that it’s a MSG free kitchen. The soup tasted sweet probably because of the ingredients, like corn, carrots, pears, orange skin. So it’s like fruits in your soup! The lemongrass dessert was really refreshing after the thick soup.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
95
0
Thanks to my friend, she treated me to a delicious dinner at Soup Broth Asia with the Groupon voucher she purchased. The set as stated on the voucher consist of the milky broth as well as a pot of 3 cup chicken. The milky soup has pieces of boneless chicken, cabbage, carrots, egg, mushroom etc. Soup is very sweet and we just can't get enough of it. Below is the 3 cup chicken. they added basil leaves to this dish to make it special. The gravy is really good and goes well with the chicken. It was
更多
Thanks to my friend, she treated me to a delicious dinner at Soup Broth Asia with the Groupon voucher she purchased. The set as stated on the voucher consist of the milky broth as well as a pot of 3 cup chicken.

The milky soup has pieces of boneless chicken, cabbage, carrots, egg, mushroom etc. Soup is very sweet and we just can't get enough of it.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Below is the 3 cup chicken. they added basil leaves to this dish to make it special. The gravy is really good and goes well with the chicken. It was a pity that the chicken were quite bony and were rather small pieces which makes eating a bit difficult.

But overall it was a delicious dinner.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-19
等級4
308
0
Recently saw a Groupon deal for Soup Broth Asia and it was a pretty good one, i decided to get it. I've been to Soup Broth Asia before and i like their soup =)For $15.80 deal, i get to try both Sumo Nabe Hotpot & Three Cup Chicken Hotpot. Shared it with another friend. Initially i thought the amount for the 3 cup chicken seems small but it's actually ok for 2 pax. I like the gravy for it, chicken has quite a bit of bones but i don't mind. For the Sumo Nabe Hotpot, it's a healthy one! Pieces of c
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Recently saw a Groupon deal for Soup Broth Asia and it was a pretty good one, i decided to get it. I've been to Soup Broth Asia before and i like their soup =)

For $15.80 deal, i get to try both Sumo Nabe Hotpot & Three Cup Chicken Hotpot. Shared it with another friend. Initially i thought the amount for the 3 cup chicken seems small but it's actually ok for 2 pax. I like the gravy for it, chicken has quite a bit of bones but i don't mind.

For the Sumo Nabe Hotpot, it's a healthy one! Pieces of chicken + various vegetables with a milky kind of broth. Not bad at all.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-23
等級4
329
0
2013-07-24 4 瀏覽
Got my soup craving satisfied at Soup Broth Asia!As my partner and I couldn't decide on which soup to get, we decided to order a set for 2 (which comes in 2 Rice Bowls + 2 Soups + 2 Side Dishes + 1 Dessert) and another additional order of 1 Soup. The 3 soups we got are: Sumo Nabe Soup, Tom Yam Talay and Perfect 10. Each of the 3 soups has got its own distinctive style. The Sumo Nabe Soup is quite milky in color and with lots of fresh ingredients in it such as chicken thigh meat, egg and vegetabl
更多
Got my soup craving satisfied at Soup Broth Asia!

As my partner and I couldn't decide on which soup to get, we decided to order a set for 2 (which comes in 2 Rice Bowls + 2 Soups + 2 Side Dishes + 1 Dessert) and another additional order of 1 Soup.

The 3 soups we got are: Sumo Nabe Soup, Tom Yam Talay and Perfect 10. Each of the 3 soups has got its own distinctive style.

The Sumo Nabe Soup is quite milky in color and with lots of fresh ingredients in it such as chicken thigh meat, egg and vegetables. The Tom Yam Talay is spicy yet shiok, comes in clear tom yum broth which is my favorite. The Perfect 10 is more towards the herbal side and again, with fresh ingredients in it. The taste of all 3 soups are unique and nice, just that it wasn't as hot as I expected, in fact the soup is in lukewarm temperature. The dessert is Longan Ice Jelly, which tasted quite bland and normal to me.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
308
0
2013-07-05 3 瀏覽
When it comes to soup, i usually get it at Soup Spoon due to it's many convenient locations. It was my best friend who introduce me to this place - also soup but asian version! If i'm not wrong, they are under the same management. I decided to try the Hainanese Festive Fish Maw soup recommended by my best friend. I top up to get a set meal and i chose the Sweet & Sour Pork. Both didn't disappoint! Let's start with the soup first. When i took the first sip of the broth, it was nice and flavorful.
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
When it comes to soup, i usually get it at Soup Spoon due to it's many convenient locations. It was my best friend who introduce me to this place - also soup but asian version! If i'm not wrong, they are under the same management.

I decided to try the Hainanese Festive Fish Maw soup recommended by my best friend. I top up to get a set meal and i chose the Sweet & Sour Pork. Both didn't disappoint!

Let's start with the soup first. When i took the first sip of the broth, it was nice and flavorful. Good start! Very fresh ingredients too and it's quite a big portion with fish slice, fish maw and vegetables! Really enjoyable, feels like mum's cooking.

Sweet & Sour Pork is quite decent too. Still yummy but i just happened to prefer mine with a bit more fats =)

So anytime when you are craving for some asian soup and you are around the area, do try out the soups here!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
237
0
2013-05-03 5 瀏覽
Sometimes, healthy food is necessary to cleanse our system of toxins. Decided to try Soup Broth Asia at Raffles City after seeing the frequent long queues. It was surprisingly good. The soup we ordered was some kind of pig intestines with boiled carrots and some potatoes. The soup was clearly boiled for a long time, with each mouthful of soup tasting very rich with the taste of the pig parts infused into the soup. It was also relatively affordable.
更多
Sometimes, healthy food is necessary to cleanse our system of toxins. Decided to try Soup Broth Asia at Raffles City after seeing the frequent long queues. It was surprisingly good. The soup we ordered was some kind of pig intestines with boiled carrots and some potatoes. The soup was clearly boiled for a long time, with each mouthful of soup tasting very rich with the taste of the pig parts infused into the soup. It was also relatively affordable.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-02
等級3
38
0
the price is really a good buy , i cannot remember the excat price but should be around SGD 15 for one set. Set : one soup one chinese cuisine ( meat or vege ) one drink or one dessert Location is good , at raffles city shopping centre, just after you exit city hall MRT. great hang out place after shopping. not only the soup is nice, they provide multiple selections ~~~ ^0^ , the dish inside the set meal also a good buy!!! my favourite is the fried season bean with porkdont g
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the price is really a good buy , i cannot remember the excat price but should be around SGD 15 for one set.
Set : one soup
one chinese cuisine ( meat or vege )
one drink or one dessert

Location is good , at raffles city shopping centre, just after you exit city hall MRT. great hang out place after shopping.

not only the soup is nice, they provide multiple selections ~~~ ^0^ , the dish inside the set meal also a good buy!!! my favourite is the fried season bean with pork

dont go there at lunch time if it is a weekday. long queue since a lot of people from nearby office are having lunch there.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-03-02 3 瀏覽
I settled for dinner at soup broth asia. i ordered their three cup chicken hot pot. it was really good. the gravy was thick and tasty. goes absolutely well with rice. the chicken was a little boney, there were quite a lot of bones so it was a little messy to eat. you must eat slight faster or else the gravy will dry up. it was pretty good for the price i paid, a lot of chicken pieces. yummy!
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I settled for dinner at soup broth asia. i ordered their three cup chicken hot pot. it was really good. the gravy was thick and tasty. goes absolutely well with rice. the chicken was a little boney, there were quite a lot of bones so it was a little messy to eat. you must eat slight faster or else the gravy will dry up. it was pretty good for the price i paid, a lot of chicken pieces. yummy!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$13 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • three cup chicken hot pot
等級4
2013-02-20 4 瀏覽
Not only does Soup Broth Asia sell those normal soup, they also got sell some hotpots. I decided to try their sumo nabe hotpot. the soup was white in colour. when they served it to me, there was a raw egg in the centre. i broke the raw egg yolk so it would cook faster. there were a lot of ingredients in the soup like chicken, chinese cabbage. the soup tasted very milky but it was simply tasty. it absolutely went well with rice!
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not only does Soup Broth Asia sell those normal soup, they also got sell some hotpots. I decided to try their sumo nabe hotpot. the soup was white in colour. when they served it to me, there was a raw egg in the centre. i broke the raw egg yolk so it would cook faster. there were a lot of ingredients in the soup like chicken, chinese cabbage. the soup tasted very milky but it was simply tasty. it absolutely went well with rice!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • sumo nabe hotpot
等級4
411
0
2013-01-30 2 瀏覽
Soup Broth Asia is the Asian counterpart to guys at The Soup Spoon just next door.A menu of twelve different soup offerings with exact calorie counts for the weight conscious.Each soup bowl serves about 500ml.And just in case you were wondering,The gourmet stock used in the soups at Soup Broth Asia is prepared using a unique method that takes at least eight hours.Ingredients are cooked separately, and are then cooked with the gourmet stock. This cooking process preserves the nutritional value of
更多
Soup Broth Asia is the Asian counterpart to guys at The Soup Spoon just next door.
A menu of twelve different soup offerings with exact calorie counts for the weight conscious.
Each soup bowl serves about 500ml.
And just in case you were wondering,
The gourmet stock used in the soups at Soup Broth Asia is prepared using a unique method that takes at least eight hours.
Ingredients are cooked separately, and are then cooked with the gourmet stock. This cooking process preserves the nutritional value of the ingredients without sacrificing on taste.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fujian style fish stew.
Don't bother looking at the pictures. They were hardly appetizing.
But look past that and into these glass bowls and you'll find something worth staying for.
This was good. Savoury.
Perhaps with the addition of pork slices.
The beancurd puffs were filling and just this bowl of soup was enough for a light meal.
All soups are served with a generous serving of white rice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$8 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • fujian fish stew
等級3
55
22
For full reviews and more photos, please visit www.CelestialDelish.com - The ShopThe 60-seater outlet offer an exciting variety of the best homemade delicious Asian soups with everything made fresh from the kitchen with No MSG (Monosodium Glutamate) added!! - The FoodSumo Nabe Hotpot @ $15.80The variation of Sumo Nabe hotpot comprises slices of chicken, cabbage, lotus root, fried tofu and carrots. The soy milk broth is light yet thoroughly satisfying. The sweet beany taste enhance the savoury as
更多
For full reviews and more photos, please visit www.CelestialDelish.com


- The Shop
The 60-seater outlet offer an exciting variety of the best homemade delicious Asian soups with everything made fresh from the kitchen with No MSG (Monosodium Glutamate) added!!
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- The Food
Sumo Nabe Hotpot @ $15.80
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The variation of Sumo Nabe hotpot comprises slices of chicken, cabbage, lotus root, fried tofu and carrots. The soy milk broth is light yet thoroughly satisfying. The sweet beany taste enhance the savoury aspect of the broth. It's unique and interesting. I wasn't quite sure if I like it initially, but I quite enjoy the soup thereafter.

Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot @ $13.80
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The thick homemade three-cup sauce has a divine aroma of sesame oil, rice wine and soy sauce. It was deftly flavored and braised succulent. Combined with basil and dried chilli is simply pungent!

Paper-Wrapped Herbal Chicken @ $16.80 (Half Chicken)
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The delicate aroma and flavourful blend of herbs is a crowd pleaser. Not overly concoctions yet intensely good. The chicken was tender and succulent. Enjoy every bite with the inviting aroma as you tuck in. The dish is completed with a bowl of white rice.

Szechuan Style French Beans @ $6.90
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The wrinkled and tooth tender french beans accompanying crumbled savory bits was drenched in flavor.

Braised Tofu in Sambal Chilli Sauce @ $7.50
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is comfort food at its best. The sambal chilli sauce was addicting, a tad spicy and sweet. The garlic bites also add an extra flavor punch.

- My Opinion
Being a soup lover, I likes most of the soups at Soup Broth Asia. They are very heartwarming and tastes of home.

There are plenty of options of soup to suit your taste. They are healthy (no MSG), flavourful (slow boil for at least 8hrs!) and low in calories. Anything better, you will have to cook yourself!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-17
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Braised Tofu in Sambal Chilli Sauce
  • Szechuan Style French Beans
  • Paper-Wrapped Herbal Chicken
  • Three-Cup Chicken Hotpot
等級4
2012-12-26 6 瀏覽
I went in to this little shop expecting a hearty dinner with soups, only to realize it's kind of self-service, and you have to order at the counter while browsing the menu on the TV screen behind the cashier. It makes it hard for people who never visited the shop, hence long waiting queue at the counter, as you would have imagine. We ordered the The Titanic which is a soup boiled with fish Maw, chicken thigh slices, mushroom, shark fin melon, carrot, leek, bamboo shoots, taro, peanuts, barley an
更多
I went in to this little shop expecting a hearty dinner with soups, only to realize it's kind of self-service, and you have to order at the counter while browsing the menu on the TV screen behind the cashier. It makes it hard for people who never visited the shop, hence long waiting queue at the counter, as you would have imagine.

We ordered the The Titanic which is a soup boiled with fish Maw, chicken thigh slices, mushroom, shark fin melon, carrot, leek, bamboo shoots, taro, peanuts, barley and ginseng roots. However, to my disappoinment, the soup broth is not warm enough, apparently sitting at the display counter for long.
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hainanese Festive Fish Maw which consists of fresh fish slices, mish maw, carrot, leek, round cabbage, shiitake mushroom on the other hand is bubbling hot and tastes good!
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered the Thai style chicken ngoh hiang, and loving it. It tastes like the Thai fish cakes, slightly spicy and goes really well with Thai sweet chilli.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For desserts, Chendol tiramisu is quite a creation. The presentation is nice, and tastes authentic like chendol. Delicately nice.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
However, I'm not really fancy about Red bean tofu cheesecake. The tofu taste is overwhelmed and I reckon it could taste better if there's more red bean in it.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食