8
6
0
等級4
2016-06-04 89 瀏覽
The restaurant was located at the first floor of Bay Hotel Singapore, which was just across the street from VivoCity Shopping mall. There was both outdoor alfresco dining, and indoor air-con dining area. When we stepped in the restaurant, it looked another hotel restaurant with buffet counter in the centre. The place was surrounded with cozy booth seating at the sides.Starting from 3 June 2016, the restaurant is offering a new all-day dining menu called Great Singapore Savour. Free Fresh Coconut
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant was located at the first floor of Bay Hotel Singapore, which was just across the street from VivoCity Shopping mall. There was both outdoor alfresco dining, and indoor air-con dining area. When we stepped in the restaurant, it looked another hotel restaurant with buffet counter in the centre. The place was surrounded with cozy booth seating at the sides.
4 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Starting from 3 June 2016, the restaurant is offering a new all-day dining menu called Great Singapore Savour. Free Fresh Coconut Malibu for dessert and plus a chance of winning to win hotel stays and more with minimum order of $50 from the new menu (from 3 June till 14 August during the Great Singapore Sale period) .
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Salted Egg Lava Chicken Breast ($9.90)
Cordon Bleu inspired deep-fried chicken breast with chef’s homemade salted yolk paste.
An east meet west dish. A great idea. It looked great being golden brown with crispy crust. But when sliced opened, the salted yolk paste failed to flow out smoothly. The chicken tasted slightly more on the dry side. I wish that it could be more moist with a more in depth savoury filling.
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Cereal Prawns with Wasabi Dressing ($9.90)
Deep-fried crispy prawns spiced with cereal and served with wasabi dip.
It was a typical zi char dish. The wasabi dip was more like a normal mayonnaise dip with wasabi taste barely there.
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Shrimp and Eggplant Sambal ($8.90)
Local eggplant with fresh shrimp stir-fried with spicy sambal.
It was the smallest serving out of all the dishes served tonight, yet it was the first dish to wipe clean by everyone. One even half decided on getting a second serving. The sambal was the thing which gave this dish the kick. It was spicy, sweet and savoury at the same time. Even with just plain rice, it was great.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
X.O. Scallop & Prawns Fried Rice ($9.90)
X.O. fried rice with prawns and scallops wrapped in egg skin.
It was served as fried rice in omelette parcel, similar to Nasi goreng pattaya which was commonly found in malay hawker stalls. It tasted quite flavourful.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Claypot Assam Fish Head ($18.90)
Fish head simmered in assam gravy
Interestingly the gravy was not the usual spicy and sour type. Instead it tasted slightly sweet and light, without much spiciness. The fish head was meaty and moist.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Coconut Malibu ($8.90)
Fresh young coconut fruit with parisienne of mixed fruits, topped with coconut ice cream and accompanied by fresh coconut juice.
It was interesting to have the fresh coconut served with its flesh untouched and shaped like a cup. The ice cream was rich and creamy, balanced nicely with the fresh juicy tropical fruits such as dragonfruit.

Overall the food was delicious and reasonable priced. Although located so near to the busy Vivocity Shopping mall, the place was not crowd and offered a relaxing feel.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-06-03
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
74
18
2016-03-26 55 瀏覽
This year, Bay hotel Singapore's inhouse Street 50 restaurant collaborates with local farms to give their customers a very different Easter lunch experience. Specialty egg dishes were crafted using N & N farm pasteurized fresh eggs and also quail eggs from Uncle William's quail farm.Easter Day "The Buffet Egg-Xperience" buffet lunch from 25-27 March 2016. Priced at S$38++ per adult and S$18++ per child (6-12yrs old). Plus 15% off adult pricing exclusively for DBS/POSB credit card cardmembers on
更多
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
$38
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
[Bay Hotel Singapore- Street 50 restaurant]
This year, Bay hotel Singapore's inhouse Street 50 restaurant collaborates with local farms to give their customers a very different Easter lunch experience. Specialty egg dishes were crafted using N & N farm pasteurized fresh eggs and also quail eggs from Uncle William's quail farm.
Easter Day "The Buffet Egg-Xperience" buffet lunch from 25-27 March 2016. Priced at S$38++ per adult and S$18++ per child (6-12yrs old). Plus 15% off adult pricing exclusively for DBS/POSB credit card cardmembers on both 26 and 27 March 2016.
That's not all, good news for Street50 customers: For every 4 paying adults, there will be a free Easter Egg Terrarium. Workshop for building these Easter egg terrarium were by well-trained instructors from Gardenasia, renowned for nature-inspired events.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We tried out some dishes from the buffet line.
(1) Chinese Cold Cut
Cold Dish
$38
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- A typical plate of cold dish (冷盘) which we usually sees on the table in chinese restaurant or during wedding banquets. The highlight here were the fried quail eggs, chewy yet delicious. Rating 2/5
(2) 62 degree Soft-boiled Egg with Chicken essence
62 Degrees Soft-boil Egg
$38
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
62 Degrees Soft-boil Egg
$38
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- My most love dish of the night. A 62 degrees soft-boiled egg on a bed of soft, smooth steamed egg base, topped off with Brand's chicken essence. A unique combination which I never tried before but this marriage was wonderful. Delicious and I felt energized after consuming this protein loaded dish. Rating 5/5
(3) Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise
Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonaise
$38
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- A little surprise when this potato salad was served because it didn't really blend in with the chinese dishes before this. Nevertheless, it tasted decent but I wished they were on a bed of romaine lettuce and mixed nuts to have the extra crunch. Rating 2/5
(4) Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
$38
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- A lightweight dish with homely taste, comfort food for me. The seafood freshness from crabmeat were the key factor to the savoury gravy and egg white made the whole tofu dish more smooth. Rating 4/5
(5) Scotch Egg
Scotch Egg
3 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- Eggs were too well done and texture was very dry. Meat was bland and mustard provided didn't help at all. I suggest to skip this.
(6) Over-Roasted Chicken with Quail Egg and Spicy Tomato Sauce
Over-Roasted Chicken with Quail Egg and Spicy Tomato Sauce
$38
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- The spiciness of this tomato sauce was mild to me but I do like the smokey aftertaste. Chunks of chicken breast meat were abit dry so it's best to go with more gravy to balance it. Quail eggs tasted great and chewy on its own. Rating 3/5
(7) XO Fried rice with Crabmeat

- My the other loved dish apart from the 62 degrees soft-boiled egg. You could smell the fragrance of this fried rice even before it touches the table. Fried rice tasted very homely, just like how my mummy would have prepared it and rice texture 粒粒分明. Scoop some sambal chilli from the prawn dish and take together with this fried rice. It will definitely up your taste palate. Rating 4/5
(8) Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
$38
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- Sambal chilli used for these prawns were good enough to give me the spicy kick! Prawns were also fresh and firm, I totally don't mind consuming more pieces
Enough said about the quails eggs as a few dishes mentioned above have them. Rating 4/5
** Overall experience was pleasant, most important was great company with a group of foodie friends. Food were decent but could be better. Service was good and price was reasonable. Most fun part was hands-on building my own terrarium and knowing a lot facts about eggs. ** 
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
🚩Street 50 Restaurant and Bar
Bay Hotel Singapore
50 Telok Blangah Road
Singapore 098828
Dining reservations: +65 68186681
www.bayhotelsingapore.com
Opens daily 6.30am to 10.30pm
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
$ 38
62 Degrees Soft-boil Egg
$ 38
62 Degrees Soft-boil Egg
$ 38
Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
$ 38
Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
$ 38
等級4
2016-03-18 28 瀏覽
For this Easter Weekend from 25-27 MArch 2016, Bay Hotel Singpore's Street 50 Restaurant & Bar is eggcited to bring on a buffet lunch menu with some speciality egg dishes curated using the First and Only Pasteurized fresh eggs in Singapore from the N&N Farm and freshly laid qual eggs from Uncle William's quail farm. There will also be a showcase set up by Kranji Countryside Farmers Market to bring together local farmers and artisans to celebrate Easter together with a local twist.The dining room
更多
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For this Easter Weekend from 25-27 MArch 2016, Bay Hotel Singpore's Street 50 Restaurant & Bar is eggcited to bring on a buffet lunch menu with some speciality egg dishes curated using the First and Only Pasteurized fresh eggs in Singapore from the N&N Farm and freshly laid qual eggs from Uncle William's quail farm. There will also be a showcase set up by Kranji Countryside Farmers Market to bring together local farmers and artisans to celebrate Easter together with a local twist.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The dining room of Street 50 is large enough to accomodate big parties. So this could be the ideal venue for your Easter, long weekend family gathering. The chic finishing with dark brown and white colour theme brings about a very comfy and cosy environment. The staff were very attentive and was always seen walking up and down the customers in hope that they would be needed.
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Here is their ala carte menu as well, if anything you should try their lemon grass drink. It is very refreshing!

1. Combination of Chinese Cold Cuts
Combination of Chinese Cold Cuts
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A common sight at wedding banquets would be the cold dish, but Street 50 has changed it up a little with adding Deep-fried quail eggs, along with favourites such as jellyfish, marinated octpus, prawn salad and spring rolls. As a quail egg lover, it was a delight to see my favourite tiny eggs deep fried.
Combination of Chinese Cold Cuts
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The spring rolls were pretty filing despite it's size. One spring roll and I was full, I attribute it to the thickly wrapped spring roll skin. The octopus were generous in size and well marinated, with a sweet aftertaste. The jellyfish was just right for me. It had a slightly chewy, and crunchy bite in every mouthful.

2. 62 Degrees boiled Egg with Chicken Essence
62 Degrees boiled Egg with Chicken Essence
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I really liked this creation. It is a soft boiled egg in the center and surrounding it is steamed egg, all of this goodness topped off with chicken essence! And everyone knows about the health benefits of chicken essence from BRAND'S.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
STREET50 is proud to partner with N&N to provide pasteurized egg during this Easter buffet experience. Unlike typical eggs pasteurized eggs requires alot of R&D in the millions of dollars and it requires submerging them into boiling water to kill all forms of bacteria. Hence, you see the colour difference of the egg white, in comparison to the normal eggs. It is more evident in a black coloured bowl. But the outside, it is difficult to guess which is a pasteurized egg. You can only tell once you have cracked it open!
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
But having said this, with pasteurized eggs, you can be more at ease, with eating a soft boiled egg. There are lower chances of getting any digestive problems as most of the bacteria has been killed off before the egg was even cracked open. I do know of friends who are unwilling to eat soft boiled egg, due to the fact that it is still partially raw.

Pasteurized eggs contain Omega 3,6 and vitamin E. They are also lower in cholestrol and you can look forward to a healthier and more nutritious Easter Buffet!
62 Degrees boiled Egg with Chicken Essence
14 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The BRAND'S essence gives a very strong and appetizing aroma to this simple but delightful starter. This dish will be made available at the Pasteurized Egg Live Station where you can also get omelette cooked in truffle oil, sunny side up or scrambled eggs as well.

3. Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise
Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise
20 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
A potato salad dish with quail eggs. Not the most exciting dish, but I loved it nonethteless. The mayonnaise was spread consistently throughout the entire salad. The blend of spices in this salad, certainly brought out an aromatic fragrance which was a delight to my palate as I would usually skip heavy carb dishes like this.

The hard boiled quailed eggs tasted fresh and firm with a chewy mouthfeel.  In my humble opinion, I personally felt that the quail eggs subtly complement well with the potato salad.

4. Braise Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
Braise Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A typical chicken dish with a twist. The nutritious sauce made with crab meat and pasteurized egg white was braised for hours to achieve this consistency. In addition, the crab meat were seen in chunks, that tasted fresh. I really loved the thick and flavourful sauce with its savoury crab meat and tofu. The texture of the tofu was done right for me and neither too soft nor too firm.

5. Scotch Egg
Scotch Egg
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I've only had scotch eggs 3 times in my life but this was a slightly different experience from the other two. The eggs seemed drier and could stay attached to the bread crumb layers, which made it difficult for me to eat it. Served with a mustard sauce, it was difficult to dip it into the sauce without losing either the bread crumb layer or the egg in the saucer. The bread crumb layer wasn't crispy and was rather doughy on the inside.

This would be perfect for hard boiled egg lovers. But for me, it was a bit disappointing.

6. Oven-roasted Chicken with Quail Egg and Spicy Tomato Sauce
Oven-roasted Chiekn with Quail Egg and Spicy Tomato Sauce
11 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
This was another quail egg delight for me. The oven-roasted chicken came out smelling so good. The chicken meat seemed okay and slightly dry on the edges, but coupled with the spicy tomato sauce which really wasn't spicy, which is great for non-spicy food eaters like myself. The meat was drenched in a satisfaction guaranteed sauce! The flavour was a bit mild for my liking but I had no complaint other than maybe an enhancement of the tomato flavour. The eggs held up nicely in the sauce. I finished up all the quail eggs in the dish by myself!

7. Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I've never seen sambal prawns served with egg, but that doesn't mean they don't go well together. This was an aromatic sambal, flavoured with a belnd of spices. The prawns encased within were fresh and juicy. The essence of the sambal could be tasted in the entire dish, even the eggs.
Sambal Prawn with Quail Egg
29 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
I could easily detect the spiciness of the sambal so this wasn't the dish for me. But it depends on  each individuals' threshold for spiciness. This combination was surprisngly good, in my opinion. It is definitely worth the try.

8. XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Served with subtly with pasteurized egg white, this XO Fried Rice with crabmeat was a very comforting chinese dish. One mouth and I was sold. The wok-hei was evident in taste but not in aroma.
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The crab meat wasn't really visible in the dish, but you could taste it. This was a good end to the meal and there is a completel gamut of egg-xquisite culinary delights.

On top of the eggciting buffet options. With every 4 paying adult, you get to bring home an Easter Egg Terrarium. Try you hard at the alfresco workshop!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here is the exact terrarium that you get to work on. It is alot of fun, and kids or adults can enjoy the experience together!
3 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It comes with a packet of loose soil and little coloured rocks that act as a drainage for the terrarium.  We had so much fun building our terrariums and we also had experts guide us on how to place the soil and how to take care of it. It was a fun and educational experience.
3 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Check out this pretty terrarium that one of the bloggers did! You only need to water it 5 teaspoons every 2 weeks!

Overall : With all the activities that STREET50 has planned. This is more than just a Easter lunch buffet. It's filled with quizzes, fun and games, and even build a terrarium. Expect to spend a little longer testing your knowledge on quail and pasteurized eggs. The food itself is also pretty unique for this season!
題外話/補充資料: 25-26th March Buffet Lunch $38++ per adult, $18 per child (6-12 years) Free Easter Egg Terrarium with every 4 paying adults Plus 15% off adult pricing egg-Xclusively for DBS/POSB Credit Cardmembers* Discount not available on PH but available on 26 and 27 March 2016
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-14
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$38
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Combination of Chinese Cold Cuts
62 Degrees boiled Egg with Chicken Essence
Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
等級3
91
16
2016-03-15 53 瀏覽
Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/15/buffet-egg-xperience-street-50-restaurant-bar-bay-hotel-harbourfront/Street 50 Restaurant and Bar of the Bay Hotel Singapore has curated a lunch buffet, titled The Buffet Egg-Xperience. This year the restaurant has partnered with the First and Only Pasteurized fresh eggs in Singapore from the N&N Farm and freshly laid quail eggs from Uncle William’s quail farm, and together with Gardenasia to bring an array of egg related menu and activities to comp
更多
Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/15/buffet-egg-xperience-street-50-restaurant-bar-bay-hotel-harbourfront/

Street 50 Restaurant and Bar of the Bay Hotel Singapore has curated a lunch buffet, titled The Buffet Egg-Xperience. This year the restaurant has partnered with the First and Only Pasteurized fresh eggs in Singapore from the N&N Farm and freshly laid quail eggs from Uncle William’s quail farm, and together with Gardenasia to bring an array of egg related menu and activities to complement the Easter theme. Gardenasia is the nature-based events management arm of the Nyee Phoe Group that that co-organizing the Kranji Countryside Farmers Market.

At The Buffet Egg-Xperience, diners will be entertained with egg-citing quail stories and egg-ducational talks by the renowned Uncle William Ho. He is affectionately known as “The Quail Man of Lim Chu Kang”. He is the co-owner of the game-bird farm, Lian Wah Hang Farm. And that’s not all! Diners could try your hand at the alfresco Easter egg terrarium workshop conducted by Gardenasia’s ‘egg-ffervescent’ instructors.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So much so on the activities during the Easter weekend. Now let us look at what are the highlights on food offered at the Buffet Egg-Xperience. There are a good mix of Chinese and Western with the featured ingredients, EGGS! And only pasteurized fresh eggs from N&N Farm are used. As such diners could enjoy the eggs with a peace of mind since the pasteurisation process kill Salmonella or Bird Flu Virus which may be present inside or outside the eggs.
hinese Cold Cuts
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On the Chinese selection, first we have the Chinese Cold Cuts comprising Jellyfish, Marinated Octopus, Prawn Salad, Spring Rolls and Deep-fried Quail Eggs. This is a typical Chinese Cold Cuts Combination that is commonly served at Chinese banquet. But what is unique at this buffet is the quail egg was served.
62 Degree Celsius Soft Boiled Egg in BRAND’S Essence of Chicken
35 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The 62 Degree Celsius Soft Boiled Egg in BRAND’S Essence of Chicken is one of the highlights at the Buffet Egg-Xperience. In it there is a runny yolk which I adore. But as there is BRAND’S Essence of Chicken added, it would be a Love it or Hate it dish, depending on one’s prefer for the Chicken Essence. Personally, I detest Chicken Essence. But maybe due to the runny yolk that I am biased over, I find this dish acceptable.
Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Next the healthy and homely Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White is also part of the buffet. I am not a Tofu fan and am neutral to this dish. But I am in tune with the other diners of the night that the gravy was flavourful.
Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The next dish, the Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat is very well-liked by diners, including myself. Flavourful and yet homely. It reminded me of my mom’s fried rice.
Oven-roasted Chicken with Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For diners who enjoyed spicy dishes, you are in luck. At Buffet Egg-Xperience, 2 spicy dishes were offered. First on the deck is the Oven-roasted Chicken with Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce. Lightly spicy with tender breast meat and olive to add an unique flavour to the dish. However, Olive is not an ingredient well accepted by many, hence some may find the flavour not too pleasing.
Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The next dish is my favourite among all the dishes we tried for the night, the Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs. A little more spicy than the Chicken dish but still at an acceptable spice level for most. Unless one’s spicy tolerance is really low. The sambal was fragrant. It is similar to the typical sambal prawn dish offered in the Peranankan restaurants.
Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Two of the Western dishes spotlights are on the Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise and Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce. The Potato salad has always been a crowd pleaser.
Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While the Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce, such a classic English dish. I think the minced meat that coated the egg used is chicken. Most of us felt that it tasted so much better when the scotch eggs were eaten with the mustard sauce.

In short, there are hit and misses but lots of fun from the activities.

For more reviews, visit http://www.nahmj.com/

題外話/補充資料: 15% off adult pricing egg-Xclusively for DBS/POSB Credit Cardmembers on 26 and 27 March 2016 on the Buffet Egg-Xperience.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-14
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat
Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs
等級3
74
18
First impression of Street 50 restaurant was cosy, elegance, with dark colored furniture used throughout the whole space. Quiet environment with mostly tourists dining here, it would be a perfect venue for meals without much disturbance.This upcoming Christmas and New Year, Street 50 restaurant had come up with festive buffet for you guys to enjoy great food at affordable prices.(1) Salmon Carpaccio with Corriander and Pinenut Vinaigrette- Love the start off with salmon carpaccio. Salmon was fre
更多

[Street 50 Restaurant & Bar]
First impression of Street 50 restaurant was cosy, elegance, with dark colored furniture used throughout the whole space. Quiet environment with mostly tourists dining here, it would be a perfect venue for meals without much disturbance.
This upcoming Christmas and New Year, Street 50 restaurant had come up with festive buffet for you guys to enjoy great food at affordable prices.
(1) Salmon Carpaccio with Corriander and Pinenut Vinaigrette
Salmon Carpaccio with Corriander and Pinenut Vinaigrette
$68
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- Love the start off with salmon carpaccio. Salmon was fresh and pairs well with the zesty pinenut vinaigrette dressing. I took my share in 1 whole bite and enjoyed the corriander leaves fragrance bursting in my mouth when chewed.
(2) Smoked Oyster & Crab cake
Smoked Oyster & Crab cake
$68
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Smoked Oyster & Crab cake
$68
13 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
- Crispy breaded batter wrapped with lotsa fresh crabmeat and smoked oysters. Smoked oysters was cleverly added in to provide the overall saltiness. Sauce drizzled on top was sambal chilli with pineapple bits. A unique combi to provide some asian touch to this dish. The best dish of the night.
(3) Bay scallop with Warm Tomato Essence
Bay Scallops with Warm Tomato Essence
$68
13 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
- Tomato essence was too overpowering in this dish. I could only taste the sourness of tomato and not the sweetness of the scallop. Radish shreds were paired together to give that extra crunch.
(4) Seafood Paella
Seafood Paella
$68
7 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Paella
$68
5 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
- A beautifully crafted bowl of paella filled with fresh prawns, squids, white clams, scallops, mussels, tomatoes and olives. Pretty appearance but tasted otherwise. Spanish rice texture was mushy and tasted bland. Seafood were overly cooked and turned out dry, especially the squids which were tough to chew.
(5) Black Pepper Alaska Crab Claw with Gingko Nut
Black Pepper Alaska Crab Claw with Gingko Nut
$68
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- You heard it right! Alaskaaaaa crab claws at Street 50 festive buffet spread! The spicy peppery sauce made me kept going for more, it's never enough. The flesh were firm, although slight salty but I still love them. Kitchen staff were also sweet enough to pre-slit the claws for our easy consumption. Chef's idea of adding gingko nuts to this dish was just to add a little Asian twist to it. But was it necessary, opinions differ.
[Optional] Take the Spanish rice with this black pepper sauce, it's yum!
(6) Smoked Tandoori Turkey Breast
Smoked Tandoori Turkey Breast
$68
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Smoked Tandoori Turkey Breast
$68
6 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
- What's Christmas without turkey? This big sharing portion was enough to go round our table twice. Meat was soft but slight dry, common when comes to breast meat. Two different sauces were served: Cucumber Corriander and Pineapple Sweet chilli. Personally I preferred the cucumber corriander sauce but corriander can be heavier. The sweet chilli sauce was just common.
(7) Crepe Suzette
Crepe Suzette
$68
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Crepe Suzette
$68
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
- A french dessert with a very nice tangy aroma when served. Crepes were soaked in a sweet caramelized tangerine sauce topped with a slice of the fruit. Crepe was too chewy for my liking, felt like eating our chinese "min jiang kueh" but it does works well with this citrus sauce. Definitely a sweetness overloading dessert.
There were other highlights at this buffet such as Roasted boneless lamb leg, Crayfish printanier, Baked prawns with red current and ginger compote, Blue mussels bourguignon, Christmas log cake and many more. So what are you waiting for? Book your seats now.
"Bejewelled Christmas By The Bay"
Festive Buffet Promotion Period:
- 24 & 31 Dec '15
$68++ Per Adult
$32++ Per Child (6-12yrs)
- 25 & 26 Dec '15, 1 & 2 Jan '16
$58++ Per Adult
$28++ Per Child (6-12yrs)
Maybank credit cardholders enjoy 1 dines free with 2 paying adults privilege.
Street 50 Restaurant and Bar
Bay Hotel Singapore
50 Telok Blangah Road
Singapore 098828
Dining reservations: +65 68186681
www.bayhotelsingapore.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Salmon Carpaccio with Corriander and Pinenut Vinaigrette
$ 68
Smoked Oyster & Crab cake
$ 68
Smoked Oyster & Crab cake
$ 68
Black Pepper Alaska Crab Claw with Gingko Nut
$ 68
等級4
Bejewelled Christmas by the bayAre you ready for a merry feasting time? Yes, the countdown is on for Christmas and if you haven't made plans yet to stuff yourselves silly, you can check out the line-up of seafood and festive staples made by Street 50 Restaurant & Bar for this Christmas season from 24 December 2015 to 2 January 2016.Entering Street 50 Restaurant & Bar, the first impression was its quiet elegance decked in dark tones and wood accents, with corners and booths for intimate gatherin
更多

Bejewelled Christmas by the bay
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Are you ready for a merry feasting time? Yes, the countdown is on for Christmas and if you haven't made plans yet to stuff yourselves silly, you can check out the line-up of seafood and festive staples made by Street 50 Restaurant & Bar for this Christmas season from 24 December 2015 to 2 January 2016.

Entering Street 50 Restaurant & Bar, the first impression was its quiet elegance decked in dark tones and wood accents, with corners and booths for intimate gatherings for friends and family. A long table is available for larger groups. The buffet spread locates itself prominently in the centre, making it easy to reach and refill your plates to your hearts' content.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We kicked off the feast with the Salmon Carpacio with Coriander and Pinenut Vinaigrette, delightful pops that packs a flavourful punch, a refreshing and tasty appetizer that preps you for more.
8 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The showstopper of the night were these Smoked Oyster and Crab Cake, tantalizingly golden pieces that were generous with oyster and crab meat, topped with tangy papaya salsa! Advice: Grab as many of these, because it is SO popular.
7 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Will you dig into this Black Pepper Alaskan Crab Claw with Gingko Nut for some succulent crab meat? It is bursting with crab meat, so it is easy to enjoy crab here without an arms workout! The black pepper sauce really got me reaching for it again and again. Its peppery spiciness lingers as an aftertaste, which I paired up with the Seafood Paella which erred on the side of being dry and tasteless.
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
These Canadian Bay Scallops with Tomato Essence were the most photogenic of the lot, a juicy pop of scallop accompanied with carrots, radish and pickles. These are fuss-free to eat, so I'd imagine reaching for it endlessly on buffets ;) Stack those shells up!
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Turkey Breast is a must-have for Christmas parties, so Street 50 Bar & Restaurant has ensured that you won't miss this integral part of the festive season of course! The Turkey Breast was on the drier side, but it is harder to maintain moisture on turkey as opposed to other types of meats, so I guess it can be pardoned with its two innovative sauces - the coriander cucumber and the pineapple salsa! Both are extremely interesting on the senses, with the coriander cucumber being surprisingly delicious and good with the turkey breast. I would think something so green wouldn't be that appealing, but it is the complete opposite of what I thought it would be. The pineapple salsa is slightly spicy and tingly, fruity with sweet and sour notes.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
If you're looking for your sweet ending to a buffet, grab an Iced Chocolate and the Crepe Suzette. The Crepe Suzette had its crepe soaked in a sauce full with tangs of mandarin orange zest, which proved to be a love-it-or-hate-it sort of dessert. The Iced Chocolate, on the other hand, would probably hit the right notes with most people around, resembling the local favourite drink Milo but with a stronger chocolate taste.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-11-12
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
61
0
2015-08-21 15 瀏覽
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2015/08/street-50-bay-hotel-harbourfront_20.htmlSituated on street level of the Bay Hotel. In celebreation of SG50, Street 50 came up with a Golden Jubilee a ala carte Menu. Love that their prices are fixed at such a reasonable rates!If you are into salad, I would recommend Snow Crab Salad [$9.90] - a very refreshing and appetising salad, with fresh snow crab tossed in seaweed salad with pickles, wasabi, shoyu pearls and salmon caviar and lastly seasoned
更多
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2015/08/street-50-bay-hotel-harbourfront_20.html

Situated on street level of the Bay Hotel. In celebreation of SG50, Street 50 came up with a Golden Jubilee a ala carte Menu. Love that their prices are fixed at such a reasonable rates!

If you are into salad, I would recommend Snow Crab Salad [$9.90] - a very refreshing and appetising salad, with fresh snow crab tossed in seaweed salad with pickles, wasabi, shoyu pearls and salmon caviar and lastly seasoned with herbs. 
Next on the list to try is Satay Un-Skewered [$19.90] - lamb chop marinated with satay sauce with Malay rice cake and pineapple salad. It's so tender that you can tear apart the meat with no effort.
Lastly, Bubur Cha Cha Crème Brulee [$9.90] - a wonderful combination of the two, one mouthful of it and I'm sold! The flavours just fills your mouth.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
46
0
STREET 50 Restaurant & Bar serves hotpot on every Fri, Sat and Sun night too! What makes the hotpot here so special?The hotpot here is served up in individual pots with unique designs of little dragons blanket in a sharp shade of royal blue and royal yellow. The pot was quite shallow so the broth needs to be refilled regularly.Service was very good! Plates were cleared and ice-water were refilled promptly but do understand sometimes the service will be a bit slow when the place is crowded.The fo
更多
STREET 50 Restaurant & Bar serves hotpot on every Fri, Sat and Sun night too! What makes the hotpot here so special?

The hotpot here is served up in individual pots with unique designs of little dragons blanket in a sharp shade of royal blue and royal yellow. The pot was quite shallow so the broth needs to be refilled regularly.

Service was very good! Plates were cleared and ice-water were refilled promptly but do understand sometimes the service will be a bit slow when the place is crowded.

The food selection was simple and nice. I must say so far this place has the best soup after trying at different popular steamboat restaurants!
Smoked Peking Duck Roll
17 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
With Leeks, Cucumbers & Hoisin Sauce. I really love their smoked peking duck roll here, the sauce was generous and the smoked duck was very very tasty!! Besides the premium soup, I think this is another attraction to come here.
Durian Pengat
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is their popular dessert here - Durian Pengat! (My Additional Ala Carte Order, Not Included In the Buffet) Luscious durian pulp cocooned in crepe laced with liquid gula Melaka. It was very creative and captivating to see durian pengat wrapped in crepe, with coconut flakes outside! Not forgetting the small little fruits aside, infused with some wine to enhance the fruit taste, super nice! How i wish they can put more fruits and wine....

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-02-28
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Smoked Peking Duck Roll
Durian Pengat
等級4
332
3
2014-06-07 69 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/06/07/average-lunch-buffet-50-street-bay-hotel-on-7june2014/bought a S$20pax weekend asian lunch buffet voucher @ street 50 at bay hotel from groupon, so went there for lunch on 7.6.2014.place is new. there is outdoor setting but it was hot & most part in the sun at lunch & very high ceiling (like 12m) so not useable when heavy downpour. it was fully booked so i could only get outdoors but i was there among the first few just before the
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/06/07/average-lunch-buffet-50-street-bay-hotel-on-7june2014/

bought a S$20pax weekend asian lunch buffet voucher @ street 50 at bay hotel from groupon, so went there for lunch on 7.6.2014.
place is new. there is outdoor setting but it was hot & most part in the sun at lunch & very high ceiling (like 12m) so not useable when heavy downpour. it was fully booked so i could only get outdoors but i was there among the first few just before the crowd so managed to get seated inside anyway.
service was very good in terms of attitude & politeness, and i also got free parking coupon at the end. the food did not look exciting but did not look bad either. coffee was not included but iced water was quite fine. 
there was nothing to talk about in my first plateful. scallops & mussels were poor & tasteless (but they usually are even at say carousel for >S$60pax) w/o the thai? green dip sauce, which was also average. best was the otah (i had a second one later). the small octopus was quite good, and the long bean minced pork salad was ok. steam prawn was competent.
of the cooked food, curry chicken was quite good. curry was tasty, chicken ok but not really tender enough. mutton rendang was ok. fried prawn was tastier than the cold dish but just a competent prawn dish. mushrooms & spinach was pretty good. achar too.
the beef ball beehoon soup was competent. soup was very tasty but too oily.
the crispy yam was pretty good. sweet & sour fish was also good. 
and i liked the chendol & the lapis sagu (九层糕). pulut hitam ok but mochi was poor – skin was thick & the inside was hard.
overall, i don’t really have much to comment about this place. food was competent. at S$20pax nett using groupon it was really very ok, though i am unlikely to return myself. at S$25++pax, hard to say, i mean, there are many alternatives like dinner@peach garden miramar for S$30nett pax.
beef ball beehoon soup
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
mutton rendang
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
otah
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
lapis sagu
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
chendol
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
crispy yam
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
sweet 7 sour fish
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
curry chicken
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
fried prawn
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-07
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20
推介美食
beef ball beehoon soup
otah
chendol
crispy yam
sweet 7 sour fish
curry chicken
fried prawn
等級4
2014-03-27 71 瀏覽
Just reached the restaurant and was really looking forward to our early dinner here at this Bay Hotel.  For the price of $32 for two, is quite affordable.  There are a few plates of steamboat items served to our table which we were really impressed by the generous portion and the freshess of it.  Especially like their tender pork belly and sliced chicken that are chewy and fresh.  Also, the tiger prawns provided here are also super fresh and quite huge in portion too, which really show the gener
更多
Just reached the restaurant and was really looking forward to our early dinner here at this Bay Hotel.  For the price of $32 for two, is quite affordable.  There are a few plates of steamboat items served to our table which we were really impressed by the generous portion and the freshess of it. 

Especially like their tender pork belly and sliced chicken that are chewy and fresh.  Also, the tiger prawns provided here are also super fresh and quite huge in portion too, which really show the generosity of this restaurant even at such a reasonable price. 

Love their mala soup base which is super spicy but super flavorful as well.  Nothing can really beat this soup base which really impress me for its flavourful taste.  Unfortunately the restaurant was quite dark in their layout which make my pictures look dark and not that clear. 

Waitresses here are fast in service and polite too.  Restaurant layout is quite comfortable and cooling, but just alittle bit too dark.
Pork & Chicken
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetables, seafood & noodles
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Green Vegetable and cabbage
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-27
等候時間
2 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-03-05 52 瀏覽
Came here for a business lunch with my colleagues and business partners. Restaurant is quite cosy but alittle squeezy and also too dark for me. Service was friendly and fast. Enjoyed having the fresh sliced salmons which are chewy and with no stingy smell. The sliced breads are both hard and too dry, disappointing. Other dishes are alright but like their thai fish cake which full of the thai seasoning sauce, yummy! Less than $40 per person is quite affordable.
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Came here for a business lunch with my colleagues and business partners. Restaurant is quite cosy but alittle squeezy and also too dark for me. Service was friendly and fast. Enjoyed having the fresh sliced salmons which are chewy and with no stingy smell. The sliced breads are both hard and too dry, disappointing. Other dishes are alright but like their thai fish cake which full of the thai seasoning sauce, yummy! Less than $40 per person is quite affordable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-07
等級4
129
4
Prawns and petai beans with sweet & sour chilliSelection of young papaya, mango, pineapple and turnip in a sweet, sour and spicy sauceThis is like a mix of Singaporean’s chinese popiah ingredients with Thai papaya salad! Tangy sweet with a crunchy bite, a great appertiser to kick off your meal with!Young jackfruit cooked in mild yellow curryMy favorite dish out of the entire lot, tt is creamy, fragrant and uniquely yummy! I like the texture of the Jackfruit which is found a little similar to Ba
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawns and petai beans with sweet & sour chilli
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Selection of young papaya, mango, pineapple and turnip in a sweet, sour and spicy sauce

This is like a mix of Singaporean’s chinese popiah ingredients with Thai papaya salad! Tangy sweet with a crunchy bite, a great appertiser to kick off your meal with!
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Young jackfruit cooked in mild yellow curry
My favorite dish out of the entire lot, tt is creamy, fragrant and uniquely yummy! I like the texture of the Jackfruit which is found a little similar to Bamboo shoot and it makes me feel a healthier too. A must try item, cause I bet most of you haven’t got to try this before in Singapore.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Variety of local vegetables, beancurd and spiced peanut sauce
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fish & prawn paste skewered onto lemongrass and served with tamarind sauce
One of the highlight items at the buffet, it is a must try as you bite into the chunky well marinated fish and prawn paste! You don’t get a overdose of starch like the cheap ones outside. Really quality Satay Lilit!
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Hearty chicken soup with rice cake, beansprout and shredded chicken
This was the first dish which I made a beeline for: A bowl of piping hot clear soup and my cheapo taste buds love beansprouts and fried shallots to the max!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef ball noodle in clear broth
Available at the cooking station, one of the skillful chefs will whip up a piping hot bowl of noodles right in front of you. It is light in flavour and definitely enjoyable. There are sauces available for you to tweak and play with the flavours to your liking!
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I like that the desserts here arent crazy sweet such that you get sick of them easily, but the Nyonya Kuehs are pretty good at filling you up!

Adults: $32++
Child (6-12yrs): $16++
Any child below 6 years of age dines for free with every paying adult.


VERDICT

I enjoyed this buffet very much considering that this is the first time I have been to one which serves Indonesian fare. I don’t think they are stingy on the quality of food, and I often see them topping up the dishes to make sure they are kept hot and fresh for our picking.

The both times I have been at the location, the waiters were attentive and always ready to provide assistance. Quiet and quaint, this location is ideal for a quiet meal out, save for the occasional tourist groups which come and go. I like that I didn’t have to jostle of space while trying to get my hands on the food, major plus point!

So if you are looking for a weekend meal to treat yourself to, Street50′s Roulette of Flavours can be something to look at!

Psst! I heard they are running a Facebook promotion where you get SGD 10 off each paying adult at the buffet!

Read more reviews @ RoundTumTums.com!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (午餐)
推介美食
  • SATE LILIT
  • SOTO AYAM MADURA
  • OPOR NANGKA
等級4
2013-11-23 30 瀏覽
Came here with my fellow good friends to have their weekend buffet lunch. The restaurant is not really that big nor spacious, but is still consider quite cooling and comfortable. Service is friendly and topping up of iced water is prompt as well. Enjoyed their mee robus as the peanut gravy is thick and flavourful. Noodles are very chewy and the fried beancurds inside is soft and fragrant. Different types of nonya kuehs available here are fresh and chewy, which are not too sweet as well. For
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Came here with my fellow good friends to have their weekend buffet lunch. The restaurant is not really that big nor spacious, but is still consider quite cooling and comfortable. Service is friendly and topping up of iced water is prompt as well. Enjoyed their mee robus as the peanut gravy is thick and flavourful. Noodles are very chewy and the fried beancurds inside is soft and fragrant. Different types of nonya kuehs available here are fresh and chewy, which are not too sweet as well. For the price of $25++ per adult, is cheap and good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-16
等級4
171
2
2013-11-21 29 瀏覽
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/street-50-restaurant-bar.htmlI didn't quite favor the location of the restaurant, which is like less than 5 steps to the lift, as well as the door to the entrance/exit. Forest Mushroom soup ($9.00) is a veloute of wild mushrooms with a melange of garlic croutons, cream and chives.Fisherman's Net pizza ($18.00) made up of prawns, squids, mussels, mozzarella and grated lemon zest. Comes along self-service of cheese and chili pepper. T
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/street-50-restaurant-bar.html

I didn't quite favor the location of the restaurant, which is like less than 5 steps to the lift, as well as the door to the entrance/exit.

Forest Mushroom soup ($9.00) is a veloute of wild mushrooms with a melange of garlic croutons, cream and chives.

Fisherman's Net pizza ($18.00) made up of prawns, squids, mussels, mozzarella and grated lemon zest. Comes along self-service of cheese and chili pepper. Totally thumbs!

Duck Pot Pie ($22.00) is slow braised duck in rich wine sauce with vegetables and spices in a baked shell. I love the thick gravy and braised duck meat is soft and tasty.. Empty bowl as a result.

Cod with Sauce Vierge ($28.00) is pan-seared cod fillet with sauce vierge servd with panache of vegetables and aligot potatoes.

Durian Pengat ($8.00), which is one of the popular dessert there. It is luscious durian pulp cocooned in crepe. Durian pulp is sweet and thick, and pretty awesome for the durian-lovers.

You will also be provided a complimentary parking ticket, so less the worry about parking at Bay Hotel

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/street-50-restaurant-bar.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-16
等級4
2013-10-01 20 瀏覽
It can be hard for me to find traveling companions, considering my heightened keenness for exploration of places of food isn’t necessarily as much a priority as many others.Now, with inflation and the limited number of Annual Leave we have, constant traveling isn’t an option. But I’m thinking Bay Hotel Singapore has read our minds, because they have brought 7 other countries to Singapore, cuisine wise, all at STREET 50 Restaurant & Bar.Not only is it conveniently located across the street from V
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It can be hard for me to find traveling companions, considering my heightened keenness for exploration of places of food isn’t necessarily as much a priority as many others.

Now, with inflation and the limited number of Annual Leave we have, constant traveling isn’t an option. But I’m thinking Bay Hotel Singapore has read our minds, because they have brought 7 other countries to Singapore, cuisine wise, all at STREET 50 Restaurant & Bar.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not only is it conveniently located across the street from VivoCity, it is also large enough to accommodate your big group of friends and you. It can sit 179 diners in one seating, both indoors and out. It promises to be a fuss-free location for you to enjoy an Asian Buffet, serving an array of delights from Vietnam, China, Hong Kong, Korean, Japan, Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Smoked Duck in Crepe Roll :: This is like the oysters in International Buffet; many would be snatched up upon making their appearance. Cucumber, leek and smoked duck slices are wrapped up in a non-disruptive thin layer of egg crepe, paired with hoi sin sauce.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Carpaccio :: This is one of my favorite starters – not so much of its beef, but its accompaniment. It is seasoned with lemon juice and flavors counterpoised with Vietnamese herbs like mint and basil leaves. I also love that it is intensely spicy. Asian Caesar Salad, with its dressing mixed with julienne kaffir lime leaves, is also served in the line.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The usual suspects of hot selections are present as well.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood :: What I feel most worthy about the $25 buffet it the presence of Mussels, Scallops and Crayfish. Further, diners are not restricted by servings. The scallops are poached with salt and mirepoix, while complemented with Thai Nahm Jim Sauce and Chinese parsley (which I shouldn’t even mention because it’s so smelly) and peanuts. The crayfish is one I had ‘spammed‘, thanks to its rich gravy and ease of de-shelling.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Live Station :: Differing from week to week (on a 4-week rotational menu), you can expect Live Stations in the line of buffet like Roti Jala, Mee Rebus, Popiah and Oyster Omelette. They are prepared a la minute, right before your eyes.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言