63
17
3
等級4
2013-02-26 17 瀏覽
The Druggie3 chocolate pancakes sprinkled with chocolate flakes are stacked on top of each other. This was served with a scoop of chocolate ice-cream and sliced strawberries. The Druggie is definitely the ultimate chocolate fix! It would take a crazy fan of a chocolate-lover to wipe this dish clean. The chocolate pancakes had a mild chocolate flavour. I wish they have added chocolate syrup or something else between those pancakes so it will be more flavourful and less dry. The strawberries made
更多
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Druggie
3 chocolate pancakes sprinkled with chocolate flakes are stacked on top of each other. This was served with a scoop of chocolate ice-cream and sliced strawberries. The Druggie is definitely the ultimate chocolate fix! It would take a crazy fan of a chocolate-lover to wipe this dish clean. The chocolate pancakes had a mild chocolate flavour. I wish they have added chocolate syrup or something else between those pancakes so it will be more flavourful and less dry. The strawberries made a good combination with the pancakes and ice-cream. The looks itself already look so appealing. The ice-cream melted fast though so better eat it quick!

Garlic Buttered Prawns $14
Cherry tomato salad at the side. Prawns do not taste fresh. They tasted like processed prawns. This tasted really good during the first few bites but after that, it got really torturous for us to finish as the garlic butter was too overwhelming for our tastebuds. For this pancake, you can choose unsalted butter, salted butter, garlic butter or herb butter as a side serving and we were recommended the garlic butter by the server. That was a totally wrong choice because we were about to explode from the strong taste of garlic butter that lingered on our tastebuds (too jelat). The pancakes itself do not have much taste. I actually prefer McDonald's plain pancakes to Strictly Pancakes as they taste better.

Both were too jelat to be finished by one person. In our opinion, to happily finish one dish cleanly, you've got to share with 3 people!

I've heard so much raving about Strictly Pancakes. It is rather over-hyped and overrated. Still worth a try though if you're looking for pancakes novelty or to satisfy your pancakes cravings.

For a complete review, do visit http://tinyurl.com/StrictlyPancakes
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
等級3
69
2
2013-02-07 4 瀏覽
If you've never tried savoury pancakes (like me before I tried Strictly Pancakes), this is a good place to start with! This place is located in a cozy corner along a stretch of shop houses at Prinsep Street. Other than an upper level, diners can choose to seat in the alfresco area if there's seats available. Garlic Butter Prawns. Comes with three thick pancakes (a little thicker than McDee's) drenched generously in garlic herb butter sauce and 6 freshly blanched prawns sitting atop in a line. Re
更多
If you've never tried savoury pancakes (like me before I tried Strictly Pancakes), this is a good place to start with!

This place is located in a cozy corner along a stretch of shop houses at Prinsep Street. Other than an upper level, diners can choose to seat in the alfresco area if there's seats available.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Butter Prawns. Comes with three thick pancakes (a little thicker than McDee's) drenched generously in garlic herb butter sauce and 6 freshly blanched prawns sitting atop in a line. Really really awesome.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiramisu. A scoop of vanilla ice cream with chocolate shavings over three pancakes as well. To be honest I can't really taste the coffee in it. I'm not really someone who loves sweet food, so this pancake is not really for me.

Service was impeccable. The waiter and waitress make sure that the diners all have their water glass filled to the brim most of the time.

I'd definitely come back to try more savoury pancakes from Strictly Pancakes!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-31
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Butter Prawns
等級4
129
6
2013-01-31 12 瀏覽
You have got to try this, Strictly Pancakes! Located at Prinsep street just along the area you call Selegie, this place is not hard to get to. Yes, and they serve fantastic pancakes from savoury to sweet. My friend and I ordered one from the savoury and one from the sweet to complement. We ordered the Garlic Buttered prawns ($14.00). This was so awesome and I enjoyed every bite of it. The prawns were buttery, aromatic and fragrant cause of the garlic taste. There were a generous amount of the s
更多
You have got to try this, Strictly Pancakes! Located at Prinsep street just along the area you call Selegie, this place is not hard to get to. Yes, and they serve fantastic pancakes from savoury to sweet. My friend and I ordered one from the savoury and one from the sweet to complement. We ordered the Garlic Buttered prawns ($14.00). This was so awesome and I enjoyed every bite of it. The prawns were buttery, aromatic and fragrant cause of the garlic taste. There were a generous amount of the sauce and 3 pancakes served in a plate. We also ordered the pancake called the Druggie ($11.00). There were 3 chocolate pancakes that came with an ice cream with strawberries and chocolate sauce. Very chocolaty and I enjoyed this as well. It was a dessert that will definitely made everyone happy. They have a whole loads of other pancakes as well and weekend breakfast, so a must try. The only thing that puts me of is the waiting time and the queue. Service staff expects you to finish up your food and rush you off cause they would like to cater for more people. So just bear in mind its not a place to sit for long and chill in my opinion.

Garlic Buttered prawns ($14.00)
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Druggie ($11.00)
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20
等級4
2013-01-16 4 瀏覽
FoodAs per the restaurant name, it's focus is on the pancakes. I had strawberry milkshake. It was good. The meals which I had ordered were weekend breakfast. The pancakes are classified into 3 categories, Short for 2 pieces of pancake, Medium for 3 pieces of pancake and Large for 4 pancakes.All American Style Breakfast - Pancakes served with Crispy Bacon Strips, Sausages and Grilled Tomatoes. Pancakes are soft and bacon is well strips are well served. Not too oily a platter for a Sunday morning.
更多
Food
As per the restaurant name, it's focus is on the pancakes. I had strawberry milkshake. It was good. The meals which I had ordered were weekend breakfast. The pancakes are classified into 3 categories, Short for 2 pieces of pancake, Medium for 3 pieces of pancake and Large for 4 pancakes.

All American Style Breakfast - Pancakes served with Crispy Bacon Strips, Sausages and Grilled Tomatoes. Pancakes are soft and bacon is well strips are well served. Not too oily a platter for a Sunday morning.
Price $15 (before GST)
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hawaiian Style Breakfast
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Maple Syrup with butter for the pancakes
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
Service is rather fast, the staff are cool - in shorts and tees. Mainly served by teenagers.
We went there before the shop opens and there was already a crowd outside the shop. However, we were able to get a seat for ourselves. Waiting time for food is ok.

Ambiance
A good place to have a decent breakfast with friends.

Price
As compared to MacDonald Hotcakes set, its abit over priced.

Recommendation
I will recommend to have a taste of their milk shake and ALL Day American breakfast.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (早餐)
等級2
21
2
2012-12-31 3 瀏覽
I was really doubtful when my friend said that we're going to have pancakes for lunch. I mean what?! Isn't pancakes for breakfast? Furthermore there's a beeline formed outside the restaurant, queuing for pancakes?But then I was pleasant surprised by the range of pancakes offered at Strictly Pancakes and look how gorgeous they look.My favorite was definiately the garlic prawn pancakes. It's a good mix between sweet and salty. There prawns were fresh and the sauce was to die for. The staff were fr
更多


I was really doubtful when my friend said that we're going to have pancakes for lunch. I mean what?! Isn't pancakes for breakfast? Furthermore there's a beeline formed outside the restaurant, queuing for pancakes?

But then I was pleasant surprised by the range of pancakes offered at Strictly Pancakes and look how gorgeous they look.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favorite was definiately the garlic prawn pancakes. It's a good mix between sweet and salty. There prawns were fresh and the sauce was to die for.

The staff were friendly too, despite the outrageous amount of people queuing to get a seat. Now I understand why.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-08
人均消費
$23 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Prawns Pancake
等級3
45
3
2012-12-30 3 瀏覽
Finally visited Strictly Pancakes after hearing much ambiguous reviews about this place. We were seated at second level on a sofa seat. Sofa seat as comfy as they sound, they are not comfortable at all due to height difference of sofa and the table. I had to bend very low to ensure food doesn't drop on myself and this position is very tiring and makes eating tough. Don't take sofa seat if possible. We ordered 2 pancakes, 1 sweet and 1 savoury to share among 3 of us because my friend strongly adv
更多
Finally visited Strictly Pancakes after hearing much ambiguous reviews about this place.
We were seated at second level on a sofa seat. Sofa seat as comfy as they sound, they are not comfortable at all due to height difference of sofa and the table. I had to bend very low to ensure food doesn't drop on myself and this position is very tiring and makes eating tough. Don't take sofa seat if possible.

We ordered 2 pancakes, 1 sweet and 1 savoury to share among 3 of us because my friend strongly advised us not to order 1 each because it will be very very filling. She is right, I felt full despite sharing.

Snuggle Up - Sausage rolled within pancake with caramelized onions. I really love sausage, it was delicious! It was not greasy and too salty. The pancakes were fluffy and delicious too. However, I feel that the sausage and pancakes don't really complement well together, I would rather eat them alone.

What-a-Stack: Pancakes with nutella and peanut butter spread between with custard drizzled on top with vanilla ice-cream and kinder bueno on the side. It was very good. I like the combination. What goes wrong with nutella?
On a side note, there were candles because my friends were celebration my birthday ^^ The custard makes the whole dish perfect because it was sweet and milk, without it, the pancakes seemed dry and difficult to swallow. The vanilla ice-cream wasn't very nice and I didn't like it.

Overall, I think Strictly Pancakes served very nice warm and fluffy pancakes. I will visit them again to try other pancakes.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-26
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Snuggle Up
等級2
5
1
First time to find this place. The first thing that came to my mind when i heard this restaurant name, Strictly Pancake, just pancakes, pancakes and a lot of pancakes!I went with 2 of my good friends and it was their recommendation. A walking distance away from Dhoby Ghaut MRT and it was a cloudy morning. It is a two storey small restaurant. I always like the feelings but it was kind of disappointing when i entered the restaurant. The furniture is not new anymore and stains can be seen on the c
更多
First time to find this place.
The first thing that came to my mind when i heard this restaurant name, Strictly Pancake, just pancakes, pancakes and a lot of pancakes!

I went with 2 of my good friends and it was their recommendation. A walking distance away from Dhoby Ghaut MRT and it was a cloudy morning. It is a two storey small restaurant. I always like the feelings but it was kind of disappointing when i entered the restaurant. The furniture is not new anymore and stains can be seen on the cloth-wrapped chairs and sofas.

The business was good from the morning. We sat down in the corner most sofas and we spent sometime taking photos of our own here and there and finally order pancakes for breakfast. The waitress recommended us a middle stack pancake (3 pieces just nice for 3 of us) and it costs $7. There are 3 flavours to choose from. 2 of them that i remembered is Herb spice and Rum and Raisin. We tried the Herb spice with Butter. Honey was provided too.

Here is an image of how it is looked like:
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pancake tastes good, soft and fluffy! It is larger than Mcdonald's pancake. But i don't think there is much difference between them in term of taste. Perhaps it is the flavour that makes it different. One pancake per person is not really enough. The next time i go there, i will at least eat 2 slices. However, considering the price, venue and environment, may be i will compromise and just eat Big Breakfast from McDonald.

But no harm trying it!
But the lunch set is quite expensive and i didn't stay till lunch. Perhaps, the next time!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-09
等級4
209
5
2012-12-20 3 瀏覽
The place located quite central and when we reached around 6:30pm, there were already more than 5 groups queuing. It seems to be quite famous. There are notice board remind you that only 70% of the group here then can be seated.The Druggie($11) - Indulge in the ultimate chocolate fix with three chocolate pancakes served with chocolate ice cream sprinkled with chocolate flakes and sliced strawberries topped off with the homemade chocolate sauce. This is sweet version and if you are chocolate love
更多

The place located quite central and when we reached around 6:30pm, there were already more than 5 groups queuing. It seems to be quite famous. There are notice board remind you that only 70% of the group here then can be seated.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Druggie($11) - Indulge in the ultimate chocolate fix with three chocolate pancakes served with chocolate ice cream sprinkled with chocolate flakes and sliced strawberries topped off with the homemade chocolate sauce. This is sweet version and if you are chocolate lover, you should try this. It is average to me.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Buttered Prawns($14) - Medium stack served with prawns buttered generously with garlic and cherry tomato salad on the side. I love this although savory pancake sounds quite weird but this tasted nice.

Overall, I feel their savory pancakes are better than sweet pancakes. For us, the above medium portion is too much, we ordered 1 for each of us, but we cannot finish it and we almost left 2 pancakes there. Kind of wasted. It could be because the pancakes are quite filling. So the best will be 2 to share among 3 people. That will be just nice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-04
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Buttered Prawns Pancakes
等級2
28
0
When i tried their pancakes for the first time, the innovation is really good and creative! They have sweet pancakes and savoury ones! Ordered the savoury one, beef with mushroom (i cant really remember the exact name) and fat pancake. personally i prefer the slim and flatter pancakes, and if i knew the one i ordered is a fat one, i wouldnt have ordered that. but the beef is good, too much though. Good for people who like more meat!But after trying out little pancakes(which i also wrote a review
更多
When i tried their pancakes for the first time, the innovation is really good and creative! They have sweet pancakes and savoury ones! Ordered the savoury one, beef with mushroom (i cant really remember the exact name) and fat pancake. personally i prefer the slim and flatter pancakes, and if i knew the one i ordered is a fat one, i wouldnt have ordered that. but the beef is good, too much though. Good for people who like more meat!

But after trying out little pancakes(which i also wrote a review for them), i think little pancakes is nicer, personally. Worth a try though!
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • NA
等級4
2012-11-28 1 瀏覽
Pancakes have always been a type of comfort food for me but Strictly Pancakes takes it to a whole new level. The place was small and cosy and it gave the feel of a nice hangout place for friends. The Garlic Buttered Prawns pancake is to die for! I've never thought that I would like savory pancakes but the creaminess of the herb-infused gravy compliments the light fluffy pancakes and every piping hot mouthful was delicious! The juicy prawns were fresh and plump. The only issue I had was that the
更多
Pancakes have always been a type of comfort food for me but Strictly Pancakes takes it to a whole new level. The place was small and cosy and it gave the feel of a nice hangout place for friends.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Garlic Buttered Prawns pancake is to die for! I've never thought that I would like savory pancakes but the creaminess of the herb-infused gravy compliments the light fluffy pancakes and every piping hot mouthful was delicious! The juicy prawns were fresh and plump. The only issue I had was that the gravy coated the first pancakes perfectly but the subsequent 2 pancakes (there are 3 in total) did not get as much gravy so it was a tad dry towards the end. Nonetheless, this is a must try when you're at Strictly Pancakes!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Tiramisu pancake was super chocolatey! With a generous scoop of vanilla ice cream (with vanilla beans!), sprinkled with chocolate chip and cream, it's a nice sweet treat. However I wasn't a big fan of the chocolate pancakes. I think I prefer their original flavour as it really showcase the batter and fluffiness.

Good place to come for a meal but do take note of their timings on weekends. They are closed between 4pm - 6pm on Sat & Sunday which is quite troublesome as my friends and I were not aware of this and arrived for lunch at 3:30pm. It was quite a race to finish in half an hour time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-10
人均消費
$18 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Buttered Prawns Pancake
等級4
462
1
2012-08-23 7 瀏覽
This is called "LEMON CURD FOR THE NERDS!", it is such a cute name, who could resist it and not ordering them ? Oh man they served us with three chocolate pancakes with no chips or what inside and with deliciously tangy lemon custard and cream accompanied by a scoop of vanilla ice cream and lemon zest. Overall, it is great when abit of everything went inside my mouth. warm and cool! Yummy! It costs $10!
更多
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is called "LEMON CURD FOR THE NERDS!", it is such a cute name, who could resist it and not ordering them ? Oh man they served us with three chocolate pancakes with no chips or what inside and with deliciously tangy lemon custard and cream accompanied by a scoop of vanilla ice cream and lemon zest. Overall, it is great when abit of everything went inside my mouth. warm and cool! Yummy!
It costs $10!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
462
1
2012-08-23 4 瀏覽
This is called "BANANAS-SCOTCHED". And there are Caramelised bananas sizzled in a pan with a dash of rum drizzled over a medium stack, served with a generous scoop of vanilla ice cream! It looks really appealing, isn't it ? and of course it tastely heavenly nice! My friends and I sat on the second floor as the first floor is packed with customers already. Anyway we are served with iced water!~ (:
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is called "BANANAS-SCOTCHED". And there are Caramelised bananas sizzled in a pan with a dash of rum drizzled over a medium stack, served with a generous scoop of vanilla ice cream! It looks really appealing, isn't it ? and of course it tastely heavenly nice! My friends and I sat on the second floor as the first floor is packed with customers already. Anyway we are served with iced water!~ (:

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
86
1
2012-08-17 2 瀏覽
After so many friends recommend me to have pancake in strictly pancakes, I finally made it all the way here to try their pancake. For the fact that I don't like to eat pancake with any salty meal but prefer it as a dessert so I ordered the chocolate one. It taste very sweet and the crispy chocolate flakes made it fun to chew. I had an incredible meal here and it was fun cutting the pancake and have it with chocolate ice scream too!! The decoration was very appealing. I'm so satisfied and it's ve
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After so many friends recommend me to have pancake in strictly pancakes, I finally made it all the way here to try their pancake. For the fact that I don't like to eat pancake with any salty meal but prefer it as a dessert so I ordered the chocolate one. It taste very sweet and the crispy chocolate flakes made it fun to chew. I had an incredible meal here and it was fun cutting the pancake and have it with chocolate ice scream too!! The decoration was very appealing. I'm so satisfied and it's very worth the price!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-11
等級4
462
1
2012-08-16 4 瀏覽
This is called "BEEF ME UP"! It have a super thick juicy homemade beef patty in between two extra thick pancakes with sautéed mushrooms and a side of arugula salad (Walnut and some rocket salad) by the side. We waited for about 15 minutes for it to arrive. It tasted not bad but i felt that the portion is quite little and is not filling after eating it. The beef is well done!
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is called "BEEF ME UP"! It have a super thick juicy homemade beef patty in between two extra thick pancakes with sautéed mushrooms and a side of arugula salad (Walnut and some rocket salad) by the side. We waited for about 15 minutes for it to arrive. It tasted not bad but i felt that the portion is quite little and is not filling after eating it. The beef is well done!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
462
1
2012-08-16 2 瀏覽
I felt that this is one of the their best pancakes - Egg Ben! Look at the appearance and it already looks perfect. The positioning of all the food such as the poached egg on top of the ham, english muffin. And they have the egg yolk sauce by the side whereas for some cafe would pour a little on top. They made it on the side and the amount is much more than the others cafe. It taste really good and so do the poached egg! When you poke it, the egg yolk flowed out. amazing meal.
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I felt that this is one of the their best pancakes - Egg Ben! Look at the appearance and it already looks perfect. The positioning of all the food such as the poached egg on top of the ham, english muffin. And they have the egg yolk sauce by the side whereas for some cafe would pour a little on top. They made it on the side and the amount is much more than the others cafe. It taste really good and so do the poached egg! When you poke it, the egg yolk flowed out. amazing meal.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食