16
9
1
等級2
8
1
2015-10-01 128 瀏覽
The four of us went for steamboat dinner at Suky-ya (Marina Square) . The price per head is $25.90++ with a 25% discount on the total price of 4 persons. Service was quick as there were not many customers. The waiter asked us what sort of soup we wanted.He also explained which are the spicy ones. I asked him to recommend a popular soup.You have a choice of two.We had a clear soup and Miso soup.Next he asked us for choice of meat. We took chicken,beef and pork.they are thinly sliced and laid neat
更多
The four of us went for steamboat dinner at Suky-ya (Marina Square) . The price per head is $25.90++ with a 25% discount on the total price of 4 persons. Service was quick as there were not many customers. The waiter asked us what sort of soup we wanted.He also explained which are the spicy ones. I asked him to recommend a popular soup.You have a choice of two.We had a clear soup and Miso soup.

Next he asked us for choice of meat. We took chicken,beef and pork.they are thinly sliced and laid neatly in a black opened faced box. This makes it easy to cook. There is free flow of drinks, pepsi, green tea ,7-up etc .

There are plenty choice of vegetables , mushrooms ,straw and shitake.eggs ,corn and toufu .There is a wonderful selection of sauces to go with your food.

There are apples and ice cream to finish off .
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
variety of meat and vegetables
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken meat, beef and pork
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
request for your meat 3 04 4 containers at a time
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
choose from Miso soup ,Spicy hot soup and clear soup
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: nil
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-09-17
等候時間
80 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25.00 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
用餐優惠
其他
推介美食
  • nil
等級4
2014-12-19 93 瀏覽
My friend and I got a groupon offer for $35 for 2 buffets.. We queued for about 15 minutes till we were allocated a booth. The waiter asked what soups we wanted and we decided to try sukiyaki and shabu shabu. The sukiyaki broth is sweet and yet not too sweet for my liking. The shabu shabu was a bit too bland for my taste but it was a good choice, as we later asked to change it to Laksa and the waiter simply poured the laksa gravy onto the shabu shabu. The Laksa broth wasn't spicy and I don't nor
更多
My friend and I got a groupon offer for $35 for 2 buffets.. We queued for about 15 minutes till we were allocated a booth. The waiter asked what soups we wanted and we decided to try sukiyaki and shabu shabu.
steamboat
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The sukiyaki broth is sweet and yet not too sweet for my liking. The shabu shabu was a bit too bland for my taste but it was a good choice, as we later asked to change it to Laksa and the waiter simply poured the laksa gravy onto the shabu shabu. The Laksa broth wasn't spicy and I don't normally like spicy
so it's great for non-spicy lovers.
I love the cheesy tofu they had and the beef was fresh and we devoured 6 full plates of them.
the meat!!
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You can easily order the meat which is either beef, pork or chicken from any of the waiters and you will get them within minutes. I dipped the cooked meat into the raw egg sauce and it was a great combination. Sadly though, the soft serve chocolate ice cream was a let down, it tasted like ice... no chocolate whatsoever.. even though there were corn flakes, rainbow bits and even lil peanuts as toppings. We ended up going to McDonalds to get our flavourburst soft serve ice creams instead.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$18
用餐優惠
團購、其他
推介美食
the meat!!
等級4
2014-12-10 87 瀏覽
More Reviews at www.umakemehungry.comEat all you can at the house of Sukiyaki and Shabu shabu at an affordable price.Interior dining was welcoming with round table and cushioned seats for groups dining under warm orange lighting. Walkways were spacious and dining area was divided into sectors.For those who like Japanese Hot Pot style for sukiyaki and shabu shabu may want to consider their buffet. Drinks are not included in their "All You Can Eat" menu but can be upgraded at a charge with unlimit
更多
More Reviews at www.umakemehungry.com

Eat all you can at the house of Sukiyaki and Shabu shabu at an affordable price.
37 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Interior dining was welcoming with round table and cushioned seats for groups dining under warm orange lighting. Walkways were spacious and dining area was divided into sectors.
16 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
For those who like Japanese Hot Pot style for sukiyaki and shabu shabu may want to consider their buffet. Drinks are not included in their "All You Can Eat" menu but can be upgraded at a charge with unlimited flow.
33 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Free Flow of Honey Lemon
42 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
A detailed piece of instruction was placed on the dining table for diners' understanding and to properly enjoy the process of sukiyaki as well as shabu shabu. Even the types of broth was stated in the paper when it comes to pairing the sauces. This really give an overall idea!
21 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
There are only an island of self serving counters, front and back for diners to pick noodles, processed food, sauces as well as vegetables. Though the spread may not be that extensive as most buffet restaurant but it was all good enough.
Self Help Station - Vegetables
42 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Plates were all laid out on the dining table and no extras were given.
Desserts
29 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Under the healthy bar section, do pick the items up.
15 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
If you are going to take their cheese balls, be careful when they were ready to be served.
12 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Tubs of sauces as well as condiments were laid up
Sauce Bar
22 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
This is really spicy!
Chilli
18 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Miso-Tare (Soy Bean Paste)
24 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
There are 6 types of soup broth for diners to choose from, sukiyaki, laksa, kimchi, tonyu miso, butaniku and shabu shabu. We had chosen laksa and Sukiyaki for the base. The pot was placed on an induction cooker with controllers by the side of the table.

Laksa was fragrant and thick which fills the stomach easily whereas sukiyaki sauce was a combination of sweet and salty taste, more towards my likings.
Laksa and Sukiyaki Broth
26 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Each tray comes with 5 pieces of sliced pork, they were in thin slices. 3 kinds of meat, pork, beef and chicken were available. However one can opt for unlimited wagyu beef at an additional of $10.
Sliced Pork
32 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Do remember to take your cooked meat pieces and dipped into the raw eggs to enjoy!
Egg
23 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
You can order and take as many servings as you want but do keep in mind that patrons are reminded not to waste food, if not there will be a wastage charges at the end of the total bill.
15 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Shrooms are fresh, very suitable to soaked in the pot of sukiyaki broth.
Shrooms
23 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Tau Pok for the Laksa
23 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
There are no rice to pair with the sukiyaki items but they do have udons, ramen as well as vermicelli to fill your stomach a little.
Udon, Vermicelli and vegetables
32 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
And Ta-da we have our laksa and sukiyaki pot filled with items.
Hot Pot filled!
35 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
Toppings selection for ice cream was rather limited with rainbow rice, chocolate rice, cornflakes and peanuts.
Toppings for the Ice Cream
29 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Only vanilla ice cream was available at the time of visit and be prepared to dispense your own ice cream from the machine! Though it was chilled, the ice cream mixture was not served in its best condition for its base had melted very quickly.
Vanilla Ice Cream
32 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Besides having ice cream as dessert, here's another alternative!
Desserts
29 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Fresh fruits like watermelon were also available.
Fruits
30 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Overall, service was abit lacking here and there - they seems to be understaffed. We were frantically waving countless times to catch attention. Other than that, I would say that Suki-ya is a good gathering place for groups to catch up while enjoying their buffet meals.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級2
12
0
2014-04-27 179 瀏覽
The best thing about this restaurant is their unlimited servings of thinly sliced meat at an affordable price. Overall, quality of the food was decent, service can be improved. if you don't mind the nonchalant service and simply just want to enjoy Japanese hotpot with unlimited meat, this is a good place for you.
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25
等級4
152
0
2014-01-30 125 瀏覽
Sukiya has a wide range of Japanese food available at an affordable price. I had the buffet dinner on a weekday and it was not that crowded. Their sashimi range are quite fresh.we had the shabu shabu buffet and you have to order the meat like beef because they are cut really thin and they are good to chew! The meat are quite tender if you cook it well! Had a great time with friends here and definitely coming back again!
更多
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sukiya has a wide range of Japanese food available at an affordable price. I had the buffet dinner on a weekday and it was not that crowded. Their sashimi range are quite fresh.we had the shabu shabu buffet and you have to order the meat like beef because they are cut really thin and they are good to chew! The meat are quite tender if you cook it well! Had a great time with friends here and definitely coming back again!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-28
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Sashimi
等級4
191
0
2013-12-26 72 瀏覽
Lunch buffet is at $17.90 and they are having a promotion where the 2nd diner gets to eat for $10.90. Worth it! The ingredients are very fresh. The meat is thinly sliced and gets cooked quickly in the boiling soup. The soup bases taste healthy too. They have a wide variety of vegetables. As for the meat selection, there's only pork, chicken and beef but it will surely make you satisfied!
更多
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lunch buffet is at $17.90 and they are having a promotion where the 2nd diner gets to eat for $10.90. Worth it! The ingredients are very fresh. The meat is thinly sliced and gets cooked quickly in the boiling soup. The soup bases taste healthy too. They have a wide variety of vegetables. As for the meat selection, there's only pork, chicken and beef but it will surely make you satisfied!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Lunch buffet
等級3
51
0
2013-10-30 59 瀏覽
Suki-Ya is a Japanese style steamboat buffet restaurant located at Marina Square. The pricing is rather affordable at $21.90++ for dinner and addtional $2 charge if you are dining on a weekend.For my soup base, I chose to have Shabu Shabu and Miso soup as I prefer lighter broth as compared to strong powering broth. Other soup bases which you can choose from are Sukiyaki and Kimchi.The good thing about Suky-Ya is that the meat are very fresh. Their meat is served to you on a per order basis to en
更多
Suki-Ya is a Japanese style steamboat buffet restaurant located at Marina Square. The pricing is rather affordable at $21.90++ for dinner and addtional $2 charge if you are dining on a weekend.

For my soup base, I chose to have Shabu Shabu and Miso soup as I prefer lighter broth as compared to strong powering broth. Other soup bases which you can choose from are Sukiyaki and Kimchi.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The good thing about Suky-Ya is that the meat are very fresh. Their meat is served to you on a per order basis to ensure freshness, and also to ensure that you dont waste food. The staffs were pretty attentive and meat gets served within 5 minutes so that's a really plus point. However, the negative point is the selection is very minimal. Only Chicken, Pork and Beef is available.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Other than meat, they also have a salad bar near the entrance with a selection of vegetables and meat balls to go with your steamboat. The variety is also limited but I guess it suffice.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For dessert they have a soft serve machine where you can make your own soft serve machine and put your own toppings. Simple, yet fun & delicious!
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-26
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Shabu Shabu
等級4
153
5
2013-10-06 47 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/ (:ready? get set...GO! 100 minutes to eat your fill at this shabu-shabu buffet for $21.90++!there is a choice of three different soup bases - shabu shabu, sukiyaki (my favourite! sweet soy sauce <3) and kimuchi (a spicy miso soup). after choosing your soup, you're then free to get whatever food you like! but do not waste! cos they have a policy of charging 20% or sth for wastage. no idea how it works cos we didn'
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/ (:

ready? get set...GO! 100 minutes to eat your fill at this shabu-shabu buffet for $21.90++!

there is a choice of three different soup bases - shabu shabu, sukiyaki (my favourite! sweet soy sauce <3) and kimuchi (a spicy miso soup). after choosing your soup, you're then free to get whatever food you like!
but do not waste! cos they have a policy of charging 20% or sth for wastage. no idea how it works cos we didn't want to try it out! lol!

there are two rows of various kinds of vegetables, tofu, balls of every kind, mushrooms and sauces for you to take your pick from. we had tons of fun grabbing everything we saw! my two favourites were the tofu (with the skin, not the white kind) and the balls with CHEESE in it! haha it was d*** awesome. when you bite (deep) into it, the cheese will actually squirt out!
it was quite hilarious actually! you need skill to eat it neatly xD i'm proud to say i mastered it ;) hahaha.

there are also eggs for you to cook any way you like. half-cooked eggs anyone?

there is also a free flow of meat - choice of chicken, beef and pork!
dunno why the rest didnt like the chicken! i found it quite nice what! haha. i liked the pork the most!!! and the beef was not bad too. they were super thin slices of meat, so there was no need to wait very long before we could devour them


we completely spammed our pot right from the start! that's probably not a good idea though, cos it took forever to start boiling!
Looks gooooood right!
yippee!

each diner is also entitled to one serving of ice cream!
yayyyyyyy! haha okay you can barely see my ice cream here, buried under all my toppings. you know how extreme i am right
lols. anyway, it was nice! kinda reminded me of mr bean ice cream. haha. i loved the chocolate sauce! and the peanuts! and coloured sprinkles!
so proud of my ice cream
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-09-26 34 瀏覽
We were very excited to saw the word ‘’EAT ALL YOU CAN’’. Having sister gathering, we decided to celebrate our Saturday Night here. Before started, we took all the ingredients and prepared to eat as much as possible. Suki-Yaki soup base and Miso soup base, this was the result we voted and choosed. All were ready while waiting the soup to boil, we chatted and laughed at that moment, enjoying the cozy atmosphere.Finally, we were throwing whatever ingredients on table into the soup. Meat they offer
更多
We were very excited to saw the word ‘’EAT ALL YOU CAN’’. Having sister gathering, we decided to celebrate our Saturday Night here.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Before started, we took all the ingredients and prepared to eat as much as possible. Suki-Yaki soup base and Miso soup base, this was the result we voted and choosed. All were ready while waiting the soup to boil, we chatted and laughed at that moment, enjoying the cozy atmosphere.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, we were throwing whatever ingredients on table into the soup. Meat they offered were fresh, food selection area was always being topped up. Plenty choices to pick from, it was splendid. Soup was warm and heart melting. What we were going to do was nonstop eating! Price was fixed at $15.90 (lunch) & $19.90 (dinner) for Monday to Thursday, additional $2.00 for weekends and public holidays. It was absolutely reasonable for their environment and food. A memorable and pleasant visit for us, I will definitely come again next time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-14
人均消費
$22 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Steamboat
  • Meat Ball. Sliced Beef
等級4
344
0
2013-09-05 27 瀏覽
My friend suggested to have lnch at suki-ya since we both never tried before. We came inside and the staffs were very friendly explaining to us patiently about how the buffet is like here.We had kimchi and Suki yaki as our soup base. They have thin slices of pork,chicken and beef, hotdog, crab meat, golden mushroom, cabbage, tofu etc. The food that they have here are typically quite common in steamboat places. However i would say suki-ya ingredients are generally quite fresh as compared to thos
更多
My friend suggested to have lnch at suki-ya since we both never tried before. We came inside and the staffs were very friendly explaining to us patiently about how the buffet is like here.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had kimchi and Suki yaki as our soup base. They have thin slices of pork,chicken and beef, hotdog, crab meat, golden mushroom, cabbage, tofu etc. The food that they have here are typically quite common in steamboat places. However i would say suki-ya ingredients are generally quite fresh as compared to those steamboat restaurants which are outdoor. They also have desserts too (ice cream) but i forgot to take photo of it


Overall, i find the food taste really good in the pot with suki yaki soup base. each of us pay around $25 for lunch. worth it
i will definitely be back.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
98
26
2013-02-19 29 瀏覽
With the restaurant motto of 'Eat all you can Sukiyaki and Shabu Shabu', Suki-Ya (which translates into "House of Hot Pot") aims to offer a heart-warming dining experience at affordable prices. We happened to be at Marina Square on Christmas night, and thought that a hot pot dinner was an ideallic option for a cold season like this. (Okay, not exactly cold - Singapore has no seasons other than summer.) The Eat-All-You-Can/buffet prices are as such:Mondays-ThursdaysLunch @ $16.90++ // Dinner @ $2
更多
With the restaurant motto of 'Eat all you can Sukiyaki and Shabu Shabu', Suki-Ya (which translates into "House of Hot Pot") aims to offer a heart-warming dining experience at affordable prices. We happened to be at Marina Square on Christmas night, and thought that a hot pot dinner was an ideallic option for a cold season like this. (Okay, not exactly cold - Singapore has no seasons other than summer.)

The Eat-All-You-Can/buffet prices are as such:

Mondays-Thursdays
Lunch @ $16.90++ // Dinner @ $20.90++

Fridays-Sundays, Eve of and Public Holidays
Add $2 to usual price

Children (4-9 Years Old)
Minus 25% off Adult Price

Diners get to enjoy unlimited, quality paper-thin beef and pork slices, as well as chicken, on top of the buffet bar where a wide variety of vegetables and meatballs are served. There are a total of four options for the broth - Shabu shabu, kimchi, sukiyaki and spicy miso, which is only available on weekends, eve of and public holidays. For buffet option, you get to enjoy free flow of green tea too.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides the buffet items included, you can order a la carte items, such as edamame, gyoza, ebi tempura and my personal favourite - unagi kebayaki. Alcoholic and other drink options are available as well.

Please do note that food wastage is heavily charged at 20% of total bill.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Prior to this, I've done some online research on Suki-Ya and found quite a handful of bloggers/diners complaining about their unsatisfactory services. However, I find no problems with the service staff (or is it because of the merry festive?), but they could definitely improve on their food variety, perhaps by including some of the a la carte items into the buffet.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
20
0
2013-01-04 19 瀏覽
Hardly you would find a Shabu Shabu buffet for the prices offered by Suki-ya. There is a time restriction though: 80mins for lunch and 100mins for dinner. Free flow of pork, beef and chicken meat. Order these from the wait staff and they will serve them.The hot pot allows for a choice of 2 soup bases. Vegetables and other items such as crab meat balls, sausages, mushrooms are available, free flow at the counter. You are also allowed a choice of sauce and pastes to mix-in with your food. Ice-crea
更多
Hardly you would find a Shabu Shabu buffet for the prices offered by Suki-ya.
There is a time restriction though: 80mins for lunch and 100mins for dinner.

Free flow of pork, beef and chicken meat. Order these from the wait staff and they will serve them.
The hot pot allows for a choice of 2 soup bases.
Vegetables and other items such as crab meat balls, sausages, mushrooms are available, free flow at the counter.
You are also allowed a choice of sauce and pastes to mix-in with your food.
Ice-cream is available as a dessert during dinner.

Drink orders are not included in the buffet price. Free-flow drinks are available for an additional cost per person.

The shabu shabu cuts here have never disappointed in the two visits I made.
But because of how thinly they were cut, you might not eat your money's worth of meat if you are a small eater.

The dinner queue can get rather long. Fortunately, the time restriction helps shorten the wait.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25
推介美食
  • shabu shabu
等級1
1
0
Sukiya opened a new branch in Tampines Mall's basement after the mall's extensive renoworks. So we decided to give them a try since it is the only place for steamboat in the Tampines central vicinity apart from Seoul Garden (sick of it liao).Branches: We ate at Sukiya in their Tampines Mall branch twice and each time we were not let down. However, their Bugis Plus branch was a real disappointment. The usual kimuchi broth that we took was so watered down that it tasted like plain tap water instea
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sukiya opened a new branch in Tampines Mall's basement after the mall's extensive renoworks. So we decided to give them a try since it is the only place for steamboat in the Tampines central vicinity apart from Seoul Garden (sick of it liao).

Branches: We ate at Sukiya in their Tampines Mall branch twice and each time we were not let down. However, their Bugis Plus branch was a real disappointment. The usual kimuchi broth that we took was so watered down that it tasted like plain tap water instead. The premise at Bugis Plus was also dirty. A previous customer dropped a broken egg right at the foot of the table which the staff allocated me. As the outlet was packed with a long queue at that time and staff busy scurrying up and down giving shoddy service, I just ignored the icky sticky mess of the broken egg and sat with my feet apart to prevent stepping on the egg spills. The Bugis Plus' selection of vegetables are also horrible. Sukiya's famous grilled tofu was not even on the buffet bar throughout our dining. In all, we ate at Sukiya on weekends so there should be no excuse of low patronage not to stock up on their vegetables. The Tampines Mall branch was much better as they frequently stock up on their grilled tofu the moment the tray ran dry.

I have to say for our first dining experience, Sukiya at Tampines was good. They had multiple broths to choose from: Kimuchi, Sukiyaki, Shabu Shabu and one more milky based broth which name I forgot already. The milk based broth is only available on the weekends however.

Broth: Customers are able to choose two different types of broth for their steamboat so on our first try we had Kimuchi since I loved spicy stuff and the clear Shabu Shabu broth. Both broths proved to be addictive. Later on on our 3rd visit, we had the Sukiyaki broth for our first time and it was a huge disappointment. The sukiyaki broth was rather sweet and tasted like cheapo pasty broth so much so that mid way we decided to abandon the sukiyaki broth and just stick to the kimuchi one instead.

Meat cuts: The chicken slices were a let down for that first visit but the pork and beef cuts were awesome! In fact, we had a tray which looked like wagyu beef because of its fine marbling in the grain of the meat. The pork slices had some streaky fats running along them. Their meat cuts aren't very consistent as some trays were pretty bad (lotsa fats) while some were good (lean or good marbling).

Choice/Selections: Fair. Mostly vegetables like Xiao Bai Cai, Romaine leeks, egg, bamboo shoots, their famous grilled tofu, udon, ramen, some of those cheapo yong tau foo stuff like fishballs, crabsticks, fishcakes, etc...

Recommendations: The Kimuchi broth at Tampines Mall went very well with the xiao bai cai vege. For someone who is not a green person, I couldn't believe myself when I started gulping down the xbc cooked in the kimuchi broth. Its THAT good.
The Kimuchi broth is a must-have whenever I step into Sukiya. Supposedly spicy, the broth is so mild for me that I wish I could dump some chilli padis in them if they have them at the buffet bar.
Do go for the Tampines Mall branch as their quality is consistent and up to standard. Their Bugis Plus branch is a total let down and waste of empty calories (you get watered down broth instead of actual soup broth) with horrible choice selections.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-05
等級4
127
1
2012-07-26 6 瀏覽
My friend gave me a treat at Suki-ya. Felt like having steamboat today with lots of beef and pork. So here we are at a relatively value for money steamboat that is clean, air-conditioned and in the heart of a shopping area. The selection of meat is good, for the price, the beef is of pretty good quality. I mean it is not top notch but taking into account the price, well you cant lift your expectations too high. They have a decent selection of food. I heard it gets pretty crowded during dinner t
更多
My friend gave me a treat at Suki-ya. Felt like having steamboat today with lots of beef and pork. So here we are at a relatively value for money steamboat that is clean, air-conditioned and in the heart of a shopping area. The selection of meat is good, for the price, the beef is of pretty good quality. I mean it is not top notch but taking into account the price, well you cant lift your expectations too high.
They have a decent selection of food. I heard it gets pretty crowded during dinner time.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-04-05 7 瀏覽
Suki-ya buffet really have very fresh thinly sliced beef, pork and chicken that will impressed the meat lovers. All foods are served to you upon order and the soup base used in their steamboat is light in taste and not too oily. There is also a free flow bar for your to pick up your healthy range of vegetables, pickles, toufu and different types of sauces. Overall the experience was quite enjoyable and the environment is pretty cosy here too. Great place to have a quiet lunch with your loves
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Suki-ya buffet really have very fresh thinly sliced beef, pork and chicken that will impressed the meat lovers. All foods are served to you upon order and the soup base used in their steamboat is light in taste and not too oily. There is also a free flow bar for your to pick up your healthy range of vegetables, pickles, toufu and different types of sauces. Overall the experience was quite enjoyable and the environment is pretty cosy here too. Great place to have a quiet lunch with your loves one.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-15