53
21
4
等級4
2014-12-19 95 瀏覽
Once in a while, I went for Western food habitually. Yes maybe, I admit I am a Western lover, whenever wherever. I am going to talk about my experience at Swensen's, one of Singapore's most popular family restaurant. Comfy environment with extensive menu, it offered appetizer, soup, main course, salad until dessert. Specialized in ice-cream and blended beverages too, we were spoilt of choices.It's simply one of the best and most popular dishes ever. Crispy golden-fried fish piece, flesh was thic
更多
Once in a while, I went for Western food habitually. Yes maybe, I admit I am a Western lover, whenever wherever. I am going to talk about my experience at Swensen's, one of Singapore's most popular family restaurant. Comfy environment with extensive menu, it offered appetizer, soup, main course, salad until dessert. Specialized in ice-cream and blended beverages too, we were spoilt of choices.
Fish & Chips
$15
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It's simply one of the best and most popular dishes ever. Crispy golden-fried fish piece, flesh was thick and moist. Came along with Coleslaw, French fries were poured at the bottom. Tangy combination while accompanied with tartar sauce, the plate was just nice without overwhelming. Coleslaw was freshly cool and ideally matched with crunchy fix. Price was reasonable, portion was enough. Not my first time to visit Swensen's, of course it wouldn’t be my last time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-12
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15
推介美食
Fish & Chips
$ 15
等級4
2014-08-14 131 瀏覽
This place is always my top choice for a value-for-money meal with colleagues or friends because I love their comfy seats that can easily accommodate 4 pax.All Day, Everyday Deal for Lunch due to Free Sundae by ordering any main dish. Therefore, I ordered Ribeye Steak and Free Banana Split.My colleague, Mr. Nazri decided to topup $4 (Fan Deal) for a soup and a drink (Corn soup and Coke).This Seafood Pasta is pretty gigantic and it can be shared among 3 to 4 pax, so my colleague cannot finish it.
更多
Corn Soup And Coke
23 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Pasta
17 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Ribeye Steak
31 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Banana Split
28 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
This place is always my top choice for a value-for-money meal with colleagues or friends because I love their comfy seats that can easily accommodate 4 pax.

All Day, Everyday Deal for Lunch due to Free Sundae by ordering any main dish. Therefore, I ordered Ribeye Steak and Free Banana Split.

My colleague, Mr. Nazri decided to topup $4 (Fan Deal) for a soup and a drink (Corn soup and Coke).

This Seafood Pasta is pretty gigantic and it can be shared among 3 to 4 pax, so my colleague cannot finish it.

Yummy Ribeye Steak done fairly well with black-pepper sauce.

The banana split has more or less remained the same over the many years of operating in Singapore. It was good as usual, sticky chewy chocolate, thin mint and banana split flavour itself because a Swensen's outlet's specialty is definitely desserts. Strawberry, Chocolate G'Vanilla ice cream with chocolate fudge.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-14
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$26.54 (午餐)
推介美食
Corn Soup And Coke
Seafood Pasta
Ribeye Steak
Banana Split
等級3
81
0
2014-03-20 123 瀏覽
Good:- Such a wide variety of ice-cream flavours to choose from! There is peppermint, oreo cookies and cream, chocolate, mango, coffee, strawberry, milo, caramel and so on. There is also free toppings at the side,  which you can add as much as you want!. The unique ones would be kit-kats and macadamia nuts for toppings.- In addition to ice-creams, there is also a chocolate fondue station, where you can dip strawberries and mashmallows.- Desserts like cakes, waffles and tarts are available as wel
更多
Good:
- Such a wide variety of ice-cream flavours to choose from! There is peppermint, oreo cookies and cream, chocolate, mango, coffee, strawberry, milo, caramel and so on. There is also free toppings at the side,  which you can add as much as you want!. The unique ones would be kit-kats and macadamia nuts for toppings.
- In addition to ice-creams, there is also a chocolate fondue station, where you can dip strawberries and mashmallows.
- Desserts like cakes, waffles and tarts are available as well. There is oreo cheesecake, apple tarts etc.

Not-so-good:
- The guilt in you increases the more rounds of ice-cream you eat! For those who are on diet, this buffet may not be a great idea, especially since you would not want to eat that much of ice-creams.

Overall:
Nice to experience ice-cream buffet for the first time. However, I felt guilty the more ice-cream I eat. Will drop by only once in a while.
63 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20
推介美食
  • Ice creams
等級3
65
1
2014-03-17 86 瀏覽
We had our dinner at Swensen's celebrating EG's birthday. Soup of the dayThis was our soup of the day, it was a cheesy leek soup - a rather simple soup but tasted good.Baked spaghetti bolognaiseLook at that three juicy chicken and beef meatballs sitting atop spaghetti! Meat ball lah, fish ball lah, I love them all.Mega burgerThe mega burger is indeed a gigantic burger! Sandwiched between the hamburger bread were layers of juicy beef patty, chicken ham, turkey bacon, grilled vegetables, onions, m
更多
We had our dinner at Swensen's celebrating EG's birthday.

Soup of the day
This was our soup of the day, it was a cheesy leek soup - a rather simple soup but tasted good.
soup of the day
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Baked spaghetti bolognaise
Look at that three juicy chicken and beef meatballs sitting atop spaghetti! Meat ball lah, fish ball lah, I love them all.
Baked spaghetti bolognaise
47 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Mega burger
The mega burger is indeed a gigantic burger! Sandwiched between the hamburger bread were layers of juicy beef patty, chicken ham, turkey bacon, grilled vegetables, onions, melted cheese, and a fried egg. Is your mouth wide enough to bite down the burger with all the ingredients inside? 
mega burger
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Rodeo wings
Everyone loves rodeo wings. These were actually golden fried chicken wings tossed with sweet and sour BBQ sauce. The sour tang from the sauce is sure to whet your appetite. As I had guessed, the wings disappeared in an instant!
rodeo wings
45 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chili fish pasta
Indulge yourself in these golden fried tender fish fillets. The skin was crispy yet not over fried. The spaghetti was tossed in spicy oriental sauce, which made this a fusion dish!
Chili fish pasta
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-03-05 72 瀏覽
Swensen's needs so little explanation. Having been established in Singapore for 35 years (already! ), Swensen's is synonymous with ice-cream buffets, birthday celebrations and great family bonding time. Most Singaporean 80's and 90's kids grew up with this household brand. And guess what? Swensen's is giving back to you for all your support all these years with this amazing $35 off every $70 spent promotion! In other words, spend $70 - pay $35. Spend $140 - pay $70. And so on. It's as good as 50
更多
Swensen's needs so little explanation. Having been established in Singapore for 35 years (already!
), Swensen's is synonymous with ice-cream buffets, birthday celebrations and great family bonding time. Most Singaporean 80's and 90's kids grew up with this household brand.

And guess what? Swensen's is giving back to you for all your support all these years with this amazing $35 off every $70 spent promotion! In other words, spend $70 - pay $35. Spend $140 - pay $70. And so on. It's as good as 50% off. For those who have graduated from math classes since a long time ago, here's a straightforward tip: if you're going to spend between $105-$139, go ahead and order $140 worth of food. Enjoy the promotion and keep eating. Share it with some friends and quadruple the fun! Stuffed myself silly and happy last night!


First up, I had the Seafood Scallop Pasta ($15.90++). They warned that it will be spicy tomato base, but I had no idea it's going to be burning hot!!! Oh my, kinda regretted it. Beneath the spicy exterior, I could taste that the scallop was super juicy and delicious though. The mussels were succulent too. But a pity the pasta was too spicy to be enjoyed.

Another new addition to the menu was the Crayfish Pasta ($17.90++)... my friends' popular pick of the day! The crayfish is crispy and well-salted, while the pasta was drizzled with tomato-based sauce. Everyone polished this off their plates - I guess it must be the right choice.

The usual Onion Rings and Fries from Swensen's did not disappoint with its crunchy golden brown exterior... love how comfortingly familiar Swensen's food is, even though they change their menu here and there all the time. But we noticed that all the prices of all these side dishes have gone up, surprisingly! But it's okay, there's the promotion to help tide our greedy appetites over.

We also tried the two different Sizzling Pans - The Apple Crumble and Banana ones. What a spectacle, the waiters came and drizzled the sweet sauce! I preferred the Apple Crumble to the Banana flavoured Sizzling Pan because it's much less jelat. Having said that, both are dreadfully sinful and lovely to have if only I was less full from all the food before this!

We also ordered the classic Topless 5, which was definitely a joy to have with all 5 complementary flavours - Cookies N Cream, Milo, Mocha Fudge, Rocky Road, Butterscotch! Ice-cream feast for all
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-04
推介美食
  • Crayfish Pasta
等級4
153
5
2013-11-25 64 瀏覽
I'm a huge fan of Apple Crumble Pie and I thought that Swensen's would do a decent job, considering they are into ice creams and would have some decent desserts.The Apple Crumble came on a hot plate and the Vanilla Ice Cream (was indeed Vanilla), but it looked overly yellow. Perhaps there was too much food coloring? We had to check with the waiter to make sure that this was indeed what we ordered.The apples were far from fresh, felt slightly soggy and somewhat preserved. The butterscotch sauce p
更多
I'm a huge fan of Apple Crumble Pie and I thought that Swensen's would do a decent job, considering they are into ice creams and would have some decent desserts.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Apple Crumble came on a hot plate and the Vanilla Ice Cream (was indeed Vanilla), but it looked overly yellow. Perhaps there was too much food coloring? We had to check with the waiter to make sure that this was indeed what we ordered.

The apples were far from fresh, felt slightly soggy and somewhat preserved. The butterscotch sauce pictured is actually half of the amount that the waiter initially wanted to pour. Luckily, I stopped him, else, I don't think there would have been much to taste and savor.

The crumble itself tasted like a thick yellow cake and I couldn't taste the cookie bits. This dish was priced at around $15 and I honestly feel that for that value, the eating experience should be better. I'm never ordering any of those hot plates desserts in Swensen's anymore..
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-20
等級4
209
5
2013-11-19 41 瀏覽
Swensens is one of the more popular american dining places around the urban area of Singapore. I really like swensens as they emphasize alot on their promotions especially the lunch specials. With one main course you order, you get a side dish for free! This is absolutely a great deal and definitely enough for the hungry souls as it is really filling.One thing that needs improvement is their efficiency. It took quite some time for my order to be ready and by the time the food was on the table, i
更多
Swensens is one of the more popular american dining places around the urban area of Singapore. I really like swensens as they emphasize alot on their promotions especially the lunch specials. With one main course you order, you get a side dish for free! This is absolutely a great deal and definitely enough for the hungry souls as it is really filling.

One thing that needs improvement is their efficiency. It took quite some time for my order to be ready and by the time the food was on the table, i was already famished. And the waiting time can be slightly longer at times.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-09
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Sundaes
等級4
118
0
2013-10-18 37 瀏覽
We ordered a main dish (game hen with bbq sauce) and gotten a free golden gate ice cream waffles and a free coke. The game hen is fresh and hot, but it is quite difficult to cut the chicken properly so finally I gave up, and used my hand . The bbq sauce seems like tomato pasta sauce to me. I think taste soso, and the chicken is small, enough for 1pax only. S $16.90 ++ I love this golden gate ice cream with waffles! Is with strawberry topping. It would be even better if the waffles is hot when it
更多
We ordered a main dish (game hen with bbq sauce) and gotten a free golden gate ice cream waffles and a free coke. The game hen is fresh and hot, but it is quite difficult to cut the chicken properly so finally I gave up, and used my hand . The bbq sauce seems like tomato pasta sauce to me. I think taste soso, and the chicken is small, enough for 1pax only. S $16.90 ++

I love this golden gate ice cream with waffles! Is with strawberry topping. It would be even
better if the waffles is hot when it is served.

fried fish with apricot sauce is quite nice, but the portion quite small for the price. The fried fish is crispy on the outside and soft inside.. The apricot sauce is too bland, would be nicer with stronger apricot favour.

Hawaiian pizza with generous amount of ham, pineapple and cheese! Tasty!
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
95
35
Available for a limited time period only, from 1 September 2013 to 31 October 2013, well-loved family restaurant chain Swensen's has introduced four new fusion-inspired specialty dishes that is guaranteed to be a hit with both the young and the old. This exclusive range can be found at all Swensen's outlets during the 2 months.The first dish- a healthy option, is the Herb Crusted King Snapper $15.90 making a splash with its generous cut of fillet, scrumptious breaded mix of breadcrumbs and parme
更多
Available for a limited time period only, from 1 September 2013 to 31 October 2013, well-loved family restaurant chain Swensen's has introduced four new fusion-inspired specialty dishes that is guaranteed to be a hit with both the young and the old. This exclusive range can be found at all Swensen's outlets during the 2 months.

The first dish- a healthy option, is the Herb Crusted King Snapper $15.90 making a splash with its generous cut of fillet, scrumptious breaded mix of breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese, and characteristic flavor of chopped fried garlic which adds a new dimension to the fish, bringing out its natural sweetness. And on the side, the piped swirl of creamy smooth mashed potato was a delightful accompaniment.
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The second and my absolute favorite, is an American classic which originated from the South. Not quite a savory item yet not quite a dessert, the Spiced Maple Chicken Waffle $14.90 allows the best of both worlds to collide on a single plate. Think succulent pieces of deep fried chicken stacked atop a Belgium waffle, doused with homemade Maple syrup and a dash of chilli powder for a punch, this rather eccentric combination felt like an old married couple instead- compatible and meant to be. MUST TRY!!
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Swensen's Braised BBQ Beef Cheeks $21.90 comes with an oriental fruity twist, contributed by a unique Korean blend marinate and dressed in homemade BBQ sauce. The fork tender texture was spot on though without the sauce, the meat may come across as a little dry.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
And of course, no trip to Swensen's is ever complete without having their ice-cream! Just for this special promotion especially, Swensen's has also matched four sundaes with the four mains with a $1 discount for every sundae ordered together with the main!

I personally enjoyed the Salted Gula Melaka Heaven $9.90 and Mango Fantasy $10.50 sundaes most. The former featured creamy scoops of the new ice-cream flavor- Salted Gula Melaka which had underlying accents of sea salt, topped with chocolate balls, diced almonds and chocolate rice krispies. While the latter was a refreshing uplift with its alternating scoops of Mango and Vanilla ice-cream with pineapple, banana slices and peaches. Not too fruity but just right.
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I thoroughly enjoyed these four new dishes and am secretly hoping that they will soon become permanent additions to the menu! But until that wish of mine comes true, do make your way down to your nearest Swensen's outlet to try them all. You will not regret it.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://gninethree.com/2013/09/15/swensens-fusion-inspired-medley-of-american-cuisine/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-04
等級2
26
0
2013-09-15 34 瀏覽
Today is one of my colleague farewell, and organizer decide to have our farewell lunch at Swensen's Orchard ION. Second time Swensen's within a month. Breaded Chicken. Their Breaded Chicken portion is big, served with U.S fried and coleslaw. The surface is crispy and the meat is tender and juicy. But after ate this meal, SORE THROAT !!! Pesto Salmon. One of my colleague ordered this. Grilled Salmon served with the pesto sauce. Actually the salmon same with other restaurant, but i like their pest
更多
Today is one of my colleague farewell, and organizer decide to have our farewell lunch at Swensen's Orchard ION. Second time Swensen's within a month.
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Breaded Chicken. Their Breaded Chicken portion is big, served with U.S fried and coleslaw. The surface is crispy and the meat is tender and juicy. But after ate this meal, SORE THROAT !!!
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Pesto Salmon. One of my colleague ordered this. Grilled Salmon served with the pesto sauce. Actually the salmon same with other restaurant, but i like their pesto sauce.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-06
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pesto Salmon
等級4
344
0
2013-09-15 27 瀏覽
Came to swensen's for a quick dinner after shopping at ion. I had fish & chips as it is a simple dish, it's hard to go wrong. Overall the dish is pretty average. The fish is quite huge, the skin is cprisy and the fish is well marinated. Doesn't have the "fishy" smell too. Fries is normal, and i really like the coleslaw here. taste very fresh and not too "creamy". As the portion is quite huge, didnt manage to order desserts as i was too full after that. Will be back for desserts in future.
更多
12 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Came to swensen's for a quick dinner after shopping at ion. I had fish & chips as it is a simple dish, it's hard to go wrong. Overall the dish is pretty average. The fish is quite huge, the skin is cprisy and the fish is well marinated. Doesn't have the "fishy" smell too. Fries is normal, and i really like the coleslaw here. taste very fresh and not too "creamy". As the portion is quite huge, didnt manage to order desserts as i was too full after that. Will be back for desserts in future.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
My uncle has bought a box of Cappuccino cookies crunch mooncakes from this Swensen outlet. Really like the box packaging whichis quite traditional. For a box of 4 at only $29.80, I think the price is really reasonable. For people like me who don't like the bean or lotus paste in the mooncakes, these ice cream mooncakes sure has delighted me. Inside is filled with generous amount of cookie bits and the coffee fragrant is very nice as well. It Is not too sweet to me and is pretty refreshing.
更多
My uncle has bought a box of Cappuccino cookies crunch mooncakes from this Swensen outlet. Really like the box packaging whichis quite traditional. For a box of 4 at only $29.80, I think the price is really reasonable. For people like me who don't like the bean or lotus paste in the mooncakes, these ice cream mooncakes sure has delighted me. Inside is filled with generous amount of cookie bits and the coffee fragrant is very nice as well. It Is not too sweet to me and is pretty refreshing. Will certainly buy it to share with my friends again before the mooncake festival is over.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-03
人均消費
$7 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Cappuccinocookies crunch mooncakes
等級4
2013-07-29 5 瀏覽
Dessert after dinner, it was unstoppable enjoyment. A typically sweet course that concludes a meal, dessert always play an important role.Some ice creams were meant to be slowly consumed, bite by little bite. For Swenswen’s, it was the one that you'll want to finish up until there's nothing left. It paired with salted caramel sauce, slightly unique and special taste with the usual one.
更多
Dessert after dinner, it was unstoppable enjoyment. A typically sweet course that concludes a meal, dessert always play an important role.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Some ice creams were meant to be slowly consumed, bite by little bite. For Swenswen’s, it was the one that you'll want to finish up until there's nothing left. It paired with salted caramel sauce, slightly unique and special taste with the usual one.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-24
人均消費
$10 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Baked Rice
  • Ice-cream
等級3
47
4
2013-06-24 21 瀏覽
Decided to visit Swensen @ Orchard for a farewell lunch for my colleague as it is near our office.For myself, I ordered the Cheese Baked Bolognese Pasta, which is okay. The cheese on the top is baked to crisp and very tasty, however the noodle is a little over-cooked. We visited the restaurant during lunch time and there was a promotion for free drinks or ice cream with every meal item you order, thus it is very worth.I ordered the root beer float, but the vanilla ice cream in the float was too
更多
Decided to visit Swensen @ Orchard for a farewell lunch for my colleague as it is near our office.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For myself, I ordered the Cheese Baked Bolognese Pasta, which is okay. The cheese on the top is baked to crisp and very tasty, however the noodle is a little over-cooked.

We visited the restaurant during lunch time and there was a promotion for free drinks or ice cream with every meal item you order, thus it is very worth.

I ordered the root beer float, but the vanilla ice cream in the float was too creamy & milky for my liking.

Overall an okay meal.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-17
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
等級4
248
0
2013-06-20 7 瀏覽
Swensens is the regular dining place for me and my cousin...It's just to satisfy our cravings for quality ice-cream...As mentioned above, the ice-cream is the main draw of this restaurant...Their different chocolate ice-creams with various toppings are big in portions but actually, I guess the quality in swensen's is not much better now either, all over now is dropping...Overall, the ice-cream was worth it....
更多
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Swensens is the regular dining place for me and my cousin...It's just to satisfy our cravings for quality ice-cream...

As mentioned above, the ice-cream is the main draw of this restaurant...Their different chocolate ice-creams with various toppings are big in portions but actually, I guess the quality in swensen's is not much better now either, all over now is dropping...

Overall, the ice-cream was worth it....
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • ice cream