2
0
0
等級4
333
3
2015-07-26 98 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/07/26/wonderful-dinner-tess-bar-kitchen-on-24jul2015/family celebrating a special occasion, so daughter arranged a 7pax dinner at tess bar & kitchen on 24.7.2015.^^ it was a quite wonderful dinner. ambience was very happening with drinking crowd & food was good. i was here earlier in march. the food was pretty ok.we ordered a dozen fresh oysters, S$3ea. they were big, plump & sweet, no metallic aftertaste. daughters liked the truffles fr
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/07/26/wonderful-dinner-tess-bar-kitchen-on-24jul2015/
family celebrating a special occasion, so daughter arranged a 7pax dinner at tess bar & kitchen on 24.7.2015.^^

it was a quite wonderful dinner. ambience was very happening with drinking crowd & food was good.

i was here earlier in march. the food was pretty ok.

we ordered a dozen fresh oysters, S$3ea. they were big, plump & sweet, no metallic aftertaste.

daughters liked the truffles fries. there were yam, sweet potatoes & potatoes. i didn’t taste any truffle, didn’t think much of it.

wife ordered a cocktail to share. cocktailit came with pink grapefruit, grapes & raspberries etc. so you “mixed” your own, kind of anyway. i not into liquor but it was a drinkable cocktail for me.

wife ordered a bespoke cocktail for herself. it was very nice!^^ we also had an order of beer & another cocktail.

i loved the duck rillette! the best i had was at the clifford. this one here was of no comparison with the favourful duck rilette at the clifford.

the smoked duck breast was nice too, with the lentils. i don’t take foie gras these days if i can help it.

the camembert cheese was good too! & the caramelised apples.

the crispy skin salmon was better than i expected, quite nice with the passion fruit sauce & mesclun.

the funghi risotto was excellent!^^ this definitely much better than my own funghi risotto.

the prawn linguine tomato sauce was good too. it was nothing special though, just a very competent one. the gamberini linguine at kith looked really good & i must try it sometime.

vongole was very good. very tasty!^^

1 of the best vongole i had. & it was quite different from the vongole i had for lunch sometime ago. that seemed from the photos to be a lot drier & if you don’t taste the sauce at the bottom it was not so great. this new version was much better.

the wagyu beef with bone marrow was superb!^^ wagyu beef was tender & the bone marrow was fantastic! it was quite perfect to have the bread to mop up the bone marrow.

dinner was S$393 nett inclusive of the drinks for 7pax. less drinks it would be like S$280 so about S$40pax nett. pretty ok!
bespoke cocktail
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
camembert cheese
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
cocktail
$88
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
crispy salmon
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
duck rillette
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
fresh oysters
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
funghi risotto
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
prawn linguine
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
smoked duck breast with foie gras
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
truffle fries
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
vongole
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
wagyu beef with bone marrow
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40
等級4
333
3
2015-03-16 27 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/03/16/good-3pax-lunch-tess-bar-kitchen-on-13mar2015/had lunch with 2 friends at tess bar & kitchen at 38 seah street last fri on 13.3.2015. interior is a pleasant modern industrial chic design. tess is helmed by head chef martin wong, alumni of l’atelier of joel robuchon. ^^ there about 5 tables were occupied & only 1 server who was quite good overall though strangely she did not automatically serve us dessert & coffee when we finished f
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/03/16/good-3pax-lunch-tess-bar-kitchen-on-13mar2015/
had lunch with 2 friends at tess bar & kitchen at 38 seah street last fri on 13.3.2015.

interior is a pleasant modern industrial chic design. tess is helmed by head chef martin wong, alumni of l’atelier of joel robuchon. ^^ t

here about 5 tables were occupied & only 1 server who was quite good overall though strangely she did not automatically serve us dessert & coffee when we finished food, and we waited a long time before asking her.

we ordered the deep-fried pork belly & sous vide baby octopus for starters to share. we had wanted to order the smoked duck & wagyu cubes we saw on other reviews, but they were not available for lunch.

octopus was excellent, very tender texture & nicely matched & flavoured with chorizo & sundries cherry tomatoes. ^^

pork belly was an ok bear finger food, but not comparable with the standard roast pork in most chinese restaurants like crystal jade, imperial treasure, tunglok & canton paradise.

since there were not many ala carte tapas orders for lunch, we decided to order the main courses, which also came with a choice of soup or salad, and a choice of dessert or coffee/tea.^^

1 friend had the tomato soup of the day. 2 of us had the waldorf salad. salad was good, crunchy veg, & quite a few lovely cheese. tomato soup was good too. it was the standard restaurant fare, not my favourite.

2 of us decided to skip meat main dishes & ordered 2 pasta mains to share to share. the tiger prawn linguine was good. prawns had the nice bbq flavour, & pasta was tasty with the sauce. ^^

my initial taste of the vongole was much less good. when i took it with a lot for sauce at the bottom of the plate, it was much better. there were a lot of clams. ^^

another friend ordered the frenched lamb rack. i tried a small piece. it was good.

1 friend ordered the profiteros. 2 of us had regular coffee.

the lunch came to about S$120 or S$40pax nett. not too bad. food was pretty good restaurant standard if not overwhelming. this a place i would come back to try out the other tapas dishes.^^
deep-fried belly pork
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
frenched lamb rack
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
tiger prawn linguine
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
profiteros
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
sous vide baby octopus
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
vongole
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
waldorf salad
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-03-13
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (午餐)