21
9
1
等級4
Full The Coastal Settlement (TCS) review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/04/the-coastal-settlement.htmlTucked away at the far East of Singapore in the Changi Village area, The Coastal Settlement (TCS) is a quaint cafe that has, since November 2011, been serving up tasty Western and Asian food admist lush greenery. The consistent quality of their food has greatly contributed to their popularity, and The Coastal Settlement is nearly always packed at meal times, even despite its ra
更多
Full The Coastal Settlement (TCS) review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/04/the-coastal-settlement.html

Tucked away at the far East of Singapore in the Changi Village area, The Coastal Settlement (TCS) is a quaint cafe that has, since November 2011, been serving up tasty Western and Asian food admist lush greenery. The consistent quality of their food has greatly contributed to their popularity, and The Coastal Settlement is nearly always packed at meal times, even despite its rather 'ulu' (out of the way) location.

Ambience at The Coastal Settlement is eclectic. Surrounded by lush greenery outside, while the inside is almost like a retro / vintage museum collection. All sorts of items from the past adorn the walls, from old paintings, to retro vehicles, to nostalgic gadgets. There is ample seating, and I estimate that The Coastal Settlement is able to acommodate up to 150 diners at once, with both in-house and outdoor al-fresco dining. However, I dislike the dimly lit interior, and the furniture, while sturdy, isn't comfortable and shows signs of aging.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service at The Coastal Settlement is good. Staff are assigned to specific areas, which is helpful so they don't have to run the entire length of the place. It also makes it easier for diners to attract their attention. I like that staff offer greetings, and are quite proactive, coming around to see if you're ready to order, as well as ask for feedback during your meal. However, it's also feels rather mechanical instead of special, and they're not too knowledgable on the menu, or the dishes. Plus, The Coastal Settlement tables give me a sense of slight uncleanliness, as sometimes flies / insects get into the dining area.

Food at The Coastal Settlement is a mix of Western (American, British, French, Italian), Asian (Japanese, Chinese, Malay, Singaporean, Thai), and Modern Fusion influences. Dishes are generally very tasty, well cooked and executed, and served in huge portions with good plating presentation. This is probably the main reason why so many people still dine at The Coastal Settlement. Prices are slightly high though, budget about SGD $34 per person for a meal here.
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Calamari With Passion Fruit Mayo (SGD $14) is a lovely fusion of curry spiced salt and pepper squid, with a light, savoury crust, and fresh squid that still has that bouncy / chewy texture. Served with a unique passionfruit mayonnaise, which actually comes on the side in a halved passionfruit! Would have been better if the kitchen scooped out the passionfruit seeds!
Calamari With Passion Fruit Mayo
$14
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The star of the Rosti Sausage (SGD $23) is the crisp, well fried, hand cut potato rosti. Likely the most flavourful rosti I've had in Singapore! Even better with the generous dollop of sour cream! The dish is served with a well seasoned, fresh mesclun salad, a thick, juicy chicken cheese sausage, and a rosette of savoury smoked salmon. The smoked salmon was the weakest link in this dish, being rather average in taste, but all the other items were very tasty. Highly recommended!
Rosti Sausage
$23
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Black Forest In A Jar (SGD $14) is a huge serving of thick, dense, smoked chocolate chiffon cake, almost brownie-like in texture, stacked in a jar, coated with rich chocolate syrup, chocolate balls, and dehydrated peanuts. Sprinkled throughout with several sweet, juicy, maraschino cherries, which burst with flavour. Topped off with a scoop of rich French vanilla bean ice cream, smooth whipped cream, and chocolate shavings. This is a rich, filling dessert, true to the taste of a typical German schwarzwälder kirschtorte / black forest gateau / blackforest cake, but served in a semi-deconstructed manner.
Black Forest In A Jar
$14
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-04-18
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$34 (午餐)
推介美食
Calamari With Passion Fruit Mayo
$ 14
Rosti Sausage
$ 23
Black Forest In A Jar
$ 14
等級4
171
2
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/03/the-coastal-settlement.htmlThe Coastal Settlement (TCS) has been around for a long time, yet this was my first time visiting them. Located near the chalets, and opposite the abandoned Old Changi Hospital, The Coastal Settlement set itself in the midst of greenish plantations, more like a garden concept in colonial style.Indoor seating is more of English-family style of dining, with bikes and other colonial-times ornaments to view.
更多
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/03/the-coastal-settlement.html

The Coastal Settlement (TCS) has been around for a long time, yet this was my first time visiting them. Located near the chalets, and opposite the abandoned Old Changi Hospital, The Coastal Settlement set itself in the midst of greenish plantations, more like a garden concept in colonial style.

Indoor seating is more of English-family style of dining, with bikes and other colonial-times ornaments to view. Outdoor seating will be more garden-like, great for those who likes to be close to the nature
.
Calamari ($14.00).Squid is marinated and fried with pepper and spicy salt, and side with passion fruit mayo as sauce to dip with. Freshly prepared calamari was brought to our table with the tinge-flavored deep fried squid triggering our sense of smell. Squid is perfectly fried, where it is easy to slice yet retain the chewy effect of a squid. Passion fruit mayo is a complement to the salty and peppery taste.

Roast Chicken ($25.00), comes with a small bowl of potato and mushroom and seasonal vegetables. Chicken skin is glazed with orange, giving the already crispy skin another layer of excitement. Chicken is well roasted and rubbed with spices, which very much taste like the Chinese style of roast chicken rice.

Rosti Sausage ($23.00) is made of potato rosti, chicken cheese sausage, sunny side up, sour cream and mesclun salad. This may not be as delicious looking as the Roast Chicken, satisfactory level is set to high too. Cheese chicken sausage does not have too much cheese in it, thus able to finish the entire sausage without complaining too cheesy.

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/03/the-coastal-settlement.html
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
50
0
2014-11-29 107 瀏覽
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful.
更多
Portabello Fries
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roast chicken with fries & salad
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.
We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful. The other half are wagyu beef with mushrooms. The portion of wagyu & mushrooms are pretty generous. We really enjoyed the tender & sweet wagyu, it goes so well with the thin & crispy pizza crust. Both thumbs up for the pizza!
We shared a half roast chicken with fries & salad as well. The chicken is roasted to perfection, very tender & juicy! My other half who hates to eat breast meat (he finds them too tough & dry) finished this roast chicken! It is best paired with the garlic sauce provided. Their salad is light & appetizing. What a hearty meal we had!
They have very limited parking lots, so it is good to reach there early to secure a lot.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-29
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Portabello Fries
Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza
Roast chicken with fries & salad
等級4
2014-11-17 150 瀏覽
The place is located in ula ula far east of Singapore. Although there is valet parking at the restaurant, there is also public parking area at the back of the restaurant. The place is quite huge with both indoor and outdoor dining area and can seat about 300 people. In the outdoor area, there is swings and items that look like leftover from an amusement park. Inside the place, there is various sitting areas with different furniture. There is also various vespas that decorated the walls.As we hav
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place is located in ula ula far east of Singapore. Although there is valet parking at the restaurant, there is also public parking area at the back of the restaurant.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place is quite huge with both indoor and outdoor dining area and can seat about 300 people. In the outdoor area, there is swings and items that look like leftover from an amusement park.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Inside the place, there is various sitting areas with different furniture. There is also various vespas that decorated the walls.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As we have come at an odd timing of 5pm, where the kitchen is closed until 5.50pm for dinner, only appetizers, pizzas, desserts and drinks are available.
Latte
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Latte ($6++)
The coffee is lacking of coffee smell and tastes average.

Loose Leaf Tea
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Loose Leaf Tea
($6++)
Mom has Roman Chamomile which is served in a little red pot. The tea is light and refreshing.
Chocolate Mint MilkShake
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Mint MilkShake ($8++)
It tastes quite thick and creamy.
Salted Caramel MilkShake
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salted Caramel MilkShake ($9++)
It tastes very thick and creamy, as well as, not too sweet.
Crispy Costal Wings
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Costal Wings ($14++)
12 Hours Spiced Marinated Chicken Wings, Deep Fried to Golden Brown
Average chicken wings which I feel not crispy enough, but served with a tangy spicy dip.
Truffle Fries
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle Fries ($15++)
Straight Cut Fries, White Truffle Oil, Truffle Mayo
The fries smells great and tastes not bad. It would be better if there is shredded cheese on top.
Spam Fries
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Spam Fries ($14++)
Straight Cut Luncheon Meat, Japanese Mayo
This is quite disappointing as it is not crispy at all. I feel that the spam is cut too thick.
Garlic Prawns Pizza
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Prawns Pizza ($22++)
Fresh Prawns, Garlic, Tomato Sauce, Fresh Chilli, Mozzarella, Cheddar
The pizza has a very thin and crispy crust, with a cracker like feel. It tastes not bad although some feel that there is too much garlic.
Blackforest In A Jar
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Blackforest In A Jar ($14++)
Layers of Chocolate Brownie, whipped cream, Maraschino Cherries, Dehydrated Nuts, French Vanilla Bean Ice Cream, Cherry Sauce
It tastes quite yummy, except I could not taste any brownie. It is more soaked sponge cake in it. The cherries are juicy. I am also cannot taste the vanilla bean in the ice cream.
TCS Waffle Stacks
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
TCS Waffle Stacks ($14++)
Freshly Pressed Waffles, Berries Compete, Nutella, Homemade Ice Cream, Chantilly Cream
The waffle tastes very good, with a kueh kueh like inside and crispy outside. 
TCS Lava Cake
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
TCS Lava Cake ($15++)
Raspberry Coulis, Coconut Tuile, Strawberry Ice Cream
Not bad with the molton chocoate flowing out of the cake.
Biscuits
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall the total bill comes up to $163.60, which I feel is a bit on the high side. I have a thing about the staff serving the dessert items with other food items together in one go. The ice cream in the dessert items are melting and we feel that we kind of rushing to finish them. Beware of insect bites too, as some of us receive some although we are sitting indoor in the air-con area. Remember to take a pack of old school biscuits by the door on the way out. Kind of reminding one of the younger days.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-09
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$164 (下午茶)
推介美食
TCS Waffle Stacks
等級4
This restaurant is really relaxing as you can either choose to have your posh and expensive meal either outside the greenish fresh air outdoor environment or in the super luxuary high end design indoor environment.  Either way, will be able to delight you.This time i have decided to settle down with the Settlement Brunch with sunny-side up, which priced at $24.  The sunny-side eggs is yummy and the egg yolk is not over cooked.  Whole meal bread is soft and have the fruit jam spread on it taste r
更多
This restaurant is really relaxing as you can either choose to have your posh and expensive meal either outside the greenish fresh air outdoor environment or in the super luxuary high end design indoor environment.  Either way, will be able to delight you.

This time i have decided to settle down with the Settlement Brunch with sunny-side up, which priced at $24.  The sunny-side eggs is yummy and the egg yolk is not over cooked.  Whole meal bread is soft and have the fruit jam spread on it taste refreshing and healthy. 

crispy bacon is a must have for this main course as it is not too oily and super crispy, sure be able to impress you.  Not to forget the baked bean which is nutritional and easy to eat.  Service was really friendly and polite as well.
Settlement Brunch with Sunset Egg $24
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Indoor environment
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Outdoor environment
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
Settlement Brunch with Sunset Egg $24
等級4
Ever wonder on how Singapore looks like in the past? Or do you want to re-live the past of Singapore atmosphere in the 70s? Or are you are looking for a quick escape from the hectic Singapore? The Coastal Settlement is the place to be. Located in an 'ulu' (not easy to reach) location, off Loyang Ave opposite entrance of Changi Air Base, this place is not easy to reach if you are not driving. However once you are there, you will be rewarded with the relaxing olden days environment.The menu in The
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ever wonder on how Singapore looks like in the past? Or do you want to re-live the past of Singapore atmosphere in the 70s? Or are you are looking for a quick escape from the hectic Singapore? The Coastal Settlement is the place to be. Located in an 'ulu' (not easy to reach) location, off Loyang Ave opposite entrance of Changi Air Base, this place is not easy to reach if you are not driving. However once you are there, you will be rewarded with the relaxing olden days environment.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu in The Coastal Settlement has impressive offering to satisfy the palate of different customers, starting from local flavour such as nasi lemak to your steak and eggs.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We started with Portobello Fries ($15), Crumbed Portobello slices with truffle mayonnaise. The portobello mushrooms are sliced to fingers size, coated with bread crumb and fried. It has a nice crispy texture and retaining the juicy mushroom inside. Nicely executed and a must try for mushroom lovers. The truffle mayonnaise dipping was just too overpowering and cover up natural taste of portobello. Personally, just a normal mayonnaise or the Japanese version will be good enough.
Portobello Fries
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For our main brunch, I had Rosti Sausage with fried egg ($21), while LD ordered Steak and Eggs ($32). The rosti is nicely done, with the crispy outer part while maintaining the moist internally. The sour cream provide a counter balance to the rich rosti and sausage. The baby spinach are dressed with a dash of balsamic vinegar. Yum!! Rating
Rosti, Sausage with fried egg
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
LD's Steak and Egg ($32) consist of 250g Angus Rib Eye, Scramble eggs, truffle fries, mesclun  and veal jus. Yup, this is a huge one and I end up finishing 1/3 of it. The scramble eggs are smooth and fluffy. The steak was of a good size, cooked to medium rare with nice charred mark. It is juicy and tender, but not the better cut of Angus steak though. The truffle fries is not to our liking, however it goes well when we dip in to the sour cream on the rosti.
Steak and Egg
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To accompany my brunch, I ordered a latte ($6). Nicely presented with a latte art finishing. The coffee is smooth, bold with a little acidity at the end. According to the service staff, they use home roasted beans, but decline to let me know from which roaster. LD's homemade lemon barley ($7) came with a lemon wedges, not slices. If you want more lemon flavour, just squeeze it.
Latte & Homemade Lemon Barley
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service is good and efficient but not extraordinary. We did not need to wait long for our food as it came at a regular interval. The dining atmosphere is just fantastic, feels like we were transported back to the 70s. We were so amaze by collection of 70s items, we just can't stop taking pictures. A very nice place indeed.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, The Coastal Settlement really provide us with a location sit down, relax and transported back to the 1970s in Singapore. For those that who don't know what the 70s are like, it can be an educational visit as well. The food are quite good so your tummy will be well taken care off. Getting here might be a challenge, however if you know how to get to Change Village by public transport, The Coastal Settlement is just a couple of stop before the bus interchange. Cheers!!

For the complete Chubby Botak Koala dining experience, click the link below:
http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2014/03/the-coastal-settlement-reminiscing.html

 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$48 (午餐)
推介美食
Portobello Fries
Rosti, Sausage with fried egg
Steak and Egg
Latte & Homemade Lemon Barley
  • Rosti Sausage with fried egg
等級2
7
0
2014-03-15 97 瀏覽
Located at a rather secluded region of Changi is this old school western cafe which serves good food which will satisfy the appetites of many. I was first daunted by the location of this cafe as there is no direct public transportation to this place. However, once I entered the cafe, I thought that all the effort to travel here was well worth it. Exquisitely decorated with desks, bicycles and scooters from the 70's, the atmosphere gives the patrons a feel of enjoying modern cuisine in an old sch
更多
Located at a rather secluded region of Changi is this old school western cafe which serves good food which will satisfy the appetites of many. I was first daunted by the location of this cafe as there is no direct public transportation to this place. However, once I entered the cafe, I thought that all the effort to travel here was well worth it. Exquisitely decorated with desks, bicycles and scooters from the 70's, the atmosphere gives the patrons a feel of enjoying modern cuisine in an old school setting. My pick of the day was their fish and chips, accompanied with a glass of ice lemon tea. The fish and chips was definitely one of the best in town that I have ever tried. The succulent white fish was coated with a layer of golden crunch which exuded both the freshness of the catch and the lingering after taste of the outer crisp. The dish was well complemented with a side salad which was lightly sprinkled with a sour and 'wasabi-like' sauce. One drawback for this restaurant is their lack of variety for desserts, which I had much difficulties trying to choose before deciding on skipping it. All in all, I had enjoyed my experience at Coastal settlement and would definitely be back to try their other main dishes.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-14
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fish and chips
等級4
2014-03-11 84 瀏覽
Finally got to meet *Sharona again, this time we go to The Coastal Settlement as agreed. This cosy, pretty little cafe is located at 200 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508529 and the number to dial is 6475 0200.As promised, The Coastal Settlement offers a village homely environment filled with haylcon of the nature outdoors and a peek of the sea not far off. Wacky furniture are strewn above and around hte restaurant / cafe The comfortable setting in this spacious compound brings one away from the h
更多
Finally got to meet *Sharona again, this time we go to The Coastal Settlement as agreed. This cosy, pretty little cafe is located at 200 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508529 and the number to dial is 6475 0200.

As promised, The Coastal Settlement offers a village homely environment filled with haylcon of the nature outdoors and a peek of the sea not far off. Wacky furniture are strewn above and around hte restaurant / cafe The comfortable setting in this spacious compound brings one away from the hectic-ness of citylife, into a world where one could totally relax and curl up on their seats to enjoy good food and, uh, hard-to-get service (only efficient when clearing plates).

We shared the 12 Hours Coastal Wings and Drumlets - half a dozen of crisp-skinned delicacies with succulent flesh and slight tinge of spiciness. They practically crumbled and melted in the mouth like molasses, and the chilli dip goes well with the chicken.

Next, we actually wanted the Truffle Fries but were informed that they were running out of shoestring fries, so we had settled for the Portobello Fries they recommended. This was an interesting item and the first time we tried it - large pieces of portobello mushrooms fried till crispy on the outsisde and a lovely golden-brown shade. The inside is soft and respledant of the strong flavor of the dark mushrooms.

For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/03/brunch-at-coastal-settlement.html
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$29 (午餐)
推介美食
  • portobello fries
  • chicken wings
  • blackforest in a jar
等級4
2014-03-02 65 瀏覽
My friend brought me to this Western restaurant to have their signature Cheeseburger. At first do not really have much expectation of this dish, but after I have tasted it, I have fallen in love with it. The thick cut French fries are very crispy and not too oily nor salty. Beef patty is very chewy and juicy, with toasted really fragrant burger buns and fresh lettuces and tomatoes in it. For the price of $26 is a bit too expensive. Restaurant is quiet and spacious, service is quite friendly
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend brought me to this Western restaurant to have their signature Cheeseburger. At first do not really have much expectation of this dish, but after I have tasted it, I have fallen in love with it. The thick cut French fries are very crispy and not too oily nor salty. Beef patty is very chewy and juicy, with toasted really fragrant burger buns and fresh lettuces and tomatoes in it. For the price of $26 is a bit too expensive. Restaurant is quiet and spacious, service is quite friendly too.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-28
推介美食
  • Beef patty
等級4
Kind of village home-like environment, The Coastal Settlement was a casual dining restaurant provided Brunch, Hi-tea, Dinner even Supper. Marvelous place to take a break, it disconnected the hectic life-style in bustling town. What a release to have my lunch here, I was entering a peaceful atmosphere and relaxed. Relatively spacious, staffs were accommodating too.Food option was quite wide-ranging, mixed of Western and little Local Delight. Grilled Steak with Asparagus for him and Carbonara for
更多
Kind of village home-like environment, The Coastal Settlement was a casual dining restaurant provided Brunch, Hi-tea, Dinner even Supper. Marvelous place to take a break, it disconnected the hectic life-style in bustling town. What a release to have my lunch here, I was entering a peaceful atmosphere and relaxed. Relatively spacious, staffs were accommodating too.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Food option was quite wide-ranging, mixed of Western and little Local Delight. Grilled Steak with Asparagus for him and Carbonara for me, they were perfectly appetizing. Beef was freshly succulent ever, cooking time was just nice. Crazy over the spaghetti, noodles were creamy springy. Expected pricey bill, cost was definitely worthy for the overall standard Of The Coastal Settlement.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-26
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Grilled Steak with Asparagus
  • Carbonara Pasta
等級4
2013-12-17 35 瀏覽
TCS breakfast set is the safest choice and pretty filling i must say. The portion is a little too huge for me. You can choose from sunny side up, scramble egg or omelette. I love scramble eggs and this is really good. I didn't really like the bread as it came a tad too soggy and soft. Sausage was ordinary as well as bacon. It wasn't crispy as i'd like it to be. Overall i'd say give this a miss.Ice chocolate was more like Meiji Milk chocolate to me. Will not order this again.I'm a fan of waffles
更多
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
TCS breakfast set is the safest choice and pretty filling i must say. The portion is a little too huge for me. You can choose from sunny side up, scramble egg or omelette. I love scramble eggs and this is really good. I didn't really like the bread as it came a tad too soggy and soft. Sausage was ordinary as well as bacon. It wasn't crispy as i'd like it to be. Overall i'd say give this a miss.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ice chocolate was more like Meiji Milk chocolate to me. Will not order this again.
Waffle
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I'm a fan of waffles and pancakes and this came across as rather on the delectable choice. It was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Pair it with chocolate ice cream and drizzle of chocolate syrup, simply heavenly. For the sweet tooth!

All in all, i have been a great fan of TCS be it their ambience, service and food. Their must try items are wildmushroom soup, steak and truffle fries. No regrets =)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Wild mushroom soup
  • Steak and truffle frieis
等級4
229
0
2013-12-15 31 瀏覽
If you are nature lover person , you should come and dine in at The Coastal Settlement Restaurant . Dine while looking at the nature area. The restaurant serves not only main course , but also desserts. We ordered Rosti With Chesse Sausage which cost around $16. It was fried to a bit crisp and butter texture which taste delicious and tender! To be recommended!
更多
If you are nature lover person , you should come and dine in at The Coastal Settlement Restaurant . Dine while looking at the nature area. The restaurant serves not only main course , but also desserts. We ordered Rosti With Chesse Sausage which cost around $16. It was fried to a bit crisp and butter texture which taste delicious and tender! To be recommended!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-06
人均消費
$16 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Rosti with cheese sausage
等級4
129
4
2013-10-22 25 瀏覽
Headed down to The Coastal Settlement, which was located at Changi with my partner for a nice brunch this Sunday. I was a little apprehensive at first, cause I have read so many good/negative reviews, I am not sure what to expect when I step into the place.But lets just say that I am very pleasantly surprised!The truffle mushroom fettuccine is fantastic in the flavours! I love the generious amount of shaved Parmesan cheese cause they create just a “POW” to the tastebuds! Thick cream sauce which
更多
Headed down to The Coastal Settlement, which was located at Changi with my partner for a nice brunch this Sunday. I was a little apprehensive at first, cause I have read so many good/negative reviews, I am not sure what to expect when I step into the place.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
But lets just say that I am very pleasantly surprised!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The truffle mushroom fettuccine is fantastic in the flavours! I love the generious amount of shaved Parmesan cheese cause they create just a “POW” to the tastebuds! Thick cream sauce which can get quite “jelat” if you had too much of it, so it would be a good idea to share.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pizza is equally fantastic! Look like the whole pile of toppings on top of it! The beef was so succulent and the boyfriend just keep going “THIS IS SO GOOD. BEST PIZZA EVER” Crust was all hot, crunchy and fragrant. So tell me have I used all my vocabulary to describe how good this pizza is?

READ MORE @ http://roundtumtums.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/vintage-romantic-brunch-the-coastal-settlement/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Truffle Mushroom Pasta
  • Wagyu Beef Pizza
等級4
153
5
2013-10-04 32 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/ Without a car, I would probably NEVER EVER travel all the way to changi for this. It was seriously super ulu! But that is precisely the charm of Coastal Settlement, old-school, laidback, with a relaxing country-vibe. And the car ride along the length of the changi airbase and along the beach was absolutely picturesque! It was so beautiful, the expanse of space with the long beach, and planes rumbling along the runwa
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/


Without a car, I would probably NEVER EVER travel all the way to changi for this. It was seriously super ulu! But that is precisely the charm of Coastal Settlement, old-school, laidback, with a relaxing country-vibe. And the car ride along the length of the changi airbase and along the beach was absolutely picturesque! It was so beautiful, the expanse of space with the long beach, and planes rumbling along the runway and taking off all around you.

We were expecting breakfast/brunch food when we came to this restaurant, but realized that it actually has a lot of other dishes that are more for lunch/dinner. Anyway, it still made a great meal.

I’ve heard raving reviews about their Portobello fries ($15) and they didn’t disappoint! Wonderfully crumbed in a light batter, the mushrooms were deliciously fragrant and juicy. They came with a truffle mayonnaise dip that further enhanced the flavour of the mushrooms.

The coastal wings & drumlets ($14) that came drizzled with a sweet and sour sauce were nothing to shout about though. They were simply crispy fried chicken wings with sauce, and I felt they could probably have provided more sauce.

The rosti sausage ($16) was lovingly hand-cut, and was fried to a lightly crisp and buttery texture. I believe this is one rosti that you can actually eat on its own and it would still be tasty!! The sausage that came with it was generously portioned and complemented the rosti nicely.

The cheese burger had to be one of the most MEGA-SIZED portioned burgers I’ve ever eaten! It was well worth the $26 it cost. Gosh. I ate only half the burger, and I was so super duper full. We wanted to order dessert initially, but I was totally stuffed, all the way to dinner. A 180g wagyu beef patty, with medium doneness, it was pretty tender, with an interestingly crunchy texture, just slightly. It was topped with melted smoked cheddar cheese, sliced mushrooms, bacon strips and sandwiched between a really dense bun. I would have preferred a fluffier bun I guess, this was really way too carbo-heavy for me. I loved the mesclun salad and fries that came with it though! Thick-cut fries, and every piece was evenly salted just right. Even if they weren’t all crispy, they tasted good anyway.

Finally, the Good Old fish & chips ($26) were pretty good as well! The white cod fish was fresh, and the batter was quite light. Loved the fries, which was the same as my burger’s.

And the marshmallow chocolate ($6) was really interesting! I loved how the fluffy marshmallows added sweetness to the chocolate, I don’t think it needed any extra sugar!

Overall a very quaint, hidden-find that was worth the travel
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • portobello fries
等級4
118
5
After a short hike with my colleagues at the Changi Point Coastal Walk on a Friday morning when we didn't need to report for work, we decided to walk over to The Coastal Settlement for an early lunch at around 11am despite having a heavy breakfast. We were one of the first few customers to arrive at the restaurant. I had wanted to come to this place quite some time ago but it was difficult to make a reservation during weekend nights. I was glad that I finally got to see this place!As we reache
更多
After a short hike with my colleagues at the Changi Point Coastal Walk on a Friday morning when we didn't need to report for work, we decided to walk over to The Coastal Settlement for an early lunch at around 11am despite having a heavy breakfast. We were one of the first few customers to arrive at the restaurant. I had wanted to come to this place quite some time ago but it was difficult to make a reservation during weekend nights. I was glad that I finally got to see this place!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As we reached the gate, we were surprised that the area next to the valet service counter was very messy, like a mini warehouse, to put all the "junk". Not too sure it was done deliberately?

The whole place was very big. As it was still drizzling, we decided to get our seats indoor.
The indoor decor was really very interesting. You could find many old types of furniture here. There were also sofa seats, high stools, low stools.. just choose wherever you like! (Provided the restaurant is not crowded). In fact, we had a change of seat after we finished our mains. My friend just asked the staff whether we could change our seats as we wanted a different view. The staff said no problem and thus, we got cosy seats to enjoy our desserts.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was my cup of Flat White.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered truffle fries to share. The fries were very crispy and addictive, although a bit too salty.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Half and Half Pizza - One half was Prosciutto & Arugula and the other half was Margherita. The pizza was good although I still prefer Skinny Pizza. The crust was very thin and too crispy until it was quite difficult to cut. In the end, we just tore if off with our hands.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffles!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I decided to serve my friends waffles since I was the one who was dying to have it but couldn't possibly finished the whole plate by myself. The staff gave us 5 small plates as there were 5 of us and the portion was big, good for sharing.

It was a great day unwinding with my friends here and we spent close to 3 hours at the restaurant. Love the ambience and will definitely like to come again, maybe during the night with hubby,


For more photos and detailed reviews, pls visit: http://www.ylyn-journal.blogspot.sg/2013/09/the-coastal-settlement-tcs.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-06