13
2
0
等級1
1
0
2018-01-09 149 瀏覽
Even though this was not the first time to Singapore, i still like to explore new delicious food and relax environment. So i came here because of the leisure feeling showed in the picture in travel book. My friend and I just walk in arrive this restaurant inside the Singapore Botonic Garden around 4:30 pmIt is located inside the Ginger garden which surrounded by all green trees and plants. The waitress leaded us to outdoor seats which allow us expose to the garden but with cover hanging with dec
更多
Even though this was not the first time to Singapore, i still like to explore new delicious food and relax environment. So i came here because of the leisure feeling showed in the picture in travel book.

My friend and I just walk in arrive this restaurant inside the Singapore Botonic Garden around 4:30 pm
It is located inside the Ginger garden which surrounded by all green trees and plants. The waitress leaded us to outdoor seats which allow us expose to the garden but with cover hanging with decorated ceiling and fans. (That suits my expectation in which i was planned to have a relax tea after mu flight this morning) For me, it looks like going into a Villia in Thailand.



The waiter is so friendly and recommend food and drink while we are deciding to make the order. Telling us what is famous and recommended by other customers as well as ingredients inside drinks.

The first thing to come is the drink — the Lychee & Thyme. The presentation matches with the environment and good for picture taking. It is not only Lychee juice but with the Thyme juice on side mixing together make it a special refreshing as well as sweet yet healthy taste!
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Then come the food after we enjoy the drink and environment.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

We have the Rangers Valley 48 Hours Short Rib ( left up ) , Sauteed spinach & mushroom (left down) and Halia’s Singapore-style chilli crab spaghettini (right).

Coming to singapore, of course i would try the chilli crab thing. The taste of chilli crab spaghettini here is of strong yummy taste and what is different from other restaurant is that it also contain a little bit ginger taste, which actually help lift up the taste better without not just feeling spicy but let your tongue sense the ingredients in the sauce better. Highly recommend if anyone like me love chilly crab so much. The waiter later told me that the ginger taste actually is designed for matching the ginger garden.

However, for the short rib, i was a bit disappointed by the rough feeling and high portion of fatty tissue inside. For me is still ok, but my friend who cares so much about keeping slim just took those fatty tissue out.
Anyway, having this plate just because to have something warm before chilli things inside stomach.

And for the snack spinach and mushroom is nothing special expected. Yet is healthy and fresh.

After all, we also have the dessert — sticky toffee pudding!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

This dessert had all the favourite things i like mixing together — toffee, ice cream, and chocolate like pudding cake. The running sauce taste so nice sweet and just make the meal so satisfied. 😋

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-01-05
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Sticky  toffee  pudding
  • Halia’s  Singapore-style  chilli  crab  spaghettini
  • Lychee  &  Thyme
等級3
95
35
Named after ‘halia’, the Malay word for ginger, The Halia at Botanic Gardens- flagship restaurant of The Halia Group, is no stranger to many having been around for the last 10 years. Set against the picturesque backdrop of the Ginger Gardens in the Singapore Botanic Gardens, the award-winning restaurant charms easily with its full-length glass windows that creates an optical illusion of dining at a fancy garden party without the associated humidity and mozzies.We came here for their highly raved
更多
Named after ‘halia’, the Malay word for ginger, The Halia at Botanic Gardens- flagship restaurant of The Halia Group, is no stranger to many having been around for the last 10 years. Set against the picturesque backdrop of the Ginger Gardens in the Singapore Botanic Gardens, the award-winning restaurant charms easily with its full-length glass windows that creates an optical illusion of dining at a fancy garden party without the associated humidity and mozzies.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We came here for their highly raved Weekend Afternoon Tea which has a 'no-reservation' policy. Choose between the air conditioned 32-seater dining room or get in touch with nature at their al fresco deck that beckons with its gentle breeze and warm sunlight. Either way, it promises to be an excellent dining experience.

Afternoon tea here is served in a two-tiered display. Very English, chi-chi and simply picture-perfect.
33 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The first tier made up of the sweets, included gorgeous freshly baked Scones served warm with orange and ginger jam on the side. Possibly one of the better ones in town, these were crumbly, moist and light textured, delightful even on their own. Next was a tropical Coconut Panna Cotta with infusions of Mango, Passionfruit and Lychee which we ate out of those cylindrical-tall glass containers, the New Opera offers a twist from the usual coffee/chocolate variation with a layer of raspberry buttercream, incorporating a subtle tartness to the otherwise rich cake.
32 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The second tier held the savoury items with delectables such as the pillowy-soft Poached Chicken and Smoked Paprika Finger Sandwich, a tofu-looking Smoked Trout Parfait served on a spoon, an eggy and rich Gorgonzola and Caramelised Onion Quiche encased in buttery pastry crust, an Asian- inspired Wagyu Beef Rendang Samosa which did not leave much of an impression unlike the Fennel Custard with parmesan and almond served in egg shells. Too quaint!
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, dining at The Halia is certainly a memorable experience with the lush foliage and greenery creating the perfect setting to indulge in some cakes and tea with your girlfriend(s).

The Halia Tea Service is available Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays from 3.00pm to 5.00pm (last seating) and is priced at $28 per person/per set. Each set also comes with a choice of Tea In A Pot (Black Tea/ Green Tea/ Herbal & Fruit Infusion), their iconic Halia Infusion (Hot or Chilled) or Freshly Brewed Coffee.


For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/09/23/weekend-tea-the-halia-singapore-botanic-gardens/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-07
等級3
68
0
2013-09-21 82 瀏覽
Tea (the event) is the best thing that the English have invented. Nothing beats whiling the afternoon away in the garden with buttery and crusty scones, clotted cream and jam. Best place to do it in Singapore? Try The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens, a romantic and picturesque restaurant tucked away in in the lush foliage centrally located in town.My frazzled nerves were soothed by the Chilled Halia Infusion, a lightly spiced tea sweetened with honey, while we waited for our tiered tea set to
更多
Tea (the event) is the best thing that the English have invented. Nothing beats whiling the afternoon away in the garden with buttery and crusty scones, clotted cream and jam. Best place to do it in Singapore? Try The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens, a romantic and picturesque restaurant tucked away in in the lush foliage centrally located in town.

My frazzled nerves were soothed by the Chilled Halia Infusion, a lightly spiced tea sweetened with honey, while we waited for our tiered tea set to be served. You could pick other teas or brewed coffee as part of your set. I much prefered the chilled version over the hot one that i had during brunch the last time.

Always start with the scone when doing tea. It kind of sets the tone for tea (that and you really should eat it when it's hot) and i knew i was in for a great time when i bit into the crusty and dense pastry slathered with chantilly cream and a tinge of orange ginger jam.

There's a nice balance of sweet and savory bites in the tea set, which i alternated between. The Gorgonzola and caramelized onion quiche had an absolutely buttery tart with a light blue cheese filling. There's also the poached chicken and smoked paprika finger sandwich and the meh-ish Wagyu beef rendang samosa.

The sweet plate consists of the delicious scones, the towering coconut panna cotta with mango, passion fuit and lychee. I quite enjoyed the moist carrot cake with crème cheese icing and certainly wouldn't mind seconds. I was impressed by the Ginger flower macaroon which had quite the perfect candy shell and slightly chewy center.

For $28 per individual set, I have to say this is a steal for tea. I'll definitely recommend this for a tea party with the girls! Don't miss out on this lovely tea at The Halia, Singapore Botanic Gardens which is available every weekend and Public Holiday from 3 - 5pm. Reservations are not accepted for brunch and tea service though.

For full review and more photos, please visit www.ms-skinnyfat.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
48
0
2013-08-26 79 瀏覽
Seems to be the same vendor as the Raffles Place Halia. The food quality is equally good as well. Reviewing the brownie with ice cream and singapore sling today. The brownie came warm nicely topped with sauce and premium vanilla ice cream. Great as an after meal dessert. The singapore sling is amazing refreshing as well. I heard the Singapore Sling originated from them, and it did not disappoint.
更多
Seems to be the same vendor as the Raffles Place Halia. The food quality is equally good as well. Reviewing the brownie with ice cream and singapore sling today. The brownie came warm nicely topped with sauce and premium vanilla ice cream. Great as an after meal dessert. The singapore sling is amazing refreshing as well. I heard the Singapore Sling originated from them, and it did not disappoint.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-26
人均消費
$30 (其他)
推介美食
  • Singapore Sling
等級4
The Halia has been on my ‘Temptations‘ page for the longest time, and I can finally strike it off now. The restaurant has been around for a whooping 12 years, serving two very different crowds at Botanic Gardens and Raffles Hotel. With that, its interior design and menu caters to the respective – one set in a lush and laid-back environment, while the other a modern, fast-paced and busy surrounding. On a weekend, The Halia @ Botanic Gardens is definitely a more appropriate choice to opt for. A re
更多
The Halia has been on my ‘Temptations‘ page for the longest time, and I can finally strike it off now. The restaurant has been around for a whooping 12 years, serving two very different crowds at Botanic Gardens and Raffles Hotel. With that, its interior design and menu caters to the respective – one set in a lush and laid-back environment, while the other a modern, fast-paced and busy surrounding. On a weekend, The Halia @ Botanic Gardens is definitely a more appropriate choice to opt for. A relaxed walk in the park, supplied with an abundance of fresh oxygen. Man, that sounds healthy already, and can arguably (if you’re not that calculative) balance out what you’re going to have for brunch in a bit.

A useful tip for getting to the restaurant is to look for the sign saying, ‘Singapore Orchid Garden’. The restaurant is right across from it.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The furnishing was exquisite and elegant. I was impressed. The outside the wooden-centric concept, while the inside the black, white and red, a colonial yet contemporaneous touch to it, complete with a high ceiling, done such that the morning sun only has a chance to peep into the dining area, thus not interfering with the job of an air-conditioner.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Halia’s menu has only been recently revamped earlier July 2013, together with the introduction of Executive Chef Peter Rollinson, who now helms the kitchen of The Halia. Coming from Australia with his more than a decade experience, his daring and creative take on the ingredients leaves you in for a treat with his new creations in this all-new Modern European cuisine with an Asian twist.

Brunch is served only on the weekends and public holidays from 10am – 4pm. Unfortunately, reservations are not taken for Brunch. If you are like me, who have been living in the city for way too long, you ought to know that on a weekend, Singapore Botanic Gardens is filled, and I mean really filled with tourists, tour groups, school groups, and families alike. I had thought that I would have a chance to take a quiet and non-disruptive walk in the Gardens en route to the restaurant. I was so wrong, but still a good sight of the activities going concurrently.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Halia Infusion (Hot) ($10++): A house specialty mix of sun-dried ginger and wild mountain honey. I’ve always been a fan of Ginger Tea as it exudes the pampering feeling, thanks to it being a common practice in beauty salons. I like it such that the ginger is overwhelmingly strong – which The Halia has rightfully fulfilled (well since ‘Halia’ means ‘Ginger’ in Malay).
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iced Cardamom, Ginger & Cinnamon Coffee ($12++): This add-your-own-sugar-and-milk coffee is solely for serious coffee drinkers. And I’m for sure, not one. I like my coffee nicely flavored. It can get confusing with that many loud ingredients coming together all at once. Do you know, Cardamom is the seeds of a plant of the ginger family, and it’s the world’s third most expensive spice.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cocktail of King Prawns ($22++): Very neatly and sleekly presented, the batman here is the King Prawns, while the robin(s) are avocado, wasabi, coriander with spicy tomato sauce. I’m not so much a fan of the latter two, but when put together, man do they work well. I found myself voluntarily getting a huge chunk of coriander to complement the prawns. And I’m a non-green person. If you’re feeling generous, go for this.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cinnamon French Toast ($18++): Of the three main breakfast items I’ve had, this piece of exquisite art wins, hands down. This ain’t your everyday French Toast, it looks huge, but very easily edible with its very soft texture. A bite into it and you’ll find it very fluffy (it’s so fluffy I’m gonna die!) as well. Much enjoyable and best thing, it doesn’t get cloying. Thanks to its fresh seasonal berries (which aren’t sour, thank god), white chocolate (which adds an all new twist to it, but not overly sweet), and Iranian pistachio, the entire dish doesn’t get too one dimensional after all. Trust me on this, order this whilst there.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Poached Eggs on Brioche ($22++): The poached eggs were done perfectly. The hollandaise was sprinkled with some dill (which I would have loved even more if it was more generous, but I know, I know, these condiments are only meant for as a touch and go). I thought it was very much an ordinary course and safe option.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wood Smoked Salmon Toastie ($24++): Beautified with a sunny-side up, I was reluctant to touch it. I mean, just look at its vibrant look. However, the Toastie fell short as I find the Smoked Salmon quite a bit too salty, and that there was nothing (in the dish) to help with the damage control. The Toast was nicely done. Fragrant and crisp on the edges.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Halia Chilli Crab Spaghettini ($28++): A Halia Signature dish tossed in Singapore-style spicy, sweet and tangy crabmeat sauce – one that is highly acclaimed, but didn’t quite work its way through my palate that very day. I’ve heard raving reviews on this, and I’m hoping it was just a rare error on the restaurant’s part. To me, the spaghettini was cooked pretty alright, but it was just the whole taste that didn’t quite gel. It wasn’t as addictive as I thought it’d get. A little too sweet and not spicy enough for me.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sticky Valrhona Chocolate Brownie ($12++): A dessert dish to satisfy your chocolate cravings. It wasn’t the best dessert I’ve had, but notable enough. It might have been because of the below..
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Caramelized Banana Walnut Bread ($24++): When asked to choose a favorite dish of the day, I was torn between the French Brioche and this. Being quite an anal sweet tooth, I was greatly impressed with this. The Walnut Bread was done to perfection – pleasingly firm, dry and brittle on its edges but soft, warm and comfortable on the inside. As you take a bite, the combination would give a ‘fly me to the moon’ feeling. Complete with Vanilla Mascarpone Cream and Kumquat Compote. Highly recommended. It can come as a little pricey, but heck, share it with your friends and at least give it a go if you are already here.

As you look outside the restaurant, you would see happy families after families bonding under the sun. It’s like in the Army, you bond when you suffer right. But it’s also true that you need to reward yourself after a long day. The Halia Restaurant is a family-friendly place. Ready your children for some fun with crayons when they are here.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Caramelized Banana Walnut Bread
  • Cinnamon French Toast
  • Halia Infusion
等級4
814
2
2013-07-30 47 瀏覽
I was doing a weekend photo shoot at Botanic Gardens with my hubby. Hidden in the sea of greens is this quiet and relaxing place with friendly and attentive servers. We ordered a Vegetarian Brunch Set which consists of crusty toasted sourdough bread with sauteed fresh mushroom and spinach. Creamy and mellow goat cheese and herbs. Every tasted great and faultless , it was visually appealing as well. Overall a Hearty brunch!
更多
I was doing a weekend photo shoot at Botanic Gardens with my hubby.
Hidden in the sea of greens is this quiet and relaxing place with friendly and attentive servers. We ordered a Vegetarian Brunch Set which consists of crusty toasted sourdough bread with sauteed fresh mushroom and spinach. Creamy and mellow goat cheese and herbs. Every tasted great and faultless , it was visually appealing as well. Overall a Hearty brunch!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10
等級4
248
0
2013-06-19 20 瀏覽
Recently my loved one took me to Halia to celebrate our anniversary...It was a wonderful experience, located at the Ginger Garden of the Botanic Garden, the setting is lush and green...The food was very good and big portion - well prepared and inventive...My recommendation is to definitely sit outside, the fans were blowing which kept a steady breeze and sitting outside really let's you enjoy the natural environment...We enjoyed their set menu, Foods was delicious - and we all ordered differentl
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Recently my loved one took me to Halia to celebrate our anniversary...It was a wonderful experience, located at the Ginger Garden of the Botanic Garden, the setting is lush and green...The food was very good and big portion - well prepared and inventive...My recommendation is to definitely sit outside, the fans were blowing which kept a steady breeze and sitting outside really let's you enjoy the natural environment...

We enjoyed their set menu, Foods was delicious - and we all ordered differently - fish, red meat etc all are done perfectly...

In short; decent food with good service and great ambience...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐時段
晚餐
等級3
61
0
2013-05-20 24 瀏覽
Grilled fillet of salmon, crushed kipfler potato, asparagus and sauce bois boudran, $25Linguini aglio olio with south australian king prawns, garlic and sesame crumbs, $28Halia chilli crab spaghettini Singapore-style spicy, sweet and tangy crabmeat sauce tossed in pasta, $28Toasted sourdough with sauteed spinach, portobello mushroom, pine nuts, meredith goat cheese and herbs, $22I especially enjoyed the fresh salmon and chilli crab spaghettini. The aglio olio was a bit too oily but the prawns we
更多
Grilled fillet of salmon, crushed kipfler potato, asparagus and sauce bois boudran, $25

Linguini aglio olio with south australian king prawns, garlic and sesame crumbs, $28

Halia chilli crab spaghettini Singapore-style spicy, sweet and tangy crabmeat sauce tossed in pasta, $28

Toasted sourdough with sauteed spinach, portobello mushroom, pine nuts, meredith goat cheese and herbs, $22

I especially enjoyed the fresh salmon and chilli crab spaghettini. The aglio olio was a bit too oily but the prawns were damn awesome and fresh. The toasted sourdough was not filling at all! Luckily those mushrooms were huge and juicy and satisfying enough.

Total damage: $121++ for a family of four.

Good ambience to dine in – you have all the peace and greenery!

Must-try chilli crab spaghettini!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-01
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
推介美食
  • chilli crab spaghettini
等級3
45
0
Have you tried visiting the Botanic Gardens for a little escape from the city? Well, if you appreciate such Zen, we suggest popping by on a weekday for some absolute peace and quiet and enhance the experience by tucking into some exquisite lunch specials at The Halia.Located somewhere in the middle of all the greenery, the ambience at The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens is one that is unrivalled. Dining here feels almost like a quick getaway!The new weekday lunch specials feature divine creat
更多
Have you tried visiting the Botanic Gardens for a little escape from the city? Well, if you appreciate such Zen, we suggest popping by on a weekday for some absolute peace and quiet and enhance the experience by tucking into some exquisite lunch specials at The Halia.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located somewhere in the middle of all the greenery, the ambience at The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens is one that is unrivalled. Dining here feels almost like a quick getaway!
The new weekday lunch specials feature divine creations by Aussie Chef Peter Rollinson. Perfect for executive lunches or a private lunch date, the lunch specials are available Monday to Friday from 12pm to 4pm and come in your choice of a 2-course meal or a 3-course meal (both with coffee or tea, 2-course without dessert) at an affordable price of just $28++ and $32++ respectively.

To find out the dishes for these menus, click here to read the full review:
http://sg.openrice.com/singapore/restaurant/article/detail.htm?article_id=600
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-01-15 38 瀏覽
Had a brunch the previous time and now we are back for the desserts. For more details: http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2012/11/halia-gingerhouse.htmlWe shared a couple of sweet food but there were both hits and missesCaramelised banana walnut bread, vanilla mascarpone cream, kumquat compote and crushed hazelnutsThis requires 20minutes of waiting time but the taste of the bread (more like a light cake) was warm, moist and fresh so I think the wait is reasonable. The bananas were grilled nicely to g
更多
Had a brunch the previous time and now we are back for the desserts. For more details: http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2012/11/halia-gingerhouse.html
We shared a couple of sweet food but there were both hits and misses
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Caramelised banana walnut bread, vanilla mascarpone cream, kumquat compote and crushed hazelnuts

This requires 20minutes of waiting time but the taste of the bread (more like a light cake) was warm, moist and fresh so I think the wait is reasonable. The bananas were grilled nicely to give a subtle bitter caramelised flavour. The bread itself is choke full of walnuts which some people who dislike nuts may want to avoid but I guess having some walnuts are still beneficial to the brain
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
warm chocolate pudding, white chocolate sauce(if you can spot), crushed pistachio, orange flower ice cream
It was strange that they served an ice cream on a hot plate even though the chocolate pudding was supposed to be warm. The ice cream melted rapidly. This pudding is the steamed English version of fa kueh so perhaps the menu should have stated whether it is the creamy custard version or a cake version. The white chocolate sauce is also evidently very very little.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Special brunch item of the day: almond orange cake with citrus sherbet and lemongrass panna cotta
Another interesting Asian style dessert whose individual components are well balanced. Sour food lovers will certainly like the tangy sherbet.

Their newly opened shop at Raffles Hotel seemed to have a different menu, more towards the Asian fusion style and we look forward to try the food there next time.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-21
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
等級4
2013-01-13 21 瀏覽
Halia is a restaurant hidden amidst the bushes in botanic gardens. Although it is not easy to be located, you can guess that it must be near the ginger garden since the name Halia means 'ginger' in Malay. Attracted by the tantalizing brunch pictures on its website, it was slightly disappointing to find out that the trout salmon fillet(not the usual smoke salmon version) topped with poached egg and that velvety hollandaise sauce is no longer available. The AmericanPoached eggs with roast tomato ,
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Halia is a restaurant hidden amidst the bushes in botanic gardens. Although it is not easy to be located, you can guess that it must be near the ginger garden since the name Halia means 'ginger' in Malay. Attracted by the tantalizing brunch pictures on its website, it was slightly disappointing to find out that the trout salmon fillet(not the usual smoke salmon version) topped with poached egg and that velvety hollandaise sauce is no longer available.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The American
Poached eggs with roast tomato , hash brown,homemade pork sausage back bacon, tomato jam & Brioche toast
Like the previous one, the portion is good for sharing. Nothing spectacular but perhaps the only slight flaw is the overcooked poached egg. Not only was the egg yolk fully cooked, the egg white had a sharp tang of white vinegar.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Young ginger Nougat frozen parfait with roasted pineapple and spiced pineapple sauce
Nougat is not something common on a restaurant's menu and this one is worth trying since it has been the longest running dessert on it's menu according to the waiter. The use of coconut, ginger and pineapple highlights the Asian flavour and it's no wonder a hit especially for tourists.

In short, the place has both indoor and outdoor seatings but it does not take reservations for weekends and PH brunch. Service was friendly but the attentiveness of the staff can be improved. Nonetheless, it may be a decent dining place to go if you are looking for one that is located in Botanics Garden. Heard that the place has opened a branch in Raffles Hotel. Will be there to try some food soon!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-14
人均消費
$30 (早餐)
等級1
1
0
2012-02-15 22 瀏覽
This is a memorable dining experience for me because the unobtrusive dining behind the full height glass windows allows us to dine comfortably in the lush of the garden and yet be close to nature. The presentation of food was spectacular and when you sink your teeth in, the explosion of flavours just burst into your mouth. Enjoy a stroll nearby, after the sumptuous meal. A must-visit for families, couples and friends!
更多
This is a memorable dining experience for me because the unobtrusive dining behind the full height glass windows allows us to dine comfortably in the lush of the garden and yet be close to nature. The presentation of food was spectacular and when you sink your teeth in, the explosion of flavours just burst into your mouth. Enjoy a stroll nearby, after the sumptuous meal. A must-visit for families, couples and friends!
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$40 (其他)
推介美食
  • Families
  • Couples
  • Friends
等級3
2011-11-03 18 瀏覽
Halia is located within the Botanic Gardens & as a result the ambience is lovely, but the outdoor seating can get a bit hot &bug-infestedWe ordered the tuna tataki & bocconcini with cherry tomatoeshe tuna was black-pepper crusted & served with a creamy diced avocado topping.It was pretty good,As for bocconcini with cherry tomatoes was perfectly seasoned with enough salt & a drizzle of vinegarAs for dessert we had the chocolate dipping pot with shaved espresso ice & brownie sticks for dipping. T
更多
Halia is located within the Botanic Gardens & as a result the ambience is lovely, but the outdoor seating can get a bit hot &bug-infested
We ordered the tuna tataki & bocconcini with cherry tomatoes
he tuna was black-pepper crusted & served with a creamy diced avocado topping.
It was pretty good,As for bocconcini with cherry tomatoes was perfectly seasoned with enough salt & a drizzle of vinegar
As for dessert we had the chocolate dipping pot with shaved espresso ice & brownie sticks for dipping. This was really potent, both in the chocolate & espresso departments.
Overall i rate 8/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
7
0
2010-12-07 22 瀏覽
GREAT FUSION FOODI have returned to Halia for to celebrate special occassins like birthdays & anniversary and everytime it has nothing but a wonderful experience. Halia's setting is so cozy, beautiful and relaxed both in the day and night time. Whether you're having brunch on a Sunday afternoon or a romantic dinner on a weekday...Halia never fails to please you. Though its a bit pricey but food is great. Most of their items are a fusion of asian and western ingredients and they ahve a good wine
更多
GREAT FUSION FOOD

I have returned to Halia for to celebrate special occassins like birthdays & anniversary and everytime it has nothing but a wonderful experience. Halia's setting is so cozy, beautiful and relaxed both in the day and night time. Whether you're having brunch on a Sunday afternoon or a romantic dinner on a weekday...Halia never fails to please you. Though its a bit pricey but food is great. Most of their items are a fusion of asian and western ingredients and they ahve a good wine selection too. I love it =)
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐時段
午餐
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
2010-09-24 26 瀏覽
The previous visit to Halia restaurant was a blogger’s brunch outing. This time round, I came for lunch. Halia- means Ginger in Malay ( Teh Halia – Ginger tea) nestled in the Ginger Garden of The Singapore Botanical Gardens.The Set lunch menuThe Menu changed recently and they changed 80% of the brunch, lunch & dinner menu. However, the favourites still remains in the new menu.I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND to order food from the set lunch menu. If you going ala-carte, be prepared to spend. Individua
更多
The previous visit to Halia restaurant was a blogger’s brunch outing. This time round, I came for lunch. Halia- means Ginger in Malay ( Teh Halia – Ginger tea) nestled in the Ginger Garden of The Singapore Botanical Gardens.

The Set lunch menu

The Menu changed recently and they changed 80% of the brunch, lunch & dinner menu. However, the favourites still remains in the new menu.
I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND to order food from the set lunch menu. If you going ala-carte, be prepared to spend. Individual dishes cost around $20-$30 for appetizers, $40 & above for mains and $10 & above for desserts. I felt that prices are set on the pricey side .
The set lunch, $28++ for 2 course and $32++ for 3 course is much worth it. A few of the dishes are selected from the ala-carte menu, offered during lunch time.

Mesclun salad, avocado, orange, radish, corn chips, cucumbers in tangy citrus dressing.

Light citrus dressing provides a refreshing salad. I was not a fan of avocado & they were generous with the avocado and served 2 large slices in the salad.

Focaccia sandwich with Tandoori spiced chicken fillet
A warm & crusty focaccia bun is served instead of bread slices. The chicken fillet is marinated with tandoori spices and grilled. I felt that the chicken fillet was rather dry and lacked in flavour. The cubes of mangoes and pickles laid on top of the chicken fillet was good though.

Cappuccino ” dunkin pit” without brownies
Even though I was already 80% full, I wouldn’t want to miss out the desserts ( ha… only $4++ difference). The Cappuccino ”dunkin pit” is supposedly to serve along with 2 chocolate brownies but since the brownies contain walnuts, I had ” dunkin pit” without the brownies .This is a sinful indulgence and best to be shared. This small glass of dessert contains layers of warm chocolate, cool vanilla cream & coffee iced shavings. The chef recommended me to eat it in 1 whole scoop ( from top to bottom) since I didn’t had any brownies to ”dip” with. I followed his recommendation and eat it in 1 whole spoonful and it was indeed rich and shiok! The chocolate was very rich and gooey and it’s like a chocolate milkshake . I felt jerlat after finishing the dessert but was worth every calorie.

Verdict: Recommended to come for lunch / brunch ( set lunch/ brunch menu ). The service was attentive but prices are on the higher side.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食