35
5
4
等級4
2014-12-28 664 瀏覽
This year the company's annual Christmas lunch is hosted at the The Line, which is located in the basement of the hotel. It serves buffet for lunch which is great as there is various diets among the staffs with some who are vegetarian. The restaurant has a huge dining in area, both indoor and outdoor available. As we are a large group, we are shown all the way to the end of the restaurant. The first station nearest to the entrance is the cold seafood. It served cooked prawns, cooked mussels, coo
更多
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This year the company's annual Christmas lunch is hosted at the The Line, which is located in the basement of the hotel. It serves buffet for lunch which is great as there is various diets among the staffs with some who are vegetarian. The restaurant has a huge dining in area, both indoor and outdoor available. As we are a large group, we are shown all the way to the end of the restaurant. 
69 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
63 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The first station nearest to the entrance is the cold seafood. It served cooked prawns, cooked mussels, cooked crabs, clams, and raw oysters on beds of ice. 
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
62 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Behind it, is the Japanese food station, which served assorted sashimi, sushi, maki, zaru soba, and miso soup. The slices of sashimi are rather small in size and not of restaurant grade. The miso soup is light and flavourful, topped with chopped spring onion, tofu cubes and seaweed. The zaru soba tastes quite refreshing.
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Salad
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next is the salad and cheese station. There is assorted salads such as watermelon salad, thai tang hoon salad, and casear salad. The watermelon salad is quite interesting as it has the spicy red peppers, topped with crispy crackers.
Pasta with mushroom sauce
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next to it is the pasta and pizza station, where pasta is cooked upon order. The pasta with mushroom is quite delicious and cooked a la minute.
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is followed by the hot cooked station, where the top attraction is the roasted baby lamb, which looks quite big in size. There is also mini chicken pie, Ravoli with truffle sauce, roasted chicken, roasted potatoes and creamy soup. The sliced baby lamb is quite tender without gamey taste.
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is also chinese food station. Dim Sum such vegetable paus, siew mai, har gow, peng kueh and double boiled ABC soup are kept warm in the bamboo steamer. The dim sum are average.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There is also indian and malay food station. Food such as satay, curry and prata are served. There is live station for local food, which serves laksa for today, but I am too full to try it.
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
After all the food, it is time for dessert. Most would go straight for the chocolate fountain, which has assorted items to dip in.
36 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There is also mini cakes and dessert in cups available on the shelves, as well as cut fruits and local kuehs.
37 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There is assorted flavours of ice cream for one to select from. The coconut ice cream is quite yummy good.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is a live station for crepe with assorted fillings to select from. I have one with caramelised banana which is rather thin in texture and filled with melt in the mouth banana.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is frozen yogurt machine which one can create own cup with the assorted toppings available. The passionfruit frozen yogurt which I have has a rather tart taste.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly is the drink station, which serves hot drink as tea and coffee.
Latte
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The latte is lacking of coffee taste, and tastes more like hot milk.
Rose with French Vanilla
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The rose with french vanilla tea is served in a mug with a tea bag in hot water. It tastes more better with the strong tea taste in it.

Overall the food is rather average with nothing outstanding, although there is huge variety. Used plates are cleared quite swiftly, even when the restaurant is fully packed during lunch. Water is refilled regularly. Great service. I do not think will be coming back here for buffet lunch as the hotel has other restaurants which serves better buffet for cheaper prices.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-19
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
午餐
推介美食
Watermelon Salad
Rose with French Vanilla
等級4
174
1
2014-12-20 479 瀏覽
Eating buffet is definitely an art. How to eat everything, making every penny worthwhile, and without making yourself uncomfortably full..... Well, FOLLOW ME as I embarked the journey for your eye feasting!First Stop --> SeafoodWell, obviously this was the most expensive session in the whole resturant. As a seasoned buffet eater, how could I not start off with all the sea treasures? What The Line offered was nothing fanciful, but juz a pure heart in just serving fresh seafood! Hmmm.. I could
更多


Eating buffet is definitely an art. How to eat everything, making every penny worthwhile, and without making yourself uncomfortably full..... Well, FOLLOW ME as I embarked the journey for your eye feasting!

First Stop --> Seafood

Well, obviously this was the most expensive session in the whole resturant. As a seasoned buffet eater, how could I not start off with all the sea treasures? What The Line offered was nothing fanciful, but juz a pure heart in just serving fresh seafood! Hmmm.. I could almost taste the sea salt myself! Ha..
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawn, Mussel, Crabs

The crabs were a bit, crabby to handle though... Could have been better if they were being shelled! But the prawns were great! Juicy & Sweet!
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Oysters

Not a great fan of oysters myself. Anyway, review from my colleagues were, Osyters were indeed good, without the stingy smell.

Second Stop --> Sashimi

Another must visit stop! The sashimi would be freshly cut when you make your order over the counter. They have tuna, salmon and squid. ^__^
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chunky slices of sashimi
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If ya dun like raw fish, they have sushi as well. But then you lugi lah, sashimi at Sakae cost $6.50 (red plate) while california roll cost $1.90. Ya noe wat I meant hor? Hee

Third Stop --> Salad Bar

Well, not a must to stop here though. But I guess a bit of vege can ease the tension on your tummy.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fourth Stop --> Grilled Session
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Roast Chicken & Potato, Grilled fish & Prawn
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled fish & Prawn

The prawn were..... simply magnificent, terrifying! I could not find a better word to descible. As an advice, take the grilled prawn first. Coz it always run out and ya got to wait for the chef to grill in the next round.

Fifth Stop --> Cooked Food
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pasta, Lasagna
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chinese Cooked Food
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dim Sum

Sixth Stop -->Indian Food
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Kebabs and Naans

Oh, I like the naans here. Even though they are taboo when eating buffet, I cant help but to take just one small slice...keke
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Satay, roti prata, mutabak

Finally, the highlight of the day ---> Desserts!!!! SCREAM PPL!!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Fondue

Unlike those pathetic fountain, this is Five Storey high at The Line! WOW!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cupcakes
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pretty Dessert
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, end off with coffee and tea ( free-flow)... What a satisfying lunch!

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg for more reviews!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-08-19 543 瀏覽
It was Tuesday night dinner at The Line, which also meant it was "Oysters Night" - usual occurences on Tuesday evenings (Thursday evenings are "Seafood Night"). I heard of The Line for a while, and finally got to savour its goodness with *Celine tonight.There was quite a large spread of food of all kinds of variety and cuisine - everything was very organised by relevant sections. Almost all the savoury dishes were cooked with seafood, i.e. abalone pie tee, char kuey teow with scallops, and lobst
更多
It was Tuesday night dinner at The Line, which also meant it was "Oysters Night" - usual occurences on Tuesday evenings (Thursday evenings are "Seafood Night"). I heard of The Line for a while, and finally got to savour its goodness with *Celine tonight.

There was quite a large spread of food of all kinds of variety and cuisine - everything was very organised by relevant sections. Almost all the savoury dishes were cooked with seafood, i.e. abalone pie tee, char kuey teow with scallops, and lobster laksa etc. The desserts station was extensive and definitely looked tantalizing as well. Best of all, there was an outside station serving durians, mangosteens etc!

I tried quite a few items, including the must-have platter of Seafood - raw Oysters, Crab, Scallop and Mussels. The Oysters were large and juicy - tasting especially good with sloshes of Tabasco sauce and lemon squeezes.

The desserts were all delicious as well, such as panna cotta, cakes, crispy pancake with ice-cream - some of them were infused with alcohol.

Overall, dining at The Line was a lovely experience. I also loved the free flow of wine, Champagne and fruit juices. Service could be improved upon though. I would like to come back to try the Seafood Night (Thursday evenings).

For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/08/dinner-at-line-restaurant-shangri-la.html

Japanese food counter
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Desserts station
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Char kuey teow and sashimi
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
fresh raw oysters!
74 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$109 (晚餐)
推介美食
Japanese food counter
Desserts station
Char kuey teow and sashimi
fresh raw oysters!
等級4
2014-01-19 531 瀏覽
Place was quite huge and lightings were not conducive for photo-taking but the ambience fitted the mood. Service was meticulous. The oysters tasted fresh and the cold crab was really fresh with its sweet flesh.Had some food items from the indian(?) cuisine section. The chips were gooood! They have local food such as laksa.etc and we tried their wanton noodles which tasted rather bland if not for the rather spicy chilli. On the other hand, their roasted meat was oily and tough. We saved 1/4 of ou
更多
80 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Place was quite huge and lightings were not conducive for photo-taking but the ambience fitted the mood. Service was meticulous.
89 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The oysters tasted fresh and the cold crab was really fresh with its sweet flesh.
80 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had some food items from the indian(?) cuisine section. The chips were gooood!
80 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They have local food such as laksa.etc and we tried their wanton noodles which tasted rather bland if not for the rather spicy chilli. On the other hand, their roasted meat was oily and tough.
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We saved 1/4 of our stomach space for desserts because they have a wide variety of desserts ranging from christmas cookies, cakes and even icecream!
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite selection has got to be this slice of unassuming chocolate cake which was bitter and sweet all at once. Yummy!
78 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The custard puff with taro-colored fillings was my favourite too!

Overall, it is worth a try!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
46
0
2014-01-04 402 瀏覽
It has always been one of the buffet restaurants I wanted to check out. Even though the buffet isn't exactly affordable, The Line remains as one of Singapore's favourite destinations for buffet lunch and dinner. Started off w chilled fresh prawns, mussels, clams, crabs & very fresh oysters where they open e shell right in front of you. Besides the seafood spread, the Japanese counter is the next most popular counter in The Line. Fresh! I'm impressed by the spread of selections, Sushi, Maki, cha
更多
It has always been one of the buffet restaurants I wanted to check out. Even though the buffet isn't exactly affordable, The Line remains as one of Singapore's favourite destinations for buffet lunch and dinner. Started off w chilled fresh prawns, mussels, clams, crabs & very fresh oysters where they open e shell right in front of you. Besides the seafood spread, the Japanese counter is the next most popular counter in The Line. Fresh! I'm impressed by the spread of selections, Sushi, Maki, cha soba, sashimi, tuna sashimi, tempura - you name it. Overall, all of them tasted really good.

I must say The Line has pretty impressive array of desserts lined up and it definitely satisfy a sweet tooth person like myself - worthy bites such as Lemon Meringue Tart, Creme Brulee & Carrot Cake. I must say this is one of the best desserts lined up I ever had in a buffet.
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
From fruits, warm desserts and a variety of ice creams and toppings to pick from. They've a very wide selection in their buffet lines for an international buffet. There's definitely plenty of choices for everyone to choose from - from your local dishes to fresh seafood, Japanese delight, dim sum, Indian cuisine, western dishes, local kuehs and very delicate desserts. I can't find any reason not to come back to The Line again. Read more on my trip to the line at, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/01/the-line-buffet-shangri-la-hotel.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-29
推介美食
  • Lemon Meringue Tart
  • Creme Brulee & Carrot Cake
等級4
191
0
2013-12-24 223 瀏覽
There's a number of variety to choose from, although not impressive but will leave you feeling satisfied and full. Theirfresh seafood section has an endless queue during the peak hours and oysters (one of the most popular items) are replenished quickly. The wanton noodles are quite bland though. If you love desserts, you will love the wide variety of desserts that The Line has to offer too. Price is $72++ per adult for Monday, Wednesday and Friday which is no doubt costly but worth a try.
更多
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There's a number of variety to choose from, although not impressive but will leave you feeling satisfied and full. Their
fresh seafood section has an endless queue during the peak hours and oysters (one of the most popular items) are replenished quickly. The wanton noodles are quite bland though. If you love desserts, you will love the wide variety of desserts that The Line has to offer too. Price is $72++ per adult for Monday, Wednesday and Friday which is no doubt costly but worth a try.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-12-22 252 瀏覽
Tuesday & Thursday Night buffet at The Line is one of the most salivating event in the Singaporean Buffet Lover diary. We frequented The Line a few times in the past, specially savour their popular generous servings of Harvest from the Sea, on special occasion such as friends' birthday, gathering or Christmas Party. However, we have not been here more more than 1.5 years. As per normal, we started with the line-up for the fresh seafood. The main attraction is basically the huge oysters that are
更多
Tuesday & Thursday Night buffet at The Line is one of the most salivating event in the Singaporean Buffet Lover diary. We frequented The Line a few times in the past, specially savour their popular generous servings of Harvest from the Sea, on special occasion such as friends' birthday, gathering or Christmas Party. However, we have not been here more more than 1.5 years.

As per normal, we started with the line-up for the fresh seafood. The main attraction is basically the huge oysters that are freshly shuck (open) in front of you, the lobsters, crabs and prawns. These crustaceans are fresh and solid, while the prawns are juicy and bouncy as well. The mussels and scallops come second in terms of freshness and size compare to the oyster and lobster. Confession, I went back 3 times for the oyster, lobster, lobster claw.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
64 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
63 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Next come the sashimi section, in which we feast on the salmon, yellow tail, scallops, tuna and octopus. The sashimi is fresh, especially the scallops, however the tuna and salmon is quite small in size and not to the best quality. You can say that it is quite limited, I miss my swordfish and Little Devil ('LD') miss her sea urchin.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the antipasti and salads section, we were looking for our favourite dish of prosciutto with rock melon, to our disappointment, it was not available. Shaved beef with rock melon was on offer menu tonight. Sadly, the shaved beef did not pair well with the rock melon. Taste quite odd actually.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Keeping up with the Marine Harvest Buffet theme, they have Seafood Bouillabaisse as the centre piece of the cook food section. (Normally they have roast beef or lamb, which I loved here) This seafood stew filled with fresh scallops, prawns, mussels and fish. Unfortunately not many people appreciate this dish that night, but it got my seal of approval. They provide bread on the side for you to soak up the rich broth with a distinctive saffron flavour, and although this dish was left outside quite long, the seafood was not overcooked. So two thumbs up for them.
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Moving on, I decided to sample some of their International, Asian and Local dishes. The pizza here normally has a good standard. Tonight they serve salami pizza, with they portion it to a very small slices so we can have more space for other food. The crust is thin, fillings are generous, salami and cheese is just delicious with a subtle spicy kick.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The local dishes like the Tandoori Prawn, Tandoori Fish and Fried Kway Teow are very average. The prawn and fish is well seasoned but overcooked. Making it taste a bit though. While the Fried Kway Teow surprisingly has Wok Hei (breath of the wok) and flavourful, quite good for buffet standard.

At this point, Chubby Botak Koala food tank is 90% full, but the I just can resist the temptation of a good roast pork. So decided to check out the noodle and roast meat section. Ordered a plate of Roast pork and roast duck combination. Again, turns out to be average. The roast pork although it is not to fat, it lacks the crispiness bite into it. The roast duck is meat is slightly dry, but it is flavourful. A little disappointing.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To end the meal, I was served a surprise (my first for the many to come) birthday cake, arrange by G&H with the complement of The Line. A very nice solid chocolate cake. I had a tiny slice of it, since it is my birthday cake, and at the end it is the best desserts for the night. To accompany this, I have the wonderful smooth, milky and airy Kopi Tarik from The Line Barista.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is impossible to try all the dishes in The Line, as their variety are in abundance. Located at Level 1 (Lobby is at Level 2), the place is always packed all year around weather it is with hotel guests or just people coming in for the food. The one thing I like the most here in terms of seating is the space between tables. They do not squeeze the seating until you need to bump to each other to get in and out of your table.

Service speed when clearing the dirty plates can be slow at time, especially when it is full house. However when you order your drinks or when you manage to get the service staff attention, they always serve with a smile.

Overall, it has been a while since our last visit to The Line more than a year ago, I personally feel the quality of the food is slipping. The desserts and Asian food is just average and let just say I expect them to be above average. I just wish that The Line team can look into this and make the necessary adjustment. Thank you very much to our best friends G&H for arranging the dinner and delicious birthday cake. Cheers!!

For the complete Chubby Botak Koala dining experience, click / copy the link below to your browser:
http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2013/12/2013-bday-episode-1-line-marine-harvest.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$112 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Oysters
  • Lobsters
  • Seafood
等級4
167
0
2013-12-02 114 瀏覽
I had breakfast meeting at the Shangrila Hotel. It was a 6-star hotel. The choice of food is not wide but the quality of food is present. I had Asparagus, Onion & cheese quiche, assorted Danish Pastries and assorted bread. The quiche is still in its solid shape. it is not broken into pieces. Though it is filled with cheese, the cheese does not make it too cheesy. The Danish pastries are crispy and not buttery. The bread is still fresh with ham, cheese filling.As for beverage, coffee and
更多
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had breakfast meeting at the Shangrila Hotel. It was a 6-star hotel. The choice of food is not wide but the quality of food is present. I had Asparagus, Onion & cheese quiche, assorted Danish Pastries and assorted bread.

The quiche is still in its solid shape. it is not broken into pieces. Though it is filled with cheese, the cheese does not make it too cheesy. The Danish pastries are crispy and not buttery. The bread is still fresh with ham, cheese filling.

As for beverage, coffee and tea and juices like Guava and Apple juices were served.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-29
人均消費
$15 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Quiche and Danish Pastries
等級4
2013-11-23 79 瀏覽
I had a very enjoyable and filling buffet lunch in this five stars hotel restaurant. The Line's restaurant layout is very spacious and big. Furthermore, the service here is really friendly and helpful too. I tried lots of different types of Asian and international cuisines that are available here. A few of my favourite dishes will be their sushi, salmon rolls, fried fish and pizza. The Japanese rice used in their sushi is particularly soft and fragrant, and the fried fish meat is very fresh and
更多
I had a very enjoyable and filling buffet lunch in this five stars hotel restaurant. The Line's restaurant layout is very spacious and big. Furthermore, the service here is really friendly and helpful too.

I tried lots of different types of Asian and international cuisines that are available here. A few of my favourite dishes will be their sushi, salmon rolls, fried fish and pizza. The Japanese rice used in their sushi is particularly soft and fragrant, and the fried fish meat is very fresh and with no stingy smell. The crust is crispy and not too oily as well. The pizza is tasty and not too tough and quite flavourful. For the price of $49.90++ per adult, it is quite reasonable.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-13
等級4
2013-11-07 53 瀏覽
Had this popular buffet lunch at this hotel after reading some food reviews from the website and saw many good reviews on this restaurant. Have checked out with my sister and with no surprise the foods are really good. Restaurant was quite big but was rather noisy and the feel was like a high class hawker centre with air-con instead of a five stars hotel dining experience here. Services here are very good and they clear your plates really fast when you walk up to take foods from their buffet
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had this popular buffet lunch at this hotel after reading some food reviews from the website and saw many good reviews on this restaurant. Have checked out with my sister and with no surprise the foods are really good.

Restaurant was quite big but was rather noisy and the feel was like a high class hawker centre with air-con instead of a five stars hotel dining experience here. Services here are very good and they clear your plates really fast when you walk up to take foods from their buffet counters. Enjoy the fried kway teow and roasted turkey with cranberry sauce. Kway teow was fragrant and not too oily, and it is not too soggy too. The turkey meat was very juicy and not tough at all, with the added cranberry sauce topped on it make it very appetitzing. At the price of $49.90++ per adult, is expensive and may not attract me to come back again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-22
等級3
37
0
2013-10-18 38 瀏覽
The Line has traditionally been one of the more expensive buffets in town! That being said, it is also one of the buffets that offer the largest variety of dishes, be it main courses or desserts! This is what i love about the place! The fresh oysters, succulent desserts, there really isn't much that you can ask for!Even for traditional items, they are made really nicely! Appreciate the effort they put into their desserts as well!! A must-try! Even though you might have to stretch into your pocke
更多
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Line has traditionally been one of the more expensive buffets in town! That being said, it is also one of the buffets that offer the largest variety of dishes, be it main courses or desserts! This is what i love about the place! The fresh oysters, succulent desserts, there really isn't much that you can ask for!

Even for traditional items, they are made really nicely! Appreciate the effort they put into their desserts as well!! A must-try! Even though you might have to stretch into your pockets slightly!

The people at The Line are also really very friendly! Service is pretty exceptional! Waiters and waitresses come by every once in a while to take a look at how you are doing and whether they can help you with anything! They will really go out of their way just to help you get a better experience! Definitely worth it to pay a high price!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-01
等級4
153
5
2013-10-06 40 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com (:very fresh seafood again (saying this for the millionth time), i'm so glad that i've learnt to eat seafood ;) imagine not touching any of this! it would be so not worth the money haha (auntie-syndrome ). i didn't even take that much okay. just a bit of everything. i'm usually quite lazy when it comes to seafood, more than bothering about the taste. take the crab for instance. the amount of time taken to peel it op
更多
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com (:

very fresh seafood
again (saying this for the millionth time), i'm so glad that i've learnt to eat seafood ;) imagine not touching any of this! it would be so not worth the money haha (auntie-syndrome
). i didn't even take that much okay. just a bit of everything. i'm usually quite lazy when it comes to seafood, more than bothering about the taste. take the crab for instance. the amount of time taken to peel it open is sometimes just too exhausting
plus i don't like to dirty my hands. haha but enough of my OCD. i really loved the oysters!!!!!! i have to say these were the best oysters i've ever eaten. okay, i must admit that i haven't eaten that many, but i was really surprised how it was completely not fishy at all, and in fact, tasted spectacular with the lemon juice and chili i drizzled on it!!

loved loved loved the sashimi as well ^^

the indian section of the buffet is apparently quite famous! especially their tandoori prawns. omg there was this bunch of dudes who planted themselves right in front of the indian section, blocking everyone's way, just waiting for those prawns. seriously... -.- but they were REALLY GOOD. i was really surprised! super juicy, fat prawns, and the smokey aroma was to-die-for.

there were also loads of other sections of the buffet ^^ so many cuisines! i like
totally in heaven that day heehee


and of course, even though i was already full after my 5 rounds of food (haha can go see my instagram for that
), i still had to fit in dessert, until i felt like i was exploding >.< and i'm still sad i didn't get to try the fondue!!!!
cos really too full already. i actually felt full, but still bearable after all the savoury stuff, but dessert killed me haha :X but it was so fun! (: going there with a bunch of girls, we just took one of each type of dessert so that we could share and sample everything!
)) so fun


i'm definitely not gonna put myself through this again anytime soon. but The Line at Shangri-La hotel definitely has one of the BEST buffet spreads ever
)

*on a side note...they could have maintained the restaurant a bit better. the tables were not properly cleaned! :/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
739
2
2013-10-01 30 瀏覽
I booked online for the 35% off senior citizen discount (for the whole reservation and not just the senior citizen), and went with my mum. It's a good deal as the usual price is $49++ for lunch. There's also $36 buffet deal/25% off buffet reservations. Service was prompt and great throughout, and we managed to get a complimentary parking ticket (if not parking charges of $14 would be incurred).Variety of food was good: Indian dishes, prata, satay, Dim sum (the mushroom and prawn one was nice), c
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I booked online for the 35% off senior citizen discount (for the whole reservation and not just the senior citizen), and went with my mum. It's a good deal as the usual price is $49++ for lunch. There's also $36 buffet deal/25% off buffet reservations. Service was prompt and great throughout, and we managed to get a complimentary parking ticket (if not parking charges of $14 would be incurred).

Variety of food was good: Indian dishes, prata, satay, Dim sum (the mushroom and prawn one was nice), chinese dishes: salted egg pork ribs (not too bad), tofu, etc. Salad bar was great as well, I liked the mango & prawn salad. Sashimi: tuna, salmon belly, salmon. Seafood spread was good - the prawns very fresh and succulent, oysters/clams/mussels were alright. Crab was good as well. As a dessert lover, I was spoilt for choices and I managed to try almost all that were available; wouldn't mention the forgettable ones, but the ones worth trying are the earl grey jelly, some chocolate nutty cake (with crunchy base), and the chocolate tart (although it's very sweet); there's this blueberry mousse which is alright as well. Several flavours of sorbet available: raspberry, calamansi, lemon, mango, and strawberry and ginger ice cream. Loved the calamansi sorbet and ginger ice cream. Many toppings are available as well, like gummy bears, jelly beans, almonds/cashew nuts/macadamia, oreo bits.

Overall a great buffet experience.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-01
人均消費
$37 (午餐)
等級3
40
0
2013-09-23 38 瀏覽
At The Line at Shangri-La Hotel, it is well-known for its buffet. With a wide variety of food ranging from seafood to asian delights to western to desserts. There's so many types of food that you can't really finish trying them all! And since it was a buffet I didn't really snap much pictures, just only those that I love. Firstly, guess what? They serve lobsters that are large and very very fresh! Sweet and juicy just how I like it And back to the dessert fanatic self, I took a pinch of almost a
更多
At The Line at Shangri-La Hotel, it is well-known for its buffet. With a wide variety of food ranging from seafood to asian delights to western to desserts. There's so many types of food that you can't really finish trying them all! And since it was a buffet I didn't really snap much pictures, just only those that I love.

Firstly, guess what? They serve lobsters that are large and very very fresh! Sweet and juicy just how I like it
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And back to the dessert fanatic self, I took a pinch of almost all their desserts and they are very good! Especially all those in the tiny cups!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Do come and try The Line buffet, it is around $50 per pax (considered quite pricey but worth the money).
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Lobsters
等級4
2013-09-13 27 瀏覽
I recall the other day I had my buffet at The Line Buffet @ Shangri-Lai Hotel. Firstly, the price of the buffet is quite high but many say that the food is worth the price. Secondly, the highly sought after dish is none other than the fresh oyster. There will be a queue for the oysters btu fret not because the chefs will open up the oysters non-stop behind the country. Ask me if the food is good, I would prefer to recommend you the fresh seafood and sashimi like Salmon sashimi. The others look f
更多

I recall the other day I had my buffet at The Line Buffet @ Shangri-Lai Hotel.
Firstly, the price of the buffet is quite high but many say that the food is worth the price. Secondly, the highly sought after dish is none other than the fresh oyster. There will be a queue for the oysters btu fret not because the chefs will open up the oysters non-stop behind the country.

Ask me if the food is good, I would prefer to recommend you the fresh seafood and sashimi like Salmon sashimi.
The others look fine but I didnt want to waste my stomach for it
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Celine
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食