6
1
0
等級4
A cozy, casual, family friendly cafe in Siglap & Choa Chu Kang, The Royals Cafe is well known for its delicious and wholesome Halal certified cakes and confectioneries. Since its founding in November 2007, The Royals Cafe has garnered quite a following for their tasty sweet treats at wallet friendly prices.Ambience at The Royals Cafe isn't their strong point. Furniture is functional but simple, and the interior doesn't have much decor, beyond a small play area for children and several small pict
更多
A cozy, casual, family friendly cafe in Siglap & Choa Chu Kang, The Royals Cafe is well known for its delicious and wholesome Halal certified cakes and confectioneries. Since its founding in November 2007, The Royals Cafe has garnered quite a following for their tasty sweet treats at wallet friendly prices.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at The Royals Cafe isn't their strong point. Furniture is functional but simple, and the interior doesn't have much decor, beyond a small play area for children and several small pictures. But I like the bright interior, lit be natural lighting and flourescent white, while the attractive display of cakes and cookies draws attention. It can also get pretty noisy if there are a lot of children around.
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Service at The Royals Cafe is friendly, with staff offering greetings upon entry. Orders are fulfilled quickly, and staff are also efficient at clearing tables quickly. I also like that staff are knowledgable on the menu, able to make recommendations, though they aren't so clear on use of ingredients. However, the order taking process is slow, you'll have to wait quite long for staff to take orders especially during peak periods.

Food at The Royals Cafe is simple and straightforward, with cuisine mainly consisting of either Western American style main courses, or Singaporean style favourites. Menu options are rather limited, but portion sizes are sufficient even for large eaters. Prices for most dishes are wallet friendly, costing about SGD $12 or so for main courses, and SGD $6 or so for a slice of cake.

A cup of hot Milo (SGD $2.90) is expensive here, although it's served in a tall mug, and staff take the trouble to froth it till the top has foam. Still... it's just Milo.
Milo
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Salted Caramel Cake (SGD $6.40 / Slice) is intense, with the sweetness of the chocolate cake clashing with the salty, sticky, caramel cream. Good flavour, but a slight more balance in the level of sweet and salty would be good.
Salted Caramel Cake
49 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It may be called Grandma's Chocolate Cake (SGD $6.20 / Slice), but this chocolate cake with a layer of sweet, sticky chocolate fudge frosting is semi-dry in texture. Decent at best, could be so much better if the cake were moist.
Grandma's Chocolate Cake
36 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Love the bright, vibrant colours of the Rainbow Cake (SGD $6.40 / Slice), and the zesy, lemon and vanilla taste of the semi-dense cake. And while the addition of rainbow sprinkles added a bit of colour and crunch to texture, I didn't like the plain cream frosting, which was thick and dense.
Rainbow Cake
41 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The Signature Nonya Mee Siam (SGD $5.90) is among the most popular items on the menu here, with nearly every other table ordering this. The secret lies in the home made gravy recipe, almost like a cross between a traditional Mee Siam gravy and a Laksa gravy. Rich, savoury, tangy, and lemak / creamy, the gravy is a potent dose of flavours. Also doesn't hurt that it's served with fresh prawns and a whole sliced egg. Highly recommended!
Signature Nonya Mee Siam
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


Full The Royals Cafe review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/08/the-royals-cafe.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-30
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
Salted Caramel Cake
Rainbow Cake
Signature Nonya Mee Siam
等級1
4
0
2013-03-04 84 瀏覽
I went with my gf to Royals Cafe as she heard the chocolate truffle is pretty good.The Royals Cafe!The menu.So, i decided to order their signature Nyonya Mee Siam. Upon serving, it looks pretty good. The Signature Nyonya Mee SiamThe sauce is decent and quite tasteful. However, as I bit the prawns, I realized that the prawns are frozen prawns!I was pretty upset with frozen prawns as the mee siam dish did not cost cheap.After that, we decided to order their Dark Chocolate Truffle.Dark Chocolate Tr
更多
I went with my gf to Royals Cafe as she heard the chocolate truffle is pretty good.The Royals Cafe!The menu.

So, i decided to order their signature Nyonya Mee Siam. Upon serving, it looks pretty good.
The Signature Nyonya Mee Siam

The sauce is decent and quite tasteful. However, as I bit the prawns, I realized that the prawns are frozen prawns!

I was pretty upset with frozen prawns as the mee siam dish did not cost cheap.

After that, we decided to order their Dark Chocolate Truffle.Dark Chocolate Truffle

The Dark Chocolate Truffle was quite delicious. Like what the description said, it has the bitter-sweet taste that suits chocolate lovers best. If anyone were to pass by Royals Cafe, I would recommend them to try Dark Chocolate Truffle.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-31
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Dark Chocolate Truffle
等級4
2012-01-29 65 瀏覽
The mee siam was really shiok! Gravy was thick and fragrance and the bowl was large enough to fill my empty stomach in the morning. The meal comes with 1 complimentary tea/coffee, and it is refillable. This promotion is only meant for early birds who come in before 10 am on weekdays. I also like their toasted bread with cheese and ham. As the item was served hot, the cheese was "flowing" out when I sank a bite, just like eating pizza. Satisfying breakfast !
更多
The mee siam was really shiok! Gravy was thick and fragrance and the bowl was large enough to fill my empty stomach in the morning. The meal comes with 1 complimentary tea/coffee, and it is refillable. This promotion is only meant for early birds who come in before 10 am on weekdays. I also like their toasted bread with cheese and ham. As the item was served hot, the cheese was "flowing" out when I sank a bite, just like eating pizza. Satisfying breakfast !
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-10-23 42 瀏覽
i love the cakes from the royals. It never fails to surprise me everytime I have it. I happened to pass by their shop and bought tea for my family. I bought their chocolate brownie and American carrot cake. Their brownie is very chocolaty, but it is not too sweet. the American carrot cake is really light and refreshing. You can even taste the carrot. I love the natural sweetness of the carrot. My whole family is fan of the royal’s cake!
更多
i love the cakes from the royals. It never fails to surprise me everytime I have it. I happened to pass by their shop and bought tea for my family. I bought their chocolate brownie and American carrot cake. Their brownie is very chocolaty, but it is not too sweet. the American carrot cake is really light and refreshing. You can even taste the carrot. I love the natural sweetness of the carrot. My whole family is fan of the royal’s cake!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-07-29 25 瀏覽
The cafe offers a tea set for 2 person for $9.90. It is available on weekday between 2-5pm. The set has 2 mini Mee Siam, 2 drinks and 2 mini cakes. The tasty Mee Siam is the smaller bowl of their regular version. It is the milkier version instead of the clear gravy. It is slightly sour and not very spicy. It has hard boiled egg and pieces of bean curds. You can choose 2 pieces of any cake that cost less than $2.20 from the menu. We picked the Carrot Cake and Mocca Walnut. The cakes are moist but
更多
The cafe offers a tea set for 2 person for $9.90. It is available on weekday between 2-5pm. The set has 2 mini Mee Siam, 2 drinks and 2 mini cakes.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tasty Mee Siam is the smaller bowl of their regular version. It is the milkier version instead of the clear gravy. It is slightly sour and not very spicy. It has hard boiled egg and pieces of bean curds.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You can choose 2 pieces of any cake that cost less than $2.20 from the menu. We picked the Carrot Cake and Mocca Walnut. The cakes are moist but the cheese frosting on the carrot cake is too little. For drink, you can choose coffee, tea, or soft drink.

The portion is enough for a light afternoon tea and value for money.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-27
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Mee Siam
  • Carrot Cake
  • Mocca Walnut
等級4
2011-06-28 9 瀏覽
The place was packed with lunch crowd when I entered. Was looking at their menu while I made my payment for the sheperd pie, and the nasi lemak caught my attention. I decided to ask if it was still avaliable as it was already passed 11 am. The staff checked with the kitchen and it happened that they still have it. I was quite pleased with the presentation of the rice as they added colouring to make it green in colour. The look made it really apppealing to taste. The rice had a rich coconut and p
更多
The place was packed with lunch crowd when I entered. Was looking at their menu while I made my payment for the sheperd pie, and the nasi lemak caught my attention. I decided to ask if it was still avaliable as it was already passed 11 am. The staff checked with the kitchen and it happened that they still have it.

I was quite pleased with the presentation of the rice as they added colouring to make it green in colour. The look made it really apppealing to taste. The rice had a rich coconut and pandan taste and ingredients given were sufficient to fill a hungry stomach. Price might be a bit higher as compared to those hawker centre but I think it is worth the try.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-04-06 11 瀏覽
I have an adorable grandma who always has craving over food. And the butter cake from The Royals was one of them. She will just give a call to any of the aunties who is avaliable on that day to get her the food. It is nice to see the satisfying look on her when she gets to eat what she wants. The cake was rather rich and moist which I understand why she likes it so much. But the cake was not to my taste.The shop does serve other items that I am interested in. Personally, I like their shepherds p
更多
I have an adorable grandma who always has craving over food. And the butter cake from The Royals was one of them. She will just give a call to any of the aunties who is avaliable on that day to get her the food. It is nice to see the satisfying look on her when she gets to eat what she wants. The cake was rather rich and moist which I understand why she likes it so much. But the cake was not to my taste.The shop does serve other items that I am interested in. Personally, I like their shepherds pie and bread. Even though the bread comes in loafs, I can finish it within a day or two. I like the fluffiness in the bread and the bread tastes sweet even without any fillings in it. Yummy!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食