8
0
1
等級4
2015-08-25 106 瀏覽
The place has gone through a change and is now having a bigger dine in area. But no more view of the koi ponds. In celebrating 20 ribvolutionary years in Singapore, the restaurant is having a promotion of having either of the 2 anniversary entree with a bowl of soup for just $20++. One could enjoy this promotion by showing the voucher which is available from facebook. Although it is only 2 of us dining, we are shown to a comfortable booth table.We are served some bread with butter. The bread is
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place has gone through a change and is now having a bigger dine in area. But no more view of the koi ponds. In celebrating 20 ribvolutionary years in Singapore, the restaurant is having a promotion of having either of the 2 anniversary entree with a bowl of soup for just $20++. One could enjoy this promotion by showing the voucher which is available from facebook.

Although it is only 2 of us dining, we are shown to a comfortable booth table.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We are served some bread with butter. The bread is soft and is quite delicious with the garlicky butter.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mushroom Soup ($6.90++ usual)
The soup is quite rich and creamy with lots of mushroom slices in it.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
French Onion Soup ($6.90++ usual)
The soup is topped with a rich layer of melted cheese. Rich broth with caramlised onions in it.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Trio ($20++)
Baby Back Ribs, Southwestern Chicken and Onions Rings served with 2 choices of side dish.
I have selected mashed potatoes and coleslaw as side dishes. The mashed potatoes is topped with savoury bacon bites and has chunky soft potatoes in it. It is the real deal, unlike some restaurants which makes mashed potatoes with powder form. The rib is tender and juicy, as well as the chicken.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anniversary Trio ($20++)
Baby back ribs, fish fillet and mozzarella sticks served with salad mix and a side dish
Here I have selected broccoli as the side dish. It is best to eat the mozzarella sticks while they are still hot, because you will find that the cheese can stretch to a very long distance.

Total bill is $47.10. Overall the serving is quite huge and the two of us cannot finish it even thought we are both very hungry when we start eating. Although the place is packed, iced water is refilled regularly.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-08-01
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$47.1 (晚餐)
等級3
98
26
2013-12-17 48 瀏覽
The snaking, long queue at Tony Roma's always put me off when I was hunting for dinner at Suntec City. Despite recommendations and ravings from most of my friends, I never really knew what was so good about their famed baby back ribs. Paradoxically, being a true blue Singaporean, long queues never fail to repel me away (and that is probably why I haven't tried out Dim Ho Wan and Krispy Kreme yet.) Anyway, it was my friend's birthday.. and Tony Roma's was selected.With more than 150 outlets world
更多
The snaking, long queue at Tony Roma's always put me off when I was hunting for dinner at Suntec City. Despite recommendations and ravings from most of my friends, I never really knew what was so good about their famed baby back ribs. Paradoxically, being a true blue Singaporean, long queues never fail to repel me away (and that is probably why I haven't tried out Dim Ho Wan and Krispy Kreme yet.) Anyway, it was my friend's birthday.. and Tony Roma's was selected.

With more than 150 outlets worldwide and two locally, Tony Roma's take pride in their baby back ribs which are marinated with home-made sauces and then, slow-smoked to mouth-watering perfection. Other signatures include char-grilled black angus steaks, seafood and other varieties of entrees and salads. After the long wait, looking at the menu already calls for some serious drooling to start.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For those who cannot decide what to have, have their St. Louis Ribs Sampler (S$38.90) which allows you to try the best of everything. It includes a dozen of ribs, featuring four of Tony's Signature Sauces: Original BBQ Sauce, Carolina Honeys, Blue Ridge Smokies and Tony Roma’s Red Hots, together with a selection of two side dishes. Out of the four, BBQ sauce and Red Hots are my favourite: for the former, nothing beats the original, while the latter has a distinct spiciness of four different types of peppers and Tabasco sauce, among the aromatic smoky flavour. Good to share between two persons.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Out of 10 diners at Tony Roma's, at least 8 would opt for their famed Original Baby Back Ribs (full, S$38.90). I mean, who would opt for something else other than a dozen ribs lined with tender, lean pork loin, basted with their original BBQ sauce? With comparison with the meatier cut of St Louis's ribs, baby back ribs triumphed in terms of tenderness and sweetness. The ribs come in 3 different sizes, and is completed with two side dishes as well.

If you love the ribs at Tony Roma's, be sure to try out the Stickybones ribs at Morganfield's (Star Vista).
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Baby Back Ribs
等級2
21
0
2013-10-07 36 瀏覽
My friends and i decided to meet up for a catch up dinner @ Tony Roma's and it was really a worth for money meal because we get a free main course as she redeem it using the standard chartered voucher. All the three of use ordered the same dish, the original baby back ribs, half. The serving was quite huge and we get to choose 2 side dished each and mine was cole slaw and mash potato. The baby ribs is really delicious and the meat was very tender, the BBQ sauce was nice and was not too overpower
更多
My friends and i decided to meet up for a catch up dinner @ Tony Roma's and it was really a worth for money meal because we get a free main course as she redeem it using the standard chartered voucher.

All the three of use ordered the same dish, the original baby back ribs, half. The serving was quite huge and we get to choose 2 side dished each and mine was cole slaw and mash potato.
The baby ribs is really delicious and the meat was very tender, the BBQ sauce was nice and was not too overpowering. Side dishes was nice too.
Price is also quite reasonable ( Half $22.90 ) given that the serving was huge. If you are a big eater, you can opt for the regular or even the full.

Definitely a must go and must try!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-04
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Original Baby Back Ribs
等級4
144
0
2013-08-14 23 瀏覽
Its Janice birthday today and we are meeting at Tony Romas for dinner.We ordered this Roma's Sampler to share. The Roma's Sampler consist of a trio of appetizers - Boneless Bites, Spinach Artichoke Dip and Half Onion Loaf matched with bleu cheese dressing, salsa, sour cream and BBQ sauce.I like the onion loaf, its crispy and nice.I ordered the steak and choose to have the corn cob and mesh potato as the side. The steak is grilled till perfection, soft and tender, not overcook. The corn is sweet
更多
Its Janice birthday today and we are meeting at Tony Romas for dinner.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered this Roma's Sampler to share. The Roma's Sampler consist of a trio of appetizers - Boneless Bites, Spinach Artichoke Dip and Half Onion Loaf matched with bleu cheese dressing, salsa, sour cream and BBQ sauce.

I like the onion loaf, its crispy and nice.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered the steak and choose to have the corn cob and mesh potato as the side. The steak is grilled till perfection, soft and tender, not overcook. The corn is sweet and the mesh potato is very tasty.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend had the The Original Baby Back Ribs with corn cob and coleslaw as the side. The ribs is well marinated and the bbq sauce is sweet and nice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
192
9
2013-06-05 30 瀏覽
We were here for a second visit to redeem our complementary set of half-ribs as we had just signed up for their membership.This time round, the husband had the Ribeye Steak while I had the Tony Roma’s Red Hots Rib.Ribeye Steak ($34.90++)The steak was rich and flavourful. Flamed-grilled to perfection, the smoky taste coupled with steak’s natural juices was simply delicious! The portion was generous and left the husband contended and satisfied.Half-rack Tony Roma’s Red Hots Ribs ($22.90++)Their si
更多
We were here for a second visit to redeem our complementary set of half-ribs as we had just signed up for their membership.

This time round, the husband had the Ribeye Steak while I had the Tony Roma’s Red Hots Rib.

Ribeye Steak ($34.90++)
The steak was rich and flavourful. Flamed-grilled to perfection, the smoky taste coupled with steak’s natural juices was simply delicious!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The portion was generous and left the husband contended and satisfied.

Half-rack Tony Roma’s Red Hots Ribs ($22.90++)
Their signature ribs were tender and soft as usual, with the right balance of fats and meat. Laced with a zesty blend of peppers and Tabasco sauce, the ribs were surprisingly more tangy then spicy. The portion was just nice for one pax.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, it was a good dining experience with quality food and pretty decent service! We will be back for more

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-04
人均消費
$28 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Tony Roma’s Red Hots Ribs
等級2
2013-05-28 14 瀏覽
Before I enter into this restaurant, I can already smell the lovely fragrant from the foods served inside here. We were greet by the restaurant manager outside the restaurant before we were brought to our table. Foods served to us in less than fifteen minutes, which to me was not too bad. The pork ribs are very juicy and full of the nice fragrant from the barberqued sauce used in marinating it. The sweet corns, however, were abit too hard and dry. Restaurant is cooling and spacious.
更多
Before I enter into this restaurant, I can already smell the lovely fragrant from the foods served inside here. We were greet by the restaurant manager outside the restaurant before we were brought to our table. Foods served to us in less than fifteen minutes, which to me was not too bad. The pork ribs are very juicy and full of the nice fragrant from the barberqued sauce used in marinating it. The sweet corns, however, were abit too hard and dry. Restaurant is cooling and spacious.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-06
人均消費
$30 (其他)
推介美食
  • Pork ribs
等級2
14
0
2013-03-20 11 瀏覽
PerceptionsI am not a fan of ribs and meat. When my colleague told me that we are going to Tony Romas for lunch, I was not particularly enthusiatic. I remembered eating at Tony Romas many years back and I did not like their ribs. Kenny Rogers and Cafe Cartel also disappointed me in terms of their ribs and meat. Pieced together explains my lack of enthusiasm. 1st impressionI was taken by surprise when I first stepped into the restaurant. Very much like stepping into a pub with dim lightings. We w
更多

Perceptions

I am not a fan of ribs and meat. When my colleague told me that we are going to Tony Romas for lunch, I was not particularly enthusiatic. I remembered eating at Tony Romas many years back and I did not like their ribs. Kenny Rogers and Cafe Cartel also disappointed me in terms of their ribs and meat. Pieced together explains my lack of enthusiasm.

1st impression

I was taken by surprise when I first stepped into the restaurant. Very much like stepping into a pub with dim lightings.
We were showed to our seats and very soon I was clicking away on my camera.

Food

For starters, we had bread with butter. simply love the combination. However, it is not refillable (FOC) so the waitress only allowed us to have another half a loaf as free refill.

For 7 of us, we ordered sampler appetitizer as our apetitzer. It was a good choice indeed as the potato skins were crispy and tasty. Heard it is one of their popular dish as well. The boneless bits were delicious too. Although I did not try the spinach dip, my colleagues liked it.

Next comes the the ocean feast. I like the fish best in this dish. It was fried crispy on the outside and very soft in the inside. Unlike some western restaurants who tend to overfry their fish and chips, this was just right.

Next we ordered the rib combo which consists of half slab of pork ribs and BBQ chicken. We ordered mashed potatoes and brocoii as the sides. This is the first time I have eaten ribs where the meat peals off easily from the bones by just using fork and knife. The sauce was sweet and the meat juicy. The mashed potatos and brocoii are my favourites.

The most disappointing was the caesar salad which was salty with the dressing. I could not finish it despite my recent new craving for salad, pamesan cheese and croutons. Crutons were too salty too. As such, I will recommend to have dressing by the side next time if anyone really wants to order caesar salad.

For 7 of us, I think we have over-ordered. Nonetheless, it is still value for money. There is a 2% rebate for citibank card holders.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-20
人均消費
$28 (午餐)
推介美食
  • pork ribs
  • potato skins
  • mashed potato
  • brocoii and ocean feast
等級4
2013-03-17 15 瀏覽
The signature barberqued pork ribs here never failed to impress me. First of all, the pork ribs are very tender and juicy, which is very tasty as well. The portion is also very generous and always good for me to share with my sister. THeir coleslaw is also very fresh and crunchy, which goes very well with their signature pork ribs as well. Not to forget their friendly service too!
更多

The signature barberqued pork ribs here never failed to impress me. First of all, the pork ribs are very tender and juicy, which is very tasty as well. The portion is also very generous and always good for me to share with my sister. THeir coleslaw is also very fresh and crunchy, which goes very well with their signature pork ribs as well. Not to forget their friendly service too!
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-06
人均消費
$30 (其他)
推介美食
  • Barberqued pork ribs
等級2
21
2
2013-01-04 16 瀏覽
Not one of my favorite place for sure. I don’t think the food was good enough to match the price :/ Place and atmosphere wise, it was big, so it was quite comfortable sitting in. Many families with children are there too. So it’s felt quite friendly and welcoming there.The restaurant had three words written under its name – Ribs, Seafood and Steaks – so one would definitely expect these three to be the highlights of the place. I’m not really a steak person, so my friend tried the ribs and seafoo
更多

Not one of my favorite place for sure. I don’t think the food was good enough to match the price :/ Place and atmosphere wise, it was big, so it was quite comfortable sitting in. Many families with children are there too. So it’s felt quite friendly and welcoming there.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant had three words written under its name – Ribs, Seafood and Steaks – so one would definitely expect these three to be the highlights of the place. I’m not really a steak person, so my friend tried the ribs and seafood instead. It took quite sometime for the dishes to come, but I don’t blame them for that as ribs and seafood.. well, they do take some time to cook. And to prepare for that we ordered potato skins with cheese as an appetizer.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
However, the potato skins were not as tasty as it sounded. The cheese had mostly solidified when it arrived and was a little tough to chew on. So it was a little disappointing from the start. I’m unsure whether the dish itself was bad, or did the staff took too long to delivery the dish to our table.

But what’s more disappointing was the ribs. It looked good, but was so overcooked and everything was crispy, dry and broke into small dust pieces when cut or bite in. It was horrible and there was almost no meat or edible bits to chew on. We are really chewing on the burnt ribs
The fish dish didn’t help to add much stars to the restaurant. Only average and overpriced.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was really upsetting and disappointing. And of course the bill came in 3 digits for a meal for 2 person. One ribs, one seafood, one appetizer and drinks. For the drinks, I couldn’t really remember the names I believe I ordered a drink called the Sunrise and a Tony roma’s special, but they looked and tasted the same D:
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-19
人均消費
$50